Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1996 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1996 Cincinnati Reds

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1995 / 1997

81-81, Finished 3rd in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ray Knight (81-81)
GM: Jim Bowden, Scouting Dir: Julian Mock
Scored 778 runs, Allowed 773 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 81-81

Ballparks: Cinergy Field · Attendance: 1,861,428 (8th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 101

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1995 / 1997 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 81-81, Final Rank:3, GB: 7.0
Days in First6last on Sunday, May 12, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 8last on May 13, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind8.5last on Thursday, Sep 19, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Sunday, Sep 8
Most Games under .50011last on Sunday, Jun 9
Longest Winning Streak7Friday, May 3 to Saturday, May 11 and Sunday, Jun 23 to Saturday, Jun 29
Longest Losing Streak9Sunday, Apr 21 to Wednesday, May 1
Most Runs Allowed15Wednesday, Jun 5
Most Runs Scored22Saturday, Aug 31
Longest Game (innings)13Sunday, Jul 7, Wednesday, Aug 14 and Thursday, Aug 22
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins3 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 81 81 778 773 .500
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 46 35 413 363 .568
Road 35 46 365 410 .432
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 16 125 163 .360
May 10 12 94 108 .455
June 17 11 128 112 .607
July 16 12 129 110 .571
August 15 17 176 179 .469
September 14 13 126 101 .519
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 43 371 410 .476
Second Half 42 38 407 363 .525
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 74 72 706 694 .507
ExtraInning 7 8 67 70 .467
Shortened 0 1 5 9 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 22 162 163 .488
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 21 254 243 .488
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 5 7 45 59 .417
CHC 8 5 63 55 .615
COL 7 6 92 81 .538
FLA 3 9 54 62 .250
HOU 7 6 78 73 .538
LAD 4 8 48 53 .333
MON 3 9 48 77 .250
NYM 6 6 56 72 .500
PHI 10 2 57 27 .833
PIT 5 8 65 63 .385
SDP 9 3 48 38 .750
SFG 9 4 75 63 .692
STL 5 8 49 50 .385

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 2 boxscore CIN MON W 4 1 1-0 2 0.5 Schourek Fassero Moore 3:27 D 53,136 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 3 boxscore CIN MON L 4 8 1-1 3 1.0 Veres Shaw 3:14 N 19,104 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 4 boxscore CIN MON L 2 10 1-2 4 1.0 Paniagua Burba 3:24 D 17,067 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 6 5 10 2-2 3 1.0 Shaw Borland Moore 3:16 N 17,318 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 8 4 3-2 2 1.0 Salkeld Hunter 3:19 N 17,958 ++
6 6 Monday, Apr 8 boxscore CIN NYM W 7 6 4-2 2 0.5 Schourek Jones Brantley 3:06 N 17,623 +++
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 9 boxscore CIN NYM L 5 12 4-3 3 1.0 Isringhausen Smiley Franco 2:46 N 15,958 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore CIN NYM W 9 7 5-3 1 Tied Pugh Macdonald Brantley 3:16 N 16,775 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore CIN HOU L 4 9 5-4 2 0.5 Reynolds Portugal 3:20 N 18,946 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore CIN HOU L 8 10 10 5-5 3 1.0 Jones Moore Tabaka 3:37 N 24,960 --
11 11 Sunday, Apr 14 (1) boxscore CIN HOU W 5 3 6-5 1 Tied Schourek Hampton Brantley 2:33 D 0 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 14 (2) boxscore CIN HOU W 9 8 7-5 1 Tied Shaw Young Brantley 3:27 D 21,552 ++
13 13 Monday, Apr 15 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 3 2 10 8-5 1 Tied Moore Patterson Brantley 3:26 N 20,395 +++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 3 6 8-6 1 Tied Trachsel Portugal 2:43 D 11,464 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore CIN @ CHC L-wo 6 8 10 8-7 3 1.0 Wendell Ruffin 2:52 D 13,023 --
16 16 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 5 13 8-8 3 2.0 Brocail Schourek 2:58 N 22,728 ---
17 17 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 6 1 9-8 3 1.5 Smiley Drabek 2:56 N 34,098 +
18 18 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 5 7 9-9 3 1.5 Jones Brantley 3:06 D 27,845 -
