Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2009 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2009 Tampa Bay Rays

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2008 / 2010

84-78, Finished 3rd in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Joe Maddon (84-78)
GM: Andrew Friedman, Farm Dir: Mitch Lukevics, Scouting Dir: R.J. Harrison
Scored 803 runs, Allowed 754 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 86-76

Ballparks: Tropicana Field · Attendance: 1,874,962 (11th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2008 / 2010 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 84-78, Final Rank:3, GB: 19.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind20.5last on Tuesday, Sep 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50013last on Tuesday, Aug 25
Most Games under .5006last on Wednesday, Apr 29
Longest Winning Streak7Wednesday, Jun 24 to Tuesday, Jun 30
Longest Losing Streak11Thursday, Sep 3 to Sunday, Sep 13
Most Runs Allowed15Saturday, Sep 26
Most Runs Scored15Monday, Apr 13 and Friday, May 22
Longest Game (innings)13Tuesday, Aug 4
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 84 78 803 754 .519
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 52 29 433 344 .642
Road 32 49 370 410 .395
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 14 110 103 .391
May 16 14 184 157 .533
June 19 7 148 89 .731
July 12 12 94 115 .500
August 15 12 138 126 .556
September 11 17 107 144 .393
October 2 2 22 20 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 41 476 400 .539
Second Half 36 37 327 354 .493
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 78 74 761 708 .513
ExtraInning 6 3 41 37 .667
Shortened 0 1 1 9 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 25 198 203 .444
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 22 315 272 .542
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 13 5 113 67 .722
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 10 8 88 82 .556
BOS 9 9 91 82 .500
CHW 2 6 22 43 .250
CLE 3 5 45 55 .375
COL 1 2 18 13 .333
DET 2 5 31 35 .286
FLA 5 1 44 17 .833
KCR 9 1 60 27 .900
LAA 2 4 35 34 .333
MIN 3 3 25 21 .500
NYM 2 1 16 12 .667
NYY 7 11 85 99 .389
OAK 4 6 48 48 .400
PHI 2 1 18 15 .667
SEA 3 5 37 38 .375
TEX 3 6 30 60 .333
TOR 14 4 93 63 .778
WSN 3 0 17 101.000

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 7 boxscore TBR @ BOS L 3 5 0-1 4 1.5 Beckett Shields Papelbon 2:39 D 37,057 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore TBR @ BOS W 7 2 1-1 3 1.0 Kazmir Lester Balfour 3:10 N 37,552 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore TBR @ BOS W 4 3 2-1 2 0.5 Garza Matsuzaka Percival 3:39 D 37,784 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore TBR @ BAL L 4 5 2-2 3 1.5 Hendrickson Sonnanstine Sherrill 2:49 N 22,866 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore TBR @ BAL L 0 6 2-3 4 2.5 Guthrie Niemann 2:54 N 15,108 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore TBR @ BAL W 11 3 3-3 3 1.5 Shields Eaton 3:00 D 15,531 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore TBR NYY W 15 5 4-3 3 1.5 Kazmir Wang 3:29 N 36,973 ++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore TBR NYY L 2 7 4-4 3 2.0 Burnett Howell 2:58 N 36,973 -
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore TBR NYY L 3 4 4-5 4 2.5 Bruney Percival Rivera 3:00 D 25,171 --
10 10 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore TBR CHW L 2 3 4-6 4 3.5 Danks Niemann Jenks 3:11 N 13,803 ---
11 11 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore TBR CHW W 6 5 5-6 4 2.5 Shields Thornton Percival 2:45 N 28,927 +
12 12 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore TBR CHW L 3 8 5-7 5 3.5 Buehrle Kazmir 2:54 N 31,916 -
13 13 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore TBR CHW L 2 12 5-8 5 4.5 Floyd Garza 2:54 D 29,142 --
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore TBR @ SEA L 2 4 5-9 5 4.5 Washburn Sonnanstine Morrow 2:23 N 19,582 ---
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore TBR @ SEA W 9 3 6-9 5 4.5 Niemann Jakubauskas 3:20 N 16,476 +
16 16 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore TBR @ SEA L 0 1 6-10 5 5.5 Hernandez Shields Morrow 2:22 D 17,639 -
17 17 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore TBR @ OAK W 8 2 7-10 5 5.5 Kazmir Cahill 3:04 N 20,140 +
18 18 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore TBR @ OAK L 2 5 7-11 5 5.5 Braden Garza Ziegler 2:52 D 15,432 -
19 19 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore TBR @ OAK L 1 7 7-12 5 6.5 Eveland Sonnanstine 2:26 D 18,689 --
20 20 Monday, Apr 27 boxscore TBR @ MIN W 7 1 8-12 5 5.5 Niemann Baker 2:53 N 17,988 +
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore TBR @ MIN L 3 4 8-13 5 6.5 Nathan Howell 2:57 N 18,974 -
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore TBR @ MIN L 3 8 8-14 5 6.5 Blackburn Kazmir 2:35 N 21,715 --
23 23 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore TBR BOS W 13 0 9-14 5 5.5 Garza Beckett 3:20 N 20,341 +
24 24 Friday, May 1 boxscore TBR BOS W 6 2 10-14 4 5.5 Sonnanstine Masterson 2:51 N 27,045 ++
25 25 Saturday, May 2 boxscore TBR BOS L 6 10 10-15 4 6.5 Wakefield Niemann 3:24 N 34,910 -
26 26 Sunday, May 3 boxscore TBR BOS W 5 3 11-15 4 6.5 Shields Penny Percival 3:15 D 32,332 +
27 27 Monday, May 4 boxscore TBR BAL L 4 8 11-16 4 6.5 Baez Kazmir 2:55 N 12,658 -
28 28 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore TBR BAL W 6 3 12-16 4 6.5 Garza Uehara Percival 2:28 D 13,174 +
29 29 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore TBR @ NYY W 4 3 10 13-16 4 6.5 Balfour Coke Percival 3:41 N 42,585 ++
30 30 Thursday, May 7 boxscore TBR @ NYY W 8 6 14-16 3 5.5 Shouse Rivera Nelson 3:27 N 43,769 +++
31 31 Friday, May 8 boxscore TBR @ BOS L 3 7 14-17 4 5.5 Penny Shields 2:52 N 37,745 -
32 32 Saturday, May 9 boxscore TBR @ BOS W 14 5 15-17 3 5.5 Kazmir Lester Cormier 3:33 D 37,773 +
33 33 Sunday, May 10 boxscore TBR @ BOS L 3 4 15-18 4 6.5 Ramirez Shouse Papelbon 3:30 N 37,759 -
34 34 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore TBR @ BAL L 5 7 15-19 4 7.5 Bass Sonnanstine Sherrill 3:01 N 17,122 --
35 35 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore TBR @ BAL W 8 6 16-19 4 6.5 Niemann Bergesen Howell 3:26 N 13,237 +
36 36 Thursday, May 14 boxscore TBR CLE L 7 11 16-20 4 6.5 Hernandez Shields 3:04 N 17,169 -
37 37 Friday, May 15 boxscore TBR CLE W 8 7 17-20 4 6.5 Wheeler Vizcaino 3:28 N 25,827 +
38 38 Saturday, May 16 boxscore TBR CLE W 4 2 18-20 4 6.5 Garza Pavano Nelson 3:27 D 34,235 ++
39 39 Sunday, May 17 boxscore TBR CLE W 7 5 19-20 4 6.5 Sonnanstine Huff Percival 3:34 D 28,841 +++
40 40 Monday, May 18 boxscore TBR OAK W 13 4 20-20 4 6.5 Niemann Gallagher 2:55 N 11,420 ++++
41 41 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore TBR OAK L 1 4 11 20-21 4 6.5 Casilla Wheeler 3:22 N 12,842 -
42 42 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore TBR OAK L 6 7 20-22 4 6.5 Anderson Kazmir Ziegler 3:01 N 13,721 --
43 43 Thursday, May 21 boxscore TBR OAK W 6 5 21-22 4 5.5 Nelson Ziegler 3:07 D 14,374 +
44 44 Friday, May 22 boxscore TBR @ FLA W 15 2 22-22 4 4.5 Sonnanstine Nolasco Thayer 3:17 N 16,226 ++
45 45 Saturday, May 23 boxscore TBR @ FLA W 10 3 23-22 4 3.5 Balfour Oviedo 3:49 N 20,253 +++
46 46 Sunday, May 24 boxscore TBR @ FLA L 4 5 11 23-23 4 4.0 Sanches Cormier 3:51 D 12,839 -
47 47 Monday, May 25 boxscore TBR @ CLE L 10 11 23-24 4 5.0 Sowers Isringhausen 3:51 N 20,929 --
48 48 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore TBR @ CLE L 1 5 23-25 4 5.0 Pavano Garza 2:40 N 18,754 ---
49 49 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore TBR @ CLE L 7 12 23-26 4 5.0 Aquino Sonnanstine Vizcaino 3:16 N 19,335 ----
50 50 Thursday, May 28 boxscore TBR @ CLE L 1 2 23-27 4 6.0 Herges Niemann Wood 2:48 D 27,356 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, May 29 boxscore TBR MIN W 5 3 24-27 4 5.5 Shields Baker Choate 3:03 N 19,358 +
52 52 Saturday, May 30 boxscore TBR MIN W 5 2 25-27 4 5.5 Price Liriano Choate 2:54 D 36,052 ++
53 53 Sunday, May 31 boxscore TBR MIN L 2 3 25-28 4 5.5 Blackburn Garza Nathan 3:09 D 26,579 -
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore TBR KCR W 6 2 26-28 4 6.0 Sonnanstine Davies 2:36 N 13,604 +
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore TBR KCR W 9 0 27-28 4 5.0 Niemann Bannister 2:36 N 15,256 ++
56 56 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore TBR KCR W 3 2 28-28 4 5.0 Shields Wright Howell 2:41 D 16,103 +++
57 57 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore TBR @ NYY W 9 7 29-28 4 4.5 Howell Rivera Choate 3:37 D 46,205 ++++
58 58 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore TBR @ NYY L 3 4 29-29 4 5.0 Aceves Balfour Rivera 3:13 D 46,465 -
59 59 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore TBR @ NYY L 3 5 29-30 4 6.0 Pettitte Sonnanstine Rivera 2:34 N 44,706 --
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore TBR LAA L 3 4 29-31 4 6.0 Weaver Shields Fuentes 2:59 N 16,087 ---
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore TBR LAA W 9 5 30-31 4 6.0 Cormier Lackey 3:00 N 15,658 +
62 62 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore TBR LAA W 11 1 31-31 4 6.0 Balfour Santana 3:16 N 17,086 ++
63 63 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore TBR WSN W 4 3 32-31 4 6.0 Howell Villone 3:24 N 18,273 +++
64 64 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore TBR WSN W 8 3 33-31 4 6.0 Sonnanstine Bergmann 2:49 N 30,586 ++++
65 65 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore TBR WSN W 5 4 34-31 3 5.0 Wheeler Villone Howell 2:47 D 25,841 +++++
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore TBR @ COL W 12 4 35-31 3 5.0 Niemann De La Rosa 3:08 N 28,582 ++++++
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore TBR @ COL L 3 5 35-32 4 6.0 Cook Price Street 2:25 N 26,460 -
68 68 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore TBR @ COL L 3 4 35-33 4 6.0 Jimenez Garza Street 2:53 D 28,639 --
69 69 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore TBR @ NYM L 3 5 35-34 4 6.0 Nieve Sonnanstine Rodriguez 2:55 N 38,493 ---
70 70 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore TBR @ NYM W 3 1 36-34 4 6.0 Shields Santana Howell 2:24 D 37,992 +
71 71 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore TBR @ NYM W 10 6 37-34 4 6.0 Nelson Parnell 3:55 D 38,791 ++
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore TBR PHI L 1 10 37-35 4 7.0 Moyer Price 2:48 N 19,608 -
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore TBR PHI W 7 1 38-35 4 7.0 Garza Blanton 2:46 N 18,862 +
74 74 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore TBR PHI W 10 4 39-35 4 6.0 Sonnanstine Bastardo 3:29 N 20,141 ++
75 75 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore TBR FLA W 7 3 40-35 4 6.0 Howell Pinto 3:01 N 20,972 +++
76 76 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore TBR FLA W 3 2 41-35 3 6.0 Howell Badenhop 3:05 N 35,790 ++++
77 77 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore TBR FLA W 5 2 42-35 3 5.0 Price Miller Howell 2:40 D 29,459 +++++
78 78 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore TBR @ TOR W 4 1 43-35 3 5.0 Niemann Halladay Choate 2:32 N 15,665 ++++++
79 79 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore TBR @ TOR W 4 1 44-35 3 4.0 Garza Richmond Howell 3:07 N 15,477 +++++++
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore TBR @ TOR L 0 5 44-36 3 5.0 Romero Shields 2:24 D 30,533 -
81 81 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore TBR @ TEX L 1 3 44-37 3 5.0 Hunter Kazmir Francisco 2:57 N 39,123 --
82 82 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore TBR @ TEX L 4 12 44-38 3 5.0 Holland Price 2:50 N 43,809 ---
83 83 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore TBR @ TEX L 2 5 44-39 3 6.0 Feldman Garza Francisco 3:00 N 22,324 ----
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore TBR TOR W 3 1 11 45-39 3 5.5 Wheeler League 3:15 N 15,244 +
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore TBR TOR W 10 9 46-39 3 5.5 Howell Frasor 4:05 N 15,252 ++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore TBR TOR W 3 2 47-39 3 4.5 Price Halladay Wheeler 2:57 D 25,749 +++
87 87 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore TBR OAK W 6 0 48-39 3 4.5 Niemann Mazzaro 2:46 N 20,358 ++++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore TBR OAK L 2 7 48-40 3 5.5 Braden Garza 3:17 N 33,273 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore TBR OAK L 3 7 48-41 3 6.5 Wuertz Wheeler Bailey 2:53 D 29,727 --
90 90 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore TBR @ KCR W 8 7 49-41 3 6.5 Nelson Cruz Howell 3:21 N 33,568 +
91 91 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore TBR @ KCR W 4 2 50-41 3 5.5 Bradford Cruz Howell 3:13 N 30,288 ++
92 92 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore TBR @ KCR W 4 3 51-41 3 4.5 Balfour Wright Howell 3:32 D 18,934 +++
93 93 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore TBR @ CHW L 3 4 51-42 3 4.5 Floyd Price Jenks 2:53 N 39,024 -
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore TBR @ CHW W 3 2 52-42 3 4.5 Niemann Jenks Howell 2:31 N 23,319 +
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore TBR @ CHW L 3 4 52-43 3 5.5 Carrasco Wheeler Thornton 2:46 N 26,257 -
96 96 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore TBR @ CHW L 0 5 52-44 3 6.5 Buehrle Kazmir 2:03 D 28,036 --
97 97 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore TBR @ TOR W 4 2 10 53-44 3 6.5 Garza Downs Howell 2:50 N 24,161 +
98 98 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore TBR @ TOR W 10 9 12 54-44 3 5.5 Howell Camp Nelson 4:24 D 26,527 ++
99 99 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore TBR @ TOR L 1 5 54-45 3 6.5 Cecil Niemann 2:25 D 30,610 -
100 100 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore TBR NYY L 4 11 54-46 3 7.5 Burnett Shields Robertson 3:20 N 33,442 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore TBR NYY W 6 2 55-46 3 6.5 Kazmir Sabathia 2:47 N 32,304 +
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore TBR NYY L 2 6 55-47 3 7.5 Chamberlain Garza 2:50 N 32,398 -
103 103 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore TBR KCR W 8 2 56-47 3 6.0 Price Ponson 2:54 N 26,596 +
104 104 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore TBR KCR W 7 1 57-47 3 5.0 Niemann Chen 2:43 D 36,973 ++
105 105 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore TBR KCR L 1 4 57-48 3 6.0 Bannister Shields Soria 2:48 D 27,930 -
106 106 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore TBR KCR W 10 4 58-48 3 5.5 Kazmir Greinke 3:22 D 24,219 +
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore TBR BOS W 4 2 13 59-48 3 5.5 Cormier Saito 4:57 N 29,873 ++
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore TBR BOS W 6 4 60-48 3 5.5 Price Penny Howell 3:07 N 31,517 +++
109 109 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore TBR @ SEA L 6 7 11 60-49 3 7.0 Kelley Howell 3:45 N 44,378 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore TBR @ SEA W 10 4 61-49 3 7.0 Shields Jakubauskas 3:08 N 28,239 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore TBR @ SEA L 2 11 61-50 3 8.0 Rowland-Smith Kazmir 2:39 D 28,490 -
112 112 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore TBR @ LAA L 7 8 61-51 3 8.0 Jepsen Springer Fuentes 3:11 N 37,388 --
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore TBR @ LAA L 0 6 61-52 3 9.0 Santana Price 2:13 N 43,559 ---
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore TBR @ LAA L 5 10 61-53 3 10.0 Bulger Balfour 3:14 D 37,859 ----
115 115 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore TBR TOR L 2 5 61-54 3 11.5 Halladay Shields Frasor 2:26 N 21,522 -----
116 116 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore TBR TOR W 8 3 62-54 3 11.5 Kazmir Tallet 2:52 N 29,632 +
117 117 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore TBR TOR W 5 2 63-54 3 10.5 Wheeler League 3:11 D 24,625 ++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore TBR BAL W 5 4 64-54 3 10.0 Price Berken Howell 3:10 N 16,514 +++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore TBR BAL W 3 1 65-54 3 10.0 Niemann Tillman Howell 2:27 N 18,474 ++++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore TBR BAL L 7 8 65-55 3 10.5 Matusz Shields Johnson 3:24 N 15,870 -
121 121 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore TBR TEX W 5 3 66-55 3 10.5 Kazmir Nippert Howell 2:53 N 20,639 +
122 122 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore TBR TEX W 5 4 10 67-55 3 9.5 Balfour Grilli 3:16 N 34,281 ++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore TBR TEX L 0 4 67-56 3 10.5 Feldman Price 2:51 D 29,101 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore TBR @ TOR W 12 7 68-56 3 10.0 Niemann Halladay 2:52 N 17,184 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore TBR @ TOR W 7 3 69-56 3 9.0 Shields Cecil 3:13 N 17,307 ++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore TBR @ TOR L 2 3 69-57 3 10.0 League Howell 3:47 N 15,349 -
127 127 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore TBR @ DET L 2 6 69-58 3 10.5 Porcello Garza 2:46 N 35,030 --
128 128 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore TBR @ DET W 3 1 70-58 3 10.5 Price Robertson Howell 2:54 D 39,296 +
129 129 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore TBR @ DET L 3 4 70-59 3 11.5 Verlander Balfour Rodney 2:30 D 36,067 -
130 130 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore TBR @ DET W 11 7 71-59 3 11.5 Shields Washburn 2:50 D 26,533 +
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore TBR BOS L 4 8 71-60 3 12.5 Lester Sonnanstine Papelbon 3:44 N 17,692 -
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore TBR BOS W 8 5 72-60 3 12.5 Howell Ramirez Wheeler 3:34 N 19,148 +
133 133 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore TBR BOS L 3 6 72-61 3 13.5 Buchholz Price Papelbon 3:16 N 20,823 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore TBR DET L 3 4 72-62 3 13.5 Verlander Howell Rodney 2:59 N 18,596 --
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore TBR DET L 6 8 72-63 3 14.5 Seay Balfour Lyon 3:13 N 36,973 ---
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore TBR DET L 3 5 72-64 3 14.5 Jackson Springer Lyon 2:48 D 28,059 ----
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore TBR @ NYY L 1 4 72-65 3 16.5 Hughes Cormier Rivera 3:19 D 47,436 -----
138 138 Monday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore TBR @ NYY L 1 11 72-66 3 16.5 Burnett Sonnanstine 3:21 N 45,953 ------
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore TBR @ NYY L 2 3 72-67 3 17.5 Rivera Wheeler 2:54 N 45,350 -------
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore TBR @ NYY L 2 4 72-68 3 18.5 Albaladejo Cormier Coke 3:08 N 45,848 --------
141 141 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore TBR @ BOS L 1 9 5 72-69 3 18.0 Beckett Davis 1:44 N 37,755 ---------
142 142 Sunday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore TBR @ BOS L 1 3 72-70 3 19.5 Okajima Garza Papelbon 2:45 D 38,228 ----------
143 143 Sunday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore TBR @ BOS L 0 4 72-71 3 19.5 Lester Shields 2:35 N 37,271 -----------
144 144 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore TBR @ BAL W 8 4 73-71 3 19.5 Price Hernandez 3:02 N 10,628 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore TBR @ BAL L 5 10 73-72 3 19.5 Berken Niemann 2:55 N 11,575 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore TBR @ BAL L 2 4 73-73 3 20.5 Johnson Springer 2:22 N 10,548 --
147 147 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore TBR @ BAL W 3 0 74-73 3 20.0 Davis Hendrickson 2:47 N 12,436 +
148 148 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore TBR TOR W 11 4 75-73 3 19.0 Shields Richmond 3:08 N 18,426 ++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore TBR TOR W 4 0 76-73 3 19.0 Garza Romero 2:43 N 22,705 +++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore TBR TOR W 3 1 77-73 3 18.0 Price Halladay Howell 2:44 D 20,937 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore TBR SEA L 3 4 77-74 3 18.5 Batista Wheeler Lowe 2:52 N 12,514 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore TBR SEA W 5 4 78-74 3 18.5 Springer Lowe Choate 3:03 N 13,009 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore TBR @ TEX L 3 8 78-75 3 19.5 Holland Shields 2:38 N 29,232 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore TBR @ TEX L 3 15 78-76 3 20.5 Millwood Garza 3:08 N 31,855 --
155 155 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore TBR @ TEX W 7 6 79-76 3 20.5 Choate Francisco Cormier 3:03 D 37,905 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore TBR BAL W 7 6 80-76 3 20.5 Cormier Ray Balfour 3:17 N 10,352 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore TBR BAL W 3 1 81-76 3 20.5 Davis Guthrie Balfour 2:25 N 10,349 +++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore TBR BAL W 5 3 82-76 3 19.5 Shields Hernandez Springer 2:23 N 10,554 ++++
159 159 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore TBR BAL L 2 3 82-77 3 20.0 Waters Garza Johnson 2:29 N 10,716 -
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore TBR NYY W 13 4 83-77 3 19.0 Price Sabathia 3:16 N 22,704 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore TBR NYY W 5 3 84-77 3 18.0 Niemann Pettitte Balfour 3:07 N 30,084 ++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore TBR NYY L 2 10 84-78 3 19.0 Burnett Davis 2:57 D 28,699 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2008 / 2010 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits