Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1972 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1972 Chicago White Sox

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1971 / 1973

87-67, Finished 2nd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Chuck Tanner (87-67)
GM: Stuart Holcomb, Farm Dir: Glen Miller
Scored 566 runs, Allowed 538 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 81-73

Ballparks: White Sox Park · Attendance: 1,177,318 (3rd of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 108, Pitching - 108

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1971 / 1973 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 87-67, Final Rank:2, GB: 5.5
Days in First14last on Monday, Aug 28, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 19last on Aug 28, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Saturday, Aug 26, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8.5last on Wednesday, Jul 19, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50022last on Saturday, Aug 26
Most Games under .5003last on Sunday, Apr 16
Longest Winning Streak7Tuesday, Apr 18 to Wednesday, Apr 26
Longest Losing Streak6Friday, Jul 14 to Tuesday, Jul 18
Most Runs Allowed18Saturday, Jun 3
Most Runs Scored14Tuesday, Apr 18
Longest Game (innings)19Thursday, Aug 10
Times Shutout by Opponent19 
Times Opponent Shutout14 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 87 67 566 538 .565
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 55 23 341 252 .705
Road 32 44 225 286 .421
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 5 48 39 .615
May 14 11 88 92 .560
June 17 11 124 116 .607
July 14 16 91 95 .467
August 18 9 112 88 .667
September 14 13 90 85 .519
October 2 2 13 23 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 49 41 327 331 .544
Second Half 38 26 239 207 .594
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 81 58 505 465 .583
ExtraInning 6 8 60 67 .429
Shortened 0 1 1 6 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 38 20 180 162 .655
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 15 172 159 .559
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 4 8 33 38 .333
BOS 6 6 52 48 .500
CAL 11 7 65 61 .611
CLE 8 4 38 45 .667
DET 5 7 39 51 .417
KCR 8 9 48 44 .471
MIL 9 3 51 39 .750
MIN 8 6 45 52 .571
NYY 7 5 46 47 .583
OAK 7 8 51 58 .467
TEX 14 4 98 55 .778

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 1 2 11 0-1 4 1.0 Burgmeier Johnson 2:42 D 8,749 -
2 2 Sunday, Apr 16 (1) boxscore CHW @ KCR L 1 2 0-2 6 3.0 Splittorff Bahnsen Dal Canton 2:25 D 0 --
3 3 Sunday, Apr 16 (2) boxscore CHW @ KCR L 3 4 10 0-3 6 3.0 Burgmeier Johnson 2:59 D 11,378 ---
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore CHW TEX W 14 0 1-3 6 2.0 Wood Gogolewski 2:19 N 20,943 +
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore CHW TEX W 2 1 2-3 5 2.0 Bahnsen Lindblad 2:23 D 3,199 ++
6 6 Saturday, Apr 22 (1) boxscore CHW KCR W 1 0 3-3 2 1.0 Wood Splittorff 1:58 D 0 +++
7 7 Saturday, Apr 22 (2) boxscore CHW KCR W 3 2 4-3 2 1.0 Bradley Nelson Forster 2:32 D 7,485 ++++
8 8 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore CHW KCR W 3 2 5-3 1 Tied Bahnsen Hedlund Johnson 2:30 D 12,108 +++++
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW CLE W 6 0 6-3 1 Tied Wood Wilcox 2:22 N 8,942 ++++++
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore CHW CLE W 7 5 10 7-3 1 up 0.5 Kealey Mingori 3:00 D 7,235 +++++++
11 11 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore CHW @ DET L 0 12 7-4 2 0.5 Timmermann Bahnsen 2:28 N 20,856 -
12 12 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 6 7-5 3 1.5 Lolich Wood 2:14 D 15,921 --
13 13 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore CHW @ DET W 6 3 8-5 2 1.0 Bradley Coleman Forster 2:54 D 19,008 +
14 14 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 0 3 8-6 3 1.5 McNally Bahnsen 1:55 N 6,055 -
15 15 Friday, May 5 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 2 1 9-6 3 2.0 Wood Tidrow 2:25 N 8,969 +
