Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1955 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

1955 Washington Senators

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1954 / 1956

53-101, Finished 8th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Chuck Dressen (53-101)
GM: Calvin Griffith
Scored 598 runs, Allowed 789 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 58-96

Ballparks: Griffith Stadium · Attendance: 425,238 (8th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 91, Pitching - 94

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1954 / 1956 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 53-101, Final Rank:8, GB: 43.0
Days in First1last on Monday, Apr 11, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Apr 12, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Monday, Apr 11, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind43last on Sunday, Sep 25, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Friday, Apr 22
Most Games under .50048last on Sunday, Sep 25
Longest Winning Streak5Saturday, Jul 16 to Wednesday, Jul 20
Longest Losing Streak9Thursday, Jun 16 to Sunday, Jun 26
Most Runs Allowed19Wednesday, Apr 13
Most Runs Scored18Saturday, Aug 13
Longest Game (innings)17Wednesday, Apr 27
Times Shutout by Opponent24 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins4 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 53101 598 789 .344
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 28 49 282 357 .364
Road 25 52 316 432 .325
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 10 49 69 .333
May 12 14 106 127 .462
June 8 22 104 159 .267
July 10 21 110 157 .323
August 11 14 130 126 .440
September 7 20 99 151 .259
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 27 54 287 412 .333
Second Half 26 47 311 377 .356
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 51 92 565 740 .357
ExtraInning 2 7 26 35 .222
Shortened 0 2 7 14 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 16 24 121 129 .400
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 17 28 235 331 .378
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 8 14 86 94 .364
BOS 7 15 77 126 .318
CHW 5 17 61 109 .227
CLE 13 9 119 83 .591
DET 5 17 80 143 .227
KCA 9 13 103 100 .409
NYY 6 16 72 134 .273

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore WSH BAL W 12 5 1-0 1 up 0.5 Porterfield Kretlow 2:45 D 26,634 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore WSH @ NYY L 1 19 1-1 4 0.5 Ford McDermott 2:54 D 11,251 -
3 3 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore WSH NYY L 2 5 1-2 5 1.5 Byrne Porterfield Morgan 3:03 N 13,586 --
4 4 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore WSH NYY W 7 3 2-2 5 2.0 Schmitz Lopat Shea 2:11 D 11,062 +
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore WSH BOS L 0 1 2-3 6 3.0 Nixon Stobbs 2:52 N 5,495 -
6 6 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore WSH BOS W-wo 1 0 3-3 5 2.0 Porterfield Brewer 2:14 D 1,965 +
7 7 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore WSH @ BAL W 3 2 4-3 5 1.0 McDermott Wilson Schmitz 2:48 N 18,723 ++
8 8 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore WSH @ BAL L 0 3 4-4 5 2.0 Byrd Stone 2:32 D 7,891 -
9 9 Sunday, Apr 24 (1) boxscore WSH @ BAL L-wo 1 2 10 4-5 5 1.5 Rogovin Porterfield 3:07 D 0 --
10 10 Sunday, Apr 24 (2) boxscore WSH @ BAL W 5 2 5-5 5 1.5 Schmitz Moore 2:24 D 22,896 +
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore WSH @ CLE L 2 3 5-6 6 2.5 Lemon McDermott 2:17 D 972 -
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore WSH @ CLE L-wo 5 6 17 5-7 6 2.5 Houtteman Stobbs 4:46 D 2,393 --
13 13 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore WSH @ DET L 1 4 5-8 6 3.5 Hoeft Stone 2:22 N 20,820 ---
14 14 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore WSH @ DET L 2 3 5-9 7 4.0 Lary Pascual 2:41 D 3,534 ----
15 15 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore WSH @ DET L 7 11 8 5-10 7 5.0 Aber Porterfield 2:45 D 9,341 -----
16 16 Sunday, May 1 boxscore WSH @ KCA L 10 16 5-11 7 5.5 Burtschy Stone Gorman 3:02 D 22,906 ------
17 17 Monday, May 2 boxscore WSH @ KCA W 12 1 6-11 7 5.5 Schmitz Boyer 2:35 N 18,104 +
18 18 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore WSH @ CHW L 3 5 6-12 7 6.5 Donovan McDermott Consuegra 2:46 N 18,366 -
19 19 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore WSH @ CHW W 5 4 7-12 7 5.5 Porterfield Harshman Stobbs 2:55 D 2,993 +
20 20 Friday, May 6 boxscore WSH BAL W 2 1 8-12 6 5.5 Stone Rogovin 2:05 N 5,262 ++
21 21 Saturday, May 7 boxscore WSH BAL L 1 5 8-13 6 6.5 Wilson Schmitz 2:04 N 4,584 -
22 22 Sunday, May 8 (1) boxscore WSH BAL L 3 4 8-14 6 7.5 McDonald Stobbs Moore 2:21 D 0 --
23 23 Sunday, May 8 (2) boxscore WSH BAL W 15 7 9-14 6 7.5 Pascual Miller McDermott 2:50 D 8,644 +
24 24 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore WSH DET W 7 4 10-14 5 7.5 Porterfield Maas Pascual 2:30 N 5,651 ++
25 25 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore WSH DET L 0 7 10-15 6 8.5 Garver Stone 2:15 D 1,271 -
26 26 Thursday, May 12 boxscore WSH CLE W 3 0 11-15 5 7.5 McDermott Score 2:27 N 9,653 +
27 27 Sunday, May 15 (1) boxscore WSH CHW L 0 3 11-16 6 8.5 Donovan Schmitz 2:16 D 0 -
28 28 Sunday, May 15 (2) boxscore WSH CHW L 4 5 11-17 6 8.5 Consuegra Porterfield 3:12 D 15,111 --
29 29 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore WSH KCA L 0 1 11-18 7 8.5 Kellner McDermott 1:51 N 3,061 ---
30 30 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore WSH KCA W 7 2 12-18 6 8.5 Stone Ceccarelli 2:10 D 1,061 +
31 31 Friday, May 20 boxscore WSH BOS W 3 1 13-18 5 7.5 Porterfield Sullivan Schmitz 2:00 N 5,295 ++
32 32 Saturday, May 21 boxscore WSH BOS W-wo 1 0 12 14-18 5 7.0 Ramos Kinder 3:37 N 5,597 +++
33 33 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore WSH @ NYY W 3 2 15-18 5 7.0 Stobbs Sturdivant 2:56 N 14,229 ++++
34 34 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore WSH @ NYY L 2 6 15-19 5 8.0 Turley McDermott 2:32 D 5,970 -
35 35 Thursday, May 26 (1) boxscore WSH @ NYY L 4 8 15-20 5 10.0 Kucks Schmitz 2:16 D 0 --
36 36 Thursday, May 26 (2) boxscore WSH @ NYY L 3 7 15-21 5 10.0 Konstanty Stone 2:42 D 8,324 ---
37 37 Friday, May 27 boxscore WSH @ BOS L 0 16 15-22 5 11.0 Brewer Porterfield 2:29 N 15,775 ----
38 38 Saturday, May 28 boxscore WSH @ BOS W 5 3 16-22 5 11.0 McDermott Henry 2:53 D 9,162 +
39 39 Sunday, May 29 boxscore WSH @ BOS L 7 12 16-23 5 12.0 Susce Stobbs Kiely 3:00 D 14,429 -
40 40 Monday, May 30 (1) boxscore WSH NYY W-wo 3 2 10 17-23 5 12.0 Porterfield Turley 2:51 D 0 +
41 41 Monday, May 30 (2) boxscore WSH NYY L 3 5 17-24 5 12.0 Byrne Pascual 2:50 D 24,070 -
42 42 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore WSH @ DET L 0 9 17-25 5 13.5 Hoeft Stone 2:31 D 3,512 --
43 43 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore WSH @ DET L 3 4 17-26 5 14.5 Gromek Stobbs Aber 2:05 D 2,741 ---
44 44 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore WSH @ CLE W 3 1 18-26 5 13.5 McDermott Lemon 2:22 N 11,594 +
45 45 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore WSH @ CLE W 14 5 19-26 5 13.5 Porterfield Garcia 2:22 D 5,705 ++
46 46 Sunday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore WSH @ CLE W 6 4 20-26 5 13.5 Schmitz Feller 2:47 D 0 +++
47 47 Sunday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore WSH @ CLE L 3 6 20-27 5 13.5 Wynn Pascual Garcia 2:33 D 18,202 -
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 7 (1) boxscore WSH @ KCA W 3 2 21-27 5 12.5 Pascual Kellner Stone 2:39 N 0 +
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 7 (2) boxscore WSH @ KCA W 7 3 22-27 5 12.5 McDermott Ceccarelli 2:37 N 15,110 ++
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore WSH @ KCA L-wo 2 3 22-28 5 12.5 Boyer Porterfield 1:53 N 10,495 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore WSH @ KCA L 2 4 22-29 6 13.5 Ditmar Stobbs 1:55 D 8,336 --
52 52 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore WSH @ CHW L 0 10 22-30 6 14.0 Trucks Stone 2:17 D 5,276 ---
53 53 Sunday, Jun 12 (1) boxscore WSH @ CHW L 0 1 22-31 6 14.0 Pierce Porterfield 2:03 D 0 ----
54 54 Sunday, Jun 12 (2) boxscore WSH @ CHW L 4 8 22-32 6 14.0 Donovan Schmitz 2:11 D 7,402 -----
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore WSH CLE L 4 6 11 22-33 6 15.5 Narleski Chakales Lemon 3:40 N 0 ------
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore WSH CLE L 1 3 22-34 6 15.5 Score McDermott 2:44 N 17,189 -------
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore WSH CLE W 7 0 23-34 6 14.5 Stone Feller 2:16 N 6,302 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore WSH CLE L 5 8 23-35 6 15.5 Lemon Stobbs Garcia 2:24 D 2,963 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore WSH KCA L 2 4 23-36 6 15.5 Portocarrero Porterfield Gorman 2:12 N 3,302 --
60 60 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore WSH KCA L 4 9 23-37 7 15.5 Raschi Pascual Gorman 2:19 D 1,671 ---
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore WSH CHW L 1 6 23-38 7 17.5 Trucks Porterfield 2:12 N 5,025 ----
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore WSH CHW L 0 3 23-39 7 18.5 Donovan Stone 2:02 N 2,732 -----
63 63 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore WSH CHW L 0 7 23-40 7 19.5 Byrd Pascual 2:25 D 1,679 ------
64 64 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore WSH DET L 7 18 23-41 7 20.5 Hoeft Porterfield 2:54 N 4,188 -------
65 65 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore WSH DET L 0 4 23-42 7 21.5 Gromek Abernathy 1:43 D 1,843 --------
66 66 Sunday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore WSH DET L 4 6 10 23-43 7 21.5 Aber Stone 2:26 D 0 ---------
67 67 Sunday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore WSH DET W 12 4 24-43 7 21.5 McDermott Lary 2:32 D 7,407 +
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore WSH BOS L 0 4 24-44 7 22.5 Sullivan Stobbs 2:15 N 0 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore WSH BOS L 2 8 24-45 7 22.5 Hurd Porterfield Kinder 2:20 N 8,965 --
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore WSH BOS L 5 7 24-46 7 24.0 Delock Pascual 2:14 N 3,668 ---
71 71 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore WSH BOS W 3 2 25-46 7 23.5 Abernathy Nixon Shea 2:25 D 8,563 +
72 72 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore WSH @ NYY L 2 7 25-47 7 24.5 Ford McDermott 2:14 D 5,037 -
73 73 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore WSH @ NYY L 0 12 25-48 7 25.5 Byrne Porterfield 2:22 N 18,000 --
74 74 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore WSH @ NYY W 5 0 26-48 7 24.5 Schmitz Lopat 2:27 D 12,967 +
75 75 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore WSH @ BAL L 2 6 26-49 7 24.0 Moore Stobbs 2:19 D 6,929 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore WSH @ BOS L 5 7 26-50 7 24.0 Brewer Stone Kiely 2:27 N 30,407 --
77 77 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore WSH @ BOS L 5 6 26-51 7 24.5 Kinder Porterfield Susce 2:32 N 17,927 ---
78 78 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore WSH NYY L 0 3 6 26-52 7 25.5 Byrne Pascual 2:00 N 7,527 ----
79 79 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore WSH NYY L 0 4 26-53 7 26.5 Turley Schmitz 2:12 D 4,093 -----
80 80 Sunday, Jul 10 (1) boxscore WSH NYY W 6 4 27-53 7 26.5 Stone Morgan Ramos 2:03 D 0 +
81 81 Sunday, Jul 10 (2) boxscore WSH NYY L 3 8 27-54 7 26.5 Kucks Abernathy 2:18 D 15,243 -
82 82 Thursday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore WSH @ CHW L 4 13 27-55 7 27.0 Fornieles Pascual 2:31 D 0 --
83 83 Thursday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore WSH @ CHW L 2 5 27-56 7 27.0 Donovan Abernathy 2:26 N 22,393 ---
84 84 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore WSH @ CHW L-wo 4 5 27-57 8 28.0 Howell Stobbs 2:26 D 5,882 ----
85 85 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore WSH @ KCA W 8 7 28-57 7 26.5 Chakales Harrington Stobbs 3:20 N 14,572 +
86 86 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore WSH @ KCA W 4 0 29-57 7 25.5 Shea Raschi 2:09 D 11,000 ++
87 87 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore WSH @ KCA W 6 3 30-57 7 25.0 Abernathy Boyer Pascual 2:20 D 4,819 +++
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore WSH @ CLE W 8 1 31-57 7 25.0 Stone Lemon 2:24 N 12,058 ++++
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore WSH @ CLE W 6 4 32-57 7 24.0 Ramos Wynn 2:13 N 11,189 +++++
90 90 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore WSH @ CLE L-wo 3 4 10 32-58 7 24.0 Narleski Abernathy 2:34 D 5,945 -
91 91 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore WSH @ DET L 3 11 32-59 7 24.0 Garver Pascual 2:15 D 4,891 --
92 92 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore WSH @ DET L 4 10 32-60 7 24.0 Gromek Stone Coleman 2:21 D 16,627 ---
93 93 Sunday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore WSH @ DET L 3 7 32-61 7 25.0 Bunning Ramos Birrer 2:18 D 0 ----
94 94 Sunday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore WSH @ DET W 3 0 33-61 7 25.0 Abernathy Lary 2:14 D 22,553 +
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore WSH KCA W 9 3 34-61 7 25.5 Porterfield Boyer Ramos 2:29 N 0 ++
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore WSH KCA L 1 3 34-62 7 25.5 Kellner Shea Gorman 2:28 N 5,595 -
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore WSH KCA L 4 6 11 34-63 7 26.0 Ditmar McDermott 2:48 N 0 --
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore WSH KCA L 1 4 34-64 7 26.0 Harrington Schmitz Gorman 2:21 N 3,144 ---
99 99 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore WSH CHW L 2 5 34-65 7 26.5 Trucks Ramos 2:02 N 5,544 ----
100 100 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore WSH CHW W 1 0 35-65 7 25.5 Porterfield Pierce 2:20 D 3,277 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore WSH CHW L 1 3 11 35-66 7 27.5 Harshman Chakales 3:05 D 0 -
102 102 Sunday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore WSH CHW L 5 6 35-67 7 27.5 Martin Shea Howell 2:42 D 11,342 --
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore WSH DET L 10 13 35-68 7 28.5 Coleman Ramos 3:13 N 5,235 ---
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore WSH DET L 0 3 35-69 7 28.5 Lary Porterfield 1:52 N 2,888 ----
105 105 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore WSH DET W 9 6 36-69 7 27.5 Stobbs Coleman 2:47 D 1,501 +
106 106 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore WSH CLE W 7 5 37-69 7 26.5 Stone Maglie Stobbs 2:40 N 9,153 ++
107 107 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore WSH CLE W 6 5 38-69 7 25.5 Shea Houtteman 2:52 D 2,921 +++
108 108 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore WSH CLE W 9 3 39-69 7 25.0 Schmitz Wynn 2:13 D 13,029 ++++
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 9 (1) boxscore WSH @ BAL L 0 1 39-70 7 25.5 Wight Stone 2:06 N 0 -
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 9 (2) boxscore WSH @ BAL W 6 3 40-70 7 25.5 Chakales Wilson 2:49 N 16,806 +
111 111 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore WSH @ BOS W 18 9 41-70 7 27.0 McDermott Nixon Ramos 2:59 D 7,888 ++
112 112 Sunday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore WSH @ BOS L 6 9 41-71 7 27.5 Henry Chakales Delock 2:48 D 0 -
113 113 Sunday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore WSH @ BOS L 1 2 41-72 7 27.5 Susce Ramos 1:49 D 21,003 --
114 114 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore WSH @ BOS L 4 8 41-73 7 28.5 Kiely Abernathy 2:29 N 20,624 ---
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore WSH BAL L 2 7 41-74 7 29.5 Palica Schmitz Zuverink 2:35 N 1,683 ----
116 116 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore WSH BOS L 0 8 41-75 7 30.0 Sullivan Porterfield 2:27 N 12,020 -----
117 117 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore WSH BOS W 6 2 42-75 7 30.0 Ramos Nixon 2:07 N 10,180 +
118 118 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore WSH BOS L 1 4 42-76 7 31.0 Susce Stobbs Delock 2:04 D 12,126 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore WSH @ KCA L 3 4 42-77 7 31.0 Kellner Pascual Ditmar 2:17 N 15,141 --
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore WSH @ KCA L 0 5 42-78 7 32.0 Portocarrero Abernathy 2:12 D 3,037 ---
121 121 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore WSH @ CHW W 6 1 43-78 7 32.0 Porterfield Johnson Pascual 2:33 D 7,628 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore WSH @ CHW W 10 0 44-78 7 31.0 Ramos Donovan 2:05 N 21,485 ++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore WSH @ CHW L 1 11 44-79 7 31.0 Harshman Pascual 2:40 D 8,442 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 28 (1) boxscore WSH @ CLE W 8 2 45-79 7 30.0 Stobbs Houtteman 2:18 D 0 +
125 125 Sunday, Aug 28 (2) boxscore WSH @ CLE W 13 4 46-79 7 30.0 McDermott Garcia 2:42 D 25,131 ++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore WSH @ DET L 0 4 46-80 7 30.5 Hoeft Ramos 1:53 N 20,097 -
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore WSH @ DET L 4 7 46-81 7 31.5 Lary Schmitz Bunning 2:03 D 4,566 --
128 128 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore WSH @ NYY L 2 4 46-82 7 32.5 Ford Porterfield 2:04 D 9,302 ---
129 129 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore WSH @ NYY W 10 5 47-82 7 31.5 Stobbs Grim 3:16 D 14,873 +
130 130 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore WSH @ NYY L 3 8 47-83 7 32.5 Turley Ramos Ford 2:31 D 22,327 -
131 131 Monday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore WSH @ BOS L 2 10 47-84 7 33.5 Brewer Abernathy 2:28 D 0 --
132 132 Monday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore WSH @ BOS L 2 7 47-85 7 33.5 Susce McDermott 2:22 D 29,769 ---
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore WSH CHW L 3 4 47-86 7 34.5 Harshman Ramos Howell 2:42 N 9,435 ----
134 134 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore WSH CHW W 5 4 48-86 7 34.5 Abernathy Martin Ramos 2:21 D 2,437 +
135 135 Friday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore WSH KCA W 6 5 49-86 7 35.0 McDermott Ditmar 2:27 N 0 ++
136 136 Friday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore WSH KCA L 6 7 49-87 7 35.0 Harrington Pascual 2:49 N 2,453 -
137 137 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore WSH KCA L 6 8 49-88 7 36.0 Harrington Ramos Gorman 2:58 D 2,551 --
138 138 Sunday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore WSH DET L 0 8 49-89 7 36.0 Hoeft Schmitz 1:54 D 0 ---
139 139 Sunday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore WSH DET W-wo 1 0 50-89 7 36.0 Abernathy Lary 2:06 D 6,817 +
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore WSH CLE L 1 3 50-90 7 38.0 Garcia Stobbs 2:24 N 0 -
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore WSH CLE L 2 8 50-91 7 38.0 Lemon Porterfield Narleski 2:28 N 19,019 --
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore WSH CLE W 3 2 51-91 7 37.0 Ramos Narleski 2:33 N 7,928 +
143 143 Friday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore WSH @ BAL L 4 5 51-92 7 37.5 Schallock Abernathy Zuverink 2:19 N 0 -
144 144 Friday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore WSH @ BAL L-wo 7 8 51-93 7 37.5 Zuverink Ramos 2:39 N 8,639 --
145 145 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore WSH @ BAL L 1 3 51-94 7 38.5 Lopat Stobbs Zuverink 2:17 D 5,486 ---
146 146 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore WSH @ BAL L 0 9 51-95 7 39.5 Wilson Schmitz 2:13 D 15,810 ----
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore WSH NYY L 3 6 51-96 8 41.5 Morgan McDermott Konstanty 2:41 D 0 -----
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore WSH NYY L 7 9 51-97 8 41.5 Ford Ramos Byrne 2:49 N 11,717 ------
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore WSH NYY L 3 7 51-98 8 42.5 Turley Stobbs Grim 2:41 N 5,770 -------
150 150 Friday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore WSH BAL W 6 4 52-98 8 41.5 McDermott Wilson Ramos 2:21 N 0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore WSH BAL W 7 3 53-98 8 41.5 Schmitz Lopat 2:15 N 766 ++
152 152 Saturday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore WSH BAL L 5 8 53-99 8 42.5 Moore Abernathy 2:43 N 0 -
153 153 Saturday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore WSH BAL L 0 1 53-100 8 42.5 Wight Stone 2:14 N 765 --
154 154 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore WSH BAL L 4 5 53-101 8 43.0 Zuverink Ramos Dorish 2:06 D 2,343 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1954 / 1956 Schedule and Results