Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

1997 Philadelphia Phillies

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1996 / 1998

68-94, Finished 5th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Terry Francona (68-94)
GM: Lee Thomas, Scouting Dir: Mike Arbuckle
Scored 668 runs, Allowed 840 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 64-98

Ballparks: Veterans Stadium · Attendance: 1,490,638 (14th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 98

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1996 / 1998 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 68-94, Final Rank:5, GB: 33.0
Days in First1last on Tuesday, Apr 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 1last on Apr 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind35last on Friday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Tuesday, Apr 1
Most Games under .50042last on Sunday, Jul 27
Longest Winning Streak6Saturday, Aug 9 to Saturday, Aug 16
Longest Losing Streak11Tuesday, Jun 24 to Friday, Jul 4
Most Runs Allowed16Wednesday, Jul 23
Most Runs Scored13Friday, Jul 11 and Monday, Sep 8
Longest Game (innings)12Monday, Apr 28 and Wednesday, Aug 27
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses3 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 68 94 668 840 .420
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 38 43 353 394 .469
Road 30 51 315 446 .370
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 16 90 118 .333
May 11 18 95 174 .379
June 4 22 94 164 .154
July 10 16 126 159 .385
August 17 10 137 99 .630
September 18 12 126 126 .600
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 24 61 306 499 .282
Second Half 44 33 362 341 .571
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 62 88 605 773 .413
ExtraInning 5 6 53 62 .455
Shortened 1 0 10 51.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 20 159 156 .535
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 16 36 237 372 .308
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 5 10 47 74 .333
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 2 10 46 73 .167
BAL 0 3 8 22 .000
BOS 0 3 12 21 .000
CHC 5 6 49 69 .455
CIN 3 8 40 53 .273
COL 7 4 49 50 .636
DET 1 2 5 9 .333
FLA 6 6 68 66 .500
HOU 7 4 56 60 .636
LAD 1 10 20 52 .091
MON 6 6 51 51 .500
NYM 5 7 46 71 .417
NYY 3 0 15 51.000
PIT 5 6 50 55 .455
SDP 7 4 52 52 .636
SFG 3 8 50 67 .273
STL 6 5 44 47 .545
TOR 1 2 7 17 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 1 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 3 0 1-0 1 Tied Schilling Martinez Bottalico 2:53 D 53,079 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 1 5 1-1 3 1.0 Nomo Maduro Dreifort 2:31 N 37,195 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 1 2 1-2 3 2.0 Valdez Leiter Worrell 3:03 N 26,579 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 3 13 1-3 4 2.0 Worrell Munoz 2:41 N 20,903 ---
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 1 4 1-4 4 3.0 Hitchcock Mimbs Hoffman 2:39 N 44,807 ----
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 3 2 2-4 4 3.0 Schilling Hamilton Bottalico 2:30 D 37,016 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 7 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 3 4 2-5 4 3.5 Estes Maduro Beck 2:56 N 7,525 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 2 1 3-5 4 3.5 Leiter Fernandez Bottalico 2:47 N 6,260 +
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 0 3 3-6 4 4.0 Rueter Munoz Beck 2:09 D 7,617 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore PHI SDP L 3 8 3-7 5 5.5 Hitchcock Schilling 3:02 D 36,774 --
11 11 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore PHI SDP L 1 3 3-8 4 5.0 Scott Bottalico Hoffman 2:44 D 16,613 ---
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore PHI SFG L 4 8 3-9 5 6.5 VanLandingham Munoz 3:25 N 12,099 ----
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore PHI SFG L 5 6 10 3-10 5 7.5 Poole Harris Beck 3:05 N 12,109 -----
14 14 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore PHI MON W 8 3 4-10 4 7.5 Maduro Bullinger 2:41 N 11,883 +
15 15 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore PHI MON W 10 8 5-10 4 7.5 Leiter Perez Bottalico 3:03 N 17,426 ++
16 16 Sunday, Apr 20 (1) boxscore PHI MON L 1 5 5-11 5 8.0 Juden Munoz Veres 2:32 D 0 -
17 17 Sunday, Apr 20 (2) boxscore PHI MON L 0 3 5-12 5 8.0 Martinez Portugal Urbina 2:22 D 20,262 --
18 18 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 10 2 6-12 4 7.5 Schilling Cooke 2:18 D 9,015 +
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 2 3 6-13 5 8.0 Rincon Spradlin 2:42 N 8,850 -
20 20 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 10 7 7-13 5 8.0 Leiter Burba Bottalico 3:13 N 22,843 +
21 21 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 2 10 7-14 5 9.0 Schourek Schilling 2:47 N 27,357 -
22 22 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore PHI PIT L 4 9 12 7-15 5 10.5 Wilkins Mimbs 3:41 N 12,017 --
23 23 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore PHI PIT W 8 2 8-15 5 9.5 Maduro Ruebel 2:47 N 12,453 +
24 24 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore PHI LAD L 5 7 8-16 5 10.5 Nomo Leiter Worrell 3:25 N 15,872 -
25 25 Thursday, May 1 boxscore PHI LAD L 0 5 8-17 5 11.5 Astacio Schilling 2:14 D 16,546 --
26 26 Friday, May 2 boxscore PHI @ COL W 7 4 9-17 5 10.5 Munoz Thompson Bottalico 2:28 N 48,031 +
27 27 Saturday, May 3 boxscore PHI @ COL L 3 7 9-18 5 10.5 Wright Portugal 2:51 D 48,050 -
28 28 Sunday, May 4 boxscore PHI @ COL L 0 9 9-19 5 11.5 Bailey Maduro 2:43 D 48,107 --
29 29 Monday, May 5 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 2 9 9-20 5 12.5 Holt Leiter 2:33 N 11,268 ---
30 30 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 5 1 10-20 5 11.5 Schilling Garcia 3:05 N 12,179 +
31 31 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore PHI @ STL L 7 14 10-21 5 12.5 Frascatore Harris 3:28 N 23,388 -
32 32 Thursday, May 8 boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 6 10-22 5 12.5 Benes Mimbs 2:27 D 32,264 --
33 33 Friday, May 9 boxscore PHI COL W 3 1 11-22 5 11.5 Maduro Bailey Bottalico 2:17 N 13,564 +
34 34 Saturday, May 10 boxscore PHI COL W-wo 5 4 10 12-22 5 11.5 Bottalico Reed 3:09 N 17,629 ++
35 35 Sunday, May 11 boxscore PHI COL W 3 1 13-22 5 11.5 Schilling Thomson 2:22 D 21,282 +++
36 36 Monday, May 12 boxscore PHI COL L 2 9 13-23 5 12.5 DeJean Munoz 2:31 N 12,603 -
37 37 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore PHI STL W 3 2 14-23 5 11.5 Spradlin Mathews Bottalico 2:22 N 14,416 +
38 38 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore PHI STL L 3 12 14-24 5 11.5 Stottlemyre Maduro 3:13 N 14,799 -
39 39 Friday, May 16 boxscore PHI HOU L 7 12 14-25 5 12.5 Holt Leiter 3:09 N 13,456 --
40 40 Saturday, May 17 boxscore PHI HOU W 4 2 15-25 5 12.5 Schilling Reynolds Bottalico 2:27 N 17,138 +
41 41 Sunday, May 18 boxscore PHI HOU W 5 3 16-25 5 12.5 Stephenson Hampton Bottalico 2:29 D 17,367 ++
42 42 Monday, May 19 boxscore PHI HOU L 5 9 16-26 5 13.5 Kile Maduro 3:01 N 15,122 -
43 43 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 3 2 17-26 5 13.5 Leiter Castillo Bottalico 3:07 N 20,186 +
44 44 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 0 7 17-27 5 14.5 Foster Ramos 2:44 D 22,881 -
45 45 Thursday, May 22 boxscore PHI NYM L 3 10 17-28 5 15.0 Jones Schilling 2:55 N 18,486 --
46 46 Friday, May 23 boxscore PHI NYM W 2 1 18-28 5 15.0 Stephenson Mlicki Bottalico 2:31 N 15,501 +
47 47 Saturday, May 24 boxscore PHI NYM L 4 8 18-29 5 15.0 Reynoso Maduro Franco 2:52 N 19,090 -
48 48 Monday, May 26 (1) boxscore PHI @ CIN L 5 8 18-30 5 16.0 Smiley Leiter Remlinger 2:41 N 0 --
49 49 Monday, May 26 (2) boxscore PHI @ CIN L 4 8 18-31 5 16.0 Morgan Beech 2:47 N 16,798 ---
50 50 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 2 1 19-31 5 16.0 Schilling Tomko 2:22 N 17,297 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 0 2 19-32 5 16.5 Mercker Stephenson Shaw 2:00 N 15,451 -
52 52 Friday, May 30 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 3 7 19-33 5 17.0 Mlicki Ramos 2:35 N 17,401 --
53 53 Saturday, May 31 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 3 10 19-34 5 17.0 Reynoso Leiter 2:51 N 28,526 ---
54 54 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 5 8 19-35 5 18.0 Reed Beech Lidle 3:06 D 42,058 ----
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore PHI CIN L 2 3 19-36 5 17.5 Mercker Schilling Shaw 3:00 N 14,340 -----
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore PHI CHC L 1 5 19-37 5 18.5 Castillo Stephenson 2:50 N 12,872 ------
57 57 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore PHI CHC W-wo 9 8 10 20-37 5 18.5 Ryan Adams 3:48 N 13,189 +
58 58 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore PHI @ PIT L-wo 4 5 10 20-38 5 19.5 Wilkins Spradlin 3:24 N 15,165 -
59 59 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 2 9 20-39 5 20.5 Lieber Nye 2:54 N 25,664 --
60 60 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 3 2 21-39 5 19.5 Schilling Cooke Bottalico 2:40 D 30,667 +
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore PHI @ MON L 5 8 21-40 5 20.0 Veres Bottalico Smith 3:18 N 27,823 -
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore PHI @ MON L 3 4 21-41 5 20.0 Bullinger Spradlin Urbina 2:33 N 10,475 --
63 63 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore PHI TOR W 4 3 22-41 5 19.0 Gomes Spoljaric Bottalico 3:06 N 26,799 +
64 64 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore PHI TOR L 2 3 22-42 5 19.0 Person Nye Quantrill 3:01 N 22,582 -
65 65 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore PHI TOR L 1 11 22-43 5 19.0 Hentgen Leiter 2:40 D 30,516 --
66 66 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore PHI @ BOS L-wo 4 5 10 22-44 5 20.0 Wasdin Bottalico 3:34 N 26,926 ---
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore PHI @ BOS L 6 12 22-45 5 21.0 Sele Ruffcorn Lacy 3:37 N 25,591 ----
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore PHI @ BOS L 2 4 22-46 5 21.0 Suppan Schilling Hammond 2:34 N 27,502 -----
69 69 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore PHI ATL L 1 4 22-47 5 22.0 Glavine Leiter 2:26 N 20,648 ------
70 70 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore PHI ATL L 8 9 22-48 5 23.0 Clontz Blazier Wohlers 3:19 N 24,309 -------
71 71 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore PHI ATL L 5 12 22-49 5 24.0 Maddux Stephenson 2:50 D 25,534 --------
72 72 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore PHI FLA W 9 3 23-49 5 23.0 Schilling Helling 2:47 N 18,033 +
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore PHI FLA L 1 4 23-50 5 23.0 Leiter Ruffcorn Nen 3:12 N 16,300 -
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore PHI FLA L 5 7 23-51 5 24.0 Fernandez Harris Nen 3:12 D 20,324 --
75 75 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 4 5 23-52 5 25.0 Neagle Beech Wohlers 2:38 N 41,762 ---
76 76 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 1 7 23-53 5 26.0 Maddux Stephenson 2:08 N 48,234 ----
77 77 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 1 9 23-54 5 27.0 Smoltz Schilling 2:50 N 48,557 -----
78 78 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 5 6 23-55 5 28.0 Bielecki Brewer Wohlers 3:03 D 47,902 ------
79 79 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore PHI @ BAL L 1 8 23-56 5 28.0 Mussina Maduro 2:50 N 47,837 -------
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore PHI @ BAL L 1 4 23-57 5 29.0 Erickson Beech Myers 2:55 N 47,610 --------
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore PHI @ BAL L 6 10 23-58 5 30.0 Rhodes Spradlin 3:34 D 47,785 ---------
82 82 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore PHI CHC L 4 5 23-59 5 31.0 Gonzalez Schilling Rojas 2:55 N 40,213 ----------
83 83 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore PHI CHC L 3 9 23-60 5 32.0 Mulholland Ruffcorn Bottenfield 3:01 D 14,378 -----------
84 84 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore PHI CHC W 9 7 24-60 5 32.0 Harris Patterson Bottalico 3:23 N 37,680 +
85 85 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore PHI CHC L 4 8 24-61 5 32.0 Castillo Leiter Rojas 3:10 D 18,392 -
86 86 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore PHI @ FLA L-wo 7 8 24-62 5 32.0 Nen Spradlin 3:49 N 23,438 --
87 87 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore PHI @ FLA W 13 3 25-62 5 31.0 Schilling Brown 3:38 N 22,225 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore PHI @ FLA L 3 9 25-63 5 31.5 Fernandez Leiter 2:47 N 26,860 -
89 89 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 6 10 25-64 5 32.5 Millwood Brewer Wohlers 3:22 N 38,118 --
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 8 1 26-64 5 31.5 Stephenson Smoltz 2:08 N 39,494 +
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore PHI MON W 6 0 27-64 5 31.5 Schilling Bullinger 2:31 N 16,202 ++
92 92 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore PHI MON L 4 5 27-65 5 32.5 Perez Beech Urbina 2:26 N 17,127 -
93 93 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore PHI PIT W 8 6 28-65 5 32.5 Leiter Lieber Bottalico 3:22 N 19,676 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore PHI PIT L 3 13 28-66 5 32.5 Cooke Green 2:53 D 17,472 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore PHI PIT W 4 1 29-66 5 31.5 Stephenson Schmidt Bottalico 2:48 D 20,431 +
96 96 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore PHI PIT L 2 3 29-67 5 32.5 Loaiza Schilling Loiselle 3:04 D 19,303 -
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 5 8 29-68 5 33.0 Gardner Spradlin Beck 2:41 N 12,630 --
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 4 16 29-69 5 33.0 Estes Leiter 3:21 D 14,591 ---
99 99 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 7 4 30-69 5 32.5 Gomes Roa Bottalico 3:23 D 13,520 +
100 100 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 1 8 30-70 5 33.5 Park Stephenson 2:31 N 42,198 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 1 4 30-71 5 33.5 Dreifort Schilling Worrell 2:38 N 43,603 --
102 102 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 1 7 30-72 5 34.5 Candiotti Beech 2:38 D 36,481 ---
103 103 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 8 4 31-72 5 34.5 Leiter Bergman 3:25 N 17,382 +
104 104 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 6 5 32-72 5 34.5 Green Ashby Bottalico 3:03 N 21,710 ++
105 105 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore PHI STL W-wo 2 1 10 33-72 5 34.0 Bottalico Fossas 2:51 N 18,409 +++
106 106 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore PHI STL W 4 1 34-72 5 33.0 Stephenson Benes Bottalico 2:20 N 17,171 ++++
107 107 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore PHI STL L 1 2 34-73 5 34.0 Stottlemyre Beech Eckersley 2:44 D 16,190 -
108 108 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore PHI STL W 10 1 35-73 5 33.0 Leiter Osborne 2:29 D 20,094 +
109 109 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore PHI COL W 7 3 36-73 5 33.0 Green Castillo 2:36 N 15,230 ++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore PHI COL L 2 4 36-74 5 33.0 Holmes Bottalico Dipoto 3:29 N 16,428 -
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore PHI HOU W 6 4 37-74 5 33.0 Stephenson Garcia Bottalico 2:40 N 15,557 +
112 112 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore PHI HOU W-wo 6 5 11 38-74 5 33.0 Brewer Martin 3:17 D 18,046 ++
113 113 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore PHI @ STL L 1 6 38-75 5 33.0 Osborne Leiter 2:39 N 38,300 -
114 114 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore PHI @ STL W 3 2 39-75 5 33.0 Green Aybar Bottalico 2:32 N 42,926 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore PHI @ STL W 8 0 40-75 5 32.0 Schilling Morris 2:22 D 31,816 ++
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore PHI @ COL W 5 0 41-75 5 31.5 Beech Thomson 2:35 N 48,228 +++
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore PHI @ COL W 12 8 42-75 5 30.5 Leiter Wright 3:24 D 48,491 ++++
118 118 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 5 1 43-75 5 29.5 Schilling Holt 2:17 N 31,837 +++++
119 119 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 5 3 44-75 5 29.5 Spradlin Wagner Bottalico 2:47 D 28,260 ++++++
120 120 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 6 11 44-76 5 29.5 Martin Gomes Springer 3:36 D 23,161 -
121 121 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore PHI SFG W 12 3 45-76 5 29.0 Beech Gardner 2:52 N 15,478 +
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore PHI SFG L 5 9 45-77 5 30.0 Estes Leiter 3:13 N 17,379 -
123 123 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore PHI LAD L 3 5 45-78 5 31.5 Osuna Bottalico Worrell 2:37 N 21,060 --
124 124 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore PHI LAD L 3 4 45-79 5 32.5 Nomo Green Worrell 3:17 N 31,159 ---
125 125 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore PHI LAD L 1 5 45-80 5 32.5 Valdez Beech 2:53 D 23,363 ----
126 126 Monday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore PHI SDP W 10 1 46-80 5 31.5 Leiter Cunnane 2:56 N 0 +
127 127 Monday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore PHI SDP W 6 4 47-80 5 31.5 Blazier Ashby Bottalico 2:47 N 16,025 ++
128 128 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore PHI SDP W 4 2 48-80 5 31.5 Grace Hitchcock Bottalico 2:27 N 14,491 +++