16 16 Saturday, May 6 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 0 12 9-7 3 3.0 Perry Bradley 2:29 D 4,239 -
17 17 Sunday, May 7 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 0 3 9-8 3 4.0 Wilcox Bahnsen 2:19 D 7,926 --
18 18 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore CHW DET L 2 5 9-9 3 4.5 Coleman Wood Seelbach 3:03 N 10,978 ---
19 19 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore CHW DET W 7 0 10-9 3 4.5 Bradley Meeler 2:23 D 5,610 +
20 20 Friday, May 12 boxscore CHW BAL W 4 3 11-9 3 3.5 Wood Cuellar Kealey 2:09 N 34,886 ++
21 21 Saturday, May 13 boxscore CHW BAL W 9 3 12-9 3 3.5 Bahnsen Dobson Kealey 2:32 N 20,697 +++
22 22 Sunday, May 14 boxscore CHW BAL W 4 1 13-9 3 3.5 Bradley McNally 2:06 D 8,863 ++++
23 23 Monday, May 15 boxscore CHW MIN W 4 3 14-9 3 2.5 Wood Perry Forster 2:18 N 6,186 +++++
24 24 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore CHW MIN W 2 1 15-9 2 1.5 Bahnsen Woodson Forster 2:26 N 15,510 ++++++
25 25 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore CHW MIN L 1 8 15-10 3 2.5 Blyleven Bradley Granger 2:25 D 10,533 -
26 26 Friday, May 19 boxscore CHW CAL W 3 1 16-10 2 1.5 Wood Fisher Forster 2:04 N 21,838 +
27 27 Saturday, May 20 boxscore CHW CAL W 8 0 17-10 2 0.5 Bahnsen Clark 2:00 N 21,190 ++
28 28 Sunday, May 21 boxscore CHW CAL W 9 8 18-10 1 up 0.5 Kealey Foster 3:06 D 14,636 +++
29 29 Monday, May 22 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 7 6 10 19-10 1 up 0.5 Romo Lindblad 3:00 N 8,431 ++++
30 30 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 2 1 20-10 1 up 0.5 Bahnsen Janeski Kealey 2:21 N 7,815 +++++
31 31 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 5 1 21-10 1 up 1.5 Bradley Gogolewski 2:17 N 9,218 ++++++
32 32 Friday, May 26 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 2 4 21-11 1 up 0.5 Holtzman Wood 2:03 N 6,666 -
33 33 Saturday, May 27 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 3 6 21-12 2 0.5 Hunter Bahnsen 2:35 D 37,444 --
34 34 Sunday, May 28 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 4 5 10 21-13 3 1.5 Fingers Kealey 3:01 D 32,602 ---
35 35 Monday, May 29 (1) boxscore CHW @ CAL W 5 4 22-13 3 2.5 Gossage Allen Forster 2:11 N 0 +
36 36 Monday, May 29 (2) boxscore CHW @ CAL L 2 3 10 22-14 3 2.5 Fisher Forster 2:37 N 22,303 -
37 37 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore CHW @ CAL L 0 6 22-15 3 2.5 Ryan Bahnsen 2:09 N 4,666 --
38 38 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore CHW @ CAL L 3 4 22-16 3 3.5 Allen Kealey 2:47 N 5,428 ---
39 39 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore CHW NYY W 6 1 23-16 3 2.5 Wood Peterson 2:07 N 27,634 +
40 40 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore CHW NYY L 10 18 13 23-17 3 3.5 Lyle Johnson 4:16 D 35,309 -
41 41 Sunday, Jun 4 (1) boxscore CHW NYY W 6 1 24-17 2 3.5 Bradley Stottlemyre 2:25 D 0 +
42 42 Sunday, Jun 4 (2) boxscore CHW NYY W 5 4 25-17 2 3.5 Acosta Lyle 2:25 D 51,904 ++
43 43 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW BOS L 0 2 25-18 3 5.0 Siebert Wood 1:59 N 17,073 -
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW BOS W 2 1 26-18 2 5.0 Bahnsen Tiant Gossage 2:42 D 11,857 +
45 45 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore CHW MIL W 3 2 27-18 2 5.0 Wood Lockwood 2:03 N 11,871 ++
46 46 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW MIL W 6 1 28-18 2 5.0 Bradley Brett 2:17 D 5,558 +++
47 47 Sunday, Jun 11 (1) boxscore CHW MIL W 6 4 29-18 2 3.5 Bahnsen Lonborg Forster 2:33 D 0 ++++
48 48 Sunday, Jun 11 (2) boxscore CHW MIL W 5 4 30-18 2 3.5 Acosta Sanders 2:50 D 23,868 +++++
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 2 0 31-18 2 2.0 Wood Stottlemyre 2:18 N 9,066 ++++++
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 0 3 31-19 2 2.0 Kekich Bradley Lyle 2:13 N 6,757 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 1 8 31-20 2 2.5 Peterson Bahnsen 2:19 N 9,050 --
