Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1920 Schedule and Results

1920 Boston Red Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1919 / 1921

72-81, Finished 5th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ed Barrow (72-81)
Scored 650 runs, Allowed 698 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 72-81

Ballparks: Fenway Park · Attendance: 402,445 (6th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 97


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1919 / 1921 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 72-81, Final Rank:5, GB: 25.5
Days in First17last on Thursday, May 27, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 22last on May 27, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Friday, Apr 30, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind25.5last on Friday, Sep 24, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50012last on Wednesday, May 26
Most Games under .50013last on Monday, Aug 2
Longest Winning Streak6Wednesday, May 19 to Wednesday, May 26
Longest Losing Streak5Monday, May 31 to Sunday, Jun 6 and Friday, Jun 11 to Tuesday, Jun 15
Most Runs Allowed18Wednesday, Sep 15
Most Runs Scored13Friday, Sep 17
Longest Game (innings)14Saturday, Apr 17, Wednesday, Apr 28, Wednesday, Jun 23 and Monday, Sep 13
Times Shutout by Opponent15 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 72 81 650 698 .471
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 35 327 300 .539
Road 31 46 323 398 .403
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 2 69 37 .833
May 12 12 87 91 .500
June 8 17 105 154 .320
July 10 21 119 155 .323
August 19 12 126 91 .613
September 13 17 144 170 .433
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 35 39 309 335 .473
Second Half 37 42 341 363 .468
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 62 73 546 596 .459
ExtraInning 10 8 104 102 .556
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 29 213 218 .453
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 17 25 196 252 .405
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHW 12 10 87 69 .545
CLE 6 16 93 135 .273
DET 13 9 97 84 .591
NYY 9 13 81 104 .409
PHA 13 9 120 79 .591
SLB 9 13 98 144 .409
WSH 10 11 74 83 .476

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore BOS WSH W 7 6 1-0 1 Tied Russell Johnson Pennock 2:20 D +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore BOS WSH W 2 1 14 2-0 1 Tied Bush Erickson 3:02 D ++
3 3 Monday, Apr 19 (1) boxscore BOS NYY W 6 0 3-0 1 up 1.0 Hoyt Mogridge 1:40 D 0 +++
4 4 Monday, Apr 19 (2) boxscore BOS NYY W 8 3 4-0 1 up 1.0 Bush Mays 2:30 D 22,000 ++++
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore BOS NYY W 3 2 5-0 1 up 1.0 Pennock Shawkey 2:23 D +++++
6 6 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 5 8 5-1 1 Tied Erickson Karr 2:46 D 16,000 -
7 7 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 4 2 6-1 1 up 0.5 Jones Courtney 2:06 D +
8 8 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 7 3 7-1 1 up 0.5 Hoyt Shaw 1:56 D ++
9 9 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 0 2 7-2 2 0.5 Johnson Bush 1:45 D 13,000 -
10 10 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 9 0 8-2 1 Tied Pennock Perry 1:26 D +
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore BOS @ PHA T 7 7 14 8-2 1 Tied 3:14 D +
12 12 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 7 1 9-2 1 up 1.0 Bush Naylor 1:42 D ++
13 13 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 4 2 10-2 1 up 1.5 Hoyt Mays D +++
14 14 Saturday, May 1 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 0 6 10-3 1 up 0.5 Shawkey Pennock 2:05 D 12,000 -
15 15 Sunday, May 2 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 1 7 10-4 3 0.5 Thormahlen Jones 2:04 D 25,000 --
16 16 Monday, May 3 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 3 1 11-4 2 0.5 Russell Mogridge D 10,000 +
17 17 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 1 6 11-5 2 0.5 Quinn Hoyt 1:50 D 4,000 -
18 18 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore BOS PHA W 4 3 13 12-5 1 up 0.5 Pennock Kinney 2:20 D +
19 19 Thursday, May 6 boxscore BOS PHA W 3 1 13-5 1 up 0.5 Jones Keefe 1:30 D ++
20 20 Friday, May 7 boxscore BOS PHA L 4 5 13-6 1 up 0.5 Naylor Russell 1:45 D -
21 21 Monday, May 10 boxscore BOS PHA W 7 1 14-6 2 0.5 Harper Perry 1:37 D +
22 22 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore BOS CLE L 7 9 14-7 2 1.5 Caldwell Bush Morton 2:20 D -
23 23 Saturday, May 15 boxscore BOS CHW L 1 2 14-8 2 1.5 Faber Pennock D --
24 24 Monday, May 17 boxscore BOS CHW W 2 1 15-8 2 1.5 Jones Wilkinson D +
25 25 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore BOS CHW L 3 4 15-9 2 1.5 Williams Bush 1:55 D -
26 26 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore BOS CHW W 3 2 16-9 2 1.5 Harper Cicotte 1:51 D +
27 27 Thursday, May 20 boxscore BOS DET W 6 0 17-9 2 1.5 Pennock Leonard 1:40 D ++
28 28 Friday, May 21 boxscore BOS DET W 8 3 18-9 2 1.5 Russell Dauss 2:08 D +++
29 29 Monday, May 24 boxscore BOS SLB W 5 1 19-9 2 1.0 Bush Vangilder D 2,500 ++++
30 30 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore BOS SLB W 3 2 11 20-9 2 0.5 Jones Sothoron D 2,500 +++++
31 31 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore BOS SLB W 9 5 21-9 1 up 0.5 Pennock Shocker D ++++++
32 32 Thursday, May 27 boxscore BOS NYY L 1 6 21-10 1 Tied Shawkey Harper Mays D 10,000 -
33 33 Friday, May 28 boxscore BOS NYY L 3 4 21-11 2 1.0 Shore Russell Quinn D 10,000 --
34 34 Saturday, May 29 (1) boxscore BOS NYY L 3 4 21-12 2 2.0 Quinn Bush D 0 ---
35 35 Saturday, May 29 (2) boxscore BOS NYY L 3 8 21-13 2 2.0 Mays Jones D 25,000 ----
36 36 Monday, May 31 (1) boxscore BOS PHA W 3 1 22-13 2 3.5 Pennock Naylor D +
37 37 Monday, May 31 (2) boxscore BOS PHA L 4 9 22-14 2 3.5 Perry Harper D -
38 38 Tuesday, Jun 1 (1) boxscore BOS PHA L 6 8 22-15 3 4.0 Keefe Jones 1:58 D --
39 39 Tuesday, Jun 1 (2) boxscore BOS PHA L 2 7 22-16 3 4.0 Harriss Bush D ---
40 40 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 1 2 22-17 3 4.5 Johnson Russell 1:51 D ----
41 41 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 4 5 22-18 4 4.0 Erickson Pennock Zachary 2:09 D -----
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 4 1 23-18 3 4.0 Jones Wilkinson D +
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 3 2 24-18 3 4.0 Bush Williams 1:51 D ++
44 44 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 8 1 25-18 3 4.0 Russell Cicotte 1:55 D +++
45 45 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 4 5 25-19 3 5.0 Faber Pennock 2:00 D -
46 46 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 4 15 25-20 3 6.0 Sothoron Jones 1:35 D --
47 47 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 5 11 25-21 4 6.0 Shocker Jones 1:50 D ---
48 48 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 5 10 25-22 4 7.0 Davis Russell 2:19 D ----
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 8 12 25-23 4 8.0 Burwell Pennock Weilman 2:15 D -----
50 50 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore BOS @ DET W 2 1 26-23 4 7.5 Bush Dauss 1:55 D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore BOS @ DET L 0 1 26-24 4 8.5 Ayers Jones 1:30 D -
52 52 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore BOS @ DET W 4 3 27-24 4 7.5 Russell Ehmke 1:54 D +
53 53 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 10 9 28-24 4 6.5 Karr Myers Russell 3:10 D 4,000 ++
54 54 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 2 3 12 28-25 4 7.5 Morton Harper 3:20 D 6,000 -
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 5 13 28-26 4 8.5 Caldwell Bush 2:40 D --
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 6 7 14 28-27 5 9.5 Bagby Russell 3:20 D ---
57 57 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 6 3 29-27 5 8.5 Pennock Quinn D 20,000 +
58 58 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 0 14 29-28 5 8.5 Collins Bush D 38,000 -
59 59 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 5 7 29-29 5 9.5 Mays Russell Quinn D --
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 5 6 29-30 5 11.5 Thormahlen Jones D 15,000 ---
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 4 3 10 30-30 5 11.0 Bush Shaw 2:30 D +
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore BOS WSH L 2 5 30-31 5 11.0 Zachary Pennock 2:00 D -
63 63 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore BOS WSH L 0 1 30-32 5 12.0 Johnson Harper 1:46 D --
64 64 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore BOS WSH W 10 9 10 31-32 5 12.0 Karr Shaw 2:43 D +
65 65 Monday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 6 1 32-32 5 10.5 Pennock Hasty 2:03 D ++
66 66 Monday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 10 3 33-32 5 10.5 Bush Harriss 1:56 D +++
67 67 Tuesday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 11 0 34-32 5 11.0 Jones Moore 1:33 D ++++
68 68 Tuesday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA L 1 5 34-33 5 11.0 Naylor Harper 1:56 D -
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA L 0 6 34-34 5 12.0 Keefe Karr 1:24 D --
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA L 0 1 34-35 5 12.0 Perry Fortune 1:24 D ---
71 71 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore BOS SLB L 0 4 34-36 5 12.5 Shocker Pennock D ----
72 72 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore BOS SLB W 2 1 35-36 5 12.5 Bush Davis D 3,000 +
73 73 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore BOS SLB L 2 9 35-37 5 13.0 Sothoron Jones D 6,000 -
74 74 Monday, Jul 12 boxscore BOS SLB L 2 3 35-38 6 14.0 Burwell Harper Sothoron D --
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 13 boxscore BOS DET L 4 10 35-39 6 15.0 Leonard Pennock 1:55 D ---
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore BOS DET W 6 5 36-39 6 14.5 Pennock Ehmke 2:00 D +
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore BOS DET W 4 0 37-39 6 14.5 Pennock Oldham 1:30 D ++
78 78 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore BOS DET L 5 6 10 37-40 6 15.0 Dauss Jones 1:56 D -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore BOS CLE L 2 5 37-41 6 17.0 Caldwell Jones 2:18 D --
80 80 Saturday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore BOS CLE L 2 5 37-42 6 17.0 Morton Harper 1:50 D ---
81 81 Monday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore BOS CLE L 6 10 37-43 6 17.0 Bagby Bush 2:01 D ----
82 82 Monday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore BOS CLE W 5 4 10 38-43 6 17.0 Pennock Uhle 2:15 D +
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore BOS CLE L 8 9 11 38-44 6 18.0 Bagby Karr 2:32 D -
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore BOS CHW W 2 1 39-44 6 17.0 Jones Williams D +
85 85 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore BOS CHW L 1 2 39-45 6 17.0 Kerr Harper D -
86 86 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore BOS CHW L 7 8 39-46 6 18.0 Wilkinson Fortune Kerr 1:52 D --
87 87 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore BOS CHW L 4 7 39-47 6 18.0 Cicotte Bush 1:35 D ---
88 88 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 2 8 39-48 6 19.0 Mays Hoyt 1:35 D ----
89 89 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 9 0 40-48 6 18.5 Jones Collins 1:51 D 15,000 +
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 0 8 40-49 6 19.5 Bagby Harper 1:40 D -
91 91 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 3 9 40-50 6 20.5 Coveleski Pennock 1:55 D --
92 92 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 4 13 40-51 6 21.5 Caldwell Bush 1:50 D ---
93 93 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 1 2 40-52 6 22.5 Morton Jones D ----
94 94 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore BOS @ DET W 4 2 41-52 6 21.5 Hoyt Ehmke 1:30 D +
95 95 Monday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore BOS @ DET L 2 5 41-53 6 23.0 Oldham Bush 1:45 D -
96 96 Monday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore BOS @ DET L 1 2 41-54 6 23.0 Dauss Harper 1:40 D --
97 97 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore BOS @ DET W 3 1 42-54 6 23.0 Pennock Ayers 1:49 D +
98 98 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore BOS @ DET W 5 1 43-54 6 22.0 Bush Leonard 1:55 D ++
99 99 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 4 2 44-54 6 21.5 Jones Cicotte D +++
100 100 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 3 4 10 44-55 6 21.5 Kerr Myers 1:45 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 4 2 45-55 6 21.5 Harper Faber 1:56 D +
102 102 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 0 2 45-56 6 22.5 Kerr Pennock 1:30 D -
103 103 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 5 4 11 46-56 6 21.5 Myers Shocker 2:07 D +
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 4 6 46-57 6 22.0 Lynch Bush 1:55 D -
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 5 3 47-57 5 21.0 Harper Sothoron Pennock 1:59 D +
106 106 Friday, Aug 13 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA L 1 3 47-58 5 20.0 Perry Jones 1:18 D -
107 107 Friday, Aug 13 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 7 0 48-58 5 20.0 Myers Naylor 1:30 D +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 6 3 49-58 5 19.5 Bush Rommel 1:47 D ++
109 109 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore BOS DET W 6 4 50-58 5 19.5 Pennock Dauss Hoyt 1:56 D +++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore BOS DET W 4 3 51-58 5 19.5 Jones Oldham 1:53 D ++++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore BOS DET L 1 3 51-59 5 19.5 Ehmke Harper 2:00 D -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore BOS DET W 6 5 11 52-59 5 18.5 Myers Ayers 1:55 D +
113 113 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore BOS DET L 0 4 52-60 5 19.5 Leonard Bush 1:32 D -
114 114 Saturday, Aug 21 (1) boxscore BOS CLE W 12 0 53-60 5 19.0 Hoyt Morton 1:50 D +
115 115 Saturday, Aug 21 (2) boxscore BOS CLE W 4 0 54-60 5 19.0 Pennock Coveleski 1:35 D ++
116 116 Monday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore BOS CLE L 1 2 54-61 5 19.5 Caldwell Jones 1:50 D 12,000 -
117 117 Monday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore BOS CLE W 4 3 13 55-61 5 19.5 Karr Bagby 2:20 D +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore BOS CLE W 7 2 56-61 5 18.5 Bush Clark 1:46 D ++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore BOS SLB W 11 1 57-61 5 18.0 Myers Sothoron 1:40 D +++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore BOS SLB L 0 8 57-62 5 19.0 Weilman Hoyt 1:45 D -
121 121 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore BOS SLB L 5 6 57-63 5 19.0 Davis Karr Shocker 1:56 D --
122 122 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore BOS SLB L 0 7 57-64 5 19.0 DeBerry Harper 1:26 D ---
123 123 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore BOS CHW W 4 0 58-64 5 18.0 Jones Williams D +
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore BOS CHW W 7 3 59-64 5 17.0 Bush Cicotte 1:35 D ++
125 125 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore BOS CHW W 6 2 60-64 5 16.5 Pennock Kerr 1:49 D +++
126 126 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore BOS NYY W 6 2 61-64 5 16.0 Myers Shawkey D 6,000 ++++
127 127 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore BOS NYY L 3 5 61-65 5 16.0 Mays Karr D 6,000 -
128 128 Saturday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore BOS NYY L 3 5 61-66 5 16.5 Collins Jones Shawkey D 0 --
129 129 Saturday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore BOS NYY W 6 5 62-66 5 16.5 Bush Mays D 32,000 +
130 130 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 3 5 62-67 5 17.5 Courtney Pennock Acosta 1:58 D -
131 131 Monday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore BOS @ WSH L 0 6 62-68 5 19.5 Zachary Jones 1:28 D --
132 132 Monday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore BOS @ WSH L 4 6 62-69 5 19.5 Biemiller Hoyt 1:55 D ---
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore BOS @ WSH L 1 5 62-70 5 19.5 Shaw Harper 1:18 D ----
134 134 Tuesday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore BOS @ WSH W 5 3 63-70 5 19.5 Myers Acosta 1:34 D +
135 135 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 5 6 63-71 5 20.5 Wilkinson Bush 2:00 D -
136 136 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 3 5 63-72 5 20.5 Faber Hoyt 1:40 D --
137 137 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 9 7 64-72 5 20.0 Jones Kerr Karr 1:50 D +
138 138 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 9 7 65-72 5 20.0 Hoyt Vangilder Bush 1:50 D ++
139 139 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 5 4 14 66-72 5 20.0 Myers Burwell 2:28 D +++
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 4 7 66-73 5 21.0 Davis Harper 1:55 D -
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 5 18 66-74 5 21.5 Weilman Karr 1:41 D --
142 142 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore BOS @ DET L 6 7 10 66-75 5 21.5 Conkwright Pennock 2:26 D ---
143 143 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore BOS @ DET L 13 14 12 66-76 5 22.5 Conkwright Karr 3:27 D ----
144 144 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore BOS @ DET W 7 4 67-76 5 22.5 Myers Wilson 1:34 D +
145 145 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 0 2 67-77 5 23.5 Bagby Pennock 1:45 D 27,000 -
146 146 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 3 8 67-78 5 24.5 Mails Bush 1:55 D --
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 1 12 67-79 5 25.5 Coveleski Jones Morton 1:30 D ---
148 148 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore BOS PHA W 9 2 68-79 5 24.5 Myers Perry 1:20 D +
149 149 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore BOS PHA L 9 10 68-80 5 25.5 Rommel Karr 1:50 D -
150 150 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore BOS PHA W 4 2 69-80 5 24.5 Bush Keefe 1:28 D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 27 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 2 1 70-80 5 24.5 Jones Fisher 1:30 D ++
152 152 Monday, Sep 27 (2) boxscore BOS WSH W 2 0 71-80 5 24.5 Harper Erickson 2:00 D +++
153 153 Tuesday, Sep 28 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 5 3 72-80 5 25.0 Pennock Shaw 1:40 D ++++
154 154 Tuesday, Sep 28 (2) boxscore BOS WSH L 6 7 10 72-81 5 25.0 Acosta Hoyt 2:03 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1919 / 1921 Schedule and Results