Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001 Schedule and Results

2001 Minnesota Twins

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2000 / 2002

85-77, Finished 2nd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tom Kelly (85-77)
GM: Terry Ryan, Farm Dir: Jim Rantz, Scouting Dir: Mike Radcliff
Scored 771 runs, Allowed 766 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 81-81

Ballparks: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome · Attendance: 1,782,929 (11th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2000 / 2002 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 85-77, Final Rank:2, GB: 6.0
Days in First96last on Saturday, Aug 11, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 111last on Aug 11, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead5last on Monday, Jul 16, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8.5last on Wednesday, Oct 3, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50024last on Saturday, Jul 14
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak6Monday, Apr 9 to Sunday, Apr 15
Longest Losing Streak8Friday, Aug 10 to Friday, Aug 17
Most Runs Allowed15Sunday, Apr 8
Most Runs Scored14Sunday, Jun 24
Longest Game (innings)12Saturday, May 5, Thursday, May 31, Tuesday, Jun 19 and Sunday, Aug 12
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 85 77 771 766 .525
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 47 34 393 383 .580
Road 38 43 378 383 .469
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 18 6 126 91 .750
May 16 11 123 118 .593
June 14 14 147 150 .500
July 12 15 127 132 .444
August 11 18 123 151 .379
September 10 11 92 94 .476
October 4 2 33 30 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 55 32 450 387 .632
Second Half 30 45 321 379 .400
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 77 69 677 668 .527
ExtraInning 8 7 88 89 .533
Shortened 0 1 6 9 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 19 213 207 .568
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 19 217 217 .486
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 9 89 87 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 6 3 43 37 .667
BAL 3 3 23 23 .500
BOS 3 3 21 26 .500
CHC 0 3 11 21 .000
CHW 14 5 101 78 .737
CIN 3 0 19 111.000
CLE 5 14 73 117 .263
DET 15 4 121 69 .789
HOU 2 1 13 9 .667
KCR 13 6 108 96 .684
MIL 2 1 21 14 .667
NYY 4 2 13 13 .667
OAK 5 4 52 47 .556
PIT 2 1 19 19 .667
SEA 1 8 31 61 .111
STL 0 3 6 13 .000
TBD 1 6 20 35 .143
TEX 4 5 50 48 .444
TOR 2 5 26 29 .286

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 3 boxscore MIN @ DET W 3 2 1-0 1 Tied Radke Weaver Wells 2:32 D 40,104 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 5 boxscore MIN @ DET W 9 5 10 2-0 1 up 1.0 Guardado Jones 3:12 D 20,836 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 6 2 3-0 1 up 1.0 Mays Meadows 2:54 D 40,150 +++
4 4 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 3 5 3-1 1 up 1.0 Suppan Redman Hernandez 2:52 D 16,687 -
5 5 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 4 15 3-2 1 Tied Suzuki Romero 2:53 D 15,028 --
6 6 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore MIN DET W 11 5 4-2 1 up 1.0 Radke Sparks 3:01 N 46,101 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore MIN DET W 8 2 5-2 1 up 2.0 Milton Perisho 2:43 N 9,130 ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore MIN DET W 12 1 6-2 1 up 2.0 Mays Mlicki 2:47 N 11,149 +++
9 9 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore MIN CHW W 7 4 7-2 1 up 2.5 Redman Buehrle Hawkins 2:34 N 21,202 ++++
10 10 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore MIN CHW W 9 4 8-2 1 up 3.5 Radke Wells 2:47 N 26,487 +++++
11 11 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore MIN CHW W 4 3 9-2 1 up 4.0 Milton Parque Hawkins 2:41 D 9,141 ++++++
12 12 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore MIN KCR L 3 5 9-3 1 up 3.5 Reichert Mays Hernandez 2:56 N 10,297 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore MIN KCR W-wo 6 5 10-3 1 up 3.5 Wells Grimsley 3:04 N 10,623 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore MIN KCR W 5 3 11-3 1 up 3.5 Carrasco Cogan Hawkins 3:04 D 12,270 ++
15 15 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 4 1 12-3 1 up 3.0 Radke Parque 2:25 N 16,557 +++
16 16 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 4 3 13-3 1 up 3.0 Milton Glover Hawkins 2:15 D 19,096 ++++
17 17 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 4 2 14-3 1 up 3.0 Carrasco Foulke Hawkins 3:03 D 19,730 +++++
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 4 9 14-4 1 up 3.0 Crawford Redman Wakefield 2:49 N 32,557 -
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 6 4 10 15-4 1 up 4.0 Wells Beck Hawkins 3:25 N 33,177 +
20 20 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 0 2 15-5 1 up 3.0 Nomo Milton Lowe 2:47 N 32,222 -
21 21 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore MIN BAL W 6 3 16-5 1 up 4.0 Mays Mercedes Hawkins 2:25 N 24,369 +
22 22 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore MIN BAL L 2 5 16-6 1 up 3.0 McElroy Redman Trombley 2:39 N 30,479 -
23 23 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore MIN BAL W 4 0 17-6 1 up 3.0 Romero Hentgen Hawkins 2:30 D 23,011 +
24 24 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore MIN NYY W 2 1 18-6 1 up 3.5 Radke Pettitte 2:22 N 24,629 ++
25 25 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore MIN NYY L 0 4 18-7 1 up 2.5 Mussina Milton 2:53 N 24,505 -
26 26 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore MIN NYY W 4 2 19-7 1 up 2.5 Mays Hernandez Hawkins 3:01 N 36,825 +
27 27 Friday, May 4 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 6 2 20-7 1 up 2.0 Redman Meadows 3:16 N 16,075 ++
28 28 Saturday, May 5 boxscore MIN @ KCR L-wo 10 12 12 20-8 1 up 1.0 Bailey Miller 4:07 N 17,052 -
29 29 Sunday, May 6 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 4 2 21-8 1 up 1.0 Radke Durbin Hawkins 2:23 D 16,480 +
30 30 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore MIN @ NYY W 2 0 22-8 1 up 1.0 Milton Hernandez 3:02 N 29,326 ++
31 31 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 0 2 22-9 1 Tied Clemens Mays Rivera 2:47 N 23,280 -
32 32 Thursday, May 10 boxscore MIN @ NYY W 5 4 10 23-9 1 up 1.0 Guardado Rivera Hawkins 3:08 N 29,100 +
33 33 Friday, May 11 boxscore MIN KCR W-wo 5 4 11 24-9 1 up 1.0 Hawkins Santiago 3:17 N 19,141 ++
34 34 Saturday, May 12 boxscore MIN KCR L 4 12 24-10 1 Tied Durbin Radke 3:25 N 26,167 -
35 35 Sunday, May 13 boxscore MIN KCR W 7 3 25-10 1 up 1.0 Milton Suzuki 2:48 D 18,018 +
36 36 Monday, May 14 boxscore MIN KCR W 3 1 26-10 1 up 1.5 Mays Reichert Hawkins 2:33 N 10,049 ++
37 37 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore MIN BOS L 2 5 26-11 1 up 0.5 Castillo Redman 3:14 N 15,332 -
38 38 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore MIN BOS W 4 3 27-11 1 up 0.5 Wells Schourek Hawkins 2:20 N 22,006 +
39 39 Thursday, May 17 boxscore MIN BOS W 5 3 28-11 1 up 1.5 Radke Arrojo 2:27 D 18,466 ++
40 40 Friday, May 18 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 2 7 28-12 1 up 0.5 Johnson Milton 2:44 N 38,558 -
41 41 Saturday, May 19 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 7 5 29-12 1 up 0.5 Mays Ryan Hawkins 3:04 N 40,041 +
42 42 Sunday, May 20 boxscore MIN @ BAL L-wo 2 3 29-13 1 up 0.5 Trombley Wells 3:04 D 41,959 -
43 43 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore MIN SEA W 12 11 30-13 1 up 1.5 Wells Abbott 3:28 N 29,005 +
44 44 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore MIN SEA L 4 5 30-14 1 up 0.5 Rhodes Carrasco Sasaki 3:18 D 26,605 -
45 45 Friday, May 25 boxscore MIN OAK L 2 4 30-15 2 1.0 Mulder Mays Isringhausen 2:49 N 20,866 --
46 46 Saturday, May 26 (1) boxscore MIN OAK L 4 5 10 30-16 2 0.5 Mecir Wells Guthrie 3:45 D 0 ---
47 47 Saturday, May 26 (2) boxscore MIN OAK W-wo 7 6 10 31-16 2 0.5 Guardado Guthrie 4:03 D 38,047 +
48 48 Sunday, May 27 boxscore MIN OAK W 9 3 32-16 1 up 0.5 Guardado Zito 2:59 D 29,276 ++
49 49 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore MIN @ ANA W 6 5 11 33-16 1 up 1.0 Cressend Levine Carrasco 4:17 N 14,975 +++
50 50 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore MIN @ ANA W 3 0 34-16 1 up 1.0 Mays Rapp 2:33 N 14,913 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, May 31 boxscore MIN @ ANA L-wo 4 5 12 34-17 1 up 0.5 Weber Carrasco 4:16 N 15,159 -
52 52 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 10 7 35-17 1 up 0.5 Cressend Glynn Guardado 3:05 N 37,617 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore MIN @ TEX L-wo 2 3 10 35-18 1 up 0.5 Zimmerman Hawkins 3:17 N 46,098 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 6 3 36-18 1 up 0.5 Milton Helling Guardado 3:02 D 29,649 +
55 55 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore MIN CLE W-wo 11 10 37-18 1 up 1.5 Guardado Shuey 3:38 N 20,613 ++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore MIN CLE L 0 5 37-19 1 up 0.5 Wright Romero 3:23 N 22,022 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 5 37-20 2 0.5 Shuey Cressend Wickman 3:11 N 24,031 --
58 58 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 6 37-21 2 1.5 Colon Radke 3:03 N 24,671 ---
59 59 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore MIN PIT W 8 6 38-21 2 0.5 Carrasco Olivares Hawkins 2:56 N 29,587 +
60 60 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore MIN PIT W 3 2 39-21 2 0.5 Mays Anderson Hawkins 2:46 N 26,685 ++
61 61 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore MIN PIT L 8 11 39-22 2 0.5 Sauerbeck Miller Williams 3:16 D 24,400 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore MIN HOU W 7 0 40-22 1 up 0.5 Radke Elarton 2:22 N 12,280 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore MIN HOU W 3 1 41-22 1 up 0.5 Milton Reynolds 2:17 N 13,545 ++
64 64 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore MIN HOU L 3 8 41-23 1 up 0.5 Oswalt Mays 2:40 N 15,601 -
65 65 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore MIN @ CHC L 3 5 41-24 1 up 0.5 Tavarez Romero Gordon 2:22 D 39,637 --
66 66 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore MIN @ CHC L 4 11 41-25 1 up 0.5 Lieber Thomas 2:55 D 40,604 ---
67 67 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore MIN @ CHC L 4 5 41-26 1 up 0.5 Wood Radke Gordon 3:22 D 39,700 ----
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 10 9 12 42-26 1 up 1.5 Wells Nagy 4:50 N 39,190 +
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 2 4 42-27 1 up 0.5 Westbrook Mays Wickman 3:15 N 40,213 -
70 70 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 6 9 7 42-28 2 0.5 Woodard Romero Rincon 2:06 N 39,755 --
71 71 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore MIN @ DET L 4 5 42-29 2 1.5 Jones Wells 3:01 N 28,282 ---
72 72 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore MIN @ DET L 9 10 42-30 2 1.5 Patterson Carrasco Jones 3:18 N 28,935 ----
73 73 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore MIN @ DET W 14 5 43-30 2 1.5 Milton Sparks 3:04 D 27,024 +
74 74 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore MIN @ DET W 6 3 44-30 2 0.5 Mays Holt Hawkins 2:43 D 22,302 ++
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore MIN CHW W-wo 7 6 45-30 2 0.5 Miller Foulke 3:19 N 16,200 +++
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore MIN CHW W 4 1 46-30 1 up 0.5 Lohse Wells Hawkins 2:42 N 19,576 ++++
77 77 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore MIN CHW L 3 6 46-31 1 Tied Lowe Radke 2:52 D 24,013 -
78 78 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore MIN DET W 3 2 47-31 1 up 1.0 Wells Murray Hawkins 2:41 N 21,312 +
79 79 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore MIN DET W 3 2 48-31 1 up 2.0 Mays Holt Guardado 2:12 N 34,460 ++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore MIN DET W 8 3 49-31 1 up 3.0 Santana Blair 2:41 D 21,031 +++
81 81 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 7 5 50-31 1 up 3.0 Lohse Wells Hawkins 3:19 N 33,230 ++++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 5 3 51-31 1 up 3.0 Radke Lowe Hawkins 2:36 N 17,964 +++++
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore MIN @ CHW L-wo 3 4 51-32 1 up 3.0 Foulke Hawkins 2:51 N 22,934 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 12 2 52-32 1 up 4.0 Mays Baldwin 3:02 N 20,564 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore MIN CIN W 5 4 53-32 1 up 4.0 Guardado Nichting Hawkins 2:46 N 35,034 ++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore MIN CIN W 7 6 54-32 1 up 4.0 Wells Brower Hawkins 2:54 N 33,147 +++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore MIN CIN W 7 1 55-32 1 up 5.0 Radke Dessens 2:26 D 28,507 ++++
88 88 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 13 5 56-32 1 up 5.0 Lohse Haynes 2:47 N 30,920 +++++
89 89 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 3 6 56-33 1 up 4.0 Levrault Radke 2:21 N 41,748 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 5 3 57-33 1 up 5.0 Wells Weathers Hawkins 3:05 N 43,624 +
91 91 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore MIN @ STL L 1 5 57-34 1 up 5.0 Hermanson Mays 3:01 D 44,593 -
92 92 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore MIN @ STL L 3 4 57-35 1 up 5.0 Kline Miller Christiansen 2:59 N 40,042 --
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore MIN @ STL L 2 4 57-36 1 up 4.0 Kile Lohse Christiansen 2:52 N 40,847 ---
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore MIN OAK L 2 7 57-37 1 up 3.0 Hudson Radke 3:18 N 20,024 ----
95 95 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore MIN OAK W 12 10 58-37 1 up 3.0 Milton Zito Hawkins 3:46 N 19,605 +
96 96 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore MIN SEA L 0 4 58-38 1 up 3.0 Sele Mays 2:52 N 36,863 -
97 97 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore MIN SEA L 3 6 58-39 1 up 2.0 Halama Johnson Sasaki 2:55 D 33,501 --
98 98 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore MIN SEA L 3 6 58-40 1 up 1.0 Abbott Lohse 2:55 D 44,665 ---
99 99 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore MIN SEA L 2 3 58-41 1 Tied Moyer Radke Sasaki 2:56 D 31,220 ----
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore MIN @ OAK L-wo 6 7 58-42 1 Tied Isringhausen Miller 3:38 N 13,407 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 3 1 59-42 1 Tied Mays Lidle Hawkins 2:26 N 31,426 +
102 102 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 7 4 60-42 1 up 1.0 Johnson Heredia 3:15 D 20,891 ++
103 103 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 4 11 60-43 1 Tied Abbott Lohse 2:43 N 45,808 -
104 104 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 1 5 60-44 2 0.5 Moyer Radke 2:39 D 45,681 --
105 105 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 2 10 60-45 2 0.5 Garcia Milton 2:47 D 45,780 ---
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 1 3 60-46 2 0.5 Loaiza Mays Koch 2:33 N 23,849 ----
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 1 3 60-47 2 1.5 Halladay Lohse Koch 2:01 N 26,069 -----
108 108 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 9 4 61-47 2 0.5 Reed Carpenter 2:54 D 26,849 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore MIN KCR W-wo 8 7 10 62-47 1 up 0.5 Jones Hernandez 3:37 N 21,006 ++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore MIN KCR W 6 2 63-47 1 up 1.5 Milton Wilson 3:11 N 32,559 +++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore MIN KCR L 5 10 63-48 1 up 0.5 Byrd Mays 3:15 D 24,363 -
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 7 63-49 1 Tied Sabathia Reed 2:56 N 28,192 --
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 8 10 63-50 2 1.0 Baez Wells 3:59 N 38,444 ---
114 114 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore MIN CLE W 6 4 64-50 1 Tied Milton Finley Hawkins 3:09 D 30,080 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore MIN @ TBD L 2 4 64-51 1 Tied Wilson Mays 2:29 N 20,112 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore MIN @ TBD L 3 4 64-52 1 Tied Rupe Thomas Yan 2:49 D 17,576 --
117 117 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore MIN @ TBD L-wo 3 4 12 64-53 2 1.0 Zambrano Hawkins 3:30 D 20,869 ---
118 118 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore MIN @ TBD L 1 5 64-54 2 1.5 Bierbrodt Lohse 2:50 D 10,841 ----
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore MIN @ CLE L-wo 7 8 11 64-55 2 2.5 Baez Wells 3:54 N 42,619 -----
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 2 8 64-56 2 3.5 Finley Mays 3:17 N 41,602 ------
121 121 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 1 6 64-57 2 4.5 Woodard Johnson 2:39 N 40,672 -------
122 122 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore MIN TBD L 4 9 64-58 2 4.5 Sturtze Reed 3:00 N 18,079 --------
123 123 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore MIN TBD W 6 4 65-58 2 4.5 Lohse Bierbrodt Jones 2:51 N 30,018 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore MIN TBD L 1 5 65-59 2 4.5 Kennedy Milton 2:42 D 35,287 -
125 125 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore MIN TOR L 2 3 65-60 2 4.5 Escobar Mays Koch 2:32 N 16,032 --
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore MIN TOR L 5 7 65-61 2 5.5 Lyon Cressend Koch 2:57 N 13,023 ---
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore MIN TOR W 6 3 66-61 2 5.5 Reed Loaiza 2:35 N 15,303 +
128 128 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore MIN TOR L 2 6 66-62 2 6.5 Halladay Lohse 3:02 D 16,482 -
129 129 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 9 3 67-62 2 5.5 Milton Durbin Guardado 3:04 N 16,352 +
130 130 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 7 1 68-62 2 4.5 Mays Wilson 2:37 N 22,634 ++
131 131 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 7 2 69-62 2 4.5 Radke Stein 2:45 D 13,575 +++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore MIN TEX L 1 10 69-63 2 5.5 Oliver Reed 2:48 N 12,213 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore MIN TEX W 10 8 70-63 2 5.5 Milton Bell Hawkins 3:18 N 13,682 +
134 134 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore MIN TEX L 1 5 70-64 2 6.5 Myette Mays 2:48 N 11,820 -
135 135 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore MIN ANA W 4 1 71-64 2 5.5 Radke Valdez Jones 2:29 N 12,070 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore MIN ANA L 9 11 71-65 2 6.5 Levine Hawkins Percival 3:40 N 18,001 -
137 137 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore MIN ANA W-wo 5 4 72-65 2 5.5 Guardado Levine 2:37 D 17,352 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore MIN @ TEX L-wo 5 6 72-66 2 7.0 Venafro Hawkins 2:41 N 22,045 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 12 2 73-66 2 6.0 Mays Myette 3:01 N 29,853 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 3 4 73-67 2 7.0 Helling Radke Zimmerman 2:48 N 26,192 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore MIN @ ANA L 3 7 73-68 2 7.0 Ortiz Lohse 2:40 N 23,377 --
142 142 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore MIN @ ANA W 6 4 74-68 2 7.0 Reed Rapp Guardado 3:06 N 25,913 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore MIN @ ANA W 3 0 75-68 2 7.0 Milton Washburn Wells 2:39 D 18,157 ++
144 144 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore MIN @ DET W 3 2 76-68 2 6.0 Mays Pineda Guardado 2:48 N 19,456 +++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore MIN DET W 8 3 77-68 2 6.0 Radke Weaver 2:48 N 10,878 ++++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore MIN DET L 2 6 77-69 2 7.0 Sparks Milton 2:28 N 10,157 -
147 147 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore MIN DET W 3 0 78-69 2 6.0 Mays Lima 2:07 D 9,754 +
148 148 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore MIN CLE W 6 2 79-69 2 5.0 Reed Sabathia Guardado 2:44 N 20,038 ++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 4 79-70 2 6.0 Rincon Radke Wickman 3:20 D 33,733 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 4 79-71 2 7.0 Finley Milton Wickman 2:37 D 21,928 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 4 2 80-71 2 6.5 Mays Glover Guardado 2:49 N 11,973 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 3 6 80-72 2 7.0 Wells Reed Foulke 2:49 N 13,006 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 3 9 80-73 2 7.5 Wright Radke Lowe 2:51 D 13,567 --
154 154 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 1 0 81-73 2 6.5 Milton Baez Guardado 2:53 N 41,319 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore MIN @ CLE L-wo 8 9 81-74 2 7.5 Westbrook Guardado 3:33 D 42,417 -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 1 9 81-75 3 8.5 Colon Reed 3:08 D 42,323 --
157 157 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore MIN @ DET W 5 0 82-75 2 7.5 Radke Murray 2:20 N 11,941 +
158 158 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore MIN @ DET L 5 9 82-76 2 8.5 Cornejo Fiore 2:39 N 12,318 -
159 159 Thursday, Oct 4 boxscore MIN @ DET W 5 4 83-76 2 7.5 Carrasco Anderson Guardado 2:44 D 15,454 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 5 boxscore MIN CHW L 4 7 83-77 2 7.0 Buehrle Reed Foulke 2:50 N 13,631 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 6 boxscore MIN CHW W 6 5 84-77 2 6.0 Cressend Glover Guardado 2:56 N 18,599 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 7 boxscore MIN CHW W 8 5 85-77 2 6.0 Radke Wells Guardado 2:46 D 14,413 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2000 / 2002 Schedule and Results