Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Offseason Updates

2002 Minnesota Twins

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2001 / 2003

94-67, Finished 1st in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ron Gardenhire (94-67)
GM: Terry Ryan, Farm Dir: Jim Rantz, Scouting Dir: Mike Radcliff
Scored 768 runs, Allowed 712 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 86-75

Ballparks: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome · Attendance: 1,924,473 (9th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 97

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2001 / 2003 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 94-67, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First141last on Sunday, Sep 29, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 161last on Sep 29, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead17last on Saturday, Aug 24, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind4last on Saturday, Apr 13, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50027last on Sunday, Sep 29
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak6Monday, Apr 29 to Saturday, May 4 and Wednesday, Jul 17 to Monday, Jul 22
Longest Losing Streak5Thursday, Aug 29 to Monday, Sep 2
Most Runs Allowed16Wednesday, Apr 17
Most Runs Scored23Tuesday, Jun 4
Longest Game (innings)15Monday, Jun 10
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins11 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 94 67 768 712 .584
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 54 27 396 336 .667
Road 40 40 372 376 .500
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 16 11 136 134 .593
May 15 13 145 137 .536
June 15 12 140 126 .556
July 19 7 140 101 .731
August 15 14 109 109 .517
September 14 10 98 105 .583
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 50 39 449 422 .562
Second Half 44 28 319 290 .611
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 84 63 695 648 .571
ExtraInning 10 4 73 64 .714
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 29 16 192 179 .644
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 20 267 263 .535
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 10 8 75 77 .556
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 5 4 43 43 .556
ATL 1 2 8 19 .333
BAL 1 5 19 28 .167
BOS 3 3 19 16 .500
CHW 11 8 86 99 .579
CLE 11 8 121 95 .579
DET 14 4 107 58 .778
FLA 2 1 20 16 .667
KCR 14 5 94 91 .737
MIL 4 2 28 29 .667
NYM 1 2 10 8 .333
NYY 0 6 23 41 .000
OAK 3 6 26 34 .333
PHI 2 1 9 5 .667
SEA 5 4 30 28 .556
TBD 5 2 32 31 .714
TEX 6 3 51 41 .667
TOR 6 1 42 30 .857

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 1 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 8 6 1-0 1 Tied Romero Bailey Guardado 3:07 D 40,605 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 3 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 1 0 2-0 1 up 0.5 Milton Reichert Guardado 2:41 N 10,856 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 4 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 2 7 2-1 1 Tied Halladay Mays 2:49 D 47,469 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 4 3 3-1 1 Tied Reed Lyon Guardado 2:56 N 15,784 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 7 5 4-1 1 Tied Hawkins Eyre Guardado 3:20 D 18,947 ++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 7 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 10 6 5-1 1 Tied Radke Cooper 3:00 D 21,071 +++
7 7 Monday, Apr 8 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 5 9 5-2 2 1.0 Drese Milton 2:54 D 42,441 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 9 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 4 5 5-3 2 2.0 Finley Mays Wickman 3:05 N 23,760 --
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 3 9 5-4 2 3.0 Baez Reed 3:04 N 25,420 ---
10 10 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 4 8 5-5 2 4.0 Colon Lohse 3:11 N 25,582 ----
11 11 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore MIN DET W 4 2 6-5 2 4.0 Radke Redman Guardado 2:40 N 48,244 +
12 12 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore MIN DET W 7 3 7-5 2 4.0 Milton Weaver 3:03 N 25,268 ++
13 13 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore MIN DET W 13 7 8-5 2 3.5 Romero Anderson 3:07 D 17,975 +++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore MIN KCR W 8 5 9-5 2 2.5 Fiore Stein Guardado 2:55 N 12,013 ++++
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore MIN KCR L 3 16 9-6 3 2.5 Byrd Radke 3:25 N 13,693 -
16 16 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore MIN KCR W 4 1 10-6 3 1.5 Milton Suppan Guardado 2:24 D 13,313 +
17 17 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore MIN CLE W 12 3 11-6 2 0.5 Lohse Sabathia 2:39 N 23,491 ++
18 18 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore MIN CLE W 6 2 12-6 1 up 0.5 Kinney Drese 2:35 N 30,146 +++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore MIN CLE W 4 2 13-6 1 up 0.5 Reed Finley Guardado 2:49 D 22,264 ++++
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore MIN @ TBD L 4 6 13-7 1 Tied Kennedy Radke Yan 2:57 N 10,602 -
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore MIN @ TBD L 1 9 13-8 2 1.0 Rupe Milton 2:35 N 10,761 --
22 22 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore MIN @ TBD W 6 2 14-8 2 1.0 Jackson Yan 2:47 D 10,623 +
23 23 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore MIN @ DET L-wo 2 3 10 14-9 2 1.0 Anderson Wells 2:43 N 16,394 -
24 24 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore MIN @ DET L 1 5 14-10 2 1.0 Cornejo Kinney 2:20 D 17,030 --
25 25 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore MIN @ DET L-wo 4 5 14-11 2 1.0 Santana Jackson 2:52 D 14,108 ---
26 26 Monday, Apr 29 boxscore MIN TBD W 3 2 15-11 2 0.5 Milton Kennedy Guardado 2:25 N 11,390 +
27 27 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore MIN TBD W 6 3 16-11 2 0.5 Lohse Rupe Guardado 2:25 N 10,205 ++
28 28 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore MIN TBD W 5 3 17-11 2 0.5 Reed Sturtze Guardado 2:44 N 12,691 +++
29 29 Thursday, May 2 boxscore MIN TBD W-wo 7 6 10 18-11 1 up 0.5 Fiore Kent 3:12 D 14,106 ++++
30 30 Friday, May 3 boxscore MIN DET W 8 4 19-11 1 up 0.5 Radke Cornejo 2:38 N 20,010 +++++
31 31 Saturday, May 4 boxscore MIN DET W-wo 3 2 20-11 1 up 0.5 Jackson Rodney 2:48 N 21,845 ++++++
32 32 Sunday, May 5 boxscore MIN DET L 6 7 20-12 1 up 0.5 Weaver Lohse Acevedo 3:41 D 16,943 -
33 33 Monday, May 6 boxscore MIN DET W 3 1 21-12 1 up 1.5 Reed Sparks Guardado 2:25 N 10,708 +
34 34 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore MIN KCR L 1 4 21-13 1 up 0.5 Byrd Kinney Hernandez 2:37 N 12,229 -
35 35 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore MIN KCR W 3 1 22-13 1 up 0.5 Radke Affeldt 2:19 N 13,026 +
36 36 Friday, May 10 boxscore MIN NYY L 3 5 22-14 1 up 1.0 Wells Milton Rivera 3:14 N 35,727 -
37 37 Saturday, May 11 boxscore MIN NYY L 2 4 22-15 1 up 1.0 Stanton Guardado Rivera 2:51 N 43,465 --
38 38 Sunday, May 12 boxscore MIN NYY L 4 10 22-16 1 up 1.0 Mussina Reed 3:17 D 26,165 ---
39 39 Monday, May 13 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 3 2 23-16 1 up 1.5 Romero Grimsley Guardado 2:51 N 12,389 +
40 40 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 1 8 23-17 1 up 0.5 Suppan Kinney 2:36 N 12,334 -
41 41 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 8 6 24-17 1 up 1.5 Milton Reichert Guardado 2:51 N 12,620 +
42 42 Thursday, May 16 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 14 5 25-17 1 up 1.5 Lohse George 3:15 D 24,055 ++
43 43 Friday, May 17 boxscore MIN @ NYY L-wo 12 13 14 25-18 1 up 1.5 Hitchcock Trombley 5:45 N 39,470 -
44 44 Saturday, May 18 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 2 6 25-19 1 up 0.5 Lilly Fiore 2:54 D 46,057 --
45 45 Sunday, May 19 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 0 3 25-20 1 up 0.5 Clemens Kinney Rivera 2:41 D 53,662 ---
46 46 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore MIN TEX W 8 2 26-20 1 up 1.0 Milton Valdez 3:03 N 16,335 +
47 47 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore MIN TEX L 5 6 26-21 1 Tied Rogers Lohse Irabu 2:57 D 23,518 -
48 48 Friday, May 24 boxscore MIN @ ANA W 5 1 27-21 1 Tied Reed Ortiz 2:11 N 27,494 +
49 49 Saturday, May 25 boxscore MIN @ ANA L-wo 3 4 13 27-22 2 1.0 Levine Cressend 3:34 N 31,820 -
50 50 Sunday, May 26 boxscore MIN @ ANA W 5 2 28-22 1 Tied Milton Appier Guardado 3:26 D 22,854 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 27 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 5 2 29-22 1 up 1.0 Lohse Rogers Guardado 3:03 N 30,871 ++
52 52 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 11 4 30-22 1 up 2.0 Fiore Park 3:16 N 20,181 +++
53 53 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore MIN @ TEX L-wo 8 9 30-23 1 up 2.0 Irabu Romero 3:31 N 23,680 -
54 54 Thursday, May 30 boxscore MIN ANA W-wo 7 6 10 31-23 1 up 2.5 Guardado Pote 3:48 N 14,521 +
55 55 Friday, May 31 boxscore MIN ANA L 3 11 31-24 1 up 2.5 Washburn Milton 3:12 N 17,101 -
56 56 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore MIN ANA W 4 2 32-24 1 up 3.5 Lohse Appier Guardado 2:35 N 17,480 +
57 57 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore MIN ANA L 4 5 32-25 1 up 3.5 Sele Kinney Percival 3:06 D 18,657 -
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore MIN CLE W 23 2 33-25 1 up 4.0 Reed Drese 3:14 N 14,029 +
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore MIN CLE L 4 6 33-26 1 up 3.0 Sabathia Milton Riske 3:09 N 15,617 -
60 60 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore MIN CLE W 8 3 34-26 1 up 4.0 Lohse Colon 3:08 N 15,553 +
61 61 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore MIN FLA W 12 7 35-26 1 up 5.0 Santana Dempster 2:57 N 20,271 ++
62 62 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore MIN FLA W 5 3 36-26 1 up 6.0 Kinney Olsen Guardado 2:55 N 20,949 +++
63 63 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore MIN FLA L 3 6 36-27 1 up 5.0 Tavarez Reed Nunez 3:08 D 29,448 -
64 64 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore MIN ATL W-wo 6 5 15 37-27 1 up 6.0 Fiore Ligtenberg 4:23 N 24,534 +
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore MIN ATL L 0 11 37-28 1 up 5.0 Glavine Lohse 2:47 N 23,256 -
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore MIN ATL L 2 3 37-29 1 up 4.0 Moss Santana Smoltz 2:50 N 21,485 --
67 67 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 5 7 37-30 1 up 4.0 King Jackson DeJean 3:01 N 25,038 ---
68 68 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 5 2 38-30 1 up 5.0 Milton Wright Guardado 2:35 N 35,832 +
69 69 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 7 6 39-30 1 up 5.0 Fiore Figueroa Guardado 2:54 D 31,218 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore MIN @ NYM W 6 1 40-30 1 up 5.0 Santana D'Amico 2:41 N 35,947 +++
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore MIN @ NYM L 2 4 40-31 1 up 5.0 Leiter Kinney Benitez 2:53 N 26,967 -
72 72 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore MIN @ NYM L 2 3 40-32 1 up 4.0 Trachsel Fiore Benitez 2:43 N 23,217 --
73 73 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore MIN @ PHI L 0 3 40-33 1 up 4.0 Duckworth Lohse Mesa 2:24 N 17,039 ---
74 74 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore MIN @ PHI W 4 1 11 41-33 1 up 5.0 Hawkins Plesac Guardado 3:21 N 18,759 +
75 75 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore MIN @ PHI W 5 1 42-33 1 up 6.0 Fiore Wolf 2:58 D 38,158 ++
76 76 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore MIN CHW W 5 4 43-33 1 up 7.0 Hawkins Howry Guardado 2:46 N 24,102 +++
77 77 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore MIN CHW L 7 15 43-34 1 up 6.0 Buehrle Milton 3:19 N 24,662 -
78 78 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore MIN CHW W 6 5 44-34 1 up 7.0 Lohse Ritchie Guardado 2:51 N 28,340 +
79 79 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore MIN CHW L 4 7 44-35 1 up 6.0 Glover Reed Foulke 3:18 D 29,532 -
80 80 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore MIN MIL W 5 1 45-35 1 up 6.0 Santana Sheets 2:25 N 25,409 +
81 81 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore MIN MIL L 2 10 45-36 1 up 5.0 Cabrera Kinney 2:47 N 30,125 -
82 82 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore MIN MIL W 4 3 46-36 1 up 6.0 Milton Rusch Guardado 2:45 D 33,193 +
83 83 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 5 4 47-36 1 up 6.5 Romero Venafro Guardado 3:37 N 13,503 ++
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore MIN @ OAK L-wo 3 4 47-37 1 up 5.5 Bradford Guardado 2:50 N 15,317 -
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 2 1 48-37 1 up 6.5 Santana Mulder Guardado 2:47 N 30,213 +
86 86 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 1 2 48-38 1 up 6.5 Rhodes Rodriguez Sasaki 3:01 D 44,543 -
87 87 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 8 4 49-38 1 up 7.5 Milton Nelson 2:30 N 45,526 +
88 88 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 7 2 50-38 1 up 7.5 Lohse Moyer 3:14 N 45,416 ++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 2 8 50-39 1 up 7.5 Halama Reed Sasaki 2:58 D 45,738 -
90 90 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore MIN TEX W 4 3 51-39 1 up 7.5 Milton Park Guardado 2:58 N 18,144 +
91 91 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore MIN TEX W-wo 4 3 11 52-39 1 up 8.5 Fiore Irabu 3:15 N 25,804 ++
92 92 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore MIN TEX L 1 8 52-40 1 up 9.0 Rogers Rincon 2:57 N 28,352 -
93 93 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore MIN TEX W 5 4 53-40 1 up 9.0 Romero Lewis Guardado 3:01 D 22,610 +
94 94 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore MIN ANA W 10 8 54-40 1 up10.0 Hawkins Schoeneweis Guardado 3:01 N 19,189 ++
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore MIN ANA L 2 4 54-41 1 up 9.0 Washburn Milton Weber 2:57 D 26,258 -
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 8 5 55-41 1 up10.0 Reed Baez Guardado 3:15 N 33,324 +
97 97 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 8 6 56-41 1 up11.0 Fiore Rincon Guardado 3:06 D 33,573 ++
98 98 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore MIN @ DET W 5 1 57-41 1 up12.0 Lohse Moehler Santana 2:34 N 23,611 +++
99 99 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore MIN @ DET W 14 4 58-41 1 up13.0 Mays Bernero 2:48 N 22,102 ++++
100 100 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore MIN @ DET W 4 2 59-41 1 up13.0 Milton Sparks Guardado 2:34 D 19,285 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 11 6 60-41 1 up14.0 Reed Ritchie 3:33 N 32,352 ++++++
102 102 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 7 8 60-42 1 up13.0 Buehrle Santana Osuna 3:08 N 22,665 -
103 103 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 8 1 61-42 1 up14.0 Lohse Garland 2:50 D 23,535 +
104 104 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore MIN TOR W 10 5 62-42 1 up14.0 Fiore Prokopec 3:09 N 25,049 ++
105 105 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore MIN TOR W-wo 5 4 10 63-42 1 up14.0 Wells Escobar 3:03 N 40,306 +++
106 106 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore MIN TOR W 4 0 64-42 1 up14.0 Santana Loaiza 3:35 D 30,554 ++++
107 107 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore MIN CHW L 0 3 64-43 1 up13.0 Buehrle Lohse 2:08 N 27,391 -
108 108 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore MIN CHW W-wo 2 1 10 65-43 1 up14.0 Romero Osuna 3:02 N 29,478 +
109 109 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore MIN CHW W 6 0 66-43 1 up15.0 Milton Wright 2:25 N 26,270 ++
110 110 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore MIN KCR W 2 1 67-43 1 up15.0 Reed Suppan Guardado 2:41 N 23,230 +++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore MIN KCR W-wo 4 3 10 68-43 1 up16.0 Santana May 2:56 N 32,567 ++++
112 112 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore MIN KCR W-wo 5 4 10 69-43 1 up17.0 Romero Mullen 3:27 D 35,641 +++++
113 113 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore MIN KCR L 4 12 69-44 1 up16.0 Sedlacek Mays 2:47 D 27,182 -
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 2 9 69-45 1 up16.0 Ponson Santana 2:47 N 33,858 --
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 4 6 69-46 1 up15.0 Erickson Reed Julio 2:47 N 40,074 ---
116 116 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 1 4 69-47 1 up14.0 Driskill Radke Julio 2:40 D 36,757 ----
117 117 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 5 4 70-47 1 up14.0 Romero Castillo Guardado 2:59 N 33,973 +
118 118 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 0 2 70-48 1 up14.0 Martinez Mays Urbina 2:22 D 32,018 -
119 119 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 1 3 70-49 1 up13.0 Wakefield Santana Urbina 2:28 D 33,470 --
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore MIN BAL W 6 0 71-49 1 up13.0 Reed Erickson 2:20 N 20,268 +
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore MIN BAL L 5 6 14 71-50 1 up13.0 Bauer Fiore 4:33 N 28,488 -
122 122 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore MIN BAL L 1 3 71-51 1 up12.5 Johnson Lohse Julio 2:32 N 20,471 --
123 123 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore MIN BOS W 5 0 72-51 1 up13.5 Mays Martinez 2:20 N 35,824 +
124 124 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore MIN BOS L 2 5 72-52 1 up13.5 Wakefield Santana 2:59 N 43,345 -
125 125 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore MIN BOS W 6 2 73-52 1 up14.5 Reed Burkett 2:33 N 37,196 +
126 126 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 7 3 74-52 1 up15.5 Radke Glover 2:42 N 24,016 ++
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 5 0 75-52 1 up16.5 Lohse Parque 2:22 N 16,192 +++
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 1 10 75-53 1 up15.5 Buehrle Mays 2:37 N 17,225 -
129 129 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 8 6 76-53 1 up16.0 Santana Hernandez Guardado 3:14 N 11,785 +
130 130 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 9 2 77-53 1 up17.0 Reed Suppan 2:42 N 29,685 ++
131 131 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 6 5 78-53 1 up17.0 Radke Byrd Guardado 3:29 D 22,180 +++
132 132 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 2 4 78-54 1 up16.0 Asencio Lohse Hernandez 2:35 D 13,440 -
133 133 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore MIN SEA W 5 2 79-54 1 up16.5 Mays Valdez Guardado 2:39 N 28,660 +
134 134 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore MIN SEA W 2 1 80-54 1 up16.5 Santana Pineiro Guardado 2:42 N 31,414 ++
135 135 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore MIN SEA L 0 2 80-55 1 up16.0 Moyer Reed Sasaki 2:44 D 29,325 -
136 136 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 2 4 80-56 1 up15.0 Hudson Radke Koch 2:59 N 25,221 --
137 137 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 3 6 80-57 1 up14.0 Mecir Romero Koch 2:47 N 42,841 ---
138 138 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore MIN @ OAK L-wo 5 7 80-58 1 up13.0 Koch Guardado 2:43 D 37,676 ----
139 139 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 2 5 80-59 1 up12.0 Rhodes Santana Sasaki 2:59 D 41,050 -----
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 3 2 81-59 1 up12.5 Reed Moyer Guardado 2:49 D 44,580 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore MIN OAK W 6 0 82-59 1 up14.0 Radke Lidle 2:48 N 27,409 ++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore MIN OAK L 0 2 82-60 1 up14.0 Mulder Mays Koch 2:35 N 43,628 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore MIN OAK L 0 6 82-61 1 up13.0 Zito Milton 3:07 N 20,102 --
144 144 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore MIN DET W 5 2 83-61 1 up13.0 Reed Maroth Guardado 2:37 N 11,684 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore MIN DET W 11 4 84-61 1 up13.0 Lohse Loux 2:42 N 12,408 ++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore MIN DET W 8 2 85-61 1 up14.0 Radke Redman 2:19 D 13,106 +++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 4 5 85-62 1 up13.0 Riggan Mays Baez 2:46 N 28,649 -
148 148 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 5 12 85-63 1 up12.0 Mulholland Milton 2:52 N 30,421 --
149 149 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 3 2 86-63 1 up12.0 Reed Sadler Guardado 2:56 N 32,330 +
150 150 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 5 0 87-63 1 up13.0 Lohse Lee 2:35 D 28,061 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore MIN @ DET W 7 4 88-63 1 up13.0 Radke Loux Guardado 2:46 N 12,833 +++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore MIN @ DET W 2 0 89-63 1 up13.0 Mays Sparks Guardado 2:26 N 11,214 ++++
153 153 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 2 10 89-64 1 up12.5 Wright Rincon 2:24 N 16,128 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 4 14 89-65 1 up11.5 Rauch Radke 2:53 D 20,645 --
155 155 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 2 8 89-66 1 up10.5 Buehrle Mays 2:40 N 15,112 ---
156 156 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore MIN CLE W-wo 4 3 90-66 1 up11.5 Hawkins Elder 3:01 N 21,634 +
157 157 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore MIN CLE W-wo 7 5 12 91-66 1 up11.5 Romero Maurer 3:52 N 15,314 ++
158 158 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore MIN CLE L 4 8 91-67 1 up10.5 Drese Jackson 2:37 N 17,772 -
159 159 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 1 92-67 1 up11.5 Fiore Glover Guardado 2:22 N 21,905 +
160 160 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 2 93-67 1 up12.5 Hawkins Buehrle Guardado 2:35 D 32,072 ++
161 161 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 1 94-67 1 up13.5 Wells Porzio Romero 2:27 D 31,270 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALDS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 1 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 7 5 1-0 Radke Lilly Guardado 3:44 D 34,853
ALDS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 2 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 1 9 1-1 Mulder Mays 3:04 D 31,953
ALDS Game 3 Friday, Oct 4 boxscore MIN OAK L 3 6 1-2 Zito Reed Koch 3:26 D 55,932
ALDS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 5 boxscore MIN OAK W 11 2 2-2 Milton Hudson 3:20 D 55,960
ALDS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 6 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 5 4 3-2 Radke Mulder 3:23 D 32,146
ALCS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 8 boxscore MIN ANA W 2 1 4-2 Mays Appier Guardado 2:58 N 55,562
ALCS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 9 boxscore MIN ANA L 3 6 4-3 Ortiz Reed Percival 3:13 N 55,990
ALCS Game 3 Friday, Oct 11 boxscore MIN @ ANA L 1 2 4-4 Rodriguez Romero Percival 3:13 N 44,234
ALCS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 12 boxscore MIN @ ANA L 1 7 4-5 Lackey Radke 2:49 N 44,830
ALCS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 13 boxscore MIN @ ANA L 5 13 4-6 Rodriguez Santana 3:30 D 44,835
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2001 / 2003 Schedule and Results