19 19 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore CIN @ NYM L 1 5 9-10 4 1.5 Wilson Portugal 2:26 N 14,568 --
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore CIN @ NYM L-wo 6 8 10 9-11 4 2.0 Henry Shaw 2:51 N 14,357 ---
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore CIN @ MON L-wo 6 7 10 9-12 5 2.5 Dyer Moore 3:35 N 10,126 ----
22 22 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore CIN @ MON L 4 8 9-13 5 2.5 Martinez Smiley 2:33 D 13,067 -----
23 23 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore CIN PHI L 0 2 9-14 5 2.5 Grace Burba Bottalico 2:36 N 21,842 ------
24 24 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore CIN PHI L 2 3 9-15 5 3.0 Leiper Portugal Bottalico 2:25 D 22,555 -------
25 25 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore CIN PIT L 7 10 9-16 5 3.0 Neagle Smiley Cordova 2:57 N 16,243 --------
26 26 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore CIN PIT L 3 4 9-17 5 4.0 Hope Burba Plesac 2:56 N 18,197 ---------
27 27 Friday, May 3 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 5 3 10-17 5 4.0 McElroy Creek Brantley 2:49 N 12,884 +
28 28 Saturday, May 4 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 9 7 11-17 5 3.0 Moore Leiter Brantley 3:28 D 18,989 ++
29 29 Sunday, May 5 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 12 6 12-17 5 3.0 Smiley VanLandingham 2:48 N 18,052 +++
30 30 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore CIN LAD W-wo 3 2 12 13-17 4 2.5 Moore Worrell 3:44 N 18,147 ++++
31 31 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore CIN LAD W 5 0 14-17 4 1.5 Schourek Park Shaw 2:50 N 17,820 +++++
32 32 Friday, May 10 boxscore CIN SDP W 8 6 15-17 2 1.0 McElroy Florie Brantley 2:51 N 22,508 ++++++
33 33 Saturday, May 11 boxscore CIN SDP W 1 0 16-17 1 Tied Smiley Hamilton Brantley 2:06 N 24,983 +++++++
34 34 Sunday, May 12 boxscore CIN SDP L 0 5 16-18 1 Tied Tewksbury Burba 2:37 D 22,786 -
35 35 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore CIN COL L 3 5 16-19 2 0.5 Reed Schourek Ruffin 2:42 N 20,535 --
36 36 Friday, May 17 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 2 8 16-20 3 1.5 Maddux Smiley 2:30 N 40,612 ---
37 37 Saturday, May 18 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 1 2 16-21 3 1.5 Clontz Ruffin Wohlers 2:40 N 49,553 ----
38 38 Sunday, May 19 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 5 9 16-22 3 2.5 Smoltz Schourek Wohlers 2:42 D 41,153 -----
39 39 Monday, May 20 boxscore CIN FLA L 3 5 16-23 3 2.5 Rapp Burba Nen 2:56 N 18,023 ------
40 40 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore CIN FLA L 2 3 16-24 4 2.5 Weathers Salkeld Mathews 2:34 N 19,534 -------
41 41 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore CIN FLA W 4 1 17-24 4 1.5 Smiley Leiter Brantley 2:32 D 22,055 +
42 42 Thursday, May 23 boxscore CIN @ COL W 7 5 18-24 3 1.0 Carrasco Ruffin Brantley 2:45 N 48,040 ++
43 43 Friday, May 24 boxscore CIN @ COL W 11 9 19-24 2 1.0 Ruffin Thompson 3:40 N 48,019 +++
44 44 Saturday, May 25 boxscore CIN @ COL L 5 7 19-25 3 2.0 Leskanic Moore 3:07 N 48,012 -
45 45 Monday, May 27 boxscore CIN @ FLA L 2 6 19-26 3 3.5 Leiter Smiley 2:24 N 15,919 --
46 46 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore CIN @ FLA L 2 6 19-27 3 3.5 Brown Burba Mathews 2:28 N 14,052 ---
47 47 Friday, May 31 boxscore CIN ATL L 1 9 19-28 3 4.0 Avery Schourek 2:25 N 33,455 ----
48 48 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore CIN ATL W 3 2 20-28 3 3.0 Portugal Maddux Brantley 2:23 D 34,023 +
49 49 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore CIN ATL L 2 6 20-29 3 3.0 Glavine Smiley 2:39 N 23,482 -
50 50 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore CIN SFG L 3 6 20-30 4 4.0 VanLandingham Burba 2:43 D 20,028 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore CIN SFG W 4 1 21-30 3 4.0 Salkeld Watson Brantley 2:27 N 28,549 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore CIN SFG L 4 15 21-31 5 4.5 Gardner Jarvis 3:00 N 21,881 -
53 53 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 2 1 22-31 4 4.0 Smiley Valdez Brantley 2:39 N 35,197 +
54 54 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore CIN @ LAD L-wo 4 5 10 22-32 5 5.0 Worrell Carrasco 3:20 N 44,575 -
55 55 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 2 3 22-33 5 6.0 Nomo Smith Worrell 2:39 D 47,847 --
56 56 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 6 3 23-33 5 6.0 Smith Bochtler Brantley 3:12 N 41,120 +
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 4 1 24-33 5 5.0 Jarvis Valenzuela Brantley 3:10 N 12,029 ++
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 9 4 25-33 5 4.0 Smiley Florie 2:59 N 11,411 +++
59 59 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore CIN MON L 1 6 25-34 5 4.5 Martinez Portugal 2:10 N 26,691 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore CIN MON L 5 6 25-35 5 5.5 Rueter Burba Rojas 3:31 N 32,833 --
61 61 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore CIN MON W 7 0 26-35 5 4.5 Salkeld Cormier 2:22 D 25,657 +
62 62 Monday, Jun 17 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 4 5 26-36 5 5.5 Young Shaw Jones 3:15 N 24,977 -
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 6 4 10 27-36 5 4.5 Brantley Hernandez 3:18 N 20,505 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 10 7 28-36 5 4.5 Portugal Hampton Brantley 3:03 D 38,218 ++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 5 3 29-36 5 3.5 Burba Jones Shaw 2:49 N 16,994 +++
66 66 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore CIN @ NYM L 4 9 29-37 5 4.5 Dipoto Salkeld Mlicki 2:53 N 19,432 -
67 67 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore CIN @ NYM L 2 5 29-38 5 4.5 Clark Schourek Franco 2:27 N 24,589 --
68 68 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 2 1 30-38 5 3.5 Smiley Person Brantley 2:14 N 18,593 +
69 69 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore CIN PHI W 7 0 31-38 5 3.5 Portugal Schilling 2:44 N 20,835 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 25 (1) boxscore CIN PHI W 9 1 32-38 4 2.5 Burba Quirico 2:32 N 0 +++
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 25 (2) boxscore CIN PHI W 3 1 33-38 4 2.5 Jarvis Mimbs Smith 2:32 N 23,369 ++++
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore CIN PHI W 4 2 34-38 4 2.5 Salkeld Williams Brantley 2:32 N 32,286 +++++
73 73 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore CIN CHC W 7 4 35-38 3 1.5 Smiley Castillo Smith 2:49 N 27,864 ++++++
74 74 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore CIN CHC W 9 5 36-38 3 1.5 Portugal Bullinger 2:57 D 32,273 +++++++
75 75 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore CIN CHC L 0 6 36-39 3 2.5 Trachsel Burba 3:08 D 30,352 -
76 76 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore CIN @ STL W 8 5 37-39 3 2.5 Carrasco Benes Brantley 2:54 N 27,221 +
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore CIN @ STL L 3 4 37-40 3 3.5 Honeycutt Smith Eckersley 2:57 N 29,074 -
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore CIN @ STL L 0 4 37-41 3 4.5 Osborne Smiley 2:22 D 32,658 --
79 79 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 2 1 38-41 3 4.5 Portugal Bullinger Brantley 2:45 D 38,047 +
80 80 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 3 0 39-41 3 4.5 Burba Trachsel Brantley 2:20 D 40,743 ++
81 81 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 2 6 39-42 3 4.5 Patterson Carrasco 3:03 N 38,690 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore CIN @ CHC L-wo 6 7 13 39-43 3 4.5 Sturtze Ruffin 4:16 D 36,352 --
83 83 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore CIN PIT L 3 5 39-44 4 4.5 Neagle Smiley Plesac 2:38 N 24,670 ---
84 84 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore CIN PIT W 5 2 40-44 3 4.5 Portugal Darwin Brantley 2:21 N 27,708 +
85 85 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore CIN PIT W 3 0 41-44 3 4.5 Jarvis Lieber 2:02 N 32,119 ++
86 86 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore CIN PIT W 7 6 42-44 3 4.5 Burba Wagner Brantley 2:55 D 26,619 +++
87 87 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore CIN STL L 3 8 42-45 3 5.5 Morgan Salkeld 2:33 N 38,450 -
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore CIN STL L 4 5 42-46 3 6.5 Osborne Shaw Eckersley 3:02 N 23,370 --
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore CIN STL L 4 6 42-47 3 7.5 Benes Portugal Eckersley 2:26 D 28,879 ---
90 90 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 3 8 42-48 3 7.5 Lieber Jarvis 2:38 N 12,669 ----
91 91 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 11 3 43-48 3 7.5 Burba Wagner 3:00 N 17,153 +
92 92 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 9 3 44-48 3 6.5 Salkeld Miceli 3:11 N 26,378 ++
93 93 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 4 6 44-49 3 7.5 Neagle Smiley Plesac 2:17 D 23,117 -
94 94 Monday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore CIN @ PHI W 5 2 45-49 3 6.0 Portugal Mulholland Brantley 2:35 N 0 +
95 95 Monday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore CIN @ PHI W 5 3 46-49 3 6.0 Smith Ryan Brantley 3:02 N 22,808 ++
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 5 3 47-49 3 5.0 Jarvis Mimbs 2:24 N 23,100 +++
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 3 1 48-49 3 4.0 Burba Williams Brantley 2:49 D 27,352 ++++
98 98 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore CIN NYM W 7 4 49-49 3 3.0 Smiley Wilson 2:42 N 30,011 +++++
99 99 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore CIN NYM W 7 5 50-49 3 2.5 Service Clark Brantley 2:55 D 26,880 ++++++
100 100 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore CIN NYM L 1 7 50-50 3 3.5 Jones Jarvis 2:31 D 25,094 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore CIN HOU L 1 2 50-51 3 4.0 Hampton Portugal Wagner 2:41 N 22,163 --
102 102 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore CIN HOU W-wo 5 4 10 51-51 3 3.0 Shaw Clark 3:05 N 27,015 +
103 103 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore CIN HOU W 10 0 52-51 3 2.5 Smiley Wall 2:30 D 26,082 ++
104 104 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore CIN @ MON W 9 7 53-51 3 2.0 Shaw Dyer Brantley 3:25 N 13,725 +++
105 105 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore CIN @ MON L 1 11 53-52 3 3.0 Martinez Jarvis 2:26 N 12,988 -
106 106 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore CIN @ MON L 2 6 53-53 3 3.5 Cormier Portugal Rojas 2:40 N 17,184 --
107 107 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore CIN @ MON L 3 7 53-54 3 4.5 Urbina Burba Rojas 2:48 D 15,408 ---
108 108 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 4 3 54-54 3 4.0 Salkeld VanLandingham Brantley 2:56 N 12,277 +
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 3 2 55-54 3 3.0 Carrasco Beck Brantley 2:37 D 12,434 ++
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 2 9 55-55 3 4.0 Gardner Jarvis 2:24 D 15,829 -
111 111 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore CIN LAD W 9 4 56-55 3 3.5 Portugal Valdez 2:42 N 34,004 +
112 112 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore CIN LAD L 5 7 56-56 3 4.5 Nomo Burba Worrell 3:12 D 33,830 -
113 113 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore CIN LAD L 5 10 56-57 3 5.5 Osuna Carrasco 3:15 D 27,897 --
114 114 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore CIN LAD L 5 6 56-58 4 5.5 Martinez Smiley Worrell 2:47 N 21,677 ---
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore CIN SDP W 10 4 57-58 4 4.5 Jarvis Hamilton 2:38 N 20,205 +
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore CIN SDP W-wo 2 1 13 58-58 3 4.5 Smith Bergman 3:44 N 20,983 ++
117 117 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore CIN SDP W 3 2 59-58 3 4.0 Burba Tewksbury Brantley 2:05 D 23,143 +++
118 118 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore CIN COL L 4 8 59-59 3 5.0 Reynoso Salkeld 2:46 N 28,878 -
119 119 Saturday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore CIN COL W 5 3 60-59 3 3.5 Smiley Munoz Brantley 2:43 N 0 +
120 120 Saturday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore CIN COL W 9 5 61-59 3 3.5 Shaw Reed 3:05 N 34,225 ++
121 121 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore CIN COL W 9 4 62-59 3 3.5 Jarvis Ritz Shaw 2:35 D 24,883 +++
122 122 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore CIN COL L 3 6 62-60 3 4.0 Thompson Portugal 3:06 N 22,670 -
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 1 4 62-61 3 4.5 Glavine Burba Wohlers 2:28 N 32,658 --
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore CIN @ ATL L-wo 3 4 62-62 4 4.5 Borbon Brantley 3:12 N 29,213 ---
125 125 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore CIN @ ATL W 3 2 13 63-62 3 3.5 Carrasco Borowski Brantley 3:41 N 31,729 +
126 126 Friday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore CIN @ FLA W 6 5 64-62 3 3.5 Carrara Valdes Brantley 3:12 D 0 ++
127 127 Friday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore CIN @ FLA L 3 8 64-63 3 3.5 Leiter Jarvis 2:50 N 21,497 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore CIN @ FLA L 3 5 64-64 3 4.0 Brown Burba Nen 2:29 N 33,883 --
129 129 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore CIN @ FLA L-wo 5 6 64-65 4 5.0 Nen Smith 3:24 D 27,372 ---
130 130 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore CIN @ COL L 5 9 7 64-66 4 5.0 Swift Jarvis Bailey 2:06 N 48,093 ----
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore CIN @ COL W 4 3 65-66 3 5.0 Smiley Reynoso Brantley 3:04 N 50,046 +
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore CIN @ COL L 9 10 65-67 3 6.0 Ruffin Shaw 3:16 D 48,057 -
133 133 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore CIN @ COL W 18 7 66-67 3 5.0 Burba Thompson 3:06 D 48,029 +
134 134 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore CIN FLA L 1 3 66-68 4 6.0 Brown Remlinger 2:52 N 22,485 -
135 135 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore CIN FLA W 22 8 67-68 4 6.0 Jarvis Miller 3:16 N 25,196 +
136 136 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore CIN FLA L 1 6 67-69 4 6.0 Hutton Smiley 2:55 D 25,521 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore CIN ATL W 7 6 68-69 4 5.0 Shaw McMichael Brantley 3:10 N 20,879 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore CIN ATL W 5 1 69-69 4 4.5 Burba Bielecki Shaw 2:28 N 18,844 ++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore CIN ATL W 12 6 70-69 3 4.5 Salkeld Glavine 2:25 N 19,532 +++
140 140 Friday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore CIN SFG L 0 2 70-70 3 5.0 Fernandez Smiley Beck 2:15 N 0 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore CIN SFG W 14 1 71-70 3 5.0 Morgan Bourgeois 2:57 N 23,091 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore CIN SFG W 7 5 72-70 3 5.0 Salkeld Scott Brantley 3:06 D 22,790 ++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore CIN SFG W 8 3 73-70 3 4.0 Shaw Bautista 2:52 D 20,838 +++
144 144 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 2 7 73-71 3 5.0 Martinez Jarvis 3:01 N 29,081 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 4 5 73-72 4 6.0 Candiotti Salkeld Worrell 2:57 N 28,237 --
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 2 3 73-73 4 6.0 Valdez Smiley Worrell 2:27 N 27,527 ---
147 147 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 3 1 74-73 4 5.5 Morgan Ashby Brantley 2:11 N 26,524 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore CIN @ SDP L-wo 2 3 12 74-74 4 5.5 Veras Smith 3:54 D 25,231 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 0 8 74-75 4 5.5 Hamilton Jarvis Blair 3:08 D 29,005 --
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 3 5 74-76 4 6.5 Cordova Smiley Ericks 2:25 N 7,551 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 3 5 74-77 4 7.5 Schmidt Morgan Plesac 2:53 N 7,924 ----
152 152 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 4 6 74-78 4 8.5 Peters Pugh Ericks 2:48 N 10,188 -----
153 153 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore CIN STL W 4 2 75-78 3 7.5 Burba Benes Brantley 2:42 N 23,496 +
154 154 Sunday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore CIN STL W 6 3 76-78 3 5.5 Shaw Mathews Brantley 2:42 D 0 ++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore CIN STL W 6 0 77-78 3 5.5 Smiley Jackson 1:56 D 38,225 +++
156 156 Monday, Sep 23 boxscore CIN STL L 2 3 77-79 3 6.5 Stottlemyre Morgan Eckersley 2:37 N 17,313 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore CIN CHC W 6 3 78-79 2 6.5 Lyons Navarro Brantley 2:40 N 18,584 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore CIN CHC W 4 3 79-79 2 6.5 Burba Foster Brantley 3:04 N 18,506 ++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore CIN CHC W 12 4 80-79 2 6.0 Jarvis Swartzbaugh 2:41 D 20,777 +++
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore CIN @ STL L-wo 1 2 11 80-80 2 7.0 Batchelor Shaw 2:44 N 39,730 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore CIN @ STL L 2 5 80-81 3 8.0 Jackson Morgan Honeycutt 2:40 D 52,876 --
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore CIN @ STL W 6 3 81-81 3 7.0 Lyons Ludwick Brantley 2:47 D 51,379 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1995 / 1997 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits