Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2009 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2009 Toronto Blue Jays

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2008 / 2010

75-87, Finished 4th in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Cito Gaston (75-87)
GM: J.P. Ricciardi (Fired 10/3/2009), Farm Dir: Dick Scott, Scouting Dir: Jon Lalonde
Scored 798 runs, Allowed 771 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 84-78

Ballparks: Rogers Centre · Attendance: 1,876,129 (10th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 95

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2008 / 2010 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 75-87, Final Rank:4, GB: 28.0
Days in First44last on Saturday, May 23, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 47last on May 23, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3.5last on Monday, May 18, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind28.5last on Sunday, Sep 20, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50013last on Monday, May 18
Most Games under .50017last on Sunday, Sep 20
Longest Winning Streak6Friday, Sep 25 to Wednesday, Sep 30
Longest Losing Streak9Tuesday, May 19 to Wednesday, May 27
Most Runs Allowed13Friday, Oct 2
Most Runs Scored18Monday, Aug 31
Longest Game (innings)12Saturday, Apr 18, Monday, May 4, Saturday, Jun 20, Saturday, Jul 4, Saturday, Jul 11 and Saturday, Jul 25
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 75 87 798 771 .463
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 44 37 389 370 .543
Road 31 50 409 401 .383
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 15 9 142 112 .625
May 14 15 128 129 .483
June 12 14 121 115 .462
July 8 16 108 104 .333
August 10 16 123 147 .385
September 16 14 162 140 .533
October 0 3 14 24 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 46 437 406 .489
Second Half 31 41 361 365 .431
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 67 74 693 666 .475
ExtraInning 7 13 94 100 .350
Shortened 1 0 11 51.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 28 202 209 .429
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 29 21 326 261 .580
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 7 11 82 91 .389
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 0 3 5 15 .000
BAL 9 9 88 88 .500
BOS 7 11 77 88 .389
CHW 6 1 41 21 .857
CIN 2 1 20 14 .667
CLE 4 4 54 47 .500
DET 5 3 45 39 .625
FLA 0 3 11 24 .000
KCR 3 4 33 36 .429
LAA 4 4 42 39 .500
MIN 5 3 44 28 .625
NYY 6 12 94 99 .333
OAK 6 3 42 34 .667
PHI 4 2 33 27 .667
SEA 4 3 35 24 .571
TBR 4 14 63 93 .222
TEX 5 5 58 44 .500
WSN 1 2 13 11 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore TOR DET W 12 5 1-0 1 Tied Halladay Verlander 2:43 N 48,027 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 7 boxscore TOR DET W 5 4 2-0 1 up 0.5 Ryan Lyon 2:40 N 16,790 ++
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore TOR DET L 1 5 2-1 2 0.5 Miner Litsch 2:25 N 12,145 -
4 4 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore TOR DET W 6 2 3-1 1 up 0.5 Romero Porcello 2:41 D 15,297 +
5 5 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore TOR @ CLE W 13 7 4-1 1 up 0.5 League Perez 3:25 D 42,473 ++
6 6 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore TOR @ CLE W 5 4 5-1 1 up 0.5 Halladay Lee Frasor 3:08 D 20,895 +++
7 7 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore TOR @ CLE L 4 8 5-2 1 up 0.5 Reyes Purcey 3:20 D 14,216 -
8 8 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore TOR @ MIN W 8 6 6-2 1 up 0.5 Frasor Ayala Ryan 3:10 N 16,410 +
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore TOR @ MIN L 2 3 11 6-3 2 0.5 Crain Carlson 2:46 N 15,375 -
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore TOR @ MIN W 12 2 7-3 1 up 0.5 Richmond Baker 2:49 N 19,471 +
11 11 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore TOR @ MIN W 9 2 8-3 1 up 1.0 Halladay Liriano 2:57 N 15,169 ++
12 12 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore TOR OAK L 5 8 8-4 1 up 1.0 Bailey League Ziegler 3:08 N 18,272 -
13 13 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore TOR OAK W 4 2 12 9-4 1 up 2.0 Frasor Giese 3:23 D 21,698 +
14 14 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore TOR OAK W 1 0 10-4 1 up 2.5 Romero Braden Ryan 2:19 D 22,164 ++
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore TOR TEX L 4 5 10-5 1 up 1.5 McCarthy Halladay Francisco 2:46 N 20,996 -
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore TOR TEX W 8 7 11 11-5 1 up 1.5 Frasor Wilson 3:48 N 13,090 +
17 17 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore TOR TEX W 5 2 12-5 1 up 2.0 Richmond Millwood Downs 2:38 N 15,487 ++
18 18 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore TOR @ CHW W 14 0 13-5 1 up 2.0 Tallet Floyd 3:19 N 27,103 +++
19 19 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore TOR @ CHW L 2 10 13-6 1 up 1.0 Buehrle Burres 2:38 N 30,383 -
20 20 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore TOR @ CHW W 4 3 14-6 1 up 1.0 Halladay Linebrink Downs 2:39 D 31,459 +
21 21 Monday, Apr 27 boxscore TOR @ KCR L 1 7 14-7 1 Tied Bannister Purcey 2:29 N 9,685 -
22 22 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore TOR @ KCR W 8 1 15-7 1 up 1.0 Richmond Meche 3:16 N 15,191 +
23 23 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore TOR @ KCR L 3 11 15-8 1 Tied Greinke Tallet 2:52 N 10,619 -
24 24 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore TOR @ KCR L 6 8 15-9 1 Tied Davies Burres Cruz 3:01 D 11,896 --
25 25 Friday, May 1 boxscore TOR BAL W 8 4 16-9 1 up 1.0 Halladay Hendrickson 2:59 N 20,202 +
26 26 Saturday, May 2 boxscore TOR BAL W 5 4 11 17-9 1 up 1.0 Frasor Bass 3:24 D 18,331 ++
27 27 Sunday, May 3 boxscore TOR BAL W 4 3 18-9 1 up 2.0 Richmond Guthrie Downs 2:15 D 20,418 +++
28 28 Monday, May 4 boxscore TOR CLE L 7 9 12 18-10 1 up 1.0 Betancourt Camp Lewis 3:59 N 15,295 -
29 29 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore TOR CLE W 10 6 19-10 1 up 1.0 Wolfe Chulk 3:12 D 22,005 +
30 30 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore TOR @ LAA W 13 1 20-10 1 up 2.0 Halladay Ortega 2:51 N 41,123 ++
31 31 Thursday, May 7 boxscore TOR @ LAA L 1 6 20-11 1 up 1.0 Weaver Ray 2:06 N 41,007 -
32 32 Friday, May 8 boxscore TOR @ OAK L 3 5 20-12 1 Tied Wuertz Richmond Bailey 2:26 N 14,103 --
33 33 Saturday, May 9 boxscore TOR @ OAK W 6 4 21-12 1 up 1.0 Tallet Gallagher 2:34 D 15,817 +
34 34 Sunday, May 10 boxscore TOR @ OAK W 5 0 22-12 1 up 1.0 Cecil Braden 2:20 D 15,126 ++
35 35 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore TOR NYY W 5 1 23-12 1 up 1.0 Halladay Burnett 2:22 N 43,737 +++
36 36 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore TOR NYY L 2 8 23-13 1 up 1.0 Pettitte Richmond 3:09 N 20,164 -
37 37 Thursday, May 14 boxscore TOR NYY L 2 3 23-14 1 up 1.0 Sabathia Carlson Rivera 2:52 N 22,667 --
38 38 Friday, May 15 boxscore TOR CHW W 8 3 24-14 1 up 2.0 Cecil Danks 2:23 N 17,241 +
39 39 Saturday, May 16 boxscore TOR CHW W 2 1 25-14 1 up 2.0 Ray Linebrink Downs 2:26 D 21,759 ++
40 40 Sunday, May 17 boxscore TOR CHW W 8 2 26-14 1 up 3.0 Halladay Floyd 2:28 D 37,147 +++
41 41 Monday, May 18 boxscore TOR CHW W 3 2 27-14 1 up 3.5 Carlson Dotel Downs 2:18 D 24,206 ++++
42 42 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore TOR @ BOS L 1 2 27-15 1 up 2.5 Wakefield Tallet Papelbon 2:13 N 37,830 -
43 43 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore TOR @ BOS L 3 8 27-16 1 up 1.5 Penny Cecil 2:58 N 38,099 --
44 44 Thursday, May 21 boxscore TOR @ BOS L 1 5 27-17 1 up 0.5 Lester Ray 2:55 N 38,347 ---
45 45 Friday, May 22 boxscore TOR @ ATL L 0 1 27-18 1 up 0.5 Kawakami Carlson Gonzalez 2:19 N 21,533 ----
46 46 Saturday, May 23 boxscore TOR @ ATL L 3 4 27-19 1 up 0.5 Lowe Janssen Soriano 2:31 N 27,377 -----
47 47 Sunday, May 24 boxscore TOR @ ATL L 2 10 27-20 2 0.5 Bennett Camp 2:59 D 23,971 ------
48 48 Monday, May 25 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 1 4 27-21 3 1.5 Guthrie Tallet Sherrill 2:51 D 24,904 -------
49 49 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 2 7 27-22 3 1.5 Berken Romero Johnson 2:46 N 10,130 --------
50 50 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 10 12 11 27-23 3 1.5 Baez Wolfe 3:42 D 13,713 ---------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, May 29 boxscore TOR BOS W 6 3 28-23 3 1.5 Janssen Wakefield Downs 2:43 N 32,026 +
52 52 Saturday, May 30 boxscore TOR BOS W 5 3 29-23 2 1.5 Tallet Ramirez Downs 2:53 D 35,484 ++
53 53 Sunday, May 31 boxscore TOR BOS L 2 8 29-24 3 1.5 Lester Romero 3:08 D 30,496 -
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore TOR LAA W 6 4 30-24 3 2.0 Halladay Saunders 2:22 N 26,809 +
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore TOR LAA L 1 8 30-25 3 2.0 Weaver Janssen 2:36 N 17,127 -
56 56 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore TOR LAA L 5 6 30-26 3 3.0 Speier League Fuentes 3:00 D 31,163 --
57 57 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore TOR KCR W 9 3 31-26 3 2.5 Romero Greinke 2:27 N 15,435 +
58 58 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore TOR KCR L 2 6 31-27 3 3.0 Hochevar Richmond 2:31 D 16,552 -
59 59 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore TOR KCR W 4 0 32-27 3 2.5 Halladay Davies 2:09 D 21,071 +
60 60 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore TOR @ TEX W 6 3 33-27 3 2.5 Janssen Feldman Downs 3:04 N 17,856 ++
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore TOR @ TEX W 9 0 34-27 3 1.5 Tallet Mathis 2:29 N 17,535 +++
62 62 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore TOR @ TEX L 0 1 34-28 3 3.0 Millwood Romero Wilson 2:41 N 16,073 -
63 63 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore TOR FLA L 3 7 34-29 3 4.0 Meyer League 3:16 N 17,922 --
64 64 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore TOR FLA L 5 6 34-30 3 5.0 West Janssen Lindstrom 3:06 D 20,634 ---
65 65 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore TOR FLA L 3 11 34-31 3 5.0 Johnson Tallet 2:38 D 20,985 ----
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore TOR @ PHI W 8 3 10 35-31 3 5.0 Downs Condrey 3:47 N 44,958 +
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore TOR @ PHI W 7 1 36-31 3 5.0 Richmond Moyer 2:33 N 42,091 ++
68 68 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore TOR @ PHI W 8 7 37-31 3 4.0 Frasor Madson Accardo 3:48 D 44,036 +++
69 69 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore TOR @ WSN L 1 2 11 37-32 3 4.0 Colome Frasor 4:00 N 20,860 -
70 70 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore TOR @ WSN L 3 5 12 37-33 3 5.0 Tavarez Richmond 3:37 N 22,142 --
71 71 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore TOR @ WSN W 9 4 38-33 3 5.0 Romero Martis 3:07 D 26,610 +
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore TOR CIN W 7 5 39-33 2 5.0 Tallet Owings Frasor 2:56 N 30,351 ++
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore TOR CIN W 8 2 40-33 2 5.0 Richmond Arroyo 2:48 N 15,409 +++
74 74 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore TOR CIN L 5 7 40-34 3 5.0 Cueto Camp Cordero 2:49 N 15,329 -
75 75 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore TOR PHI W 6 1 41-34 3 5.0 Romero Hamels 2:56 N 21,331 +
76 76 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore TOR PHI L 0 10 41-35 3 6.0 Happ Mills 2:37 D 28,801 -
77 77 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore TOR PHI L 4 5 41-36 4 6.0 Moyer Tallet Lidge 3:04 D 36,379 --
78 78 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore TOR TBR L 1 4 41-37 4 7.0 Niemann Halladay Choate 2:32 N 15,665 ---
79 79 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore TOR TBR L 1 4 41-38 4 7.0 Garza Richmond Howell 3:07 N 15,477 ----
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore TOR TBR W 5 0 42-38 4 7.0 Romero Shields 2:24 D 30,533 +
81 81 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 2 4 42-39 4 7.0 Burnett Tallet Rivera 2:57 D 46,308 -
82 82 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 5 6 12 42-40 4 7.0 Tomko Camp 4:05 D 46,620 --
83 83 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 8 10 42-41 4 8.0 Albaladejo Ryan Aceves 3:44 D 46,320 ---
84 84 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore TOR @ NYY W 7 6 43-41 4 7.0 Romero Pettitte Frasor 3:27 D 46,450 +