52 52 Saturday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore CHW @ BOS W 5 4 32-20 2 3.5 Wood Culp Forster 2:28 D 14,638 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore CHW @ BOS L 8 10 32-21 2 3.5 Lee Regan Newhauser 2:55 N 16,066 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 8 4 33-21 2 3.5 Bahnsen Curtis Romo 2:34 D 19,311 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW @ MIL L 1 7 33-22 2 5.0 Lonborg Wood 2:03 N 8,140 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore CHW @ MIL W 9 3 34-22 2 4.0 Bradley Parsons Forster 2:44 N 8,460 +
57 57 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW @ MIL W 5 2 35-22 2 3.5 Bahnsen Lockwood Acosta 2:55 D 9,515 ++
58 58 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 3 4 35-23 2 3.5 Lindblad Wood 2:29 N 9,534 -
59 59 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 1 6 35-24 2 3.5 Paul Lemonds 2:28 N 10,099 --
60 60 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 10 5 36-24 2 4.0 Bradley Hand Acosta 2:48 D 9,001 +
61 61 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 1 4 36-25 2 5.0 Dal Canton Wood 2:10 N 7,834 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 4 6 36-26 2 6.0 Splittorff Bahnsen Nelson 2:15 N 8,623 --
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW OAK W 6 4 37-26 2 5.0 Forster Locker 2:45 D 24,503 +
64 64 Thursday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore CHW OAK W 4 0 38-26 2 5.0 Wood Hunter 1:55 N 0 ++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore CHW OAK L 1 3 38-27 2 5.0 Odom Bradley Fingers 2:31 N 33,456 -
66 66 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW OAK W 6 5 11 39-27 2 4.0 Acosta Fingers 3:39 N 30,906 +
67 67 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW MIN W 5 1 40-27 2 3.0 Lemonds LaRoche Acosta 2:35 D 8,757 ++
68 68 Sunday, Jul 2 (1) boxscore CHW MIN L 4 6 40-28 2 3.5 Kaat Wood LaRoche 2:57 D 0 -
69 69 Sunday, Jul 2 (2) boxscore CHW MIN W 2 1 41-28 2 3.5 Bradley Woodson Forster 2:27 D 21,782 +
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore CHW BAL L 1 2 41-29 2 5.0 Dobson Bahnsen 2:14 N 26,105 -
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore CHW BAL L 0 1 41-30 2 5.0 McNally Wood 1:54 D 15,584 --
72 72 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW BAL L 1 2 41-31 2 5.0 Cuellar Bradley 2:06 N 14,190 ---
73 73 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore CHW DET L 4 6 41-32 2 5.0 Seelbach Forster Scherman 3:10 N 22,700 ----
74 74 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore CHW DET W 5 2 42-32 2 5.0 Bahnsen Slayback Forster 2:27 D 15,028 +
75 75 Sunday, Jul 9 (1) boxscore CHW DET W 5 4 43-32 2 5.5 Romo Niekro 2:57 D 0 ++
76 76 Sunday, Jul 9 (2) boxscore CHW DET L 2 4 43-33 2 5.5 Lolich Bradley 2:29 D 38,993 -
77 77 Monday, Jul 10 boxscore CHW @ CLE L &V 1 2 43-34 2 5.5 Perry Lemonds 2:20 N 15,282 --
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 11 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 4 3 44-34 2 4.5 Gossage Tidrow Forster 2:25 N 5,128 +
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 12 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 5 4 45-34 2 3.5 Wood Lamb 2:29 N 5,913 ++
80 80 Friday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore CHW @ BAL L 4 7 45-35 2 5.5 McNally Bradley Harrison 2:54 N 0 -
81 81 Friday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore CHW @ BAL L 0 3 45-36 2 5.5 Alexander Lemonds 2:08 N 16,686 --
82 82 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 3 6 45-37 2 6.5 Cuellar Bahnsen 2:33 N 31,482 ---
83 83 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 1 6 7 45-38 2 7.5 Palmer Wood 1:41 D 15,734 ----
84 84 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 3 45-39 2 8.0 Lolich Bradley 2:27 N 41,900 -----
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore CHW @ DET L 3 4 11 45-40 2 8.5 Seelbach Forster 3:13 N 21,349 ------
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW @ DET W 3 2 46-40 2 8.5 Wood Scherman Forster 2:47 N 23,780 +
87 87 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore CHW CLE L 2 8 46-41 2 7.5 Tidrow Bradley 3:01 N 31,715 -
88 88 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore CHW CLE W 5 3 47-41 2 7.0 Bahnsen Hennigan Forster 2:23 D 17,012 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 23 (1) boxscore CHW CLE W 2 1 48-41 2 6.5 Wood Perry 2:15 D 0 ++
90 90 Sunday, Jul 23 (2) boxscore CHW CLE W 4 3 49-41 2 6.5 Forster Farmer 2:28 D 20,718 +++
91 91 Thursday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore CHW KCR W 7 3 50-41 2 7.0 Wood Splittorff Forster 2:36 D 0 ++++
92 92 Thursday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore CHW KCR L 0 3 50-42 2 7.0 Nelson Bahnsen 2:23 N 23,079 -
93 93 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore CHW KCR W 5 0 51-42 2 6.0 Bradley Drago 2:33 N 18,902 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore CHW KCR W 4 3 52-42 2 6.0 Forster Abernathy 2:55 D 7,115 ++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 0 1 52-43 2 5.5 Perry Wood Granger 1:54 D 15,792 -
96 96 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 8 1 53-43 2 5.5 Bahnsen Blyleven 2:17 D 13,652 +
97 97 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore CHW CAL W 10 9 54-43 2 6.0 Romo Wright Forster 3:01 D 17,053 ++
98 98 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore CHW CAL W 4 2 55-43 2 5.5 Wood Messersmith 2:11 N 10,358 +++
99 99 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore CHW TEX W 3 2 56-43 2 4.5 Bahnsen Lindblad 2:52 N 15,687 ++++
100 100 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore CHW TEX L 5 11 56-44 2 4.5 Hand Lemonds Lawson 2:50 D 8,789 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 6 (1) boxscore CHW TEX W 10 1 57-44 2 3.5 Wood Broberg 2:19 D 0 +
102 102 Sunday, Aug 6 (2) boxscore CHW TEX W 7 1 58-44 2 3.5 Bradley Cox 2:10 D 13,855 ++
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW @ CAL W 4 3 59-44 2 2.0 Bahnsen Messersmith Forster 2:34 N 8,841 +++
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW @ CAL W 1 0 60-44 2 1.0 Wood Ryan 2:12 N 14,655 ++++
105 105 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 3 5 19 60-45 2 2.0 Hunter Bahnsen 5:31 N 11,818 -
106 106 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 1 0 61-45 2 1.0 Lemonds Hunter Acosta 2:01 N 16,065 +
107 107 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 3 1 11 62-45 1 Tied Wood Fingers 2:45 D 23,332 ++
108 108 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 0 3 62-46 2 1.0 Blue Bahnsen 2:06 D 24,288 -
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore CHW MIL W 2 1 63-46 2 1.0 Bradley Parsons Forster 2:09 N 15,234 +
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore CHW MIL W 8 6 64-46 2 1.0 Wood Ryerson Forster 2:25 D 17,542 ++
111 111 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 6 1 65-46 2 0.5 Lemonds Dobson Acosta 2:28 D 655 +++
112 112 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore CHW BOS W 8 1 66-46 2 0.5 Bahnsen Siebert Forster 2:49 N 42,001 ++++
113 113 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW BOS L 0 3 66-47 2 0.5 Tiant Bradley 2:27 D 13,793 -
114 114 Sunday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore CHW BOS W 9 7 67-47 1 Tied Forster Pattin 3:18 D 0 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore CHW BOS L 4 5 67-48 1 Tied Curtis Fisher Lee 2:17 D 29,497 -
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore CHW NYY W 5 4 68-48 2 0.5 Gossage Peterson Forster 2:49 N 34,519 +
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore CHW NYY W 5 2 69-48 1 up 0.5 Wood Stottlemyre 2:15 D 24,678 ++
118 118 Saturday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore CHW @ MIL W 3 1 13 70-48 1 up 1.5 Forster Sanders 3:23 D 0 +++
119 119 Saturday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore CHW @ MIL L 0 4 70-49 1 up 1.5 Colborn Bahnsen Linzy 2:15 D 15,451 -
120 120 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW @ MIL L 3 4 70-50 1 up 0.5 Bell Forster 2:32 D 18,914 --
121 121 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 6 4 71-50 1 up 0.5 Gossage Siebert Forster 3:12 N 24,007 +
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 0 3 71-51 2 0.5 Tiant Bradley 2:22 N 23,601 -
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 4 71-52 2 1.5 McGlothen Wood 2:06 D 26,062 --
124 124 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 0 4 71-53 2 2.5 Stottlemyre Lemonds 2:23 N 18,145 ---
125 125 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 1 2 71-54 2 2.5 Kline Bradley 2:07 D 10,768 ----
126 126 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 5 0 72-54 2 2.5 Wood Cox 2:11 D 23,974 +
127 127 Monday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore CHW MIN L 1 2 72-55 2 3.5 Blyleven Bahnsen 2:59 D 0 -
128 128 Monday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore CHW MIN L 0 4 72-56 2 3.5 Corbin Lemonds 2:17 D 33,367 --
129 129 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore CHW MIN W 5 2 73-56 2 3.0 Frailing Goltz Forster 2:37 D 6,784 +
130 130 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore CHW OAK L 1 9 73-57 2 4.0 Holtzman Bradley 2:25 D 13,093 -
131 131 Thursday, Sep 7 boxscore CHW OAK W 6 0 74-57 2 3.0 Wood Blue 2:18 N 29,968 +
132 132 Friday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore CHW CAL W 5 1 75-57 2 3.5 Bahnsen Ryan 2:18 D 0 ++
133 133 Friday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore CHW CAL L 4 9 75-58 2 3.5 Wright Lemonds 2:23 N 16,641 -
134 134 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore CHW CAL W 3 2 76-58 2 2.5 Forster Barber 2:27 N 12,889 +
135 135 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW CAL L 1 5 76-59 2 3.5 May Wood 1:57 D 14,998 -
136 136 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 2 1 77-59 2 2.0 Bradley Splittorff Forster 1:50 N 6,602 +
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 6 0 78-59 2 2.0 Bahnsen Montgomery Gossage 2:39 N 6,565 ++
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 4 6 78-60 2 3.0 Hedlund Forster 2:40 N 6,860 -
139 139 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW @ CAL L 0 1 11 78-61 2 4.0 May Bradley 2:37 N 10,088 --
140 140 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore CHW @ CAL W 2 0 79-61 2 4.0 Bahnsen Ryan Forster 2:27 N 7,372 +
141 141 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore CHW @ CAL L 1 3 79-62 2 5.0 Messersmith Wood 2:07 D 6,262 -
142 142 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 8 7 15 80-62 2 4.0 Gossage Waslewski 4:51 N 9,594 +
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 3 6 80-63 2 5.0 Holtzman Wood Fingers 2:16 N 11,143 -
144 144 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore CHW TEX W 8 4 81-63 2 4.0 Bahnsen Stanhouse Forster 2:55 N 10,906 +
145 145 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore CHW TEX W 4 3 82-63 2 4.0 Gossage Hand Forster 2:45 N 7,698 ++
146 146 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW TEX W 7 4 83-63 2 3.5 Gossage Hinton Forster 3:10 D 8,430 +++
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW KCR L 1 2 83-64 2 4.0 Busby Bahnsen 2:24 N 9,664 -
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW KCR L 2 4 83-65 2 5.5 Nelson Wood 2:10 D 4,752 --
149 149 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 5 1 84-65 2 5.0 Bradley Hand 2:11 N 5,076 +
150 150 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 5 3 85-65 2 5.0 Bahnsen Gogolewski Kealey 2:10 N 6,789 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 0 1 85-66 2 6.0 Bosman Wood 1:58 D 5,121 -
152 152 Monday, Oct 2 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 6 4 86-66 2 5.5 Lemonds LaRoche Forster 2:22 D 3,271 +
153 153 Tuesday, Oct 3 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 5 4 87-66 2 4.5 Kealey Granger 2:19 D 2,568 ++
154 154 Wednesday, Oct 4 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 2 14 87-67 2 5.5 Blyleven Gossage Goltz 2:16 D 3,193 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1971 / 1973 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits