Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

1982 Kansas City Royals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1981 / 1983

90-72, Finished 2nd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Dick Howser (90-72)
GM: John Schuerholz (Promoted Oct. 1981), Scouting Dir: Dick Balderson
Scored 784 runs, Allowed 717 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: Royals Stadium · Attendance: 2,284,464 (2nd of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1981 / 1983 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 90-72, Final Rank:2, GB: 3.0
Days in First51last on Sunday, Sep 19, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 53last on Sep 19, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Wednesday, Jul 7, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5.5last on Sunday, May 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50023last on Wednesday, Sep 15
Most Games under .5001last on Monday, Apr 5
Longest Winning Streak8Monday, May 31 to Wednesday, Jun 9
Longest Losing Streak7Thursday, Jul 8 to Saturday, Jul 17 and Thursday, Sep 16 to Wednesday, Sep 22
Most Runs Allowed18Sunday, Sep 5
Most Runs Scored18Sunday, Sep 12
Longest Game (innings)12Saturday, May 22, Friday, Jun 11 and Saturday, Jun 26
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout12 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses3 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 90 72 784 717 .556
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 56 25 431 318 .691
Road 34 47 353 399 .420
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 8 88 97 .579
May 14 13 140 111 .519
June 16 11 123 118 .593
July 15 12 127 109 .556
August 21 11 153 123 .656
September 11 16 133 142 .407
October 2 1 20 17 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 37 401 370 .560
Second Half 43 35 383 347 .551
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 83 69 738 675 .546
ExtraInning 7 3 46 42 .700
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 26 18 168 160 .591
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 28 23 323 272 .549
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 8 4 51 50 .667
BOS 6 6 66 53 .500
CAL 6 7 56 58 .462
CHW 10 3 82 53 .769
CLE 10 2 82 38 .833
DET 6 6 34 49 .500
MIL 7 5 65 63 .583
MIN 7 6 81 70 .538
NYY 5 7 56 56 .417
OAK 7 6 62 59 .538
SEA 7 6 50 51 .538
TEX 7 6 53 53 .538
TOR 4 8 46 64 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 5 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 5 13 0-1 7 0.5 Stewart Leonard 2:56 D 51,958 -
2 2 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore KCR DET W 4 2 1-1 2 1.0 Gura Morris 2:12 N 29,069 +
3 3 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore KCR DET W 5 2 2-1 1 Tied Leonard Petry Quisenberry 2:22 N 19,508 ++
4 4 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore KCR DET L 1 2 2-2 3 1.0 Rozema Blue Saucier 2:00 D 22,962 -
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore KCR BAL W 6 5 3-2 2 1.0 Frost Stewart Quisenberry 2:42 N 14,662 +
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore KCR BAL W-wo 4 3 4-2 2 1.0 Frost Stanhouse 2:46 N 20,382 ++
7 7 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 3 1 5-2 3 1.0 Blue Barker Quisenberry 2:38 N 6,360 +++
8 8 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 12 10 6-2 3 1.5 Frost Waits Quisenberry 3:41 D 7,089 ++++
9 9 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 2 8 6-3 3 2.5 Denny Black 2:16 D 11,373 -
10 10 Monday, Apr 19 boxscore KCR @ DET L 2 3 6-4 3 3.0 Saucier Quisenberry Sosa 2:24 N 10,809 --
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore KCR @ DET L 0 8 6-5 3 3.0 Wilcox Blue 2:26 N 10,654 ---
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore KCR @ DET L 1 4 6-6 5 3.0 Underwood Gura 2:22 N 12,583 ----
13 13 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore KCR CLE W 11 6 7-6 3 3.0 Jackson Sorensen 3:23 N 24,332 +
14 14 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore KCR CLE W 5 1 8-6 3 2.5 Splittorff Denny Quisenberry 2:20 N 25,065 ++
15 15 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore KCR CLE W 6 3 9-6 3 2.5 Gura Blyleven 2:19 D 20,867 +++
16 16 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 5 7 9-7 3 3.5 Stanley Frost 2:31 N 12,998 -
17 17 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore KCR @ BOS W 8 5 10-7 2 2.5 Leonard Tudor 2:31 N 12,368 +
18 18 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore KCR TOR L 0 7 10-8 3 3.5 Stieb Splittorff 2:23 N 15,707 -
19 19 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore KCR TOR W 8 7 11-8 2 2.5 Jackson Jackson Quisenberry 2:54 N 19,030 +
20 20 Saturday, May 1 boxscore KCR TOR W 8 7 12-8 2 2.5 Jackson Bomback Quisenberry 2:53 N 23,561 ++
21 21 Sunday, May 2 boxscore KCR TOR L 5 7 12-9 2 2.5 Clancy Leonard Jackson 2:45 D 27,044 -
22 22 Monday, May 3 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 3 2 13-9 2 2.5 Splittorff Caldwell Quisenberry 2:40 N 8,313 +
23 23 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore KCR @ MIL L 5 9 13-10 4 2.5 Slaton Jackson 2:43 N 7,646 -
24 24 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 3 2 10 14-10 3 2.0 Quisenberry Fingers 2:57 D 9,833 +
25 25 Friday, May 7 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 4 6 14-11 4 1.5 McLaughlin Leonard 2:41 N 11,523 -
26 26 Saturday, May 8 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 1 2 14-12 4 2.5 Bomback Frost Jackson 2:32 D 15,102 --
27 27 Sunday, May 9 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 0 2 14-13 4 3.5 Stieb Splittorff 2:06 D 17,044 ---
28 28 Monday, May 10 boxscore KCR MIL W-wo 3 2 15-13 4 3.5 Blue Fingers 2:15 N 26,835 +
29 29 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore KCR MIL W 17 3 16-13 3 2.5 Gura Augustine 2:32 N 16,240 ++
30 30 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore KCR MIL W 9 7 17-13 3 2.5 Leonard Lerch Quisenberry 2:48 N 17,788 +++
31 31 Thursday, May 13 boxscore KCR BOS W 11 2 18-13 3 2.5 Frost Rainey 2:23 N 17,459 ++++
32 32 Saturday, May 15 boxscore KCR BOS L 5 10 18-14 3 3.0 Torrez Blue Clear 3:07 D 37,506 -
33 33 Sunday, May 16 boxscore KCR BOS W 5 0 19-14 3 3.0 Leonard Ojeda 2:28 D 34,395 +
34 34 Monday, May 17 boxscore KCR NYY W 7 0 20-14 3 2.5 Gura Erickson 2:35 N 38,955 ++
35 35 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore KCR NYY L 2 6 20-15 3 3.5 Guidry Frost 2:32 N 28,076 -
36 36 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore KCR NYY L 2 3 20-16 3 4.5 John Splittorff Gossage 2:31 N 26,121 --
37 37 Friday, May 21 boxscore KCR TEX W 3 0 21-16 3 4.0 Leonard Tanana Quisenberry 2:24 N 31,212 +
38 38 Saturday, May 22 boxscore KCR TEX L 1 3 12 21-17 3 5.0 Hough Quisenberry 2:50 N 28,839 -
39 39 Sunday, May 23 boxscore KCR TEX W 5 3 22-17 3 4.0 Armstrong Honeycutt Quisenberry 2:32 D 27,330 +
40 40 Monday, May 24 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 1 3 22-18 3 5.0 Hoyt Splittorff 2:17 N 12,020 -
41 41 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 7 4 23-18 3 4.5 Creel Dotson Quisenberry 3:25 N 13,414 +
42 42 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 5 7 23-19 3 5.0 Burns Gura Barojas 3:12 N 12,359 -
43 43 Friday, May 28 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 2 8 23-20 3 5.5 Hough Frost 2:15 N 11,721 --
44 44 Saturday, May 29 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 14 1 24-20 3 5.5 Splittorff Honeycutt 2:30 N 19,532 +
45 45 Sunday, May 30 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 1 8 24-21 3 5.5 Medich Creel 2:23 D 13,575 -
46 46 Monday, May 31 boxscore KCR CHW W 11 4 25-21 3 4.5 Gura Burns 3:24 N 40,640 +
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore KCR CHW W 4 3 26-21 3 3.5 Blue Dotson Quisenberry 2:56 N 24,868 ++
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore KCR CHW W-wo 7 6 11 27-21 3 2.5 Armstrong Barojas 3:46 N 17,407 +++
49 49 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 4 3 28-21 2 1.5 Splittorff Righetti Quisenberry 2:37 N 25,221 ++++
50 50 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 14 1 29-21 1 Tied Blue Morgan 2:54 D 32,068 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 5 4 10 30-21 1 up 0.5 Quisenberry Redfern 3:03 N 6,274 ++++++
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 9 4 31-21 1 up 0.5 Gura O'Connor 2:23 N 6,543 +++++++
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 8 5 32-21 1 up 1.5 Splittorff Williams Quisenberry 2:26 N 7,030 ++++++++
54 54 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 7 8 32-22 1 up 0.5 Redfern Armstrong 2:55 N 13,667 -
55 55 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore KCR SEA W-wo 3 2 12 33-22 1 up 1.5 Quisenberry Vande Berg 3:14 N 34,824 +
56 56 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore KCR SEA L 2 3 33-23 1 up 0.5 Nelson Creel Caudill 2:53 N 32,098 -
57 57 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore KCR SEA L 1 7 33-24 2 0.5 Bannister Gura 2:26 N 30,683 --
58 58 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore KCR MIN W 3 0 34-24 1 Tied Splittorff Havens Quisenberry 2:18 N 28,448 +
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore KCR MIN W 7 4 35-24 1 up 1.0 Black Williams Quisenberry 2:41 N 21,633 ++
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore KCR MIN L 2 5 35-25 1 Tied Viola Blue 2:18 N 25,790 -
61 61 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 4 1 36-25 2 0.5 Gura Caudill Quisenberry 3:04 N 13,057 +
62 62 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 3 10 36-26 2 0.5 Beattie Creel 2:37 N 22,150 -
63 63 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 7 5 37-26 2 0.5 Splittorff Perry Quisenberry 2:57 N 17,468 +
64 64 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 3 4 37-27 2 1.5 Beard Blue 2:56 N 30,928 -
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 2 1 38-27 2 0.5 Black Keough Quisenberry 2:40 N 15,326 +
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 1 0 39-27 2 0.5 Gura Kingman 2:44 D 15,591 ++
67 67 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 2 7 39-28 2 1.5 Zahn Creel 2:33 N 29,250 -
68 68 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 8 6 10 40-28 2 0.5 Quisenberry Moreno 3:01 N 34,301 +
69 69 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore KCR @ CAL L-wo 5 6 12 40-29 2 1.5 Forsch Quisenberry 3:32 N 56,794 -
70 70 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 1 9 40-30 2 2.5 Goltz Black 2:23 D 36,572 --
71 71 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore KCR OAK L 4 8 40-31 2 3.0 Langford Gura 2:43 N 40,728 ---
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore KCR OAK W 7 2 41-31 2 3.0 Hood Beard Armstrong 2:53 N 26,837 +
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore KCR OAK L 0 4 41-32 2 3.0 Keough Splittorff 2:52 N 24,882 -
74 74 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore KCR CAL W 7 2 42-32 2 1.5 Blue Renko Armstrong 2:51 N 29,609 +
75 75 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore KCR CAL W 6 2 43-32 2 0.5 Gura Goltz Quisenberry 2:56 N 41,380 ++
76 76 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore KCR CAL W 6 1 44-32 1 up 0.5 Black Zahn 2:14 D 33,360 +++
77 77 Monday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore KCR BOS L 3 4 11 44-33 1 up 1.0 Stanley Armstrong 3:36 N 0 -
78 78 Monday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore KCR BOS W 4 3 45-33 1 up 1.0 Hood Ojeda Quisenberry 2:31 N 41,024 +
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore KCR BOS W 6 2 46-33 1 up 2.0 Blue Tudor Castro 2:33 N 22,380 ++
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore KCR TOR W 3 1 47-33 1 up 3.0 Gura Clancy 2:03 N 22,217 +++
81 81 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore KCR TOR L 4 5 47-34 1 up 2.0 Stieb Armstrong McLaughlin 2:37 N 24,409 -
82 82 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore KCR @ MIL L 6 9 47-35 1 up 1.0 Caldwell Splittorff Fingers 2:59 N 26,983 --
83 83 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore KCR @ MIL L 0 7 47-36 1 Tied Lerch Blue 3:09 N 33,641 ---
84 84 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore KCR @ MIL L 5 8 47-37 2 1.0 Haas Gura Fingers 2:40 D 26,357 ----
85 85 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 3 5 47-38 2 2.0 Burgmeier Gura 2:26 N 29,186 -----
86 86 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 3 7 47-39 2 3.0 Eckersley Blue Stanley 2:24 N 30,811 ------
87 87 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 4 8 47-40 2 3.0 Clear Quisenberry Burgmeier 2:51 D 30,962 -------
88 88 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore KCR @ BOS W 9 0 48-40 2 2.0 Botelho Tudor 2:33 D 28,072 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 2 4 48-41 2 3.0 Leal Black 1:56 D 16,466 -
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 2 9 48-42 2 4.0 Stieb Gura 2:30 N 18,552 --
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 9 7 49-42 2 3.0 Blue Clancy Quisenberry 2:47 N 19,152 +
92 92 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore KCR MIL W-wo 4 3 50-42 2 2.0 Quisenberry Fingers 2:43 N 39,526 ++
93 93 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore KCR MIL L 4 7 50-43 2 2.0 Vuckovich Botelho 2:38 N 40,232 -
94 94 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore KCR MIL W 6 4 51-43 2 2.0 Gura Lerch Armstrong 2:26 D 38,629 +
95 95 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 8 1 52-43 2 1.0 Blue Brennan 2:44 N 13,841 ++
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 8 1 53-43 2 1.0 Frost Waits 2:38 N 8,908 +++
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 2 4 53-44 2 2.0 Sutcliffe Castro Spillner 2:37 N 9,868 -
98 98 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore KCR BAL W 7 2 54-44 2 2.0 Botelho Martinez 2:42 N 36,217 +
99 99 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore KCR BAL W 4 3 55-44 2 2.0 Gura Stewart Quisenberry 2:28 N 33,844 ++
100 100 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore KCR BAL W 2 0 56-44 2 1.0 Blue Flanagan 2:20 N 40,771 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore KCR BAL W 4 2 57-44 2 1.0 Castro Martinez Quisenberry 2:55 D 30,280 ++++
102 102 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore KCR DET W-wo 6 5 10 58-44 1 Tied Quisenberry Tobik 3:25 N 36,725 +++++
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore KCR DET W-wo 6 5 59-44 1 up 1.0 Armstrong Underwood 2:39 N 27,264 ++++++
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore KCR DET L 1 7 59-45 1 Tied Petry Gura 2:37 N 26,340 -
105 105 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 1 5 59-46 1 Tied Palmer Blue 2:35 N 20,943 --
106 106 Friday, Aug 6 (1) boxscore KCR @ BAL W 3 1 60-46 1 up 0.5 Frost Davis Armstrong 2:44 N 0 +
107 107 Friday, Aug 6 (2) boxscore KCR @ BAL W 4 0 61-46 1 up 0.5 Hood McGregor Quisenberry 2:21 N 25,768 ++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 5 6 61-47 2 0.5 Martinez Quisenberry 2:48 N 39,649 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore KCR @ BAL L-wo 6 10 61-48 2 1.5 Stoddard Armstrong 3:17 D 26,099 --
110 110 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore KCR CLE W 12 2 62-48 2 1.0 Gura Sorensen 2:45 N 40,044 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore KCR CLE W 5 1 63-48 1 Tied Armstrong Waits 2:39 N 25,864 ++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore KCR CLE W 8 0 64-48 1 Tied Hood Whitson 2:30 N 27,540 +++
113 113 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore KCR @ DET L 1 10 64-49 2 1.5 Wilcox Frost Underwood 2:40 N 30,351 -
114 114 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore KCR @ DET W 1 0 65-49 2 0.5 Gura Petry 2:30 D 34,346 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore KCR @ DET W 6 1 66-49 1 up 0.5 Leonard Ujdur 2:39 D 25,930 ++
116 116 Monday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore KCR @ NYY L 0 2 66-50 2 1.0 Righetti Blue Gossage 2:24 N 0 -
117 117 Monday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore KCR @ NYY L 3 4 66-51 2 1.0 May Black Gossage 2:42 N 26,815 --
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 8 4 67-51 2 1.0 Splittorff Morgan Hood 2:41 N 24,532 +
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 2 9 67-52 2 1.0 John Frost 2:30 N 22,604 -
120 120 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore KCR CHW W 3 0 68-52 2 1.0 Gura Hoyt Quisenberry 2:31 N 37,093 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore KCR CHW W 13 5 69-52 1 Tied Leonard Escarrega Armstrong 3:18 N 36,328 ++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore KCR CHW W-wo 4 3 70-52 1 Tied Quisenberry Barojas 3:20 N 40,461 +++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore KCR CHW L 3 12 70-53 2 1.0 Koosman Splittorff 2:30 D 33,731 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 2 5 70-54 2 2.0 Schmidt Armstrong Darwin 2:43 N 8,996 --
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 5 3 71-54 2 1.0 Gura Tanana Quisenberry 2:54 N 9,645 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 4 3 72-54 2 0.5 Leonard Butcher Quisenberry 2:29 N 8,952 ++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 5 3 73-54 1 Tied Black Hough Quisenberry 2:12 N 9,045 +++
128 128 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 7 1 74-54 1 Tied Splittorff Koosman 2:58 N 42,212 ++++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 10 1 75-54 1 up 1.0 Blue Burns 2:43 N 24,381 +++++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 7 4 76-54 1 up 2.0 Gura Hoyt Quisenberry 2:50 D 26,181 ++++++
131 131 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore KCR TEX W 8 3 77-54 1 up 2.5 Leonard Butcher 2:13 N 27,290 +++++++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore KCR TEX L 0 6 77-55 1 up 1.5 Hough Black 2:42 N 20,425 -
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore KCR TEX L 3 7 77-56 1 up 1.5 Smithson Splittorff 2:40 N 18,201 --
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore KCR NYY W 5 3 78-56 1 up 2.0 Blue Howell Quisenberry 2:46 N 33,613 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore KCR NYY L 2 3 78-57 1 up 2.0 Rawley Gura May 2:17 D 37,881 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore KCR NYY L 7 18 78-58 1 up 2.0 Guidry Leonard 2:58 D 40,801 --
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 2 6 78-59 1 up 1.0 Bannister Black 2:34 N 10,030 ---
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 2 5 78-60 1 up 1.0 Moore Splittorff Caudill 2:56 N 6,191 ----
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 6 2 79-60 1 up 2.0 Blue Beattie 2:56 N 7,925 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore KCR MIN L 0 5 79-61 1 up 1.0 Castillo Gura 2:24 N 30,030 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore KCR MIN W 9 3 80-61 1 up 1.0 Leonard Viola 2:48 N 32,961 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore KCR MIN W 18 7 81-61 1 up 1.0 Tufts Felton Quisenberry 3:22 D 32,363 ++
143 143 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore KCR SEA W 8 0 82-61 1 up 1.0 Blue Moore 2:59 N 19,508 +++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore KCR SEA W 5 2 83-61 1 up 1.0 Castro Beattie Tufts 2:47 N 16,826 ++++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore KCR SEA W-wo 5 4 11 84-61 1 up 2.0 Quisenberry Caudill 3:51 N 17,151 +++++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore KCR SEA L 2 4 84-62 1 up 2.0 Vande Berg Leonard Stanton 2:38 N 16,809 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 4 5 84-63 1 up 2.0 Havens Splittorff Davis 2:08 N 7,201 --
148 148 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 5 11 84-64 1 up 1.0 Williams Blue 2:37 D 8,394 ---
149 149 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 4 9 84-65 1 Tied O'Connor Castro 2:43 D 7,255 ----
150 150 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 2 3 84-66 2 1.0 Zahn Gura Sanchez 2:48 N 42,322 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore KCR @ CAL L-wo 1 2 84-67 2 2.0 Forsch Quisenberry 2:43 N 52,415 ------
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 5 8 84-68 2 3.0 John Blue Goltz 3:02 N 51,273 -------
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 7 4 85-68 2 2.5 Gura Codiroli 3:19 N 16,611 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 3 10 85-69 2 3.5 Underwood Leonard 2:58 D 16,913 -
155 155 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 4 5 85-70 2 3.5 Beard Quisenberry 2:31 D 26,272 --
156 156 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore KCR CAL L 2 3 85-71 2 4.5 John Blue Sanchez 2:51 N 38,278 ---
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore KCR CAL W 5 4 86-71 2 3.5 Armstrong Goltz Quisenberry 2:47 N 30,454 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore KCR CAL W 6 5 87-71 2 2.5 Tufts Sanchez Quisenberry 3:06 N 26,502 ++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore KCR OAK W 11 4 88-71 2 2.0 Splittorff Norris Armstrong 2:34 N 18,676 +++
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore KCR OAK W 12 7 89-71 2 2.0 Castro Kingman Tufts 2:50 N 26,369 ++++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore KCR OAK W 5 4 90-71 2 2.0 Quisenberry Underwood 2:50 D 23,787 +++++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore KCR OAK L 3 6 90-72 2 3.0 Kingman Gura Beard 2:45 D 24,488 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1981 / 1983 Schedule and Results