Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1966 Schedule and Results

1966 Cleveland Indians

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1965 / 1967

81-81, Finished 5th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Birdie Tebbetts (66-57) and George Strickland (15-24)
GM: Gabe Paul, Farm Dir: Henry Peters, Scouting Dir: Bobby Mattick
Scored 574 runs, Allowed 586 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 79-83

Ballparks: Cleveland Stadium · Attendance: 903,359 (7th of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 101

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1965 / 1967 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 81-81, Final Rank:5, GB: 17.0
Days in First40last on Sunday, Jun 12, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 51last on Jun 12, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead4.5last on Saturday, May 28, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind19.5last on Friday, Sep 16, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50017last on Wednesday, Jun 15
Most Games under .5004last on Friday, Sep 16
Longest Winning Streak10Monday, Apr 11 to Thursday, Apr 28
Longest Losing Streak6Sunday, Jul 3 to Friday, Jul 8 and Saturday, Sep 10 to Friday, Sep 16
Most Runs Allowed13Thursday, Aug 11
Most Runs Scored15Sunday, Jul 17
Longest Game (innings)17Tuesday, May 31
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout15 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 81 81 574 586 .500
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 40 283 300 .506
Road 40 41 291 286 .494
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 1 43 23 .909
May 18 13 99 95 .581
June 15 15 135 142 .500
July 11 19 112 117 .367
August 15 17 106 114 .469
September 11 15 77 93 .423
October 1 1 2 2 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 37 313 303 .554
Second Half 35 44 261 283 .443
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 74 71 511 519 .510
ExtraInning 7 10 63 67 .412
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 30 30 186 186 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 9 18 124 165 .333
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 10 8 67 69 .556
BOS 11 7 78 77 .611
CAL 8 10 53 66 .444
CHW 7 11 42 60 .389
DET 9 9 92 71 .500
KCA 6 12 54 66 .333
MIN 9 9 60 61 .500
NYY 12 6 64 59 .667
WSA 9 9 64 57 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore CLE @ WSA W 5 2 1-0 1 up 0.5 McDowell Richert Siebert 2:50 D 44,468 +
2 2 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore CLE BOS W-wo 8 7 12 2-0 2 1.0 Kralick Sanders 4:41 D 33,198 ++
3 3 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore CLE BOS W-wo 3 2 10 3-0 2 1.0 Allen Radatz 2:48 D 4,317 +++
4 4 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore CLE BOS W 6 0 4-0 1 Tied Tiant Wilson 2:44 D 18,546 ++++
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore CLE NYY W &H 3 1 5-0 1 up 0.5 McDowell Stottlemyre 2:38 N 6,541 +++++
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE NYY W 4 2 6-0 1 up 0.5 O'Donoghue Ramos 2:09 N 11,482 ++++++
7 7 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 5 4 7-0 1 up 0.5 Bell Sanders 2:36 D 6,990 +++++++
8 8 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore CLE KCA W 2 0 8-0 1 up 0.5 McDowell Sheldon 2:54 N 5,227 ++++++++
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE KCA W 4 0 9-0 1 up 0.5 Tiant Dobson 2:10 N 3,789 +++++++++
10 10 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE CAL W 2 1 10-0 1 up 1.0 Siebert Lee Allen 2:33 N 5,057 ++++++++++
11 11 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 4 10-1 1 Tied Peters Bell Locker 2:36 N 13,023 -
12 12 Sunday, May 1 boxscore CLE CHW W 1 0 11-1 2 0.5 McDowell John 2:51 D 9,655 +
13 13 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 1 0 12-1 1 up 0.5 Tiant Downing 2:19 N 11,275 ++
14 14 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 2 1 13-1 1 up 1.5 Siebert Hamilton 2:25 N 11,861 +++
15 15 Thursday, May 5 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 4 0 14-1 1 up 2.0 O'Donoghue Friend Allen 2:40 D 12,730 ++++
16 16 Friday, May 6 boxscore CLE @ BAL L-wo 2 3 15 14-2 1 up 1.0 Hall Allen 4:11 N 30,767 -
17 17 Saturday, May 7 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 6 3 15-2 1 up 2.0 McMahon Miller 2:26 D 9,953 +
18 18 Sunday, May 8 (1) boxscore CLE @ BAL L 2 8 15-3 1 Tied Palmer Siebert 2:28 D 0 -
19 19 Sunday, May 8 (2) boxscore CLE @ BAL L 3 8 15-4 1 Tied Bertaina Tiant 2:30 N 37,658 --
20 20 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore CLE DET L 2 3 15-5 2 1.0 Lolich Kralick Gladding 2:50 N 4,000 ---
21 21 Friday, May 13 boxscore CLE BAL W-wo 4 3 11 16-5 1 up 1.0 O'Donoghue Hall 3:37 N 12,301 +
22 22 Saturday, May 14 boxscore CLE BAL W 2 1 17-5 1 up 2.0 Siebert Bunker 2:20 N 12,518 ++
23 23 Sunday, May 15 (1) boxscore CLE BAL L 0 1 13 17-6 1 up 2.0 Watt Hargan 3:29 D 0 -
24 24 Sunday, May 15 (2) boxscore CLE BAL W 2 1 18-6 1 up 2.0 Stange McNally 1:51 D 34,186 +
25 25 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore CLE WSA W 3 2 19-6 1 up 2.0 Kelley Segui Allen 3:07 N 5,977 ++
26 26 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore CLE WSA L 3 4 19-7 1 up 2.0 Richert Siebert Cox 2:32 N 4,960 -
27 27 Thursday, May 19 boxscore CLE WSA L 2 7 19-8 1 up 2.0 McCormick Tiant 2:31 N 6,363 --
28 28 Friday, May 20 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 3 2 20-8 1 up 2.5 Bell John 2:39 N 16,530 +
29 29 Saturday, May 21 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 7 20-9 1 up 2.0 Pizarro McDowell Locker 3:05 D 8,646 -
30 30 Sunday, May 22 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 3 2 21-9 1 up 2.5 Siebert Fisher McDowell 3:00 D 0 +
31 31 Sunday, May 22 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 4 1 22-9 1 up 2.5 O'Donoghue Howard 2:45 D 40,058 ++
32 32 Tuesday, May 24 (1) boxscore CLE @ DET L 6 7 22-10 1 up 2.5 Pena Hargan Sherry 3:06 D 0 -
33 33 Tuesday, May 24 (2) boxscore CLE @ DET W 2 0 23-10 1 up 2.5 Tiant Aguirre 2:32 N 32,787 +
34 34 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore CLE @ DET W 13 2 24-10 1 up 3.5 Kelley McLain 3:05 N 25,383 ++
35 35 Thursday, May 26 boxscore CLE @ DET W 8 4 25-10 1 up 4.5 Bell Podres McMahon 3:00 N 10,352 +++
36 36 Friday, May 27 boxscore CLE MIN W-wo 5 4 26-10 1 up 4.5 Allen Klippstein 2:39 N 19,553 ++++
37 37 Saturday, May 28 boxscore CLE MIN W 2 1 27-10 1 up 4.5 Bell Boswell 2:31 D 13,436 +++++
38 38 Sunday, May 29 (1) boxscore CLE MIN L 1 5 27-11 1 up 4.0 Kaat Kelley 2:19 D 0 -
39 39 Sunday, May 29 (2) boxscore CLE MIN L 0 1 27-12 1 up 4.0 Grant Tiant 2:08 D 29,038 --
40 40 Monday, May 30 (1) boxscore CLE @ CAL L 3 4 27-13 1 up 3.0 Sanford McMahon Lee 2:42 D 0 ---
41 41 Monday, May 30 (2) boxscore CLE @ CAL L 1 5 27-14 1 up 3.0 Rojas Kralick Chance 2:18 D 30,760 ----
42 42 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 7 5 17 28-14 1 up 3.0 Hargan Chance Tiant 4:58 N 14,255 +
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 3 8 28-15 1 up 2.0 Sheldon O'Donoghue Aker 2:43 N 7,458 -
44 44 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 4 11 28-16 1 up 1.0 Terry Bell Krausse 2:51 N 11,050 --
45 45 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 6 5 29-16 1 up 1.0 Hargan Grant Radatz 2:50 N 15,498 +
46 46 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 7 4 30-16 1 up 0.5 Kralick Cimino Radatz 2:50 D 14,574 ++
47 47 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 4 9 30-17 1 up 0.5 Boswell Siebert 2:40 D 18,415 -
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 7 30-18 1 Tied Peterson O'Donoghue 2:42 N 12,572 --
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE NYY W 2 1 31-18 2 0.5 Bell Stottlemyre McDowell 2:06 N 15,191 +
50 50 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE WSA W 2 0 32-18 2 1.0 Siebert Ortega 2:13 N 10,469 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE WSA W 6 4 33-18 1 Tied McDowell McCormick Radatz 2:53 D 8,535 +++
52 52 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE WSA W 6 3 34-18 1 Tied Bell Richert 2:33 D 21,759 ++++
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore CLE BOS W 8 7 35-18 2 1.0 Siebert Santiago McDowell 2:38 D 0 +++++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore CLE BOS L 7 11 35-19 2 1.0 McMahon Kelley Wyatt 3:01 N 12,610 -
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 8 5 36-19 2 1.0 O'Donoghue Peterson Allen 2:56 N 18,215 +
56 56 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 6 7 36-20 2 1.0 Talbot McDowell Reniff 2:52 N 12,530 -
57 57 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE @ WSA L-wo 4 5 11 36-21 2 2.0 Cox Allen 3:01 N 18,480 --
58 58 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE @ WSA W 7 2 37-21 2 2.0 Siebert Ortega 2:10 D 4,829 +
59 59 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE @ WSA L 1 2 37-22 2 2.5 McCormick Kralick 1:51 D 31,816 -
60 60 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE @ WSA L 2 4 37-23 3 3.0 Richert O'Donoghue 2:04 N 7,967 --
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 2 1 38-23 3 2.5 Bell Sheldon 2:30 N 10,115 +
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 3 2 39-23 3 3.0 Hargan Lonborg Radatz 2:26 D 0 ++
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS L-wo 5 6 39-24 3 3.0 Stigman Kelley 2:53 N 10,936 -
64 64 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 8 6 40-24 3 3.0 Tiant Stange Radatz 2:40 D 5,705 +
65 65 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE KCA L 5 7 40-25 3 3.0 Krausse Kralick Aker 2:56 N 13,347 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE KCA L 1 7 40-26 3 4.0 Lindblad Bell Dickson 2:48 D 14,923 --
67 67 Sunday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore CLE KCA L 2 4 40-27 3 4.5 Hunter Hargan Aker 2:33 D 0 ---
68 68 Sunday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore CLE KCA W 14 3 41-27 3 4.5 Siebert Duckworth Radatz 2:47 D 32,249 +
69 69 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 2 6 41-28 3 5.5 Kaat Tiant 2:23 N 15,924 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 0 4 41-29 3 5.5 Pascual O'Donoghue Worthington 2:38 N 23,896 --
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 4 1 42-29 3 5.5 Bell Grant 2:10 N 25,116 +
72 72 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 4 0 43-29 3 5.5 Hargan Perry 2:23 D 20,061 ++
73 73 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE CAL W 5 0 44-29 3 6.0 McDowell Chance 2:11 N 13,990 +++
74 74 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE CAL W 5 2 45-29 3 6.5 Siebert Lopez 2:39 D 17,592 ++++
75 75 Sunday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore CLE CAL L 2 10 45-30 3 8.0 Brunet Bell Rojas 2:54 D 0 -
76 76 Sunday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore CLE CAL L 3 4 45-31 3 8.0 Sanford Radatz Rojas 2:22 D 22,316 --
77 77 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore CLE MIN L 4 5 45-32 3 8.0 Kaat O'Donoghue Siebler 2:35 N 13,867 ---
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE MIN L 3 4 45-33 3 8.5 Merritt Kelley Cimino 2:48 N 15,204 ----
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE MIN L 3 4 45-34 3 9.0 Siebler Radatz Roggenburk 3:04 D 11,585 -----
80 80 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 1 2 45-35 3 10.0 Krausse Siebert Duckworth 2:34 N 15,461 ------
81 81 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 6 3 46-35 3 9.5 Bell Hunter 2:59 D 31,473 +
82 82 Sunday, Jul 10 (1) boxscore CLE @ KCA L 1 4 46-36 3 10.0 Nash McDowell 2:29 D 0 -
83 83 Sunday, Jul 10 (2) boxscore CLE @ KCA L 3 5 46-37 3 10.0 Aker Hargan 2:36 D 19,238 --
84 84 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 2 46-38 3 10.0 John Bell 2:33 N 16,886 ---
85 85 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 4 46-39 4 10.0 Howard Tiant 2:12 N 22,017 ----
86 86 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 7 46-40 4 11.0 Horlen Hargan Locker 2:43 D 9,399 -----
87 87 Sunday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore CLE @ DET W 7 3 47-40 3 10.0 Kelley Aguirre Radatz 2:49 D 0 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore CLE @ DET W 15 2 48-40 3 10.0 O'Donoghue Sparma 2:49 D 39,244 ++
89 89 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE CAL W 6 1 49-40 3 10.0 Bell Lopez 2:06 N 7,066 +++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE CHW L 4 5 49-41 3 11.0 Wilhelm O'Donoghue Locker 2:51 N 14,378 -
