Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1929 Schedule and Results

1929 New York Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1928 / 1930

84-67, Finished 3rd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: John McGraw (84-67)
Scored 897 runs, Allowed 709 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 92-59

Ballparks: Polo Grounds V · Attendance: 868,806 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 97


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1928 / 1930 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 84-67, Final Rank:3, GB: 13.5
Days in First2last on Wednesday, Apr 24, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 4last on Apr 25, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Wednesday, Apr 24, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind19last on Tuesday, Sep 10, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50017last on Sunday, Oct 6
Most Games under .5007last on Wednesday, May 22
Longest Winning Streak6Wednesday, May 22 to Tuesday, May 28 and Wednesday, Jun 19 to Saturday, Jun 22
Longest Losing Streak5Sunday, Jul 21 to Friday, Jul 26
Most Runs Allowed15Saturday, Jun 15
Most Runs Scored20Saturday, Jun 15
Longest Game (innings)14Saturday, Jun 15 and Sunday, Jun 23
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 84 67 897 709 .556
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 39 37 418 374 .513
Road 45 30 479 335 .600
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 4 4 49 32 .500
May 13 13 160 137 .500
June 21 12 260 178 .636
July 17 16 160 133 .515
August 12 12 115 111 .500
September 15 9 128 106 .625
October 2 1 25 12 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 34 547 402 .575
Second Half 38 33 350 307 .535
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 75 57 763 585 .568
ExtraInning 8 10 124 120 .444
Shortened 1 0 10 41.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 15 28 197 210 .349
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 39 13 424 241 .750
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 7 14 99 113 .333
BSN 13 9 144 97 .591
CHC 10 12 103 109 .455
CIN 12 10 97 77 .545
PHI 16 5 187 101 .762
PIT 13 8 145 110 .619
STL 13 9 122 102 .591

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 11 9 1-0 1 Tied Hubbell Benge Benton 2:12 D 8,000 +
2 2 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 14 5 2-0 2 0.5 Mays Roy D ++
3 3 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore NYG PHI L 1 3 11 2-1 3 0.5 Willoughby Benton D 26,000 -
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore NYG PHI W 9 2 3-1 1 up 0.5 Hubbell Sweetland 2:00 D 8,000 +
5 5 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore NYG BSN L 2 4 3-2 4 0.5 Seibold Mays D -
6 6 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore NYG BSN L 4 5 3-3 4 1.5 Smith Genewich D --
7 7 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore NYG PHI W 8 2 4-3 3 1.5 Fitzsimmons Ferguson 1:50 D 42,000 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 0 2 4-4 4 2.5 Vance Walker D 15,000 -
9 9 Saturday, May 4 boxscore NYG STL L 7 10 10 4-5 4 3.5 Haines Henry Haid 2:30 D 25,000 --
10 10 Sunday, May 5 boxscore NYG STL L 7 9 4-6 4 3.5 Sherdel Genewich Haid 2:03 D 35,000 ---
11 11 Monday, May 6 boxscore NYG STL W 3 1 5-6 4 2.5 Walker Mitchell 2:10 D +
12 12 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore NYG PIT L 2 3 10 5-7 5 3.5 French Benton 2:05 D -
13 13 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore NYG PIT W 11 0 6-7 4 3.0 Hubbell Petty 1:35 D 8,000 +
14 14 Thursday, May 9 boxscore NYG PIT L 3 4 6-8 5 4.0 Grimes Fitzsimmons 2:06 D 7,500 -
15 15 Friday, May 10 boxscore NYG CHC L 4 11 6-9 5 5.0 Root Scott Cvengros D --
16 16 Saturday, May 11 boxscore NYG CHC W 6 0 7-9 5 4.0 Benton Blake D 45,000 +
17 17 Sunday, May 12 boxscore NYG CHC T 6 6 11 7-9 5 4.5 2:50 D 55,000 +
18 18 Monday, May 13 boxscore NYG CIN L 0 7 7-10 7 5.0 Luque Walker D -
19 19 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore NYG CIN L 3 12 7-11 7 5.5 Lucas Fitzsimmons D --
20 20 Thursday, May 16 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 3 4 7-12 7 7.0 Cunningham Benton D 0 ---
21 21 Thursday, May 16 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 4 5 10 7-13 7 7.0 Delaney Hubbell D 12,000 ----
22 22 Friday, May 17 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 9 5 10 8-13 7 6.5 Fitzsimmons Cooney 2:10 D 5,000 +
23 23 Saturday, May 18 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 4 5 8-14 7 7.0 Smith Benton 2:05 D 0 -
24 24 Saturday, May 18 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 6 5 10 9-14 7 7.0 Judd Cantwell 2:18 D 30,000 +
25 25 Monday, May 20 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 1 6 9-15 7 7.5 Clark Hubbell D -
26 26 Wednesday, May 22 (1) boxscore NYG @ BRO L 2 3 9-16 6 8.0 Dudley Benton 1:56 D 22,000 --
27 27 Wednesday, May 22 (2) boxscore NYG @ BRO W 7 3 10 10-16 6 8.0 Fitzsimmons McWeeny 1:56 D 22,000 +
28 28 Thursday, May 23 boxscore NYG BSN W 11 4 11-16 6 7.5 Hubbell Smith D ++
29 29 Friday, May 24 boxscore NYG BSN W 7 3 12-16 6 7.0 Scott Brandt Mays D +++
30 30 Saturday, May 25 boxscore NYG BSN W 10 3 13-16 5 6.5 Benton Cunningham D 25,000 ++++
31 31 Sunday, May 26 boxscore NYG BSN W 15 8 14-16 4 6.0 Henry Seibold Hubbell 2:55 D 35,000 +++++
32 32 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore NYG BRO W 5 3 15-16 5 5.0 Mays Clark 1:50 D ++++++
33 33 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore NYG BRO L 1 4 15-17 5 6.0 Dudley Benton D 8,000 -
34 34 Thursday, May 30 (1) boxscore NYG BRO W 8 7 16-17 5 5.0 Scott Clark 2:25 D 55,000 +
35 35 Thursday, May 30 (2) boxscore NYG BRO W 15 6 17-17 5 5.0 Fitzsimmons McWeeny Henry 2:20 D 55,000 ++
36 36 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 7 4 18-17 5 5.0 Scott Bush 2:22 D 30,000 +++
37 37 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 4 1 19-17 5 4.5 Benton Blake 2:19 D 45,000 ++++
38 38 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 8 1 20-17 4 4.5 Hubbell Malone 1:53 D 8,000 +++++
39 39 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 9 10 20-18 4 5.0 Nehf Fitzsimmons Root 2:23 D 6,000 -
40 40 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore NYG @ STL W 6 4 21-18 4 4.0 Walker Mitchell 2:04 D 3,000 +
41 41 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore NYG @ STL W 5 4 22-18 4 3.5 Benton Haid 2:02 D 4,100 ++
42 42 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore NYG @ STL W 8 1 23-18 4 3.5 Hubbell Sherdel 1:40 D 3,000 +++
43 43 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 3 0 24-18 4 3.5 Fitzsimmons Luque D 3,162 ++++
44 44 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 1 2 24-19 4 3.5 Lucas Scott 2:47 D 14 -
45 45 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 3 7 24-20 4 4.0 May Benton D 3,363 --
46 46 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 9 0 25-20 4 4.0 Fitzsimmons Rixey D +
47 47 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 6 7 25-21 4 4.5 Meine Scott 2:31 D 15,000 -
48 48 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 7 11 25-22 4 5.5 Hill Genewich Swetonic D --
49 49 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 7 2 26-22 4 5.0 Benton Petty 1:45 D 10,000 +
50 50 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 20 15 14 27-22 4 5.0 Mays Swetonic 4:17 D 22,000 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 11 4 28-22 4 3.5 Hubbell Dudley 2:20 D 30,000 +++
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 18 (1) boxscore NYG @ BRO L 7 8 28-23 4 4.5 Morrison Mays D 0 -
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 18 (2) boxscore NYG @ BRO L 6 7 28-24 4 4.5 McWeeny Scott 2:10 D 25,000 --
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 15 14 11 29-24 4 3.5 Judd Benge 3:25 D 8,500 +
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 12 6 30-24 4 3.5 Genewich Willoughby Mays 2:40 D 8,500 ++
56 56 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 11 6 31-24 4 3.5 Hubbell Roy D +++
57 57 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 11 5 32-24 4 3.0 Walker McGraw 2:32 D ++++
58 58 Saturday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 12 6 33-24 4 2.5 Benton Sweetland D 12,000 +++++
59 59 Saturday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 12 5 34-24 4 2.5 Henry Benge 2:06 D ++++++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 8 9 14 34-25 4 3.5 Moore Walker 3:10 D 20,000 -
61 61 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore NYG BRO L 2 5 34-26 4 3.5 Clark Hubbell Morrison D --
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore NYG BRO L 10 12 10 34-27 4 4.0 Morrison Henry D 6,000 ---
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore NYG BRO W 3 2 11 35-27 4 3.0 Scott Vance D +
64 64 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore NYG PHI W 9 3 36-27 3 3.0 Walker Roy D ++
65 65 Saturday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore NYG PHI L 6 10 36-28 3 3.0 McGraw Genewich 2:28 D 20,000 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore NYG PHI W 6 1 37-28 3 3.0 Henry Sweetland 1:45 D 20,000 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore NYG PHI W 14 2 38-28 3 3.5 Hubbell Benge 1:45 D 30,000 ++
68 68 Sunday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore NYG PHI L 2 4 38-29 3 3.5 Willoughby Benton 1:45 D 30,000 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 2 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 6 3 39-29 3 4.0 Fitzsimmons Seibold D 0 +
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 2 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 2 3 39-30 3 4.0 Brandt Walker 1:43 D 8,000 -
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 11 3 40-30 3 4.0 Henry Jones D +
72 72 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 3 4 40-31 3 4.5 Leverett Scott 1:33 D -
73 73 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 8 0 41-31 3 4.5 Benton Cunningham 1:48 D +
74 74 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore NYG BRO L 0 4 41-32 3 4.5 Clark Hubbell D 25,000 -
75 75 Sunday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore NYG CIN W 8 0 42-32 3 4.0 Fitzsimmons Lucas 1:45 D 35,000 +
76 76 Sunday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore NYG CIN W 8 7 43-32 3 4.0 Judd Luque 2:00 D 35,000 ++
77 77 Monday, Jul 8 boxscore NYG CIN W 3 0 44-32 3 4.0 Benton May D +++
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 9 boxscore NYG CIN W 8 5 45-32 3 4.0 Scott Donohue Genewich D ++++
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 10 boxscore NYG CHC L 2 6 45-33 3 5.0 Bush Hubbell D -
80 80 Thursday, Jul 11 (1) boxscore NYG CHC L 3 8 45-34 3 5.5 Malone Fitzsimmons D 32,000 --
81 81 Thursday, Jul 11 (2) boxscore NYG CHC W 16 12 46-34 3 5.5 Walker Blake Mays 2:50 D 32,000 +
82 82 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore NYG CHC W 4 3 10 47-34 3 5.5 Benton Malone D 7,500 ++
83 83 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore NYG CHC L 0 4 47-35 3 6.5 Carlson Henry D 25,000 -
84 84 Sunday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore NYG STL W 7 6 11 48-35 3 6.5 Mays Mitchell 2:40 D 30,000 +
85 85 Sunday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore NYG STL L 3 4 48-36 3 6.5 Haines Walker Haid 1:43 D 30,000 -
86 86 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore NYG STL W 7 2 49-36 3 6.5 Scott Sherdel D +
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore NYG STL L 0 5 49-37 3 6.5 Johnson Fitzsimmons D -
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore NYG STL L 1 6 49-38 3 7.0 Haid Benton D --
89 89 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore NYG PIT W 4 1 50-38 3 6.0 Hubbell Brame 1:35 D +
90 90 Saturday, Jul 20 (1) boxscore NYG PIT L 2 5 50-39 3 6.0 Grimes Walker Swetonic D -
91 91 Saturday, Jul 20 (2) boxscore NYG PIT W 8 4 51-39 3 6.0 Mays Meine D +
92 92 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore NYG PIT L 3 5 51-40 3 7.0 Kremer Benton 1:45 D -
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 0 2 51-41 3 7.5 Root Hubbell D 30,000 --
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 7 8 51-42 3 8.0 Cvengros Fitzsimmons Root 2:07 D 22,000 ---
95 95 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 5 8 51-43 3 9.0 Cvengros Benton Bush D 20,000 ----
96 96 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore NYG @ STL L 3 4 51-44 3 10.0 Mitchell Walker 1:56 D 4,000 -----
97 97 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore NYG @ STL W 3 2 52-44 3 10.5 Hubbell Haid Mays 2:03 D 5,000 +
98 98 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore NYG @ STL W 10 5 53-44 3 10.5 Henry Alexander 2:11 D 10,000 ++
99 99 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore NYG @ STL W 11 2 54-44 3 10.5 Benton Sherdel 2:01 D 12,000 +++
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 3 0 55-44 3 10.5 Fitzsimmons May 1:29 D ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 1 2 55-45 3 11.0 Rixey Genewich D -
102 102 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 6 1 56-45 3 11.0 Benton Luque D +
103 103 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 2 3 56-46 3 11.5 Donohue Fitzsimmons 1:25 D -
104 104 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 11 10 57-46 3 12.5 Hubbell Brame Benton 2:14 D +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 5 3 58-46 3 11.5 Walker Petty 1:55 D ++
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 3 4 58-47 3 12.0 Kremer Henry D -
107 107 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore NYG CIN W 7 1 59-47 3 12.0 Fitzsimmons May D +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore NYG CIN L 2 7 59-48 3 13.0 Lucas Genewich D 15,000 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore NYG CIN W 6 1 60-48 3 13.0 Hubbell Luque 1:35 D 15,000 +
110 110 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore NYG CIN L 2 5 60-49 3 13.0 Donohue Benton D -
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore NYG CIN L 1 3 60-50 3 14.0 Rixey Fitzsimmons D --
112 112 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore NYG STL W 9 7 61-50 3 13.5 Scott Haid Fitzsimmons 2:10 D 4,000 +
113 113 Saturday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore NYG STL W 9 5 62-50 3 13.5 Genewich Alexander D 18,000 ++
114 114 Saturday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore NYG STL L 4 11 62-51 3 13.5 Mitchell Henry D 25,000 -
115 115 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore NYG CHC L 0 1 62-52 3 14.5 Malone Benton 1:55 D 35,000 --
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore NYG CHC W 4 1 63-52 3 14.5 Fitzsimmons Bush D +
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore NYG CHC L 0 1 63-53 3 14.5 Carlson Hubbell D -
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore NYG CHC L 2 9 63-54 3 15.5 Root Benton D --
119 119 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore NYG PIT L 2 6 63-55 3 16.5 Petty Henry D ---
120 120 Saturday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore NYG PIT W 14 8 64-55 3 16.5 Fitzsimmons Fussell D +
121 121 Saturday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore NYG PIT W 7 6 65-55 3 16.5 Hubbell Grimes 2:05 D ++
122 122 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore NYG PIT W 10 5 66-55 3 16.0 Benton Petty 1:50 D 20,000 +++
123 123 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 6 2 67-55 3 15.0 Walker Moss D ++++
124 124 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 1 2 10 67-56 3 15.0 Vance Hubbell D -
125 125 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 2 9 67-57 3 16.0 Clark Fitzsimmons D --
126 126 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore NYG BSN L 4 8 67-58 3 17.0 Seibold Benton Leverett 2:05 D ---
127 127 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore NYG PHI W 11 4 68-58 3 18.0 Walker Willoughby 2:00 D 30,000 +
128 128 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore NYG PHI L 3 4 12 68-59 3 18.0 Collins Hubbell 2:23 D 30,000 -
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore NYG BSN L 7 8 10 68-60 3 18.5 Cooney Genewich D --
130 130 Monday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore NYG @ CIN W 6 3 69-60 3 18.5 Hubbell Luque D 1,500 +
131 131 Monday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore NYG @ CIN W 10 4 5 70-60 3 18.5 Fitzsimmons Kolp 1:14 D ++
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 5 7 70-61 3 19.0 Donohue Scott 1:47 D -
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore NYG @ PIT W 2 1 71-61 3 18.5 Walker Grimes D +
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore NYG @ PIT W 10 5 72-61 3 18.5 Mays Swetonic D ++
135 135 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 8 5 73-61 3 17.5 Fitzsimmons Kremer D +++
136 136 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore NYG @ STL W 7 3 74-61 3 17.0 Hubbell Haid 1:55 D 3,000 ++++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore NYG @ STL W 4 0 75-61 3 17.5 Walker Grabowski 1:33 D 16,000 +++++
138 138 Sunday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore NYG @ STL L 4 6 75-62 3 17.5 Lindsey Benton 2:00 D 16,000 -
139 139 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore NYG @ STL L 4 5 11 75-63 3 18.0 Sherdel Fitzsimmons 2:02 D 3,000 --
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 7 3 76-63 3 16.0 Hubbell Blake 1:58 D 8,000 +
141 141 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 0 5 76-64 3 17.0 Malone Benton D -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 4 1 77-64 3 16.0 Walker Root D +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 5 4 78-64 3 15.0 Fitzsimmons Bush Scott 2:23 D 40,000 ++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore NYG BSN W 5 4 79-64 3 14.0 Hubbell Seibold D +++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore NYG BSN W 6 5 80-64 3 14.0 Genewich Cantwell D ++++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore NYG BSN W 8 4 81-64 3 13.5 Walker Smith D +++++
147 147 Saturday, Sep 28 (1) boxscore NYG BRO L 1 5 81-65 3 14.0 Clark Fitzsimmons D -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 28 (2) boxscore NYG BRO L 3 10 81-66 3 14.0 Dudley Hubbell D --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore NYG PHI W 4 2 82-66 3 14.0 Walker Willoughby 1:40 D 10,000 +
150 150 Saturday, Oct 5 (1) boxscore NYG @ PHI L 4 5 82-67 3 14.5 Sweetland Hubbell Koupal 1:30 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Oct 5 (2) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 12 3 83-67 3 14.5 Walker Smythe 1:50 D +
152 152 Sunday, Oct 6 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 9 4 84-67 3 13.5 Parmelee Seibold Lucas 1:55 D ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1928 / 1930 Schedule and Results