Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2007 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

2007 St. Louis Cardinals

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2006 / 2008

78-84, Finished 3rd in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tony La Russa (78-84)
GM: Walt Jocketty (Fired 10/3/2007), Farm Dir: John Vuch, Scouting Dir: Jeff Luhnow
Scored 725 runs, Allowed 829 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 71-91

Ballparks: Busch Stadium III · Attendance: 3,552,180 (3rd of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2006 / 2008 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 78-84, Final Rank:3, GB: 7.0
Days in First2last on Wednesday, Apr 11, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 3last on Apr 12, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind10.5last on Saturday, Jun 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Thursday, Sep 6
Most Games under .50011last on Tuesday, Sep 25
Longest Winning Streak5Saturday, Aug 11 to Thursday, Aug 16 and Wednesday, Sep 26 to Sunday, Sep 30
Longest Losing Streak9Friday, Sep 7 to Saturday, Sep 15
Most Runs Allowed18Thursday, Sep 20
Most Runs Scored16Thursday, Sep 6
Longest Game (innings)14Wednesday, Jun 20 and Tuesday, Sep 18
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 78 84 725 829 .481
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 43 38 365 385 .531
Road 35 46 360 444 .432
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 14 82 111 .417
May 12 15 112 141 .444
June 13 13 127 146 .500
July 15 11 137 135 .577
August 15 13 126 117 .536
September 13 18 141 179 .419
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 40 45 368 432 .471
Second Half 38 39 357 397 .494
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 70 79 651 774 .470
ExtraInning 7 4 58 49 .636
Shortened 1 1 16 6 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 16 20 130 134 .444
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 25 38 302 429 .397
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 6 9 91 119 .400
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 3 4 35 35 .429
ATL 4 3 29 40 .571
CHC 5 11 57 79 .313
CIN 9 6 71 70 .600
COL 4 3 35 27 .571
DET 0 3 14 28 .000
FLA 4 2 25 24 .667
HOU 9 7 63 79 .563
KCR 3 3 31 40 .500
LAA 1 2 18 25 .333
LAD 3 3 38 23 .500
MIL 8 7 79 85 .533
NYM 2 5 11 27 .286
OAK 2 1 28 26 .667
PHI 3 6 43 60 .333
PIT 12 6 83 79 .667
SDP 4 3 22 20 .571
SFG 1 4 23 23 .200
WSN 1 5 20 39 .167

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Sunday, Apr 1 boxscore STL NYM L 1 6 0-1 6 0.5 Glavine Carpenter 2:38 N 45,429 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 3 boxscore STL NYM L 1 4 0-2 5 2.0 Hernandez Wells Wagner 3:02 N 45,440 --
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 4 boxscore STL NYM L 0 10 0-3 5 3.0 Maine Looper 2:38 N 45,423 ---
4 4 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore STL @ HOU W 4 2 1-3 5 2.0 Wainwright Rodriguez Isringhausen 2:34 N 43,430 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore STL @ HOU L 1 5 1-4 5 3.0 Oswalt Reyes 2:29 N 41,885 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore STL @ HOU W 10 1 2-4 5 2.0 Wells Jennings 2:56 D 36,273 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore STL @ PIT W 3 0 3-4 3 1.0 Looper Snell Isringhausen 2:35 D 38,429 ++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore STL @ PIT W 3 2 12 4-4 1 Tied Thompson Wasdin Isringhausen 3:30 N 12,468 +++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore STL @ PIT W 3 2 5-4 1 Tied Franklin Torres 3:12 D 9,959 ++++
10 10 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore STL MIL L 2 3 5-5 3 1.0 Suppan Wells Cordero 2:56 N 42,805 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore STL MIL W 10 2 6-5 2 0.5 Looper Sheets 2:40 D 44,153 +
12 12 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore STL PIT L 2 3 6-6 3 1.0 Snell Reyes Torres 2:48 N 43,026 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore STL PIT L 1 6 6-7 5 1.5 Gorzelanny Wainwright 2:29 D 42,446 --
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore STL @ SFG L-wo 5 6 12 6-8 5 2.0 Sanchez Hancock 3:53 N 40,532 ---
15 15 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore STL @ SFG L 2 6 6-9 5 3.0 Lowry Wells Hennessey 2:45 D 37,398 ----
16 16 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore STL @ CHC W 2 1 7-9 4 2.5 Looper Lilly Isringhausen 2:43 D 38,955 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore STL @ CHC L 0 6 7-10 4 3.0 Marquis Reyes 2:44 D 41,637 -
18 18 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore STL @ CHC W 12 9 10 8-10 4 3.0 Isringhausen Dempster 3:39 D 40,193 +
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore STL CIN L 3 10 8-11 5 4.5 Harang Wells 2:51 N 42,309 -
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore STL CIN W 5 2 9-11 4 3.5 Flores Saarloos Isringhausen 2:31 N 42,225 +
21 21 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore STL CIN W 7 5 10-11 3 3.0 Springer Lohse Isringhausen 2:44 D 42,503 ++
22 22 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore STL CHC L 3 5 10-12 3 4.0 Marquis Reyes Dempster 2:53 N 45,131 -
23 23 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore STL CHC L 1 8 10-13 4 4.0 Zambrano Wainwright 2:45 D 45,015 --
24 24 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore STL @ MIL L 1 7 10-14 4 5.5 Suppan Wells 2:33 N 20,191 ---
25 25 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore STL @ MIL L 2 12 10-15 5 6.5 Sheets Looper 2:50 N 20,446 ----
26 26 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore STL @ MIL L 0 4 10-16 6 7.5 Villanueva Reyes 2:31 D 23,299 -----
27 27 Friday, May 4 boxscore STL HOU W 3 2 11-16 6 7.0 Wainwright Williams Isringhausen 2:31 N 44,117 +
28 28 Saturday, May 5 boxscore STL HOU L 0 13 11-17 6 8.0 Albers Wells 2:40 D 44,881 -
29 29 Sunday, May 6 boxscore STL HOU W 3 1 12-17 6 8.0 Looper Sampson Isringhausen 2:57 D 44,483 +
30 30 Monday, May 7 boxscore STL COL L 2 3 12-18 6 9.0 McClellan Falkenborg Fuentes 2:47 N 42,285 -
31 31 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore STL COL W 4 1 13-18 5 9.0 Jimenez Bautista Isringhausen 2:33 N 42,763 +
32 32 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore STL COL W 9 2 14-18 4 9.0 Wainwright Hirsh 3:20 D 43,001 ++
33 33 Friday, May 11 boxscore STL @ SDP L 0 7 14-19 5 9.0 Peavy Wells 2:29 N 38,901 -
34 34 Saturday, May 12 boxscore STL @ SDP W 5 0 15-19 4 9.0 Looper Young 2:39 N 44,082 +
35 35 Sunday, May 13 boxscore STL @ SDP L 0 3 15-20 5 9.0 Germano Reyes Hoffman 2:28 D 36,616 -
36 36 Monday, May 14 boxscore STL @ LAD W 8 4 16-20 5 8.0 Thompson Tomko Isringhausen 2:48 N 35,707 +
37 37 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore STL @ LAD L 7 9 16-21 5 8.0 Lowe Wainwright Saito 3:09 N 38,954 -
38 38 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore STL @ LAD L 4 5 16-22 5 8.0 Wolf Wells Saito 3:20 N 38,252 --
39 39 Friday, May 18 boxscore STL @ DET L 4 14 16-23 5 8.5 Miller Looper 2:59 N 40,816 ---
40 40 Saturday, May 19 boxscore STL @ DET L 7 8 16-24 5 8.5 Robertson Reyes Jones 3:07 N 42,625 ----
41 41 Sunday, May 20 boxscore STL @ DET L 3 6 16-25 5 9.5 Verlander Thompson Seay 2:29 D 39,562 -----
42 42 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore STL PIT W 9 4 17-25 5 9.0 Wainwright Duke 2:47 N 42,679 +
43 43 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore STL PIT W 5 3 18-25 4 8.0 Wells Snell Isringhausen 2:45 N 42,245 ++
44 44 Thursday, May 24 boxscore STL PIT W 3 1 19-25 4 7.5 Looper Gorzelanny Isringhausen 2:49 D 44,296 +++
45 45 Friday, May 25 boxscore STL WSN L 4 5 19-26 4 7.5 Bowie Reyes Cordero 2:48 N 43,618 -
46 46 Saturday, May 26 boxscore STL WSN W 8 6 20-26 3 6.5 Thompson Speigner Isringhausen 3:01 N 44,270 +
47 47 Sunday, May 27 boxscore STL WSN L 2 7 20-27 4 6.5 Rivera Wainwright 2:48 D 44,578 -
48 48 Monday, May 28 boxscore STL @ COL L 2 6 20-28 4 6.5 Francis Wells 2:29 D 31,575 --
49 49 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore STL @ COL L 3 8 20-29 4 7.5 Lopez Looper 2:31 N 18,213 ---
50 50 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore STL @ COL W 8 4 21-29 4 6.5 Wellemeyer Hirsh 2:52 N 19,062 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, May 31 boxscore STL @ COL W 7 3 22-29 2 6.5 Thompson Cook 2:27 N 19,097 ++
52 52 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore STL @ HOU W 8 1 23-29 2 6.5 Franklin Qualls 3:13 N 36,784 +++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore STL @ HOU L 3 8 23-30 2 6.5 Sampson Wells 2:29 D 39,234 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore STL @ HOU W 8 6 10 24-30 2 6.5 Isringhausen Wheeler 3:01 D 40,483 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore STL CIN W-wo 4 3 25-30 2 6.0 Isringhausen Burton 3:33 N 43,532 ++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore STL CIN W 6 4 26-30 2 5.0 Johnson Arroyo Isringhausen 2:37 N 42,029 +++
57 57 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore STL CIN L 1 5 26-31 2 5.5 Lohse Wainwright 2:35 N 43,597 -
58 58 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore STL LAA L 6 10 26-32 3 5.5 Carrasco Johnson 3:27 N 44,156 --
59 59 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore STL LAA L 3 9 26-33 3 5.5 Santana Looper 3:01 N 45,392 ---
60 60 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore STL LAA W 9 6 27-33 2 5.5 Wellemeyer Bootcheck 3:07 D 43,612 +
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore STL @ KCR L 1 8 27-34 2 5.5 Bannister Thompson 2:53 N 29,354 -
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore STL @ KCR W 7 3 28-34 2 5.5 Wainwright Perez 3:07 N 25,555 +
63 63 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore STL @ KCR L 8 17 28-35 3 6.5 Greinke Wells 3:11 N 28,837 -
64 64 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore STL @ OAK L 3 14 28-36 3 7.5 Haren Looper 2:57 N 24,241 --
65 65 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore STL @ OAK W 15 6 29-36 3 7.5 Springer DiNardo 3:31 N 28,572 +
66 66 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore STL @ OAK W 10 6 30-36 2 6.5 Springer Lewis 3:08 D 35,077 ++
67 67 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore STL KCR L 3 5 30-37 3 7.5 Perez Wainwright Dotel 2:44 N 43,524 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore STL KCR W 5 1 31-37 3 7.5 Thompson Elarton 2:10 N 42,712 +
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore STL KCR W-wo 7 6 14 32-37 2 7.5 Wells De La Rosa 5:21 N 42,623 ++
70 70 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore STL PHI L 0 6 32-38 2 8.5 Moyer Reyes 2:44 N 45,360 -
71 71 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore STL PHI W 8 3 33-38 2 8.5 Wainwright Eaton 3:03 D 45,336 +
72 72 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore STL PHI L 1 5 33-39 3 8.5 Sanches Thompson 3:05 D 44,899 -
73 73 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore STL @ NYM L-wo 1 2 11 33-40 3 9.5 Heilman Springer 3:19 N 40,075 --
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore STL @ NYM W 5 3 11 34-40 3 9.5 Thompson Schoeneweis Flores 3:46 N 40,053 +
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore STL @ NYM L 0 2 6 34-41 3 10.5 Glavine Reyes 1:25 N 40,948 -
76 76 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore STL @ CIN W 4 2 35-41 3 9.5 Percival McBeth Isringhausen 2:51 N 35,508 +
77 77 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore STL @ CIN L 1 5 35-42 3 10.5 Lohse Wainwright 2:45 N 32,538 -
78 78 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore STL @ CIN W 11 7 36-42 3 9.5 Percival Bailey 3:05 D 24,126 +
79 79 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore STL ARI W 11 3 37-42 3 9.5 Springer Webb 2:41 N 42,312 ++
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore STL ARI L 1 7 37-43 3 9.5 Petit Wellemeyer 2:36 N 42,127 -
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore STL ARI W 5 4 38-43 3 8.5 Franklin Lyon Isringhausen 2:26 N 43,538 +
82 82 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore STL ARI W 3 2 39-43 3 7.5 Wainwright Davis Isringhausen 2:40 N 42,184 ++
83 83 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore STL SFG L 3 4 39-44 3 8.5 Lowry Maroth Messenger 2:54 N 45,245 -
84 84 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore STL SFG L 6 7 39-45 3 8.5 Lincecum Looper Hennessey 3:03 N 45,355 --
85 85 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore STL SFG W 7 0 40-45 3 7.5 Wellemeyer Zito 2:33 D 44,613 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore STL @ PHI L 3 13 40-46 3 7.5 Kendrick Wells 3:23 N 43,838 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore STL @ PHI L 4 10 40-47 3 8.5 Hamels Maroth 2:50 D 45,050 --
88 88 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore STL @ PHI W 10 2 41-47 3 8.5 Wainwright Eaton 3:01 N 44,872 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore STL @ FLA W 5 3 42-47 3 8.5 Looper Kim Isringhausen 3:05 N 13,827 ++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore STL @ FLA L 0 4 42-48 3 9.5 van den Hurk Thompson 2:39 N 12,475 -
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore STL @ FLA W 6 0 43-48 3 8.5 Wells Willis 2:46 N 12,819 +
92 92 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore STL @ ATL L 1 10 43-49 3 9.5 Hudson Maroth 2:32 N 41,171 -
93 93 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore STL @ ATL W 4 2 44-49 3 8.5 Wainwright Soriano Isringhausen 2:39 N 42,712 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore STL @ ATL L 6 14 44-50 3 8.5 Carlyle Looper 3:22 N 53,953 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore STL @ ATL W 7 2 10 45-50 3 8.5 Isringhausen Yates 3:25 N 39,181 +
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore STL CHC L 3 4 45-51 3 9.0 Zambrano Wells Dempster 3:20 N 45,436 -
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore STL CHC L 1 7 45-52 3 9.0 Lilly Wainwright 2:35 N 45,316 --
98 98 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore STL CHC W 11 1 46-52 3 8.0 Looper Marquis 2:40 N 45,308 +
99 99 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore STL MIL L 2 12 46-53 3 9.0 Vargas Maroth 2:50 N 45,137 -
100 100 Saturday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore STL MIL W-wo 7 6 47-53 3 7.0 Springer Cordero 3:12 D 45,089 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore STL MIL W 5 2 48-53 3 7.0 Reyes Capuano Isringhausen 2:30 N 45,829 ++
102 102 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore STL MIL W 9 5 49-53 3 6.0 Franklin Turnbow 3:20 D 44,854 +++
103 103 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore STL @ PIT W 6 4 50-53 3 6.0 Wainwright Maholm Isringhausen 2:59 N 24,085 ++++
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore STL @ PIT L 1 15 50-54 3 6.0 Armas Looper 2:36 N 17,041 -
105 105 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore STL @ PIT L-wo 4 5 11 50-55 3 6.0 Torres Thompson 3:39 D 19,132 --
106 106 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore STL @ WSN L-wo 2 3 50-56 3 7.0 Cordero Franklin 3:25 N 27,992 ---
107 107 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore STL @ WSN L 1 12 50-57 3 8.0 Hanrahan Pineiro 2:50 N 29,252 ----
108 108 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore STL @ WSN L 3 6 50-58 3 8.0 King Franklin Cordero 3:12 D 33,517 -----
109 109 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore STL SDP W 10 5 51-58 3 7.0 Looper Wells 2:33 N 42,743 +
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore STL SDP L 0 4 51-59 3 7.0 Peavy Reyes 2:47 N 42,846 -
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore STL SDP W 2 1 52-59 3 6.0 Wells Maddux Isringhausen 2:53 N 42,138 +
112 112 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore STL SDP W 5 0 53-59 3 5.5 Pineiro Young 2:24 N 42,848 ++
113 113 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore STL LAD L 1 2 53-60 3 6.5 Beimel Wainwright Saito 2:41 N 44,595 -
114 114 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore STL LAD W 6 1 54-60 3 6.5 Looper Lowe 2:27 D 44,260 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore STL LAD W 12 2 55-60 3 5.5 Reyes Hendrickson 2:54 D 45,379 ++
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore STL @ MIL W 12 4 56-60 3 4.5 Wells Capuano 3:25 N 37,518 +++
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore STL @ MIL W 8 3 57-60 3 3.5 Pineiro Gallardo 2:45 N 33,404 ++++
118 118 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore STL @ MIL W 8 0 58-60 3 2.5 Wainwright Bush 2:54 D 36,062 +++++
119 119 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore STL @ CHC L 1 2 58-61 3 3.0 Hill Looper Dempster 2:30 D 41,634 -
120 120 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore STL @ CHC L 3 5 58-62 3 4.0 Marshall Reyes Dempster 2:28 D 41,369 --
121 121 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore STL @ CHC W 6 4 59-62 3 3.0 Pineiro Lilly Isringhausen 2:42 D 40,141 +
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore STL FLA W 5 2 60-62 3 3.0 Percival Benitez Isringhausen 3:07 N 42,059 ++
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore STL FLA W 6 4 61-62 3 3.0 Springer Olsen Isringhausen 2:33 N 42,147 +++
124 124 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore STL FLA L 3 11 61-63 3 3.0 van den Hurk Reyes 3:26 N 42,123 -
125 125 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore STL ATL L 2 7 61-64 3 4.0 Smoltz Wells 2:53 N 44,032 --
126 126 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore STL ATL W 5 4 62-64 3 3.0 Springer Hudson Isringhausen 2:57 N 45,441 +
127 127 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore STL ATL W 4 1 63-64 3 2.0 Wainwright Reyes Isringhausen 2:27 D 43,934 ++
128 128 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore STL @ HOU W 7 0 64-64 2 2.0 Looper Williams 2:56 N 37,915 +++
129 129 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore STL @ HOU L 0 7 64-65 3 2.0 Oswalt Wells 2:43 N 33,422 -
130 130 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore STL @ HOU L 1 2 64-66 3 3.0 Albers Pineiro Lidge 2:30 D 37,520 --
131 131 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore STL CIN W 8 5 65-66 3 2.0 Flores Majewski 3:17 N 43,564 +
132 132 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore STL CIN W 11 3 66-66 3 2.0 Wainwright Dumatrait 3:21 N 42,356 ++
133 133 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore STL CIN W 3 2 67-66 3 2.0 Looper Arroyo Isringhausen 2:33 D 44,223 +++
134 134 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore STL PIT L 0 11 67-67 3 2.0 Snell Wells 2:50 D 42,238 -
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore STL PIT W 6 2 68-67 3 1.0 Pineiro Morris Franklin 2:35 N 42,300 +
136 136 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore STL PIT L 2 8 68-68 3 2.0 Armas Mulder 2:32 N 42,299 -
137 137 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore STL PIT W 16 4 8 69-68 3 1.0 Jimenez Bullington 3:06 D 42,330 +
138 138 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore STL @ ARI L 2 4 69-69 3 1.0 Webb Wainwright Valverde 2:37 N 31,225 -
139 139 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore STL @ ARI L 8 9 69-70 3 2.0 Eveland Wellemeyer Valverde 3:35 N 45,931 --
140 140 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore STL @ ARI L 5 6 69-71 3 3.0 Petit Franklin Valverde 3:25 D 35,136 ---
141 141 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore STL @ CHC L 3 12 69-72 3 3.0 Lilly Pineiro 3:01 D 40,358 ----
142 142 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 7 69-73 3 4.0 Belisle Mulder 2:38 N 14,027 -----
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore STL @ CIN L 1 5 69-74 3 4.0 Arroyo Reyes 2:38 N 16,167 ------
144 144 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore STL @ CIN L 4 5 69-75 3 5.0 Harang Wells Weathers 2:40 D 18,018 -------
145 145 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore STL CHC L 3 5 69-76 3 6.0 Zambrano Wainwright Howry 2:26 N 45,750 --------
146 146 Saturday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore STL CHC L 2 3 69-77 3 6.0 Wood Franklin Dempster 2:47 D 45,918 ---------
147 147 Saturday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore STL CHC W 4 3 70-77 3 6.0 Pineiro Marshall Isringhausen 2:53 N 45,894 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore STL CHC L 2 4 70-78 3 7.0 Marquis Mulder Dempster 2:59 D 45,735 -
149 149 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore STL PHI L 11 13 70-79 3 8.0 Kendrick Thompson Rosario 3:19 N 42,031 --
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore STL PHI L 4 7 14 70-80 3 8.0 Mesa Maroth Condrey 5:04 N 42,170 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore STL PHI W-wo 2 1 10 71-80 3 8.0 Flores Myers 3:14 N 44,337 +
152 152 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore STL HOU L 1 18 71-81 3 8.5 Rodriguez Looper 3:09 N 42,171 -
153 153 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore STL HOU L 3 6 71-82 3 9.5 Backe Pineiro Lidge 3:38 N 43,677 --
154 154 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore STL HOU W 7 4 72-82 3 9.5 Thompson Albers Isringhausen 2:43 N 46,237 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore STL HOU W-wo 4 3 73-82 3 9.5 Jimenez Lidge 2:51 N 46,169 ++
156 156 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore STL @ MIL L 5 13 73-83 3 10.0 Bush Wainwright 3:14 N 40,908 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore STL @ MIL L 1 9 73-84 3 10.0 Suppan Looper 2:48 N 32,329 --
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore STL @ MIL W 7 3 74-84 3 9.0 Thompson Villanueva 3:12 N 32,411 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore STL @ NYM W 3 0 75-84 3 8.0 Pineiro Martinez Isringhausen 2:20 N 48,900 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore STL @ PIT W 6 1 76-84 3 8.0 Springer Grabow 2:35 N 30,603 +++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore STL @ PIT W 7 3 77-84 3 8.0 Wainwright Gorzelanny 2:32 N 35,169 ++++
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore STL @ PIT W 6 5 78-84 3 7.0 Wells Bullington Isringhausen 3:11 D 25,664 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2006 / 2008 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits