Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1945 Schedule and Results

1945 Washington Senators

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1944 / 1946

87-67, Finished 2nd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ossie Bluege (87-67)
Scored 622 runs, Allowed 562 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 84-70

Ballparks: Griffith Stadium · Attendance: 652,660 (4th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 91, Pitching - 92 · one-year: Batting - 93, Pitching - 92


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1944 / 1946 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 87-67, Final Rank:2, GB: 1.5
Days in First1last on Tuesday, Apr 17, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 1last on Apr 17, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind7.5last on Friday, Jun 1, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50022last on Friday, Sep 14
Most Games under .5006last on Sunday, May 27
Longest Winning Streak7Wednesday, Aug 1 to Saturday, Aug 4 and Thursday, Sep 6 to Monday, Sep 10
Longest Losing Streak4Wednesday, May 23 to Sunday, May 27, Monday, Jul 16 to Wednesday, Jul 18 and Saturday, Aug 25 to Sunday, Aug 26
Most Runs Allowed15Saturday, Aug 4
Most Runs Scored14Tuesday, Apr 17
Longest Game (innings)14Friday, Jun 15 and Sunday, Aug 5
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout19 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 87 67 622 562 .565
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 46 31 278 255 .597
Road 41 36 344 307 .532
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 5 42 45 .545
May 9 14 53 73 .391
June 16 10 126 102 .615
July 14 12 106 107 .538
August 24 15 177 137 .615
September 18 11 118 98 .621
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 40 32 287 262 .556
Second Half 47 35 335 300 .573
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 80 58 562 496 .580
ExtraInning 6 8 55 58 .429
Shortened 1 1 5 8 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 20 153 145 .583
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 14 215 173 .588
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 11 11 96 104 .500
CHW 14 8 115 79 .636
CLE 14 8 97 71 .636
DET 12 10 91 78 .545
NYY 8 14 63 90 .364
PHA 17 5 83 55 .773
SLB 11 11 77 85 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore WSH @ PHA W 14 8 1-0 1 Tied Leonard Newsom 2:32 D 7,846 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore WSH @ PHA L-wo 0 1 12 1-1 3 1.0 Christopher Wolff 2:26 D 2,500 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore WSH @ PHA W 4 3 12 2-1 3 1.0 Pieretti Berry 2:28 D 2,000 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore WSH NYY L 3 6 2-2 3 2.0 Bevens Haefner Gettel 2:11 D 24,494 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore WSH NYY W 2 1 3-2 3 1.0 Wolff Bonham 1:33 D 3,553 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore WSH NYY L 2 5 3-3 5 2.5 Borowy Leonard 1:52 D 16,564 -
7 7 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore WSH BOS W 4 1 4-3 5 2.0 Niggeling Dreisewerd 1:55 D 3,725 +
8 8 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore WSH @ NYY W 6 4 5-3 3 1.5 Haefner Bevens 2:09 D 5,497 ++
9 9 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore WSH @ NYY L-wo 1 2 13 5-4 5 2.0 Turner Pieretti 2:46 D 8,630 -
10 10 Sunday, Apr 29 (1) boxscore WSH @ NYY L 4 13 5-5 4 1.0 Borowy Carrasquel 2:30 D 0 --
11 11 Sunday, Apr 29 (2) boxscore WSH @ NYY W 2 1 6-5 4 1.0 Wolff Donald 1:40 D 38,443 +
12 12 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore WSH @ BOS L 4 5 6-6 5 2.0 O'Neill Niggeling Woods 1:52 D 1,919 -
13 13 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore WSH @ BOS L 0 4 6-7 5 2.5 Wilson Haefner 1:49 D 2,808 --
14 14 Friday, May 4 boxscore WSH PHA W 5 4 7-7 4 2.0 Pieretti Knerr 1:55 N 8,735 +
15 15 Saturday, May 5 boxscore WSH PHA W 7 3 8-7 4 2.0 Wolff Newsom 1:52 D 3,100 ++
16 16 Sunday, May 6 (1) boxscore WSH PHA L 2 3 8-8 4 2.5 Christopher Carrasquel 2:13 D 0 -
17 17 Sunday, May 6 (2) boxscore WSH PHA W 2 0 9-8 4 2.5 Leonard Gassaway 1:40 D 15,602 +
18 18 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore WSH @ SLB L 1 7 9-9 4 2.5 Potter Niggeling 1:46 N 3,241 -
19 19 Thursday, May 10 boxscore WSH @ SLB L 2 10 9-10 4 3.5 Kramer Pieretti 2:00 N 1,710 --
20 20 Friday, May 11 boxscore WSH @ SLB T 1 1 10 9-10 4 3.0 2:30 N 2,955 --
21 21 Saturday, May 12 boxscore WSH @ CHW W 3 0 10-10 4 3.0 Leonard Haynes 1:32 D 1,793 +
22 22 Sunday, May 13 (1) boxscore WSH @ CHW L 1 5 10-11 5 4.0 Lee Haefner 1:40 D 0 -
23 23 Sunday, May 13 (2) boxscore WSH @ CHW L 2 4 10-12 5 4.0 Grove Carrasquel Johnson 1:40 D 16,771 --
24 24 Saturday, May 19 (1) boxscore WSH @ DET W 6 2 11-12 5 4.0 Wolff Trout 1:40 D 0 +
25 25 Saturday, May 19 (2) boxscore WSH @ DET L 0 3 11-13 5 4.0 Newhouser Haefner 1:40 D 9,949 -
26 26 Sunday, May 20 (1) boxscore WSH @ DET L 1 4 11-14 5 5.0 Overmire Niggeling 1:45 D 0 --
27 27 Sunday, May 20 (2) boxscore WSH @ DET W 1 0 12-14 5 5.0 Pieretti Benton 1:29 D 31,900 +
28 28 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore WSH CLE L 2 3 12-15 5 5.0 Reynolds Leonard 2:00 N 9,867 -
29 29 Thursday, May 24 boxscore WSH CLE L 0 1 10 12-16 6 5.0 Gromek Wolff 1:58 N 6,629 --
30 30 Friday, May 25 boxscore WSH CLE L 0 3 12-17 6 5.5 Smith Pieretti 1:49 N 7,722 ---
31 31 Sunday, May 27 (1) boxscore WSH DET L 1 3 12-18 7 7.0 Newhouser Niggeling 2:00 D 0 ----
32 32 Sunday, May 27 (2) boxscore WSH DET W-wo 2 1 13-18 7 7.0 Haefner Orrell 1:44 D 7,222 +
33 33 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore WSH SLB W-wo 3 2 13 14-18 6 6.5 Ullrich Shirley 2:55 N 0 ++
34 34 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore WSH SLB W 5 0 15-18 6 6.5 Pieretti Potter 1:54 N 23,021 +++
35 35 Thursday, May 31 boxscore WSH SLB L 2 5 15-19 7 6.5 Hollingsworth Haefner Kramer 1:42 N 7,285 -
36 36 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore WSH CHW L 9 11 11 15-20 7 7.5 Caldwell Holborow 2:36 N 6,054 --
37 37 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore WSH CHW W 8 1 16-20 7 6.5 Leonard Grove 1:48 D 3,192 +
38 38 Sunday, Jun 3 (1) boxscore WSH CHW W 3 1 17-20 7 6.5 Wolff Lee 1:48 D 0 ++
39 39 Sunday, Jun 3 (2) boxscore WSH CHW L 1 5 17-21 7 6.5 Humphries Pieretti 1:55 D 16,293 -
40 40 Tuesday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore WSH NYY L 3 12 17-22 7 6.5 Donald Haefner 1:58 N 0 --
41 41 Tuesday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore WSH NYY W 7 3 18-22 7 6.5 Pieretti Bevens 1:58 N 14,972 +
42 42 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore WSH NYY W 4 0 19-22 6 5.5 Leonard Zuber 1:36 N 9,001 ++
43 43 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore WSH @ PHA L 0 4 19-23 7 5.5 Christopher Niggeling 1:45 N 11,997 -
44 44 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore WSH @ PHA W 3 2 20-23 6 5.5 Wolff Newsom 2:12 D 4,200 +
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore WSH @ NYY W 5 3 21-23 5 5.5 Leonard Dubiel Wolff 2:15 D 6,548 ++
46 46 Friday, Jun 15 (1) boxscore WSH BOS L 5 6 14 21-24 6 6.0 Ferriss Wolff 3:25 N 21,093 -
47 47 Friday, Jun 15 (2) boxscore WSH BOS T 4 4 13 21-24 6 6.0 2:42 N 21,093 -
48 48 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore WSH BOS W 4 0 22-24 5 6.5 Haefner Terry 1:29 D 3,500 +
49 49 Sunday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore WSH BOS L 1 2 22-25 6 6.5 O'Neill Leonard 1:43 D 0 -
50 50 Sunday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore WSH BOS L 1 7 22-26 6 6.5 Wilson Ullrich Barrett 2:00 D 13,003 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore WSH PHA W 6 0 23-26 6 5.5 Wolff Knerr 1:25 N 0 +
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore WSH PHA W 5 3 24-26 6 5.5 Pieretti Berry 1:54 N 4,500 ++
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore WSH PHA W 7 5 25-26 5 5.5 Haefner Newsom 2:19 N 6,565 +++
54 54 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore WSH @ BOS L 5 10 25-27 6 6.0 O'Neill Niggeling 1:55 D 2,863 -
55 55 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore WSH @ BOS W 6 5 26-27 5 6.0 Wolff Ryba Leonard 2:20 D 5,582 +
56 56 Sunday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore WSH @ BOS L 5 6 26-28 5 7.0 Ferriss Haefner 1:49 D 0 -
57 57 Sunday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore WSH @ BOS W 5 2 27-28 5 7.0 Pieretti Hausmann 2:12 D 32,725 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore WSH @ DET W 9 1 28-28 5 6.0 Leonard Trout 1:33 N 24,366 ++
59 59 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore WSH @ DET L 2 5 28-29 5 7.0 Newhouser Wolff 1:50 D 7,191 -
60 60 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore WSH @ DET W 8 3 29-29 5 6.0 Pieretti Overmire 2:10 D 4,630 +
61 61 Saturday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore WSH @ CLE W 3 0 30-29 4 5.5 Niggeling Gromek 1:34 N 0 ++
62 62 Saturday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore WSH @ CLE W 7 1 31-29 4 5.5 Haefner Klieman 1:53 N 7,649 +++
63 63 Sunday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore WSH @ CLE W 6 5 32-29 5 6.5 Leonard Harder Pieretti 2:19 D 0 ++++
64 64 Sunday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore WSH @ CLE L-wo 5 6 32-30 5 6.5 Reynolds Haefner 2:32 D 10,454 -
65 65 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore WSH @ CHW W 12 2 33-30 4 5.5 Wolff Caldwell 1:57 N 18,336 +
66 66 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore WSH @ CHW W 5 4 12 34-30 3 4.5 Pieretti Dietrich 2:14 D 0 ++
67 67 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore WSH @ CHW W 11 2 35-30 3 4.5 Haefner Humphries 1:50 D 21,996 +++
68 68 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore WSH @ CHW W 5 2 36-30 2 4.5 Leonard Lopat 1:44 D 1,548 ++++
69 69 Friday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore WSH @ SLB W 6 3 37-30 2 3.0 Niggeling Shirley 1:42 N 0 +++++
70 70 Friday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore WSH @ SLB W 5 2 38-30 2 3.0 Carrasquel Kramer 2:10 N 13,801 ++++++
71 71 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore WSH @ SLB L 3 7 38-31 2 4.0 Jakucki Wolff 1:38 N 7,160 -
72 72 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore WSH @ SLB L 1 5 7 38-32 2 4.5 Potter Pieretti 1:28 D 14,162 --
73 73 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore WSH CHW W 4 2 39-32 2 3.5 Leonard Lee Carrasquel 2:02 N 12,591 +
74 74 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore WSH CHW W-wo 3 2 40-32 2 2.5 Haefner Lopat 1:47 N 11,177 ++
75 75 Monday, Jul 16 (1) boxscore WSH SLB L 3 7 40-33 2 3.0 Hollingsworth Niggeling 1:54 N 0 -
76 76 Monday, Jul 16 (2) boxscore WSH SLB L 1 5 40-34 2 3.0 Shirley Wolff 2:11 N 26,120 --
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore WSH DET L 4 6 40-35 4 5.0 Newhouser Haefner 2:12 N 0 ---
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore WSH DET L 0 5 40-36 4 5.0 Benton Pieretti 1:39 N 12,337 ----
79 79 Friday, Jul 20 (1) boxscore WSH DET W 4 3 41-36 2 3.0 Leonard Overmire 2:02 N 0 +
80 80 Friday, Jul 20 (2) boxscore WSH DET W 3 1 42-36 2 3.0 Wolff Eaton 2:00 N 20,528 ++
81 81 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore WSH CLE W 7 4 43-36 2 2.5 Carrasquel Smith 1:54 D 5,733 +++
82 82 Sunday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore WSH CLE W-wo 5 4 44-36 2 2.5 Haefner Reynolds 2:19 D 0 ++++
83 83 Sunday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore WSH CLE L 3 9 44-37 2 2.5 Bagby Pieretti 1:47 N 21,255 -
84 84 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore WSH CLE L 1 2 44-38 2 2.5 Klieman Niggeling 1:53 N 8,123 --
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore WSH CLE L 0 4 44-39 2 3.0 Reynolds Leonard 1:53 N 12,997 ---
86 86 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore WSH @ BOS W 3 1 45-39 2 3.0 Wolff Ferriss Haefner 1:58 D 22,000 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore WSH @ BOS L 2 6 45-40 2 4.0 Wilson Pieretti 2:00 D 6,993 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore WSH @ BOS L 4 8 45-41 3 5.0 O'Neill Niggeling 2:05 D 10,183 --
89 89 Wednesday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore WSH PHA W 2 1 46-41 2 5.0 Leonard Flores 1:35 N 0 +
90 90 Wednesday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore WSH PHA W 3 0 47-41 2 5.0 Wolff Newsom 1:35 N 12,237 ++
91 91 Thursday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore WSH PHA W-wo 2 1 48-41 2 4.5 Haefner Knerr 1:43 N 0 +++
92 92 Thursday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore WSH PHA W 2 1 49-41 2 4.5 Pieretti Gerkin 1:27 N 11,039 ++++
93 93 Friday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore WSH BOS W 7 3 50-41 2 3.0 Carrasquel O'Neill 2:06 N 0 +++++
94 94 Friday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore WSH BOS W 3 1 51-41 2 3.0 Niggeling Wilson 2:05 N 11,034 ++++++
95 95 Saturday, Aug 4 (1) boxscore WSH BOS W 4 0 52-41 2 2.5 Holborow Johnson 1:56 D 0 +++++++
96 96 Saturday, Aug 4 (2) boxscore WSH BOS L 4 15 52-42 2 2.5 Ferriss Ullrich 2:24 D 13,035 -
97 97 Sunday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore WSH BOS W-wo 5 4 14 53-42 2 0.5 Haefner Heflin 3:07 D 0 +
98 98 Sunday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore WSH BOS W 5 1 54-42 2 0.5 Wolff Hausmann 1:39 N 29,112 ++
99 99 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore WSH @ CHW L 3 7 54-43 2 1.0 Caldwell Pieretti 2:10 N 34,647 -
100 100 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore WSH @ CHW W 7 2 55-43 2 1.0 Haefner Dietrich 2:04 D 4,780 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore WSH @ CHW L 3 6 55-44 2 1.0 Lee Wolff 1:31 D 3,732 -
102 102 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore WSH @ CHW W 11 2 56-44 2 1.0 Leonard Grove 1:49 D 4,821 +
103 103 Sunday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore WSH @ SLB W 9 5 57-44 2 2.0 Niggeling Shirley Ullrich 2:27 D 0 ++
104 104 Sunday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore WSH @ SLB L 1 4 57-45 2 2.0 Muncrief Pieretti 1:49 D 14,411 -
105 105 Monday, Aug 13 (1) boxscore WSH @ SLB L 2 4 57-46 2 3.0 Hollingsworth Haefner 1:52 N 0 --
106 106 Monday, Aug 13 (2) boxscore WSH @ SLB W 11 3 58-46 2 3.0 Carrasquel Jakucki 1:45 N 8,256 +
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore WSH @ SLB L 4 5 58-47 2 3.5 West Wolff D -
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore WSH @ DET W 8 0 59-47 2 2.5 Leonard Tobin 1:47 D 46,660 +
109 109 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore WSH @ DET L 2 9 59-48 2 3.5 Newhouser Pieretti 1:58 D 35,681 -
110 110 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore WSH @ DET W 3 1 60-48 2 2.5 Haefner Overmire 1:48 D 14,770 +
111 111 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore WSH @ DET W 11 5 61-48 2 1.5 Wolff Benton 2:02 D 20,380 ++
112 112 Sunday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore WSH @ CLE W 7 1 62-48 2 1.5 Niggeling Smith 2:08 D 0 +++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore WSH @ CLE L 3 9 62-49 2 1.5 Reynolds Leonard 2:18 D 29,510 -
114 114 Monday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore WSH @ CLE W 7 0 63-49 2 1.5 Pieretti Center 1:38 N 0 +
115 115 Monday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore WSH @ CLE W 6 0 64-49 2 1.5 Carrasquel Gromek 1:55 N 24,611 ++
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore WSH @ CLE W 11 8 65-49 2 1.0 Haefner Klieman Pieretti 2:22 D 2,500 +++
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 22 (1) boxscore WSH @ CLE W 3 0 66-49 2 0.5 Wolff Harder 1:53 D 0 ++++
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 22 (2) boxscore WSH @ CLE W 6 5 11 67-49 2 0.5 Haefner Center 2:39 D 7,500 +++++
119 119 Saturday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore WSH @ NYY L 2 4 67-50 2 1.5 Bevens Leonard Zuber 1:46 D 0 -
120 120 Saturday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore WSH @ NYY L-wo 4 5 10 67-51 2 1.5 Zuber Pieretti 2:35 D 20,174 --
121 121 Sunday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore WSH @ NYY L-wo 2 3 67-52 2 1.5 Ruffing Haefner 2:05 D 0 ---
122 122 Sunday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore WSH @ NYY L 1 7 67-53 2 1.5 Gettel Wolff 2:00 D 52,797 ----
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore WSH @ PHA W 6 5 68-53 2 1.5 Ullrich Bowles 1:54 D 8,772 +
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore WSH @ PHA W 3 2 69-53 2 1.0 Leonard Newsom Haefner 0 ++
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore WSH @ PHA L 1 2 69-54 2 1.0 Berry Wolff 2:07 N 19,267 -
126 126 Friday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore WSH NYY L 2 3 69-55 2 1.5 Bonham Haefner 2:18 N 0 --
127 127 Friday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore WSH NYY L 1 3 69-56 2 1.5 Gettel Niggeling 2:15 N 30,036 ---
128 128 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore WSH NYY W 3 0 70-56 2 1.5 Carrasquel Ruffing 1:55 D 11,031 +
129 129 Sunday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore WSH NYY L 2 4 70-57 2 1.0 Page Leonard Turner 2:40 D 0 -
130 130 Sunday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore WSH NYY W 3 0 71-57 2 1.0 Wolff Zuber Haefner 2:14 D 30,143 +
131 131 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore WSH @ BOS W 11 5 72-57 2 2.0 Pieretti Ferriss Appleton 2:20 D 0 ++
132 132 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore WSH @ BOS L 4 8 72-58 2 2.0 Johnson Ullrich 1:55 D 28,804 -
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore WSH SLB W-wo 2 1 11 73-58 2 2.5 Haefner Hollingsworth 2:14 N 0 +
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore WSH SLB L 3 4 10 73-59 2 2.5 LaMacchia Carrasquel 2:20 N 21,176 -
135 135 Thursday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore WSH SLB W 2 0 74-59 2 1.5 Niggeling Shirley 1:54 N 0 +
136 136 Thursday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore WSH SLB W-wo 3 2 75-59 2 1.5 Pieretti Kramer 1:55 N 15,313 ++
137 137 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore WSH SLB W 3 2 76-59 2 1.5 Wolff Muncrief 1:30 N 13,514 +++
138 138 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore WSH SLB W 4 1 77-59 2 1.5 Appleton West 1:37 D 20,311 ++++
139 139 Sunday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore WSH CHW W 4 2 78-59 2 1.0 Haefner Humphries 1:50 D 0 +++++
140 140 Sunday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore WSH CHW W-wo 5 4 79-59 2 1.0 Ullrich Grove 2:09 D 23,602 ++++++
141 141 Monday, Sep 10 (1) boxscore WSH CHW W 10 4 80-59 2 1.0 Leonard Lee 2:02 N 0 +++++++
142 142 Monday, Sep 10 (2) boxscore WSH CHW L 4 9 80-60 2 1.0 Caldwell Pieretti 1:51 N 16,387 -
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore WSH CHW L 1 2 80-61 2 2.0 Johnson Niggeling 1:39 D 3,135 --
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore WSH CLE W 5 1 81-61 2 1.5 Wolff Gromek 1:45 N 14,022 +
145 145 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore WSH CLE W 4 0 82-61 2 0.5 Masterson Feller 1:52 N 24,606 ++
146 146 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore WSH CLE W-wo 6 5 83-61 2 0.5 Carrasquel Klieman 2:27 N 11,255 +++
147 147 Saturday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore WSH DET L 4 7 83-62 2 2.5 Caster Carrasquel 2:04 D 0 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore WSH DET L 3 7 83-63 2 2.5 Trout Haefner 1:53 N 22,946 --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore WSH DET W 3 2 84-63 2 2.5 Wolff Newhouser 2:08 D 0 +
150 150 Sunday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore WSH DET L 4 5 84-64 2 2.5 Benton Niggeling Trout 2:06 D 29,590 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore WSH DET W 12 5 85-64 2 1.5 Leonard Caster Wolff 2:30 D 5,720 +
152 152 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore WSH @ NYY L 1 6 85-65 2 1.0 Page Haefner 2:08 D 8,495 -
153 153 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore WSH @ NYY L 3 5 85-66 2 1.5 Zuber Masterson 2:21 D 16,733 --
154 154 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore WSH @ PHA W 2 0 86-66 2 1.5 Wolff Christopher 1:35 D 7,078 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore WSH @ PHA L-wo 3 4 12 86-67 2 1.0 Berry Masterson 2:54 D 0 -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore WSH @ PHA W 4 3 8 87-67 2 1.0 Pieretti Black 1:30 D 9,932 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1944 / 1946 Schedule and Results