Chicago Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates, at Wrigley Field, September 13, 2019 Matchups, Preview

Are You a Stathead?

Every day, we'll send you an email to your inbox with scores, today's schedule, top performers, new debuts and interesting tidbits. View a sample email. It's also available for football, basketball and hockey.

Subscribe to our Stathead Newsletter

Date
Friday, September 13, 2019
Start Time
3:05ct (local), 4:05et
Venue
Wrigley Field
Series
Game #1 of a 3-game series
Average Temp
71° (based on last ten years)
All Stats Thru
Monday, 20 May 2019

Pittsburgh Pirates

Team Summary
Team Page 2019 Pittsburgh Pirates
Record 24-20
Manager Clint Hurdle
Game # 148
On This Date 68-62
Standing 3rd (2.5 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 7-3
Last 20 12-8
Last 30 16-14
Home 9-9
Away 15-11
Extra Innings 6-2
vs. RHP 18-12
vs. LHP 6-8
1-Run Games 6-7
vs. East 2-1
vs. Central 9-6
vs. West 6-11
Inter-League 7-2

PIT Last 10 Games

Chicago Cubs

Team Summary
Team Page 2019 Chicago Cubs
Record 27-18
Manager Joe Maddon
Game # 147
On This Date 65-61
Standing 1st (0.0 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 5-5
Last 20 14-6
Last 30 21-9
Home 15-7
Away 12-11
Extra Innings 3-2
vs. RHP 22-14
vs. LHP 5-4
1-Run Games 8-6
vs. East 8-6
vs. Central 9-6
vs. West 6-3
Inter-League 4-3

CHC Last 10 Games

Season Series

All times ET
DateWinnerLoser
Mon, Apr 08, 2019CHC10 PIT0
Wed, Apr 10, 2019PIT5@CHC2
Thu, Apr 11, 2019CHC2 PIT0
DateAwayHomeTime
Mon, Jul 01, 2019CHC@PIT7:05pm
Tue, Jul 02, 2019CHC@PIT7:05pm
Wed, Jul 03, 2019CHC@PIT7:05pm
Thu, Jul 04, 2019CHC@PIT4:05pm
Fri, Jul 12, 2019PIT@CHC2:20pm
Sat, Jul 13, 2019PIT@CHC2:20pm
Sun, Jul 14, 2019PIT@CHC2:20pm
Fri, Aug 16, 2019CHC@PIT7:05pm
Sat, Aug 17, 2019CHC@PIT1:35pm
Sun, Aug 18, 2019CHC@PIT7:10pm
Fri, Sep 13, 2019PIT@CHC4:05pm
Sat, Sep 14, 2019PIT@CHC2:20pm
Sun, Sep 15, 2019PIT@CHC2:20pm
Tue, Sep 24, 2019CHC@PIT7:05pm
Wed, Sep 25, 2019CHC@PIT7:05pm
Thu, Sep 26, 2019CHC@PIT7:05pm

Last 10 games head-to-head

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free.