Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1930 Schedule and Results

1930 Cleveland Indians

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1929 / 1931

81-73, Finished 4th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Roger Peckinpaugh (81-73)
Scored 890 runs, Allowed 915 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 75-79

Ballparks: League Park II · Attendance: 528,657 (5th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 105, Pitching - 105


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1929 / 1931 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 81-73, Final Rank:4, GB: 21.0
Days in First6last on Saturday, Jun 14, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Jun 14, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Sunday, May 4, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind21.5last on Saturday, Sep 27, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50013last on Friday, Jun 13
Most Games under .5004last on Monday, Jul 7
Longest Winning Streak7Thursday, Jun 5 to Friday, Jun 13, Thursday, Aug 14 to Friday, Aug 22 and Saturday, Aug 30 to Friday, Sep 5
Longest Losing Streak7Saturday, Jun 14 to Saturday, Jun 21
Most Runs Allowed18Monday, May 5 and Sunday, Aug 10
Most Runs Scored25Sunday, May 11
Longest Game (innings)13Friday, Aug 29
Times Shutout by Opponent4 
Times Opponent Shutout5 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 81 73 890 915 .526
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 44 33 494 469 .571
Road 37 40 396 446 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 4 61 43 .667
May 15 14 172 172 .517
June 12 16 153 193 .429
July 18 16 212 217 .529
August 16 13 167 164 .552
September 12 10 125 126 .545
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 38 40 433 450 .487
Second Half 43 33 457 465 .566
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 74 65 820 842 .532
ExtraInning 4 7 48 58 .364
Shortened 3 1 22 15 .750
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 18 190 187 .538
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 28 34 418 484 .452
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 15 7 145 116 .682
CHW 12 10 101 103 .545
DET 11 11 110 112 .500
NYY 10 12 137 183 .455
PHA 7 15 118 142 .318
SLB 16 6 161 109 .727
WSH 10 12 118 150 .455

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 7 8 10 0-1 5 1.5 Henry Appleton 2:40 D 20,000 -
2 2 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore CLE @ DET W 7 1 1-1 5 0.5 Ferrell Carroll D +
3 3 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore CLE @ DET L 4 6 1-2 6 1.5 Hogsett Miller Wyatt 2:14 D -
4 4 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE @ DET W 2 0 2-2 4 1.5 Hudlin Uhle 2:01 D +
5 5 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 1 3-2 3 0.5 Brown Whitehill 1:40 D ++
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 4 3-3 4 1.5 Thomas Hudlin D 27,000 -
7 7 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore CLE DET W 5 4 10 4-3 4 1.5 Ferrell Uhle 2:17 D +
8 8 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE DET W 11 4 5-3 3 1.5 Brown Whitehill 2:12 D ++
9 9 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore CLE DET L 1 7 5-4 3 2.5 Sorrell Ferrell 1:58 D -
10 10 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 3 1 6-4 2 2.5 Appleton Coffman 1:52 D +
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 6 4 7-4 2 2.5 Hudlin Stewart Ferrell 1:53 D ++
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 6 3 8-4 2 1.5 Brown Crowder 2:03 D +++
13 13 Friday, May 2 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 8 3 9-4 2 1.5 Ferrell Lisenbee Holloway 1:48 D ++++
14 14 Saturday, May 3 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 6 5 10-4 2 0.5 Harder Russell Gliatto 2:10 D +++++
15 15 Sunday, May 4 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 8 7 10 11-4 1 up 0.5 Harder Morris 2:24 D ++++++
16 16 Monday, May 5 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 3 18 11-5 1 Tied Gaston Hudlin 2:03 D -
17 17 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 7 6 12-5 1 Tied Ferrell Pipgras Harder D +
18 18 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 7 8 12-6 1 Tied Zachary Appleton Sherid D -
19 19 Friday, May 9 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 4 9 12-7 3 1.5 Grove Holloway 1:56 D --
20 20 Saturday, May 10 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 4 6 12-8 3 2.5 Earnshaw Hudlin 2:10 D 25,000 ---
21 21 Sunday, May 11 boxscore CLE PHA W 25 7 13-8 3 1.5 Ferrell Rommel Gliatto 2:28 D +
22 22 Monday, May 12 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 7 13 13-9 3 2.5 Earnshaw Brown Quinn 2:11 D -
23 23 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 11 6 14-9 3 2.5 Harder Brown 2:14 D +
24 24 Thursday, May 15 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 2 4 14-10 3 3.0 Jones Hudlin 1:45 D -
25 25 Saturday, May 17 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 4 14-11 3 4.5 Lyons Ferrell 1:27 D 0 --
26 26 Saturday, May 17 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 6 14-12 3 4.5 Blankenship Brown McKain 1:53 D 8,000 ---
27 27 Sunday, May 18 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 7 4 15-12 3 3.5 Harder Henry 2:06 D +
28 28 Tuesday, May 20 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 7 3 16-12 3 2.5 Hudlin Faber 2:13 D ++
29 29 Tuesday, May 20 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 7 5 17-12 3 2.5 Holloway Walsh Ferrell 2:04 D +++
30 30 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore CLE SLB L 5 6 17-13 3 4.0 Blaeholder Ferrell Crowder 2:00 D -
31 31 Thursday, May 22 boxscore CLE SLB L 2 3 17-14 3 5.5 Collins Brown Holshouser 1:46 D --
32 32 Friday, May 23 boxscore CLE SLB L 4 5 17-15 3 6.0 Stewart Appleton 1:54 D ---
33 33 Saturday, May 24 boxscore CLE SLB W 5 2 18-15 4 5.5 Hudlin Gray 1:58 D +
34 34 Sunday, May 25 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 9 18-16 4 6.5 Lyons Miller 1:45 D -
35 35 Monday, May 26 (1) boxscore CLE CHW W 7 3 19-16 3 6.0 Ferrell Faber 1:51 D +
36 36 Monday, May 26 (2) boxscore CLE CHW W 5 2 20-16 3 6.0 Brown Caraway 1:55 D ++
37 37 Tuesday, May 27 (1) boxscore CLE CHW W 3 2 21-16 3 5.5 Harder Henry 1:37 D +++
38 38 Tuesday, May 27 (2) boxscore CLE CHW W 9 8 22-16 3 5.5 Ferrell Lyons 2:20 D ++++
39 39 Friday, May 30 (1) boxscore CLE DET L 2 5 22-17 3 5.0 Sorrell Hudlin 1:57 D -
40 40 Friday, May 30 (2) boxscore CLE DET L 6 9 22-18 3 5.0 Hogsett Ferrell Sullivan 2:10 D --
41 41 Saturday, May 31 boxscore CLE DET W 7 4 23-18 3 4.0 Brown Wyatt 1:55 D +
42 42 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE DET W 3 2 24-18 3 4.0 Harder Uhle Hudlin 1:54 D ++
43 43 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore CLE BOS W 8 3 25-18 3 4.0 Ferrell Russell 1:43 D +++
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 5 10 25-19 3 5.0 Morris Hudlin D -
45 45 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE BOS W 17 7 26-19 3 4.0 Brown Gaston 1:54 D +
46 46 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore CLE BOS W 9 4 27-19 3 4.0 Appleton MacFayden 1:57 D ++
47 47 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE WSH W 3 2 28-19 3 3.5 Ferrell Liska 1:58 D 25,000 +++
48 48 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore CLE WSH W 5 4 29-19 3 3.5 Miller Marberry D ++++
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE PHA W 6 2 30-19 3 2.0 Hudlin Grove Ferrell 2:05 D +++++
50 50 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE PHA W 4 0 31-19 2 1.0 Brown Earnshaw 1:39 D ++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore CLE PHA W 15 2 32-19 1 Tied Ferrell Walberg 1:55 D +++++++
52 52 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore CLE NYY L 7 11 32-20 1 Tied Johnson Harder 2:40 D 20,000 -
53 53 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE NYY L 10 17 32-21 2 1.0 Pennock Hudlin 2:32 D --
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 17 32-22 2 1.0 Sherid Brown 2:08 D ---
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 2 7 32-23 4 2.0 Mahaffey Ferrell D ----
56 56 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 2 4 32-24 4 3.0 Grove Hudlin 1:43 D -----
57 57 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 0 8 32-25 4 4.0 Earnshaw Brown 1:55 D ------
58 58 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 1 7 32-26 4 5.0 Walberg Harder 1:47 D 20,000 -------
59 59 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE PHA W 4 2 33-26 4 4.0 Ferrell Shores 1:50 D +
60 60 Monday, Jun 23 (1) boxscore CLE @ WSH L 5 9 33-27 4 6.0 Crowder Bean 1:49 D -
61 61 Monday, Jun 23 (2) boxscore CLE @ WSH L 2 3 33-28 4 6.0 Marberry Hudlin D --
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 0 7 5 33-29 4 6.5 Hadley Brown 1:10 D ---
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 5 13 33-30 4 7.0 Brown Shoffner D ----
64 64 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 11 13 33-31 4 8.0 Pennock Ferrell Johnson D -----
65 65 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 11 7 34-31 4 7.5 Miller Pipgras Appleton D +
66 66 Saturday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 13 34-32 4 9.0 Johnson Brown D -
67 67 Saturday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 14 34-33 4 9.0 Sherid Harder D --
68 68 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 6 7 34-34 4 10.0 Ruffing Ferrell 2:03 D ---
69 69 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 8 3 35-34 4 10.0 Bean Durham 1:55 D +
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 3 35-35 4 11.0 Gaston Harder 1:36 D -
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 4 5 35-36 4 11.5 Morris Ferrell 1:46 D --
72 72 Friday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CLE @ DET L 4 5 10 35-37 4 13.0 Sullivan Ferrell D ---
73 73 Friday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CLE @ DET L 3 4 12 35-38 4 13.0 Uhle Harder 2:25 D ----
74 74 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE @ DET L 6 8 35-39 4 14.0 Hogsett Bean Sullivan D -----
75 75 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE SLB W 7 0 36-39 4 14.0 Brown Gray D +
76 76 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore CLE SLB L 1 6 36-40 4 14.5 Blaeholder Appleton 1:44 D -
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE SLB W 12 6 37-40 4 14.0 Harder Coffman 2:10 D +
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE SLB W 9 5 38-40 4 13.5 Ferrell Collins 1:56 D ++
79 79 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 5 39-40 4 13.5 Shoffner Hogsett Bean 2:21 D +++
80 80 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 11 39-41 4 14.0 Hoyt Brown 1:59 D -
81 81 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore CLE BOS W 12 3 40-41 4 13.5 Hudlin Lisenbee 1:55 D +
82 82 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore CLE BOS W 11 3 7 41-41 4 13.5 Harder Russell 2:00 D ++
83 83 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore CLE BOS W 3 2 42-41 4 13.5 Ferrell Gaston 1:39 D +++
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 13 42-42 4 14.5 MacFayden Brown 2:05 D -
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 16 (1) boxscore CLE WSH L 4 10 42-43 4 15.0 Crowder Miller 2:03 D --
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 16 (2) boxscore CLE WSH W 13 6 43-43 4 15.0 Shoffner Hadley 2:00 D +
87 87 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE WSH W 4 3 44-43 4 15.0 Hudlin Jones 1:37 D ++
88 88 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE WSH L 6 8 44-44 4 16.0 Brown Harder 2:17 D -
89 89 Saturday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore CLE WSH W 5 2 45-44 4 15.5 Ferrell Fischer D +
90 90 Saturday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore CLE WSH L 4 17 45-45 4 15.5 Marberry Bean 2:09 D -
91 91 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE NYY W 9 8 46-45 4 15.5 Appleton Sherid 1:58 D +
92 92 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE NYY L 3 7 46-46 4 15.5 Wells Miller 2:15 D 4,000 -
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore CLE NYY W 6 5 47-46 4 14.0 Hudlin Pipgras D 0 +
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 10 8 48-46 4 14.0 Appleton Sherid 2:54 D 19,500 ++
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE NYY W 10 6 49-46 4 14.0 Ferrell Carroll 2:31 D +++
96 96 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore CLE PHA L 6 8 49-47 4 15.0 Rommel Hudlin 2:05 D -
97 97 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE PHA L 1 14 49-48 4 16.0 Grove Appleton 2:08 D --
98 98 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE PHA L 9 10 49-49 4 17.0 Earnshaw Hudlin Rommel 2:05 D ---
99 99 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE PHA W 7 4 50-49 4 16.0 Ferrell Shores 2:08 D +
100 100 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore CLE DET W 7 6 51-49 4 16.0 Appleton Hogsett D ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE DET W 14 7 52-49 4 15.0 Shoffner Cantrell 2:02 D +++
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE DET L 5 6 52-50 4 16.0 Hoyt Harder Whitehill D -
103 103 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE DET W 5 3 53-50 4 16.0 Ferrell Cantrell 2:08 D +
104 104 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 6 3 54-50 4 15.5 Brown Stiles 2:03 D ++
105 105 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 12 4 55-50 4 16.0 Hudlin Blaeholder 1:59 D +++
106 106 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE @ SLB L 6 14 55-51 4 16.0 Stewart Harder D -
107 107 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 5 2 56-51 4 16.0 Ferrell Kimsey D +
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore CLE @ DET L 4 5 56-52 4 16.0 Whitehill Harder D -
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 9 56-53 4 16.0 Uhle Hudlin 2:02 D --
110 110 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 4 5 56-54 4 18.0 Brown Appleton 2:16 D ---
111 111 Saturday, Aug 9 (1) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 13 7 57-54 4 18.0 Bean Liska 2:26 D +
112 112 Saturday, Aug 9 (2) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 4 2 58-54 4 18.0 Ferrell Hadley 2:15 D ++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 6 18 58-55 4 18.5 Jones Hudlin 2:23 D -
114 114 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 2 9 58-56 4 18.5 Crowder Harder 2:00 D --
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore CLE @ PHA L 1 9 58-57 4 20.5 Grove Shoffner D ---
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore CLE @ PHA L 0 7 58-58 4 20.5 Shores Brown 1:42 D ----
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 2 7 58-59 4 21.5 Earnshaw Lawson D -----
118 118 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE @ PHA W 15 0 59-59 4 20.5 Ferrell Quinn 1:57 D +
119 119 Sunday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 9 3 60-59 4 20.0 Hudlin Lisenbee 2:07 D ++
120 120 Sunday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 2 0 7 61-59 4 20.0 Brown MacFayden D +++
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 7 2 62-59 4 19.0 Ferrell Gaston 2:00 D ++++
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 7 3 63-59 4 19.0 Lawson Russell 2:00 D +++++
123 123 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 6 5 12 64-59 4 19.5 Miller Johnson 3:10 D ++++++
124 124 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 5 4 65-59 4 18.5 Hudlin Sherid D +++++++
125 125 Sunday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 5 11 65-60 4 18.5 Ruffing Brown 2:05 D -
126 126 Sunday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY W 4 2 66-60 4 18.5 Ferrell Pennock 1:58 D +
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 27 (1) boxscore CLE CHW L 5 14 66-61 4 19.5 Braxton Hudlin 2:21 D -
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 27 (2) boxscore CLE CHW L 4 5 66-62 4 19.5 Lyons Shoffner 1:35 D --
129 129 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore CLE CHW W 10 5 67-62 4 18.5 Ferrell Henry 2:00 D +
130 130 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE CHW L 0 3 13 67-63 4 19.0 Caraway Brown 2:14 D -
131 131 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE CHW W 7 6 68-63 4 19.0 Bean Braxton 2:14 D +
132 132 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 17 6 69-63 4 19.0 Appleton Stewart Harder 2:11 D ++
133 133 Monday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore CLE @ SLB W 13 8 70-63 4 18.0 Hudlin Blaeholder D +++
134 134 Monday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore CLE @ SLB W 9 5 8 71-63 4 18.0 Ferrell Coffman D ++++
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 4 3 11 72-63 4 17.5 Appleton Stewart 2:10 D +++++
136 136 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 3 2 73-63 4 18.0 Hudlin Caraway D ++++++
137 137 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 6 1 74-63 4 18.0 Appleton Faber 1:34 D 3,000 +++++++
138 138 Saturday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 2 74-64 4 18.5 Lyons Ferrell D -
139 139 Saturday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 4 2 75-64 4 18.5 Harder Thomas 1:38 D +
140 140 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 5 75-65 4 18.5 Moore Brown 1:39 D -
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE NYY L 6 8 75-66 4 19.5 Pipgras Appleton 2:44 D 8,000 --
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 7 75-67 4 19.5 Johnson Ferrell D ---
143 143 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore CLE NYY W 9 5 76-67 4 19.0 Brown Ruffing 2:01 D +
144 144 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE PHA L 2 9 76-68 4 20.0 Grove Hudlin 1:35 D -
145 145 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE PHA L 1 7 76-69 4 21.0 Earnshaw Ferrell 2:01 D 22,000 --
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 17 (1) boxscore CLE WSH W 13 7 77-69 4 21.5 Miller Marberry 2:21 D +
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 17 (2) boxscore CLE WSH L 4 6 77-70 4 21.5 Liska Hudlin 2:07 D -
148 148 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE WSH W 3 2 78-70 4 21.5 Ferrell Jones 1:51 D +
149 149 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore CLE BOS W 7 5 79-70 4 21.0 Harder MacFayden Bean 1:45 D ++
150 150 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 10 79-71 4 21.0 Gaston Lawson 1:41 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 9 10 79-72 4 21.5 Russell Ferrell D --
152 152 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore CLE SLB W 9 7 80-72 4 21.5 Barnhart Stiely Brown 1:41 D +
153 153 Sunday, Sep 28 (1) boxscore CLE SLB L 5 11 80-73 4 21.0 Stiles Shoffner 1:30 D -
154 154 Sunday, Sep 28 (2) boxscore CLE SLB W 15 5 81-73 4 21.0 Harder Gray 1:40 D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1929 / 1931 Schedule and Results