Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1927 Schedule and Results

1927 New York Yankees

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1926 / 1928

110-44, Finished 1st in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Miller Huggins (110-44)
Scored 975 runs, Allowed 599 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 109-45

Ballparks: Yankee Stadium I · Attendance: 1,164,015 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 94 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 95

Postseason:  Won World Series (4-0) over Pittsburgh Pirates


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1926 / 1928 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 110-44, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First136last on Saturday, Oct 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 173last on Oct 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead19last on Friday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Farthest Behindnever behind
Most Games over .50066last on Saturday, Oct 1
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak9Monday, Jun 13 to Thursday, Jun 23
Longest Losing Streak4Friday, Aug 19 to Monday, Aug 22
Most Runs Allowed14Saturday, Jul 9 and Saturday, Aug 20
Most Runs Scored21Monday, Jul 4
Longest Game (innings)18Monday, Sep 5
Times Shutout by Opponent1 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall110 44 975 599 .714
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 57 19 479 267 .750
Road 53 25 496 332 .679
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 5 100 57 .643
May 19 9 171 101 .679
June 21 6 170 101 .778
July 24 7 229 130 .774
August 16 10 148 119 .615
September 20 7 153 88 .741
October 1 0 4 31.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 56 24 540 325 .700
Second Half 54 20 435 274 .730
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games105 38 912 530 .734
ExtraInning 4 4 53 53 .500
Shortened 1 2 10 16 .333
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 19 183 178 .558
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 43 8 464 174 .843
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 18 4 171 80 .818
CHW 17 5 111 59 .773
CLE 12 10 115 97 .545
DET 14 8 136 113 .636
PHA 14 8 157 106 .636
SLB 21 1 150 65 .955
WSH 14 8 135 79 .636

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore NYY PHA W 8 3 1-0 1 Tied Hoyt Grove 2:05 D 72,000 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore NYY PHA W 10 4 2-0 1 up 0.5 Ruether Gray 2:15 D 8,000 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore NYY PHA T 9 9 10 2-0 1 Tied 2:50 D 9,000 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore NYY PHA W 6 3 3-0 1 Tied Pennock Ehmke 2:27 D 16,000 +++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore NYY BOS W 5 2 4-0 1 up 1.0 Shocker Ruffing 2:05 D 25,000 ++++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore NYY BOS W 14 2 5-0 1 up 2.0 Hoyt Russell 2:01 D 35,000 +++++
7 7 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore NYY BOS W 3 0 6-0 1 up 2.0 Ruether Harriss 1:29 D 10,000 ++++++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore NYY BOS L 3 6 6-1 1 up 1.5 Wiltse Shawkey 1:59 D -
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore NYY @ PHA L 5 8 6-2 1 up 1.0 Quinn Shocker 2:10 D 35,000 --
10 10 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 13 6 7-2 1 up 1.5 Moore Rommel 2:30 D 15,000 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore NYY @ PHA L 3 4 7-3 1 up 1.0 Walberg Moore 1:57 D 35,000 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 6 2 8-3 1 up 1.0 Shocker Thurston 2:15 D 20,000 +
13 13 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore NYY WSH L 4 5 8-4 1 up 1.0 Lisenbee Hoyt 2:39 D 3,000 -
14 14 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 9 0 9-4 1 up 0.5 Ruether Harriss D +
15 15 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 2 3 9-5 1 Tied Wiltse Shocker D 15,000 -
16 16 Sunday, May 1 boxscore NYY PHA W 7 3 10-5 1 up 1.0 Pennock Quinn 2:02 D 70,000 +
17 17 Monday, May 2 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 9 6 11-5 1 up 1.0 Hoyt Coveleski Moore 2:16 D 7,500 ++
18 18 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 6 4 12-5 1 up 1.0 Moore Marberry 2:30 D 6,000 +++
19 19 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 4 7 12-6 1 up 0.5 Thurston Ruether Braxton D 3,000 -
20 20 Thursday, May 5 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 1 6 12-7 1 up 0.5 Lisenbee Shocker 2:05 D 8,000 --
21 21 Saturday, May 7 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 8 0 13-7 1 up 1.5 Pennock Lyons D 37,000 +
22 22 Sunday, May 8 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 9 0 14-7 1 up 2.5 Hoyt Blankenship 2:06 D 52,000 ++
23 23 Monday, May 9 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 1 2 10 14-8 1 up 2.0 Faber Moore D 12,000 -
24 24 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 8 7 15-8 1 up 2.0 Moore Gaston Pennock D 7,500 +
25 25 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 4 2 16-8 1 up 2.0 Shocker Nevers 1:49 D 1,500 ++
26 26 Thursday, May 12 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 4 3 17-8 1 up 2.0 Pennock Jones D 5,000 +++
27 27 Friday, May 13 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 3 1 18-8 1 up 2.5 Hoyt Wingard D 2,500 ++++
28 28 Monday, May 16 boxscore NYY @ DET W 6 2 19-8 1 up 3.0 Ruether Holloway Moore 2:28 D 4,000 +++++
29 29 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore NYY @ DET W 9 2 20-8 1 up 4.0 Pennock Collins 2:46 D 15,000 ++++++
30 30 Thursday, May 19 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 4 3 21-8 1 up 4.0 Moore Buckeye 1:45 D 4,000 +++++++
31 31 Friday, May 20 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 1 2 21-9 1 up 4.0 Uhle Hoyt 1:47 D 8,000 -
32 32 Saturday, May 21 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 4 5 12 21-10 1 up 3.0 Hudlin Moore 3:02 D 15,000 --
33 33 Sunday, May 22 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 7 2 22-10 1 up 4.0 Shocker Shaute 2:13 D +
34 34 Monday, May 23 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 2 3 22-11 1 up 3.0 Thurston Thomas Marberry D 9,000 -
35 35 Friday, May 27 (1) boxscore NYY WSH L 2 7 22-12 1 up 1.0 Lisenbee Pennock 2:24 D 25,000 --
36 36 Friday, May 27 (2) boxscore NYY WSH W 5 0 23-12 1 up 1.0 Hoyt Hadley D 25,000 +
37 37 Saturday, May 28 (1) boxscore NYY WSH W 8 2 24-12 1 up 1.5 Shocker Thurston D 35,000 ++
38 38 Saturday, May 28 (2) boxscore NYY WSH L 2 3 24-13 1 up 1.5 Marberry Moore D 45,000 -
39 39 Sunday, May 29 boxscore NYY BOS W 15 7 25-13 1 up 1.5 Thomas Wingfield D +
40 40 Monday, May 30 (1) boxscore NYY @ PHA L 8 9 25-14 1 up 1.5 Grove Shawkey 2:48 D 40,000 -
41 41 Monday, May 30 (2) boxscore NYY @ PHA W &H 6 5 11 26-14 1 up 1.5 Moore Walberg 3:15 D 40,000 +
42 42 Tuesday, May 31 (1) boxscore NYY @ PHA W 10 3 27-14 1 up 2.0 Hoyt Quinn 2:02 D 15,000 ++
43 43 Tuesday, May 31 (2) boxscore NYY @ PHA W 18 5 28-14 1 up 2.0 Shocker Ehmke 2:12 D 15,000 +++
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 2 1 29-14 1 up 2.5 Thomas Walberg D 10,000 ++++
45 45 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore NYY DET W 2 0 30-14 1 up 2.5 Ruether Stoner 1:31 D 15,000 +++++
46 46 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore NYY DET L 1 3 30-15 1 up 1.5 Holloway Pennock D 10,000 -
47 47 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore NYY DET W 5 3 31-15 1 up 1.5 Thomas Whitehill 2:20 D 35,000 +
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore NYY CHW W 4 1 32-15 1 up 2.0 Hoyt Thomas D 15,000 ++
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore NYY CHW W 12 11 11 33-15 1 up 3.0 Thomas Connally 3:15 D 25,000 +++
50 50 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore NYY CHW W 8 3 34-15 1 up 4.0 Pennock Blankenship D 15,000 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore NYY CHW L 2 4 34-16 1 up 3.0 Lyons Shocker D 12,500 -
52 52 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore NYY CLE W 6 4 35-16 1 up 4.0 Thomas Buckeye Moore 2:15 D 27,500 +
53 53 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore NYY CLE L 7 8 35-17 1 up 4.0 Hudlin Hoyt Uhle 2:07 D -