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 6 49-42 3 12.0 Horlen Hargan Wilhelm 2:29 N 8,664 --
92 92 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE CHW L 2 7 49-43 3 13.0 Buzhardt Siebert 2:26 N 7,959 ---
93 93 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE DET L 5 10 49-44 4 14.0 Lolich Bell Pena 3:13 N 18,567 ----
94 94 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE DET W 6 5 50-44 4 14.0 Tiant Aguirre 2:46 D 14,120 +
95 95 Sunday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore CLE DET W 3 0 51-44 3 13.5 Hargan McLain 2:08 D 0 ++
96 96 Sunday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore CLE DET L 1 2 10 51-45 3 13.5 Sherry Kelley 2:20 D 20,862 -
97 97 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE @ WSA W 6 3 52-45 3 13.0 Siebert McCormick 2:23 N 3,734 +
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 7 4 53-45 3 12.0 Bell Barber Tiant 2:49 N 23,990 ++
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 1 7 53-46 3 13.0 McNally O'Donoghue 2:15 N 22,294 -
100 100 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 1 2 53-47 3 14.0 Brunet Siebert Rojas 2:16 N 26,660 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE @ CAL L-wo 1 2 53-48 4 14.0 Chance Bell 2:14 N 27,992 ---
102 102 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 3 2 54-48 3 14.0 Hargan Newman Tiant 3:06 D 19,278 +
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE BAL L 6 8 54-49 4 15.0 Hall Kelley 3:08 N 17,936 -
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE BAL W 9 6 55-49 3 14.0 Siebert Palmer Tiant 2:20 N 14,432 +
105 105 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE BAL W 3 1 56-49 3 13.0 Bell Short 2:19 N 13,036 ++
106 106 Friday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore CLE NYY W 5 4 57-49 3 12.5 Hargan Talbot Tiant 2:50 N 0 +++
107 107 Friday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore CLE NYY L 0 3 57-50 3 12.5 Hamilton O'Donoghue 2:06 N 26,623 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE NYY L 4 5 57-51 3 13.5 Ford Tiant 2:59 D 24,144 --
109 109 Sunday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore CLE NYY W 6 4 58-51 3 12.0 Siebert Stottlemyre Allen 2:17 D 0 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 5 3 59-51 3 12.0 Kralick Downing 2:30 D 37,668 ++
111 111 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 3 59-52 3 12.5 Santiago Bell 2:33 N 10,003 -
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 5 0 60-52 3 11.5 Hargan Bennett 2:13 N 11,174 +
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 0 2 60-53 3 12.5 Stange McDowell 2:59 D 6,125 -
114 114 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 3 13 60-54 3 13.5 Lonborg Siebert McMahon 2:46 N 8,160 --
115 115 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 3 2 61-54 3 13.0 Bell Downing Tiant 2:28 N 16,980 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 2 1 62-54 3 13.0 Hargan Reniff 2:36 D 38,202 ++
117 117 Sunday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 7 62-55 3 14.5 Womack McDowell 2:45 D 0 -
118 118 Sunday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 4 6 62-56 3 14.5 Hamilton Kelley 1:57 D 31,948 --
119 119 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore CLE WSA W 4 3 63-56 3 14.5 Siebert McCormick Tiant 2:25 N 9,739 +
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE WSA L 5 6 13 63-57 3 15.5 Lines Tiant 4:00 N 14,265 -
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore CLE WSA W 5 3 64-57 3 15.5 Hargan Richert Radatz 2:35 N 6,842 +
122 122 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore CLE CHW W 2 0 65-57 3 15.0 McDowell Peters 2:18 N 5,539 ++
123 123 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore CLE CHW W-wo 3 2 10 66-57 3 14.0 Tiant Pizarro 3:04 N 19,047 +++
124 124 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 4 66-58 3 15.0 John Bell 2:22 D 12,827 -
125 125 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE CHW L 2 3 66-59 3 15.0 Lamabe Hargan Wilhelm 2:40 D 11,373 --
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 2 1 67-59 3 14.0 McDowell Palmer 2:23 N 22,578 +
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 10 4 68-59 3 13.0 Siebert Watt Tiant 2:51 N 19,427 ++
