Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1966 Schedule and Results

1966 Los Angeles Dodgers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1965 / 1967

95-67, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Walter Alston (95-67)
GM: Buzzie Bavasi, Scouting Dir: Al Campanis
Scored 606 runs, Allowed 490 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 97-65

Ballparks: Dodger Stadium · Attendance: 2,617,029 (1st of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 92, Pitching - 91 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 94

Postseason:  Lost World Series (4-0) to Baltimore Orioles

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1965 / 1967 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 95-67, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First27last on Sunday, Oct 2, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 31last on Oct 2, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3.5last on Friday, Sep 16, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind7last on Friday, May 13, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50029last on Thursday, Sep 29
Most Games under .5001last on Thursday, Apr 14
Longest Winning Streak8Friday, Sep 9 to Friday, Sep 16
Longest Losing Streak4Tuesday, May 3 to Friday, May 6 and Monday, Aug 8 to Friday, Aug 12
Most Runs Allowed12Sunday, Aug 14
Most Runs Scored16Sunday, Jun 5
Longest Game (innings)14Sunday, Aug 14
Times Shutout by Opponent17 
Times Opponent Shutout20 
Walkoff Wins13 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 95 67 606 490 .586
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 53 28 286 220 .654
Road 42 39 320 270 .519
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 7 60 47 .611
May 16 11 110 89 .593
June 14 14 106 98 .500
July 18 10 85 69 .643
August 15 15 125 111 .500
September 20 9 111 69 .690
October 1 1 9 7 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 36 299 256 .566
Second Half 48 31 307 234 .608
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 84 62 538 426 .575
ExtraInning 11 5 68 64 .688
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 34 19 168 153 .642
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 7 171 77 .741
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 11 7 78 62 .611
CHC 10 8 63 59 .556
CIN 12 6 66 46 .667
HOU 11 7 85 58 .611
NYM 12 6 93 54 .667
PHI 11 7 62 44 .611
PIT 9 9 64 72 .500
SFG 9 9 55 59 .500
STL 10 8 40 36 .556

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore LAD HOU W 3 2 1-0 1 Tied Osteen Roberts 2:08 N 34,520 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore LAD HOU L 6 7 1-1 4 1.0 Owens Perranoski 2:38 N 24,049 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore LAD HOU L 2 4 1-2 7 1.5 Bruce Sutton Sembera 2:33 N 18,550 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore LAD CHC W 4 2 2-2 4 1.5 Regan Abernathy 2:43 N 28,596 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore LAD CHC W 4 2 3-2 4 1.0 Osteen Hendley 2:24 N 32,054 ++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore LAD CHC W 5 0 4-2 4 1.0 Koufax Jackson Miller 2:13 N 32,772 +++
7 7 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 6 3 5-2 3 0.5 Sutton Roberts Regan 2:33 N 25,182 ++++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 5 8 5-3 3 1.5 Cuellar Drysdale 2:28 N 12,827 -
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 3 2 6-3 3 1.5 Osteen Bruce 2:28 N 16,222 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 2 1 7-3 3 1.0 Koufax Ellsworth 2:14 D 4,551 ++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 0 2 7-4 3 2.0 Jenkins Sutton Abernathy 2:41 D 6,974 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 0 2 7-5 3 2.0 Holtzman Drysdale Abernathy 2:32 D 19,925 --
13 13 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore LAD STL L 0 2 7-6 4 2.0 Jaster Osteen 2:14 N 19,271 ---
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore LAD STL W 4 2 8-6 4 1.5 Koufax Gibson 2:14 N 25,121 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore LAD ATL W 4 1 9-6 2 1.0 Sutton Hippauf 2:23 N 19,328 ++
16 16 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore LAD ATL W 8 2 10-6 2 1.0 Drysdale Blasingame 2:25 N 18,225 +++
17 17 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore LAD CIN W-wo 3 2 11-6 1 Tied Osteen Baldschun 2:29 N 28,281 ++++
18 18 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore LAD CIN L 1 3 11-7 2 0.5 Jay Koufax McCool 2:22 N 44,594 -
19 19 Sunday, May 1 boxscore LAD CIN W 3 0 12-7 2 0.5 Sutton Pappas Perranoski 2:10 D 32,586 +
20 20 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 1 8 12-8 3 1.5 Marichal Drysdale 2:20 N 35,193 -
21 21 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 1 6 12-9 3 2.5 Gibbon Osteen 1:55 N 28,220 --
22 22 Thursday, May 5 boxscore LAD @ SFG L-wo 8 9 10 12-10 4 3.0 Priddy Perranoski 3:30 D 26,326 ---
23 23 Friday, May 6 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 1 7 12-11 6 4.0 Pappas Sutton 2:17 N 12,039 ----
24 24 Saturday, May 7 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 14 2 13-11 5 4.0 Drysdale Ellis Perranoski 2:28 D 5,950 +
25 25 Sunday, May 8 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 1 2 13-12 5 5.0 O'Toole Osteen McCool 2:04 D 12,093 -
26 26 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 6 1 14-12 4 5.0 Koufax Short 2:37 N 14,895 +
27 27 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 5 0 15-12 4 5.0 Sutton Jackson 2:17 N 11,756 ++
28 28 Thursday, May 12 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 1 5 15-13 4 6.0 Bunning Drysdale Knowles 2:40 N 10,205 -
29 29 Friday, May 13 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 3 4 15-14 4 7.0 Fryman Regan 2:09 N 13,388 --
30 30 Saturday, May 14 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 4 1 16-14 4 6.0 Koufax Blass 2:17 D 11,602 +
31 31 Sunday, May 15 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 3 1 17-14 3 5.0 Sutton Cardwell Regan 2:25 D 16,205 ++
32 32 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore LAD SFG W-wo 2 1 13 18-14 3 4.0 Regan Linzy 3:13 N 53,561 +++
33 33 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore LAD SFG L 4 6 18-15 3 5.0 McDaniel Osteen Linzy 3:01 N 41,726 -
34 34 Thursday, May 19 boxscore LAD SFG W 4 0 19-15 3 4.0 Koufax Gibbon 2:12 N 49,409 +
35 35 Friday, May 20 boxscore LAD PIT L 3 7 19-16 3 4.0 Mikkelsen Sutton 2:47 N 33,484 -
36 36 Saturday, May 21 boxscore LAD PIT W-wo 5 4 12 20-16 3 4.0 Perranoski Schwall 3:25 N 34,839 +
37 37 Sunday, May 22 boxscore LAD PIT L 0 4 20-17 3 4.5 Veale Osteen 2:05 D 30,826 -
38 38 Monday, May 23 boxscore LAD PIT W-wo 3 2 21-17 3 4.0 Koufax Mikkelsen 2:16 N 24,188 +
39 39 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore LAD PHI W 3 2 22-17 3 4.0 Sutton Buhl Perranoski 2:26 N 20,286 ++
40 40 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore LAD PHI W-wo 2 1 23-17 3 3.0 Drysdale Short 2:40 N 19,572 +++
41 41 Friday, May 27 boxscore LAD NYM W 4 0 24-17 2 2.5 Osteen Hamilton 2:16 N 23,134 ++++
42 42 Saturday, May 28 boxscore LAD NYM W 7 1 25-17 2 1.5 Koufax Ribant 2:37 N 36,389 +++++
43 43 Sunday, May 29 boxscore LAD NYM L 6 7 25-18 2 2.5 Arrigo Perranoski 3:07 D 30,482 -
44 44 Monday, May 30 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 10 6 26-18 2 2.5 Drysdale Cloninger 2:32 N 40,702 +
45 45 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 6 2 27-18 2 2.5 Osteen Blasingame Regan 2:50 N 26,974 ++
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore LAD @ STL W 1 0 28-18 2 2.5 Koufax Jackson 2:04 N 36,706 +++
47 47 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore LAD @ STL W 2 0 29-18 2 2.5 Sutton Briles Perranoski 2:37 N 22,938 ++++
48 48 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore LAD @ NYM L 2 6 29-19 2 2.5 Fisher Drysdale 2:31 N 49,414 -
49 49 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 6 3 30-19 2 1.5 Osteen Hamilton Regan 2:55 D 35,909 +
50 50 Sunday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore LAD @ NYM W 16 3 31-19 2 2.0 Koufax Arrigo 2:44 D 0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore LAD @ NYM L-wo 2 3 31-20 2 2.0 Bearnarth Perranoski 2:29 D 56,332 -
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 8 6 10 32-20 2 0.5 Regan Jenkins 3:11 D 7,552 +
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 1 8 32-21 2 0.5 Ellsworth Drysdale 2:07 D 5,178 -
54 54 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 6 1 33-21 1 Tied Koufax Gibbon 2:07 N 40,048 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 4 2 34-21 1 up 1.0 Regan Linzy Brewer 2:41 D 41,280 ++
56 56 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 2 3 34-22 1 Tied Marichal Drysdale 2:03 D 42,402 -
57 57 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore LAD HOU L 6 9 11 34-23 2 1.0 Owens Brewer Roberts 3:21 N 23,710 --
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore LAD HOU L 0 3 34-24 2 2.0 Dierker Koufax 1:56 N 32,165 ---
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore LAD CHC W 6 5 35-24 2 2.0 Osteen Jenkins Regan 2:55 N 22,013 +
60 60 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore LAD CHC L 3 5 35-25 2 3.0 Koonce Drysdale Hoeft 3:00 N 21,545 -
61 61 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore LAD SFG L 1 4 35-26 3 4.0 Perry Sutton 2:19 N 50,316 --
62 62 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore LAD SFG W 3 2 36-26 3 3.0 Koufax Sadecki 2:18 N 54,567 +
63 63 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore LAD SFG W 2 1 37-26 3 2.0 Regan Gibbon Perranoski 2:21 D 53,527 ++
64 64 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 2 4 37-27 3 2.5 Cuellar Drysdale Owens 1:57 N 33,437 -
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 4 7 37-28 3 3.5 Farrell Sutton Cuellar 2:25 N 27,525 --
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 5 2 38-28 2 4.0 Koufax Bruce 2:23 N 50,908 +
67 67 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 4 0 39-28 2 3.5 Osteen Blasingame Regan 2:39 N 30,043 ++
68 68 Saturday, Jun 25 (1) boxscore LAD @ ATL L 4 5 39-29 2 4.0 Johnson Sutton 2:25 D 32,063 -
69 69 Saturday, Jun 25 (2) boxscore LAD @ ATL L 3 4 39-30 2 4.0 Cloninger Drysdale Olivo 2:58 N 47,226 --
70 70 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 2 1 40-30 2 4.0 Koufax Lemaster 3:01 D 51,275 +
71 71 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 1 3 40-31 3 5.0 Pappas Moeller McCool 2:30 N 10,534 -
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 1 3 40-32 3 6.0 Ellis Osteen 2:15 N 12,371 --
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 9 5 41-32 3 5.0 Drysdale Fischer Regan 2:53 N 17,473 +
74 74 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore LAD STL L 0 2 41-33 3 6.5 Jackson Koufax 1:53 N 38,410 -
75 75 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore LAD STL W 7 2 42-33 3 5.5 Osteen Gibson Regan 2:12 N 29,042 +
76 76 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore LAD STL L 0 2 42-34 4 5.5 Jaster Drysdale 2:07 D 25,148 -
77 77 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore LAD CIN W 2 1 43-34 3 5.0 Sutton O'Toole 2:16 D 22,699 +
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore LAD CIN W 1 0 44-34 3 4.0 Koufax Maloney 2:20 N 32,937 ++
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore LAD CIN W 1 0 45-34 3 4.0 Osteen Pappas 2:00 N 22,308 +++
80 80 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore LAD ATL W 3 2 46-34 3 4.0 Drysdale Olivo Regan 2:37 N 25,108 ++++
81 81 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore LAD ATL W 7 6 47-34 3 4.0 Perranoski Carroll Regan 2:42 N 31,516 +++++
82 82 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore LAD ATL L 2 5 47-35 3 5.0 Johnson Koufax Cloninger 2:30 N 47,962 -
83 83 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore LAD ATL L 0 2 47-36 3 5.0 Lemaster Osteen 2:06 D 32,846 --
84 84 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 4 2 48-36 3 4.0 Koufax Shaw 2:42 N 41,064 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 4 3 11 49-36 3 4.0 Regan Hamilton Miller 3:24 N 50,423 ++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 7 1 50-36 3 3.0 Sutton Ribant 2:41 D 34,821 +++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore LAD @ PHI L 0 3 50-37 3 3.0 Short Moeller 2:18 D 0 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore LAD @ PHI W 3 1 51-37 3 3.0 Osteen Herbert Regan 2:44 D 31,832 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 0 4 51-38 3 3.0 Jackson Koufax 2:37 N 34,755 -
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore LAD PIT L 5 8 51-39 3 4.0 Cardwell Brewer McBean 2:44 N 39,545 --
91 91 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore LAD PIT W-wo 4 3 10 52-39 3 3.0 Regan Face 3:00 N 35,586 +
92 92 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore LAD NYM L 0 3 52-40 3 3.0 Friend Osteen 2:26 N 43,728 -
93 93 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore LAD NYM W 6 2 53-40 3 3.0 Koufax Shaw 2:46 D 22,296 +
94 94 Sunday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore LAD NYM W 5 0 54-40 3 2.5 Drysdale Fisher 2:17 D 0 ++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore LAD NYM W 6 0 55-40 3 2.5 Moeller Arrigo Regan 2:17 D 33,304 +++
96 96 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore LAD PHI W 6 3 56-40 3 1.5 Perranoski Knowles 2:37 N 24,184 ++++
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore LAD PHI W-wo 3 2 57-40 3 1.5 Perranoski Jackson 2:47 N 54,365 +++++
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore LAD PHI W-wo 2 1 12 58-40 3 0.5 Regan Knowles 3:34 N 44,937 ++++++
99 99 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore LAD @ STL L 0 4 58-41 3 1.5 Jaster Drysdale 2:06 N 43,699 -
100 100 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore LAD @ STL L 1 3 58-42 2 1.5 Jackson Sutton 2:02 N 47,770 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore LAD @ STL W 6 4 59-42 1 Tied Regan Hoerner 2:35 D 48,085 +
102 102 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 5 1 60-42 1 Tied Regan Sisk 2:26 N 27,398 ++
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 5 6 60-43 2 1.0 Mikkelsen Perranoski McBean 2:23 N 12,886 -
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 1 3 60-44 3 2.0 Veale Sutton 2:12 N 21,952 --
105 105 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 1 8 60-45 3 2.0 Law Osteen 2:29 N 22,529 ---
106 106 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 12 1 61-45 3 1.0 Koufax Bruce Miller 2:36 N 46,555 +
107 107 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 4 3 62-45 2 1.0 Drysdale Cuellar Regan 2:24 N 49,003 ++
108 108 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 14 3 63-45 1 Tied Moeller Farrell Brewer 2:53 D 46,558 +++
109 109 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore LAD @ ATL L-wo 9 10 63-46 3 0.5 Niekro Perranoski 3:06 N 28,541 -
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore LAD @ ATL L-wo 1 2 63-47 3 1.5 Lemaster Koufax 2:19 N 52,270 --
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore LAD @ ATL L 1 3 63-48 3 2.5 Kelley Drysdale Carroll 2:48 N 23,389 ---
112 112 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore LAD CHC L 1 2 63-49 3 4.0 Holtzman Sutton 2:26 N 30,441 ----
113 113 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore LAD CHC W 6 1 64-49 3 3.0 Koufax Ellsworth 2:10 D 21,471 +
114 114 Sunday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore LAD CHC W-wo 4 3 14 65-49 3 3.5 Miller Earley 4:27 D 0 ++
115 115 Sunday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore LAD CHC L 10 12 10 65-50 3 3.5 Koonce Sutton 3:38 D 34,076 -
116 116 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore LAD CIN W 4 3 66-50 3 3.0 Osteen O'Toole Regan 2:25 N 29,397 +
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore LAD CIN W 2 0 67-50 3 3.0 Sutton Nuxhall 2:16 N 30,294 ++
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore LAD CIN L 1 5 67-51 3 3.0 Ellis Koufax McCool 2:31 N 43,778 -
119 119 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore LAD STL W 3 1 68-51 3 2.0 Drysdale Gibson 2:12 N 28,522 +
120 120 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore LAD STL L 0 4 68-52 3 2.0 Jaster Osteen 2:16 N 36,783 -
121 121 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore LAD STL L 2 3 13 68-53 3 3.0 Piche Perranoski 3:27 D 28,522 --
122 122 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore LAD STL W 4 1 69-53 3 3.0 Koufax Washburn 2:19 D 33,309 +
123 123 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore LAD ATL W-wo 4 3 12 70-53 3 3.0 Miller Ritchie 3:12 N 27,758 ++
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore LAD ATL W-wo 8 7 71-53 3 3.0 Regan Carroll 2:35 N 27,581 +++
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore LAD ATL W-wo 2 1 11 72-53 3 2.0 Regan Cloninger 3:22 N 32,901 ++++
126 126 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 4 0 73-53 3 1.5 Koufax Bolin 2:40 N 42,647 +++++
127 127 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 2 4 73-54 3 2.0 Marichal Drysdale 2:14 D 41,876 -
128 128 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 5 2 74-54 3 1.0 Sutton Perry 2:27 D 41,952 +
129 129 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore LAD @ NYM L 3 5 74-55 3 1.0 Shaw Osteen 2:42 N 39,715 -
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore LAD @ NYM L 4 10 74-56 3 2.0 Friend Koufax 2:50 N 50,840 --
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 3 4 74-57 3 3.0 Blass Drysdale O'Dell 2:54 N 31,036 ---
132 132 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 4 3 10 75-57 3 2.0 Sutton Law Perranoski 3:01 N 26,761 +
133 133 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 6 1 76-57 3 2.0 Osteen Maloney Miller 2:23 N 17,311 ++
134 134 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 7 3 77-57 2 2.0 Koufax Nuxhall Regan 2:40 N 26,888 +++
135 135 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 8 6 78-57 2 2.0 Perranoski Ellis Regan 3:11 D 18,670 ++++
136 136 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore LAD SFG W 4 1 79-57 2 1.5 Miller Linzy Regan 3:00 D 54,769 +++++
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore LAD SFG L 0 6 79-58 2 1.5 Sadecki Drysdale 2:06 N 52,360 -
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore LAD SFG L 2 3 12 79-59 3 1.5 Linzy Moeller 3:33 N 54,993 --
139 139 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore LAD HOU W 7 0 80-59 2 1.5 Osteen Bruce 2:08 N 28,561 +
140 140 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore LAD HOU W-wo 1 0 10 81-59 2 0.5 Regan Cuellar 2:30 D 24,537 ++
141 141 Sunday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore LAD HOU W 4 0 82-59 1 up 1.0 Koufax Dierker 2:07 D 0 +++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore LAD HOU W 1 0 83-59 1 up 1.0 Miller Zachary Regan 2:13 D 42,978 ++++
143 143 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore LAD NYM W 3 2 84-59 1 up 1.5 Perranoski McGraw Regan 2:48 N 22,529 +++++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore LAD NYM W 8 3 85-59 1 up 1.5 Osteen Friend Miller 2:41 N 23,911 ++++++
145 145 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore LAD PIT W 5 3 86-59 1 up 2.5 Drysdale Law Regan 2:15 N 50,559 +++++++
146 146 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore LAD PIT W 5 1 87-59 1 up 3.5 Koufax Veale 2:26 N 54,510 ++++++++
147 147 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore LAD PIT L 5 9 87-60 1 up 2.5 Law Miller O'Dell 3:27 D 44,330 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore LAD PHI L 0 4 87-61 1 up 1.5 Jackson Osteen 2:30 D 36,183 --
149 149 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore LAD PHI W 6 1 88-61 1 up 1.5 Drysdale Bunning 2:20 N 24,900 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore LAD PHI W 11 1 89-61 1 up 1.5 Koufax Short 2:46 N 41,726 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore LAD PHI L 2 3 89-62 1 up 1.5 Wise Osteen 2:23 N 35,770 -
152 152 Friday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore LAD @ CHC W 4 0 90-62 1 up 2.5 Drysdale Simmons 2:28 D 0 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore LAD @ CHC W 4 2 91-62 1 up 2.5 Regan Koonce 2:30 D 7,227 ++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 0 4 91-63 1 up 1.5 Jenkins Moeller 2:20 D 8,418 -
155 155 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 1 2 91-64 1 up 1.5 Holtzman Koufax 1:50 D 21,659 --
156 156 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore LAD @ STL W 6 3 92-64 1 up 2.5 Osteen Gibson Regan 2:44 N 10,707 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore LAD @ STL W 2 0 93-64 1 up 3.0 Drysdale Washburn 2:07 N 12,553 ++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore LAD @ STL L 0 2 93-65 1 up 1.5 Jaster Sutton 2:27 N 16,146 -
159 159 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore LAD @ STL W 2 1 94-65 1 up 2.0 Koufax Jackson 2:00 N 21,615 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 3 5 94-66 1 up 1.5 Short Osteen 2:45 N 16,603 -
161 161 Sunday, Oct 2 (1) boxscore LAD @ PHI L 3 4 94-67 1 up 1.5 Short Miller 3:03 D 0 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 (2) boxscore LAD @ PHI W 6 3 95-67 1 up 1.5 Koufax Bunning 2:34 D 23,215 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 5 boxscore LAD BAL L 2 5 0-1 Drabowsky Drysdale 2:56 D 55,941
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 6 boxscore LAD BAL L 0 6 0-2 Palmer Koufax 2:26 D 55,947
WS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 8 boxscore LAD @ BAL L 0 1 0-3 Bunker Osteen 1:55 D 54,445
WS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 9 boxscore LAD @ BAL L 0 1 0-4 McNally Drysdale 1:45 D 54,458
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1965 / 1967 Schedule and Results