Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005 Schedule and Results

2005 Cleveland Indians

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2004 / 2006

93-69, Finished 2nd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Eric Wedge (93-69)
GM: Mark Shapiro, Scouting Dir: John Mirabelli
Scored 790 runs, Allowed 642 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 96-66

Ballparks: Jacobs Field · Attendance: 2,013,763 (12th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 93

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2004 / 2006 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 93-69, Final Rank:2, GB: 6.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind15last on Monday, Jul 25, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50029last on Saturday, Sep 24
Most Games under .5006last on Friday, May 20
Longest Winning Streak9Friday, Jun 10 to Sunday, Jun 19
Longest Losing Streak5Sunday, Jul 10 to Sunday, Jul 17
Most Runs Allowed13Monday, Jul 25 and Wednesday, Aug 24
Most Runs Scored13Tuesday, May 17, Friday, Jun 17 and Tuesday, Aug 9
Longest Game (innings)13Thursday, Jun 2 and Friday, Sep 30
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins3 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 93 69 790 642 .574
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 43 38 367 301 .531
Road 50 31 423 341 .617
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 14 86 101 .391
May 16 11 114 99 .593
June 17 10 156 114 .630
July 13 16 125 129 .448
August 19 8 157 111 .704
September 19 8 148 81 .704
October 0 2 4 7 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 41 406 364 .534
Second Half 46 28 384 278 .622
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 86 61 719 578 .585
ExtraInning 6 8 65 62 .429
Shortened 1 0 6 21.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 36 212 226 .379
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 34 14 338 218 .708
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 15 3 106 55 .833
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 3 0 19 91.000
BAL 6 1 37 18 .857
BOS 2 4 36 37 .333
CHW 5 14 75 80 .263
CIN 4 2 35 22 .667
COL 3 0 20 91.000
DET 12 6 85 75 .667
KCR 13 6 116 69 .684
LAA 3 5 36 26 .375
MIN 10 9 74 74 .526
NYY 3 4 34 41 .429
OAK 6 3 37 32 .667
SDP 2 1 10 4 .667
SEA 7 3 52 42 .700
SFG 3 0 22 111.000
TBD 4 6 49 48 .400
TEX 3 3 28 28 .500
TOR 4 2 25 17 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 1 0-1 3 1.0 Buehrle Westbrook Takatsu 1:51 D 38,141 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore CLE @ CHW L-wo 3 4 0-2 5 2.0 Marte Wickman 2:55 D 10,520 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 11 5 11 1-2 4 1.0 Rhodes Vizcaino 3:56 D 10,800 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore CLE @ DET W 4 3 2-2 2 1.0 Riske Urbina Wickman 3:04 N 23,294 ++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 11 2-3 3 2.0 Ledezma Westbrook 2:26 D 26,037 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore CLE @ DET W 7 6 3-3 2 1.0 Davis Bonderman Wickman 2:46 D 25,758 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 2 3-4 4 2.0 Garcia Millwood Takatsu 2:39 D 42,461 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore CLE CHW L 4 5 10 3-5 3 3.0 Vizcaino Howry Hermanson 2:54 N 14,410 --
9 9 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore CLE CHW W 8 6 4-5 3 2.0 Betancourt Hernandez Wickman 3:25 N 12,470 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore CLE MIN L 2 3 4-6 3 3.0 Santana Westbrook Nathan 2:47 N 15,360 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore CLE MIN L 4 6 4-7 3 4.0 Gassner Millwood Nathan 2:35 D 18,699 --
12 12 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore CLE MIN W 2 1 5-7 3 3.0 Howry Romero Wickman 2:12 D 19,021 +
13 13 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 5 1 6-7 3 3.0 Lee Greinke 2:41 N 11,115 ++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore CLE @ KCR L-wo 5 6 6-8 3 4.0 MacDougal Rhodes 3:36 D 11,884 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE @ LAA L 0 2 6-9 3 5.0 Colon Westbrook Rodriguez 2:23 N 42,531 --
16 16 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore CLE @ LAA L-wo 5 6 10 6-10 3 6.0 Rodriguez Davis 3:35 N 39,673 ---
17 17 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 6 1 7-10 3 6.0 Sabathia Meche 2:39 N 43,207 +
18 18 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 5 2 8-10 3 6.0 Lee Sele Wickman 3:02 N 33,564 ++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 1 9 8-11 3 7.0 Moyer Elarton 2:25 D 32,889 -
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore CLE DET L 3 10 8-12 4 7.0 Bonderman Westbrook 2:35 N 12,162 --
21 21 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE DET L 2 3 8-13 4 7.5 Maroth Millwood Percival 2:50 N 13,809 ---
22 22 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE KCR W 6 0 9-13 4 6.5 Sabathia Greinke 2:25 N 16,666 +
23 23 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore CLE KCR L 1 8 9-14 4 7.5 Bautista Lee 2:48 D 15,771 -
24 24 Sunday, May 1 boxscore CLE KCR L 5 6 9-15 4 8.5 Wood Betancourt Burgos 2:39 D 17,672 --
25 25 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 4 2 10-15 4 8.5 Westbrook Mays Wickman 3:09 N 16,919 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 5 4 11-15 4 8.5 Howry Romero Wickman 2:39 N 19,856 ++
27 27 Thursday, May 5 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 0 9 11-16 4 9.5 Radke Sabathia 2:26 D 18,265 -
28 28 Friday, May 6 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 8 6 12-16 3 9.5 Lee Astacio Wickman 3:05 N 30,742 +
29 29 Saturday, May 7 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 1 6 12-17 4 10.5 Drese Elarton 2:17 N 36,311 -
30 30 Sunday, May 8 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 2 7 12-18 4 11.5 Rogers Westbrook Cordero 2:49 D 23,203 --
31 31 Monday, May 9 boxscore CLE @ LAA W 3 0 13-18 4 10.5 Millwood Lackey Wickman 2:34 N 36,763 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore CLE @ LAA L 4 5 13-19 4 10.5 Byrd Sabathia Rodriguez 2:57 N 38,320 -
33 33 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore CLE @ LAA W 9 3 14-19 4 10.5 Lee Escobar 2:46 D 35,508 +
34 34 Friday, May 13 boxscore CLE TOR W 6 4 15-19 4 11.0 Davis Lilly Wickman 2:36 N 19,637 ++
35 35 Saturday, May 14 boxscore CLE TOR W 3 2 16-19 4 10.0 Rhodes Frasor Wickman 2:46 D 22,525 +++
36 36 Sunday, May 15 boxscore CLE TOR L 2 5 16-20 4 10.0 Halladay Sabathia 2:25 D 23,446 -
37 37 Monday, May 16 boxscore CLE LAA L 1 3 16-21 4 10.0 Byrd Lee Shields 2:28 N 13,729 --
38 38 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore CLE LAA W 13 5 17-21 4 10.0 Elarton Santana 3:02 N 15,033 +
39 39 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore CLE LAA L 1 2 17-22 4 11.0 Colon Westbrook Shields 2:33 D 19,030 -
40 40 Friday, May 20 boxscore CLE @ CIN L 1 2 17-23 4 12.0 Harang Millwood Graves 2:59 N 25,412 --
41 41 Saturday, May 21 boxscore CLE @ CIN W 5 3 18-23 4 12.0 Sabathia Ramirez Wickman 2:43 N 31,083 +
42 42 Sunday, May 22 boxscore CLE @ CIN W 9 2 19-23 4 11.0 Lee Ortiz 3:04 D 21,862 ++
43 43 Monday, May 23 boxscore CLE MIN W 2 1 20-23 4 10.0 Rhodes Lohse Wickman 2:38 N 13,257 +++
44 44 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore CLE MIN L 3 6 11 20-24 4 11.0 Crain Riske Nathan 3:30 N 15,884 -
45 45 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore CLE MIN W-wo 3 2 10 21-24 3 11.0 Howry Rincon 3:00 N 15,794 +
46 46 Thursday, May 26 boxscore CLE MIN L 4 5 11 21-25 3 11.0 Crain Riske Nathan 3:23 N 19,161 -
47 47 Friday, May 27 boxscore CLE OAK W 4 1 22-25 3 10.0 Lee Zito Riske 2:32 N 19,711 +
48 48 Saturday, May 28 boxscore CLE OAK W 6 3 23-25 3 9.5 Elarton Saarloos Howry 3:02 N 33,646 ++
49 49 Sunday, May 29 boxscore CLE OAK W 6 2 24-25 3 8.5 Westbrook Etherton Miller 2:35 D 25,737 +++
50 50 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 4 3 25-25 3 9.0 Sabathia Silva Wickman 2:28 N 15,494 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 2 6 25-26 3 9.0 Radke Lee 2:36 N 20,739 -
52 52 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore CLE @ MIN L-wo 3 4 13 25-27 4 9.5 Romero Betancourt 3:32 D 17,351 --
53 53 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 4 6 25-28 4 10.5 Hernandez Westbrook Hermanson 2:27 N 23,132 ---
54 54 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 5 6 25-29 4 11.5 Garland Davis Hermanson 2:53 D 26,365 ----
55 55 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 6 4 12 26-29 4 10.5 Riske Hermanson 4:11 D 26,146 +
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE @ SDP W 2 0 11 27-29 3 11.0 Betancourt Hoffman Wickman 3:04 N 25,047 ++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE @ SDP W 6 1 28-29 3 11.0 Elarton Peavy Howry 2:36 N 29,464 +++
58 58 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore CLE @ SDP L 2 3 28-30 3 11.5 Eaton Westbrook Hoffman 2:09 D 27,149 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE @ SFG W 10 2 29-30 3 11.5 Sabathia Tomko 2:16 N 37,102 +
60 60 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE @ SFG W 7 6 30-30 3 10.5 Davis Schmidt Wickman 2:45 N 39,961 ++
61 61 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE @ SFG W 5 3 31-30 3 10.5 Lee Rueter Wickman 2:20 D 41,500 +++
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore CLE COL W 11 2 32-30 3 9.0 Westbrook Francis 2:46 N 17,631 ++++
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE COL W-wo 7 6 11 33-30 3 9.0 Howry Neal 3:32 N 20,986 +++++
64 64 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore CLE COL W 2 1 34-30 3 8.5 Millwood Wright Wickman 2:45 N 19,244 ++++++
65 65 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE ARI W 13 6 35-30 3 8.5 Lee Halsey 3:09 N 23,138 +++++++
66 66 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE ARI W 3 1 36-30 3 8.5 Elarton Webb Wickman 2:27 N 28,306 ++++++++
67 67 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE ARI W 3 2 37-30 3 8.5 Westbrook Estes Wickman 2:15 D 27,416 +++++++++
68 68 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE BOS L 9 10 37-31 3 9.5 Wells Sabathia Foulke 3:40 N 30,562 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE BOS L 2 9 37-32 3 10.5 Arroyo Millwood 2:54 N 28,450 --
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 5 37-33 3 11.5 Foulke Wickman 3:28 N 29,915 ---
71 71 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE CIN L 4 5 37-34 3 12.5 Mercker Howry Weathers 2:47 N 27,129 ----
72 72 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE CIN W 12 7 38-34 3 11.5 Westbrook Hudson 2:58 N 42,521 +
73 73 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE CIN W 4 3 39-34 3 10.5 Howry Weathers Wickman 3:04 D 29,355 ++
74 74 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 7 0 40-34 3 10.0 Millwood Arroyo 3:00 N 35,458 +++
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 12 8 41-34 3 10.0 Miller Foulke 3:37 N 35,445 ++++
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 5 41-35 3 11.0 Wakefield Elarton Timlin 2:55 D 35,069 -
77 77 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 9 3 42-35 3 11.0 Westbrook Penn 3:01 N 27,272 +
78 78 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 3 1 43-35 3 10.0 Sabathia Lopez Wickman 2:20 N 26,407 ++
79 79 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 0 4 43-36 3 11.0 Cabrera Millwood 2:50 D 38,059 -
80 80 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 9 4 44-36 3 10.0 Lee Ponson 2:32 N 41,655 +
81 81 Monday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CLE DET W 9 3 45-36 3 9.5 Elarton Johnson 2:34 D 26,869 ++
82 82 Monday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CLE DET W 6 0 46-36 3 9.5 Davis Verlander 2:45 N 33,599 +++
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE DET L 2 3 46-37 3 10.5 Maroth Westbrook Percival 2:43 N 18,478 -
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE DET L 3 7 46-38 3 11.5 Bonderman Sabathia Percival 3:08 N 22,539 --
85 85 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 7 46-39 3 12.0 Mussina Millwood 2:53 N 52,201 ---
86 86 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 4 5 46-40 3 12.0 Wang Lee Rivera 3:03 N 52,938 ----
87 87 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 8 7 47-40 3 11.0 Elarton May Wickman 3:12 D 54,366 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 4 9 47-41 3 11.0 Johnson Westbrook Rivera 3:13 D 54,256 -
89 89 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore CLE CHW L 0 1 47-42 3 12.0 Contreras Millwood Hermanson 2:56 N 21,472 --
90 90 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 7 47-43 3 13.0 Garcia Sabathia 3:01 N 29,684 ---
91 91 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE CHW L 5 7 47-44 3 14.0 Buehrle Westbrook Marte 2:46 D 27,114 ----
92 92 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE CHW L 0 4 47-45 3 15.0 Garland Elarton 2:42 D 24,548 -----
93 93 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE KCR W 6 2 5 48-45 3 15.0 Lee Carrasco 1:41 N 18,073 +
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE KCR L 0 4 48-46 3 15.0 Greinke Millwood 2:50 N 20,862 -
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE KCR L 3 5 48-47 3 15.0 Lima Sabathia MacDougal 2:56 N 21,860 --
96 96 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE KCR W 10 1 49-47 3 14.0 Westbrook Howell 2:28 D 24,694 +
97 97 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE SEA L 3 4 49-48 3 15.0 Putz Elarton Guardado 2:54 N 27,208 -
98 98 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE SEA W 4 3 50-48 3 14.0 Lee Meche Wickman 2:36 D 28,498 +
99 99 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore CLE SEA W 6 3 51-48 3 14.0 Millwood Sele 2:46 D 22,863 ++
100 100 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 4 13 51-49 3 15.0 Zito Sabathia Yabu 2:49 N 19,242 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 2 0 52-49 3 14.0 Westbrook Blanton Wickman 2:35 N 18,606 +
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE @ OAK L-wo 4 5 10 52-50 3 14.0 Street Riske 3:03 D 40,331 -
103 103 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 6 5 53-50 3 13.5 Howry Putz Wickman 2:55 N 28,500 +
104 104 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 10 5 54-50 3 13.5 Millwood Sele 3:15 N 32,966 ++
105 105 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 2 3 54-51 3 14.5 Franklin Sabathia Guardado 2:40 D 37,719 -
106 106 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 9 7 55-51 2 14.5 Westbrook Pineiro Wickman 3:12 D 33,652 +
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE NYY W 6 5 56-51 2 14.0 Elarton Leiter Wickman 3:12 N 34,457 ++
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE NYY W 7 4 57-51 2 13.0 Lee Mussina Wickman 3:24 N 35,737 +++
109 109 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE NYY L 3 4 57-52 2 14.0 Gordon Wickman Rivera 2:58 N 40,048 -
110 110 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore CLE @ DET W 9 6 58-52 2 13.0 Sabathia Robertson Howry 2:57 N 38,928 +
111 111 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE @ DET W 4 2 59-52 2 13.0 Westbrook Bonderman Wickman 2:43 N 39,817 ++
112 112 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 5 60-52 2 13.0 Riske Rodney Wickman 2:48 D 34,553 +++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 13 7 61-52 2 12.5 Sauerbeck MacDougal 3:08 N 15,182 ++++
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 6 1 62-52 2 12.5 Sabathia Greinke 3:07 N 16,061 +++++
115 115 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 4 2 63-52 2 12.0 Millwood Carrasco Wickman 2:54 N 14,506 ++++++
116 116 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore CLE TBD L 6 8 63-53 2 12.0 Hendrickson Westbrook Baez 3:07 N 22,597 -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE TBD L 2 8 63-54 2 12.0 McClung Elarton 2:45 N 34,765 --
118 118 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE TBD L 0 1 63-55 2 12.5 Borowski Wickman Baez 2:49 D 25,361 ---
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE TEX W 8 2 64-55 2 11.0 Sabathia Rogers 2:26 N 27,403 +
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore CLE TEX L 0 3 64-56 2 11.0 Young Millwood Cordero 2:22 N 20,442 -
121 121 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore CLE TEX W 9 4 65-56 2 10.5 Westbrook Wilson 2:59 D 23,214 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore CLE BAL W-wo 5 4 10 66-56 2 9.5 Cabrera Kline 3:15 N 33,160 ++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE BAL W 6 1 67-56 2 8.5 Lee Lopez 2:30 N 41,034 +++
124 124 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE BAL W 5 1 68-56 2 8.5 Sabathia Chen 2:37 D 28,025 ++++
125 125 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore CLE @ TBD W 11 4 69-56 2 8.0 Millwood Miller 2:54 N 8,564 +++++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE @ TBD W 5 4 70-56 2 7.0 Westbrook Miller Wickman 2:53 N 8,648 ++++++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore CLE @ TBD L 3 13 70-57 2 8.0 McClung Elarton 2:54 N 11,261 -
128 128 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore CLE @ TBD W 12 4 71-57 2 8.0 Lee Kazmir 2:55 N 9,172 +
129 129 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 9 3 72-57 2 8.0 Sabathia McGowan 2:53 N 24,649 ++
130 130 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 1 2 72-58 2 9.0 Downs Millwood Batista 2:45 D 27,630 -
131 131 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 4 1 73-58 2 8.0 Westbrook Towers Wickman 2:30 D 31,785 +
132 132 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE DET W 10 8 74-58 2 7.0 Cabrera Bonderman Wickman 3:10 N 22,713 ++
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE DET L 3 4 74-59 2 7.0 Maroth Betancourt Rodney 2:55 N 22,091 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 6 1 75-59 2 7.5 Sabathia Radke 2:36 N 16,119 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore CLE @ MIN L-wo 2 3 75-60 2 8.5 Nathan Howry 2:29 N 21,757 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 5 7 75-61 2 9.5 Crain Westbrook Nathan 2:40 D 21,717 --
137 137 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore CLE @ DET W 2 0 76-61 2 9.5 Elarton Maroth Wickman 2:59 D 26,150 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 1 77-61 2 9.5 Lee Johnson 2:59 N 15,308 ++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore CLE @ DET W 4 1 78-61 2 9.5 Sabathia Colon 2:18 N 13,193 +++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore CLE DET W 4 2 79-61 2 8.5 Betancourt Robertson Wickman 2:48 D 20,363 ++++
141 141 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE MIN W 4 2 80-61 2 7.5 Westbrook Santana Wickman 2:45 N 26,078 +++++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE MIN W 7 5 81-61 2 6.5 Elarton Baker Wickman 2:42 N 32,123 ++++++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore CLE MIN W 12 4 82-61 2 5.5 Lee Silva 2:59 N 38,564 +++++++
144 144 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore CLE OAK L 0 2 82-62 2 6.0 Haren Sabathia Street 3:18 N 20,282 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE OAK W 5 2 83-62 2 6.0 Millwood Duchscherer Wickman 2:36 N 21,564 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE OAK W 6 4 84-62 2 5.0 Westbrook Zito Wickman 2:43 N 21,920 ++
147 147 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore CLE KCR W 3 1 85-62 2 4.5 Elarton Gobble Wickman 2:35 N 21,975 +++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE KCR W 5 4 86-62 2 3.5 Lee Hernandez Wickman 2:51 N 32,392 ++++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE KCR W 11 0 87-62 2 3.5 Sabathia Lima 2:27 D 22,654 +++++
150 150 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 7 5 88-62 2 2.5 Betancourt Marte Wickman 3:31 N 35,748 ++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE @ CHW L-wo 6 7 10 88-63 2 3.5 Hermanson Riske 3:31 N 26,147 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 8 0 89-63 2 2.5 Elarton Garland 2:47 N 36,543 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 11 6 90-63 2 1.5 Lee Sisco Betancourt 3:27 N 10,028 ++
154 154 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 7 6 91-63 2 1.5 Howry MacDougal Wickman 3:22 N 12,519 +++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 11 4 92-63 2 1.5 Millwood Wood 3:07 N 17,358 ++++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore CLE @ KCR L-wo 4 5 92-64 2 2.5 MacDougal Howry 2:34 D 11,453 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore CLE TBD L 4 5 92-65 2 2.0 Kazmir Elarton Baez 3:04 N 23,795 --
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore CLE TBD L 0 1 92-66 2 3.0 McClung Lee Baez 2:16 N 24,356 ---
159 159 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore CLE TBD W 6 0 93-66 2 3.0 Sabathia Fossum 2:21 N 25,870 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore CLE CHW L 2 3 13 93-67 2 4.0 Politte Cabrera Jenks 4:17 N 41,072 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 4 93-68 2 5.0 Garland Westbrook Jenks 2:48 D 41,026 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 3 93-69 2 6.0 McCarthy Elarton Hernandez 2:56 D 41,034 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2004 / 2006 Schedule and Results