Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003 Schedule and Results

2003 Texas Rangers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2002 / 2004

71-91, Finished 4th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Buck Showalter (71-91)
GM: John Hart, Farm Dir: John Lombardo, Scouting Dir: Ron Hopkins
Scored 826 runs, Allowed 969 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 69-93

Ballparks: The Ballpark in Arlington · Attendance: 2,094,394 (7th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 111, Pitching - 111 · one-year: Batting - 110, Pitching - 111

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2002 / 2004 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 71-91, Final Rank:4, GB: 25.0
Days in First1last on Sunday, Mar 30, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Mar 31, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Sunday, Mar 30, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind26last on Friday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Sunday, Mar 30
Most Games under .50021last on Saturday, Jul 26
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, Aug 13 to Wednesday, Aug 20
Longest Losing Streak9Friday, May 30 to Sunday, Jun 8
Most Runs Allowed15Tuesday, May 6 and Sunday, Jul 20
Most Runs Scored17Sunday, May 11
Longest Game (innings)16Monday, Aug 18
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout3 
Walkoff Wins3 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 71 91 826 969 .438
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 43 38 480 505 .531
Road 28 53 346 464 .346
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 0 6 31.000
April 12 14 141 164 .462
May 12 15 145 175 .444
June 7 20 117 179 .259
July 13 14 147 162 .481
August 17 12 156 154 .586
September 9 16 114 132 .360
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 38 55 462 585 .409
Second Half 33 36 364 384 .478
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 66 84 775 921 .440
ExtraInning 5 7 51 48 .417
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 17 20 172 175 .459
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 36 286 438 .333
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 4 14 82 124 .222
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 10 9 110 112 .526
ATL 0 3 11 19 .000
BAL 2 7 40 65 .222
BOS 4 5 57 54 .444
CHW 4 3 40 44 .571
CLE 5 4 65 54 .556
DET 6 1 41 22 .857
FLA 1 2 17 20 .333
HOU 2 4 27 38 .333
KCR 2 7 30 66 .222
MIN 4 5 50 51 .444
MON 0 3 16 21 .000
NYM 1 2 11 26 .333
NYY 5 4 47 42 .556
OAK 4 15 60 128 .211
SEA 10 10 88 96 .500
TBD 6 3 54 51 .667
TOR 5 4 62 60 .556

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Sunday, Mar 30 boxscore TEX @ ANA W 6 3 1-0 1 up 0.5 Valdez Lackey Urbina 2:54 N 43,525 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 1 boxscore TEX @ ANA L 0 10 1-1 2 0.5 Callaway Park 2:48 N 43,267 -
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore TEX @ ANA L 5 11 1-2 3 1.5 Ortiz Thomson 2:58 D 25,821 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore TEX SEA L 4 6 1-3 4 2.0 Franklin Cordero Sasaki 2:59 D 49,231 ---
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore TEX SEA W 8 4 2-3 2 2.0 Lewis Meche Urbina 2:55 N 25,562 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore TEX SEA L 2 11 2-4 3 3.0 Garcia Park 3:13 D 26,336 -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore TEX OAK L 1 2 2-5 3 4.0 Zito Yan Foulke 3:17 N 18,036 --
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore TEX OAK L 5 13 2-6 4 5.0 Mulder Valdez 3:01 N 18,107 ---
9 9 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore TEX OAK W 5 4 3-6 4 4.0 Cordero Bradford Urbina 3:04 D 18,178 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 4 2 4-6 3 3.0 Park Garcia Urbina 3:22 N 37,784 ++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 4 13 4-7 4 3.0 Meche Drese 3:17 N 36,591 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore TEX @ SEA L-wo 3 4 13 4-8 4 3.0 Sasaki Dickey 4:02 D 35,496 --
13 13 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore TEX ANA W 4 0 5-8 4 2.0 Valdez Appier 2:39 N 24,296 +
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore TEX ANA W 5 4 6-8 4 2.0 Lewis Washburn Urbina 2:39 N 18,152 ++
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore TEX ANA L 8 9 6-9 4 2.0 Rodriguez Cordero Percival 3:04 N 19,014 -
16 16 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore TEX ANA W 9 7 7-9 4 2.0 Drese Callaway Urbina 3:21 D 18,492 +
17 17 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 0 9 7-10 4 3.0 Zito Thomson 2:18 N 15,285 -
18 18 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 2 12 7-11 4 3.0 Mulder Valdez 2:30 D 25,792 --
19 19 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 2 1 8-11 4 3.0 Lewis Bradford Urbina 3:10 N 17,613 +
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore TEX BOS L 4 5 8-12 4 4.0 Martinez Park Fox 2:59 N 20,158 -
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore TEX BOS W 6 1 9-12 3 4.0 Thomson Wakefield 2:38 N 20,042 +
22 22 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore TEX BOS W 16 5 10-12 3 4.0 Dickey Lowe 3:36 D 21,063 ++
23 23 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore TEX NYY L 2 3 10-13 3 5.0 Mussina Lewis Acevedo 2:41 N 40,052 -
24 24 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore TEX NYY L 5 7 10 10-14 4 5.0 Hammond Urbina Acevedo 3:08 N 48,247 --
25 25 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore TEX NYY W 10 7 11-14 3 5.0 Dickey Weaver Urbina 3:32 D 49,544 +
26 26 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 16 11 12-14 3 5.0 Thomson Hendrickson Cordero 3:48 N 48,097 ++
27 27 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 11 3 13-14 3 4.0 Drese Sturtze 3:21 N 16,021 +++
28 28 Thursday, May 1 boxscore TEX @ TOR L 6 7 13-15 4 4.0 Halladay Lewis Politte 2:59 N 16,111 -
29 29 Friday, May 2 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 5 6 13-16 4 5.0 Elder Cordero Baez 2:52 N 19,823 --
30 30 Saturday, May 3 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 6 5 14-16 3 5.0 Powell Santiago Urbina 2:57 D 23,030 +
31 31 Sunday, May 4 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 1 3 14-17 3 6.0 Sabathia Thomson Baez 2:11 D 20,866 -
32 32 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore TEX TOR L 5 15 14-18 4 7.0 Halladay Lewis 2:50 N 20,092 --
33 33 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore TEX TOR W 5 4 15-18 4 6.0 Fultz Sturtze Urbina 3:04 N 18,508 +
34 34 Thursday, May 8 boxscore TEX TOR L 6 8 15-19 4 6.0 Lidle Drese Politte 3:20 D 20,177 -
35 35 Friday, May 9 boxscore TEX CLE L 5 9 15-20 4 7.0 Westbrook Thomson 3:09 N 25,106 --
36 36 Saturday, May 10 boxscore TEX CLE L 4 6 15-21 4 7.0 Sabathia Benes Baez 2:55 N 43,484 ---
37 37 Sunday, May 11 boxscore TEX CLE W 17 10 16-21 4 7.0 Benoit Rodriguez 3:08 D 23,407 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 4 5 16-22 4 8.0 Embree Cordero Lyon 2:39 N 31,956 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 1 7 16-23 4 8.0 Fossum Benoit 3:05 N 32,485 --
40 40 Thursday, May 15 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 3 12 16-24 4 9.0 Martinez Benes 2:53 N 33,801 ---
41 41 Friday, May 16 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 8 5 12 17-24 4 9.0 Dickey Acevedo Urbina 4:38 N 40,055 +
42 42 Saturday, May 17 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 5 2 18-24 4 9.0 Valdez Pettitte Urbina 2:32 D 51,095 ++
43 43 Sunday, May 18 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 5 1 19-24 4 9.0 Thomson Mussina 2:39 D 54,942 +++
44 44 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore TEX TBD W 5 2 20-24 4 9.0 Benoit Brazelton Urbina 2:37 N 18,510 ++++
45 45 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore TEX TBD W 8 7 21-24 4 8.0 Cordero Colome Urbina 2:56 N 18,160 +++++
46 46 Thursday, May 22 boxscore TEX TBD W 10 8 22-24 4 8.0 Van Poppel Harper Urbina 2:53 D 20,353 ++++++
47 47 Friday, May 23 boxscore TEX BAL W 5 3 23-24 3 8.0 Valdez Hentgen Urbina 2:40 N 23,175 +++++++
48 48 Saturday, May 24 boxscore TEX BAL L 3 10 23-25 4 8.0 Daal Thomson Ligtenberg 2:49 N 48,635 -
49 49 Sunday, May 25 boxscore TEX BAL L 10 13 23-26 4 8.0 Driskill Dickey Julio 3:33 D 30,016 --
50 50 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore TEX @ TBD W 4 2 24-26 4 8.0 Lewis Reyes Urbina 2:18 N 9,133 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore TEX @ TBD L 4 6 24-27 4 9.0 Gonzalez Benes Carter 3:03 N 8,645 -
52 52 Thursday, May 29 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 8 4 25-27 4 9.0 Valdez Hentgen Cordero 2:58 N 19,767 +
53 53 Friday, May 30 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 1 8 25-28 4 10.0 Daal Thomson 2:31 N 42,488 -
54 54 Saturday, May 31 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 1 7 25-29 4 11.0 Helling Benoit 2:44 N 30,178 --
55 55 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 4 5 25-30 4 12.0 Ponson Cordero Julio 2:38 D 38,536 ---
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore TEX @ ATL L 5 6 25-31 4 13.0 Gryboski Urbina Smoltz 2:56 N 30,444 ----
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore TEX @ ATL L 2 5 25-32 4 14.0 Maddux Thomson Smoltz 2:26 N 30,836 -----
58 58 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore TEX @ ATL L 4 8 25-33 4 15.0 Bong Fultz 3:10 D 35,944 ------
59 59 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore TEX @ MON L 10 13 25-34 4 15.0 Hernandez Lewis 3:01 N 18,005 -------
60 60 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore TEX @ MON L 4 5 25-35 4 15.5 Vargas Shouse Ayala 3:13 N 18,003 --------
61 61 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore TEX @ MON L 2 3 25-36 4 17.0 Stewart Cordero Biddle 2:19 D 18,001 ---------
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore TEX NYM W 9 7 26-36 4 16.0 Thomson Trachsel Urbina 3:19 N 20,581 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore TEX NYM L 2 8 26-37 4 16.0 Seo Santos 2:35 N 19,087 -
64 64 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore TEX NYM L 0 11 26-38 4 17.0 Leiter Lewis 2:52 N 19,044 --
65 65 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore TEX FLA L 0 8 26-39 4 18.0 Penny Mounce 3:00 N 26,075 ---
66 66 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore TEX FLA W 13 2 27-39 4 17.0 Valdez Phelps 2:27 N 37,443 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore TEX FLA L 4 10 27-40 4 18.0 Redman Thomson 2:53 N 26,021 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 3 4 27-41 4 19.5 Lilly Santos Foulke 2:22 N 14,608 --
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore TEX @ OAK L-wo 3 4 11 27-42 4 20.5 Foulke Dickey 3:41 N 25,368 ---
70 70 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 2 9 27-43 4 20.5 Mulder Ramos 3:01 D 15,231 ----
71 71 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore TEX HOU L 3 12 27-44 4 20.5 Miller Thomson 2:57 N 37,587 -----
72 72 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore TEX HOU L 5 9 27-45 4 21.5 Rosario Valdez 2:47 N 44,072 ------
73 73 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore TEX HOU L 1 3 27-46 4 21.5 Robertson Benoit Wagner 3:21 N 35,442 -------
74 74 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore TEX OAK L 1 3 27-47 4 22.0 Rincon Urbina Foulke 3:00 N 31,126 --------
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore TEX OAK W 7 6 28-47 4 22.0 Ramos Mulder Urbina 2:57 N 24,642 +
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore TEX OAK W 9 8 29-47 4 21.0 Cordero Mecir Urbina 3:20 N 19,164 ++
77 77 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore TEX OAK L 0 13 29-48 4 22.0 Hudson Valdez 2:41 N 20,866 -
78 78 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore TEX @ HOU W 10 7 30-48 4 22.0 Benoit Redding 3:10 D 37,440 +
79 79 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore TEX @ HOU L 0 2 30-49 4 22.0 Robertson Mounce Wagner 2:36 D 43,077 -
80 80 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore TEX @ HOU W 8 5 31-49 4 21.0 Garcia Dotel Urbina 3:05 D 38,704 +
81 81 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore TEX @ ANA W 6 3 32-49 4 21.0 Thomson Ortiz Urbina 3:05 N 28,328 ++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore TEX @ ANA L 5 7 32-50 4 21.0 Washburn Valdez Percival 2:16 N 26,715 -
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore TEX @ ANA L 0 5 32-51 4 22.0 Lackey Benoit 2:26 N 33,114 --
84 84 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore TEX @ ANA W 6 5 33-51 4 21.0 Mounce Appier Urbina 3:06 N 42,579 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore TEX SEA W 7 3 34-51 4 20.0 Dickey Garcia Urbina 2:50 N 49,530 ++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore TEX SEA L 2 3 10 34-52 4 21.0 Soriano Urbina Hasegawa 3:01 N 31,332 -
87 87 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore TEX SEA W 5 1 35-52 4 20.0 Valdez Meche 2:33 N 18,114 +
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore TEX MIN W 8 6 36-52 4 20.0 Powell Lohse Urbina 3:12 N 17,353 ++
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore TEX MIN W 4 1 37-52 4 19.0 Benoit Rogers Urbina 2:22 N 20,409 +++
90 90 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore TEX MIN W 9 4 38-52 4 18.0 Thomson Reed 2:33 N 17,507 ++++
91 91 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore TEX KCR L 3 13 38-53 4 19.0 Wilson Dickey 2:47 N 33,536 -
92 92 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore TEX KCR L 2 8 38-54 4 19.0 Lima Valdez 2:50 N 32,654 --
93 93 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore TEX KCR L 2 8 38-55 4 20.0 May Mounce 3:15 N 21,424 ---
94 94 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore TEX @ TBD W 12 6 39-55 4 19.0 Thomson Kennedy 2:51 N 11,366 +
95 95 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore TEX @ TBD L 0 2 39-56 4 20.0 Gonzalez Valdez Carter 2:36 N 9,676 -
96 96 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore TEX @ TBD W 7 3 40-56 4 19.0 Benoit Zambrano 3:07 N 14,136 +
97 97 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore TEX @ TBD L 4 15 40-57 4 19.0 Sosa Mounce 3:06 D 13,730 -
98 98 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 2 3 40-58 4 19.0 Hentgen Dickey Julio 2:26 N 29,354 --
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 6 12 40-59 4 20.0 Driskill Thomson 3:28 D 31,725 ---
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore TEX ANA W 12 9 41-59 4 20.0 Ramirez Washburn Cordero 2:57 N 24,093 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore TEX ANA L 6 10 41-60 4 20.0 Appier Benoit Percival 3:18 N 28,478 -
102 102 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 5 11 41-61 4 21.0 Moyer Ellis Soriano 2:45 N 43,871 --
103 103 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 0 4 41-62 4 22.0 Pineiro Lewis 2:19 D 45,934 ---
104 104 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 7 3 42-62 4 21.0 Thomson Garcia 2:53 D 45,355 +
105 105 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 10 1 43-62 4 20.0 Benoit Franklin 2:31 N 44,415 ++
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore TEX BOS L 7 14 43-63 4 21.0 Wakefield Garcia 3:18 N 24,632 -
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore TEX BOS W 9 2 44-63 4 21.0 Ellis Mendoza 2:50 N 25,354 +
108 108 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore TEX BOS W-wo 7 3 11 45-63 4 21.0 Ramirez Jones 3:35 N 27,108 ++
109 109 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore TEX CLE W 10 3 46-63 4 20.0 Thomson Traber 2:15 N 24,143 +++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore TEX CLE W 9 7 47-63 4 20.0 Ramirez Stanford Cordero 3:00 N 49,290 ++++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore TEX CLE W 8 5 48-63 4 20.0 Dickey Anderson Cordero 2:52 N 19,133 +++++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 2 6 48-64 4 21.0 Clemens Lewis 2:58 N 40,604 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 5 4 49-64 4 20.0 Mahay Rivera Cordero 3:06 N 47,344 +
114 114 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 5 7 49-65 4 20.0 Mussina Fultz Rivera 3:07 D 51,763 -
115 115 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 5 3 50-65 4 19.0 Dickey Thurman Cordero 2:48 N 24,392 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore TEX @ TOR L 3 5 50-66 4 20.0 Escobar Fultz Lopez 3:07 D 24,644 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 5 4 51-66 4 20.0 Lewis Towers Cordero 3:09 D 25,401 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore TEX DET W 9 3 52-66 4 19.0 Benoit Sparks 2:30 N 27,674 ++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore TEX DET L 4 7 52-67 4 20.0 Bonderman Dominguez Patterson 2:23 N 17,524 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore TEX DET W 7 3 53-67 4 20.0 Dickey Maroth Cordero 2:39 N 17,491 +
121 121 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore TEX DET W 6 3 54-67 4 19.0 Thomson Roney Cordero 2:33 N 17,019 ++
122 122 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore TEX CHW W 11 5 55-67 4 19.0 Lewis Loaiza 2:46 N 21,186 +++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore TEX CHW W 12 8 56-67 4 18.0 Benoit Colon 2:50 N 40,072 ++++
124 124 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore TEX CHW W 6 4 57-67 4 18.0 Powell Marte Cordero 2:46 N 17,015 +++++
125 125 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore TEX @ DET W 4 2 16 58-67 4 17.5 Mahay Sparks Dickey 3:59 N 11,698 ++++++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore TEX @ DET W 5 4 59-67 4 17.5 Thomson Maroth Shouse 2:57 N 13,501 +++++++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore TEX @ DET W 6 0 60-67 3 16.5 Dickey Cornejo 2:12 N 13,788 ++++++++
128 128 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 3 7 60-68 4 16.5 Colon Lewis Gordon 2:48 N 18,305 -
129 129 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 1 7 60-69 4 16.5 Cotts Dominguez 2:34 N 36,311 --
130 130 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 2 13 60-70 4 16.5 Buehrle Valdez Wright 2:22 N 33,721 ---
131 131 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 5 0 61-70 4 15.5 Thomson Garland 2:26 D 29,364 +
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 2 9 61-71 4 16.0 Anderson Dickey 2:29 N 12,917 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 0 9 61-72 4 17.0 May Lewis 2:19 N 12,462 --
134 134 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore TEX @ KCR L-wo 5 6 11 61-73 4 18.0 Carrasco Ramirez 3:34 N 11,944 ---
135 135 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore TEX MIN L 5 8 61-74 4 19.0 Balfour Thomson Guardado 2:39 N 18,118 ----
136 136 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore TEX MIN L 0 2 61-75 4 20.0 Santana Callaway Guardado 2:40 N 30,068 -----
137 137 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore TEX MIN W-wo 11 10 62-75 4 20.0 Cordero Guardado 3:54 D 17,213 +
138 138 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore TEX KCR W 7 3 63-75 4 19.5 Lewis May 2:30 D 24,005 ++
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore TEX KCR W 8 7 64-75 4 19.5 Valdez Affeldt Cordero 3:04 N 15,119 +++
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore TEX KCR L 1 3 64-76 4 19.5 Gobble Thomson MacDougal 2:30 N 15,271 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 7 10 64-77 4 20.0 Rincon Callaway Guardado 2:48 N 20,701 --
142 142 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 2 5 64-78 4 20.0 Radke Dickey Guardado 3:00 N 27,018 ---
143 143 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore TEX @ MIN L-wo 4 5 10 64-79 4 20.0 Reed Cordero 3:25 D 18,941 ----
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 5 4 10 65-79 4 19.5 Mahay Hasegawa Cordero 2:55 N 37,707 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 1 3 65-80 4 20.5 Pineiro Thomson 2:13 N 36,450 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 2 8 65-81 4 21.5 Meche Callaway 2:42 N 35,729 --
147 147 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore TEX OAK L 3 9 65-82 4 22.5 Zito Drese Foulke 2:50 N 24,186 ---
148 148 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore TEX OAK L 3 9 65-83 4 23.5 Hudson Dickey 3:01 N 26,192 ----
149 149 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore TEX OAK L 5 6 65-84 4 24.5 Harville Garcia Foulke 3:06 D 17,526 -----
150 150 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore TEX SEA W 6 4 66-84 4 24.5 Lewis Pineiro Cordero 2:34 N 22,041 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore TEX SEA W 10 5 67-84 4 23.5 Thomson Meche 2:32 N 16,134 ++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore TEX SEA L 1 5 67-85 4 24.5 Moyer Drese 2:32 N 21,016 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore TEX SEA W-wo 2 1 10 68-85 4 24.0 Cordero Hasegawa 2:42 D 16,231 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore TEX ANA W 3 2 69-85 4 23.0 Dickey Lackey Cordero 2:25 N 23,725 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore TEX ANA W 13 4 70-85 4 22.0 Lewis Sele 2:34 N 47,506 +++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore TEX ANA L 6 11 70-86 4 23.0 Ortiz Mahay 3:36 D 32,689 -
157 157 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 3 7 70-87 4 24.0 Zito Mounce 2:38 N 15,110 --
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore TEX @ OAK L-wo 3 4 10 70-88 4 25.0 Foulke Cordero 2:51 N 23,211 ---
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 3 5 70-89 4 26.0 Hudson Mahay Harville 2:44 D 27,373 ----
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore TEX @ ANA L 3 5 70-90 4 26.0 Turnbow Mahay Rodriguez 2:31 N 43,485 -----
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore TEX @ ANA W 12 3 71-90 4 25.0 Lewis Ortiz 2:57 D 43,218 +
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore TEX @ ANA L 1 4 71-91 4 25.0 Shields Thomson Donnelly 2:31 D 42,798 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2002 / 2004 Schedule and Results