Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1886 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1886 Louisville Colonels

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1885 / 1887

66-70, Finished 4th in American Association (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jim Hart (66-70)
Scored 833 runs, Allowed 805 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 70-66

Ballparks: Eclipse Park I ·
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 105, Pitching - 105 · one-year: Batting - 108, Pitching - 108


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1885 / 1887 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 66-70, Final Rank:4, GB: 25.5
Days in First5last on Saturday, Apr 24, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 7last on Apr 24, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Thursday, Apr 22, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind25.5last on Sunday, Oct 10, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50020last on Sunday, Aug 22
Most Games under .5006last on Thursday, Jun 3
Longest Winning Streak9Saturday, Aug 7 to Monday, Aug 16
Longest Losing Streak13Wednesday, Sep 8 to Thursday, Sep 23
Most Runs Allowed23Tuesday, Oct 5
Most Runs Scored27Thursday, Aug 12
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 66 70 829 802 .485
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 37 30 484 407 .552
Road 29 40 345 395 .420
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 5 63 68 .545
May 10 15 111 153 .400
June 12 11 136 122 .522
July 18 7 184 97 .720
August 14 9 189 134 .609
September 5 17 106 158 .227
October 1 6 40 70 .143
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 36 434 415 .520
Second Half 27 34 395 387 .443
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 15 9 105 99 .625
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 34 36 531 488 .486
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 12 7 135 91 .632
BRO 7 13 135 135 .350
CIN 10 10 89 99 .500
NYP 11 8 114 115 .579
PHA 9 11 150 123 .450
PIT 7 12 79 93 .368
STL 10 9 127 146 .526

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Saturday, Apr 17 LOU @ CIN W 5 1 1-0 1 Tied 6,000 +
2 2 Sunday, Apr 18 LOU CIN W 4 3 2-0 1 Tied 1:35 10,000 ++
3 3 Tuesday, Apr 20 LOU CIN L 2 9 2-1 2 0.5 1:45 -
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 21 LOU @ STL W 12 1 3-1 1 Tied 2:10 +
5 5 Thursday, Apr 22 LOU @ STL W 6 5 4-1 1 up 1.0 2:30 ++
6 6 Saturday, Apr 24 LOU @ STL L 9 15 4-2 1 Tied 2:15 -
7 7 Sunday, Apr 25 LOU @ STL L 10 16 4-3 3 0.5 1:45 --
8 8 Monday, Apr 26 LOU PIT L 3 8 4-4 5 1.5 ---
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 27 LOU PIT L 3 8 4-5 5 2.5 ----
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 28 LOU PIT W 2 1 5-5 5 2.5 +
11 11 Friday, Apr 30 LOU @ CIN W 7 1 6-5 4 2.5 1:50 ++
12 12 Saturday, May 1 LOU @ CIN L 1 8 6-6 5 3.5 -
13 13 Sunday, May 2 LOU CIN L 5 10 6-7 5 4.0 --
14 14 Tuesday, May 4 LOU @ CIN L 2 5 6-8 6 4.5 ---
15 15 Wednesday, May 5 LOU @ CIN W 6 5 7-8 5 4.0 +
16 16 Friday, May 7 LOU STL L 1 8 7-9 5 4.5 -
17 17 Saturday, May 8 LOU STL L 5 21 7-10 6 5.5 --
18 18 Sunday, May 9 LOU STL W 5 4 8-10 5 4.5 1:45 +
19 19 Tuesday, May 11 LOU STL L 1 9 8-11 6 5.5 -
20 20 Thursday, May 13 LOU @ PIT L 2 4 8-12 7 5.5 2:00 --
21 21 Friday, May 14 LOU @ PIT W 4 1 9-12 6 5.5 1:25 +
22 22 Saturday, May 15 LOU @ PIT W 6 2 10-12 5 4.5 1:35 ++
23 23 Monday, May 17 LOU @ PIT L 3 5 10-13 7 4.5 1:45 -
24 24 Tuesday, May 18 LOU @ PHA L 9 11 10-14 7 5.0 --
25 25 Wednesday, May 19 LOU @ PHA L 3 6 10-15 7 5.5 1:45 ---
26 26 Friday, May 21 LOU @ PHA L 3 6 10-16 7 7.0 1:45 ----
27 27 Saturday, May 22 LOU @ BAL W 2 1 11-16 7 7.0 1:45 +
28 28 Monday, May 24 LOU @ BAL W 6 5 12-16 6 6.0 1:45 ++
29 29 Tuesday, May 25 LOU @ BAL W 6 1 13-16 6 5.0 2:00 +++
30 30 Wednesday, May 26 LOU @ BAL L 9 10 13-17 6 6.0 2:30 -
31 31 Thursday, May 27 LOU @ NYP W 5 1 14-17 6 5.0 1:35 +
32 32 Friday, May 28 LOU @ PHA W 8 1 15-17 6 4.5 1:40 ++
33 33 Saturday, May 29 LOU @ BRO L 0 4 15-18 6 6.0 1:45 -
34 34 Sunday, May 30 LOU @ BRO W 8 2 16-18 5 5.5 5,000 +
35 35 Monday, May 31 (2) LOU @ BRO L 6 9 16-19 6 6.5 -
36 36 Monday, May 31 (1) LOU @ NYP L 5 14 16-20 6 6.5 2:00 --
37 37 Wednesday, Jun 2 LOU @ NYP L 1 7 16-21 7 7.0 ---
38 38 Thursday, Jun 3 LOU @ BRO L 2 11 16-22 7 8.0 ----
39 39 Friday, Jun 4 LOU @ NYP W 7 3 17-22 6 8.0 +
40 40 Sunday, Jun 6 LOU STL W 18 3 18-22 6 7.0 ++
41 41 Monday, Jun 7 LOU STL W 6 4 19-22 5 6.0 +++
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 8 LOU STL L 3 9 19-23 6 7.0 -
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 9 LOU @ STL W 16 7 20-23 5 6.0 1:30 +
44 44 Thursday, Jun 10 LOU @ STL W 3 2 21-23 5 5.0 2:05 ++
45 45 Saturday, Jun 12 LOU @ STL W 3 1 22-23 5 4.5 1:45 +++
46 46 Sunday, Jun 13 LOU CIN W 4 2 23-23 5 4.0 ++++
47 47 Monday, Jun 14 LOU CIN W 4 1 24-23 5 3.5 +++++
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 16 LOU @ CIN L 4 5 24-24 5 4.5 -
49 49 Thursday, Jun 17 LOU @ CIN L 3 4 24-25 5 5.0 --
50 50 Friday, Jun 18 LOU @ PIT W 9 4 25-25 5 5.0 1:30 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 19 LOU @ PIT W 3 2 26-25 5 5.0 ++
52 52 Monday, Jun 21 LOU @ PIT L 2 8 26-26 5 6.5 2:00 -
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 23 LOU CIN L 4 9 26-27 5 6.5 --
54 54 Thursday, Jun 24 LOU CIN L 5 12 26-28 5 7.5 ---
