Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2011 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2011 Chicago White Sox

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2010 / 2012

79-83, Finished 3rd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ozzie Guillen (78-82) and Don Cooper (1-1)
GM: Ken Williams, Farm Dir: Buddy Bell, Scouting Dir: Douglas Laumann
Scored 654 runs, Allowed 706 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 75-87

Ballparks: U.S. Cellular Field · Attendance: 2,001,117 (7th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 106, Pitching - 106 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2010 / 2012 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 79-83, Final Rank:3, GB: 16.0
Days in First3last on Thursday, Apr 7, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 4last on Apr 7, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Saturday, Apr 2, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind16last on Wednesday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Tuesday, Aug 30
Most Games under .50011last on Friday, May 6
Longest Winning Streak5Friday, Aug 5 to Tuesday, Aug 9 and Friday, Aug 26 to Tuesday, Aug 30
Longest Losing Streak7Wednesday, Apr 13 to Wednesday, Apr 20 and Sunday, Sep 11 to Saturday, Sep 17
Most Runs Allowed18Wednesday, Aug 3 and Sunday, Sep 4
Most Runs Scored15Friday, Apr 1
Longest Game (innings)14Saturday, May 28, Friday, Jun 24 and Tuesday, Aug 16
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout14 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 79 83 654 706 .488
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 36 45 314 363 .444
Road 43 38 340 343 .531
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 18 109 143 .357
May 16 13 128 108 .552
June 14 11 98 89 .560
July 12 12 82 84 .500
August 16 12 127 122 .571
September 11 17 110 160 .393
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 48 366 383 .478
Second Half 35 35 288 323 .500
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 72 71 562 604 .503
ExtraInning 7 11 92 96 .389
Shortened 0 1 0 6 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 25 168 169 .490
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 21 200 246 .475
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 11 7 74 57 .611
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 2 1 15 8 .667
BAL 4 4 37 42 .500
BOS 4 2 32 30 .667
CHC 4 2 18 18 .667
CLE 11 7 91 81 .611
COL 2 1 11 9 .667
DET 5 13 62 111 .278
KCR 7 11 74 91 .389
LAA 2 6 27 38 .250
LAD 2 1 21 11 .667
MIN 9 9 65 55 .500
NYY 2 6 20 51 .250
OAK 6 4 43 43 .600
SEA 7 2 41 19 .778
TBR 4 4 33 26 .500
TEX 4 4 30 28 .500
TOR 3 4 25 34 .429
WSN 1 2 9 11 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 1 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 15 10 1-0 1 up 0.5 Buehrle Hernandez 3:09 D 41,721 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 2 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 8 3 2-0 1 up 0.5 Jackson Carrasco 2:46 D 9,853 ++
3 3 Sunday, Apr 3 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 1 7 2-1 2 0.5 Masterson Danks 2:27 D 8,726 -
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 5 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 6 7 12 2-2 2 1.5 Jeffress Pena 3:32 N 12,641 --
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 10 7 12 3-2 2 0.5 Sale O'Sullivan 3:41 D 13,360 +
6 6 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore CHW TBR W 5 1 4-2 1 Tied Jackson Price 2:30 D 38,579 ++
7 7 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore CHW TBR L 7 9 4-3 2 1.0 Russell Thornton Farnsworth 3:13 N 20,199 -
8 8 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore CHW TBR W 4 2 5-3 2 1.0 Humber Davis Sale 2:43 D 26,378 +
9 9 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore CHW TBR W 6 1 6-3 2 1.0 Floyd Niemann 2:08 D 23,436 ++
10 10 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore CHW OAK L 1 2 10 6-4 3 2.0 Ross Crain Fuentes 2:37 N 20,057 -
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore CHW OAK W 6 5 10 7-4 2 1.0 Sale Cramer 3:32 N 18,020 +
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore CHW OAK L 4 7 10 7-5 3 1.0 Balfour Thornton Fuentes 3:23 D 16,523 -
13 13 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore CHW LAA L 3 4 7-6 3 2.0 Weaver Humber Walden 2:53 N 20,103 --
14 14 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore CHW LAA L 2 7 7-7 3 3.0 Chatwood Floyd 2:35 N 21,250 ---
15 15 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore CHW LAA L 2 4 7-8 3 4.0 Haren Buehrle Walden 2:40 D 23,458 ----
16 16 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore CHW @ TBR L 0 5 7-9 4 5.0 Price Jackson 2:26 N 12,016 -----
17 17 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore CHW @ TBR L 1 2 7-10 4 5.0 Shields Danks 2:12 N 13,731 ------
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore CHW @ TBR L 1 4 7-11 4 6.0 Davis Humber Farnsworth 2:30 N 13,214 -------
19 19 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore CHW @ TBR W 9 2 8-11 4 5.0 Floyd Niemann 2:58 N 16,751 +
20 20 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW @ DET L 3 9 8-12 4 5.5 Verlander Buehrle 2:30 N 23,537 -
21 21 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore CHW @ DET L 0 9 8-13 5 5.5 Penny Jackson 3:01 D 35,227 --
22 22 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore CHW @ DET L 0 3 8-14 5 5.5 Scherzer Danks Valverde 2:19 D 17,784 ---
23 23 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 2 0 9-14 5 5.0 Humber Burnett Santos 2:41 N 40,506 +
24 24 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 3 2 10-14 5 5.0 Floyd Soriano Santos 2:54 N 40,785 ++
25 25 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 1 3 10-15 5 6.0 Colon Buehrle Rivera 2:11 N 40,586 -
26 26 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 12 10-16 4 7.0 Sabathia Jackson 3:06 N 40,081 --
27 27 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore CHW BAL L 4 10 10-17 4 8.0 Arrieta Danks 2:58 N 21,816 ---
28 28 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore CHW BAL L 2 6 10-18 4 9.0 Tillman Humber 2:46 N 26,104 ----
29 29 Sunday, May 1 boxscore CHW BAL L 4 6 10-19 4 10.0 Britton Floyd Gregg 3:03 D 22,029 -----
30 30 Monday, May 2 boxscore CHW BAL W 6 2 11-19 4 9.5 Buehrle Guthrie Santos 2:43 N 18,007 +
31 31 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore CHW MIN L 0 1 11-20 5 10.5 Liriano Jackson 2:09 N 20,901 -
32 32 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore CHW MIN L 2 3 11-21 5 10.5 Blackburn Danks Capps 2:30 D 18,028 --
33 33 Friday, May 6 boxscore CHW @ SEA L 2 3 11-22 5 11.0 Hernandez Thornton 2:27 N 31,912 ---
34 34 Saturday, May 7 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 6 0 12-22 5 11.0 Floyd Fister 2:38 N 26,288 +
35 35 Sunday, May 8 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 5 2 10 13-22 5 10.0 Santos League 3:09 D 26,074 ++
36 36 Monday, May 9 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 8 0 14-22 4 9.5 Jackson Santana 2:29 N 38,561 +++
37 37 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 2 6 14-23 4 10.5 Pineiro Danks 2:32 N 40,128 -
38 38 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 6 4 10 15-23 4 9.5 Santos Jepsen Thornton 3:13 N 39,151 +
39 39 Friday, May 13 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 4 3 16-23 4 9.0 Humber McCarthy Santos 2:21 N 12,690 ++
40 40 Saturday, May 14 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 2 6 16-24 4 9.5 Ross Floyd 2:49 D 17,291 -
41 41 Sunday, May 15 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 4 3 17-24 4 9.0 Buehrle Cahill Santos 2:32 D 19,018 +
42 42 Monday, May 16 boxscore CHW TEX L 0 4 17-25 4 10.0 Lewis Jackson 2:39 N 23,048 -
43 43 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore CHW TEX W 4 3 18-25 4 10.0 Crain Eppley Santos 2:36 N 22,437 +
44 44 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore CHW CLE W 1 0 19-25 4 9.0 Peavy Masterson 2:01 N 18,580 ++
45 45 Thursday, May 19 boxscore CHW CLE W 8 2 20-25 4 8.0 Floyd Hernandez 2:32 N 22,077 +++
46 46 Friday, May 20 boxscore CHW LAD L 4 6 10 20-26 4 9.0 Jansen Santos MacDougal 3:17 N 24,121 -
47 47 Saturday, May 21 boxscore CHW LAD W 9 2 21-26 4 9.0 Buehrle Garland 2:33 D 25,519 +
48 48 Sunday, May 22 boxscore CHW LAD W 8 3 22-26 4 9.0 Jackson Kuroda Thornton 3:20 D 25,081 ++
49 49 Monday, May 23 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 0 4 22-27 4 10.0 Ogando Danks 2:05 N 30,861 -
50 50 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 8 6 23-27 4 9.0 Pena Tomko Santos 3:21 N 35,524 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 1 2 23-28 4 9.0 Wilson Floyd Feliz 2:39 D 32,382 -
52 52 Thursday, May 26 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 3 1 24-28 3 8.5 Crain Rzepczynski Santos 2:54 N 14,353 +
53 53 Friday, May 27 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 2 4 24-29 4 8.5 Janssen Buehrle Rauch 2:52 N 16,668 -
54 54 Saturday, May 28 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 8 9 14 24-30 4 9.5 Perez Floyd 4:17 D 22,659 --
55 55 Sunday, May 29 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 4 13 24-31 4 9.5 Romero Danks 2:33 D 18,325 ---
56 56 Monday, May 30 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 7 3 25-31 3 8.5 Peavy Lester 3:24 N 37,463 +
57 57 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 10 7 26-31 3 8.5 Humber Aceves Sale 2:51 N 37,269 ++
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 7 4 27-31 3 8.5 Floyd Albers Santos 2:53 D 37,321 +++
59 59 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore CHW DET W 6 4 28-31 3 7.0 Buehrle Oliver Santos 3:04 N 23,095 ++++
60 60 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore CHW DET L 2 4 28-32 3 7.0 Verlander Crain Valverde 3:17 N 31,037 -
61 61 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore CHW DET L 3 7 28-33 3 7.0 Penny Peavy 3:25 D 25,149 --
62 62 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW SEA W 3 1 29-33 3 6.0 Danks Pineda Santos 2:23 N 23,847 +
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW SEA W 5 1 30-33 3 6.0 Humber Hernandez 2:25 N 21,337 ++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW SEA L 4 7 10 30-34 3 6.0 Laffey Santos League 3:06 N 21,517 -
65 65 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore CHW OAK W 9 4 31-34 3 5.5 Buehrle Cahill 2:51 N 22,170 +
66 66 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW OAK L 5 7 31-35 3 5.5 Balfour Santos Bailey 3:10 N 20,166 -
67 67 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore CHW OAK W 3 2 32-35 3 4.5 Danks Gonzalez Crain 3:01 N 24,391 +
68 68 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW OAK W 5 4 33-35 3 3.5 Humber Moscoso Santos 2:51 D 22,144 ++
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 1 4 33-36 3 4.5 Pavano Floyd 2:06 N 37,437 -
70 70 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 0 1 33-37 3 5.5 Blackburn Buehrle Capps 2:09 D 39,484 --
71 71 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore CHW @ ARI L 1 4 33-38 3 5.5 Hudson Jackson 2:37 N 26,053 ---
72 72 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW @ ARI W 6 2 34-38 3 5.5 Danks Duke 2:41 N 33,230 +
73 73 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore CHW @ ARI W 8 2 35-38 3 5.5 Humber Collmenter 2:38 D 39,538 ++
74 74 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW CHC L 3 6 35-39 3 5.5 Zambrano Floyd Marmol 2:45 N 36,005 -
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore CHW CHC W 3 2 36-39 3 4.5 Crain Samardzija Santos 2:31 N 35,155 +
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW CHC W 4 3 37-39 3 4.5 Peavy Davis Santos 3:01 N 35,403 ++
77 77 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore CHW WSN L 5 9 14 37-40 3 4.5 Balester Thornton 4:58 N 23,856 -
78 78 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW WSN W 3 0 38-40 3 3.5 Peavy Gorzelanny Santos 2:54 D 23,008 +
79 79 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore CHW WSN L 1 2 38-41 3 4.5 Hernandez Humber Storen 2:56 D 24,057 -
80 80 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW @ COL L 2 3 13 38-42 3 5.0 Brothers Ohman 3:47 N 40,175 --
81 81 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore CHW @ COL W 3 2 39-42 3 4.0 Bruney Street Santos 2:24 N 35,973 +
82 82 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW @ COL W 6 4 10 40-42 3 4.0 Crain Mortensen Santos 3:41 D 38,084 ++
83 83 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW @ CHC W 6 4 41-42 3 3.5 Jackson Wells Santos 2:43 D 41,486 +++
84 84 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore CHW @ CHC W 1 0 42-42 3 3.5 Humber Garza Thornton 2:37 D 42,165 ++++
85 85 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW @ CHC L 1 3 42-43 3 3.5 Lopez Floyd Marmol 2:23 D 42,311 -
86 86 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore CHW KCR W 5 4 43-43 3 3.5 Santos Crow 2:36 N 31,077 +
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore CHW KCR L 3 5 43-44 3 3.5 Paulino Peavy Soria 2:59 N 20,695 -
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW KCR L 1 4 43-45 3 4.5 Chen Jackson Soria 2:40 D 27,233 --
89 89 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore CHW MIN L 2 6 43-46 3 5.5 Pavano Humber 2:35 N 26,395 ---
90 90 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore CHW MIN L 5 8 43-47 3 5.5 Blackburn Floyd Capps 3:22 N 27,737 ----
91 91 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore CHW MIN W 4 3 44-47 3 4.5 Crain Mijares 2:36 D 30,055 +
92 92 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore CHW MIN L 3 6 44-48 3 5.0 Swarzak Peavy Capps 3:00 D 30,042 -
93 93 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW @ DET W 8 2 45-48 3 5.0 Floyd Verlander 3:06 N 43,593 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW @ DET W 5 0 46-48 3 4.0 Jackson Scherzer 2:46 D 40,984 ++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore CHW @ DET L 3 4 46-49 3 4.0 Penny Humber Valverde 2:40 D 37,049 -
96 96 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 5 2 47-49 3 4.5 Buehrle Davies 2:37 N 17,190 +
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 2 4 47-50 3 4.5 Duffy Peavy Soria 2:28 N 20,126 -
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 1 2 11 47-51 3 4.5 Crow Sale 2:47 N 13,831 --
99 99 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 3 0 48-51 3 5.0 Floyd Carrasco Santos 2:45 N 27,477 +
100 100 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 4 2 49-51 3 4.5 Jackson Masterson Santos 2:54 D 20,252 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore CHW DET W 6 3 50-51 3 3.5 Buehrle Below 3:00 N 37,110 +++
102 102 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore CHW DET L 4 5 50-52 3 4.5 Verlander Ohman Valverde 3:04 N 28,093 -
103 103 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore CHW DET W 2 1 51-52 3 3.5 Danks Scherzer Santos 2:50 D 26,978 +
104 104 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore CHW BOS W 3 1 52-52 3 3.0 Floyd Wakefield Santos 2:10 N 27,513 ++
105 105 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW BOS L 2 10 52-53 3 3.0 Lester Humber 3:00 N 33,919 -
106 106 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW BOS L 3 5 52-54 3 4.0 Aceves Crain Papelbon 3:31 D 28,278 --
107 107 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW NYY L 2 3 52-55 3 4.5 Sabathia Peavy Rivera 2:30 N 24,142 ---
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore CHW NYY L 0 6 7 52-56 3 5.5 Hughes Danks 1:59 N 21,661 ----
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore CHW NYY L 7 18 52-57 3 6.5 Wade Floyd 3:13 N 23,873 -----
110 110 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore CHW NYY L 2 7 52-58 3 6.5 Nova Humber 2:44 N 28,088 ------
111 111 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 5 3 53-58 3 6.5 Buehrle Blackburn Sale 2:29 N 41,364 +
112 112 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 6 1 54-58 3 6.5 Stewart Pavano 2:44 N 41,030 ++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 7 0 55-58 3 5.5 Peavy Duensing 2:30 D 39,353 +++
114 114 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 7 6 56-58 3 5.0 Crain Johnson Santos 2:38 N 17,498 ++++
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 4 3 57-58 3 4.0 Floyd Reyes Santos 2:42 N 14,177 +++++
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 4 6 10 57-59 3 4.0 Gonzalez Frasor 3:00 N 18,747 -
117 117 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 6 3 58-59 3 4.0 Buehrle Tillman Santos 2:32 N 21,040 +
118 118 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore CHW KCR L 1 5 58-60 3 5.0 Chen Stewart Holland 2:55 N 23,130 -
119 119 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW KCR W 5 4 59-60 3 5.0 Crain Hochevar Sale 2:58 N 24,854 +
120 120 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore CHW KCR W 6 2 60-60 3 4.0 Danks Francis 2:47 D 25,517 ++
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore CHW CLE W 8 7 14 61-60 3 3.5 Frasor Durbin 5:21 N 24,695 +++
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW CLE L 1 4 61-61 3 3.5 Hernandez Buehrle Perez 2:46 N 25,029 -
123 123 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore CHW CLE L 2 4 61-62 3 4.0 Masterson Ohman Perez 3:05 N 27,079 --
124 124 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW TEX L 4 7 61-63 3 5.0 Tateyama Peavy Feliz 2:47 N 28,308 ---
125 125 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore CHW TEX W 3 2 62-63 3 5.0 Crain Uehara Santos 2:33 N 30,021 +
126 126 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore CHW TEX W 10 0 63-63 3 5.0 Floyd Holland 3:04 D 25,033 ++
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 4 5 63-64 3 6.5 Walden Frasor 2:48 N 37,728 -
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 0 8 63-65 3 6.5 Weaver Stewart 2:28 N 36,610 --
129 129 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 4 2 64-65 3 7.0 Peavy Furbush Sale 3:06 N 28,621 +
130 130 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 3 0 65-65 3 7.0 Danks Pineda 2:09 N 30,522 ++
131 131 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 9 3 66-65 2 6.0 Floyd Vargas 2:45 D 25,630 +++
132 132 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore CHW MIN W 3 0 67-65 2 5.0 Buehrle Slowey Santos 2:04 N 24,120 ++++
133 133 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW MIN W 8 6 68-65 2 5.0 Ohman Swarzak Santos 2:57 N 21,632 +++++
134 134 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW MIN L 6 7 68-66 3 6.0 Diamond Peavy Nathan 2:42 D 20,346 -
135 135 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 8 68-67 3 6.5 Verlander Danks 2:39 N 42,352 --
136 136 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore CHW @ DET L 8 9 68-68 3 7.5 Marte Santos 3:10 D 40,635 ---
137 137 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore CHW @ DET L 2 18 68-69 3 8.5 Scherzer Buehrle 3:21 N 42,671 ----
138 138 Monday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore CHW @ MIN W 2 1 69-69 3 8.0 Humber Swarzak Sale 2:27 D 40,252 +
139 139 Monday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore CHW @ MIN W 4 0 70-69 3 8.0 Stewart Diamond 2:26 N 39,849 ++
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 3 0 71-69 2 8.0 Peavy Hendriks Santos 2:29 N 36,959 +++
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 4 5 71-70 2 9.0 Pavano Danks Nathan 2:44 N 38,359 -
142 142 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore CHW CLE W 8 1 72-70 2 8.5 Thornton Huff 3:18 N 22,063 +
143 143 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore CHW CLE L 4 8 72-71 2 9.5 Gomez Buehrle 2:58 N 26,711 -
144 144 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW CLE W 7 3 10 73-71 2 9.5 Santos Perez 3:27 D 26,719 +
145 145 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 7 73-72 2 10.5 Jimenez Stewart 3:01 D 22,319 -
146 146 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore CHW DET L 4 14 73-73 2 11.5 Porcello Danks 3:04 N 22,750 --
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore CHW DET L 0 5 73-74 2 12.5 Verlander Floyd 3:23 N 25,015 ---
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore CHW DET L 5 6 10 73-75 2 13.5 Coke Santos Valverde 3:05 D 19,010 ----
149 149 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 2 7 73-76 2 13.5 Francis Buehrle 2:38 N 17,737 -----
150 150 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 6 7 73-77 3 14.5 Holland Thornton 3:13 N 24,918 ------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 3 10 73-78 3 14.5 Teaford Stewart Adcock 2:47 N 31,264 -------
152 152 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 10 5 74-78 3 14.5 Danks Chen 3:07 D 29,480 +
153 153 Tuesday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore CHW @ CLE L 3 4 74-79 3 14.0 Hernandez Floyd Perez 2:19 D 28,603 -
154 154 Tuesday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore CHW @ CLE W 5 4 75-79 3 14.0 Thornton Putnam Sale 3:15 N 19,582 +
155 155 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 8 4 76-79 3 14.0 Buehrle Jimenez 2:52 N 12,400 ++
156 156 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 11 76-80 3 14.0 Gomez Humber 2:36 N 21,487 -
157 157 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore CHW KCR L 1 11 76-81 3 15.0 Chen Stewart 2:22 N 21,744 --
158 158 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW KCR W 6 3 77-81 3 14.0 Danks Teaford 2:24 N 26,249 +
159 159 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW KCR L 1 2 77-82 3 15.0 Mendoza Floyd Holland 2:29 D 22,018 -
160 160 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW TOR W 4 3 78-82 3 15.0 Axelrod McGowan Santos 2:49 N 21,320 +
161 161 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW TOR W 2 1 79-82 3 15.0 Buehrle Alvarez Sale 2:15 N 23,934 ++
162 162 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore CHW TOR L 2 3 79-83 3 16.0 Camp Sale Francisco 2:48 D 20,524 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2010 / 2012 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits