Boston Red Sox vs. New York Yankees, at Fenway Park, July 28, 2019 Matchups, Preview

Are You a Stathead?

Every day, we'll send you an email to your inbox with scores, today's schedule, top performers, new debuts and interesting tidbits. View a sample email. It's also available for football, basketball and hockey.

Subscribe to our Stathead Newsletter

Date
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Start Time
7:05et (local)
Venue
Fenway Park
Series
Game #4 of a 4-game series
Average Temp
79° (based on last ten years)
All Stats Thru
Saturday, 25 May 2019

New York Yankees

Team Summary
Team Page 2019 New York Yankees
Record 34-17
Manager Aaron Boone
Game # 106
On This Date 60-52
Standing 1st (0.0 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 9-1
Last 20 16-4
Last 30 23-7
Home 17-10
Away 17-7
Extra Innings 2-1
vs. RHP 29-13
vs. LHP 5-4
1-Run Games 8-4
vs. East 16-4
vs. Central 9-6
vs. West 6-5
Inter-League 3-2

NYY Last 10 Games

Boston Red Sox

Team Summary
Team Page 2019 Boston Red Sox
Record 27-25
Manager Alex Cora
Game # 108
On This Date 59-51
Standing 3rd (7.5 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 5-5
Last 20 13-7
Last 30 18-12
Home 13-10
Away 14-15
Extra Innings 4-1
vs. RHP 21-16
vs. LHP 6-9
1-Run Games 9-7
vs. East 11-9
vs. Central 5-3
vs. West 9-10
Inter-League 2-3

BOS Last 10 Games

Season Series

All times ET
DateWinnerLoser
Tue, Apr 16, 2019NYY8 BOS0
Wed, Apr 17, 2019NYY5 BOS3
DateAwayHomeTime
Thu, May 30, 2019BOS@NYY7:05pm
Fri, May 31, 2019BOS@NYY7:05pm
Sat, Jun 01, 2019BOS@NYY7:15pm
Sun, Jun 02, 2019BOS@NYY7:05pm
Sat, Jun 29, 2019NYY@BOS1:10pm
Sun, Jun 30, 2019NYY@BOS10:10am
Thu, Jul 25, 2019NYY@BOS7:10pm
Fri, Jul 26, 2019NYY@BOS7:10pm
Sat, Jul 27, 2019NYY@BOS4:05pm
Sun, Jul 28, 2019NYY@BOS7:05pm
Fri, Aug 02, 2019BOS@NYY7:05pm
Sat, Aug 03, 2019BOS@NYY4:05pm
Sun, Aug 04, 2019BOS@NYY7:05pm
Fri, Sep 06, 2019NYY@BOS7:10pm
Sat, Sep 07, 2019NYY@BOS4:05pm
Sun, Sep 08, 2019NYY@BOS8:05pm
Mon, Sep 09, 2019NYY@BOS7:10pm

Last 10 games head-to-head

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free.