Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1969 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

1969 New York Mets

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1968 / 1970

100-62, Finished 1st in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Gil Hodges (100-62)
GM: Johnny Murphy (Died 1/14/1970), Farm Dir: Joe McDonald, Scouting Dir: Nelson Burbrink
Scored 632 runs, Allowed 541 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 92-70

Ballparks: Shea Stadium · Attendance: 2,175,373 (1st of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 99


BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1968 / 1970 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 100-62, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First19last on Thursday, Oct 2, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 24last on Oct 2, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead9last on Wednesday, Oct 1, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind10last on Wednesday, Aug 13, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50039last on Wednesday, Oct 1
Most Games under .5005last on Tuesday, May 27
Longest Winning Streak11Wednesday, May 28 to Tuesday, Jun 10
Longest Losing Streak5Thursday, May 22 to Tuesday, May 27
Most Runs Allowed16Wednesday, Jul 30
Most Runs Scored11Sunday, Apr 20, Sunday, May 11, Saturday, May 17 and Friday, Jul 4
Longest Game (innings)15Wednesday, Jun 4
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout28 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall100 62 632 541 .617
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 52 30 312 270 .634
Road 48 32 320 271 .600
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 11 72 78 .450
May 12 12 98 98 .500
June 19 9 100 74 .679
July 15 12 125 129 .556
August 21 10 116 82 .677
September 23 7 112 70 .767
October 1 1 9 10 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 53 39 374 335 .576
Second Half 47 23 258 206 .671
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 90 56 581 495 .616
ExtraInning 10 6 51 46 .625
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 41 23 203 185 .641
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 21 12 192 148 .636
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 8 4 49 42 .667
CHC 10 8 68 65 .556
CIN 6 6 59 44 .500
HOU 2 10 36 78 .167
LAD 8 4 43 36 .667
MON 13 5 82 59 .722
PHI 12 6 59 39 .667
PIT 10 8 68 74 .556
SDP 11 1 40 19 .917
SFG 8 4 50 37 .667
STL 12 6 78 48 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore NYM MON L 10 11 0-1 4 1.0 Shaw Koonce Sembera 3:35 D 44,541 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore NYM MON W 9 5 1-1 3 1.0 McGraw Stoneman Ryan 3:06 D 13,827 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore NYM MON W 4 2 2-1 3 1.0 Gentry Jaster Koonce 2:03 D 8,608 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore NYM STL L 5 6 2-2 3 2.0 Carlton Koosman Hoerner 2:44 D 12,591 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore NYM STL L 0 1 2-3 3 2.0 Giusti Cardwell 1:54 D 19,510 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore NYM STL L 1 3 2-4 4 3.0 Gibson Seaver 2:13 D 25,314 ---
7 7 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 1 5 2-5 5 4.0 Fryman McAndrew 2:16 N 13,070 ----
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 6 3 3-5 4 4.0 Gentry Wagner Koonce 2:23 N 2,880 +
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 3 11 3-6 5 5.0 Moose Koosman 3:03 D 7,666 -
10 10 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 0 4 3-7 5 6.0 Bunning Cardwell Kline 2:12 N 8,097 --
11 11 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore NYM @ STL W 2 1 4-7 4 6.0 Seaver Gibson 2:07 N 20,716 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore NYM @ STL W 11 3 5-7 3 5.5 Ryan Briles Koonce 2:42 D 19,065 ++
13 13 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore NYM PHI L 1 2 11 5-8 3 6.0 Fryman Taylor Lersch 2:42 N 9,286 -
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore NYM PIT W 2 0 6-8 3 4.5 Koosman Bunning 2:17 N 7,274 +
15 15 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore NYM CHC L 1 3 6-9 4 5.0 Jenkins Seaver 2:15 N 18,548 -
16 16 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore NYM CHC L 3 9 6-10 5 6.0 Hands Cardwell 2:29 D 16,252 --
17 17 Sunday, Apr 27 (1) boxscore NYM CHC L 6 8 6-11 4 6.0 Regan Koonce 2:57 D 0 ---
18 18 Sunday, Apr 27 (2) boxscore NYM CHC W-wo 3 0 7-11 4 6.0 McGraw Nye 2:28 D 37,437 +
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore NYM @ MON W 2 0 8-11 3 6.5 Ryan Grant 2:13 D 8,577 ++
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore NYM @ MON W 2 1 9-11 3 5.5 Seaver Wegener 2:16 N 19,024 +++
21 21 Thursday, May 1 boxscore NYM @ MON L-wo 2 3 9-12 4 6.0 Face Cardwell 2:34 D 7,741 -
22 22 Friday, May 2 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 4 6 9-13 5 7.0 Holtzman Gentry Regan 2:26 D 14,702 --
23 23 Saturday, May 3 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 2 3 9-14 5 8.0 Regan Koonce Abernathy 2:50 D 23,228 ---
24 24 Sunday, May 4 (1) boxscore NYM @ CHC W 3 2 10-14 4 6.0 Seaver Hands 2:47 D 0 +
25 25 Sunday, May 4 (2) boxscore NYM @ CHC W 3 2 11-14 4 6.0 McGraw Selma 2:29 D 40,484 ++
26 26 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore NYM CIN W 8 1 12-14 4 6.0 Cardwell Nolan 2:38 N 12,291 +++
27 27 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore NYM CIN L 0 3 12-15 4 6.0 Merritt Gentry Carroll 2:15 N 9,242 -
28 28 Saturday, May 10 boxscore NYM HOU W 3 1 13-15 3 5.0 Seaver Lemaster 2:31 D 14,981 +
29 29 Sunday, May 11 (1) boxscore NYM HOU L 1 4 13-16 3 5.5 Dierker Cardwell 2:18 D 0 -
30 30 Sunday, May 11 (2) boxscore NYM HOU W 11 7 14-16 3 5.5 Koonce Wilson 3:23 D 19,456 +
31 31 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore NYM ATL L 3 4 14-17 3 7.0 Reed Gentry Upshaw 2:13 N 12,332 -
32 32 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore NYM ATL W 9 3 15-17 3 7.0 Seaver Niekro Taylor 2:21 N 15,365 +
33 33 Thursday, May 15 boxscore NYM ATL L 5 6 15-18 3 7.5 Jarvis Cardwell Upshaw 2:47 D 14,370 -
34 34 Friday, May 16 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 10 9 16-18 3 7.5 Koonce Culver 3:16 N 11,736 +
35 35 Saturday, May 17 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 11 3 17-18 3 6.5 Gentry Maloney 2:40 N 8,925 ++
36 36 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 5 0 18-18 3 5.5 Seaver Niekro 2:33 N 14,669 +++
37 37 Thursday, May 22 boxscore NYM @ ATL L 3 15 18-19 3 6.5 Jarvis McGraw Stone 2:56 N 12,574 -
38 38 Friday, May 23 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 0 7 18-20 4 7.5 Griffin Gentry 2:38 N 10,825 --
39 39 Saturday, May 24 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 1 5 18-21 4 8.5 Dierker Koosman 2:04 N 17,911 ---
40 40 Sunday, May 25 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 3 6 18-22 4 9.0 Lemaster Seaver Gladding 2:52 D 22,716 ----
41 41 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore NYM SDP L 2 3 18-23 4 9.0 Santorini McAndrew 2:40 N 11,772 -----
42 42 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore NYM SDP W-wo 1 0 11 19-23 4 9.0 McGraw McCool 3:01 N 11,860 +
43 43 Friday, May 30 boxscore NYM SFG W 4 3 20-23 3 9.0 Seaver Linzy Taylor 2:15 N 52,272 ++
44 44 Saturday, May 31 boxscore NYM SFG W 4 2 21-23 3 9.0 Gentry Perry McGraw 2:36 D 32,178 +++
45 45 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore NYM SFG W-wo 5 4 22-23 3 9.0 Taylor Gibbon 3:10 D 41,294 ++++
46 46 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore NYM LAD W 2 1 23-23 3 8.5 Koosman Osteen 2:01 N 22,600 +++++
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore NYM LAD W 5 2 24-23 2 8.5 Seaver Foster McGraw 2:28 N 24,212 ++++++
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore NYM LAD W-wo 1 0 15 25-23 2 8.5 Taylor Mikkelsen 3:40 N 31,331 +++++++
49 49 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 5 3 26-23 2 8.5 Gentry Ross Taylor 2:34 N 11,203 ++++++++
50 50 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 4 1 27-23 2 8.0 Koosman Podres 2:13 N 10,827 +++++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 3 2 28-23 2 7.5 Seaver Santorini Taylor 2:15 D 8,568 ++++++++++
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 9 4 29-23 2 7.0 Cardwell McCormick Taylor 2:25 N 6,038 +++++++++++
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 2 7 29-24 2 7.0 Perry Gentry 2:53 D 3,935 -
54 54 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 0 1 29-25 2 8.5 Foster Koosman 2:08 N 20,042 --
55 55 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 3 1 30-25 2 8.5 Seaver Sutton McGraw 2:14 N 26,727 +
56 56 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 2 3 30-26 2 9.0 Drysdale DiLauro Brewer 2:22 D 28,086 -
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore NYM @ PHI W 1 0 31-26 2 7.5 Gentry Champion 2:14 N 0 +
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore NYM @ PHI L 3 7 31-27 2 7.5 Jackson Cardwell 2:10 N 17,259 -
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 2 0 32-27 2 6.5 Koosman Wise 2:19 N 5,608 +
60 60 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 6 5 33-27 2 6.0 Taylor Raffo McGraw 2:47 N 6,871 ++
61 61 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore NYM STL W 4 3 34-27 2 6.0 Ryan Gibson McGraw 2:14 N 54,083 +++
62 62 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore NYM STL L 3 5 34-28 2 6.0 Briles DiLauro 2:16 D 29,628 -
63 63 Sunday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore NYM STL W 5 1 35-28 2 5.0 Gentry Carlton Koonce 2:38 D 0 +
64 64 Sunday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore NYM STL W 1 0 36-28 2 5.0 Koosman Torrez 2:17 D 55,862 ++
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore NYM PHI W 2 1 37-28 2 5.0 Seaver Fryman 1:54 N 0 +++
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore NYM PHI W 5 0 38-28 2 5.0 McAndrew Johnson Taylor 1:56 N 39,843 ++++
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore NYM PHI L 5 6 10 38-29 2 6.0 Wilson Taylor Boozer 2:50 N 27,814 -
68 68 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore NYM PHI L 0 2 38-30 2 7.0 Jackson Cardwell 2:14 D 15,360 --
69 69 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore NYM PIT L 1 3 38-31 2 7.0 Blass Koosman Gibbon 2:44 N 42,276 ---
70 70 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore NYM PIT L 4 7 38-32 2 8.0 Bunning Gentry Gibbon 2:50 N 48,398 ----
71 71 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore NYM PIT W 7 3 39-32 2 8.5 Seaver Veale 2:20 D 27,455 +
72 72 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore NYM @ STL W 10 2 40-32 2 7.5 McAndrew Briles 1:58 N 17,476 ++
73 73 Tuesday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore NYM @ STL L 1 4 40-33 2 8.0 Carlton Ryan 2:04 N 0 -
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore NYM @ STL L 5 8 40-34 2 8.0 Torrez DiLauro Hoerner 2:15 N 19,799 --
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore NYM @ STL W 6 4 14 41-34 2 8.0 McGraw Willis 4:11 N 14,928 +
76 76 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore NYM @ STL W 8 1 42-34 2 8.0 Gentry Grant 2:14 D 11,070 ++
77 77 Friday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore NYM @ PIT W 11 6 43-34 2 7.5 Seaver Veale Koonce 2:57 D 0 +++
78 78 Friday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore NYM @ PIT W 9 2 44-34 2 7.5 Cardwell Ellis DiLauro 2:28 D 17,631 ++++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 8 7 45-34 2 5.5 Taylor Hartenstein Koonce 2:55 D 11,552 +++++
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore NYM CHC W-wo 4 3 46-34 2 4.5 Koosman Jenkins 2:09 D 55,096 ++++++
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore NYM CHC W 4 0 47-34 2 3.5 Seaver Holtzman 2:02 N 50,709 +++++++
82 82 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore NYM CHC L 2 6 47-35 2 4.5 Hands Gentry 2:23 D 36,012 -
83 83 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore NYM MON L 4 11 47-36 2 4.5 Wegener McAndrew Radatz 2:42 N 26,585 --
84 84 Sunday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore NYM MON W 4 3 48-36 2 5.0 Koosman Robertson 2:32 D 0 +
85 85 Sunday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore NYM MON W 9 7 49-36 2 5.0 Koonce McGinn Taylor 3:06 D 40,653 ++
86 86 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 0 1 49-37 2 6.0 Hands Seaver Regan 2:25 D 37,473 -
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 5 4 50-37 2 5.0 Gentry Selma Taylor 2:24 D 38,608 +
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 9 5 51-37 2 4.0 Koonce Jenkins Taylor 3:00 D 36,795 ++
89 89 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore NYM @ MON W 5 2 52-37 2 4.0 Koosman Robertson 2:33 N 23,507 +++
90 90 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore NYM @ MON L 4 5 52-38 2 4.0 Stoneman Seaver 2:39 D 21,493 -
91 91 Sunday, Jul 20 (1) boxscore NYM @ MON L 2 3 52-39 2 5.0 Waslewski Gentry 2:17 D 0 --
92 92 Sunday, Jul 20 (2) boxscore NYM @ MON W 4 3 10 53-39 2 5.0 DiLauro Face 3:03 D 27,356 +
93 93 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore NYM CIN L 3 4 12 53-40 2 6.0 Ramos McGraw 3:17 N 30,934 -
94 94 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore NYM CIN W 4 3 54-40 2 5.0 Taylor Carroll 2:06 N 37,470 +
95 95 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore NYM CIN W 3 2 55-40 2 5.0 Seaver Cloninger 2:15 D 25,259 ++
96 96 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore NYM CIN L 3 6 55-41 2 5.0 Arrigo Cardwell Granger 2:27 D 55,391 -
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore NYM HOU L 3 16 55-42 2 5.5 Wilson Koosman Gladding 3:00 D 0 --
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore NYM HOU L 5 11 55-43 2 5.5 Dierker Gentry Gladding 2:37 D 28,922 ---
99 99 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore NYM HOU L 0 2 55-44 2 6.5 Griffin Seaver Gladding 2:24 D 6,683 ----
100 100 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore NYM ATL W 5 4 56-44 2 6.5 Koonce Niekro Taylor 2:39 N 34,779 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore NYM ATL W 1 0 57-44 2 6.5 McAndrew Reed McGraw 2:23 N 37,442 ++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore NYM ATL W-wo 6 5 11 58-44 2 6.5 Taylor Raymond 3:00 D 34,696 +++
103 103 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 0 1 58-45 2 7.5 Maloney Koosman Granger 2:15 N 13,228 -
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore NYM @ CIN L 5 8 58-46 2 8.0 Nolan Seaver Carroll 2:26 N 0 --
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore NYM @ CIN W 10 1 59-46 2 8.0 Ryan Arrigo 2:21 N 31,062 +
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 2 3 59-47 2 9.0 Merritt McAndrew 2:02 N 17,452 -
107 107 Friday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore NYM @ ATL W 4 1 60-47 2 8.5 Koosman Pappas 2:24 N 0 +
108 108 Friday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore NYM @ ATL L-wo 0 1 10 60-48 2 8.5 Reed Taylor 2:11 N 42,838 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 5 3 61-48 2 8.5 Seaver Stone Koonce 3:14 N 28,194 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 3 0 62-48 2 7.5 Cardwell Britton McGraw 2:27 D 18,224 ++
111 111 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 0 3 62-49 2 8.0 Griffin McAndrew Gladding 2:22 N 21,798 -
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 7 8 62-50 2 9.0 Wilson Koosman Gladding 2:38 N 22,283 --
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 2 8 62-51 3 10.0 Dierker Gentry 2:24 N 30,590 ---
114 114 Saturday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore NYM SDP W 2 0 63-51 2 9.0 Seaver Sisk Taylor 2:30 D 0 +
115 115 Saturday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore NYM SDP W 2 1 64-51 2 9.0 McAndrew Ross McGraw 2:25 D 19,940 ++
116 116 Sunday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore NYM SDP W 3 2 65-51 2 8.0 Koosman Niekro 2:09 D 0 +++
117 117 Sunday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore NYM SDP W 3 2 66-51 2 8.0 Cardwell Kirby Taylor 2:37 D 35,711 ++++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore NYM SFG W-wo 1 0 14 67-51 2 8.0 McGraw Marichal 3:44 N 48,968 +++++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore NYM SFG W 6 0 68-51 2 7.0 McAndrew Perry 2:18 N 48,414 ++++++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore NYM SFG L 6 7 11 68-52 2 7.0 McMahon Taylor 3:34 N 42,795 -
121 121 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore NYM LAD W 5 3 69-52 2 6.0 Koosman Singer McGraw 2:31 N 50,460 +
122 122 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore NYM LAD W-wo 3 2 70-52 2 6.0 Taylor Brewer 2:37 D 40,974 ++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore NYM LAD W 7 4 71-52 2 5.5 Koonce Sutton 2:55 D 48,435 +++
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore NYM @ SDP W 8 4 72-52 2 3.5 Seaver Sisk 2:24 N 0 ++++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore NYM @ SDP W 3 0 73-52 2 3.5 McAndrew Niekro 2:41 N 8,873 +++++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 4 1 74-52 2 2.5 Koosman Kirby 2:09 N 5,525 ++++++
127 127 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 0 5 74-53 2 4.0 Marichal Gentry 2:25 N 13,843 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 3 2 10 75-53 2 4.0 McGraw Perry 3:08 D 14,436 +
129 129 Sunday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore NYM @ SFG W 8 0 76-53 2 4.5 Seaver McCormick 2:43 D 0 ++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore NYM @ SFG L-wo 2 3 11 76-54 2 4.5 Linzy McGraw 2:45 D 32,327 -
131 131 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 6 10 76-55 2 5.0 Bunning Koosman Mikkelsen 3:04 D 28,079 --
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 5 4 77-55 2 5.0 Gentry Sutton McGraw 2:32 N 25,676 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore NYM @ LAD L-wo 4 5 77-56 2 5.0 Mikkelsen DiLauro 2:27 N 26,625 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore NYM PHI W 5 1 78-56 2 4.5 Seaver Jackson 1:52 N 0 +
135 135 Friday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore NYM PHI L 2 4 78-57 2 4.5 Wise McAndrew 2:28 N 40,450 -
136 136 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore NYM PHI W 3 0 79-57 2 3.5 Cardwell Johnson McGraw 2:17 D 20,477 +
137 137 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore NYM PHI W 9 3 80-57 2 2.5 Ryan Champion 2:42 D 28,937 ++
138 138 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore NYM CHC W 3 2 81-57 2 1.5 Koosman Hands 2:09 N 43,274 +++
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore NYM CHC W 7 1 82-57 2 0.5 Seaver Jenkins 2:15 N 51,448 ++++
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 10 (1) boxscore NYM MON W-wo 3 2 12 83-57 1 up 1.0 Taylor Stoneman 3:22 N 0 +++++
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 10 (2) boxscore NYM MON W 7 1 84-57 1 up 1.0 Ryan Reed 2:22 N 23,512 ++++++
142 142 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore NYM MON W 4 0 85-57 1 up 2.0 Gentry Robertson 2:45 D 10,713 +++++++
143 143 Friday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore NYM @ PIT W 1 0 86-57 1 up 2.5 Koosman Moose 2:19 N 0 ++++++++
144 144 Friday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore NYM @ PIT W 1 0 87-57 1 up 2.5 Cardwell Ellis McGraw 2:02 N 19,303 +++++++++
145 145 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 5 2 88-57 1 up 3.5 Seaver Walker 2:37 D 10,440 ++++++++++
146 146 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 3 5 88-58 1 up 3.5 Blass Ryan 2:11 D 11,324 -
147 147 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore NYM @ STL W 4 3 89-58 1 up 4.5 McGraw Carlton 2:23 N 13,086 +
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore NYM @ MON W 5 0 90-58 1 up 4.0 Koosman Waslewski 2:30 N 10,422 ++
149 149 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore NYM @ MON W 2 0 91-58 1 up 5.0 Seaver Stoneman 2:23 N 13,280 +++
150 150 Friday, Sep 19 (1) boxscore NYM PIT L 2 8 91-59 1 up 4.0 Veale Ryan 2:47 N 0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 19 (2) boxscore NYM PIT L 0 8 91-60 1 up 4.0 Walker McAndrew 2:25 N 51,885 --
152 152 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore NYM PIT L 0 4 91-61 1 up 4.0 Moose Gentry 2:08 D 38,784 ---
153 153 Sunday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore NYM PIT W 5 3 92-61 1 up 4.5 Koosman Ellis 2:14 D 0 +
154 154 Sunday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore NYM PIT W 6 1 93-61 1 up 4.5 Cardwell Blass 2:23 D 55,901 ++
155 155 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore NYM STL W 3 1 94-61 1 up 5.0 Seaver Briles 2:05 N 23,627 +++
156 156 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore NYM STL W-wo 3 2 11 95-61 1 up 6.0 McGraw Gibson 2:35 N 32,364 ++++
157 157 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore NYM STL W 6 0 96-61 1 up 6.0 Gentry Carlton 2:02 N 54,928 +++++
158 158 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 5 0 97-61 1 up 7.0 Koosman Fryman 1:58 N 6,288 ++++++
159 159 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 1 0 98-61 1 up 8.0 Seaver Jackson 2:18 D 4,297 +++++++
160 160 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 2 0 99-61 1 up 8.0 Gentry Johnson Taylor 2:18 D 6,875 ++++++++
161 161 Wednesday, Oct 1 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 6 5 12 100-61 1 up 9.0 Taylor Selma Johnson 3:20 D 10,136 +++++++++
162 162 Thursday, Oct 2 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 3 5 100-62 1 up 8.0 Decker Cardwell 2:46 D 9,981 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLCS Game 1 Saturday, Oct 4 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 9 5 1-0 Seaver Niekro 2:37 D 50,122
NLCS Game 2 Sunday, Oct 5 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 11 6 2-0 Taylor Reed 3:10 D 50,270
NLCS Game 3 Monday, Oct 6 boxscore NYM ATL W 7 4 3-0 Ryan Jarvis 2:24 D 54,195
WS Game 1 Saturday, Oct 11 boxscore NYM @ BAL L 1 4 3-1 Cuellar Seaver 2:13 D 50,429
WS Game 2 Sunday, Oct 12 boxscore NYM @ BAL W 2 1 4-1 Koosman McNally Taylor 2:20 D 50,850
WS Game 3 Tuesday, Oct 14 boxscore NYM BAL W 5 0 5-1 Gentry Palmer Ryan 2:23 D 56,335
WS Game 4 Wednesday, Oct 15 boxscore NYM BAL W 2 1 10 6-1 Seaver Hall 2:33 D 57,367
WS Game 5 Thursday, Oct 16 boxscore NYM BAL W 5 3 7-1 Koosman Watt 2:14 D 57,397
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1968 / 1970 Schedule and Results