Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1931 Schedule and Results

1931 Cleveland Indians

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1930 / 1932

78-76, Finished 4th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Roger Peckinpaugh (78-76)
Scored 885 runs, Allowed 833 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 81-73

Ballparks: League Park II · Attendance: 483,027 (4th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 105, Pitching - 105 · one-year: Batting - 106, Pitching - 105


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1930 / 1932 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 78-76, Final Rank:4, GB: 30.0
Days in First14last on Friday, May 8, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 18last on May 8, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Tuesday, May 5, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind31last on Saturday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5006last on Monday, Sep 14
Most Games under .5007last on Wednesday, Aug 12
Longest Winning Streak10Monday, May 25 to Thursday, Jun 4
Longest Losing Streak12Thursday, May 7 to Thursday, May 21
Most Runs Allowed19Tuesday, Jul 14
Most Runs Scored17Wednesday, Aug 12
Longest Game (innings)12Sunday, Jul 19
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 78 76 885 833 .506
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 31 503 405 .592
Road 33 45 382 428 .423
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 4 86 58 .692
May 11 16 141 154 .407
June 14 14 154 154 .500
July 12 18 153 151 .400
August 17 10 201 159 .630
September 15 14 150 157 .517
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 38 38 434 403 .500
Second Half 40 38 451 430 .513
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 73 70 825 772 .510
ExtraInning 4 3 45 39 .571
Shortened 1 3 15 22 .250
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 15 17 144 146 .469
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 31 27 412 354 .534
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 9 13 110 107 .409
CHW 15 7 147 94 .682
DET 13 9 130 111 .591
NYY 13 9 134 134 .591
PHA 4 18 105 139 .182
SLB 16 6 159 103 .727
WSH 8 14 100 145 .364

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore CLE CHW W 5 4 1-0 1 Tied Ferrell Braxton 2:07 D 25,162 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore CLE CHW L 6 7 10 1-1 3 1.0 McKain Thomas 2:30 D -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore CLE CHW W 7 0 2-1 2 1.0 Brown Faber 1:35 D +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore CLE CHW W 11 2 3-1 1 Tied Harder Frazier 2:15 D 10,000 ++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore CLE DET L 2 7 3-2 2 1.0 Whitehill Ferrell 2:05 D -
6 6 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE DET W 9 3 4-2 1 Tied Hudlin Hoyt 2:03 D +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore CLE DET W 5 4 5-2 1 Tied Ferrell Sorrell 1:50 D ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 10 5-3 2 1.0 Caraway Harder D 5,000 -
9 9 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 8 2 6-3 2 0.5 Ferrell Braxton 1:50 D +
10 10 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 8 1 7-3 2 0.5 Hudlin Thomas 1:51 D ++
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE SLB W 10 9 10 8-3 1 up 1.5 Miller Kimsey 2:40 D +++
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE SLB W 9 0 9-3 1 up 1.5 Ferrell Gray D ++++
13 13 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore CLE @ DET L 4 9 9-4 1 up 1.0 Hoyt Hudlin 1:53 D -
14 14 Friday, May 1 boxscore CLE @ DET L 2 4 9-5 1 up 1.0 Sullivan Harder 2:05 D --
15 15 Saturday, May 2 boxscore CLE @ DET W 3 1 10-5 1 up 1.5 Brown Sorrell D 21,000 +
16 16 Sunday, May 3 boxscore CLE @ DET W 7 4 11-5 1 up 2.0 Ferrell Whitehill 2:05 D ++
17 17 Monday, May 4 boxscore CLE @ SLB L 1 3 11-6 1 up 1.5 Stewart Hudlin 1:40 D -
18 18 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 11 6 12-6 1 up 2.0 Harder Kimsey Ferrell D +
19 19 Thursday, May 7 boxscore CLE @ SLB L 4 10 12-7 1 up 1.0 Blaeholder Appleton 1:55 D -
20 20 Friday, May 8 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 8 12-8 1 up 0.5 Moore Bean D --
21 21 Saturday, May 9 boxscore CLE BOS L 1 5 12-9 2 0.5 Gaston Hudlin 1:33 D ---
22 22 Sunday, May 10 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 9 12-10 3 1.0 Durham Thomas 2:07 D ----
23 23 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore CLE WSH L 3 9 12-11 5 2.0 Brown Ferrell D -----
24 24 Thursday, May 14 boxscore CLE WSH L 4 5 12-12 5 3.0 Jones Miller 1:50 D ------
25 25 Friday, May 15 boxscore CLE PHA L 0 4 12-13 5 4.0 Rommel Brown 1:30 D -------
26 26 Saturday, May 16 boxscore CLE PHA L 5 12 12-14 5 5.0 Grove Thomas 2:40 D --------
27 27 Sunday, May 17 boxscore CLE PHA L 10 15 12-15 5 6.0 McDonald Appleton Grove 2:37 D ---------
28 28 Monday, May 18 boxscore CLE PHA L 7 10 12-16 6 7.0 Walberg Hudlin Grove 2:23 D ----------
29 29 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore CLE NYY L 6 8 12-17 6 8.0 Johnson Brown 2:31 D 10,000 -----------
30 30 Thursday, May 21 boxscore CLE NYY L 6 7 12-18 6 9.5 Gomez Hudlin Sherid 2:37 D 10,000 ------------
31 31 Saturday, May 23 boxscore CLE CHW W 10 5 13-18 5 9.5 Ferrell Frazier 2:26 D 1,500 +
32 32 Sunday, May 24 (1) boxscore CLE CHW L 3 4 13-19 7 11.0 Lyons Brown 1:54 D -
33 33 Sunday, May 24 (2) boxscore CLE CHW L 2 3 13-20 7 11.0 Caraway Thomas D --
34 34 Monday, May 25 boxscore CLE CHW W 7 6 14-20 6 11.5 Hudlin Thomas Ferrell D +
35 35 Tuesday, May 26 (1) boxscore CLE SLB W 12 0 15-20 5 10.0 Miller Blaeholder 2:00 D ++
36 36 Tuesday, May 26 (2) boxscore CLE SLB W 4 2 16-20 5 10.0 Harder Collins 1:58 D +++
37 37 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore CLE SLB W 5 4 17-20 4 10.0 Ferrell Kimsey 2:02 D ++++
38 38 Thursday, May 28 boxscore CLE SLB W 5 4 18-20 4 10.0 Thomas Stewart Hudlin 2:10 D +++++
39 39 Friday, May 29 boxscore CLE @ DET W 9 2 19-20 4 9.5 Brown Bridges D ++++++
40 40 Sunday, May 31 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 4 20-20 4 9.0 Hudlin Uhle Ferrell 1:52 D +++++++
41 41 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 12 11 21-20 4 9.0 Thomas MacFayden Hudlin 2:28 D ++++++++
42 42 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 5 4 11 22-20 4 9.0 Harder Durham 2:15 D +++++++++
43 43 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 10 2 23-20 4 9.0 Ferrell Russell 1:58 D ++++++++++
44 44 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 3 4 23-21 4 9.0 Morris Hudlin Moore 2:03 D -
45 45 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 7 5 24-21 4 9.0 Shoffner Weinert Harder D +
46 46 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 5 24-22 4 10.0 Gomez Brown D 25,000 -
47 47 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 4 1 25-22 4 10.0 Ferrell Ruffing D +
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 4 9 25-23 4 11.0 Jones Hudlin Marberry 1:55 D -
49 49 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 5 12 25-24 4 11.0 Hadley Brown 2:12 D --
50 50 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 1 7 25-25 4 12.0 Fischer Ferrell 2:02 D ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 0 5 25-26 4 13.5 Crowder Shoffner 1:46 D 12,000 ----
52 52 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore CLE PHA W 6 4 26-26 4 12.5 Brown Shores 2:20 D +
53 53 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 1 4 26-27 4 13.5 Walberg Hudlin D 10,000 -
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 2 4 26-28 4 14.5 Earnshaw Ferrell D 15,000 --
55 55 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE WSH W 9 6 27-28 4 14.5 Harder Jones 1:58 D +
56 56 Saturday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore CLE WSH L 4 14 27-29 4 16.0 Brown Shoffner 2:00 D 0 -
57 57 Saturday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore CLE WSH L 3 7 27-30 4 16.0 Fischer Lawson 2:10 D 20,000 --
58 58 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE WSH W 3 1 28-30 4 16.0 Ferrell Crowder 1:47 D +
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 23 (1) boxscore CLE BOS W 13 0 29-30 4 14.5 Brown Russell D ++
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 23 (2) boxscore CLE BOS W 10 0 30-30 4 14.5 Hudlin Morris 1:40 D +++
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 7 30-31 4 14.5 Moore Harder 1:50 D -
62 62 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 8 30-32 4 14.0 Kline Lawson 1:45 D --
63 63 Saturday, Jun 27 (1) boxscore CLE NYY W 12 5 31-32 4 13.5 Ferrell Johnson 2:07 D 20,000 +
64 64 Saturday, Jun 27 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 2 1 32-32 4 13.5 Brown Pennock 2:05 D 20,000 ++
65 65 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE NYY L 5 9 32-33 4 15.0 Gomez Ferrell Pipgras D -
66 66 Monday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore CLE NYY W 15 6 33-33 4 13.5 Shoffner Ruffing 2:16 D 0 +
67 67 Monday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 4 2 34-33 4 13.5 Harder Gomez 1:28 D 12,000 ++
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE PHA L 7 11 34-34 4 14.5 Earnshaw Brown 2:02 D -
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE PHA L 3 4 34-35 4 15.5 Grove Ferrell 1:45 D --
70 70 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE PHA W 12 4 35-35 4 14.5 Hudlin Walberg 2:17 D +
71 71 Saturday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CLE DET W 6 3 36-35 4 15.5 Brown Whitehill Hudlin 2:06 D 0 ++
72 72 Saturday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CLE DET L 5 8 36-36 4 15.5 Bridges Harder Hogsett D 18,000 -
73 73 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE @ DET L 4 5 7 36-37 4 15.5 Sorrell Ferrell D --
74 74 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE DET W 13 4 37-37 4 15.0 Hudlin Hogsett D +
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 10 6 11 38-37 4 15.5 Hudlin McKain 2:22 D ++
76 76 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 3 38-38 4 15.5 Frazier Harder D -
77 77 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 7 4 11 39-38 4 15.0 Hudlin Faber D +
78 78 Sunday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 10 4 40-38 4 16.0 Ferrell Caraway 2:11 D ++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 5 7 40-39 4 16.0 Caraway Harder D -
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 19 40-40 4 15.5 Weaver Shoffner D 0 --
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY W 5 1 41-40 4 15.5 Harder Gomez D 20,000 +
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 15 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 4 5 41-41 4 17.0 Pipgras Hudlin Wells D 6,000 -
83 83 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 9 8 42-41 4 17.0 Brown Ruffing Appleton D 6,000 +
84 84 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 2 1 8 43-41 4 17.0 Ferrell Pennock D ++
85 85 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 4 43-42 4 18.5 MacFayden Harder 1:50 D -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 5 6 12 43-43 4 19.0 Moore Hudlin D --
87 87 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 9 2 44-43 4 19.0 Brown Gaston D +
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 3 10 44-44 4 20.0 Moore Ferrell 2:00 D -
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 3 7 44-45 4 21.0 Walberg Harder D --
90 90 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 2 5 44-46 4 22.0 Earnshaw Hudlin 1:44 D ---
91 91 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 1 2 6 44-47 4 23.0 Mahaffey Brown 1:07 D ----
92 92 Saturday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore CLE @ PHA L 3 6 44-48 4 25.0 Grove Ferrell 1:57 D 0 -----
93 93 Saturday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore CLE @ PHA L 2 3 44-49 4 25.0 Walberg Connally 2:17 D 32,000 ------
94 94 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE PHA W 13 2 45-49 4 24.0 Harder Hoyt 2:03 D +
95 95 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 7 11 45-50 4 25.0 Fischer Appleton 2:14 D -
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 1 8 45-51 4 26.0 Jones Brown 1:42 D --
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 6 0 46-51 4 26.0 Ferrell Marberry 2:01 D +
98 98 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 1 6 46-52 4 27.0 Fischer Harder 2:11 D -
99 99 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore CLE @ SLB L 5 7 46-53 4 27.0 Blaeholder Brown D --
100 100 Sunday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore CLE @ SLB W 9 4 47-53 4 25.5 Ferrell Gray D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore CLE @ SLB W 11 9 48-53 4 25.5 Harder Coffman D ++
102 102 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 5 3 49-53 4 26.0 Connally Hebert 2:16 D +++
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore CLE @ DET L 8 11 49-54 4 26.5 Uhle Brown 2:07 D -
104 104 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE @ DET W 4 3 50-54 4 25.5 Hudlin Sorrell 2:10 D 2,000 +
105 105 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE DET L 1 7 50-55 4 25.5 Whitehill Ferrell 2:01 D -
106 106 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE DET L 8 9 50-56 4 26.5 Uhle Harder 2:47 D --
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore CLE NYY L 1 18 50-57 4 26.5 Gomez Hudlin 2:12 D 0 ---
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 17 7 51-57 4 26.5 Connally Johnson 2:25 D 16,000 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore CLE NYY W 13 7 52-57 4 26.0 Harder Ruffing 2:30 D 0 ++
110 110 Friday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 9 1 53-57 4 26.0 Hudlin Rhodes 2:07 D 20,000 +++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore CLE PHA L 3 4 53-58 4 27.0 Grove Ferrell D -
112 112 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE PHA L 4 6 53-59 4 28.0 Mahaffey Connally Walberg 1:51 D --
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore CLE WSH W 10 5 54-59 4 27.5 Connally Jones 2:04 D +
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore CLE WSH W 10 8 55-59 4 27.5 Hudlin Burke Appleton D ++
115 115 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE WSH W 10 8 56-59 4 26.5 Harder Marberry Connally 2:20 D +++
116 116 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE WSH L 3 6 56-60 4 27.5 Brown Brown 1:45 D -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore CLE WSH W 5 2 57-60 4 27.5 Ferrell Fischer 1:56 D 8,000 +
118 118 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE BOS W 4 3 58-60 4 27.0 Connally MacFayden 2:00 D ++
119 119 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore CLE BOS W 11 7 59-60 4 27.0 Appleton Gaston 2:25 D +++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE SLB W 11 1 60-60 4 26.5 Ferrell Coffman 1:53 D ++++
121 121 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore CLE SLB W 13 1 61-60 4 26.5 Harder Gray 2:05 D +++++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE SLB W 5 3 62-60 4 26.5 Hudlin Blaeholder 2:14 D 5,000 ++++++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore CLE SLB L 3 8 62-61 4 27.0 Stewart Appleton 2:08 D -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore CLE SLB L 3 6 62-62 4 27.0 Coffman Brown D --
125 125 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 15 5 63-62 4 27.0 Ferrell Caraway 1:59 D +
126 126 Wednesday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 3 63-63 4 26.5 Faber Harder 2:12 D -
127 127 Wednesday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW T 4 4 6 63-63 4 26.5 1:13 D -
128 128 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore CLE @ SLB L 3 11 63-64 4 27.0 Coffman Brown 1:55 D --
129 129 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 10 5 64-64 4 27.5 Ferrell Stewart 2:12 D +
130 130 Sunday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore CLE @ SLB W 7 5 65-64 4 27.0 Harder Cooney 2:21 D ++
131 131 Sunday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore CLE @ SLB W 13 2 66-64 4 27.0 Hudlin Gray 1:54 D +++
132 132 Monday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore CLE CHW W 6 2 67-64 4 25.0 Connally Thomas 1:52 D 0 ++++
133 133 Monday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore CLE CHW W 5 2 68-64 4 25.0 Brown Bowler 1:38 D 17,000 +++++
134 134 Tuesday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore CLE CHW W 8 7 69-64 4 24.5 Hildebrand Weiland Hudlin 2:03 D ++++++
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore CLE CHW W 6 3 70-64 4 24.5 Appleton Caraway 1:40 D +++++++
136 136 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 3 5 70-65 4 25.0 Brown Harder Hadley 1:48 D -
137 137 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 7 4 71-65 4 24.5 Ferrell Jones 2:03 D +
138 138 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 1 7 71-66 4 25.0 Crowder Connally 1:50 D -
139 139 Monday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore CLE @ PHA W 6 2 72-66 4 25.0 Hudlin Walberg 1:59 D +
140 140 Monday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore CLE @ PHA L 7 9 72-67 4 25.0 Hoyt Brown Earnshaw 1:53 D -
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 3 14 72-68 4 26.0 Rommel Harder 1:44 D --
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 5 7 72-69 4 27.0 Earnshaw Ferrell D ---
143 143 Thursday, Sep 17 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 9 72-70 4 27.0 Moore Connally 1:31 D ----
144 144 Thursday, Sep 17 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 2 1 73-70 4 27.0 Appleton Gaston 1:26 D +
145 145 Friday, Sep 18 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 6 73-71 4 28.5 Russell Hudlin 1:50 D -
146 146 Friday, Sep 18 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 4 6 73-72 4 28.5 Lisenbee Brown 1:40 D --
147 147 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 2 73-73 4 30.0 MacFayden Hildebrand 1:42 D 3,500 ---
148 148 Sunday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 7 73-74 4 31.0 Johnson Harder 1:30 D 0 ----
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 4 10 7 73-75 4 31.0 Rhodes Connally 1:25 D 20,000 -----
150 150 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 5 1 74-75 4 30.5 Ferrell Ruffing D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore CLE @ DET L 7 9 74-76 4 31.0 Herring Hudlin Uhle D 0 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 2 75-76 4 31.0 Brown Sorrell 1:40 D +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore CLE DET W 6 4 76-76 4 31.0 Hildebrand Whitehill 1:45 D ++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore CLE DET W 7 3 77-76 4 31.0 Ferrell Bridges D +++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore CLE DET W 8 5 78-76 4 30.0 Appleton Herring 1:22 D ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1930 / 1932 Schedule and Results