Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1921 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1921 Boston Red Sox

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1920 / 1922

75-79, Finished 5th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Hugh Duffy (75-79)
Scored 668 runs, Allowed 696 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 74-80

Ballparks: Fenway Park · Attendance: 279,273 (8th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 100


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1920 / 1922 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 75-79, Final Rank:5, GB: 23.5
Days in First1last on Wednesday, Apr 13, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 1last on Apr 13, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind23.5last on Sunday, Oct 2, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Wednesday, Jun 22
Most Games under .50011last on Thursday, Aug 4
Longest Winning Streak5Friday, Aug 5 to Tuesday, Aug 9 and Friday, Sep 16 to Tuesday, Sep 20
Longest Losing Streak8Wednesday, Jun 29 to Tuesday, Jul 5
Most Runs Allowed12Friday, May 20 and Wednesday, Aug 24
Most Runs Scored16Friday, May 13
Longest Game (innings)12Wednesday, Jul 6, Wednesday, Jul 20 and Thursday, Sep 22
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 75 79 668 696 .487
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 36 332 333 .532
Road 34 43 336 363 .442
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 5 32 39 .500
May 11 14 100 115 .440
June 16 14 152 137 .533
July 10 19 104 117 .345
August 16 10 137 122 .615
September 17 14 134 146 .548
October 0 3 9 20 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 34 40 306 328 .459
Second Half 41 39 362 368 .513
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 70 69 591 606 .504
ExtraInning 5 9 77 84 .357
Shortened 0 1 0 6 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 22 206 200 .560
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 22 205 218 .476
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHW 15 7 125 80 .682
CLE 8 14 79 107 .364
DET 15 7 109 98 .682
NYY 7 15 70 101 .318
PHA 12 10 102 90 .545
SLB 9 13 122 130 .409
WSH 9 13 61 90 .409

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 6 3 1-0 1 Tied Jones Johnson 2:00 D +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 2 8 1-1 2 0.5 Schacht Pennock 1:55 D -
3 3 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 1 7 1-2 7 1.0 Erickson Bush 1:55 D --
4 4 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 8 3 2-2 2 0.5 Thormahlen Zachary 1:57 D +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 0 4 2-3 7 1.5 Mays Jones D 22,000 -
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 4 8 2-4 6 2.5 Quinn Russell 2:07 D 12,000 --
7 7 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore BOS WSH W 1 0 3-4 5 2.5 Jones Mogridge 1:17 D +
8 8 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore BOS PHA W 3 2 4-4 4 2.5 Jones Harriss Russell D ++
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore BOS PHA L 1 2 4-5 4 3.5 Moore Pennock D -
10 10 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore BOS PHA W 6 2 5-5 3 3.0 Myers Perry D +
11 11 Monday, May 2 boxscore BOS NYY W 2 1 6-5 3 3.0 Jones Mays D 8,000 ++
12 12 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore BOS NYY L 0 2 6-6 3 3.5 Piercy Pennock D 15,000 -
13 13 Friday, May 6 boxscore BOS @ PHA L 6 10 6-7 5 4.0 Keefe Russell Harriss 1:49 D --
14 14 Saturday, May 7 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 6 2 7-7 5 4.0 Pennock Harriss D +
15 15 Sunday, May 8 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 4 3 8-7 3 4.0 Jones Zachary 1:42 D ++
16 16 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 1 4 8-8 5 4.0 Faber Russell D -
17 17 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 3 2 9-8 4 4.0 Pennock Mulrenan 2:30 D +
18 18 Friday, May 13 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 16 8 10-8 4 2.5 Jones Kerr D ++
19 19 Saturday, May 14 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 6 8 10-9 4 2.5 Shocker Russell 3:37 D -
20 20 Sunday, May 15 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 11 7 10 11-9 3 1.5 Myers Shocker Bush 3:28 D +
21 21 Monday, May 16 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 10 5 12-9 3 1.5 Bush Sothoron 3:28 D ++
22 22 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 2 4 12-10 3 1.5 Davis Myers 2:16 D -
23 23 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore BOS @ DET W 2 0 13-10 3 1.5 Jones Dauss D +
24 24 Thursday, May 19 boxscore BOS @ DET L 2 3 13-11 3 2.5 Holling Thormahlen Middleton 1:53 D -
25 25 Friday, May 20 boxscore BOS @ DET L 2 12 13-12 4 3.5 Ehmke Myers 1:57 D --
26 26 Saturday, May 21 boxscore BOS @ DET L 5 6 13-13 4 3.5 Dauss Pennock 2:14 D ---
27 27 Sunday, May 22 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 0 5 13-14 4 4.5 Coveleski Jones D ----
28 28 Monday, May 23 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 1 4 13-15 5 5.5 Bagby Thormahlen D -----
29 29 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 2 3 13-16 6 6.5 Uhle Russell D ------
30 30 Saturday, May 28 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 4 3 14-16 4 7.5 Jones Johnson Russell 2:08 D +
31 31 Sunday, May 29 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 0 6 6 14-17 5 8.5 Erickson Sothoron 1:30 D -
32 32 Monday, May 30 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA L 1 8 14-18 5 9.5 Perry Thormahlen D --
33 33 Monday, May 30 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA L 1 2 14-19 5 9.5 Rommel Russell D ---
34 34 Tuesday, May 31 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 5 3 15-19 5 9.0 Myers Harriss 1:39 D +
35 35 Tuesday, May 31 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 8 4 16-19 5 9.0 Pennock Hasty 2:00 D ++
36 36 Wednesday, Jun 1 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 6 3 17-19 5 9.0 Jones Perry D +++
37 37 Wednesday, Jun 1 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA L 2 3 17-20 5 9.0 Rommel Bush D -
38 38 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore BOS CLE L 4 8 17-21 5 10.0 Uhle Sothoron D --
39 39 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore BOS CLE W 7 6 18-21 5 9.0 Russell Uhle Pennock D +
40 40 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore BOS CLE W 6 0 19-21 5 8.0 Jones Bagby D ++
41 41 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore BOS CLE W 7 6 20-21 5 7.0 Russell Caldwell D +++
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore BOS SLB W 7 6 21-21 5 6.0 Russell Palmero D ++++
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore BOS SLB L 1 2 21-22 5 6.0 Bayne Jones Shocker 1:50 D -
44 44 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore BOS SLB L 3 9 21-23 5 7.0 Vangilder Thormahlen 1:38 D --
45 45 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore BOS SLB W 7 3 22-23 5 7.0 Myers Davis D +
46 46 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore BOS CHW W 4 2 23-23 5 7.0 Pennock Mulrenan D ++
47 47 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore BOS CHW L 4 6 23-24 5 7.5 Faber Jones D -
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore BOS CHW L 6 8 23-25 5 7.5 McWeeny Jones Wilkinson D --
49 49 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore BOS DET W 8 3 24-25 4 8.0 Myers Middleton 1:40 D +
50 50 Friday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore BOS DET W 5 4 10 25-25 4 7.0 Pennock Ehmke 2:25 D ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore BOS DET W 6 4 26-25 4 7.0 Bush Ehmke 1:55 D +++
52 52 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore BOS DET W 11 7 27-25 4 6.0 Jones Dauss 2:15 D ++++
53 53 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore BOS NYY L 6 7 10 27-26 4 7.0 Mays Myers D 8,000 -
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore BOS NYY W 8 3 28-26 4 6.5 Pennock Shawkey D 8,000 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore BOS NYY W 6 1 29-26 4 6.5 Bush Hoyt D 20,000 ++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore BOS NYY L 2 8 29-27 4 7.0 Quinn Jones D 12,000 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore BOS NYY W 5 1 30-27 4 7.0 Russell Piercy D 12,000 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore BOS NYY L 1 6 30-28 4 7.0 Collins Thormahlen D 3,500 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore BOS PHA L 3 5 30-29 4 8.0 Hasty Myers D 2,500 --
60 60 Saturday, Jun 25 (1) boxscore BOS PHA L 2 3 30-30 4 8.5 Naylor Pennock D ---
61 61 Saturday, Jun 25 (2) boxscore BOS PHA L 3 4 30-31 4 8.5 Moore Bush 1:45 D ----
62 62 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore BOS PHA W 6 5 31-31 4 9.0 Karr Rommel 1:50 D +
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore BOS PHA W 8 1 32-31 4 9.0 Myers Keefe D ++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore BOS @ NYY L 5 8 32-32 4 10.5 Shawkey Pennock D 25,000 -
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore BOS @ NYY L 3 5 10 32-33 4 10.5 Mays Bush D 25,000 --
66 66 Saturday, Jul 2 (1) boxscore BOS @ NYY L 3 5 32-34 5 10.5 Collins Russell D 36,000 ---
67 67 Saturday, Jul 2 (2) boxscore BOS @ NYY L 1 5 32-35 5 10.5 Hoyt Myers 1:35 D 36,000 ----
68 68 Monday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore BOS WSH L 1 4 32-36 5 13.0 Zachary Jones 1:45 D -----
69 69 Monday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore BOS WSH L 3 7 32-37 5 13.0 Courtney Bush 1:50 D ------
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore BOS WSH L 5 7 32-38 5 14.5 Schacht Pennock Shaw 2:07 D -------
71 71 Tuesday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore BOS WSH L 1 4 32-39 5 14.5 Johnson Myers 1:47 D --------
72 72 Wednesday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 2 1 12 33-39 5 14.5 Russell Mogridge 2:13 D +
73 73 Wednesday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore BOS WSH L 0 1 33-40 5 14.5 Erickson Jones 1:35 D -
74 74 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore BOS @ DET W 6 3 34-40 5 13.5 Bush Holling 1:45 D +
75 75 Monday, Jul 11 (1) boxscore BOS @ DET W 6 1 35-40 5 13.0 Pennock Dauss 1:33 D ++
76 76 Monday, Jul 11 (2) boxscore BOS @ DET W 7 3 36-40 5 13.0 Jones Ehmke 1:58 D +++
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore BOS @ CLE L 1 7 36-41 5 15.0 Coveleski Bush D -
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore BOS @ CLE L 4 6 36-42 5 15.0 Caldwell Myers D --
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 13 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 3 4 36-43 5 16.0 Sothoron Russell D ---
80 80 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 5 2 37-43 5 15.0 Jones Morton D +
81 81 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 3 2 38-43 5 14.0 Pennock Mails Russell D ++
82 82 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 10 0 39-43 5 14.0 Bush Wilkinson D +++
83 83 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 0 1 10 39-44 5 14.0 Faber Myers 1:48 D -
84 84 Monday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore BOS @ CHW L 4 5 10 39-45 5 15.5 Kerr Jones D --
85 85 Monday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore BOS @ CHW L 3 4 39-46 5 15.5 Hodge Karr 1:44 D ---
86 86 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 1 0 40-46 5 15.5 Bush McWeeny D +
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 9 10 12 40-47 5 15.5 Palmero Karr 4:15 D -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 1 8 40-48 6 16.5 Shocker Myers 2:10 D --
89 89 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 4 5 10 40-49 6 17.5 Bayne Bush 3:25 D ---
90 90 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 10 2 41-49 6 16.5 Jones Vangilder 2:22 D +
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore BOS CLE L 2 8 10 41-50 6 17.5 Coveleski Pennock D -
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore BOS CLE W 5 4 42-50 6 16.5 Bush Uhle D +
93 93 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore BOS CLE L 4 5 42-51 6 17.5 Bagby Jones D -
94 94 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore BOS CLE L 0 3 42-52 6 18.5 Morton Thormahlen D --
95 95 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore BOS SLB W 2 0 43-52 6 17.5 Bush Shocker 1:23 D +
96 96 Tuesday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore BOS SLB L 5 8 43-53 6 18.5 Vangilder Jones Bayne 2:03 D -
97 97 Tuesday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore BOS SLB L 2 5 43-54 6 18.5 Davis Pennock 1:43 D --
98 98 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore BOS CHW W 3 2 44-54 6 18.0 Myers Faber D +
99 99 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore BOS CHW L 4 5 44-55 6 17.5 Hodge Thormahlen McWeeny D -
100 100 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore BOS CHW W 10 1 45-55 6 17.0 Bush Mulrenan D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore BOS CHW W 9 4 46-55 6 16.5 Pennock Wilkinson Russell D ++
102 102 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore BOS DET W 6 1 47-55 6 17.5 Myers Leonard 1:30 D +++
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 9 (1) boxscore BOS DET W 8 7 48-55 5 16.0 Russell Middleton 2:00 D ++++
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 9 (2) boxscore BOS DET W 4 1 49-55 5 16.0 Jones Holling 1:43 D +++++
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore BOS DET L 4 8 49-56 6 16.0 Oldham Pennock 1:58 D -
106 106 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 1 6 49-57 5 17.5 Johnson Myers 1:23 D --
107 107 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 2 0 50-57 5 16.5 Jones Erickson 1:40 D +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore BOS @ DET W 6 5 11 51-57 5 16.0 Karr Oldham 2:45 D ++
109 109 Thursday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore BOS @ DET W 5 0 52-57 5 16.0 Jones Holling 1:36 D +++
110 110 Friday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore BOS @ DET W 12 8 53-57 5 16.0 Karr Middleton 2:02 D ++++
111 111 Friday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore BOS @ DET L 0 10 53-58 5 16.0 Cole Myers 1:25 D -
112 112 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 3 7 53-59 5 17.0 Coveleski Pennock D --
113 113 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 0 4 53-60 5 18.0 Sothoron Russell D ---
114 114 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 6 5 54-60 5 17.0 Jones Bagby D +
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 15 2 55-60 5 16.0 Bush Davis Thormahlen 2:30 D ++
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 11 12 10 55-61 5 16.5 Kolp Karr 3:30 D -
117 117 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 2 7 55-62 5 17.0 Vangilder Pennock 2:14 D --
118 118 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 5 4 56-62 5 17.0 Jones Hodge Bush 1:43 D +
119 119 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 6 5 57-62 5 17.0 Karr Faber D ++
120 120 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 6 5 11 58-62 5 17.0 Jones Wilkinson 2:28 D +++
121 121 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore BOS PHA L 2 4 58-63 5 18.0 Rommel Jones 1:37 D -
122 122 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore BOS PHA W 4 3 59-63 5 18.0 Bush Hasty 1:45 D +
123 123 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore BOS PHA W 11 10 60-63 5 18.0 Karr Freeman 1:47 D ++
124 124 Monday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore BOS NYY L 0 8 60-64 5 18.0 Shawkey Jones D 25,000 -
125 125 Monday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore BOS NYY W 8 2 61-64 5 18.0 Karr Collins D 30,000 +
126 126 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore BOS NYY W 2 1 62-64 4 17.0 Bush Hoyt D 3,000 ++
127 127 Wednesday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore BOS @ NYY L 2 6 62-65 5 19.0 Mays Russell D 20,000 -
128 128 Wednesday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore BOS @ NYY L 2 7 62-66 5 19.0 Harper Pennock D 27,000 --
129 129 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 5 1 63-66 4 18.5 Jones Mogridge 2:05 D +
130 130 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 3 5 63-67 5 19.5 Johnson Russell 1:47 D -
131 131 Sunday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore BOS @ NYY W 3 1 64-67 5 19.5 Bush Hoyt D 10,000 +
132 132 Sunday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore BOS @ NYY L 1 5 64-68 5 19.5 Shawkey Karr D 10,000 -
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore BOS DET L 2 7 64-69 5 19.5 Leonard Jones 1:45 D --
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore BOS DET W 1 0 65-69 5 19.5 Pennock Oldham 1:34 D +
135 135 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore BOS DET L 1 5 65-70 5 21.0 Cole Karr 1:31 D -
136 136 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore BOS CHW W 10 4 66-70 5 20.5 Bush Wilkinson D +
137 137 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore BOS CHW W 6 3 67-70 4 20.5 Jones Kerr D ++
138 138 Monday, Sep 19 (1) boxscore BOS CHW W 6 2 68-70 4 19.0 Bush Thompson 1:31 D +++
139 139 Monday, Sep 19 (2) boxscore BOS CHW W 8 5 69-70 4 19.0 Karr Faber D ++++
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore BOS CLE W 7 4 70-70 4 18.5 Russell Uhle Jones D 5,000 +++++
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore BOS CLE L 1 5 70-71 5 19.0 Morton Jones D 1,500 -
142 142 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore BOS CLE L 8 9 12 70-72 5 20.0 Morton Myers Caldwell D --
143 143 Friday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore BOS SLB L 2 10 70-73 5 20.5 Shocker Bush 1:45 D ---
144 144 Friday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore BOS SLB W 10 5 71-73 5 20.5 Karr Vangilder 1:40 D +
145 145 Saturday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore BOS SLB W 2 1 72-73 5 20.0 Pennock Davis 1:23 D ++
146 146 Saturday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore BOS SLB L 0 11 72-74 5 20.0 Davis Jones 1:45 D -
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 27 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA L 5 9 72-75 5 20.5 Rommel Karr 1:30 D --
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 27 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 8 1 73-75 5 20.5 Bush Sullivan 1:45 D +
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 5 4 74-75 5 20.0 Pennock Naylor 1:55 D ++
150 150 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore BOS WSH W 5 2 75-75 5 20.0 Jones Johnson 1:30 D +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore BOS WSH L 4 6 75-76 5 20.5 Mogridge Bush 1:27 D -
152 152 Saturday, Oct 1 (1) boxscore BOS WSH L 2 7 75-77 5 22.5 Zachary Pennock 2:05 D --
153 153 Saturday, Oct 1 (2) boxscore BOS WSH L 1 6 75-78 5 22.5 Erickson Karr 1:49 D ---
154 154 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 6 7 75-79 5 23.5 Piercy Fullerton D 15,000 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1920 / 1922 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits