Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1962 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

1962 Washington Senators

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1961 / 1963

60-101, Finished 10th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Mickey Vernon (60-101)
GM: Edward Doherty (Fired after season)
Scored 599 runs, Allowed 716 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 67-94

Ballparks: D.C. Stadium · Attendance: 729,775 (8th of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1961 / 1963 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 60-101, Final Rank:10, GB: 35.5
Days in First3last on Saturday, Apr 14, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Apr 14, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Friday, Apr 13, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind35.5last on Sunday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5002last on Friday, Apr 13
Most Games under .50041last on Sunday, Sep 30
Longest Winning Streak5Friday, Jun 8 to Wednesday, Jun 13 and Sunday, Jul 15 to Wednesday, Jul 18
Longest Losing Streak13Saturday, Apr 14 to Sunday, Apr 29
Most Runs Allowed12Thursday, Jun 7 and Friday, Jul 6
Most Runs Scored14Friday, Jul 27
Longest Game (innings)16Wednesday, Sep 12
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins4 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 60101 599 716 .373
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 27 53 293 364 .338
Road 33 48 306 352 .407
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 2 13 51 92 .133
May 11 18 120 117 .379
June 13 16 95 125 .448
July 13 15 123 115 .464
August 14 22 141 160 .389
September 7 17 69 107 .292
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 26 54 292 380 .325
Second Half 34 47 307 336 .420
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 51 94 520 643 .352
ExtraInning 8 7 74 71 .533
Shortened 1 0 5 21.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 31 168 177 .415
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 21 172 203 .400
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 6 12 64 77 .333
BOS 9 8 73 55 .529
CHW 8 10 58 62 .444
CLE 9 9 68 61 .500
DET 7 11 60 93 .389
KCA 3 15 69 94 .167
LAA 7 11 62 67 .389
MIN 8 10 75 92 .444
NYY 3 15 70 115 .167

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore WSA DET W 4 1 1-0 1 up 0.5 Daniels Mossi 2:47 D 44,383 +
2 2 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore WSA @ CLE W 5 2 6 2-0 1 up 0.5 Burnside Latman 1:32 D 17,543 ++
3 3 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore WSA @ CLE L 4 6 2-1 1 Tied Bell Osteen 2:18 D 2,100 -
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore WSA @ DET L 2 9 2-2 5 1.0 Bunning Daniels 2:06 D 2,702 --
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore WSA @ DET L 1 5 2-3 7 2.0 Mossi McClain 2:29 D 2,958 ---
6 6 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore WSA BAL L 4 5 2-4 8 2.5 Hall Kutyna Wilhelm 2:42 N 5,729 ----
7 7 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore WSA BAL L 0 3 2-5 10 3.0 Quirk Osteen Stock 2:24 D 10,821 -----
8 8 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore WSA BAL L 3 8 2-6 10 3.0 Barber Daniels 2:21 D 10,713 ------
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore WSA @ BOS L 1 4 2-7 10 4.0 Cisco McClain 2:15 D 2,749 -------
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore WSA @ BOS L 1 7 2-8 10 4.0 Conley Hannan 2:06 D 4,536 --------
11 11 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore WSA @ BOS L 7 8 2-9 10 5.0 Radatz Green Earley 3:09 D 3,662 ---------
12 12 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore WSA NYY L 8 10 2-10 10 6.0 Stafford Burnside Bridges 3:17 N 20,120 ----------
13 13 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore WSA NYY L 3 10 2-11 10 7.0 Terry Osteen 2:34 D 9,299 -----------
14 14 Sunday, Apr 29 (1) boxscore WSA NYY L 2 3 2-12 10 8.0 Ford Daniels 2:00 D 0 ------------
15 15 Sunday, Apr 29 (2) boxscore WSA NYY L 6 11 2-13 10 8.0 Daley McClain Coates 2:44 D 31,466 -------------
16 16 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore WSA BOS W 2 1 3-13 10 8.0 Burnside Conley 2:00 N 3,233 +
17 17 Thursday, May 3 boxscore WSA BOS L 4 7 3-14 10 8.5 Monbouquette Hannan Radatz 2:44 D 1,704 -
18 18 Saturday, May 5 boxscore WSA @ NYY L 6 7 3-15 10 9.5 Turley Kutyna Coates 2:35 D 16,992 --
19 19 Sunday, May 6 (1) boxscore WSA @ NYY W 4 2 4-15 10 9.5 Stenhouse Terry Hamilton 2:02 D 0 +
20 20 Sunday, May 6 (2) boxscore WSA @ NYY L 0 8 4-16 10 9.5 Bouton Burnside 2:34 D 23,940 -
21 21 Wednesday, May 9 (1) boxscore WSA CHW W 9 3 5-16 10 10.0 Rudolph Buzhardt 2:22 N 0 +
22 22 Wednesday, May 9 (2) boxscore WSA CHW L 6 7 5-17 10 10.0 Herbert Hamilton Fisher 2:42 N 8,827 -
23 23 Thursday, May 10 boxscore WSA CHW L 1 3 5-18 10 10.5 Wynn Daniels 2:20 D 1,620 --
24 24 Friday, May 11 boxscore WSA @ BAL W 12 1 6-18 10 9.5 Stenhouse Quirk 2:22 N 4,037 +
25 25 Saturday, May 12 boxscore WSA @ BAL L 2 3 6-19 10 10.5 Barber Burnside 2:07 N 6,677 -
26 26 Sunday, May 13 boxscore WSA @ BAL L-wo 2 3 6-20 10 10.5 Wilhelm Kutyna 1:37 D 3,959 --
27 27 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore WSA @ CHW L 3 4 6-21 10 10.5 Herbert Cheney Baumann 2:32 N 9,336 ---
28 28 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore WSA @ CHW W 3 1 7-21 10 10.5 Stenhouse Wynn 2:16 N 10,068 +
29 29 Friday, May 18 boxscore WSA KCA W 3 2 8-21 10 10.5 Burnside Pfister 2:18 N 7,316 ++
30 30 Saturday, May 19 boxscore WSA KCA L 4 8 8-22 10 10.5 Bass Rudolph 2:40 D 5,623 -
31 31 Sunday, May 20 (1) boxscore WSA KCA L 0 1 8-23 10 10.5 Rakow Osteen 1:58 D 0 --
32 32 Sunday, May 20 (2) boxscore WSA KCA W 7 5 9-23 10 10.5 Cheney Archer Daniels 2:45 D 8,052 +
33 33 Monday, May 21 boxscore WSA MIN L 3 5 9-24 10 11.5 Pascual Stenhouse 2:24 N 11,797 -
34 34 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore WSA MIN L 5 6 9-25 10 12.0 Moore McClain 3:15 N 10,977 --
35 35 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore WSA LAA W 7 2 10-25 10 12.0 Burnside Bowsfield 2:35 N 1,906 +
36 36 Thursday, May 24 boxscore WSA LAA L 4 7 10-26 10 13.0 Duren Daniels 2:43 N 3,226 -
37 37 Friday, May 25 boxscore WSA CLE L 1 2 10-27 10 13.0 Ramos Osteen Bell 2:09 N 10,127 --
38 38 Saturday, May 26 boxscore WSA CLE W 8 6 11-27 10 12.0 Kutyna Allen 2:11 N 15,651 +
39 39 Sunday, May 27 boxscore WSA CLE L 3 5 11-28 10 13.0 Perry Daniels Bell 2:19 D 10,128 -
40 40 Monday, May 28 boxscore WSA @ LAA L 4 6 11-29 10 13.0 Morgan Rippelmeyer 2:50 N 5,377 --
41 41 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore WSA @ LAA W 7 6 10 12-29 10 12.5 Hamilton Spring 2:32 D 2,029 +
42 42 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore WSA @ KCA W 8 0 13-29 10 12.5 Osteen Rakow 2:29 D 0 ++
43 43 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore WSA @ KCA L 2 5 13-30 10 12.5 Bass Kutyna Jones 2:31 D 10,405 -
44 44 Thursday, May 31 boxscore WSA @ KCA L-wo 0 1 13-31 10 13.5 Walker Hamilton 2:06 N 3,952 --
45 45 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore WSA @ MIN W 4 3 12 14-31 10 13.5 Rippelmeyer Donohue 3:53 N 6,430 +
46 46 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore WSA @ MIN L 2 9 14-32 10 13.5 Bonikowski Burnside 2:41 D 8,627 -
47 47 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore WSA @ MIN L 5 7 14-33 10 13.5 Kralick Daniels Moore 2:51 D 12,996 --
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore WSA @ BAL L 5 6 14-34 10 14.0 Hoeft Kutyna Wilhelm 2:23 N 6,758 ---
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore WSA @ BAL W 2 1 15-34 10 14.0 Osteen Roberts 2:21 N 6,590 +
50 50 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore WSA @ BAL L 5 12 15-35 10 15.0 Hoeft Burnside 2:50 N 5,163 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 8 (1) boxscore WSA DET L 6 7 10 15-36 10 15.5 Nischwitz Bouldin Fox 2:39 N 0 --
52 52 Friday, Jun 8 (2) boxscore WSA DET W 1 0 16-36 10 15.5 Stenhouse Mossi 2:16 N 21,202 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore WSA DET W-wo 4 2 10 17-36 10 15.5 Kutyna Casale 2:55 D 3,326 ++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 10 (1) boxscore WSA DET W 2 1 18-36 10 13.5 Rudolph Regan 1:46 D 0 +++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 10 (2) boxscore WSA DET W 5 4 19-36 10 13.5 Hamilton Bunning 2:30 D 17,480 ++++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 13 (1) boxscore WSA CLE W 4 2 20-36 10 13.5 Osteen Ramos Hamilton 2:11 N 0 +++++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 13 (2) boxscore WSA CLE L 1 4 20-37 10 13.5 Donovan Stenhouse 2:01 N 12,968 -
58 58 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore WSA CLE W 4 3 21-37 10 13.5 Kutyna Bell Burnside 3:06 N 7,644 +
59 59 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore WSA BAL L 3 8 21-38 10 13.5 Pappas Rudolph 2:04 N 15,198 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore WSA BAL L 3 4 21-39 10 14.0 Roberts Burnside Stock 2:20 N 18,054 --
61 61 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore WSA BAL L 3 4 21-40 10 15.5 Wilhelm Daniels 2:39 D 9,186 ---
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore WSA @ DET L 0 5 21-41 10 15.5 Lary Osteen 2:00 N 12,815 ----
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore WSA @ DET W 5 4 22-41 10 16.0 Hannan Mossi Burnside 2:56 D 5,697 +
64 64 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore WSA @ DET L 3 6 22-42 10 16.0 Fox Kutyna 2:35 D 5,027 -
65 65 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore WSA @ CLE L 2 6 22-43 10 17.0 Donovan Daniels 2:26 N 12,690 --
66 66 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore WSA @ CLE W 5 3 23-43 10 16.0 Stenhouse Grant Cheney 2:30 D 4,624 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore WSA @ CLE W 3 1 24-43 10 16.0 Osteen Perry 1:59 D 0 ++
68 68 Sunday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore WSA @ CLE L 2 4 24-44 10 16.0 Funk Burnside Gomez 2:28 D 11,401 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore WSA KCA L 1 2 24-45 10 16.5 Pfister Cheney 2:26 N 9,286 --
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore WSA KCA L 1 4 24-46 10 16.5 Rakow Hamilton 2:11 N 3,954 ---
71 71 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore WSA KCA L 7 10 24-47 10 17.0 Walker Rudolph Jones 3:14 N 3,633 ----
72 72 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore WSA MIN W-wo 6 3 10 25-47 10 16.0 Stenhouse Moore 2:55 N 13,475 +
73 73 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore WSA MIN W 1 0 26-47 10 15.0 Cheney Kaat 2:18 N 15,506 ++
74 74 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore WSA MIN L 0 9 26-48 10 15.0 Pascual Rippelmeyer 2:41 D 10,392 -
75 75 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore WSA LAA L 1 2 26-49 10 16.0 Morgan Hamilton 2:31 N 7,286 --
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore WSA LAA L 2 4 26-50 10 18.0 McBride Stenhouse Chance 2:13 D 0 ---
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore WSA LAA L 1 4 26-51 10 18.0 Bowsfield Osteen Fowler 1:58 D 18,829 ----
78 78 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore WSA @ KCA L 9 12 26-52 10 19.0 Jones Daniels Pfister 3:03 N 7,750 -----
79 79 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore WSA @ KCA L 8 9 26-53 10 20.0 Fischer Stenhouse Jones 2:25 N 7,955 ------
80 80 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore WSA @ KCA L-wo 5 6 15 26-54 10 20.5 Wyatt Cheney 4:22 D 6,834 -------
81 81 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore WSA @ MIN W 7 4 10 27-54 10 19.5 Stenhouse Moore 2:33 N 11,896 +
82 82 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore WSA @ MIN L 0 4 27-55 10 19.5 Pascual Cheney 2:21 N 12,175 -
83 83 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore WSA @ MIN W 4 3 28-55 10 19.5 Daniels Kaat Hannan 2:12 D 10,468 +
84 84 Sunday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore WSA @ LAA L 1 5 28-56 10 20.5 Grba Burnside 2:16 D 0 -
85 85 Sunday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore WSA @ LAA W 10 4 29-56 10 20.5 Hamilton Duren Hannan 2:52 D 12,565 +
86 86 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore WSA @ LAA W 4 1 30-56 10 20.5 Rudolph Bowsfield 1:32 D 4,001 ++
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore WSA @ CHW W 1 0 31-56 10 20.0 Stenhouse Pizarro 1:44 N 0 +++
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore WSA @ CHW W 7 3 32-56 10 20.0 Cheney Wynn Hannan 2:52 N 26,508 ++++
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore WSA @ CHW W 1 0 33-56 10 20.0 Daniels Herbert 2:06 N 12,760 +++++
90 90 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore WSA @ NYY L 2 3 33-57 10 21.5 Ford Hamilton Bridges 1:56 N 20,255 -
91 91 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore WSA @ NYY L 3 4 33-58 10 22.5 Terry Rudolph Daley 2:17 D 23,565 --
92 92 Sunday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore WSA @ NYY W 3 2 34-58 10 20.5 Stenhouse Stafford 2:12 D 0 +
93 93 Sunday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore WSA @ NYY W 8 3 35-58 10 20.5 Daniels Bouton 2:14 N 27,548 ++
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore WSA CHW L 0 6 35-59 10 21.5 Wynn Cheney 2:25 N 12,599 -
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore WSA CHW W 4 3 36-59 10 21.0 Osteen Pizarro 2:20 N 3,530 +
96 96 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore WSA CHW L 1 7 36-60 10 22.0 Herbert Daniels 2:21 N 6,832 -
97 97 Friday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore WSA BOS W 11 2 37-60 10 21.5 Stenhouse Monbouquette 2:21 N 0 +
98 98 Friday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore WSA BOS W 14 1 38-60 10 21.5 Rudolph Cisco 2:26 N 11,598 ++
99 99 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore WSA BOS W 9 1 39-60 10 21.5 Burnside Earley 2:40 N 11,724 +++
100 100 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore WSA BOS L 2 4 39-61 10 22.0 Wilson Cheney Radatz 2:51 D 5,634 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore WSA NYY L 5 9 39-62 10 23.0 Stafford Osteen Coates 2:41 N 30,421 --
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore WSA NYY L 4 6 39-63 10 25.0 Bouton Daniels 2:23 N 0 ---
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore WSA NYY L 2 5 11 39-64 10 25.0 Ford Stenhouse Terry 2:48 N 48,147 ----
104 104 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore WSA @ BOS W 2 1 40-64 10 25.0 Rudolph Wilson Hannan 2:10 N 10,112 +
105 105 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore WSA @ BOS W 5 3 41-64 10 24.0 Hobaugh Earley 2:45 D 5,328 ++
106 106 Sunday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore WSA @ BOS W 2 0 42-64 10 23.5 Cheney Monbouquette 2:20 D 0 +++
107 107 Sunday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore WSA @ BOS L-wo 4 5 11 42-65 10 23.5 Radatz Rudolph 2:56 D 13,321 -
108 108 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore WSA KCA L 0 1 42-66 10 23.5 Rakow Osteen 2:08 N 5,299 --
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore WSA KCA L 3 10 42-67 10 24.5 Fischer Rudolph 2:03 N 5,041 ---
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore WSA DET L 5 6 42-68 10 25.5 Kline Stenhouse Fox 2:57 N 0 ----
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore WSA DET L 3 10 42-69 10 25.5 Regan Burnside 2:21 N 11,196 -----
112 112 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore WSA DET L 5 8 42-70 10 26.0 Koplitz Cheney Jones 2:47 N 5,101 ------
113 113 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore WSA CLE L 0 3 42-71 10 27.0 Ramos Stenhouse 2:26 N 6,778 -------
114 114 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore WSA CLE W 9 2 43-71 10 26.5 Osteen McDowell 2:24 N 9,880 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore WSA CLE L 3 5 43-72 10 27.5 Grant Daniels 2:11 D 9,534 -
116 116 Monday, Aug 13 (1) boxscore WSA @ CLE W 11 2 44-72 10 26.0 Hannan Donovan Hobaugh 2:33 N 0 +
117 117 Monday, Aug 13 (2) boxscore WSA @ CLE W 3 2 45-72 10 26.0 Kutyna Latman 1:43 N 4,434 ++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore WSA @ KCA L-wo 5 6 45-73 10 27.0 Wyatt Burnside 2:26 N 4,861 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore WSA @ KCA L 4 8 45-74 10 28.0 Pfister Stenhouse Wyatt 2:14 N 4,928 --
120 120 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore WSA @ KCA L 2 4 45-75 10 28.0 Rakow Osteen 1:53 N 3,135 ---
121 121 Friday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore WSA @ LAA L-wo 3 4 10 45-76 10 28.5 Morgan Hannan 2:20 N 0 ----
122 122 Friday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore WSA @ LAA L 2 3 45-77 10 28.5 Lee Hobaugh Osinski 2:08 N 13,060 -----
123 123 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore WSA @ LAA W 2 0 46-77 10 28.0 Rudolph Bowsfield Osteen 1:47 N 10,287 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore WSA @ LAA L 2 5 46-78 10 29.0 Chance Cheney 1:59 D 6,325 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore WSA @ MIN L 2 5 46-79 10 29.5 Kralick Stenhouse Moore 2:36 N 19,590 --
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore WSA @ MIN T 8 8 10 46-79 10 30.0 3:51 N 14,692 --
127 127 Thursday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore WSA @ MIN W 6 4 47-79 10 28.5 Daniels Gomez 2:27 N 0 +
128 128 Thursday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore WSA @ MIN W 6 0 48-79 10 28.5 Rudolph Kaat 2:14 N 15,506 ++
129 129 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore WSA @ DET L 1 11 48-80 10 28.0 Regan Burnside 2:10 N 14,636 -
130 130 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore WSA @ DET L 5 7 48-81 10 27.5 Foytack Hannan Fox 2:11 D 8,184 --
131 131 Sunday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore WSA @ DET L 3 5 48-82 10 27.0 Bunning Stenhouse Fox 2:24 D 0 ---
132 132 Sunday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore WSA @ DET W 5 2 49-82 10 27.0 Osteen Kline 2:26 D 14,958 +
133 133 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore WSA BAL W 7 0 50-82 10 27.0 Cheney Hoeft 2:13 N 6,526 ++
134 134 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore WSA BAL W 4 0 51-82 10 27.0 Rudolph Fisher 1:47 N 9,107 +++
135 135 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore WSA BAL L 3 9 51-83 10 26.5 Estrada Daniels 2:11 N 8,002 -
136 136 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore WSA @ BAL W 3 2 52-83 10 26.0 Stenhouse Hall 1:53 N 3,712 +
137 137 Friday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore WSA LAA L 3 6 52-84 10 26.5 Osinski Osteen Morgan 2:21 N 0 -
138 138 Friday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore WSA LAA W 4 2 53-84 10 26.5 Daniels Lee 2:07 N 10,859 +
139 139 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore WSA LAA W-wo 3 2 11 54-84 10 26.5 Hobaugh Osinski 2:51 N 7,775 ++
140 140 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore WSA LAA L 2 4 54-85 10 27.5 Grba Rudolph Morgan 2:22 D 7,663 -
141 141 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore WSA MIN L 3 9 54-86 10 28.5 Pascual Baird Pleis 2:54 D 0 --
142 142 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore WSA MIN L 3 4 54-87 10 28.5 Gomez Daniels 2:19 D 19,406 ---
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore WSA MIN L 7 9 11 54-88 10 28.0 Sullivan Hamilton Pleis 3:39 N 0 ----
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore WSA MIN W 3 0 55-88 10 28.0 Osteen Kralick 1:55 N 7,622 +
145 145 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore WSA @ CHW W 7 2 56-88 10 28.5 Daniels Fisher 2:45 N 10,651 ++
146 146 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore WSA @ CHW L 3 6 56-89 10 29.5 Wynn Rudolph 2:29 D 3,679 -
147 147 Sunday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore WSA @ CHW L 3 4 56-90 10 29.5 Horlen Stenhouse Zanni 2:35 D 0 --
148 148 Sunday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore WSA @ CHW L-wo 2 3 11 56-91 10 29.5 Pizarro Hamilton 2:57 D 8,771 ---
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore WSA @ CLE L 0 3 56-92 10 31.0 Perry Osteen 1:50 N 2,145 ----
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore WSA @ BAL W 2 1 16 57-92 10 31.0 Cheney Hall 3:59 N 4,098 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore WSA @ BAL L 1 7 57-93 10 31.5 Estrada Rudolph 1:50 N 3,132 -
152 152 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore WSA CHW L 0 2 57-94 10 31.5 Horlen Stenhouse Zanni 2:22 N 4,964 --
153 153 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore WSA CHW W 3 1 58-94 10 31.5 Bouldin Pizarro 1:57 N 4,254 +
154 154 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore WSA CHW L 4 7 58-95 10 31.5 Herbert Osteen Stone 2:27 D 4,219 -
155 155 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore WSA NYY L 1 7 58-96 10 32.5 Terry Cheney 2:05 N 16,824 --
156 156 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore WSA NYY L 5 8 58-97 10 33.5 Bridges Hamilton Daley 2:46 N 12,126 ---
157 157 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore WSA BOS L 1 4 58-98 10 33.5 Conley Bouldin Radatz 2:24 N 2,809 ----
158 158 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore WSA BOS W-wo 4 3 12 59-98 10 32.5 Kutyna MacLeod 3:18 N 4,134 +
159 159 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore WSA @ NYY L 3 8 59-99 10 34.0 Ford Daniels 2:24 N 11,702 -
160 160 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore WSA @ NYY L 5 9 59-100 10 35.0 Terry Rudolph Cullen 2:03 D 4,140 --
161 161 Sunday, Sep 30 (1) boxscore WSA @ BOS W 3 1 60-100 10 35.5 Cheney Conley Daniels 2:37 D 0 +
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 (2) boxscore WSA @ BOS L-wo 1 3 60-101 10 35.5 Monbouquette Jenkins 1:59 D 6,346 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1961 / 1963 Schedule and Results