Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2010 Schedule and Results

2010 Chicago White Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2009 / 2011

88-74, Finished 2nd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ozzie Guillen (88-74)
GM: Ken Williams, Farm Dir: Buddy Bell, Scouting Dir: Douglas Laumann
Scored 752 runs, Allowed 704 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 86-76

Ballparks: U.S. Cellular Field · Attendance: 2,194,378 (7th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 106, Pitching - 106

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2009 / 2011 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 88-74, Final Rank:2, GB: 6.0
Days in First27last on Wednesday, Aug 11, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 34last on Aug 11, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3.5last on Tuesday, Jul 20, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind12last on Wednesday, Sep 22, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50017last on Monday, Sep 6
Most Games under .5009last on Tuesday, Jun 8
Longest Winning Streak11Tuesday, Jun 15 to Saturday, Jun 26
Longest Losing Streak8Tuesday, Sep 14 to Tuesday, Sep 21
Most Runs Allowed13Sunday, May 23 and Sunday, Aug 15
Most Runs Scored15Wednesday, Jun 9 and Sunday, Jul 11
Longest Game (innings)12Friday, May 7
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins3 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 88 74 752 704 .543
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 36 403 371 .556
Road 43 38 349 333 .531
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 14 92 111 .391
May 13 14 118 127 .481
June 18 9 125 103 .667
July 18 8 140 84 .692
August 14 15 155 130 .483
September 14 13 107 135 .519
October 2 1 15 14 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 49 38 393 363 .563
Second Half 39 36 359 341 .520
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 81 64 674 626 .559
ExtraInning 6 10 72 76 .375
Shortened 1 0 6 21.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 21 193 186 .571
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 20 249 224 .535
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 15 3 81 53 .833
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 3 0 15 81.000
BAL 3 4 27 20 .429
BOS 6 1 32 21 .857
CHC 4 2 27 17 .667
CLE 9 9 80 86 .500
DET 8 10 89 94 .444
FLA 2 1 12 14 .667
KCR 10 8 96 78 .556
LAA 7 2 38 20 .778
MIN 5 13 83 98 .278
NYY 2 4 33 42 .333
OAK 4 5 29 38 .444
PIT 3 0 18 101.000
SEA 9 1 58 26 .900
TBR 3 4 24 43 .429
TEX 4 5 40 45 .444
TOR 3 5 42 40 .375
WSN 3 0 9 41.000

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 5 boxscore CHW CLE W 6 0 1-0 1 Tied Buehrle Westbrook 2:24 D 38,935 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 5 1-1 2 0.5 Hernandez Williams Perez 3:10 N 19,514 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 8 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 5 11 1-2 4 1.5 Lewis Putz Perez 3:59 N 18,637 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore CHW MIN L 3 4 11 1-3 5 2.5 Duensing Pena Rauch 3:43 N 21,416 ---
5 5 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore CHW MIN L 1 2 1-4 5 3.5 Baker Garcia Rauch 2:35 D 28,337 ----
6 6 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore CHW MIN W 5 4 2-4 3 3.0 Buehrle Blackburn Jenks 2:14 D 25,550 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 8 7 11 3-4 3 2.5 Thornton Accardo Jenks 3:29 N 46,321 ++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 2 4 3-5 3 3.0 Romero Floyd Gregg 2:11 N 12,167 -
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 11 1 4-5 3 2.0 Danks Morrow 2:47 N 10,610 +
10 10 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 3 7 4-6 4 3.0 Eveland Garcia 2:47 N 10,744 -
11 11 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 6 4-7 5 4.0 Talbot Buehrle 2:04 N 10,421 --
12 12 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 3 4-8 5 5.0 Lewis Thornton Perez 2:24 D 12,885 ---
13 13 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 4 7 4-9 5 5.0 Hernandez Floyd Perez 3:07 D 10,564 ----
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore CHW TBR W 4 1 5-9 4 5.0 Danks Price Jenks 2:22 N 19,260 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore CHW TBR L 0 12 5-10 5 6.0 Davis Buehrle 3:00 N 17,023 -
16 16 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW TBR L 2 10 5-11 5 6.0 Shields Peavy 2:50 N 18,207 --
17 17 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore CHW SEA W-wo 7 6 6-11 5 6.0 Thornton Lowe 2:57 N 24,653 +
18 18 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore CHW SEA W-wo 5 4 7-11 4 6.0 Jenks Aardsma 2:34 D 25,253 ++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW SEA W 3 2 8-11 4 5.0 Danks League Jenks 2:14 D 28,274 +++
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 2 4 8-12 4 6.0 Wilson Buehrle Francisco 2:19 N 14,589 -
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 5 6 8-13 4 6.0 Harden Peavy Feliz 2:48 N 20,432 --
22 22 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 7 5 9-13 4 5.0 Floyd O'Day 2:53 D 17,778 +
23 23 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 4 6 9-14 4 6.0 Aceves Thornton Rivera 2:58 N 44,783 -
24 24 Saturday, May 1 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 7 6 10-14 4 5.0 Linebrink Robertson Jenks 3:49 D 45,265 +
25 25 Sunday, May 2 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 12 10-15 4 6.0 Hughes Buehrle 3:06 D 45,303 -
26 26 Monday, May 3 boxscore CHW KCR W 5 1 11-15 3 6.0 Peavy Meche 2:25 N 21,208 +
27 27 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore CHW KCR L 2 7 11-16 3 7.0 Hochevar Floyd 2:40 N 17,517 -
28 28 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore CHW KCR W 9 2 12-16 3 7.0 Garcia Bannister 2:35 N 21,255 +
29 29 Thursday, May 6 boxscore CHW TOR L 0 2 12-17 3 7.0 Eveland Danks Gregg 2:30 N 20,106 -
30 30 Friday, May 7 boxscore CHW TOR L 4 7 12 12-18 3 7.5 Downs Putz 3:12 N 20,072 --
31 31 Saturday, May 8 boxscore CHW TOR W 7 3 13-18 3 7.0 Peavy Cecil 2:42 N 24,945 +
32 32 Sunday, May 9 boxscore CHW TOR L 7 9 13-19 3 8.0 Frasor Jenks Gregg 3:29 D 23,850 -
33 33 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 5 2 14-19 3 7.0 Garcia Slowey Jenks 2:39 N 38,764 +
34 34 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 2 3 14-20 4 8.0 Pavano Danks Rauch 2:22 D 38,895 -
35 35 Friday, May 14 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 1 6 14-21 3 8.0 Hughes Buehrle 2:25 N 27,816 --
36 36 Saturday, May 15 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 5 4 15-21 3 7.0 Peavy Hochevar Thornton 2:33 N 22,192 +
37 37 Sunday, May 16 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 3 5 15-22 4 8.0 Bannister Floyd Soria 2:20 D 13,922 -
38 38 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore CHW @ DET W 6 2 16-22 3 7.5 Garcia Porcello 2:44 D 28,155 +
39 39 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore CHW LAA L 2 3 16-23 3 7.5 Saunders Danks Fuentes 2:26 N 23,271 -
40 40 Thursday, May 20 boxscore CHW LAA L 5 6 16-24 3 7.5 Santana Peavy Fuentes 3:00 N 23,515 --
41 41 Friday, May 21 boxscore CHW FLA W 8 0 17-24 3 7.5 Buehrle Nolasco 2:08 N 20,652 +
42 42 Saturday, May 22 boxscore CHW FLA W 4 1 18-24 3 7.5 Floyd Volstad Jenks 2:46 D 28,462 ++
43 43 Sunday, May 23 boxscore CHW FLA L 0 13 18-25 3 7.5 Johnson Garcia 3:14 D 28,298 -
44 44 Monday, May 24 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 7 2 19-25 3 7.0 Danks Masterson 3:00 N 10,166 +
45 45 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 3 7 19-26 3 7.0 Talbot Peavy 2:16 N 14,441 -
46 46 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 5 4 20-26 3 6.0 Pena Westbrook 2:44 D 18,109 +
47 47 Thursday, May 27 boxscore CHW @ TBR L 1 5 20-27 3 7.0 Niemann Floyd 2:29 N 13,299 -
48 48 Friday, May 28 boxscore CHW @ TBR W 4 2 21-27 3 7.0 Garcia Price Thornton 2:35 N 20,650 +
49 49 Saturday, May 29 boxscore CHW @ TBR L 5 8 21-28 3 8.0 Davis Danks Soriano 3:18 N 33,558 -
50 50 Sunday, May 30 boxscore CHW @ TBR W 8 5 22-28 3 8.0 Peavy Shields 3:14 D 26,878 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore CHW TEX L 6 9 22-29 3 8.5 Harden Buehrle Feliz 3:19 N 20,075 -
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore CHW TEX L 5 9 22-30 3 8.5 Feldman Floyd 2:51 N 19,516 --
53 53 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore CHW TEX W 4 3 23-30 3 7.5 Garcia Lewis Jenks 2:27 N 20,003 +
54 54 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore CHW CLE L 1 10 23-31 3 8.5 Masterson Danks 3:08 N 20,713 -
55 55 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore CHW CLE L 1 3 23-32 3 9.5 Talbot Peavy Wood 2:49 N 30,864 --
56 56 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW CLE W 8 7 24-32 3 8.5 Putz Sipp Jenks 3:17 D 27,577 +
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW DET L 2 7 24-33 3 9.5 Thomas Thornton 2:59 N 20,776 -
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore CHW DET W 15 3 25-33 3 9.5 Garcia Porcello 2:32 N 21,959 +
59 59 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW DET W 3 0 26-33 3 8.5 Danks Scherzer Jenks 2:15 D 26,004 ++
60 60 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore CHW @ CHC W 10 5 27-33 3 8.5 Peavy Wells 3:08 D 41,129 +++
61 61 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW @ CHC W 2 1 28-33 3 7.5 Buehrle Silva Jenks 2:54 D 40,397 ++++
62 62 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore CHW @ CHC L 0 1 28-34 3 7.5 Lilly Floyd Marmol 2:20 N 40,456 -
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW @ PIT W 6 4 29-34 3 7.5 Garcia Lincoln Jenks 3:11 N 12,693 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore CHW @ PIT W 7 2 30-34 3 7.5 Danks Duke 2:26 N 15,218 ++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore CHW @ PIT W 5 4 31-34 3 6.5 Buehrle Ohlendorf Jenks 2:38 N 23,170 +++
66 66 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW @ WSN W 2 1 11 32-34 3 5.5 Putz Storen Jenks 2:55 N 40,325 ++++
67 67 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore CHW @ WSN W 1 0 33-34 3 5.5 Peavy Martin 2:34 D 36,487 +++++
68 68 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW @ WSN W 6 3 34-34 3 5.5 Garcia Lannan Putz 2:39 D 31,763 ++++++
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW ATL W 9 6 35-34 3 4.5 Danks Hanson Jenks 2:38 N 28,773 +++++++
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore CHW ATL W 4 2 36-34 3 3.5 Buehrle Hudson Jenks 2:20 N 27,561 ++++++++
71 71 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore CHW ATL W 2 0 37-34 3 2.5 Putz Saito Jenks 2:17 D 31,076 +++++++++
72 72 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW CHC W 6 0 38-34 3 1.5 Peavy Zambrano 2:22 D 39,364 ++++++++++
73 73 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore CHW CHC W 3 2 39-34 2 1.5 Putz Cashner Thornton 2:35 N 39,479 +++++++++++
74 74 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore CHW CHC L 6 8 39-35 3 1.5 Dempster Danks 2:57 D 39,682 -
75 75 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 1 3 39-36 3 2.0 Lerew Buehrle Soria 2:27 N 15,056 --
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 4 3 40-36 3 1.5 Floyd Bannister Putz 2:55 N 19,364 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 6 7 40-37 3 2.5 Greinke Peavy Soria 2:30 N 18,335 -
78 78 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 5 3 41-37 3 2.0 Putz Feliz Thornton 2:54 N 30,193 +
79 79 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 1 3 41-38 3 2.0 Hunter Danks Feliz 2:33 N 25,986 -
80 80 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 5 3 42-38 3 1.0 Buehrle Feldman Thornton 2:27 N 45,020 +
81 81 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore CHW LAA W 9 2 43-38 3 1.0 Floyd Kazmir Santos 2:49 N 38,092 ++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW LAA W 4 1 44-38 3 1.0 Pena Weaver Jenks 2:54 N 21,889 +++
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore CHW LAA W 5 2 45-38 2 1.0 Garcia Saunders Jenks 2:48 N 21,135 ++++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore CHW LAA W 1 0 46-38 2 0.5 Danks Santana 1:50 D 27,734 +++++
85 85 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore CHW KCR W 8 2 47-38 2 0.5 Buehrle Chen 2:38 N 25,572 ++++++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore CHW KCR W 5 1 48-38 2 0.5 Floyd Bannister 2:22 N 32,339 +++++++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore CHW KCR W 15 5 49-38 1 up 0.5 Pena Lerew 2:43 D 29,040 ++++++++
88 88 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 8 7 50-38 1 up 1.0 Danks Burnett Jenks 3:34 N 40,697 +++++++++
89 89 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 4 7 50-39 1 up 1.0 Liriano Floyd Crain 3:09 N 40,427 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 2 3 50-40 1 up 1.5 Pavano Buehrle 1:52 N 40,637 --
91 91 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore CHW @ MIN L-wo 6 7 50-41 1 up 1.5 Duensing Jenks 3:07 D 40,336 ---
92 92 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 6 1 51-41 1 up 2.5 Hudson Pauley 2:45 N 21,749 +
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 4 0 52-41 1 up 3.5 Danks Fister 2:11 N 21,366 ++
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore CHW @ SEA L-wo 1 2 11 52-42 1 up 2.5 League Jenks 2:49 N 21,529 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 5 1 53-42 1 up 2.5 Buehrle Cahill 2:16 N 15,103 +
96 96 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 2 10 53-43 1 up 2.0 Mazzaro Garcia 3:04 D 17,439 -
97 97 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 4 6 53-44 1 up 1.0 Braden Hudson Wuertz 2:46 D 17,148 --
98 98 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore CHW SEA W 6 1 54-44 1 up 1.0 Danks Hernandez 2:24 N 38,815 +
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore CHW SEA W 11 0 55-44 1 up 1.0 Floyd Rowland-Smith 2:04 N 26,080 ++
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore CHW SEA W 6 5 56-44 1 up 1.0 Thornton Wright Jenks 2:57 N 25,126 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore CHW SEA W 9 5 57-44 1 up 1.5 Garcia Pauley 2:43 N 28,483 ++++
102 102 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW OAK W 6 1 58-44 1 up 1.5 Harrell Anderson 2:34 N 29,431 +++++
103 103 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW OAK L 2 6 58-45 1 up 0.5 Braden Danks 2:27 N 35,852 -
104 104 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW OAK W 4 1 59-45 1 up 0.5 Floyd Gonzalez Jenks 2:19 D 32,118 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore CHW @ DET W 12 2 60-45 1 up 1.5 Buehrle Porcello 2:25 D 26,141 ++
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 7 60-46 1 up 1.5 Bonderman Torres 2:27 N 24,826 -
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore CHW @ DET W 4 1 61-46 1 up 1.5 Jackson Galarraga Jenks 2:51 N 31,770 +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore CHW @ DET W 6 4 11 62-46 1 up 1.5 Santos Valverde 3:18 D 34,156 ++
109 109 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW @ BAL L-wo 1 2 10 62-47 1 up 1.5 Simon Pena 2:57 N 19,687 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 4 2 63-47 1 up 1.5 Floyd Berken Putz 2:49 N 24,929 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 3 4 63-48 1 up 0.5 Guthrie Buehrle Simon 2:19 D 18,283 -
112 112 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW @ BAL L-wo 2 3 10 63-49 1 Tied Albers Putz 2:58 N 14,135 --
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore CHW MIN L 6 12 63-50 2 1.0 Baker Garcia 2:52 N 30,900 ---
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore CHW MIN W 6 1 64-50 1 Tied Danks Perkins 2:35 N 32,033 +
115 115 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore CHW MIN L 1 6 64-51 2 1.0 Liriano Floyd 3:09 N 33,237 -
116 116 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW DET W 8 4 65-51 2 1.0 Buehrle Bonderman 2:20 N 34,834 +
117 117 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore CHW DET L 2 3 65-52 2 2.0 Coke Putz 2:53 N 36,548 -
118 118 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore CHW DET L 8 13 65-53 2 3.0 Thomas Putz 3:31 D 36,287 --
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW @ MIN L-wo 6 7 10 65-54 2 4.0 Mahay Thornton 3:11 N 40,714 ---
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 6 7 65-55 2 5.0 Manship Floyd Capps 3:11 N 40,702 ----
121 121 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 11 0 66-55 2 4.0 Buehrle Pavano 2:31 N 40,723 +
122 122 Saturday, Aug 21 (1) boxscore CHW @ KCR L-wo 5 6 11 66-56 2 4.0 Chavez Sale 3:25 N 0 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 21 (2) boxscore CHW @ KCR W 7 6 10 67-56 2 4.0 Putz Holland 3:06 N 25,543 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore CHW @ KCR L-wo 2 3 10 67-57 2 5.0 O'Sullivan Linebrink 3:01 D 18,877 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore CHW BAL W 7 5 68-57 2 3.5 Floyd Guthrie Jenks 2:58 N 26,263 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore CHW BAL L 2 4 68-58 2 3.5 Matusz Buehrle Uehara 2:22 N 23,733 -
127 127 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW BAL W 8 0 69-58 2 3.5 Jackson Arrieta 2:42 N 23,898 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW NYY W 9 4 70-58 2 3.5 Garcia Burnett 2:51 N 38,596 ++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore CHW NYY L 9 12 70-59 2 4.5 Sabathia Danks Rivera 3:31 N 38,811 -
130 130 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore CHW NYY L 1 2 70-60 2 4.5 Nova Floyd Rivera 3:25 D 39,433 --
131 131 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 10 6 11 71-60 2 4.0 Linebrink Perez 4:11 N 10,663 +
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 4 3 72-60 2 4.0 Jackson Smith Jenks 2:44 N 12,006 ++
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 6 4 73-60 2 4.0 Pena Germano Sale 2:49 D 12,563 +++
134 134 Saturday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore CHW @ BOS W 3 1 74-60 2 3.5 Danks Buchholz Jenks 2:53 D 37,411 ++++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore CHW @ BOS W 3 1 75-60 2 3.5 Floyd Lackey Jenks 3:03 N 37,858 +++++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 7 5 76-60 2 3.5 Linebrink Papelbon Thornton 4:05 D 37,570 ++++++
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore CHW @ DET W 5 4 10 77-60 2 3.5 Sale Valverde 3:00 D 32,924 +++++++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 9 77-61 2 4.5 Verlander Garcia 2:52 N 24,905 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 5 77-62 2 5.5 Bonderman Danks 2:04 N 25,995 --
140 140 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore CHW @ DET L 3 6 77-63 2 6.0 Porcello Floyd Perry 2:12 D 29,995 ---
141 141 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW KCR W 4 3 78-63 2 5.0 Putz Tejeda Sale 2:24 N 27,009 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore CHW KCR L 2 8 78-64 2 6.0 Davies Jackson 3:07 N 26,389 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore CHW KCR W 12 6 79-64 2 6.0 Santos Humber 3:26 D 23,756 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore CHW MIN L 3 9 79-65 2 7.0 Liriano Danks 3:00 N 29,223 -
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW MIN L 3 9 79-66 2 8.0 Duensing Floyd 3:04 N 30,063 --
146 146 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore CHW MIN L 5 8 79-67 2 9.0 Pavano Buehrle Capps 3:25 N 27,180 ---
147 147 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore CHW DET L 2 9 79-68 2 9.0 Scherzer Jackson 2:39 N 28,563 ----
148 148 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore CHW DET L 3 6 79-69 2 10.0 Verlander Santos 2:42 D 27,828 -----
149 149 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore CHW DET L 7 9 11 79-70 2 10.0 Weinhardt Santos Schlereth 4:13 N 25,417 ------
150 150 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 0 3 79-71 2 11.0 Bonser Linebrink Breslow 2:53 N 10,090 -------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 2 7 79-72 2 12.0 Cahill Buehrle 2:30 N 11,158 --------
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 4 3 80-72 2 12.0 Thornton Ziegler Sale 2:38 D 16,056 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 2 1 81-72 2 11.0 Thornton Rodney 2:31 N 41,046 ++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 6 2 82-72 2 10.0 Danks Kazmir 2:37 N 40,758 +++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 4 3 83-72 2 9.0 Pena Weaver Thornton 2:46 D 42,686 ++++
156 156 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW BOS L 1 6 83-73 2 9.0 Buchholz Buehrle 2:42 N 19,750 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore CHW BOS W-wo 5 4 84-73 2 8.0 Sale Bowden 3:10 N 16,982 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore CHW BOS W 5 2 85-73 2 8.0 Garcia Beckett Thornton 2:32 N 32,084 ++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore CHW BOS W 8 2 86-73 2 7.0 Danks Lester 2:57 N 30,854 +++
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 7 86-74 2 7.0 Hernandez Pena 2:52 N 23,128 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore CHW CLE W 6 2 6 87-74 2 7.0 Buehrle Carrasco 1:46 N 23,702 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore CHW CLE W 6 5 88-74 2 6.0 Jackson Germano Sale 2:40 D 24,539 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2009 / 2011 Schedule and Results