Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005 Schedule and Results

2005 Washington Nationals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2004 / 2006

81-81, Finished 5th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Frank Robinson (81-81)
GM: Jim Bowden (Interim GM hired 11/2/2004), Scouting Dir: Dana Brown
Scored 639 runs, Allowed 673 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 77-85

Ballparks: Robert F. Kennedy Stadium · Attendance: 2,731,993 (8th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 95, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2004 / 2006 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 81-81, Final Rank:5, GB: 9.0
Days in First53last on Sunday, Jul 24, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 63last on Jul 25, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead5.5last on Sunday, Jul 3, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind11last on Sunday, Sep 25, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Tuesday, Jul 5
Most Games under .5001last on Saturday, May 28
Longest Winning Streak10Thursday, Jun 2 to Sunday, Jun 12
Longest Losing Streak6Sunday, Jul 24 to Saturday, Jul 30
Most Runs Allowed14Friday, Jul 22
Most Runs Scored11Wednesday, Apr 13, Sunday, Apr 24, Saturday, May 7, Tuesday, Sep 27 and Wednesday, Sep 28
Longest Game (innings)14Tuesday, May 24 and Sunday, Jul 24
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins3 
Walkoff Losses10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 81 81 639 673 .500
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 40 289 320 .506
Road 40 41 350 353 .494
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 13 11 101 108 .542
May 14 14 104 116 .500
June 20 6 117 100 .769
July 9 18 82 105 .333
August 13 15 111 104 .464
September 12 15 117 123 .444
October 0 2 7 17 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 52 36 357 361 .591
Second Half 29 45 282 312 .392
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 74 70 567 592 .514
ExtraInning 6 11 67 78 .353
Shortened 1 0 5 31.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 30 31 210 211 .492
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 13 18 143 191 .419
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 12 6 71 69 .667
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 4 2 29 18 .667
ATL 9 10 81 86 .474
CHC 5 1 25 22 .833
CIN 1 5 19 35 .167
COL 4 2 31 12 .667
FLA 9 9 71 85 .500
HOU 2 5 23 41 .286
LAA 2 1 8 14 .667
LAD 4 2 27 14 .667
MIL 4 4 24 28 .500
NYM 8 11 80 82 .421
OAK 3 0 13 61.000
PHI 8 11 72 83 .421
PIT 5 1 28 27 .833
SDP 1 5 18 23 .167
SEA 3 0 14 61.000
SFG 3 3 29 24 .500
STL 2 4 11 24 .333
TEX 1 2 13 17 .333
TOR 3 3 23 26 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore WSN @ PHI L 4 8 0-1 4 1.0 Lieber Hernandez 3:19 D 44,080 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore WSN @ PHI W 7 3 1-1 1 Tied Eischen Worrell 2:39 N 23,435 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore WSN @ PHI W 5 4 10 2-1 1 Tied Cordero Cormier 2:53 D 21,693 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore WSN @ FLA L 0 9 2-2 2 1.0 Willis Ohka 2:23 N 19,327 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore WSN @ FLA W 3 2 10 3-2 2 1.0 Cordero Alfonseca 2:45 N 30,739 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore WSN @ FLA L 0 8 3-3 2 1.0 Beckett Patterson 2:29 D 25,089 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore WSN @ ATL L 2 11 3-4 3 2.0 Hampton Day 2:31 N 16,584 --
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore WSN @ ATL W 4 3 4-4 2 1.0 Ayala Kolb Cordero 2:26 N 20,122 +
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore WSN @ ATL W 11 4 5-4 1 Tied Ohka Thomson 2:57 D 19,093 ++
10 10 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore WSN ARI W 5 3 6-4 1 up 0.5 Hernandez Vazquez Cordero 2:33 N 45,596 +++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore WSN ARI W 9 3 7-4 1 up 1.0 Patterson Ortiz 2:54 N 34,943 ++++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore WSN ARI W 7 3 8-4 1 up 2.0 Tucker Koplove 2:55 D 35,463 +++++
13 13 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore WSN FLA L 4 9 8-5 1 up 1.0 Willis Ohka 2:59 N 24,003 -
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore WSN FLA L 3 6 8-6 1 Tied Moehler Hernandez 2:50 N 25,990 --
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore WSN ATL W 2 0 9-6 1 Tied Day Ramirez Cordero 2:40 N 27,374 +
16 16 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore WSN ATL L 1 2 9-7 1 Tied Reitsma Cordero Kolb 2:51 D 30,728 -
17 17 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore WSN @ NYM L 1 3 9-8 2 1.0 Glavine Loaiza Looper 2:44 N 28,488 --
18 18 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore WSN @ NYM L 5 10 9-9 4 2.0 Seo Ohka 3:24 D 44,058 ---
19 19 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore WSN @ NYM W 11 4 10-9 3 1.0 Hernandez Zambrano 3:19 D 43,313 +
20 20 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore WSN PHI L 4 5 10-10 4 1.5 Lidle Day Wagner 3:07 N 24,956 -
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore WSN PHI W 3 1 11-10 3 1.5 Patterson Lieber Cordero 2:39 N 23,332 +
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore WSN PHI L 0 3 11-11 3 2.0 Cormier Loaiza Wagner 2:33 D 27,483 -
23 23 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore WSN NYM W 5 1 12-11 3 2.0 Hernandez Seo Cordero 2:41 N 30,627 +
24 24 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore WSN NYM W 5 3 8 13-11 3 2.0 Ohka Zambrano Carrasco 2:31 N 40,913 ++
25 25 Sunday, May 1 boxscore WSN NYM L 3 6 13-12 3 2.0 Hernandez Ayala Looper 3:23 N 27,333 -
26 26 Monday, May 2 boxscore WSN @ LAD W 6 2 14-12 3 1.5 Loaiza Erickson 2:43 N 34,079 +
27 27 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore WSN @ LAD L 2 4 14-13 3 2.5 Weaver Rauch Brazoban 3:02 N 41,190 -
28 28 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore WSN @ LAD W 5 2 15-13 3 1.5 Hernandez Perez 2:58 N 33,081 +
29 29 Friday, May 6 boxscore WSN @ SFG W 9 3 16-13 3 2.0 Rauch Lowry 3:08 N 40,425 ++
30 30 Saturday, May 7 boxscore WSN @ SFG W 11 8 17-13 3 2.0 Ayala Accardo Cordero 3:27 D 40,220 +++
31 31 Sunday, May 8 boxscore WSN @ SFG L-wo 3 4 13 17-14 3 3.0 Christiansen Rauch 4:00 D 36,903 -
32 32 Monday, May 9 boxscore WSN @ ARI W 4 3 18-14 3 2.0 Hernandez Valverde Cordero 3:05 N 19,440 +
33 33 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore WSN @ ARI L 2 3 18-15 3 3.0 Estes Armas Lyon 2:54 N 23,181 -
34 34 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore WSN @ ARI L 2 3 18-16 3 3.0 Cormier Rauch Lyon 2:40 D 21,011 --
35 35 Friday, May 13 boxscore WSN CHC L 3 6 18-17 4 3.0 Ohman Ayala Wellemeyer 3:02 N 36,585 ---
36 36 Saturday, May 14 boxscore WSN CHC W 4 3 19-17 3 3.0 Hernandez Zambrano Cordero 2:47 N 42,829 +
37 37 Sunday, May 15 boxscore WSN CHC W 5 4 20-17 3 3.0 Carrasco Bartosh Cordero 2:40 D 44,103 ++
38 38 Monday, May 16 boxscore WSN MIL W 5 2 21-17 3 2.0 Armas Davis Ayala 2:51 N 26,606 +++
39 39 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore WSN MIL L 2 8 21-18 3 2.0 Obermueller Vargas 2:35 N 26,427 -
40 40 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore WSN MIL W-wo 1 0 22-18 3 1.0 Majewski Capuano 2:21 N 29,216 +
41 41 Thursday, May 19 boxscore WSN MIL W 3 2 23-18 2 0.5 Hernandez Santos Cordero 2:58 D 30,968 ++
42 42 Friday, May 20 boxscore WSN @ TOR L 1 6 23-19 3 1.0 Lilly Vargas Walker 2:27 N 17,465 -
43 43 Saturday, May 21 boxscore WSN @ TOR L 0 7 23-20 3 2.0 Halladay Armas 2:03 D 24,518 --
44 44 Sunday, May 22 boxscore WSN @ TOR W 9 2 24-20 3 2.0 Ohka Towers 2:35 D 28,408 +
45 45 Monday, May 23 boxscore WSN @ CIN L 3 5 24-21 3 3.0 Milton Loaiza Weathers 2:33 N 17,630 -
46 46 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore WSN @ CIN L-wo 3 4 14 24-22 3 4.0 Keisler Ayala 4:20 N 36,539 --
47 47 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore WSN @ CIN L 3 12 24-23 3 4.0 Belisle Vargas 2:59 D 20,497 ---
48 48 Friday, May 27 boxscore WSN @ STL L 3 6 24-24 4 3.5 Morris Armas Isringhausen 2:44 N 47,383 ----
49 49 Saturday, May 28 boxscore WSN @ STL L 1 3 24-25 4 3.5 Suppan Loaiza Isringhausen 2:22 N 49,123 -----
50 50 Sunday, May 29 boxscore WSN @ STL W 3 2 25-25 4 3.5 Hernandez Carpenter Cordero 2:41 D 47,012 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 30 boxscore WSN ATL W 3 2 26-25 3 2.5 Ohka Davies Cordero 2:43 D 39,705 ++
52 52 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore WSN ATL W 5 4 27-25 3 1.5 Ayala Colon Cordero 2:51 N 29,512 +++
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore WSN ATL L 4 5 27-26 3 2.5 Smoltz Carrasco Reitsma 2:56 N 28,280 -
54 54 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore WSN ATL W 8 6 28-26 3 1.5 Carrasco Kolb Cordero 3:13 N 29,225 +
55 55 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore WSN FLA W-wo 3 2 11 29-26 3 0.5 Ayala Bump 3:13 N 29,439 ++
56 56 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore WSN FLA W 7 3 30-26 2 0.5 Kim Leiter 3:28 N 33,198 +++
57 57 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore WSN FLA W 6 3 31-26 1 up 0.5 Ayala Riedling Cordero 3:00 D 40,995 ++++
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore WSN OAK W 2 1 32-26 1 up 1.0 Armas Zito Cordero 2:54 N 26,879 +++++
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore WSN OAK W 7 2 33-26 1 up 1.5 Loaiza Glynn 2:54 N 28,749 ++++++
60 60 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore WSN OAK W 4 3 34-26 1 up 1.5 Hernandez Blanton Cordero 2:30 N 26,672 +++++++
61 61 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore WSN SEA W 9 3 35-26 1 up 1.5 Ayala Hasegawa 3:11 N 28,707 ++++++++
62 62 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore WSN SEA W 2 1 36-26 1 up 1.5 Patterson Putz Cordero 2:54 N 39,108 +++++++++
63 63 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore WSN SEA W 3 2 37-26 1 up 1.5 Armas Franklin Cordero 3:16 D 37,170 ++++++++++
64 64 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore WSN @ LAA L 1 11 37-27 1 up 1.0 Byrd Loaiza 2:35 N 40,790 -
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore WSN @ LAA W 6 3 38-27 1 up 2.0 Majewski Shields Cordero 3:30 N 43,874 +
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore WSN @ LAA W 1 0 39-27 1 up 3.0 Drese Colon Cordero 2:20 N 43,505 ++
67 67 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore WSN @ TEX L 1 8 39-28 1 up 1.5 Rogers Patterson 3:10 N 33,653 -
68 68 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore WSN @ TEX L 4 7 39-29 1 up 1.5 Rodriguez Armas 2:28 N 48,663 --
69 69 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore WSN @ TEX W 8 2 40-29 1 up 2.5 Hughes Wilson 2:59 D 34,474 +
70 70 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore WSN @ PIT W 7 4 41-29 1 up 3.0 Hernandez Redman Cordero 2:40 N 21,893 ++
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore WSN @ PIT L 4 11 41-30 1 up 3.0 Perez Drese 3:12 N 26,006 -
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore WSN @ PIT W 5 4 42-30 1 up 3.0 Carrasco Gonzalez Cordero 2:59 D 24,064 +
73 73 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore WSN TOR W 3 0 43-30 1 up 4.0 Loaiza Towers Cordero 2:34 N 36,689 ++
74 74 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore WSN TOR W 5 2 44-30 1 up 4.0 Hernandez Lilly Cordero 2:40 N 39,881 +++
75 75 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore WSN TOR L 5 9 44-31 1 up 3.0 Speier Ayala Batista 3:42 D 33,557 -
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore WSN PIT W 2 1 45-31 1 up 2.5 Drese Fogg Cordero 2:11 N 35,828 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore WSN PIT W 3 2 46-31 1 up 3.5 Ayala Torres Cordero 2:59 N 31,213 ++
78 78 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore WSN PIT W 7 5 47-31 1 up 4.5 Loaiza Wells Cordero 2:47 D 37,361 +++
79 79 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore WSN @ CHC W 4 3 48-31 1 up 4.5 Hernandez Prior Carrasco 2:55 D 38,973 ++++
80 80 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore WSN @ CHC W 4 2 49-31 1 up 5.5 Armas Williams Cordero 2:39 D 40,488 +++++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore WSN @ CHC W 5 4 12 50-31 1 up 5.5 Eischen Mitre 3:47 D 40,006 ++++++
82 82 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore WSN NYM L 2 5 50-32 1 up 4.5 Hernandez Kim Looper 3:37 D 44,331 -
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore WSN NYM W 3 2 51-32 1 up 4.5 Loaiza Martinez Cordero 2:24 N 35,087 +
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore WSN NYM L 3 5 51-33 1 up 4.0 Glavine Hernandez Looper 2:55 N 38,148 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore WSN NYM L 2 3 11 51-34 1 up 2.5 Bell Ayala Looper 3:22 D 44,492 --
86 86 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore WSN @ PHI W 8 7 52-34 1 up 2.5 Drese Tejeda Cordero 3:23 N 44,688 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore WSN @ PHI L-wo 0 1 52-35 1 up 2.5 Wagner Carrasco 2:48 D 33,365 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore WSN @ PHI L-wo 4 5 12 52-36 1 up 2.5 Cormier Kim 4:01 D 34,124 --
89 89 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore WSN @ MIL L 2 4 52-37 1 up 2.5 Wise Majewski Turnbow 3:01 D 30,611 ---
90 90 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore WSN @ MIL L-wo 3 4 10 52-38 1 up 1.5 Santana Ayala 2:49 N 40,690 ----
91 91 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore WSN @ MIL W 5 3 53-38 1 up 1.5 Loaiza Bottalico Cordero 3:04 N 45,079 +
92 92 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore WSN @ MIL L 3 5 53-39 1 up 1.5 Ohka Drese Turnbow 2:30 D 23,543 -
93 93 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore WSN COL L 4 5 53-40 1 up 0.5 Acevedo Cordero Fuentes 3:08 N 30,165 --
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore WSN COL W 4 0 54-40 1 up 1.5 Patterson Chacon Cordero 2:29 N 30,655 +
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore WSN COL L 2 3 54-41 1 up 0.5 Jennings Hernandez Fuentes 2:54 N 32,381 -
96 96 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore WSN HOU L 2 3 54-42 1 Tied Oswalt Loaiza Lidge 2:27 N 36,840 --
97 97 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore WSN HOU L 1 14 54-43 1 Tied Clemens Drese 3:02 N 38,019 ---
98 98 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore WSN HOU W 4 2 55-43 1 Tied Armas Backe Cordero 2:51 N 42,680 +
99 99 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore WSN HOU L 1 4 14 55-44 1 Tied Springer Carrasco Lidge 4:11 D 39,203 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore WSN @ ATL L-wo 2 3 10 55-45 2 1.0 Reitsma Stanton 2:35 N 43,308 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore WSN @ ATL L 3 4 55-46 2 2.0 Kolb Majewski Reitsma 2:39 N 40,625 ---
102 102 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore WSN @ ATL L 4 5 55-47 2 3.0 Sosa Drese Reitsma 2:42 D 40,269 ----
