Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1905 Schedule and Results

1905 New York Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1904 / 1906

105-48, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: John McGraw (105-48)
Scored 780 runs, Allowed 505 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 105-48

Ballparks: Polo Grounds IV · Attendance: 552,700 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 96



BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1904 / 1906 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 105-48, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First134last on Saturday, Oct 7, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 172last on Oct 7, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead10.5last on Wednesday, Aug 2, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind0.5last on Saturday, Apr 22, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50060last on Sunday, Oct 1
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak13Thursday, Jul 20 to Wednesday, Aug 2
Longest Losing Streak4Thursday, Aug 3 to Monday, Aug 7 and Wednesday, Sep 20 to Sunday, Sep 24
Most Runs Allowed17Monday, Jun 19
Most Runs Scored16Wednesday, May 3
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout18 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall105 48 780 505 .686
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 54 21 379 234 .720
Road 51 27 401 271 .654
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 3 70 26 .727
May 22 6 144 68 .786
June 17 10 137 100 .630
July 20 6 142 89 .769
August 16 9 121 94 .640
September 19 9 137 91 .679
October 3 5 29 37 .375
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 56 22 414 242 .718
Second Half 49 26 366 263 .653
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 29 18 163 152 .617
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 41 12 397 183 .774
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 15 7 117 68 .682
BSN 19 3 145 40 .864
CHC 12 10 55 72 .545
CIN 16 5 121 82 .762
PHI 14 8 109 80 .636
PIT 12 10 106 96 .545
STL 17 5 127 67 .773

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 14 NYG BSN W 10 1 1-0 1 Tied +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 15 NYG BSN W 15 0 2-0 1 Tied ++
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 19 NYG PHI W 6 5 3-0 1 Tied +++
4 4 Thursday, Apr 20 NYG PHI L 3 4 3-1 3 0.5 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 22 NYG @ PHI W 10 2 4-1 2 0.5 +
6 6 Monday, Apr 24 NYG @ PHI W 5 4 5-1 1 up 1.0 ++
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 25 NYG @ PHI W 8 1 6-1 1 up 1.5 +++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 26 NYG @ BRO L 2 3 6-2 1 up 1.0 -
9 9 Thursday, Apr 27 NYG @ BRO W 4 0 7-2 1 up 1.5 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 28 NYG @ BRO L 2 3 7-3 1 up 1.0 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 30 NYG @ BRO W 5 3 8-3 1 up 0.5 +
12 12 Monday, May 1 NYG @ BSN W 8 2 9-3 1 up 0.5 ++
13 13 Tuesday, May 2 NYG @ BSN W 7 6 10-3 1 up 1.5 +++
14 14 Wednesday, May 3 NYG @ BSN W 16 3 11-3 1 up 2.5 ++++
15 15 Thursday, May 4 NYG @ BSN W 6 1 12-3 1 up 3.0 +++++
16 16 Friday, May 5 NYG BSN W 5 1 13-3 1 up 3.0 ++++++
17 17 Saturday, May 6 NYG BSN L 1 2 13-4 1 up 3.0 -
18 18 Monday, May 8 NYG BSN W 9 1 14-4 1 up 2.5 +
19 19 Tuesday, May 9 NYG STL L 7 8 14-5 1 up 1.5 -
20 20 Wednesday, May 10 NYG STL W 4 3 15-5 1 up 2.5 +
21 21 Thursday, May 11 NYG STL W 4 0 16-5 1 up 2.5 ++
22 22 Friday, May 12 NYG STL W 6 5 17-5 1 up 2.5 +++
23 23 Saturday, May 13 NYG CHC W 1 0 18-5 1 up 3.5 ++++
24 24 Monday, May 15 NYG CHC W 4 0 19-5 1 up 4.0 +++++
25 25 Tuesday, May 16 NYG CHC W 4 0 20-5 1 up 4.0 ++++++
26 26 Wednesday, May 17 NYG CHC W 4 2 21-5 1 up 4.5 +++++++
27 27 Thursday, May 18 NYG PIT L 2 7 21-6 1 up 3.5 -
28 28 Friday, May 19 NYG PIT W 7 1 22-6 1 up 4.5 +
29 29 Saturday, May 20 NYG PIT W 5 4 23-6 1 up 5.5 ++
30 30 Monday, May 22 NYG PIT W 2 1 24-6 1 up 6.5 +++
31 31 Tuesday, May 23 NYG CIN W 7 0 25-6 1 up 7.5 ++++
32 32 Wednesday, May 24 NYG CIN L 3 4 25-7 1 up 6.5 -
33 33 Thursday, May 25 NYG CIN L 1 5 25-8 1 up 6.5 --
34 34 Friday, May 26 NYG BRO W 6 0 26-8 1 up 7.0 +
35 35 Saturday, May 27 NYG BRO W 4 1 27-8 1 up 7.0 ++
36 36 Monday, May 29 NYG BRO W 8 5 28-8 1 up 8.5 +++
37 37 Tuesday, May 30 (1) NYG BRO W 7 2 29-8 1 up 7.5 ++++
38 38 Tuesday, May 30 (2) NYG BRO L 3 4 29-9 1 up 7.5 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 31 NYG @ BRO W 3 0 30-9 1 up 7.5 +
40 40 Thursday, Jun 1 NYG @ BSN W 8 2 31-9 1 up 7.5 ++
41 41 Friday, Jun 2 NYG @ BSN W 8 3 32-9 1 up 8.0 +++
42 42 Saturday, Jun 3 (1) NYG @ BSN L 0 2 32-10 1 up 8.0 -
43 43 Saturday, Jun 3 (2) NYG @ BSN W 8 3 33-10 1 up 8.0 +
44 44 Monday, Jun 5 NYG @ BSN W 11 2 34-10 1 up 8.5 ++
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 7 NYG @ PIT W 5 3 35-10 1 up 9.0 +++
46 46 Thursday, Jun 8 NYG @ PIT L 1 4 35-11 1 up 8.0 -
47 47 Friday, Jun 9 NYG @ PIT L 6 12 35-12 1 up 7.0 --
48 48 Saturday, Jun 10 NYG @ PIT W 5 0 36-12 1 up 7.0 +
49 49 Sunday, Jun 11 NYG @ CHC L 0 4 36-13 1 up 6.0 -
50 50 Monday, Jun 12 NYG @ CHC L 1 5 36-14 1 up 6.0 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 13 NYG @ CHC W 1 0 37-14 1 up 7.0 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 14 NYG @ CHC L 0 1 37-15 1 up 7.0 -
53 53 Thursday, Jun 15 NYG @ STL L 4 5 37-16 1 up 6.0 --
54 54 Friday, Jun 16 NYG @ STL W 9 4 38-16 1 up 7.0 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 17 NYG @ STL W 7 2 39-16 1 up 7.5 ++
56 56 Sunday, Jun 18 NYG @ STL L 2 8 39-17 1 up 7.0 -
57 57 Monday, Jun 19 NYG @ CIN L 7 17 39-18 1 up 6.0 --
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 20 NYG @ CIN W 8 3 40-18 1 up 7.0 +
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 21 NYG @ CIN W 6 3 41-18 1 up 7.0 ++
60 60 Thursday, Jun 22 NYG @ CIN W 2 1 42-18 1 up 7.5 +++
61 61 Saturday, Jun 24 NYG BSN W 2 1 43-18 1 up 8.0 ++++
62 62 Monday, Jun 26 NYG BSN W 10 3 44-18 1 up 8.0 +++++
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 27 NYG BSN W 2 1 45-18 1 up 7.5 ++++++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 28 NYG @ BRO W 8 4 46-18 1 up 7.5 +++++++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 29 NYG @ BRO W 11 1 47-18 1 up 7.5 ++++++++
66 66 Friday, Jun 30 NYG @ BRO L 5 6 47-19 1 up 6.5 -
67 67 Saturday, Jul 1 NYG @ BRO W 7 5 48-19 1 up 7.5 +
68 68 Monday, Jul 3 NYG @ PHI W 9 1 49-19 1 up 8.0 ++
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 4 (1) NYG @ PHI L 0 2 49-20 1 up 7.0 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 4 (2) NYG @ PHI W 6 3 50-20 1 up 7.0 +
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 5 NYG @ PHI W 9 7 51-20 1 up 7.0 ++
72 72 Thursday, Jul 6 NYG BRO W 8 1 52-20 1 up 7.0 +++
73 73 Friday, Jul 7 NYG BRO L 2 6 52-21 1 up 6.5 -
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 11 NYG CHC W 6 5 53-21 1 up 7.0 +
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 12 NYG CHC L 1 8 53-22 1 up 7.0 -
76 76 Thursday, Jul 13 NYG CHC W 4 1 54-22 1 up 7.0 +
77 77 Friday, Jul 14 NYG CHC W 3 2 55-22 1 up 7.0 ++
78 78 Saturday, Jul 15 NYG PIT W 8 7 56-22 1 up 8.0 +++
79 79 Monday, Jul 17 NYG PIT L 0 3 56-23 1 up 7.0 -
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 18 NYG PIT L 1 2 56-24 1 up 6.0 --
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 19 NYG PIT L 5 8 56-25 1 up 5.0 ---
82 82 Thursday, Jul 20 (1) NYG STL W 7 4 57-25 1 up 5.5 +
83 83 Thursday, Jul 20 (2) NYG STL W 2 1 58-25 1 up 5.5 ++
84 84 Friday, Jul 21 NYG STL W 14 2 59-25 1 up 6.0 +++
85 85 Saturday, Jul 22 NYG STL W 9 4 60-25 1 up 6.5 ++++
86 86 Monday, Jul 24 NYG CIN W 4 3 61-25 1 up 7.5 +++++
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 25 NYG CIN W 7 2 62-25 1 up 7.5 ++++++
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 26 NYG CIN W 6 5 63-25 1 up 7.5 +++++++
89 89 Thursday, Jul 27 NYG CIN W 9 3 64-25 1 up 7.5 ++++++++
90 90 Saturday, Jul 29 NYG @ CIN W 3 0 65-25 1 up 7.5 +++++++++
91 91 Sunday, Jul 30 NYG @ CIN W 6 2 66-25 1 up 8.0 ++++++++++
92 92 Monday, Jul 31 NYG @ CIN W 6 2 67-25 1 up 9.0 +++++++++++
93 93 Tuesday, Aug 1 NYG @ CIN W 10 5 68-25 1 up 9.5 ++++++++++++
94 94 Wednesday, Aug 2 NYG @ PIT W 3 1 69-25 1 up10.5 +++++++++++++
95 95 Thursday, Aug 3 NYG @ PIT L 4 10 69-26 1 up 9.5 -
96 96 Friday, Aug 4 NYG @ PIT L 5 7 69-27 1 up 8.5 --
97 97 Saturday, Aug 5 NYG @ PIT L *H 5 5 69-28 1 up 7.5 ---
98 98 Monday, Aug 7 NYG @ CHC L 0 4 69-29 1 up 7.0 ----
99 99 Tuesday, Aug 8 NYG @ CHC W 4 3 70-29 1 up 7.0 +
100 100 Wednesday, Aug 9 NYG @ CHC L 2 7 70-30 1 up 7.0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Aug 10 NYG @ CHC W 1 0 71-30 1 up 8.0 +
102 102 Friday, Aug 11 NYG @ STL W 7 1 72-30 1 up 8.0 ++
103 103 Saturday, Aug 12 NYG @ STL W 2 0 73-30 1 up 8.0 +++
104 104 Sunday, Aug 13 (1) NYG @ STL W 10 1 74-30 1 up 8.0 ++++
105 105 Sunday, Aug 13 (2) NYG @ STL L 0 5 74-31 1 up 8.0 -
106 106 Thursday, Aug 17 NYG CHC W 3 0 75-31 1 up 8.0 +
107 107 Friday, Aug 18 NYG CHC W 5 4 76-31 1 up 8.0 ++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 19 NYG CHC L 2 8 76-32 1 up 8.0 -
109 109 Monday, Aug 21 NYG PIT W 10 2 77-32 1 up 9.0 +
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 22 NYG PIT L 1 5 77-33 1 up 8.0 -
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 23 NYG PIT W 7 2 78-33 1 up 9.0 +
112 112 Thursday, Aug 24 (1) NYG CIN W 8 0 79-33 1 up 8.5 ++
113 113 Thursday, Aug 24 (2) NYG CIN T 6 6 79-33 1 up 8.5 ++
114 114 Saturday, Aug 26 (1) NYG CIN W 2 0 80-33 1 up 8.5 +++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 26 (2) NYG CIN W 6 5 81-33 1 up 8.5 ++++