55 55 Friday, Jun 25 LOU PIT W 19 5 27-28 5 6.5 2:00 +
56 56 Saturday, Jun 26 LOU PIT L 3 4 27-29 5 7.5 -
57 57 Monday, Jun 28 LOU BRO L 3 4 27-30 5 9.0 --
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 29 LOU BRO L 5 11 27-31 5 10.0 ---
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 30 LOU BRO W 9 4 28-31 5 10.0 1:20 +
60 60 Thursday, Jul 1 LOU BRO W 14 2 29-31 5 10.0 ++
61 61 Saturday, Jul 3 LOU NYP L 7 15 29-32 5 11.0 -
62 62 Sunday, Jul 4 LOU NYP W 8 6 30-32 4 11.0 +
63 63 Monday, Jul 5 (1) LOU NYP W 5 4 31-32 4 11.0 ++
64 64 Monday, Jul 5 (2) LOU NYP L 2 3 31-33 4 11.0 -
65 65 Wednesday, Jul 7 LOU PHA W 18 2 32-33 4 11.0 +
66 66 Thursday, Jul 8 LOU PHA W 14 6 33-33 4 11.0 ++
67 67 Saturday, Jul 10 LOU PHA W 4 3 34-33 4 11.0 1:55 +++
68 68 Sunday, Jul 11 LOU PHA W 13 4 35-33 4 10.0 ++++
69 69 Monday, Jul 12 LOU BAL W 14 3 36-33 4 10.0 1:50 +++++
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 13 LOU BAL W 10 1 37-33 4 10.0 ++++++
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 14 LOU BAL W 3 0 38-33 3 10.0 +++++++
72 72 Thursday, Jul 15 LOU BAL L 3 5 38-34 3 10.0 1:50 -
73 73 Saturday, Jul 17 LOU @ BRO L 1 7 38-35 4 11.0 1:55 --
74 74 Monday, Jul 19 LOU @ NYP W 6 5 39-35 3 11.0 1:55 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 20 LOU @ BRO L 2 6 39-36 4 11.0 2:00 -
76 76 Thursday, Jul 22 LOU @ NYP W 6 4 40-36 4 10.5 2:00 +
77 77 Friday, Jul 23 LOU @ BRO W 7 0 41-36 3 10.5 2:00 ++
78 78 Saturday, Jul 24 LOU @ NYP W 19 3 42-36 3 9.5 1:55 +++
79 79 Monday, Jul 26 LOU @ PHA W 7 1 43-36 2 9.0 1:15 ++++
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 27 LOU @ PHA L 3 6 43-37 3 9.0 1:55 -
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 28 LOU @ PHA W 5 4 44-37 3 9.0 1:25 +
82 82 Thursday, Jul 29 LOU @ BAL W 6 0 45-37 3 9.0 1:45 ++
83 83 Friday, Jul 30 LOU @ BAL L 5 6 45-38 3 9.0 1:50 -
84 84 Saturday, Jul 31 LOU @ BAL W 2 1 46-38 3 9.0 2:30 +
85 85 Tuesday, Aug 3 LOU PHA W 15 7 47-38 2 9.0 1:50 ++
86 86 Wednesday, Aug 4 LOU PHA W 13 5 48-38 2 9.0 +++
87 87 Thursday, Aug 5 LOU PHA L 0 9 48-39 2 10.0 -
88 88 Saturday, Aug 7 LOU NYP W 5 1 49-39 2 10.5 +
89 89 Sunday, Aug 8 LOU NYP W 11 6 50-39 2 10.5 ++
90 90 Monday, Aug 9 LOU NYP W 6 0 51-39 2 10.0 1:45 +++
91 91 Tuesday, Aug 10 LOU BRO W 16 0 52-39 2 9.5 ++++
92 92 Wednesday, Aug 11 LOU BRO W 14 3 53-39 2 9.5 +++++
93 93 Thursday, Aug 12 LOU BRO W 27 11 54-39 2 9.5 ++++++
94 94 Saturday, Aug 14 LOU BAL T 3 3 54-39 2 10.5 ++++++
95 95 Sunday, Aug 15 (1) LOU BAL W 13 6 55-39 2 10.0 +++++++
96 96 Sunday, Aug 15 (2) LOU BAL W 22 5 56-39 2 10.0 2:45 ++++++++
97 97 Monday, Aug 16 LOU BAL W 8 7 57-39 2 9.0 1:55 +++++++++
98 98 Wednesday, Aug 18 LOU @ CIN L 4 9 57-40 2 9.5 -
99 99 Thursday, Aug 19 LOU CIN W 6 3 58-40 2 8.5 +
100 100 Saturday, Aug 21 LOU CIN W 6 1 59-40 2 8.0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 22 LOU CIN W 5 3 60-40 2 7.0 +++
102 102 Monday, Aug 23 LOU PIT L 3 6 60-41 2 7.5 -
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 24 LOU PIT L 3 7 60-42 2 8.5 --
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 25 LOU PIT L 2 7 60-43 2 9.5 ---
105 105 Thursday, Aug 26 LOU PIT L 0 7 60-44 2 9.5 ----
106 106 Friday, Aug 27 LOU @ STL L 2 10 60-45 2 10.5 1:40 -----
107 107 Sunday, Aug 29 LOU @ STL L 0 11 60-46 3 11.5 1:45 ------
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 31 LOU @ PIT L 5 7 60-47 3 13.0 -------
109 109 Wednesday, Sep 1 LOU @ PIT W 5 1 61-47 3 12.5 1:40 +
110 110 Thursday, Sep 2 LOU @ PIT L 2 6 61-48 3 13.0 1:30 -
111 111 Friday, Sep 3 LOU STL W 15 7 62-48 3 12.0 1:55 +
112 112 Saturday, Sep 4 LOU STL L 4 11 62-49 3 13.0 1:50 -
113 113 Sunday, Sep 5 LOU STL W 8 2 63-49 3 12.0 1:50 +
114 114 Tuesday, Sep 7 LOU @ CIN W 9 4 64-49 3 12.0 1:40 ++
115 115 Wednesday, Sep 8 LOU @ CIN L 3 4 64-50 3 13.5 1:25 -
116 116 Friday, Sep 10 LOU @ BAL L 1 6 64-51 3 14.0 --
117 117 Saturday, Sep 11 LOU @ BAL L 5 8 64-52 3 15.0 ---
118 118 Monday, Sep 13 LOU @ BAL L 2 6 64-53 3 15.0 1:30 ----
119 119 Tuesday, Sep 14 LOU @ PHA L 6 7 64-54 3 16.0 1:50 -----
120 120 Wednesday, Sep 15 LOU @ PHA L 4 9 64-55 3 17.0 1:30 ------
121 121 Thursday, Sep 16 LOU @ PHA L 6 8 64-56 3 17.0 2:05 -------
122 122 Friday, Sep 17 LOU @ BRO L 3 7 64-57 4 17.0 --------
123 123 Saturday, Sep 18 LOU @ NYP L 8 13 64-58 4 18.0 ---------
124 124 Monday, Sep 20 LOU @ BRO L 6 9 64-59 4 18.0 ----------
125 125 Tuesday, Sep 21 LOU @ NYP L 3 10 64-60 4 19.0 1:40 -----------
126 126 Wednesday, Sep 22 LOU @ BRO L 3 11 64-61 4 20.0 ------------
127 127 Thursday, Sep 23 LOU @ NYP L 3 12 64-62 4 20.0 -------------
128 128 Saturday, Sep 25 LOU NYP W 7 1 65-62 4 19.5 +
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 29 LOU NYP L 0 7 65-63 4 20.0 -
130 130 Thursday, Sep 30 LOU BAL L 3 9 65-64 4 21.0 --
131 131 Saturday, Oct 2 LOU BAL W 7 3 66-64 4 21.0 +
132 132 Sunday, Oct 3 LOU BAL T 5 5 66-64 4 21.5 1:50 +
133 133 Monday, Oct 4 LOU BRO L 2 4 66-65 4 21.5 -
134 134 Tuesday, Oct 5 LOU BRO L 3 23 66-66 4 22.5 --
135 135 Wednesday, Oct 6 LOU BRO L 4 7 66-67 4 23.0 ---
136 136 Friday, Oct 8 LOU PHA L 8 11 66-68 4 23.5 ----
137 137 Saturday, Oct 9 LOU PHA L 6 9 66-69 4 24.5 -----
138 138 Sunday, Oct 10 LOU PHA L 5 8 66-70 4 25.5 ------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1885 / 1887 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits