Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1970 Schedule and Results

1970 New York Mets

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1969 / 1971

83-79, Finished 3rd in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Gil Hodges (83-79)
GM: Bob Scheffing (Promoted late Jan. 1970), Farm Dir: Joe McDonald, Scouting Dir: Nelson Burbrink
Scored 695 runs, Allowed 630 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: Shea Stadium · Attendance: 2,697,479 (1st of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 104, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1969 / 1971 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 83-79, Final Rank:3, GB: 6.0
Days in First25last on Monday, Sep 14, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 29last on Sep 14, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Tuesday, Jun 30, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind6last on Thursday, Oct 1, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50011last on Thursday, Jul 9
Most Games under .5003last on Sunday, Jun 7
Longest Winning Streak7Friday, Jul 3 to Thursday, Jul 9
Longest Losing Streak5Tuesday, Jun 2 to Sunday, Jun 7 and Friday, Jul 10 to Friday, Jul 17
Most Runs Allowed14Saturday, May 23
Most Runs Scored14Saturday, May 9 and Sunday, May 31
Longest Game (innings)15Friday, Apr 24
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 83 79 695 630 .512
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 44 38 374 314 .537
Road 39 41 321 316 .488
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 9 75 55 .526
May 15 14 124 120 .517
June 15 10 130 97 .600
July 15 13 124 108 .536
August 13 18 126 144 .419
September 15 14 115 102 .517
October 0 1 1 4 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 39 391 326 .547
Second Half 36 40 304 304 .474
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 74 67 601 534 .525
ExtraInning 9 11 90 91 .450
Shortened 0 1 4 5 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 27 167 170 .471
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 13 209 148 .606
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 6 6 49 47 .500
CHC 11 7 88 74 .611
CIN 4 8 39 58 .333
HOU 6 6 54 51 .500
LAD 5 7 28 35 .417
MON 8 10 88 78 .444
PHI 13 5 88 44 .722
PIT 6 12 72 80 .333
SDP 6 6 36 37 .500
SFG 6 6 70 61 .500
STL 12 6 83 65 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 7 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 5 3 11 1-0 1 Tied Taylor Hartenstein McGraw 2:45 D 34,249 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 1 2 1-1 3 1.0 Ellis Koosman 2:04 N 9,884 -
3 3 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore NYM @ STL L 3 7 1-2 3 2.0 Culver McAndrew Taylor 2:28 N 45,960 --
4 4 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore NYM @ STL W 4 1 2-2 3 1.0 Gentry Briles Taylor 2:50 D 17,541 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore NYM @ STL W 6 4 3-2 1 Tied Seaver Carlton Taylor 2:18 D 17,313 ++
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore NYM PIT L 4 6 10 3-3 3 1.0 Hartenstein McGraw 2:47 D 41,679 -
7 7 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore NYM PIT L 4 7 3-4 4 2.0 Dal Canton Cardwell 2:30 D 8,623 --
8 8 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore NYM PHI W 6 0 4-4 4 2.0 Seaver Jackson 2:20 D 5,951 +
9 9 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore NYM PHI W 7 0 5-4 3 2.0 Ryan Bunning 2:20 D 23,500 ++
10 10 Sunday, Apr 19 (1) boxscore NYM PHI L 2 3 10 5-5 3 2.0 Wise Koosman 2:37 D 0 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 19 (2) boxscore NYM PHI W 10 2 6-5 3 2.0 McAndrew Short Taylor 2:06 D 49,898 +
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore NYM SDP L 3 5 6-6 4 2.0 Herbel Koonce 2:50 D 7,712 -
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore NYM SDP W 2 1 7-6 4 2.0 Seaver Corkins 2:44 D 14,197 +
14 14 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore NYM @ LAD L-wo 0 1 15 7-7 4 3.0 Lamb Taylor 4:05 N 22,551 -
15 15 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 0 1 7-8 4 4.0 Osteen Ryan 2:06 N 28,349 --
16 16 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 3 1 8-8 4 4.0 Seaver Vance 2:08 D 26,708 +
17 17 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 5 2 9-8 5 3.5 Gentry Perry McGraw 2:39 N 8,253 ++
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 6 8 9-9 5 4.5 Linzy Taylor McMahon 2:55 D 6,139 -
19 19 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 4 1 10-9 4 3.5 Ryan McCormick 2:46 D 5,149 +
20 20 Friday, May 1 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 2 1 11-9 2 2.5 Seaver Santorini 2:12 N 18,176 ++
21 21 Saturday, May 2 boxscore NYM @ SDP L 4 5 11-10 2 2.5 Kirby McAndrew Herbel 2:12 D 6,465 -
22 22 Sunday, May 3 (1) boxscore NYM @ SDP L-wo 3 4 10 11-11 2 2.5 Roberts Koonce 2:47 D 0 --
23 23 Sunday, May 3 (2) boxscore NYM @ SDP W 3 2 12-11 2 2.5 Gentry Dobson McGraw 2:41 D 19,657 +
24 24 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore NYM LAD L 0 4 12-12 2 2.0 Vance Ryan Norman 2:48 N 24,321 -
25 25 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore NYM LAD W 5 4 13-12 2 1.5 Seaver Sutton Taylor 2:21 N 18,027 +
26 26 Thursday, May 7 boxscore NYM LAD L 4 7 10 13-13 2 1.5 Lamb McAndrew 3:23 N 16,552 -
27 27 Friday, May 8 boxscore NYM SFG L 1 7 13-14 2 2.5 Puente Gentry 2:47 N 43,109 --
28 28 Saturday, May 9 boxscore NYM SFG W 14 5 14-14 2 2.5 Koosman Linzy Taylor 3:09 D 41,655 +
29 29 Sunday, May 10 boxscore NYM SFG L 7 11 14-15 2 2.5 Marichal Ryan 2:47 D 36,018 -
30 30 Monday, May 11 boxscore NYM MON L 0 3 14-16 2 2.5 McGinn Seaver 2:06 N 15,016 --
31 31 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore NYM MON W 8 4 15-16 2 2.5 Sadecki Morton McGraw 3:04 D 8,521 +
32 32 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 4 0 16-16 2 1.5 Gentry Hands 2:18 D 9,823 ++
33 33 Friday, May 15 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 4 0 17-16 2 0.5 Seaver Fryman 2:25 N 6,373 +++
34 34 Saturday, May 16 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 6 0 18-16 2 0.5 Koosman Jackson 2:12 N 4,826 ++++
35 35 Monday, May 18 boxscore NYM @ MON L-wo 4 8 18-17 2 1.0 Raymond McGraw 3:10 D 31,004 -
36 36 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore NYM @ MON W 7 4 19-17 1 Tied Sadecki McGinn McGraw 2:22 N 20,324 +
37 37 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore NYM @ MON L 0 2 19-18 2 0.5 Morton Seaver 2:21 N 11,361 -
38 38 Friday, May 22 boxscore NYM CHC L 4 6 19-19 3 1.5 Colborn Koosman 2:52 N 50,586 --
39 39 Saturday, May 23 boxscore NYM CHC L 8 14 19-20 3 2.5 Jenkins Gentry Regan 3:08 D 35,500 ---
40 40 Sunday, May 24 (1) boxscore NYM CHC L 1 3 19-21 3 2.5 Hands Seaver Regan 2:27 D 0 ----
41 41 Sunday, May 24 (2) boxscore NYM CHC W 3 1 20-21 3 2.5 Ryan Decker 2:25 D 53,284 +
42 42 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore NYM STL W 5 1 21-21 2 2.5 Sadecki Torrez 2:05 N 13,473 ++
43 43 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore NYM STL W 3 0 22-21 2 1.5 Gentry Carlton 1:58 N 28,597 +++
44 44 Thursday, May 28 boxscore NYM STL L 2 9 22-22 2 2.5 Gibson McAndrew 2:23 D 20,919 -
45 45 Friday, May 29 boxscore NYM HOU L 0 5 22-23 2 3.0 Billingham Seaver 2:21 N 35,753 --
46 46 Saturday, May 30 boxscore NYM HOU W 4 3 23-23 2 2.5 Ryan Dierker Taylor 2:45 D 54,421 +
47 47 Sunday, May 31 (1) boxscore NYM HOU W 14 4 24-23 2 2.0 Sadecki Lemaster Taylor 2:57 D 0 ++
48 48 Sunday, May 31 (2) boxscore NYM HOU W-wo 4 3 14 25-23 2 2.0 McGraw Lemaster 3:50 D 47,193 +++
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore NYM @ ATL L 1 4 25-24 2 2.0 Niekro Gentry 2:01 N 10,585 -
50 50 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore NYM @ ATL L 1 3 25-25 2 3.0 Jarvis Seaver 2:33 N 19,809 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 4 5 8 25-26 2 4.0 McGlothlin Ryan Gullett 2:18 N 20,101 ---
52 52 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 1 5 25-27 2 4.0 Merritt Sadecki 2:08 N 25,266 ----
53 53 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 2 10 25-28 4 5.0 Simpson Gentry 2:30 D 24,813 -----
54 54 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore NYM @ HOU W 2 0 26-28 3 4.5 McAndrew Billingham 2:18 N 13,957 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore NYM @ HOU W 2 1 27-28 3 4.5 Seaver Griffin 2:13 N 19,935 ++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 3 5 27-29 3 4.5 Lemaster Ryan Gladding 2:36 N 17,973 -
57 57 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore NYM ATL W 8 1 28-29 2 5.0 Gentry Niekro Taylor 2:35 N 46,710 +
58 58 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore NYM ATL W 4 1 29-29 2 5.0 Sadecki McQueen 2:09 N 41,515 ++
59 59 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore NYM ATL W 7 5 30-29 2 4.0 Seaver Jarvis 2:34 D 52,674 +++
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore NYM CIN W 8 1 31-29 2 3.0 McAndrew Merritt 2:58 N 34,260 ++++
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore NYM CIN L 4 7 31-30 2 4.0 Carroll Taylor Granger 2:53 N 40,462 -
62 62 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore NYM PHI W 13 3 32-30 2 3.5 Seaver Bunning 2:25 N 43,866 +
63 63 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore NYM PHI L 1 2 32-31 2 4.5 Short Koosman 2:28 N 41,897 -
64 64 Monday, Jun 22 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 9 5 33-31 2 2.5 Taylor Jenkins 2:46 D 24,867 +
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 12 10 10 34-31 2 1.5 Taylor Regan McAndrew 3:35 D 28,118 ++
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore NYM @ CHC W 9 5 35-31 1 up 0.5 Seaver Hands 3:06 D 0 +++
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore NYM @ CHC W 6 1 36-31 1 up 0.5 Ryan Reynolds McGraw 2:32 D 35,071 ++++
68 68 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 8 3 37-31 1 up 1.5 Koosman Holtzman 2:17 D 28,015 +++++
69 69 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore NYM @ MON L 5 6 37-32 1 up 1.0 Renko McAndrew Raymond 2:51 N 21,012 -
70 70 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore NYM @ MON W 8 3 38-32 1 up 1.5 Gentry McGinn 2:19 N 21,398 +
71 71 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore NYM @ MON L 2 3 38-33 1 Tied Morton Sadecki 2:27 N 27,154 -
72 72 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore NYM PIT W-wo 3 2 39-33 1 up 1.0 Seaver Blass 2:13 N 42,416 +
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore NYM PIT W 7 6 40-33 1 up 2.0 Koosman Veale Taylor 2:28 N 38,681 ++
74 74 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore NYM PIT L 3 4 40-34 1 up 1.0 Ellis McAndrew Giusti 2:28 D 34,316 -
75 75 Thursday, Jul 2 (1) boxscore NYM @ PHI L 1 6 40-35 1 Tied Bunning Gentry Selma 2:35 N 0 --
76 76 Thursday, Jul 2 (2) boxscore NYM @ PHI L 2 3 40-36 1 Tied Short Cardwell Selma 2:40 N 24,474 ---
77 77 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 4 3 41-36 1 Tied Sadecki Wise Folkers 2:35 N 10,508 +
78 78 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 7 2 42-36 1 up 0.5 Seaver Jackson 2:12 N 7,866 ++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 5 4 43-36 1 up 0.5 Koosman Fryman Frisella 2:37 D 12,609 +++
80 80 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore NYM STL W 10 3 44-36 1 up 0.5 McAndrew Reuss McGraw 2:33 N 36,801 ++++
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore NYM STL W-wo 4 3 45-36 1 up 0.5 Frisella Campisi 3:03 N 42,858 +++++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore NYM STL W 7 5 46-36 1 up 1.5 Sadecki Briles Taylor 2:43 D 38,932 ++++++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore NYM MON W 7 1 47-36 1 up 1.5 Seaver Nye 2:12 N 26,549 +++++++
84 84 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore NYM MON L 7 9 47-37 1 up 0.5 Morton Koosman Raymond 3:10 N 29,394 -
85 85 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore NYM MON L 2 6 47-38 2 0.5 Wegener McAndrew Raymond 2:21 N 53,968 --
86 86 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore NYM MON L 3 5 47-39 2 1.5 Reed Sadecki Raymond 2:20 D 38,186 ---
87 87 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 1 3 47-40 2 1.5 Singer McAndrew 2:22 N 32,619 ----
88 88 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore NYM @ LAD L-wo 0 1 10 47-41 2 2.5 Sutton McGraw 2:25 N 43,713 -----
89 89 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 4 3 48-41 2 1.5 Frisella Brewer Taylor 2:39 D 29,511 +
90 90 Sunday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore NYM @ SFG L 3 5 48-42 2 2.0 McMahon Taylor 2:43 D 0 -
91 91 Sunday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore NYM @ SFG W 7 6 10 49-42 2 2.0 Taylor McMahon 3:20 D 30,303 +
92 92 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 4 7 49-43 2 2.0 Davison Folkers McMahon 3:23 N 7,815 -
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 3 0 50-43 2 1.0 McAndrew Kirby 2:20 N 10,373 +
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore NYM @ SDP L-wo 4 5 10 50-44 2 2.0 Baldschun Ryan 2:38 N 18,981 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore NYM LAD W-wo 2 1 10 51-44 2 2.5 McGraw Brewer 2:53 N 53,657 +
96 96 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore NYM LAD W 6 4 52-44 2 1.5 Frisella Pena McAndrew 2:45 D 45,433 ++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore NYM LAD L 3 5 52-45 2 1.5 Sutton Gentry Brewer 2:42 D 51,139 -
98 98 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore NYM SFG W 5 3 53-45 2 1.0 Seaver Perry 2:13 N 51,061 +
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore NYM SFG W 12 2 54-45 2 1.0 McAndrew Robertson 2:34 N 50,174 ++
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore NYM SFG L 2 4 54-46 2 1.0 Pitlock Folkers McMahon 3:11 N 43,029 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore NYM SDP W 6 5 55-46 1 up 0.5 Frisella Herbel McGraw 2:43 N 30,684 +
102 102 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore NYM SDP W 4 2 56-46 1 up 0.5 Seaver Wilson 2:15 D 25,919 ++
103 103 Sunday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore NYM SDP L 0 3 56-47 2 1.0 Coombs McAndrew Dukes 2:16 D 0 -
104 104 Sunday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore NYM SDP L 2 4 56-48 2 1.0 Willis Frisella 2:32 D 49,373 --
105 105 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore NYM CHC L 1 6 56-49 2 1.0 Jenkins Koosman 2:27 N 50,669 ---
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore NYM CHC W 4 0 57-49 2 1.0 Ryan Decker 2:43 D 42,786 +
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore NYM @ STL W 5 3 58-49 2 1.0 Frisella Carlton Taylor 2:20 N 24,188 ++
108 108 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore NYM @ STL L 0 3 58-50 2 2.5 Briles Seaver 2:07 N 23,412 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 1 6 58-51 2 3.5 Moose McAndrew 2:10 N 37,556 --
110 110 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 12 9 59-51 2 2.5 Koosman Veale Gentry 3:44 D 27,843 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 3 8 59-52 2 3.5 Walker Ryan Pena 2:50 D 41,772 -
112 112 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 10 2 60-52 2 2.5 Seaver Ellis 2:50 N 47,148 +
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 1 8 60-53 2 2.5 Nolan McAndrew 2:50 N 35,491 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 2 1 61-53 2 1.5 Gentry Cloninger 2:25 N 32,902 +
115 115 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 1 6 61-54 2 2.0 Merritt Sadecki 2:19 N 42,748 -
116 116 Friday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore NYM @ ATL L 2 10 61-55 2 3.0 Reed Ryan 2:22 N 0 --
117 117 Friday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore NYM @ ATL W 4 2 62-55 2 3.0 Koosman Jarvis Folkers 2:54 N 27,922 +
118 118 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore NYM @ ATL L-wo 2 3 62-56 2 4.0 Wilhelm Seaver 2:18 N 31,897 -
119 119 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 2 1 63-56 2 3.0 McAndrew Nash 2:39 D 25,383 +
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore NYM HOU W 7 1 64-56 2 2.5 Gentry Dierker 2:08 N 36,496 ++
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore NYM HOU L 4 9 64-57 2 2.5 Blasingame Seaver Gladding 3:12 D 38,539 -
122 122 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore NYM CIN W 4 1 65-57 2 1.5 Koosman Cloninger 2:23 N 53,320 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore NYM CIN L 2 3 65-58 2 2.5 Merritt McGraw Granger 2:22 N 45,943 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore NYM CIN W-wo 5 4 66-58 2 3.0 Taylor Granger 2:35 D 0 +
125 125 Sunday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore NYM CIN L 5 7 66-59 2 3.0 Gullett Seaver 2:59 N 43,712 -
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore NYM ATL L 6 7 66-60 2 3.0 Jarvis Ryan Priddy 2:52 N 48,561 --
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore NYM ATL L 7 9 66-61 2 3.0 Priddy Gentry 3:20 N 45,567 ---
128 128 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore NYM ATL W 5 1 67-61 2 2.5 McAndrew Niekro 2:33 D 39,810 +
129 129 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 1 2 67-62 2 2.5 Blasingame Seaver 1:59 N 19,076 -
130 130 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore NYM @ HOU L-wo 8 9 10 67-63 2 2.5 Culver McGraw 3:24 D 16,203 --
131 131 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 5 9 67-64 3 2.0 Wilson Ryan Gladding 2:40 D 15,754 ---
132 132 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore NYM @ STL W 11 5 68-64 3 1.5 Koosman Briles Taylor 2:34 N 17,284 +
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore NYM @ STL W 4 3 12 69-64 2 1.5 Herbel Gibson McGraw 2:59 N 22,527 ++
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore NYM @ STL W 7 3 70-64 2 0.5 Seaver Reuss 2:34 N 13,749 +++
135 135 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore NYM @ STL L 3 5 70-65 3 1.0 Carlton Gentry 2:08 D 13,169 -
136 136 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 4 7 70-66 3 2.0 Rodriguez Frisella Miller 2:51 D 29,327 --
137 137 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 5 3 71-66 3 2.0 Koosman Holtzman McGraw 2:30 D 37,821 +
138 138 Monday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore NYM MON W 5 4 72-66 2 1.5 Frisella Marshall 2:27 D 0 ++
139 139 Monday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore NYM MON W 5 1 73-66 2 1.5 McAndrew McGinn 2:11 D 46,163 +++
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore NYM MON W 10 5 74-66 2 0.5 McGraw Renko Herbel 3:00 D 15,505 ++++
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore NYM PHI L 2 3 74-67 1 Tied Lersch Frisella 2:14 N 0 -
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore NYM PHI W 3 1 75-67 1 Tied Sadecki Jackson 2:07 N 26,005 +
143 143 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore NYM PHI W-wo 3 2 14 76-67 1 Tied Herbel Hoerner 3:32 D 14,307 ++
144 144 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore NYM STL L 2 5 76-68 2 0.5 Gibson Seaver 2:08 N 50,555 -
145 145 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore NYM STL W 3 0 77-68 2 0.5 McAndrew Reuss 1:50 D 35,402 +
146 146 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore NYM STL L 4 5 13 77-69 2 0.5 Linzy Herbel 3:36 D 43,592 -
147 147 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore NYM @ MON W 9 5 10 78-69 1 Tied Frisella Marshall Ryan 3:28 N 15,462 +
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore NYM @ MON L-wo 4 5 10 78-70 2 1.0 O'Donoghue Koosman 2:41 N 12,806 -
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore NYM @ MON L 2 4 78-71 2 2.0 Renko Seaver 2:06 N 12,152 --
150 150 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore NYM PIT L 2 3 78-72 3 2.5 Blass McAndrew Giusti 2:23 N 42,225 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore NYM PIT L 1 2 78-73 3 3.5 Walker Gentry Gibbon 2:31 D 41,323 ----
152 152 Sunday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore NYM PIT W 4 1 79-73 3 3.5 Koosman Moose 2:04 D 0 +
153 153 Sunday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore NYM PIT L 5 9 10 79-74 3 3.5 Giusti McGraw 3:23 D 54,806 -
154 154 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 7 6 80-74 3 3.0 Ryan Selma Chance 2:50 N 5,064 +
155 155 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 5 4 81-74 2 2.0 McGraw Selma 2:44 N 5,683 ++
156 156 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 3 4 81-75 2 3.5 Grant Chance Gibbon 3:06 N 41,484 -
157 157 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 3 4 81-76 2 4.5 Grant Herbel 2:37 D 34,311 --
158 158 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 1 2 81-77 3 5.5 Ellis McAndrew Giusti 2:30 D 50,469 ---
159 159 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore NYM CHC W-wo 6 3 10 82-77 2 5.0 Frisella Wilhelm 2:25 N 21,670 +
160 160 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore NYM CHC W 3 1 83-77 2 5.0 Koosman Pappas 1:54 N 26,832 ++
161 161 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore NYM CHC L 0 2 83-78 2 5.0 Hands Ryan 2:24 N 6,895 -
162 162 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore NYM CHC L 1 4 83-79 3 6.0 Jenkins McAndrew 2:09 N 48,314 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1969 / 1971 Schedule and Results