116 116 Monday, Aug 28 NYG STL W 8 1 82-33 1 up 8.5 +++++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 29 NYG STL W 5 4 83-33 1 up 8.0 ++++++
118 118 Thursday, Aug 31 NYG PHI L 5 8 83-34 1 up 6.5 -
119 119 Friday, Sep 1 NYG PHI W 4 1 84-34 1 up 6.5 +
120 120 Monday, Sep 4 (1) NYG PHI W 7 1 85-34 1 up 6.0 ++
121 121 Monday, Sep 4 (2) NYG PHI W 11 6 86-34 1 up 6.0 +++
122 122 Thursday, Sep 7 (1) NYG BSN L 0 1 86-35 1 up 5.0 -
123 123 Thursday, Sep 7 (2) NYG BSN W 3 0 87-35 1 up 5.0 +
124 124 Friday, Sep 8 NYG BSN W 6 3 88-35 1 up 6.0 ++
125 125 Saturday, Sep 9 (1) NYG BRO W 4 2 89-35 1 up 5.5 +++
126 126 Saturday, Sep 9 (2) NYG BRO L 5 6 89-36 1 up 5.5 -
127 127 Tuesday, Sep 12 (1) NYG BRO W 3 2 90-36 1 up 5.0 +
128 128 Tuesday, Sep 12 (2) NYG BRO L 5 8 90-37 1 up 5.0 -
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 13 NYG @ BRO W 5 4 91-37 1 up 5.5 +
130 130 Thursday, Sep 14 NYG @ BRO W 10 2 92-37 1 up 6.0 ++
131 131 Saturday, Sep 16 (1) NYG @ BSN W 7 1 93-37 1 up 7.0 +++
132 132 Saturday, Sep 16 (2) NYG @ BSN W 3 1 94-37 1 up 7.0 ++++
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 19 (1) NYG @ PHI L 2 3 94-38 1 up 7.0 -
134 134 Tuesday, Sep 19 (2) NYG @ PHI W 2 1 95-38 1 up 7.0 +
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 20 (1) NYG @ PHI W 6 3 96-38 1 up 7.0 ++
136 136 Wednesday, Sep 20 (2) NYG @ PHI L 1 7 96-39 1 up 7.0 -
137 137 Friday, Sep 22 NYG @ CHC L 4 7 96-40 1 up 6.0 --
138 138 Saturday, Sep 23 NYG @ CHC L 0 1 96-41 1 up 6.0 ---
139 139 Sunday, Sep 24 NYG @ CHC L 5 10 96-42 1 up 5.5 ----
140 140 Monday, Sep 25 NYG @ PIT W 10 4 97-42 1 up 6.5 +
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 26 NYG @ PIT W 9 5 98-42 1 up 7.5 ++
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 27 NYG @ PIT W 5 3 99-42 1 up 8.5 +++
143 143 Thursday, Sep 28 NYG @ STL L 0 1 99-43 1 up 7.5 -
144 144 Friday, Sep 29 (1) NYG @ STL W 6 5 100-43 1 up 8.5 +
145 145 Friday, Sep 29 (2) NYG @ STL W 5 1 101-43 1 up 8.5 ++
146 146 Saturday, Sep 30 NYG @ STL W 9 2 102-43 1 up 8.5 +++
147 147 Sunday, Oct 1 (1) NYG @ CIN W 5 4 103-43 1 up 8.5 ++++
148 148 Sunday, Oct 1 (2) NYG @ CIN L 3 4 103-44 1 up 8.5 -
149 149 Tuesday, Oct 3 (1) NYG @ CIN L 2 4 103-45 1 up 7.0 --
150 150 Tuesday, Oct 3 (2) NYG @ CIN T 4 4 103-45 1 up 7.0 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Oct 5 (1) NYG PHI L 1 4 103-46 1 up 7.5 ---
152 152 Thursday, Oct 5 (2) NYG PHI W 5 3 104-46 1 up 7.5 +
153 153 Friday, Oct 6 NYG PHI L 4 5 104-47 1 up 7.5 -
154 154 Saturday, Oct 7 (1) NYG PHI W 4 3 105-47 1 up 8.0 +
155 155 Saturday, Oct 7 (2) NYG PHI L 1 6 105-48 1 up 8.0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Monday, Oct 9 boxscore NYG @ PHA W 3 0 1-0 Mathewson Plank 1:46 D 17,955
WS Game 2 Tuesday, Oct 10 boxscore NYG PHA L 0 3 1-1 Bender McGinnity 1:55 D 24,992
WS Game 3 Thursday, Oct 12 boxscore NYG @ PHA W 9 0 2-1 Mathewson Coakley 1:55 D 10,991
WS Game 4 Friday, Oct 13 boxscore NYG PHA W 1 0 3-1 McGinnity Plank 1:55 D 13,598
WS Game 5 Saturday, Oct 14 boxscore NYG PHA W 2 0 4-1 Mathewson Bender 1:35 D 24,187
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1904 / 1906 Schedule and Results