54 54 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore NYY CLE W 14 6 36-17 1 up 5.0 Pennock Shaute 2:10 D 12,000 +
55 55 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore NYY SLB W 8 1 37-17 1 up 4.5 Hoyt Zachary 1:42 D 20,000 ++
56 56 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore NYY SLB W 3 2 38-17 1 up 5.5 Shocker Nevers 1:52 D 8,000 +++
57 57 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore NYY SLB W 8 4 39-17 1 up 6.5 Thomas Vangilder Moore 2:20 D 22,000 ++++
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore NYY @ BOS W 7 3 40-17 1 up 8.0 Pennock Wingfield 1:46 D 15,000 +++++
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore NYY @ BOS W 7 1 41-17 1 up 8.0 Hoyt Welzer 1:44 D 15,000 ++++++
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore NYY @ BOS W 7 4 42-17 1 up 9.0 Moore Wiltse D 10,000 +++++++
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore NYY @ BOS W 3 2 43-17 1 up 9.0 Shocker Ruffing Moore D 20,000 ++++++++
62 62 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 11 4 44-17 1 up10.0 Ruether Lundgren D +++++++++
63 63 Saturday, Jun 25 (1) boxscore NYY PHA L 6 7 44-18 1 up 8.0 Grove Pennock Pate D 40,000 -
64 64 Saturday, Jun 25 (2) boxscore NYY PHA L 2 4 44-19 1 up 8.0 Walberg Hoyt Pate D 60,000 --
65 65 Sunday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore NYY PHA L 2 4 44-20 1 up 8.0 Quinn Thomas 1:50 D 0 ---
66 66 Sunday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore NYY PHA W 7 3 45-20 1 up 8.0 Moore Gray 1:45 D 61,000 +
67 67 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore NYY PHA W 6 2 46-20 1 up 9.0 Ruether Ehmke Pennock 1:47 D 12,000 ++
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore NYY PHA W 9 8 47-20 1 up10.0 Shocker Walberg Thomas D 15,000 +++
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore NYY BOS W 8 2 48-20 1 up10.5 Pipgras Wiltse D ++++
70 70 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore NYY BOS W 13 6 49-20 1 up10.5 Moore Harriss D 3,000 +++++
71 71 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore NYY BOS W 7 4 50-20 1 up10.5 Pennock MacFayden Shawkey D 10,000 ++++++
72 72 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore NYY BOS W 3 2 51-20 1 up10.5 Ruether Russell D +++++++
73 73 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 5 6 51-21 1 up 9.5 Lisenbee Thomas Marberry 2:23 D 30,000 -
74 74 Monday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore NYY WSH W 12 1 52-21 1 up11.5 Pipgras Thurston 2:07 D 0 +
75 75 Monday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore NYY WSH W 21 1 53-21 1 up11.5 Moore Crowder 2:20 D 72,641 ++
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore NYY WSH W 7 6 54-21 1 up12.5 Shawkey Lisenbee D 12,000 +++
77 77 Friday, Jul 8 (1) boxscore NYY @ DET L 8 11 54-22 1 up11.5 Stoner Ruether 2:36 D 15,000 -
78 78 Friday, Jul 8 (2) boxscore NYY @ DET W 10 8 55-22 1 up11.5 Moore Whitehill Pennock 2:54 D 26,500 +
79 79 Saturday, Jul 9 (1) boxscore NYY @ DET W 19 7 56-22 1 up10.5 Pipgras Holloway Moore 3:00 D 33,000 ++
80 80 Saturday, Jul 9 (2) boxscore NYY @ DET L 4 14 7 56-23 1 up10.5 Gibson Shocker 2:13 D 33,000 -
81 81 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore NYY @ DET L 3 6 56-24 1 up 9.5 Whitehill Pennock 2:08 D 30,000 --
82 82 Monday, Jul 11 boxscore NYY @ DET W 8 5 57-24 1 up 9.5 Hoyt Stoner Shawkey 2:27 D 10,000 +
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 12 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 7 0 58-24 1 up 9.5 Shocker Shaute 2:00 D 10,000 ++
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 13 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 5 3 59-24 1 up11.0 Ruether Hudlin 1:51 D +++
85 85 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 1 4 59-25 1 up10.5 Miller Moore D -
86 86 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 10 9 60-25 1 up11.0 Thomas Buckeye Shawkey 2:07 D 6,000 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 5 2 61-25 1 up12.0 Pennock Jones D 9,000 ++
88 88 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 5 4 62-25 1 up12.0 Moore Gaston 2:05 D 18,000 +++
89 89 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 10 6 63-25 1 up12.0 Pipgras Wingard 2:18 D 22,427 ++++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 6 1 64-25 1 up12.0 Ruether Stewart Moore D 3,500 +++++
91 91 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 4 1 65-25 1 up12.5 Hoyt Connally D 19,000 ++++++
92 92 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 5 7 65-26 1 up13.0 Lyons Pennock 2:02 D 30,000 -
93 93 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 5 2 66-26 1 up13.0 Shocker Blankenship Moore D 35,000 +
94 94 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 3 2 67-26 1 up13.0 Pipgras Thomas Moore 2:04 D 45,000 ++
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore NYY SLB W 15 1 68-26 1 up13.0 Ruether Gaston 1:50 D 0 +++
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore NYY SLB W 12 3 69-26 1 up13.0 Hoyt Jones 1:50 D 25,000 ++++
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore NYY SLB W 4 1 70-26 1 up14.0 Pennock Ballou D +++++
98 98 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore NYY SLB W 9 4 71-26 1 up14.0 Shocker Vangilder D 8,000 ++++++
99 99 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore NYY CLE L 4 6 71-27 1 up13.0 Hudlin Pipgras 2:24 D 7,000 -
100 100 Saturday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore NYY CLE W 7 3 72-27 1 up13.5 Ruether Brown 2:11 D 33,000 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore NYY CLE W 5 0 73-27 1 up13.5 Hoyt Shaute 1:50 D 33,000 ++
102 102 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore NYY CLE L 1 2 6 73-28 1 up12.5 Miller Pennock 1:24 D 15,000 -
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore NYY DET L 5 6 73-29 1 up13.0 Stoner Shocker 2:02 D 40,000 --
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore NYY DET W 8 6 74-29 1 up13.0 Pipgras Gibson Moore 2:17 D 40,000 +
105 105 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore NYY DET L 2 6 74-30 1 up11.5 Carroll Ruether D 20,000 -
106 106 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore NYY DET W 5 2 75-30 1 up11.5 Hoyt Holloway D 8,000 +
107 107 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore NYY CHW L 3 6 75-31 1 up11.5 Lyons Pennock D 30,000 -
108 108 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore NYY CHW W 4 3 76-31 1 up11.5 Shocker Blankenship Moore 2:26 D 35,000 +
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore NYY @ PHA L 1 8 76-32 1 up11.0 Walberg Ruether 1:40 D 20,000 -
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 4 3 77-32 1 up12.0 Hoyt Zachary Moore 2:16 D 12,000 +
111 111 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 2 3 11 77-33 1 up11.0 Lisenbee Pipgras 2:25 D 10,000 -
112 112 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 6 3 78-33 1 up12.0 Moore Hadley 2:30 D 20,000 +
113 113 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 6 2 79-33 1 up13.0 Hoyt Zachary 1:59 D 23,000 ++
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 8 1 80-33 1 up13.5 Pennock Thomas 2:04 D 20,000 +++
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 3 2 11 81-33 1 up14.0 Moore Connally 2:19 D 8,000 ++++
116 116 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 5 4 12 82-33 1 up15.0 Moore Lyons 2:53 D 7,000 +++++
117 117 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 2 3 82-34 1 up15.0 Blankenship Hoyt 1:41 D 20,000 -
118 118 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 8 14 82-35 1 up15.0 Grant Shawkey 2:05 D 8,000 --
119 119 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 4 7 82-36 1 up14.0 Hudlin Pipgras D ---
120 120 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 4 9 82-37 1 up12.5 Shaute Moore 2:10 D ----
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore NYY @ DET W 9 5 83-37 1 up13.5 Moore Carroll 2:28 D 22,000 +
122 122 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore NYY @ DET W 8 2 84-37 1 up14.5 Pennock Whitehill 2:33 D 22,000 ++
123 123 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore NYY @ DET W 8 6 85-37 1 up15.5 Moore Gibson 2:40 D 20,000 +++
124 124 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 14 4 86-37 1 up16.0 Hoyt Jones D 7,500 ++++
125 125 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 10 6 87-37 1 up16.0 Shocker Wingard 2:14 D 14,000 +++++
126 126 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 8 3 88-37 1 up16.0 Pennock Crowder 2:09 D 10,000 ++++++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore NYY BOS W 10 3 89-37 1 up17.0 Pipgras Ruffing 2:03 D +++++++
128 128 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 12 2 90-37 1 up18.0 Hoyt Walberg 1:50 D 20,000 ++++++++
129 129 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore NYY @ PHA L 0 1 90-38 1 up17.0 Grove Moore 1:29 D 25,000 -
130 130 Monday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore NYY @ BOS L 11 12 18 90-39 1 up16.0 Wiltse Hoyt 4:20 D 36,000 --
131 131 Monday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore NYY @ BOS W 5 0 5 91-39 1 up16.0 Shocker Wiltse 0:55 D 36,000 +
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore NYY @ BOS W 14 2 92-39 1 up16.0 Pennock Welzer 1:58 D 15,000 ++
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore NYY @ BOS L 2 5 92-40 1 up16.0 Russell Ruether 1:26 D 20,000 -
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 12 10 93-40 1 up16.5 Shawkey Harriss 2:31 D 13,000 +
135 135 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore NYY SLB W 2 1 94-40 1 up16.5 Hoyt Jones 1:55 D ++
136 136 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore NYY SLB W 9 3 95-40 1 up17.5 Shocker Vangilder 2:02 D 10,000 +++
137 137 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore NYY SLB W 1 0 96-40 1 up17.5 Moore Stewart 1:55 D 20,000 ++++
138 138 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore NYY SLB L 2 6 96-41 1 up17.0 Gaston Pennock 2:15 D 35,000 -
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore NYY CLE W 5 3 97-41 1 up17.0 Pipgras Hudlin 1:52 D 0 +
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore NYY CLE W 5 3 98-41 1 up17.0 Hoyt Shaute 1:35 D 25,000 ++
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore NYY CLE W 4 1 99-41 1 up17.0 Ruether Miller 1:32 D +++
142 142 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore NYY CLE L 2 3 99-42 1 up16.0 Uhle Thomas 1:55 D 6,000 -
143 143 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore NYY CHW W 7 2 100-42 1 up16.0 Moore Blankenship 1:53 D +
144 144 Saturday, Sep 17 (1) boxscore NYY CHW W 3 2 101-42 1 up17.0 Shocker Faber 2:00 D 35,000 ++
145 145 Saturday, Sep 17 (2) boxscore NYY CHW W 8 1 102-42 1 up17.0 Pennock Connally 2:06 D 35,000 +++
146 146 Sunday, Sep 18 (1) boxscore NYY CHW W 2 1 103-42 1 up18.0 Pipgras Thomas 1:25 D 0 ++++
147 147 Sunday, Sep 18 (2) boxscore NYY CHW W 5 1 104-42 1 up18.0 Hoyt Lyons 1:40 D 51,000 +++++
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore NYY DET L 1 6 104-43 1 up17.0 Gibson Ruether 1:45 D 6,000 -
149 149 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore NYY DET W 8 7 105-43 1 up16.5 Pennock Holloway 2:05 D +
150 150 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore NYY DET W 6 0 106-43 1 up17.0 Pipgras Stoner 2:04 D 15,000 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore NYY DET L 1 6 106-44 1 up16.5 Whitehill Hoyt 2:20 D 25,000 -
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore NYY PHA W 7 4 107-44 1 up17.5 Pennock Grove Moore 2:12 D 15,000 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore NYY WSH W 15 4 108-44 1 up18.5 Shocker Lisenbee Shawkey 1:58 D 7,500 ++
154 154 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore NYY WSH W 4 2 109-44 1 up19.0 Pennock Zachary 1:38 D 8,000 +++
155 155 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore NYY WSH W 4 3 110-44 1 up18.5 Moore Burke Hoyt 1:35 D 20,000 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 5 boxscore NYY @ PIT W 5 4 1-0 Hoyt Kremer Moore 2:04 D 41,467
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 6 boxscore NYY @ PIT W 6 2 2-0 Pipgras Aldridge 2:20 D 41,634
WS Game 3 Friday, Oct 7 boxscore NYY PIT W 8 1 3-0 Pennock Meadows 2:04 D 60,695
WS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 8 boxscore NYY PIT W 4 3 4-0 Moore Miljus 2:15 D 57,909
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1926 / 1928 Schedule and Results