Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 1886 Schedule and Results

1886 Kansas City Cowboys

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia:

30-91, Finished 7th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Dave Rowe (30-91)
Scored 494 runs, Allowed 872 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 32-89

Ballparks: Association Park ·
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 106, Pitching - 113 · one-year: Batting - 107, Pitching - 115


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 30-91, Final Rank:7, GB: 58.5
Days in Firstnever
 12last on Apr 28, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind59last on Saturday, Oct 9, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50062last on Saturday, Oct 9
Longest Winning Streak3Monday, Jul 5 to Tuesday, Jul 6 and Saturday, Jul 31 to Tuesday, Aug 3
Longest Losing Streak13Monday, Sep 27 to Saturday, Oct 9
Most Runs Allowed19Monday, Jul 12
Most Runs Scored15Friday, May 28
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 30 91 494 874 .248
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 17 40 279 442 .298
Road 13 51 215 432 .203
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 0 1 5 6 .000
May 5 11 78 94 .313
June 4 17 80 162 .190
July 6 19 107 210 .240
August 8 16 99 150 .333
September 6 18 98 182 .250
October 1 9 27 70 .100
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 13 42 242 406 .236
Second Half 17 49 252 468 .258
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 9 10 80 81 .474
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 11 53 264 593 .172
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BSN 6 11 83 112 .353
CHC 1 17 63 174 .056
DTN 2 16 68 161 .111
NYG 3 15 69 130 .167
PHI 2 14 67 140 .125
SLM 5 12 63 105 .294
WHS 11 6 81 52 .647

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 30 KCN CHC L 5 6 0-1 7 1.5 2:55 5,000 -
2 2 Saturday, May 1 KCN CHC L 8 17 0-2 7 2.5 2:28 --
3 3 Monday, May 3 KCN DTN L 4 11 0-3 7 3.0 ---
4 4 Wednesday, May 5 KCN DTN L 3 4 0-4 8 3.5 2:15 ----
5 5 Friday, May 7 KCN @ SLM L 5 7 0-5 8 5.0 1:50 -----
6 6 Saturday, May 8 KCN @ SLM W 2 0 1-5 8 4.0 1:20 +
7 7 Monday, May 10 KCN @ SLM L 3 5 1-6 8 5.0 1:50 -
8 8 Tuesday, May 18 KCN NYG L 2 7 1-7 7 7.5 --
9 9 Wednesday, May 19 KCN NYG L 2 7 1-8 7 8.5 1:50 ---
10 10 Thursday, May 20 KCN NYG W 5 4 2-8 6 8.5 +
11 11 Friday, May 21 KCN BSN L 7 8 2-9 6 9.5 -
12 12 Saturday, May 22 KCN BSN W 9 1 3-9 6 9.5 2:05 +
13 13 Monday, May 24 KCN BSN W 5 4 4-9 6 9.5 ++
14 14 Thursday, May 27 KCN @ PHI L 5 8 4-10 6 10.0 2:00 -
15 15 Friday, May 28 KCN @ PHI W 15 1 5-10 6 10.0 2:10 +
16 16 Saturday, May 29 (1) KCN @ PHI L 0 1 5-11 6 11.5 1:35 -
17 17 Saturday, May 29 (2) KCN @ PHI L 3 9 5-12 6 11.5 1:45 --
18 18 Tuesday, Jun 1 KCN @ WHS W 2 1 6-12 5 10.5 2:50 +
19 19 Wednesday, Jun 2 KCN @ NYG L 3 7 6-13 5 11.5 -
20 20 Thursday, Jun 3 KCN @ NYG L 3 9 6-14 5 12.5 --
21 21 Friday, Jun 4 KCN @ NYG L 2 10 6-15 5 13.0 ---
22 22 Saturday, Jun 5 KCN @ BSN L 4 10 6-16 5 14.0 ----
23 23 Monday, Jun 7 KCN @ BSN W 3 2 7-16 5 13.0 +
24 24 Tuesday, Jun 8 KCN @ BSN L 9 14 7-17 5 14.0 2:15 -
25 25 Friday, Jun 11 KCN @ CHC W 8 7 8-17 5 14.0 +
26 26 Saturday, Jun 12 KCN @ CHC L 2 8 8-18 5 15.0 -
27 27 Monday, Jun 14 KCN @ CHC L 1 6 8-19 5 16.0 --
28 28 Tuesday, Jun 15 KCN @ DTN L 2 7 8-20 6 17.0 1:35 ---
29 29 Wednesday, Jun 16 KCN @ DTN L 5 6 8-21 6 18.0 2:05 ----
30 30 Thursday, Jun 17 KCN @ DTN L 4 11 8-22 6 19.0 2:05 -----
31 31 Saturday, Jun 19 KCN SLM L 1 14 8-23 7 19.0 ------
32 32 Monday, Jun 21 KCN SLM L 2 6 8-24 7 20.0 2:15 -------
33 33 Tuesday, Jun 22 KCN SLM L 2 6 8-25 7 21.0 --------
34 34 Wednesday, Jun 23 KCN BSN L 3 5 8-26 7 22.0 1:52 ---------
35 35 Thursday, Jun 24 KCN BSN W 10 7 9-26 7 21.5 2:45 +
36 36 Monday, Jun 28 KCN NYG L 7 12 9-27 7 23.0 2:00 -
37 37 Tuesday, Jun 29 KCN NYG L 2 3 9-28 7 23.0 1:55 --
38 38 Wednesday, Jun 30 KCN NYG L 5 11 9-29 7 23.5 2:05 ---
39 39 Thursday, Jul 1 KCN PHI L 2 8 9-30 7 23.5 ----
40 40 Friday, Jul 2 KCN PHI L 6 9 9-31 7 24.5 1:37 -----
41 41 Saturday, Jul 3 KCN PHI L 2 8 9-32 7 25.5 2:00 ------
42 42 Monday, Jul 5 (1) KCN WHS W 7 4 10-32 7 25.5 +
43 43 Monday, Jul 5 (2) KCN WHS W 8 1 11-32 7 25.5 ++
44 44 Tuesday, Jul 6 KCN WHS W 10 4 12-32 7 24.5 2:29 +++
45 45 Thursday, Jul 8 KCN SLM L 2 4 12-33 7 25.0 1:50 -
46 46 Friday, Jul 9 KCN SLM L 5 10 12-34 7 25.0 2:10 --
47 47 Saturday, Jul 10 KCN SLM W 11 5 13-34 7 24.0 2:00 +
48 48 Monday, Jul 12 KCN DTN L 2 19 13-35 7 25.0 2:15 -
49 49 Tuesday, Jul 13 KCN DTN L 5 12 13-36 7 26.0 2:15 --
50 50 Wednesday, Jul 14 KCN DTN L 1 17 13-37 7 27.0 2:10 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jul 15 KCN CHC L 2 14 13-38 7 28.0 1:55 ----
52 52 Friday, Jul 16 KCN CHC L 4 7 13-39 7 29.0 1:50 -----
53 53 Saturday, Jul 17 KCN CHC L 8 14 13-40 7 30.0 2:00 ------
54 54 Monday, Jul 19 KCN @ DTN L 1 3 13-41 7 31.0 2:00 -------
55 55 Tuesday, Jul 20 KCN @ DTN L 3 5 13-42 7 32.0 1:55 --------
56 56 Wednesday, Jul 21 KCN @ DTN W 12 2 14-42 7 31.0 2:15 +
57 57 Thursday, Jul 22 KCN @ CHC L 1 14 14-43 7 32.0 2:00 -
58 58 Friday, Jul 23 KCN @ CHC L 0 11 14-44 7 33.0 --
59 59 Saturday, Jul 24 KCN @ CHC L 7 8 14-45 7 34.0 1:50 ---
60 60 Wednesday, Jul 28 KCN @ PHI L 3 10 14-46 7 35.0 1:50 1,558 ----
61 61 Thursday, Jul 29 KCN @ PHI L 2 13 14-47 7 36.0 2:00 -----
62 62 Friday, Jul 30 KCN @ PHI L 1 8 14-48 7 37.0 1:55 ------
63 63 Saturday, Jul 31 KCN @ WHS W 2 0 15-48 7 37.0 2:00 +
64 64 Monday, Aug 2 KCN @ WHS W 12 10 16-48 7 36.0 ++
65 65 Tuesday, Aug 3 KCN @ WHS W 6 2 17-48 7 35.0 2:00 +++
66 66 Wednesday, Aug 4 KCN @ NYG L 4 14 17-49 7 35.0 1:55 -
67 67 Thursday, Aug 5 KCN @ NYG L 4 5 17-50 7 36.0 --
68 68 Friday, Aug 6 KCN @ NYG W 4 3 18-50 7 35.0 +
69 69 Saturday, Aug 7 KCN @ BSN L 1 4 18-51 7 35.5 -
70 70 Monday, Aug 9 KCN @ BSN W 6 5 19-51 7 34.5 +
71 71 Tuesday, Aug 10 KCN @ BSN L 3 7 19-52 7 34.5 2:01 -
72 72 Thursday, Aug 12 KCN @ DTN L 2 6 19-53 7 35.0 --
73 73 Friday, Aug 13 KCN @ DTN L 4 8 19-54 7 36.0 1:50 ---
74 74 Saturday, Aug 14 KCN @ DTN L 3 9 19-55 7 37.0 ----
75 75 Monday, Aug 16 KCN @ CHC L 2 4 19-56 7 37.0 -----
76 76 Tuesday, Aug 17 KCN @ CHC L 1 15 19-57 7 38.0 ------
77 77 Wednesday, Aug 18 KCN @ CHC L 1 7 19-58 7 39.0 -------
78 78 Friday, Aug 20 KCN @ SLM L 2 10 19-59 7 40.0 2:00 --------
79 79 Saturday, Aug 21 KCN @ SLM L 6 8 19-60 7 41.0 2:10 ---------
80 80 Monday, Aug 23 KCN @ SLM L 0 6 19-61 7 41.0 1:50 ----------
81 81 Tuesday, Aug 24 KCN NYG W 7 1 20-61 7 40.0 2:15 +
82 82 Wednesday, Aug 25 KCN NYG L 2 6 20-62 7 41.0 2:00 -
83 83 Thursday, Aug 26 KCN NYG L 7 12 20-63 7 41.5 --
84 84 Friday, Aug 27 KCN WHS W 5 2 21-63 7 41.5 2:05 +
85 85 Saturday, Aug 28 KCN WHS W 7 0 22-63 7 41.5 1:59 ++
86 86 Monday, Aug 30 KCN WHS L 2 5 22-64 7 42.5 1:54 -
87 87 Tuesday, Aug 31 KCN WHS W 8 1 23-64 7 42.0 1:35 +
88 88 Wednesday, Sep 1 KCN PHI L 2 11 23-65 7 43.0 -
89 89 Thursday, Sep 2 KCN PHI W 12 10 24-65 7 43.0 2:37 +
90 90 Friday, Sep 3 KCN PHI L 4 14 24-66 7 43.5 2:35 -
91 91 Saturday, Sep 4 KCN PHI L 0 3 24-67 7 44.5 2:00 --
92 92 Monday, Sep 6 KCN BSN L 2 11 24-68 7 45.5 ---
93 93 Tuesday, Sep 7 KCN BSN W 13 3 25-68 7 45.5 2:25 +
94 94 Wednesday, Sep 8 KCN BSN L 2 5 25-69 7 47.0 1:50 -
95 95 Thursday, Sep 9 KCN SLM T 4 4 25-69 7 46.5 1:15 -
96 96 Friday, Sep 10 KCN SLM W 6 5 26-69 7 46.5 2:00 +
97 97 Saturday, Sep 11 KCN SLM W 9 3 27-69 7 46.5 1:30 ++
98 98 Monday, Sep 13 KCN DTN L 4 13 27-70 7 47.5 2:15 -
99 99 Tuesday, Sep 14 KCN DTN L 4 9 27-71 7 47.5 1:55 --
100 100 Wednesday, Sep 15 (1) KCN DTN L 2 14 27-72 7 48.0 1:57 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Sep 15 (2) KCN DTN W 7 5 28-72 7 48.0 2:00 +
102 102 Thursday, Sep 16 KCN CHC L 2 7 28-73 7 49.0 -
103 103 Friday, Sep 17 (1) KCN CHC L 3 4 28-74 7 51.0 2:20 --
104 104 Friday, Sep 17 (2) KCN CHC L 5 16 28-75 7 51.0 2:15 ---
105 105 Saturday, Sep 18 KCN CHC L 3 9 28-76 7 52.0 1:45 ----
106 106 Monday, Sep 20 KCN @ SLM T 0 0 28-76 7 52.5 2:00 ----
107 107 Tuesday, Sep 21 KCN @ SLM L 0 5 28-77 7 53.0 1:50 -----
108 108 Wednesday, Sep 22 KCN @ SLM L 0 5 28-78 7 54.0 1:00 ------
109 109 Thursday, Sep 23 KCN @ SLM W 3 2 29-78 7 53.0 1:30 +
110 110 Saturday, Sep 25 KCN @ NYG T 3 3 29-78 7 52.0 +
111 111 Monday, Sep 27 KCN @ NYG L 4 9 29-79 7 52.5 -
112 112 Tuesday, Sep 28 KCN @ NYG L 2 3 29-80 7 52.5 1:35 --
113 113 Wednesday, Sep 29 KCN @ NYG L 1 4 29-81 7 52.5 ---
114 114 Thursday, Sep 30 KCN @ BSN L 1 5 29-82 7 53.5 1:37 ----
115 115 Friday, Oct 1 KCN @ BSN L 3 12 29-83 7 54.5 -----
116 116 Saturday, Oct 2 KCN @ BSN L 2 9 29-84 7 55.5 2:00 ------
117 117 Monday, Oct 4 KCN @ PHI L 0 8 29-85 7 56.5 1:45 -------
118 118 Tuesday, Oct 5 KCN @ PHI L 4 13 29-86 7 56.5 2:00 --------
119 119 Wednesday, Oct 6 KCN @ PHI T 6 6 29-86 7 56.0 --------
120 120 Thursday, Oct 7 (1) KCN @ WHS L *H 0 0 29-87 7 57.5 ---------
121 121 Thursday, Oct 7 (2) KCN @ WHS L 3 12 29-88 7 57.5 ----------
122 122 Friday, Oct 8 (1) KCN @ WHS L *H 0 0 29-89 7 57.5 -----------
123 123 Friday, Oct 8 (2) KCN @ WHS T 2 2 29-89 7 57.5 -----------
124 124 Saturday, Oct 9 (1) KCN @ WHS L *H 0 0 29-90 7 59.0 ------------
125 125 Saturday, Oct 9 (2) KCN @ WHS L 0 3 29-91 7 59.0 1:45 1,200 -------------
126 126 Monday, Oct 11 KCN @ WHS W 7 5 30-91 7 58.5 1:45 1,000 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

 Schedule and Results