Detroit Tigers vs. Kansas City Royals, at Comerica Park, August 8, 2019 Matchups, Preview

Are You a Stathead?

Every day, we'll send you an email to your inbox with scores, today's schedule, top performers, new debuts and interesting tidbits. View a sample email. It's also available for football, basketball and hockey.

Subscribe to our Stathead Newsletter

Date
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Start Time
7:10et (local)
Venue
Comerica Park
Series
Game #1 of a 4-game series
Average Temp
82° (based on last ten years)
All Stats Thru
Thursday, 18 Apr 2019

Kansas City Royals

Team Summary
Team Page 2019 Kansas City Royals
Record 7-12
Manager Ned Yost
Game # 117
On This Date 19-31
Standing 5th (4.5 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 5-5
Last 20 7-12
Last 30 7-12
Home 5-7
Away 2-5
Extra Innings 1-2
vs. RHP 6-9
vs. LHP 1-3
1-Run Games 2-6
vs. East 1-0
vs. Central 6-8
vs. West 0-4
Inter-League 0-0

KCR Last 10 Games

Detroit Tigers

Team Summary
Team Page 2019 Detroit Tigers
Record 9-9
Manager Ron Gardenhire
Game # 114
On This Date 65-54
Standing 3rd (2.0 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 4-6
Last 20 9-9
Last 30 9-9
Home 5-4
Away 4-5
Extra Innings 2-2
vs. RHP 9-9
vs. LHP 0-0
1-Run Games 3-2
vs. East 4-3
vs. Central 5-4
vs. West 0-0
Inter-League 0-2

DET Last 10 Games

Season Series

All times ET
DateWinnerLoser
Thu, Apr 04, 2019DET5 KCR4
Sat, Apr 06, 2019DET7 KCR4
Sun, Apr 07, 2019DET3 KCR1
DateAwayHomeTime
Fri, May 03, 2019KCR@DET7:10pm
Sat, May 04, 2019KCR@DET4:10pm
Sun, May 05, 2019KCR@DET1:10pm
Tue, Jun 11, 2019DET@KCR8:15pm
Wed, Jun 12, 2019DET@KCR8:15pm
Thu, Jun 13, 2019DET@KCR8:05pm
Fri, Jul 12, 2019DET@KCR8:15pm
Sat, Jul 13, 2019DET@KCR7:15pm
Sun, Jul 14, 2019DET@KCR2:15pm
Thu, Aug 08, 2019KCR@DET7:10pm
Fri, Aug 09, 2019KCR@DET7:10pm
Sat, Aug 10, 2019KCR@DET6:10pm
Sun, Aug 11, 2019KCR@DET1:10pm
Tue, Sep 03, 2019DET@KCR8:15pm
Wed, Sep 04, 2019DET@KCR8:15pm
Thu, Sep 05, 2019DET@KCR1:15pm

Last 10 games head-to-head

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free.