103 103 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore WSN @ FLA L 3 4 55-48 2 4.0 Beckett Armas Jones 2:51 N 29,322 -----
104 104 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore WSN @ FLA L 0 3 55-49 2 5.0 Burnett Patterson Jones 2:40 D 25,308 ------
105 105 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore WSN @ FLA W 4 2 56-49 2 5.0 Hernandez Moehler Cordero 3:25 D 30,397 +
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore WSN LAD L 4 5 56-50 2 5.5 Weaver Loaiza Brazoban 2:40 N 36,277 -
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore WSN LAD W 3 1 57-50 2 4.5 Armas Houlton Cordero 2:47 N 36,552 +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore WSN LAD W 7 0 58-50 2 4.5 Patterson Penny 2:40 N 35,484 ++
109 109 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore WSN SDP L 5 6 58-51 2 4.5 Linebrink Cordero Hoffman 3:15 N 34,492 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore WSN SDP L 2 3 58-52 2 5.5 Astacio Drese Hoffman 3:01 N 38,076 --
111 111 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore WSN SDP L 0 3 58-53 2 5.5 Peavy Loaiza 2:14 D 36,440 ---
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore WSN @ HOU W 6 5 59-53 2 5.5 Patterson Astacio Cordero 3:08 N 34,255 +
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore WSN @ HOU L 6 7 59-54 3 6.5 Rodriguez Hernandez Lidge 3:08 N 34,309 -
114 114 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore WSN @ HOU L 3 6 59-55 3 6.5 Pettitte Drese 2:39 N 35,036 --
115 115 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore WSN @ COL W 4 2 60-55 3 5.5 Loaiza Wright Cordero 2:29 N 28,598 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore WSN @ COL W 8 0 61-55 3 5.5 Armas Kim 3:06 N 31,447 ++
117 117 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore WSN @ COL W 9 2 62-55 3 5.5 Patterson Acevedo 2:38 D 24,552 +++
118 118 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore WSN @ PHI W 6 3 63-55 2 5.0 Hernandez Myers 2:32 N 40,627 ++++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore WSN @ PHI L 3 4 63-56 3 5.5 Lieber Loaiza Wagner 2:21 N 33,450 -
120 120 Thursday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore WSN @ PHI L 1 2 63-57 3 5.0 Padilla Armas Wagner 3:03 D 30,046 --
121 121 Thursday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore WSN @ PHI W 5 4 64-57 3 5.0 Ayala Urbina Cordero 2:43 N 34,492 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore WSN @ NYM L 0 1 64-58 4 5.0 Seo Patterson Looper 2:37 N 38,196 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore WSN @ NYM L-wo 8 9 10 64-59 4 5.0 Hernandez Majewski 3:30 N 51,785 --
124 124 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore WSN @ NYM W 7 4 65-59 4 5.0 Loaiza Benson 2:57 D 42,412 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore WSN CIN L 2 6 65-60 4 5.5 Hudson Armas 2:38 N 35,656 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore WSN CIN W 5 3 66-60 3 5.5 Patterson Ortiz Cordero 2:35 N 32,641 +
127 127 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore WSN CIN L 3 5 66-61 5 6.0 Claussen Hernandez Weathers 3:27 D 40,762 -
128 128 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore WSN STL W 4 1 67-61 5 5.0 Loaiza Suppan Cordero 2:29 N 37,885 +
129 129 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore WSN STL L 0 6 67-62 5 6.0 Marquis White 2:21 D 44,254 -
130 130 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore WSN STL L 0 6 67-63 5 7.0 Thompson Halama 2:59 D 41,130 --
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore WSN @ ATL W 3 2 68-63 5 6.0 Bergmann Sosa Cordero 3:11 N 20,001 +
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore WSN @ ATL L 3 5 68-64 5 6.0 Ramirez Loaiza Farnsworth 2:47 D 0 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore WSN @ ATL W 4 3 69-64 5 6.0 Stanton Reitsma Cordero 3:02 N 25,555 +
134 134 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore WSN @ ATL L-wo 7 8 10 69-65 5 7.0 Davies Ayala 3:13 N 19,053 -
135 135 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore WSN PHI L 1 7 69-66 5 8.0 Padilla Halama 3:05 N 28,939 --
136 136 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore WSN PHI W-wo 5 4 12 70-66 4 8.0 Carrasco Lopez 3:56 N 30,561 +
137 137 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore WSN PHI W 6 1 71-66 4 7.0 Loaiza Floyd 2:44 D 32,251 ++
138 138 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore WSN FLA W 5 2 72-66 4 7.0 Hernandez Vargas 2:51 D 32,150 +++
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore WSN FLA L 2 4 72-67 4 8.0 Valdez Rasner Jones 2:47 N 24,936 -
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore WSN FLA L 1 12 72-68 4 9.0 Willis Halama 3:24 N 25,702 --
141 141 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore WSN FLA L 4 8 72-69 4 9.5 Beckett Patterson 3:14 N 27,625 ---
142 142 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore WSN ATL W 8 6 73-69 4 8.5 Majewski Foster Cordero 2:58 N 36,295 +
143 143 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore WSN ATL L 0 4 73-70 4 9.5 Sosa Hernandez 2:15 D 44,083 -
144 144 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore WSN ATL L 7 9 73-71 4 10.5 McBride Cordero Farnsworth 2:52 D 31,834 --
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore WSN @ NYM W 4 2 74-71 4 9.0 Majewski Glavine Cordero 3:08 N 34,143 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore WSN @ NYM W 6 3 75-71 4 8.0 Loaiza Benson Cordero 2:56 N 24,049 ++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore WSN @ NYM W 6 5 10 76-71 4 8.0 Bergmann Hernandez Majewski 3:35 D 21,441 +++
148 148 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore WSN @ SDP W 5 1 77-71 4 7.0 Patterson Peavy 2:21 N 38,480 ++++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore WSN @ SDP L-wo 5 8 12 77-72 4 8.0 Linebrink Rauch 3:45 N 37,707 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore WSN @ SDP L-wo 1 2 77-73 4 8.0 Otsuka Eischen 2:45 D 38,054 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore WSN SFG L 3 4 77-74 4 9.0 Taschner Hernandez Benitez 2:31 N 32,403 ---
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore WSN SFG L 1 5 77-75 4 9.0 Hennessey Patterson Benitez 2:38 N 32,076 ----
153 153 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore WSN SFG W 2 0 78-75 4 8.0 Rauch Tomko Cordero 2:44 D 29,807 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore WSN NYM L 2 5 10 78-76 4 9.0 Hernandez Majewski Heilman 3:21 N 30,194 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore WSN NYM L 2 5 78-77 4 10.0 Glavine Hernandez Hernandez 2:24 N 32,467 --
156 156 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore WSN NYM L 5 6 78-78 5 11.0 Padilla Hughes Heilman 3:13 D 29,967 ---
157 157 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore WSN @ FLA W 4 0 79-78 5 10.0 Carrasco Vargas 2:49 N 11,467 +
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore WSN @ FLA W 11 1 80-78 4 10.0 Stanton Willis 3:13 N 11,507 ++
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore WSN @ FLA W 11 7 81-78 3 9.0 Loaiza Moehler 3:15 N 11,961 +++
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore WSN PHI L 3 4 81-79 4 9.0 Lidle Hernandez Wagner 3:16 N 30,375 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore WSN PHI L 4 8 81-80 5 9.0 Myers Patterson 3:12 D 32,903 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore WSN PHI L 3 9 81-81 5 9.0 Lieber Carrasco Wagner 3:35 D 36,491 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2004 / 2006 Schedule and Results