128 128 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore CLE @ BAL L-wo 3 4 11 68-60 3 14.0 Miller Tiant 3:05 N 17,079 -
129 129 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore CLE @ WSA L-wo 0 1 68-61 3 15.0 McCormick Hargan 2:15 N 5,255 --
130 130 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE @ WSA L 1 3 68-62 4 15.0 Ortega McDowell 2:02 D 4,261 ---
131 131 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore CLE @ WSA L-wo 2 3 68-63 4 15.0 Kline Tiant 2:34 D 8,063 ----
132 132 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 2 68-64 5 15.0 John Bell 2:06 N 12,238 -----
133 133 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 6 2 69-64 4 14.0 Kelley Buzhardt 2:27 N 14,497 +
134 134 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE BAL L &V 1 5 69-65 5 15.0 Miller Tiant Miller 3:15 N 18,771 -
135 135 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore CLE BAL W 4 1 70-65 4 14.0 Siebert Palmer 2:18 N 16,476 +
136 136 Friday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CLE DET L 2 4 70-66 5 14.5 McLain Bell 2:45 N 0 -
137 137 Friday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CLE DET L 5 7 10 70-67 5 14.5 Gladding Radatz Sherry 3:21 N 10,257 --
138 138 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore CLE DET L 1 8 70-68 5 15.5 Wilson Kelley 2:36 N 5,829 ---
139 139 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE DET L 3 4 12 70-69 5 16.5 Pena McDowell 3:14 D 6,845 ----
140 140 Monday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore CLE BOS L 1 5 70-70 5 17.5 Stange Hargan 2:19 D 0 -----
141 141 Monday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore CLE BOS W 3 1 71-70 5 17.5 Siebert Bennett 2:25 D 7,731 +
142 142 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore CLE BOS W 6 2 72-70 5 17.5 Bell Fischer 2:03 N 3,866 ++
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 5 72-71 5 18.5 Lonborg Culver Wyatt 2:50 N 4,307 -
144 144 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE CAL W-wo 8 7 10 73-71 5 17.5 Tiant Sanford 3:17 N 5,693 +
145 145 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE CAL L 2 9 73-72 5 17.5 Lopez Heffner 2:23 D 4,760 -
146 146 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore CLE CAL L 2 8 73-73 6 17.5 Newman Bell Lee 2:30 D 20,075 --
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE KCA L 1 3 15 73-74 6 17.5 Aker Culver 4:13 N 4,025 ---
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE KCA L 0 3 73-75 6 18.0 Odom McDowell 2:37 N 4,027 ----
149 149 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore CLE KCA L 0 1 11 73-76 6 19.5 Stock Siebert Handrahan 3:15 N 3,786 -----
150 150 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 3 73-77 6 19.5 Aguirre Bell 2:22 N 10,061 ------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 2 74-77 6 18.5 Hargan Lolich 2:24 D 8,817 +
152 152 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 5 10 75-77 6 17.5 Tiant Sherry 3:05 D 11,466 ++
153 153 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE MIN W 4 1 76-77 5 18.0 Tiant Perry 2:43 N 4,193 +++
154 154 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE MIN W 6 2 77-77 5 18.0 Hargan Kaat 2:21 N 5,147 ++++
155 155 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 0 2 77-78 5 18.5 Odom Bell 2:17 N 6,665 -
156 156 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 3 1 78-78 5 18.5 Tiant Lindblad Radatz 2:22 D 8,907 +
157 157 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 4 2 79-78 5 17.5 Hargan Edgerton Radatz 2:33 D 9,023 ++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 1 5 79-79 5 18.0 Perry Bell 2:00 D 5,554 -
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 4 0 80-79 5 17.5 Tiant Kaat 2:01 D 6,923 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 0 2 80-80 5 17.0 Chance Hargan 1:59 N 9,531 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 2 0 81-80 5 16.5 McDowell Brunet 2:36 N 10,721 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 0 2 81-81 5 17.0 Rubio Tiant 1:54 D 13,280 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1965 / 1967 Schedule and Results