Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1996 Schedule and Results

1996 Philadelphia Phillies

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1995 / 1997

67-95, Finished 5th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jim Fregosi (67-95)
GM: Lee Thomas, Scouting Dir: Mike Arbuckle
Scored 650 runs, Allowed 790 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 67-95

Ballparks: Veterans Stadium · Attendance: 1,801,677 (9th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 95, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1995 / 1997 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 67-95, Final Rank:5, GB: 29.0
Days in First1last on Thursday, Apr 4, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Apr 4, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind30.5last on Saturday, Aug 31, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5005last on Friday, May 3
Most Games under .50030last on Friday, Sep 20
Longest Winning Streak5Tuesday, Apr 23 to Saturday, Apr 27
Longest Losing Streak7Sunday, Jul 14 to Saturday, Jul 20
Most Runs Allowed14Wednesday, Aug 7
Most Runs Scored12Tuesday, Jun 4 and Sunday, Jul 21
Longest Game (innings)12Sunday, Jun 2 and Friday, Aug 30
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 67 95 650 790 .414
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 35 46 313 379 .432
Road 32 49 337 411 .395
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 13 11 107 100 .542
May 13 15 118 132 .464
June 6 21 94 148 .222
July 11 16 115 140 .407
August 11 19 108 162 .367
September 13 13 108 108 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 37 49 355 413 .430
Second Half 30 46 295 377 .395
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 63 90 610 735 .412
ExtraInning 4 4 39 41 .500
Shortened 0 1 1 14 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 22 172 169 .532
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 12 25 156 246 .324
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 4 9 46 83 .308
CHC 6 7 59 51 .462
CIN 2 10 27 57 .167
COL 6 6 55 62 .500
FLA 7 6 62 74 .538
HOU 2 10 42 73 .167
LAD 6 7 59 63 .462
MON 7 6 59 52 .538
NYM 6 7 52 62 .462
PIT 7 5 57 62 .583
SDP 4 8 46 67 .333
SFG 6 6 56 43 .500
STL 4 8 30 41 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 2 boxscore PHI COL L 3 5 0-1 3 1.0 Ritz Fernandez 2:55 N 36,751 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 3 boxscore PHI COL W 3 1 1-1 2 1.0 Grace Freeman Bottalico 2:27 N 15,648 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 4 boxscore PHI COL W 7 4 2-1 1 Tied Mulholland Rekar Bottalico 2:40 N 16,220 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore PHI CIN L 5 6 10 2-2 2 1.0 Shaw Borland Moore 3:16 N 17,318 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore PHI CIN L 4 8 2-3 2 1.0 Salkeld Hunter 3:19 N 17,958 --
6 6 Monday, Apr 8 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 6 3 3-3 2 1.5 Fernandez Neagle 3:04 N 41,416 +
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 7 6 4-3 2 0.5 Grace Christiansen Bottalico 2:45 D 7,075 ++
8 8 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore PHI @ STL L 1 2 4-4 2 1.5 Benes Mulholland Mathews 2:19 N 23,412 -
9 9 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore PHI @ STL L 1 6 4-5 2 2.5 Urbani Williams 2:36 N 26,753 --
10 10 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore PHI @ STL W 4 2 5-5 2 1.5 Hunter Fossas Bottalico 3:06 D 28,913 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore PHI @ STL L 5 6 5-6 2 1.5 Mathews Fernandez Eckersley 3:15 D 27,545 -
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore PHI @ MON L-wo 6 7 5-7 3 2.5 Rojas Springer 3:00 N 8,510 --
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore PHI @ MON W 9 3 6-7 3 1.5 Mulholland Cormier 2:58 N 8,728 +
14 14 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore PHI @ MON W 9 8 7-7 2 0.5 Bottalico Rojas 3:15 N 8,316 ++
15 15 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore PHI STL L 0 1 7-8 3 1.5 Bailey Springer Eckersley 2:51 N 25,614 -
16 16 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore PHI STL L 0 1 7-9 3 2.5 Benes Bottalico Eckersley 2:46 N 23,630 --
17 17 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore PHI STL W 4 2 8-9 3 2.5 Grace Benes Bottalico 2:33 D 32,896 +
18 18 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore PHI PIT L 3 9 8-10 3 3.5 Darwin Mulholland 2:33 N 17,604 -
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore PHI PIT W 6 2 9-10 3 3.5 Springer Wagner Ryan 2:46 D 19,254 +
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore PHI @ COL W 10 8 10-10 3 3.5 Borland Reed Bottalico 3:23 N 48,047 ++
21 21 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore PHI @ COL W 7 1 11-10 2 3.5 Fernandez Thompson Ryan 3:22 D 48,033 +++
22 22 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 2 0 12-10 2 3.5 Grace Burba Bottalico 2:36 N 21,842 ++++
23 23 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 3 2 13-10 2 2.5 Leiper Portugal Bottalico 2:25 D 22,555 +++++
24 24 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore PHI @ FLA L 2 7 13-11 3 3.0 Rapp Williams Nen 2:40 N 15,252 -
25 25 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore PHI @ FLA W 6 5 14-11 3 2.5 Ryan Leiter Bottalico 3:24 N 14,672 +
26 26 Thursday, May 2 boxscore PHI @ FLA W 2 0 15-11 2 2.0 Grace Brown Bottalico 2:52 N 14,888 ++
27 27 Friday, May 3 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 6 3 16-11 2 1.0 Mulholland Maddux Bottalico 2:13 N 39,697 +++
28 28 Saturday, May 4 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 3 6 16-12 2 2.0 McMichael Ryan Clontz 2:57 N 44,429 -
29 29 Sunday, May 5 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 8 11 16-13 3 3.0 Smoltz Williams 2:38 D 35,471 --
30 30 Monday, May 6 boxscore PHI HOU L 5 11 16-14 3 4.0 Drabek Hunter 3:10 N 15,906 ---
31 31 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore PHI HOU L 5 7 16-15 3 5.0 Young Springer Jones 3:14 N 16,569 ----
32 32 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore PHI HOU W-wo 2 1 10 17-15 3 5.0 Ryan Tabaka 3:15 N 16,284 +
33 33 Friday, May 10 boxscore PHI ATL L 0 11 17-16 3 5.5 Smoltz Mulholland 2:36 N 27,068 -
34 34 Saturday, May 11 boxscore PHI ATL L 3 11 17-17 3 6.5 Avery Mimbs 2:46 N 22,823 --
35 35 Sunday, May 12 boxscore PHI ATL W 6 0 18-17 3 6.5 Grace Maddux 2:10 D 32,314 +
36 36 Monday, May 13 boxscore PHI SFG L 1 2 18-18 3 7.5 Gardner Fernandez Beck 3:14 N 18,758 -
37 37 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore PHI SFG W 7 0 19-18 3 6.5 Schilling Fernandez 2:25 N 18,774 +
38 38 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore PHI SFG W-wo 7 6 10 20-18 3 5.5 Bottalico Beck 2:52 D 25,085 ++
39 39 Thursday, May 16 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 2 8 20-19 3 6.0 Valdez Mimbs 2:42 N 25,960 -
40 40 Friday, May 17 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 3 6 20-20 3 6.0 Nomo Grace Worrell 2:46 N 54,304 --
41 41 Saturday, May 18 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 2 7 20-21 3 7.0 Astacio Fernandez Osuna 3:17 N 51,064 ---
42 42 Sunday, May 19 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 5 4 21-21 3 6.5 Leiper Radinsky Bottalico 3:25 D 38,178 +
43 43 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 5 4 22-21 3 6.0 Mulholland Bergman Bottalico 2:37 N 11,954 ++
44 44 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 2 5 22-22 3 7.0 Hamilton Grace Hoffman 2:30 N 13,118 -
45 45 Thursday, May 23 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 5 7 22-23 4 7.5 Sanders Springer Hoffman 2:54 D 16,632 --
46 46 Friday, May 24 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 5 1 23-23 3 7.5 Schilling Watson 2:20 N 11,917 +
47 47 Saturday, May 25 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 2 3 23-24 3 7.5 Gardner Williams Beck 2:35 D 16,874 -
48 48 Sunday, May 26 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 10 1 24-24 3 7.5 Mulholland Fernandez Bottalico 2:34 D 26,234 +
49 49 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore PHI LAD W 9 3 25-24 3 7.5 Grace Valdez 2:29 N 17,186 ++
50 50 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore PHI LAD L 2 3 11 25-25 4 8.5 Guthrie Bottalico Worrell 3:20 N 24,120 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, May 30 boxscore PHI LAD W-wo 3 2 26-25 3 8.0 Borland Worrell 2:55 N 29,287 +
52 52 Friday, May 31 boxscore PHI SDP L 2 4 26-26 3 9.0 Ashby Mulholland Hoffman 2:44 N 22,110 -
53 53 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore PHI SDP L 3 8 26-27 3 9.0 Bergman Mimbs 2:37 N 27,623 --
54 54 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore PHI SDP W-wo 9 8 12 27-27 3 9.0 Borland Hoffman 4:18 D 32,035 +
55 55 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore PHI @ CHC L-wo 3 4 27-28 4 10.0 Patterson Ryan 2:46 N 26,320 -
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 12 3 28-28 4 9.0 Williams Bullinger 2:47 D 15,431 +
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 6 9 28-29 4 10.0 Adams Borland Wendell 2:17 D 18,189 -
58 58 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 5 11 28-30 4 10.0 Reynolds Crawford 2:35 N 22,585 --
59 59 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 3 7 28-31 4 10.0 Wagner Springer 2:57 D 23,739 ---
60 60 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 1 2 28-32 4 11.0 Young Williams Jones 2:42 D 30,180 ----
61 61 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore PHI CHC L 1 2 28-33 4 11.0 Navarro Mulholland 2:05 N 19,588 -----
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore PHI CHC L 2 9 28-34 4 12.0 Campbell Munoz 2:39 N 23,220 ------
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore PHI CHC W 4 3 29-34 4 11.0 Fernandez Castillo Bottalico 3:07 D 27,287 +
64 64 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore PHI @ COL L 1 4 29-35 4 11.0 Rekar Schilling Ruffin 2:23 N 48,018 -
65 65 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore PHI @ COL L 6 10 29-36 4 12.0 Painter Springer 2:42 N 48,006 --
66 66 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore PHI @ COL L 2 4 29-37 4 12.0 Reynoso Mulholland Ruffin 2:32 N 48,023 ---
67 67 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore PHI @ COL L 3 11 29-38 4 12.0 Ritz Munoz 2:26 D 48,041 ----
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 3 29-39 5 13.5 Osborne Fernandez Eckersley 2:35 N 31,311 -----
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore PHI @ STL L-wo 2 3 29-40 5 14.5 Benes Bottalico 2:45 D 34,612 ------
70 70 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore PHI COL W-wo 4 3 10 30-40 5 14.5 Borland Ruffin 3:10 N 25,085 +
71 71 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore PHI COL W 5 4 31-40 5 14.5 Blazier Hawblitzel Bottalico 3:00 D 28,604 ++
72 72 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore PHI COL L 4 7 31-41 5 15.5 Freeman Fernandez Ruffin 3:18 D 33,385 -
73 73 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 0 7 31-42 5 15.5 Portugal Schilling 2:44 N 20,835 --
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 25 (1) boxscore PHI @ CIN L 1 9 31-43 5 17.0 Burba Quirico 2:32 N 0 ---
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 25 (2) boxscore PHI @ CIN L 1 3 31-44 5 17.0 Jarvis Mimbs Smith 2:32 N 23,369 ----
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 2 4 31-45 5 17.0 Salkeld Williams Brantley 2:32 N 32,286 -----
77 77 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore PHI MON W 7 3 32-45 5 16.5 Mulholland Urbina Ryan 3:05 N 21,703 +
78 78 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore PHI MON L 0 1 32-46 5 16.5 Fassero Schilling 2:16 N 22,898 -
79 79 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore PHI MON L 5 6 32-47 5 17.5 Rojas Bottalico Dyer 2:43 D 24,949 --
80 80 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore PHI NYM W 6 4 33-47 5 17.5 Williams Jones Ryan 2:48 N 20,779 +
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore PHI NYM W 3 2 34-47 5 16.5 Springer Harnisch Bottalico 2:23 N 20,890 ++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore PHI NYM L 6 10 34-48 5 17.5 Byrd Ryan Henry 3:05 N 43,158 -
83 83 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore PHI FLA W 8 5 35-48 5 16.5 Blazier Rapp Bottalico 3:09 D 17,460 +
84 84 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore PHI FLA W 7 4 36-48 5 15.5 Borland Miller Bottalico 3:07 N 46,872 ++
85 85 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore PHI FLA W 2 1 37-48 5 15.5 Williams Brown Bottalico 2:19 N 22,278 +++
86 86 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore PHI FLA L 4 7 10 37-49 5 16.5 Mathews Jordan Nen 3:23 D 28,183 -
87 87 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore PHI @ MON W 3 2 38-49 5 15.5 Schilling Fassero Bottalico 2:58 N 17,546 +
88 88 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore PHI @ MON W 5 3 39-49 5 15.5 Mulholland Martinez 2:16 N 14,322 ++
89 89 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore PHI @ MON W 6 2 40-49 5 15.5 Mimbs Cormier 2:50 N 30,215 +++
90 90 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore PHI @ MON L 2 5 40-50 5 16.5 Scott Williams Rojas 2:47 D 31,515 -
91 91 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 5 7 40-51 5 17.5 Dipoto Springer Henry 3:26 N 15,549 --
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 3 6 40-52 5 18.5 Clark Schilling Franco 2:16 N 18,478 ---
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore PHI @ NYM L-wo 2 3 40-53 5 19.0 Mlicki Frey 2:52 D 29,459 ----
94 94 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore PHI @ FLA L 0 7 40-54 5 20.0 Brown Mimbs 2:06 N 16,521 -----
95 95 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore PHI @ FLA L 2 11 40-55 5 20.0 Hammond Williams 2:48 N 19,123 ------
96 96 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore PHI @ FLA L 4 7 40-56 5 20.0 Rapp Springer Nen 2:57 N 24,336 -------
97 97 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore PHI @ FLA W 12 3 41-56 5 19.0 Schilling Burkett Bottalico 2:53 D 20,873 +
98 98 Monday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore PHI CIN L 2 5 41-57 5 20.5 Portugal Mulholland Brantley 2:35 N 0 -
99 99 Monday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore PHI CIN L 3 5 41-58 5 20.5 Smith Ryan Brantley 3:02 N 22,808 --
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore PHI CIN L 3 5 41-59 5 21.5 Jarvis Mimbs 2:24 N 23,100 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore PHI CIN L 1 3 41-60 5 22.5 Burba Williams Brantley 2:49 D 27,352 ----
102 102 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 4 6 41-61 5 22.5 Miceli Springer Cordova 2:48 N 12,163 -----
103 103 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 4 7 41-62 5 23.5 Ericks Bottalico Plesac 2:34 N 17,239 ------
104 104 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 2 1 42-62 5 22.5 Mulholland Parris 2:38 N 23,121 +
105 105 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 8 12 42-63 5 22.5 Ericks Borland 3:00 N 15,189 -
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore PHI STL W-wo 8 7 43-63 5 21.5 Ryan Mathews 3:37 N 20,166 +
107 107 Thursday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore PHI STL W 2 1 44-63 5 22.5 Springer Osborne Ryan 2:38 N 0 ++
108 108 Thursday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore PHI STL L 1 7 44-64 5 22.5 Benes Mimbs 2:23 N 22,934 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore PHI PIT L 3 8 44-65 5 22.5 Wilkins Blazier 2:41 N 24,505 --
110 110 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore PHI PIT W-wo 7 6 45-65 5 22.5 Bottalico Plesac 3:07 D 22,690 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore PHI PIT W 4 2 46-65 5 22.5 Williams Miceli Ryan 2:42 D 25,498 ++
112 112 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore PHI PIT W 3 0 47-65 5 22.0 Schilling Neagle 2:35 N 20,337 +++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 4 10 47-66 5 23.0 Bielecki Springer 2:20 N 32,036 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 1 14 8 47-67 5 24.0 Smoltz Munoz 2:24 N 29,920 --
115 115 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 4 1 48-67 5 23.0 Beech Maddux Bottalico 2:28 N 32,401 +
116 116 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore PHI HOU L 1 5 48-68 5 23.0 Reynolds West 2:46 N 21,780 -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore PHI HOU L 1 3 48-69 5 23.0 Hampton Schilling Wagner 2:35 D 18,486 --
118 118 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore PHI HOU L 5 10 48-70 5 24.0 Kile Williams 2:52 D 24,150 ---
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 13 (1) boxscore PHI ATL L 0 2 48-71 5 26.0 Maddux Hunter 2:14 N 0 ----
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 13 (2) boxscore PHI ATL L 2 5 48-72 5 26.0 Hartgraves Beech Wohlers 2:31 N 25,196 -----
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore PHI ATL W 4 1 49-72 5 25.0 West Glavine Bottalico 2:48 N 28,206 +
122 122 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore PHI ATL L 5 8 49-73 5 26.0 Wade Schilling 2:56 D 28,011 -
123 123 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore PHI SFG L 4 6 49-74 5 27.0 VanLandingham Williams Beck 3:01 N 20,163 --
124 124 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore PHI SFG L 4 8 49-75 5 28.0 Watson Hunter Beck 3:11 N 24,522 ---
125 125 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore PHI SFG W 7 6 50-75 5 28.0 Borland Gardner Bottalico 2:53 D 24,480 +
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 3 1 51-75 5 28.0 Jordan Osuna Bottalico 2:34 N 35,457 ++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 6 0 52-75 5 28.0 Schilling Nomo 2:21 N 39,502 +++
128 128 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 5 8 52-76 5 28.0 Astacio Williams Worrell 3:11 N 29,608 -
129 129 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 7 4 53-76 5 28.0 Hunter Worrell Bottalico 2:42 N 22,102 +
130 130 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 1 7 53-77 5 29.0 Hamilton Beech 2:30 N 31,023 -
131 131 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 2 11 53-78 5 29.0 Sanders West 3:13 D 30,036 --
132 132 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 0 1 53-79 5 29.5 VanLandingham Schilling Beck 2:17 D 8,640 ---
133 133 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 3 2 54-79 5 28.5 Williams Bautista Bottalico 3:02 D 9,549 +
134 134 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 6 7 54-80 5 29.5 Dewey Jordan Beck 2:49 N 16,223 -
135 135 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore PHI LAD L 6 7 12 54-81 5 30.5 Dreifort Parrett Worrell 3:48 N 22,129 --
136 136 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore PHI LAD L 7 11 54-82 5 30.5 Valdez Schilling Osuna 2:53 N 24,821 ---
137 137 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore PHI LAD W 6 3 55-82 5 29.5 Williams Worrell Bottalico 2:31 N 24,959 +
138 138 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore PHI SDP L 1 5 55-83 5 29.5 Valenzuela Hunter 2:46 N 15,263 -
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore PHI SDP W 8 2 56-83 5 28.5 Mimbs Hamilton Ryan 2:24 N 16,797 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore PHI SDP L 1 2 56-84 5 28.5 Sanders Beech Hoffman 2:16 N 18,754 -
141 141 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore PHI CHC W 6 1 57-84 5 28.0 Schilling Castillo 2:33 N 18,164 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore PHI CHC L 4 6 57-85 5 29.0 Bullinger Ryan Wendell 3:13 N 17,803 -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore PHI CHC W 4 2 58-85 5 29.0 Hunter Bottenfield Bottalico 2:46 D 18,021 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore PHI CHC L 3 5 58-86 5 29.0 Navarro Mimbs Wendell 2:54 D 27,600 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 3 4 58-87 5 29.0 Morman Schilling Hernandez 2:25 N 12,700 --
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 10 8 59-87 5 28.0 Parrett Holt Bottalico 3:57 N 17,300 +
147 147 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 1 4 59-88 5 28.0 Kile Williams 2:12 D 16,103 -
148 148 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 2 4 59-89 5 28.0 Trachsel Hunter Wendell 2:34 D 23,048 --
149 149 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 6 2 60-89 5 27.0 Mimbs Navarro Ryan 2:49 D 36,290 +
150 150 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 6 1 61-89 5 27.0 Schilling Foster 2:38 N 24,697 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore PHI FLA L 5 11 61-90 5 28.5 Rapp Beech 3:09 N 15,507 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore PHI FLA W 8 6 62-90 5 28.5 Borland Miller Bottalico 3:06 N 17,158 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore PHI NYM L 2 7 62-91 5 28.5 Clark Hunter 2:23 N 16,689 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore PHI NYM L 2 5 62-92 5 29.5 Wilson Mimbs Franco 2:10 N 22,001 --
155 155 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore PHI NYM W 2 1 63-92 5 29.5 Schilling Harnisch 2:17 N 23,283 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore PHI NYM W-wo 4 3 64-92 5 29.5 Bottalico Wallace 2:58 N 27,672 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore PHI MON L 2 6 64-93 5 30.0 Juden Williams Rojas 3:22 N 16,044 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore PHI MON W 3 1 65-93 5 29.0 West Paniagua Bottalico 2:34 N 17,544 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore PHI MON L 2 5 65-94 5 29.0 Daal Schilling Rojas 2:27 N 16,587 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 6 5 66-94 5 29.0 Jordan Dipoto Bottalico 3:08 N 15,889 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 2 4 66-95 5 30.0 Person Maduro Wallace 2:02 N 16,801 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 9 5 67-95 5 29.0 Blazier Fyhrie 2:36 D 21,975 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1995 / 1997 Schedule and Results