Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Schedule and Results

2002 Texas Rangers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2001 / 2003

72-90, Finished 4th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jerry Narron (72-90)
GM: John Hart (Hired 11/1/2001), Farm Dir: John Lombardo, Scouting Dir: Grady Fuson
Scored 843 runs, Allowed 882 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 78-84

Ballparks: The Ballpark in Arlington · Attendance: 2,352,397 (6th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 106, Pitching - 106 · one-year: Batting - 110, Pitching - 111

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2001 / 2003 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 72-90, Final Rank:4, GB: 31.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind31last on Sunday, Sep 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50018last on Sunday, Sep 29
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, Jun 19 to Tuesday, Jun 25
Longest Losing Streak8Sunday, Jul 14 to Saturday, Jul 20
Most Runs Allowed15Tuesday, May 14
Most Runs Scored19Thursday, Aug 1
Longest Game (innings)12Sunday, Jul 21
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout4 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses14 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 72 90 843 882 .444
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 39 474 483 .519
Road 30 51 369 399 .370
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 15 120 120 .400
May 11 16 121 153 .407
June 14 14 151 146 .500
July 10 17 143 161 .370
August 15 12 157 160 .556
September 12 16 151 142 .429
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 47 428 456 .453
Second Half 33 43 415 426 .434
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 66 78 743 786 .458
ExtraInning 6 12 100 96 .333
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 26 179 187 .409
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 24 310 324 .489
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 9 100 93 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 7 12 83 102 .368
ATL 0 3 13 28 .000
BAL 6 3 60 47 .667
BOS 3 4 39 56 .429
CHC 2 1 17 12 .667
CHW 4 5 42 61 .444
CIN 2 1 23 14 .667
CLE 5 4 33 35 .556
DET 4 5 38 35 .444
HOU 2 4 32 33 .333
KCR 2 7 49 59 .222
MIN 3 6 41 51 .333
NYY 3 4 42 41 .429
OAK 6 13 96 111 .316
PIT 3 0 15 61.000
SEA 7 13 99 105 .350
TBD 5 4 58 49 .556
TOR 8 1 63 37 .889

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 1 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 3 8 0-1 2 1.0 Mulder Park 2:46 N 43,908 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 2 boxscore TEX @ OAK L-wo 2 3 0-2 4 2.0 Koch Miceli 3:15 N 10,267 --
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 3 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 6 9 0-3 4 3.0 Mecir Rodriguez Koch 3:59 N 23,259 ---
4 4 Thursday, Apr 4 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 7 5 1-3 4 2.0 Davis Lidle 3:11 D 15,081 +
5 5 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore TEX ANA L 1 3 1-4 4 2.5 Schoeneweis Valdez Levine 2:17 D 49,617 -
6 6 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore TEX ANA L 3 6 1-5 4 3.0 Ortiz Irabu Levine 3:08 N 35,006 --
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 9 boxscore TEX OAK L 4 5 11 1-6 4 4.5 Koch Seanez 3:48 N 20,158 ---
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore TEX OAK W 4 2 2-6 4 3.5 Burba Lidle Rocker 2:54 N 21,384 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore TEX OAK W 7 0 3-6 3 3.5 Davis Mulder 2:40 D 21,903 ++
10 10 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore TEX SEA L 3 7 3-7 3 4.5 Moyer Valdez 3:13 N 32,870 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore TEX SEA L 4 9 3-8 3 5.5 Abbott Irabu 3:12 N 39,644 --
12 12 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore TEX SEA L 7 9 3-9 4 6.5 Hasegawa Seanez Sasaki 3:39 D 32,866 ---
13 13 Monday, Apr 15 boxscore TEX SEA L 11 13 10 3-10 4 7.5 Sasaki Miceli Hasegawa 3:42 N 20,208 ----
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore TEX @ ANA L-wo 5 6 10 3-11 4 8.5 Levine Rocker 2:52 N 15,385 -----
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore TEX @ ANA W 4 1 4-11 4 8.5 Valdez Schoeneweis Irabu 2:42 N 15,632 +
16 16 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 9 0 5-11 4 7.5 Rogers Abbott 2:52 N 45,346 ++
17 17 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore TEX @ SEA L-wo 2 3 11 5-12 4 8.5 Hasegawa Michalak 3:44 N 45,354 -
18 18 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 3 5 5-13 4 9.5 Garcia Davis Sasaki 2:35 D 45,448 --
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore TEX TOR L 1 2 5-14 4 11.0 Lyon Valdez Escobar 3:00 N 20,472 ---
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore TEX TOR W 3 2 6-14 4 10.0 Rogers Prokopec Irabu 2:48 N 21,072 +
21 21 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore TEX TOR W 11 9 7-14 3 9.5 Van Poppel Plesac Irabu 3:20 D 24,162 ++
22 22 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore TEX CLE L 4 7 7-15 4 9.5 Finley Davis 2:58 N 33,243 -
23 23 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore TEX CLE W 4 2 8-15 4 9.5 Bell Baez Irabu 2:42 N 43,353 +
24 24 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore TEX CLE W 2 1 9-15 4 8.5 Valdez Colon Irabu 2:48 N 24,118 ++
25 25 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 10 3 10-15 4 7.5 Rogers Prokopec 2:45 N 12,571 +++
26 26 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 8 1 11-15 4 6.5 Burba Halladay 2:27 N 13,055 ++++
27 27 Thursday, May 2 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 5 3 12-15 4 6.5 Bell Smith Irabu 2:53 N 13,011 +++++
28 28 Friday, May 3 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 4 2 13-15 4 6.5 Davis Baez Irabu 3:33 N 32,846 ++++++
29 29 Saturday, May 4 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 0 3 13-16 4 7.5 Colon Valdez Wickman 2:24 D 33,788 -
30 30 Sunday, May 5 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 2 9 13-17 4 8.5 Sabathia Rogers 2:59 D 31,990 --
31 31 Monday, May 6 boxscore TEX CHW W-wo 6 5 14-17 4 8.0 Irabu Osuna 3:18 N 24,609 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore TEX CHW L 6 11 14-18 4 8.0 Porzio Bell Ginter 3:00 N 20,108 -
33 33 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore TEX CHW L 3 5 14-19 4 9.0 Buehrle Davis 2:49 N 21,305 --
34 34 Thursday, May 9 boxscore TEX CHW W 4 1 15-19 4 9.0 Benoit Ritchie Irabu 2:47 D 32,962 +
35 35 Friday, May 10 boxscore TEX DET W 2 0 16-19 4 9.0 Rogers Weaver Irabu 2:20 N 41,969 ++
36 36 Saturday, May 11 boxscore TEX DET W 10 6 17-19 4 9.0 Burba Sparks 2:46 N 37,354 +++
37 37 Sunday, May 12 boxscore TEX DET W 5 1 18-19 3 8.0 Park Greisinger Van Poppel 3:15 D 26,896 ++++
38 38 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 4 15 18-20 3 8.0 Buehrle Davis 3:07 N 17,503 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 5 2 19-20 3 8.0 Valdez Ritchie Irabu 2:47 N 13,980 +
40 40 Thursday, May 16 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 0 4 19-21 3 9.0 Wright Rogers 2:16 N 13,119 -
41 41 Friday, May 17 boxscore TEX @ DET L 3 6 19-22 3 10.0 Weaver Burba Acevedo 2:12 N 19,293 --
42 42 Saturday, May 18 boxscore TEX @ DET L 7 8 19-23 3 10.0 Santana Seanez Acevedo 2:59 D 24,297 ---
43 43 Sunday, May 19 boxscore TEX @ DET L 1 2 19-24 3 10.0 Greisinger Davis Acevedo 2:38 D 18,232 ----
44 44 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 2 8 19-25 3 10.0 Milton Valdez 3:03 N 16,335 -----
45 45 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 6 5 20-25 3 9.0 Rogers Lohse Irabu 2:57 D 23,518 +
46 46 Saturday, May 25 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 3 6 20-26 4 10.0 Suppan Burba Hernandez 2:29 N 20,062 -
47 47 Sunday, May 26 (1) boxscore TEX @ KCR L-wo 5 7 20-27 4 11.5 Bailey Irabu 2:49 D 0 --
48 48 Sunday, May 26 (2) boxscore TEX @ KCR L 8 9 20-28 4 11.5 Bailey Michalak Hernandez 3:23 D 21,740 ---
49 49 Monday, May 27 boxscore TEX MIN L 2 5 20-29 4 12.0 Lohse Rogers Guardado 3:03 N 30,871 ----
50 50 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore TEX MIN L 4 11 20-30 4 12.0 Fiore Park 3:16 N 20,181 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore TEX MIN W-wo 9 8 21-30 4 12.0 Irabu Romero 3:31 N 23,680 +
52 52 Friday, May 31 boxscore TEX KCR L 7 10 11 21-31 4 12.5 Bailey Irabu 4:24 N 30,700 -
53 53 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore TEX KCR W 3 1 22-31 4 11.5 Rogers May 2:36 N 39,245 +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore TEX KCR W 8 6 23-31 4 11.5 Park Byrd Irabu 2:51 D 26,464 ++
55 55 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore TEX @ ANA L 2 5 23-32 4 12.5 Ortiz Bell Percival 2:57 N 15,619 -
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore TEX @ ANA L 0 3 23-33 4 12.5 Schoeneweis Burba Percival 2:21 N 16,810 --
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore TEX @ ANA L-wo 5 7 10 23-34 4 13.5 Levine Irabu 2:59 N 15,301 ---
58 58 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore TEX @ ANA W 9 8 24-34 4 12.5 Rogers Appier Telford 3:36 N 17,948 +
59 59 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore TEX ATL L 7 13 24-35 4 12.5 Hammond Park 3:52 N 42,765 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore TEX ATL L 3 6 10 24-36 4 13.5 Remlinger Irabu Smoltz 3:23 N 48,776 --
61 61 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore TEX ATL L 3 9 24-37 4 13.5 Marquis Burba 3:09 N 35,436 ---
62 62 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore TEX CIN W 8 2 25-37 4 13.5 Valdez Almanzar 2:40 N 23,991 +
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore TEX CIN L 5 8 25-38 4 13.5 Haynes Rogers Graves 2:40 N 22,446 -
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore TEX CIN W 10 4 26-38 4 13.5 Rocker Sullivan 2:51 N 29,891 +
65 65 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore TEX @ HOU W 9 6 27-38 4 13.5 Powell Cruz Flores 3:28 N 36,290 ++
66 66 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore TEX @ HOU L 0 4 27-39 4 13.5 Miller Valdez 2:29 D 41,149 -
67 67 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore TEX @ HOU L-wo 6 7 27-40 4 13.5 Wagner Rocker 3:31 D 41,733 --
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore TEX @ CHC L-wo 3 4 27-41 4 14.5 Alfonseca Rocker 2:46 N 39,690 ---
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore TEX @ CHC W 7 4 10 28-41 4 14.5 Irabu Fassero Cordero 3:33 D 35,581 +
70 70 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore TEX @ CHC W 7 4 29-41 4 14.5 Telford Cruz Cordero 3:17 D 36,247 ++
71 71 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore TEX @ PIT W 2 0 30-41 4 14.5 Rogers Wells Cordero 2:39 N 24,475 +++
72 72 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore TEX @ PIT W 3 2 31-41 4 13.5 Bell Lincoln Irabu 2:49 N 35,302 ++++
73 73 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore TEX @ PIT W 10 4 32-41 4 13.5 Park Fogg 2:50 D 26,930 +++++
74 74 Monday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore TEX ANA W 8 5 33-41 4 12.0 Benoit Sele 3:27 N 0 ++++++
75 75 Monday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore TEX ANA W 3 2 34-41 4 12.0 Burba Lackey Irabu 2:26 N 23,103 +++++++
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore TEX ANA W 11 5 35-41 4 12.0 Valdez Schoeneweis 3:04 N 20,089 ++++++++
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore TEX ANA L 6 7 35-42 4 13.0 Weber Irabu Percival 3:39 N 29,726 -
78 78 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore TEX ANA L 3 6 35-43 4 14.0 Washburn Bell Percival 3:16 N 22,077 --
79 79 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore TEX HOU L 5 6 35-44 4 15.0 Oswalt Park Wagner 2:54 N 36,471 ---
80 80 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore TEX HOU L 5 8 35-45 4 16.0 Puffer Powell Wagner 3:11 N 44,708 ----
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore TEX TBD W 3 1 36-45 4 15.0 Rogers Sturtze Irabu 2:25 N 20,295 +
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore TEX TBD W-wo 6 5 37-45 4 15.0 Rocker Colome 2:56 N 30,762 ++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore TEX TBD W 11 8 38-45 4 15.0 Lewis Harper Irabu 3:05 N 48,719 +++
84 84 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore TEX BAL W-wo 7 6 39-45 4 14.0 Telford Julio 3:48 N 28,454 ++++
85 85 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore TEX BAL L 5 7 39-46 4 14.0 Bauer Lewis Perez 3:19 N 29,360 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore TEX BAL L 4 10 39-47 4 15.0 Lopez Rogers 3:12 N 24,226 --
87 87 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 3 4 39-48 4 16.0 Milton Park Guardado 2:58 N 18,144 ---
88 88 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore TEX @ MIN L-wo 3 4 11 39-49 4 17.0 Fiore Irabu 3:15 N 25,804 ----
89 89 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 8 1 40-49 4 16.0 Rogers Rincon 2:57 N 28,352 +
90 90 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 4 5 40-50 4 17.0 Romero Lewis Guardado 3:01 D 22,610 -
91 91 Monday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore TEX @ KCR L 6 8 40-51 4 17.5 Sedlacek Benoit Hernandez 3:09 N 0 --
92 92 Monday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore TEX @ KCR L 4 6 40-52 4 17.5 Wilson Telford Hernandez 3:01 N 14,905 ---
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore TEX @ KCR L-wo 5 6 11 40-53 4 17.5 Wilson Alvarez 3:37 N 14,677 ----
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore TEX SEA L 3 6 40-54 4 18.5 Moyer Valdez 3:06 N 34,659 -----
95 95 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore TEX SEA L 3 5 40-55 4 19.5 Hasegawa Alvarez Sasaki 2:41 N 31,716 ------
96 96 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 0 10 40-56 4 19.5 Lidle Myette 2:32 N 21,445 -------
97 97 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore TEX @ OAK L-wo 5 6 40-57 4 19.5 Koch Burba 3:00 N 31,129 --------
98 98 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 7 3 12 41-57 4 18.5 Powell Mecir 3:51 D 27,567 +
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 1 4 41-58 4 19.5 Rhodes Powell Sasaki 2:39 N 45,014 -
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 4 3 42-58 4 18.5 Rogers Garcia Kolb 2:42 N 45,941 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 2 7 42-59 4 19.5 Halama Myette 2:57 N 45,515 -
102 102 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore TEX OAK W 12 4 43-59 4 18.5 Rodriguez Mulder 3:19 N 34,585 +
103 103 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore TEX OAK W-wo 10 6 10 44-59 4 18.5 Kolb Koch 3:55 N 35,359 ++
104 104 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore TEX OAK L 2 12 44-60 4 18.5 Zito Alvarez 3:19 N 24,022 -
105 105 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore TEX NYY L 2 9 44-61 4 19.5 Hernandez Rogers 3:01 N 44,006 --
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore TEX NYY L 6 9 44-62 4 20.5 Wells Myette Mendoza 3:37 N 42,818 ---
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore TEX NYY W 17 6 45-62 4 20.5 Bell Mussina 3:20 N 41,133 +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore TEX BOS W 19 7 46-62 4 20.5 Park Burkett 3:15 N 24,834 ++
109 109 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore TEX BOS L 0 13 46-63 4 21.5 Lowe Valdez 2:54 N 32,366 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore TEX BOS W 8 6 47-63 4 21.5 Kolb Howry 3:24 N 44,291 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore TEX BOS L 3 11 47-64 4 21.5 Martinez Myette 2:59 N 29,359 -
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore TEX @ DET L 2 8 47-65 4 21.5 Sparks Park 2:23 N 19,518 --
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore TEX @ DET W 7 2 11 48-65 4 21.5 Cordero Santana 3:18 N 16,685 +
114 114 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore TEX @ DET L 1 2 48-66 4 22.5 Lima Valdez Acevedo 2:28 N 15,879 -
115 115 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 3 2 49-66 4 21.5 Rogers Wohlers Cordero 2:25 N 41,019 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore TEX @ CLE L-wo 3 4 49-67 4 22.5 Wickman Kolb 3:00 D 37,753 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 11 5 50-67 4 21.5 Myette Nagy 3:25 D 36,789 +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore TEX CHW L 3 12 50-68 4 22.5 Glover Benoit 3:05 N 25,657 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore TEX CHW W 11 6 51-68 4 21.5 Valdez Parque 3:11 N 21,450 +
120 120 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore TEX TOR W-wo 6 5 52-68 4 21.0 Kolb Escobar 2:57 N 31,194 ++
121 121 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore TEX TOR W 9 5 53-68 4 20.0 Reyes Parris 3:02 N 30,426 +++
122 122 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore TEX TOR W 10 7 54-68 4 20.0 Myette Loaiza 3:17 N 20,214 ++++
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 3 2 10 55-68 4 18.5 Rodriguez Banks Cordero 3:41 N 33,742 +++++
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 3 5 55-69 4 19.5 Howry Kolb Urbina 3:24 N 32,726 -
125 125 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 3 12 55-70 4 20.5 Hermanson Reyes Castillo 2:55 N 33,014 --
126 126 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 6 2 56-70 4 20.5 Park Mussina 3:06 N 50,871 +
127 127 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 2 3 56-71 4 21.5 Clemens Alvarez Karsay 3:17 D 53,494 -
128 128 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 6 2 57-71 4 21.5 Benoit Pettitte 3:06 D 50,037 +
129 129 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 3 10 57-72 4 22.5 Hernandez Rogers Weaver 3:29 D 42,785 -
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore TEX BAL W 9 4 58-72 4 22.5 Reyes Lopez 3:11 N 20,139 +
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore TEX BAL W 5 3 59-72 4 22.5 Park Stephens Cordero 3:07 N 20,236 ++
132 132 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore TEX BAL W 9 6 60-72 4 22.0 Van Poppel Bauer Cordero 3:19 N 20,467 +++
133 133 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore TEX TBD L 7 9 60-73 4 23.0 Phelps Van Poppel Yan 3:58 N 26,395 -
134 134 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore TEX TBD L 5 7 60-74 4 24.0 Gardner Kolb Yan 3:36 N 30,757 --
135 135 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore TEX TBD L 3 8 60-75 4 25.0 Zambrano Reyes Carter 2:57 N 29,158 ---
136 136 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore TEX HOU W 7 2 61-75 4 25.0 Park Robertson 3:19 D 24,468 +
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 7 1 62-75 4 24.5 Van Poppel Stephens Benoit 2:44 N 29,248 ++
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 3 8 62-76 4 25.5 Ponson Myette 3:17 N 29,435 -
139 139 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 11 2 63-76 4 25.0 Rogers Johnson 2:51 N 29,964 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore TEX @ TBD W 9 3 64-76 4 24.0 Reyes Harper Rodriguez 2:44 N 10,298 ++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore TEX @ TBD W 11 2 65-76 4 24.0 Park Zambrano 2:53 N 12,528 +++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore TEX @ TBD L 3 6 65-77 4 25.0 Sosa Benoit 3:02 D 11,779 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore TEX SEA W 12 7 66-77 4 25.0 Reyes Halama 3:05 N 18,066 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore TEX SEA W 3 2 67-77 4 24.0 Rodriguez Pineiro Cordero 2:59 N 19,115 ++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore TEX SEA W-wo 4 3 68-77 4 23.0 Cordero Rhodes 2:57 N 23,470 +++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore TEX SEA W 7 3 69-77 4 22.0 Park Franklin 3:05 D 19,211 ++++
147 147 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore TEX @ ANA L 2 3 69-78 4 23.0 Washburn Benoit Percival 3:14 N 35,345 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore TEX @ ANA L 6 8 69-79 4 24.0 Shields Van Poppel Percival 3:31 D 39,909 --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore TEX @ ANA L 4 13 69-80 4 25.0 Ortiz Rogers 2:52 N 33,445 ---
150 150 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore TEX @ SEA L-wo 5 6 11 69-81 4 25.0 Hasegawa Kolb 4:39 N 42,635 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore TEX @ SEA L-wo 2 3 10 69-82 4 26.0 Rhodes Rodriguez 3:14 N 37,566 -----
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore TEX @ SEA L-wo 2 3 10 69-83 4 26.0 Sasaki Reyes 3:35 N 39,208 ------
153 153 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 12 7 10 70-83 4 26.0 Powell Hasegawa 4:17 N 40,256 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 2 4 70-84 4 27.0 Mecir Kolb Rincon 2:42 N 25,281 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 3 6 70-85 4 28.0 Tam Nitkowski Koch 3:20 D 24,862 --
156 156 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 5 7 70-86 4 29.0 Mulder Park Koch 3:20 D 35,697 ---
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore TEX ANA W 2 1 71-86 4 28.0 Benoit Appier Cordero 3:00 N 21,869 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore TEX ANA W 4 3 72-86 4 27.0 Seanez Schoeneweis Cordero 3:02 N 20,976 ++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore TEX ANA L 5 10 72-87 4 28.0 Lackey Lewis 3:08 D 21,774 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore TEX OAK L 2 3 72-88 4 29.0 Mulder Park Koch 2:46 N 31,521 --
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore TEX OAK L 8 10 72-89 4 30.0 Lilly Kolb Mecir 3:28 N 44,442 ---
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore TEX OAK L 7 8 72-90 4 31.0 Zito Benoit 3:10 D 34,529 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2001 / 2003 Schedule and Results