Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983 Schedule and Results

1983 Kansas City Royals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1982 / 1984

79-83, Finished 2nd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Dick Howser (79-83)
GM: John Schuerholz, Scouting Dir: Dick Balderson
Scored 696 runs, Allowed 767 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 74-88

Ballparks: Royals Stadium · Attendance: 1,963,875 (6th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1982 / 1984 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 79-83, Final Rank:2, GB: 20.0
Days in First4last on Tuesday, May 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 4last on May 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Tuesday, May 3, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind20last on Sunday, Oct 2, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5004last on Friday, Jun 24
Most Games under .5009last on Saturday, Sep 10
Longest Winning Streak5Tuesday, Jun 7 to Saturday, Jun 11 and Sunday, Sep 11 to Saturday, Sep 17
Longest Losing Streak6Sunday, Aug 28 to Friday, Sep 2
Most Runs Allowed18Wednesday, Apr 13
Most Runs Scored18Tuesday, Aug 16
Longest Game (innings)14Wednesday, Sep 14
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 79 83 696 767 .488
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 36 381 369 .556
Road 34 47 315 398 .420
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 7 82 92 .588
May 11 13 96 102 .458
June 14 14 119 137 .500
July 13 15 128 146 .464
August 16 18 146 148 .471
September 13 15 110 130 .464
October 2 1 15 12 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 37 36 315 347 .507
Second Half 42 47 381 420 .472
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 73 78 642 718 .483
ExtraInning 5 5 40 43 .500
Shortened 1 0 14 61.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 19 176 171 .558
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 21 28 249 319 .429
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 4 8 44 61 .333
BOS 7 5 44 54 .583
CAL 7 6 57 57 .538
CHW 4 9 53 71 .308
CLE 5 7 43 48 .417
DET 5 7 72 77 .417
MIL 6 6 52 53 .500
MIN 6 7 60 63 .462
NYY 6 6 44 56 .500
OAK 7 6 63 65 .538
SEA 8 5 51 54 .615
TEX 8 5 48 45 .615
TOR 6 6 65 63 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 7 2 1-0 1 Tied Gura Martinez 2:39 D 51,889 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 1 11 1-1 4 1.5 Flanagan Leonard 2:47 N 7,904 -
3 3 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore KCR MIL W 5 2 2-1 2 1.0 Gura McClure Quisenberry 2:48 D 17,078 +
4 4 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore KCR MIL L 5 9 2-2 2 2.0 Tellmann Armstrong 2:59 D 18,047 -
5 5 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore KCR BOS W 6 2 3-2 2 1.5 Leonard Hurst Quisenberry 2:25 N 18,857 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore KCR BOS W 5 1 4-2 2 1.5 Armstrong Tudor 2:43 N 15,770 ++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore KCR BOS L 4 18 4-3 3 1.5 Brown Splittorff Stanley 2:51 N 13,275 -
8 8 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 4 3 5-3 2 0.5 Gura McClure Quisenberry 2:54 D 54,049 +
9 9 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore KCR @ MIL L 3 6 5-4 4 1.5 Caldwell Renko Ladd 2:55 D 22,128 -
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore KCR @ DET W 8 7 6-4 3 1.5 Quisenberry Bailey 2:55 N 7,973 +
11 11 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore KCR TOR W 6 5 7-4 2 0.5 Leonard Jackson Quisenberry 2:52 N 16,172 ++
12 12 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore KCR TOR L 4 5 7-5 2 0.5 Moffitt Quisenberry McLaughlin 2:38 N 19,906 -
13 13 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore KCR TOR W 7 1 8-5 2 0.5 Renko Gott 2:36 D 18,522 +
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 10 4 9-5 1 Tied Gura Righetti 2:02 N 11,363 ++
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 0 6 9-6 2 1.0 Shirley Leonard 2:54 N 16,639 -
16 16 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore KCR CLE W-wo 6 5 11 10-6 1 Tied Armstrong Spillner 3:48 N 15,787 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore KCR CLE L 1 5 10-7 2 1.0 Sutcliffe Renko Heaton 2:47 N 20,873 -
18 18 Sunday, May 1 boxscore KCR CLE L 1 2 10-8 3 1.0 Sorensen Gura Spillner 2:39 D 18,199 --
19 19 Monday, May 2 boxscore KCR NYY W 4 1 11-8 3 0.5 Leonard Shirley Quisenberry 2:48 N 32,434 +
20 20 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore KCR NYY W 5 2 12-8 1 up 0.5 Splittorff Alexander Quisenberry 2:29 N 18,929 ++
21 21 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore KCR NYY L 1 8 12-9 2 0.5 Rawley Blue 2:27 N 22,913 -
22 22 Friday, May 6 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 1 6 12-10 2 1.5 Stieb Gura 3:07 N 12,699 --
23 23 Saturday, May 7 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 4 7 12-11 3 2.5 Jackson Leonard Moffitt 2:42 D 15,527 ---
24 24 Sunday, May 8 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 6 1 13-11 2 1.5 Renko Gott Quisenberry 2:40 D 25,753 +
25 25 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 1 4 13-12 3 2.0 Barker Blue Heaton 2:39 N 6,195 -
26 26 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 0 2 13-13 3 3.0 Sutcliffe Gura 2:32 N 7,748 --
27 27 Friday, May 13 boxscore KCR DET W 5 2 14-13 3 2.0 Leonard Morris Quisenberry 2:46 N 22,990 +
28 28 Saturday, May 14 boxscore KCR DET L 10 11 14-14 3 2.0 Rozema Hood Lopez 3:39 N 20,278 -
29 29 Sunday, May 15 boxscore KCR DET L 4 6 11 14-15 4 2.0 Lopez Renko Rozema 3:20 D 24,259 --
30 30 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 1 4 14-16 4 3.0 Tudor Gura Stanley 2:24 N 17,063 ---
31 31 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore KCR @ BOS W 2 1 15-16 4 3.0 Leonard Brown 2:19 N 17,374 +
32 32 Friday, May 20 boxscore KCR CHW L 6 9 15-17 4 3.5 Burns Blue Barojas 2:54 N 20,027 -
33 33 Saturday, May 21 boxscore KCR CHW W 8 4 16-17 4 2.5 Renko Bannister 2:52 D 28,792 +
34 34 Sunday, May 22 boxscore KCR CHW L 3 11 16-18 4 2.5 Hoyt Gura 3:10 D 31,210 -
35 35 Monday, May 23 boxscore KCR TEX W 5 2 17-18 4 2.5 Leonard Hough Quisenberry 2:20 N 23,938 +
36 36 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore KCR TEX T 2 2 5 17-18 4 3.0 1:45 N 17,583 +
37 37 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore KCR TEX W 5 2 18-18 4 3.0 Black Darwin Quisenberry 2:27 N 22,604 ++
38 38 Thursday, May 26 boxscore KCR BAL W 8 2 19-18 4 2.5 Renko Boddicker 2:33 N 26,131 +++
39 39 Friday, May 27 boxscore KCR BAL L 4 7 19-19 4 3.5 Davis Gura Martinez 2:37 N 23,675 -
40 40 Saturday, May 28 boxscore KCR BAL L 0 1 19-20 4 4.5 McGregor Armstrong 2:10 N 29,616 --
41 41 Sunday, May 29 boxscore KCR BAL W 4 0 20-20 2 4.5 Splittorff Martinez Quisenberry 2:18 D 29,035 +
42 42 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 6 5 21-20 2 3.0 Black Darwin Quisenberry 2:43 N 10,448 ++
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 4 7 21-21 2 3.0 Honeycutt Renko 2:42 N 11,729 -
44 44 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 3 6 21-22 2 4.0 Agosto Gura 2:34 N 17,710 --
45 45 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 0 2 21-23 2 5.0 Koosman Creel 2:00 N 19,533 ---
46 46 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 7 1 22-23 2 5.0 Splittorff Burns 2:40 N 34,260 +
47 47 Sunday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore KCR @ CHW W 7 5 23-23 3 4.5 Quisenberry Hickey 3:23 D 0 ++
48 48 Sunday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 5 23-24 3 4.5 Hoyt Armstrong Agosto 2:34 D 31,377 -
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore KCR MIN W 9 4 24-24 3 3.0 Gura Schrom Quisenberry 2:53 N 21,173 +
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore KCR MIN W 9 2 25-24 2 3.0 Renko Filson Quisenberry 2:38 N 20,103 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore KCR MIN W 6 5 26-24 2 3.0 Castro Lysander Quisenberry 2:32 N 26,869 +++
52 52 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 2 0 27-24 2 3.0 Splittorff Stoddard Armstrong 2:33 N 8,721 ++++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 4 1 28-24 2 2.0 Black Perry Quisenberry 2:50 N 16,661 +++++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 1 8 28-25 2 2.0 Abbott Gura 2:38 D 11,833 -
55 55 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 4 9 28-26 3 3.0 Castillo Renko 2:55 N 10,897 --
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 1 8 28-27 3 3.5 Williams Creel 2:26 N 7,303 ---
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 2 6 28-28 4 3.5 Viola Splittorff 2:31 N 7,136 ----
58 58 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore KCR SEA W 3 1 29-28 3 2.5 Gura Perry Quisenberry 2:26 N 26,130 +
59 59 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore KCR SEA W-wo 6 5 30-28 2 2.5 Quisenberry Caudill 2:41 N 24,254 ++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore KCR SEA W 4 2 31-28 2 1.5 Castro Young Armstrong 2:30 D 27,174 +++
61 61 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore KCR OAK L 2 7 31-29 2 2.5 Krueger Blue 3:09 N 30,748 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore KCR OAK W 4 2 32-29 2 1.5 Splittorff McCatty Quisenberry 2:37 N 17,848 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore KCR OAK W-wo 7 6 12 33-29 2 0.5 Armstrong Callahan 3:51 N 25,601 ++
64 64 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore KCR CAL L 2 7 33-30 3 1.5 Forsch Black 2:40 N 38,823 -
65 65 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore KCR CAL W 11 3 34-30 3 1.0 Armstrong John 2:37 N 29,370 +
66 66 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore KCR CAL L 2 9 34-31 3 2.0 Witt Creel 2:44 N 40,125 -
67 67 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 1 7 34-32 4 2.5 Callahan Gura Codiroli 2:24 N 21,841 --
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 3 4 34-33 4 3.5 Underwood Black Baker 2:53 N 10,135 ---
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 6 11 34-34 4 3.5 Jones Renko 2:39 N 11,453 ----
70 70 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 7 4 35-34 4 3.5 Hood Burgmeier Quisenberry 3:04 D 16,048 +
71 71 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 6 7 35-35 4 4.5 McLaughlin Blue Sanchez 2:53 N 34,428 -
72 72 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 5 3 36-35 4 4.5 Gura Kison Quisenberry 2:53 N 39,382 +
73 73 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 2 5 36-36 4 5.5 Forsch Black 2:19 D 36,405 -
74 74 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 5 1 37-36 4 4.5 Splittorff John 2:30 D 63,132 +
75 75 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore KCR NYY L 2 9 37-37 4 4.5 Rawley Gura 2:33 N 39,625 -
76 76 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore KCR NYY W-wo 3 2 12 38-37 4 3.5 Quisenberry Gossage 3:39 N 40,306 +
77 77 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore KCR NYY L 4 6 38-38 4 3.5 Fontenot Splittorff Gossage 2:53 D 37,565 -
78 78 Monday, Jul 11 boxscore KCR TOR L 4 7 11 38-39 4 4.5 Moffitt Creel 3:52 N 32,415 --
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 12 boxscore KCR TOR L 6 9 38-40 4 4.5 Jackson Renko 2:51 N 22,266 ---
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 13 boxscore KCR TOR W 5 4 39-40 4 3.5 Gura Clancy Quisenberry 2:33 N 32,352 +
81 81 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore KCR @ CLE L-wo 3 4 10 39-41 4 4.5 Sutcliffe Armstrong 3:12 N 11,013 -
82 82 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 10 0 40-41 4 3.5 Splittorff Eichelberger 2:39 N 10,169 +
83 83 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 3 17 40-42 4 3.5 Barker Perry Heaton 3:10 N 10,086 -
84 84 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 7 2 41-42 4 2.5 Hood Spillner 3:05 D 20,907 +
85 85 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 2 8 41-43 4 3.0 Clancy Gura 2:28 N 26,178 -
86 86 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 6 2 42-43 4 2.0 Black Leal Quisenberry 2:50 N 36,459 +
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 14 8 43-43 4 2.0 Splittorff Stieb Quisenberry 3:22 N 30,658 ++
88 88 Friday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore KCR @ NYY L-wo 6 7 43-44 3 2.0 Gossage Armstrong 3:04 N 0 -
89 89 Friday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore KCR @ NYY W 3 2 12 44-44 3 2.0 Quisenberry Frazier Renko 3:37 N 40,365 +
90 90 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 1 5 44-45 3 2.0 Guidry Gura 2:20 N 42,291 -
91 91 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore KCR @ NYY W &X 5 4 45-45 3 1.0 Armstrong Gossage Quisenberry 2:52 D 33,944 +
92 92 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore KCR CLE W 6 1 46-45 2 1.0 Splittorff Heaton Quisenberry 2:37 N 37,652 ++
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore KCR CLE L 0 2 46-46 2 1.5 Sorensen Renko 2:47 N 25,243 -
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore KCR CLE W 5 4 47-46 2 1.5 Perry Barker Quisenberry 2:55 N 23,457 +
95 95 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore KCR @ DET L 1 10 47-47 2 2.5 Morris Gura 2:33 N 39,357 -
96 96 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore KCR @ DET L 1 4 47-48 2 3.5 Berenguer Black Lopez 2:51 D 35,100 --
97 97 Sunday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore KCR @ DET L 6 8 47-49 2 3.0 Rozema Splittorff Lopez 2:45 D 0 ---
98 98 Sunday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore KCR @ DET W 7 5 48-49 2 3.0 Armstrong Bailey Quisenberry 2:26 D 44,366 +
99 99 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore KCR @ DET L 2 3 48-50 2 4.0 Lopez Hood 2:42 N 37,961 -
100 100 Tuesday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore KCR @ MIL L 1 5 48-51 2 5.5 Gibson Perry 2:33 D 0 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore KCR @ MIL L-wo 2 3 48-52 2 5.5 Caldwell Gura 2:39 N 40,808 ---
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 8 5 49-52 2 4.5 Creel McClure Quisenberry 3:03 N 25,182 +
103 103 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 6 2 50-52 2 4.5 Black Sutton 2:26 D 37,191 ++
104 104 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore KCR BOS L 4 5 50-53 2 4.5 Hurst Armstrong Stanley 2:35 N 34,599 -
105 105 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore KCR BOS W 4 0 51-53 2 4.5 Rasmussen Ojeda 2:38 N 40,345 +
106 106 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore KCR BOS W 1 0 52-53 2 4.5 Perry Boyd Quisenberry 2:15 D 32,514 ++
107 107 Monday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore KCR MIL W 5 4 53-53 2 4.5 Gura Slaton Quisenberry 2:38 N 0 +++
108 108 Monday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore KCR MIL L 5 8 53-54 2 4.5 McClure Renko Ladd 2:48 N 42,039 -
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore KCR MIL W 8 2 54-54 2 4.5 Black Sutton 2:20 N 26,635 +
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore KCR MIL L 0 4 54-55 2 5.0 Haas Splittorff 2:04 N 25,211 -
111 111 Saturday, Aug 13 (1) boxscore KCR @ BOS W 5 4 55-55 2 5.5 Perry Aponte Quisenberry 3:06 D 0 +
112 112 Saturday, Aug 13 (2) boxscore KCR @ BOS L 3 12 55-56 2 5.5 Boyd Rasmussen 2:35 D 33,896 -
113 113 Sunday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore KCR @ BOS L-wo 3 4 55-57 2 5.0 Stanley Renko 2:28 D 0 --
114 114 Sunday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore KCR @ BOS W 6 3 56-57 2 5.0 Creel Tudor Quisenberry 2:41 D 33,514 +
115 115 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore KCR DET W 6 4 57-57 2 5.0 Gura Pashnick Armstrong 2:43 N 36,881 ++
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore KCR DET W 18 7 58-57 2 5.0 Huismann Rozema Quisenberry 3:31 N 27,929 +++
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore KCR DET L 4 10 58-58 2 6.0 Petry Huismann 3:01 N 23,147 -
118 118 Friday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore KCR @ BAL L-wo 4 5 58-59 2 8.0 Stewart Quisenberry 2:25 N 0 --
119 119 Friday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore KCR @ BAL L 1 3 58-60 2 8.0 Martinez Rasmussen 2:26 N 35,582 ---
120 120 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 1 6 58-61 2 8.0 Boddicker Gura Martinez 2:53 D 23,069 ----
121 121 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 8 3 59-61 2 8.0 Black Palmer Quisenberry 2:46 D 29,044 +
122 122 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore KCR CHW L 1 3 59-62 2 9.0 Hoyt Splittorff 2:00 N 31,479 -
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore KCR CHW W 10 2 60-62 2 8.0 Renko Koosman 2:56 N 18,767 +
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore KCR CHW L 3 4 10 60-63 2 9.0 Dotson Quisenberry Lamp 3:06 N 19,056 -
125 125 Thursday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore KCR TEX W 3 1 61-63 2 7.5 Rasmussen Matlack Quisenberry 2:15 N 0 +
126 126 Thursday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore KCR TEX W-wo 5 4 62-63 2 7.5 Armstrong Schmidt 2:35 N 26,206 ++
127 127 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore KCR TEX W 8 3 63-63 2 6.5 Black Butcher 2:40 N 34,597 +++
128 128 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore KCR TEX W 2 0 64-63 2 6.5 Splittorff Tanana Quisenberry 2:08 N 35,259 ++++
129 129 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore KCR TEX L 0 1 64-64 2 7.5 Hough Renko 2:07 D 29,133 -
130 130 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore KCR BAL L 2 9 64-65 2 8.5 McGregor Perry 2:29 N 20,367 --
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore KCR BAL L 4 12 64-66 2 9.5 Davis Rasmussen 2:26 N 15,769 ---
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 3 7 64-67 2 10.5 Bannister Gura 2:51 N 31,346 ----
133 133 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 0 12 64-68 2 11.5 Hoyt Black 2:43 N 30,852 -----
134 134 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 0 7 64-69 2 11.5 Hough Splittorff 2:16 N 8,515 ------
135 135 Saturday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore KCR @ TEX W 5 0 65-69 2 12.0 Perry Darwin 2:14 N 0 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore KCR @ TEX L 1 8 65-70 2 12.0 Smithson Creel 2:22 N 16,297 -
137 137 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 2 3 65-71 2 12.0 Stewart Rasmussen Cruz 2:22 N 13,872 --
138 138 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore KCR SEA L 6 13 65-72 2 13.0 Beattie Gura 3:20 N 16,952 ---
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore KCR SEA L 1 3 65-73 2 14.0 Stoddard Black Caudill 2:49 N 14,084 ----
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore KCR SEA W 3 2 66-73 2 14.0 Splittorff Young Quisenberry 2:12 N 15,059 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore KCR @ MIN L-wo 6 7 10 66-74 2 15.5 O'Connor Armstrong 2:48 N 5,400 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 3 6 66-75 2 16.5 Filson Rasmussen Davis 2:53 D 6,354 --
143 143 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 3 1 67-75 2 16.5 Jackson Pettibone Quisenberry 2:09 D 4,820 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 4 3 68-75 2 16.5 Black Sanchez Quisenberry 2:21 N 23,959 ++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 1 0 14 69-75 2 15.5 Armstrong Steirer 3:19 N 23,284 +++
146 146 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore KCR OAK W 6 5 70-75 2 16.0 Gura Atherton Quisenberry 3:02 N 20,951 ++++
147 147 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore KCR OAK W 10 1 71-75 2 16.0 Rasmussen Heimueller Quisenberry 2:34 N 22,494 +++++
148 148 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore KCR OAK L 2 6 71-76 2 17.0 Warren Wills 2:33 D 19,862 -
149 149 Monday, Sep 19 (1) boxscore KCR CAL W 8 4 72-76 2 15.5 Armstrong Hassler 2:30 D 0 +
150 150 Monday, Sep 19 (2) boxscore KCR CAL W-wo 7 6 73-76 2 15.5 Huismann McLaughlin 2:50 N 24,576 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore KCR CAL L 4 6 73-77 2 16.0 John Splittorff Witt 2:46 N 15,003 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore KCR CAL L 0 3 73-78 2 17.5 Zahn Perry 2:31 N 14,874 --
153 153 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 2 73-79 3 18.5 Filson Rasmussen Davis 2:34 N 15,684 ---
154 154 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore KCR MIN W 3 2 74-79 3 18.5 Wills Pettibone Quisenberry 2:06 N 18,313 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore KCR MIN W 12 4 6 75-79 2 18.5 Black Viola 1:46 N 17,407 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 7 75-80 2 19.5 Schrom Jackson 2:05 D 22,695 -
157 157 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 6 2 76-80 2 19.0 Splittorff Clark Quisenberry 2:17 N 3,864 +
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 0 4 76-81 2 19.0 Beattie Gura 2:06 N 7,956 -
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 11 8 77-81 2 19.0 Wills Nelson 2:51 N 3,630 +
160 160 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 4 5 77-82 2 19.0 Stanton Black Caudill 2:54 N 3,694 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 (1) boxscore KCR @ OAK W 4 1 78-82 2 19.0 Splittorff McCatty Quisenberry 2:17 D 0 +
162 162 Saturday, Oct 1 (2) boxscore KCR @ OAK W 7 3 79-82 2 19.0 Armstrong Jones Quisenberry 3:01 D 11,346 ++
163 163 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 4 8 79-83 2 20.0 Smith Hood 2:33 D 23,699 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1982 / 1984 Schedule and Results