Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1930 Schedule and Results

1930 New York Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1929 / 1931

87-67, Finished 3rd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: John McGraw (87-67)
Scored 959 runs, Allowed 814 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-66

Ballparks: Polo Grounds V · Attendance: 868,714 (3rd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 95 · one-year: Batting - 98, Pitching - 96


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1929 / 1931 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 87-67, Final Rank:3, GB: 5.0
Days in First13last on Saturday, May 17, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 21last on May 17, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Monday, May 12, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind7.5last on Monday, Jun 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50020last on Sunday, Sep 28
Most Games under .5005last on Saturday, May 31
Longest Winning Streak9Sunday, Jun 1 to Wednesday, Jun 11
Longest Losing Streak5Tuesday, May 13 to Sunday, May 18, Thursday, May 22 to Monday, May 26, Friday, Aug 22 to Thursday, Aug 28 and Wednesday, Sep 10 to Sunday, Sep 14
Most Runs Allowed19Tuesday, Apr 29
Most Runs Scored19Thursday, Jul 10
Longest Game (innings)12Thursday, May 22
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 87 67 959 814 .565
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 46 31 458 391 .597
Road 41 36 501 423 .532
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 3 69 56 .700
May 10 19 171 182 .345
June 17 10 171 133 .630
July 21 12 223 195 .636
August 16 11 163 134 .593
September 16 12 162 114 .571
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 41 35 479 431 .539
Second Half 46 32 480 383 .590
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 77 59 847 718 .566
ExtraInning 7 6 80 78 .538
Shortened 3 2 32 18 .600
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 23 201 204 .465
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 34 14 387 235 .708
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 9 13 111 120 .409
BSN 11 11 129 100 .500
CHC 12 10 140 127 .545
CIN 15 7 134 106 .682
PHI 16 6 176 120 .727
PIT 14 8 150 122 .636
STL 10 12 119 119 .455

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore NYG BSN W 3 2 1-0 1 Tied Walker Seibold D 35,000 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore NYG PHI W 3 2 2-0 2 0.5 Fitzsimmons Koupal D 18,000 ++
3 3 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore NYG PHI W 2 1 3-0 1 Tied Hubbell Alexander 2:00 D 45,000 +++
4 4 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore NYG PHI W 8 6 4-0 1 Tied Walker Benge 2:25 D 8,000 ++++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 26 (1) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 13 2 5-0 1 Tied Pruett Koupal Benton 2:00 D 0 +++++
6 6 Saturday, Apr 26 (2) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 7 5 6-0 1 Tied Hubbell Sweetland Genewich 2:33 D 25 ++++++
7 7 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 10 4 7-0 1 Tied Fitzsimmons Clark 2:05 D 30,000 +++++++
8 8 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore NYG BRO L 4 6 7-1 1 Tied Dudley Walker D -
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore NYG BRO L 15 19 7-2 2 1.0 Elliott Benton 3:10 D 15,000 --
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore NYG BRO L 4 9 7-3 2 1.0 Vance Hubbell D ---
11 11 Friday, May 2 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 8 9 7-4 2 1.5 Rixey Fitzsimmons Donohue D ----
12 12 Saturday, May 3 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 9 8 8-4 2 0.5 Heving Campbell D +
13 13 Sunday, May 4 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 4 8 8-5 2 1.0 May Benton 1:45 D 15 -
14 14 Monday, May 5 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 9 1 9-5 1 Tied Walker French 1:43 D 5,000 +
15 15 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 11 9 10-5 1 up 0.5 Hubbell Kremer Heving 1:55 D ++
16 16 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 8 16 10-6 2 0.5 Swetonic Parmelee 2:21 D -
17 17 Thursday, May 8 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 13 10 10 11-6 2 0.5 Walker French 2:24 D +
18 18 Friday, May 9 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 5 6 11-7 2 1.5 Carlson Pruett D 35,000 -
19 19 Saturday, May 10 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 9 4 12-7 2 0.5 Genewich Malone D +
20 20 Sunday, May 11 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 9 7 13-7 1 up 0.5 Hubbell Root Fitzsimmons 2:24 D 40 ++
21 21 Monday, May 12 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 14 12 14-7 1 up 1.5 Benton Blake Genewich D +++
22 22 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore NYG @ STL L 4 6 14-8 1 up 0.5 Lindsey Walker 1:51 D 3,000 -
23 23 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore NYG @ STL L 3 7 14-9 1 Tied Bell Fitzsimmons 1:52 D 1,000 --
24 24 Saturday, May 17 (1) boxscore NYG BSN L 3 4 10 14-10 1 Tied Seibold Pruett 2:25 D 40,000 ---
25 25 Saturday, May 17 (2) boxscore NYG BSN L 3 4 14-11 1 Tied Smith Genewich D ----
26 26 Sunday, May 18 (1) boxscore NYG BSN L 1 4 14-12 2 0.5 Zachary Walker 2:00 D 30,000 -----
27 27 Sunday, May 18 (2) boxscore NYG BSN W 3 2 11 15-12 2 0.5 Heving Cunningham 2:20 D 30,000 +
28 28 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore NYG BSN L 3 4 10 15-13 4 1.5 Cantwell Benton Smith D -
29 29 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore NYG PHI W 11 4 16-13 4 1.5 Fitzsimmons Elliott D +
30 30 Thursday, May 22 boxscore NYG PHI L 8 10 12 16-14 4 2.0 Collard Mitchell 3:15 D 5,000 -
31 31 Friday, May 23 boxscore NYG @ PHI L 8 9 16-15 4 2.5 Benge Hubbell Smythe D --
32 32 Saturday, May 24 boxscore NYG @ PHI L 6 7 16-16 5 4.0 Collard Heving D ---
33 33 Sunday, May 25 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 3 4 10 16-17 5 5.0 Luque Mitchell 2:15 D 30,000 ----
34 34 Monday, May 26 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 0 7 16-18 5 6.0 Vance Fitzsimmons D -----
35 35 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 3 1 17-18 5 5.0 Walker Elliott D +
36 36 Thursday, May 29 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 1 4 17-19 5 5.5 Clark Hubbell D -
37 37 Friday, May 30 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 5 6 17-20 6 7.5 Cantwell Pruett 1:45 D 0 --
38 38 Friday, May 30 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 5 6 17-21 6 7.5 Cunningham Genewich 2:00 D 27,000 ---
39 39 Saturday, May 31 boxscore NYG @ BSN L 2 3 17-22 6 7.5 Smith Mitchell D ----
40 40 Sunday, Jun 1 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 9 4 18-22 6 7.0 Walker Brandt 1:59 D 0 +
41 41 Sunday, Jun 1 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 16 3 7 19-22 6 7.0 Fitzsimmons Seibold 1:32 D 45,000 ++
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore NYG CIN W 9 1 20-22 5 7.0 Hubbell Benton D +++
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore NYG CIN W 8 5 21-22 5 6.0 Donohue Lucas Walker D ++++
44 44 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore NYG CIN W 7 4 22-22 4 6.0 Genewich May D +++++
45 45 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore NYG STL W 10 7 23-22 3 5.0 Fitzsimmons Bell D 8,000 ++++++
46 46 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore NYG STL W 9 7 24-22 3 5.0 Pruett Hallahan Heving D +++++++
47 47 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore NYG STL W 4 1 25-22 3 5.0 Walker Haines 1:45 D 45,000 ++++++++
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore NYG PIT W 9 2 26-22 3 5.0 Hubbell Meine 2:00 D +++++++++
49 49 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore NYG PIT L 7 10 26-23 3 6.0 Kremer Fitzsimmons 1:50 D -
50 50 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore NYG PIT W 7 2 27-23 3 5.0 Walker French 1:44 D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore NYG CHC L 5 8 27-24 3 6.0 Malone Genewich D 35,000 -
52 52 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore NYG CHC W 7 4 28-24 3 5.0 Donohue Blake 1:55 D 45,000 +
53 53 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore NYG CHC L 5 8 28-25 3 6.0 Root Hubbell Bush D -
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 4 3 29-25 3 5.5 Walker Meine Pruett 2:15 D +
55 55 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 4 8 29-26 3 5.0 Kremer Fitzsimmons 1:45 D -
56 56 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 6 5 10 30-26 3 5.5 Donohue Spencer 2:35 D +
57 57 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 6 4 31-26 3 5.5 Heving Frey Pruett 1:50 D ++
58 58 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 3 0 32-26 3 5.5 Walker Kolp 1:30 D +++
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 1 4 32-27 3 6.0 Benton Genewich D 2,000 -
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 3 11 32-28 3 6.0 Lucas Donohue D --
61 61 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore NYG @ STL W 12 4 33-28 3 6.0 Mitchell Haines 2:17 D 3,000 +
62 62 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore NYG @ STL W 9 4 34-28 3 5.0 Fitzsimmons Grimes 2:02 D 9,000 ++
63 63 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore NYG @ STL L 2 6 34-29 3 5.0 Rhem Hubbell 1:47 D 2,500 -
64 64 Sunday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore NYG @ STL L 2 3 34-30 3 6.5 Johnson Heving 2:08 D 0 --
65 65 Sunday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore NYG @ STL L 4 5 34-31 3 6.5 Hallahan Donohue 2:10 D 20,000 ---
66 66 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 3 10 34-32 3 7.5 Blake Genewich D ----
67 67 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 7 5 35-32 3 6.5 Fitzsimmons Bush D +
68 68 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 9 8 36-32 3 5.5 Pruett Nelson Genewich D ++
69 69 Friday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore NYG BRO W 5 4 11 37-32 3 5.5 Fitzsimmons Vance 2:25 D 22,000 +++
70 70 Friday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore NYG BRO L 2 5 37-33 3 5.5 Clark Walker 1:50 D 45,000 -
71 71 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore NYG BRO W 11 3 38-33 3 5.5 Hubbell Luque D +
72 72 Sunday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore NYG PHI W 10 8 39-33 3 3.5 Mitchell Sweetland Chaplin 2:15 D 35,000 ++
73 73 Sunday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore NYG PHI W 6 2 40-33 3 3.5 Donohue Willoughby 1:50 D 35,000 +++
74 74 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 13 12 41-33 3 3.5 Heving Hansen Hubbell D ++++
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore NYG @ PHI L 1 8 41-34 3 3.5 Collins Walker D -
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore NYG @ PHI L 4 5 41-35 3 5.0 Elliott Hubbell D --
77 77 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 19 8 42-35 3 4.5 Donohue Willoughby D +
78 78 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore NYG BRO L 4 10 42-36 3 5.5 Clark Walker D -
79 79 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore NYG CIN W 9 5 43-36 3 4.5 Heving Campbell 1:55 D 20,000 +
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore NYG CIN L 8 14 43-37 3 6.0 Kolp Hubbell Benton D -
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore NYG CIN L 1 8 43-38 3 6.5 Lucas Chaplin D --
82 82 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore NYG STL W 12 9 44-38 3 5.5 Mitchell Johnson Hubbell D +
83 83 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore NYG STL W 8 7 45-38 3 4.5 Donohue Grimes Heving D ++
84 84 Saturday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore NYG STL L 1 4 45-39 3 5.0 Haines Walker D 0 -
85 85 Saturday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore NYG STL L 4 8 45-40 3 5.0 Lindsey Hubbell 2:22 D 35,000 --
86 86 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore NYG CHC W 13 5 46-40 3 4.0 Mitchell Bush 2:15 D 20,000 +
87 87 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore NYG CHC L 0 6 46-41 3 5.0 Malone Chaplin Root D -
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore NYG CHC L 4 5 46-42 3 5.0 Root Donohue Teachout D --
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore NYG CHC W 6 1 7 47-42 3 5.0 Walker Teachout D +
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore NYG CHC W 8 6 48-42 3 5.0 Fitzsimmons Blake 2:20 D ++
91 91 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore NYG PIT W 1 0 7 49-42 3 4.5 Hubbell Kremer 1:20 D +++
92 92 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore NYG PIT W 3 1 50-42 3 4.5 Mitchell French 1:35 D ++++
93 93 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore NYG PIT W 10 4 51-42 3 4.5 Fitzsimmons Brame D +++++
94 94 Sunday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore NYG PIT L 8 10 51-43 3 6.5 Meine Walker Swetonic D -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore NYG PIT L 4 8 51-44 3 6.5 Spencer Donohue 1:37 D --
96 96 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore NYG PHI W 5 4 52-44 3 6.5 Chaplin Collard D +
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore NYG PHI W 11 5 53-44 3 5.5 Hubbell Benge D ++
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore NYG BSN W 5 2 54-44 3 6.0 Fitzsimmons Smith D +++
99 99 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore NYG BSN W 11 5 55-44 3 5.0 Pruett Zachary D ++++
100 100 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore NYG BSN W 10 4 56-44 3 5.0 Donohue Brandt D +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 8 6 11 57-44 3 4.0 Walker Moss Heving D ++++++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 0 1 57-45 3 5.0 Vance Hubbell 2:10 D 25,000 -
103 103 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 4 0 58-45 3 4.0 Fitzsimmons Clark D +
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 8 9 10 58-46 3 5.0 Phelps Walker D -
105 105 Friday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore NYG @ PIT W 9 1 59-46 3 5.5 Walker Meine 1:53 D 0 +
106 106 Friday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore NYG @ PIT W 7 2 60-46 3 5.5 Hubbell Brame 1:52 D 11,000 ++
107 107 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 10 6 61-46 3 4.5 Pruett Kremer D 7,000 +++
108 108 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 5 8 61-47 3 3.5 French Chaplin 1:46 D -
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 7 6 10 62-47 3 3.0 Heving Benton Donohue D +
110 110 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 5 0 63-47 3 3.5 Hubbell Lucas D ++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore NYG @ CIN W 9 1 64-47 3 3.0 Fitzsimmons Kolp 1:36 D 10 +++
112 112 Saturday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore NYG @ CIN W 3 2 65-47 3 3.0 Chaplin Frey 1:49 D ++++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore NYG @ STL W 12 4 66-47 3 3.5 Mitchell Hallahan Heving 2:11 D 31,000 +++++
114 114 Sunday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore NYG @ STL L 4 14 66-48 3 3.5 Grimes Walker 2:13 D 31,000 -
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore NYG @ STL W 4 2 67-48 2 3.0 Hubbell Lindsey 1:57 D 4,500 +
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore NYG @ STL L 4 5 67-49 2 3.0 Bell Fitzsimmons Grabowski 1:33 D -
117 117 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 13 6 68-49 2 2.0 Walker Blake Pruett D 38,000 +
118 118 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 4 12 68-50 2 3.0 Root Donohue D 43,000 -
119 119 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 2 4 68-51 2 4.0 Malone Hubbell D 43,000 --
120 120 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 2 3 68-52 2 5.0 Bush Heving 1:50 D 47 ---
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore NYG BRO L 2 7 68-53 2 5.5 Elliott Walker D 30,000 ----
122 122 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore NYG BRO L 7 8 68-54 3 5.5 Vance Hubbell D -----
123 123 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore NYG BRO W 3 2 69-54 2 5.5 Walker Clark D 25,000 +
124 124 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore NYG BRO W 7 4 70-54 2 5.5 Mitchell Dudley D 50,000 ++
125 125 Sunday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore NYG BSN W 4 3 71-54 2 5.0 Heving Seibold 1:45 D 40,000 +++
126 126 Sunday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore NYG BSN L 10 14 71-55 2 5.0 Cantwell Donohue 2:15 D 40,000 -
127 127 Monday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 8 4 72-55 2 4.0 Hubbell Willoughby 2:07 D 0 +
128 128 Monday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore NYG @ PHI L 3 4 72-56 2 4.0 Benge Walker Collins 2:04 D 22 -
129 129 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 18 5 73-56 2 4.0 Fitzsimmons Collard D +
130 130 Wednesday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 5 3 74-56 2 3.5 Mitchell Cantwell Heving D ++
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 7 11 74-57 2 3.5 Cunningham Walker Sherdel D -
132 132 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore NYG @ BSN L 1 7 74-58 2 4.5 Zachary Chaplin D --
133 133 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore NYG @ BSN L 4 6 74-59 3 4.5 Cunningham Hubbell D ---
134 134 Saturday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 12 1 75-59 2 4.0 Fitzsimmons Smith D +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 7 2 76-59 2 4.0 Walker Sherdel D ++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 2 5 76-60 3 4.0 Vance Pruett 2:00 D 30,000 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore NYG STL W 2 1 77-60 4 3.0 Mitchell Grimes D 25,000 +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore NYG STL L 3 5 77-61 4 3.0 Johnson Fitzsimmons Bell D -
139 139 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore NYG STL L 4 5 77-62 4 3.0 Hallahan Heving Lindsey D --
140 140 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore NYG STL L 2 5 77-63 4 4.0 Rhem Chaplin D ---
141 141 Sunday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore NYG PIT L 6 8 10 77-64 4 5.5 Spencer Heving 2:16 D 0 ----
142 142 Sunday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore NYG PIT L 3 7 7 77-65 4 5.5 Wood Walker French 1:35 D 30,000 -----
143 143 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore NYG PIT W 6 1 78-65 4 5.5 Fitzsimmons Swetonic 1:30 D 3,000 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore NYG CHC W 7 0 79-65 4 4.5 Hubbell Petty D 8,000 ++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore NYG CHC L 2 5 79-66 4 5.5 Malone Chaplin D -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore NYG CHC W 6 2 80-66 4 5.5 Fitzsimmons Bush 1:23 D +
147 147 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore NYG CIN W 7 0 81-66 4 5.5 Walker Kolp D ++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore NYG CIN W 10 1 82-66 4 4.5 Mitchell Benton D +++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore NYG CIN W 5 4 83-66 4 4.5 Fitzsimmons May D ++++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore NYG CIN W 6 4 84-66 4 4.5 Hubbell Frey 1:50 D 30,000 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore NYG CIN L 6 7 8 84-67 4 4.5 Johnson Walker Lucas 2:30 D 30,000 -
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 8 2 85-67 3 5.0 Fitzsimmons Vance D 20,000 +
153 153 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore NYG PHI W 5 3 86-67 3 5.0 Hubbell Collins 1:41 D ++
154 154 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore NYG PHI W 7 6 10 87-67 3 5.0 Hubbell Milligan 2:25 D 10,000 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1929 / 1931 Schedule and Results