129 129 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore PHI SDP W-wo 7 6 12 49-80 5 30.5 Gomes Bruske 4:19 D 16,156 ++++
130 130 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore PHI @ DET L 2 7 49-81 5 32.0 Blair Green 2:38 N 22,925 -
131 131 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore PHI @ DET W 2 0 50-81 5 32.0 Beech Sanders Bottalico 3:05 N 22,537 +
132 132 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore PHI @ DET L 1 2 50-82 5 33.0 Thompson Leiter Jones 2:41 D 19,152 -
133 133 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore PHI NYY W 5 1 51-82 5 32.0 Schilling Irabu 2:36 D 50,869 +
134 134 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore PHI NYY W 5 0 52-82 5 32.0 Grace Rogers 2:22 N 37,258 ++
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore PHI NYY W-wo 5 4 53-82 5 31.0 Spradlin Stanton 3:27 N 38,352 +++
136 136 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore PHI @ MON W 6 4 54-82 5 31.0 Beech Martinez Bottalico 2:45 N 9,447 ++++
137 137 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore PHI @ MON L 1 7 54-83 5 31.0 Johnson Leiter 2:31 N 11,193 -
138 138 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore PHI @ MON W 5 3 55-83 5 31.0 Schilling Valdes 2:40 N 16,623 +
139 139 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore PHI @ MON W 2 1 56-83 5 31.0 Karp Telford Bottalico 2:42 D 18,058 ++
140 140 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 13 4 57-83 5 30.5 Grace Isringhausen 3:17 N 13,321 +++
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 1 0 58-83 5 30.5 Green Mlicki Bottalico 2:24 N 13,871 ++++
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 2 10 58-84 5 31.5 Bohanon Beech 3:05 N 13,257 -
143 143 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore PHI SFG L 3 5 58-85 5 32.0 Hernandez Spradlin Beck 3:10 N 18,165 --
144 144 Friday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore PHI CIN L 2 4 58-86 5 31.5 Remlinger Stephenson Shaw 2:43 N 0 ---
145 145 Friday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore PHI CIN W 9 1 59-86 5 31.5 Leiter Schourek 2:31 N 17,546 +
146 146 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore PHI CIN L 0 3 59-87 5 31.5 Burba Grace Shaw 2:18 D 15,524 -
147 147 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore PHI CIN L 4 6 59-88 5 31.5 Tomko Green Shaw 2:46 D 20,518 --
148 148 Monday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore PHI NYM L 5 10 10 59-89 5 32.0 Lidle Karp 3:32 N 0 ---
149 149 Monday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore PHI NYM W 2 1 60-89 5 32.0 Winston Crawford Bottalico 2:21 N 14,416 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore PHI NYM W 3 2 61-89 5 32.0 Schilling Reed 2:06 N 16,585 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 17 (1) boxscore PHI @ FLA W 5 2 62-89 5 32.5 Stephenson Hernandez Bottalico 2:35 D 0 +++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 17 (2) boxscore PHI @ FLA L 2 5 62-90 5 32.5 Saunders Leiter Nen 3:04 N 26,305 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore PHI @ FLA L 2 8 62-91 5 33.5 Brown Grace 2:56 D 16,677 --
154 154 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 10 5 6 63-91 5 33.5 Winston Clark Spradlin 2:01 D 18,174 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 3 2 64-91 5 33.5 Gomes Adams Bottalico 2:25 D 38,313 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 3 11 64-92 5 33.5 Tapani Schilling 2:43 D 29,922 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore PHI ATL L 0 6 64-93 5 35.0 Millwood Leiter 2:32 N 14,264 --
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore PHI ATL W 5 1 65-93 5 34.0 Stephenson Byrd 2:15 N 16,772 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore PHI ATL L 2 3 10 65-94 5 35.0 Cather Spradlin Clontz 2:56 N 15,030 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore PHI FLA W 5 3 66-94 5 35.0 Schilling Alfonseca Bottalico 2:51 N 18,007 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore PHI FLA W-wo 8 7 67-94 5 34.0 Spradlin Stanifer 3:02 N 17,664 ++
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore PHI FLA W 8 7 68-94 5 33.0 Gomes Heredia Bottalico 2:29 D 26,509 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1996 / 1998 Schedule and Results