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore TOR @ TBR L 1 3 11 43-42 4 8.0 Wheeler League 3:15 N 15,244 -
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore TOR @ TBR L 9 10 43-43 4 9.0 Howell Frasor 4:05 N 15,252 --
87 87 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore TOR @ TBR L 2 3 43-44 4 9.0 Price Halladay Wheeler 2:57 D 25,749 ---
88 88 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore TOR @ BAL W 2 0 44-44 4 9.0 Cecil Berken Downs 2:38 N 30,574 +
89 89 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 3 4 12 44-45 4 10.0 Hendrickson Carlson 3:30 N 28,281 -
90 90 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 2 4 44-46 4 11.0 Bergesen Rzepczynski Sherrill 2:44 D 21,621 --
91 91 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore TOR BOS L 1 4 44-47 4 12.0 Buchholz Romero Papelbon 2:55 N 32,928 ---
92 92 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore TOR BOS W 6 2 45-47 4 11.0 Rzepczynski Penny 2:43 D 36,926 +
93 93 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore TOR BOS W 3 1 46-47 4 10.0 Halladay Lester 2:15 D 36,534 ++
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore TOR CLE L 1 2 46-48 4 10.5 Lee Downs 2:40 N 18,330 -
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore TOR CLE W 10 6 47-48 4 10.5 Romero Pavano 3:01 N 18,375 +
96 96 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore TOR CLE L 4 5 47-49 4 11.5 Huff Rzepczynski Wood 2:46 D 32,061 -
97 97 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore TOR TBR L 2 4 10 47-50 4 12.5 Garza Downs Howell 2:50 N 24,161 --
98 98 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore TOR TBR L 9 10 12 47-51 4 12.5 Howell Camp Nelson 4:24 D 26,527 ---
99 99 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore TOR TBR W 5 1 48-51 4 12.5 Cecil Niemann 2:25 D 30,610 +
100 100 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore TOR @ SEA W 11 4 49-51 4 12.5 Romero Hernandez 2:53 N 28,696 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore TOR @ SEA L 3 4 49-52 4 12.5 Aardsma Downs 2:49 N 26,148 -
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore TOR @ SEA L 2 3 49-53 4 13.5 Rowland-Smith Halladay Aardsma 2:14 D 32,649 --
103 103 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore TOR @ OAK L 5 8 49-54 4 13.0 Braden Richmond Bailey 2:51 N 12,151 ---
104 104 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore TOR @ OAK W 6 5 50-54 4 12.0 Cecil Cahill Frasor 2:45 N 35,067 +
105 105 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore TOR @ OAK W 7 2 51-54 4 12.0 Romero Mazzaro 2:33 D 13,070 ++
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore TOR NYY L 3 5 51-55 4 13.0 Pettitte Halladay Rivera 2:35 N 33,669 -
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore TOR NYY L 4 8 51-56 4 14.0 Aceves Rzepczynski 3:13 N 31,402 --
108 108 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore TOR BAL L 5 7 51-57 4 15.5 Berken Romero Johnson 2:54 N 30,795 ---
109 109 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore TOR BAL W 3 2 10 52-57 4 15.5 Frasor Baez 3:12 D 28,613 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore TOR BAL W 7 3 53-57 4 15.5 Halladay Matusz 2:40 D 27,464 ++
111 111 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore TOR @ NYY W 5 4 54-57 4 14.5 Camp Mitre Frasor 3:15 N 46,376 +++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 5 7 54-58 4 15.5 Robertson Carlson Rivera 3:02 N 46,523 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 3 4 11 54-59 4 16.5 Gaudin Camp 3:56 D 47,113 --
114 114 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore TOR @ TBR W 5 2 55-59 4 17.0 Halladay Shields Frasor 2:26 N 21,522 +
115 115 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore TOR @ TBR L 3 8 55-60 4 18.0 Kazmir Tallet 2:52 N 29,632 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore TOR @ TBR L 2 5 55-61 4 18.0 Wheeler League 3:11 D 24,625 --
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore TOR BOS L 9 10 55-62 4 18.5 Okajima Janssen Papelbon 3:28 N 25,472 ---
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore TOR BOS L 1 6 55-63 4 19.5 Buchholz Halladay 2:57 N 25,925 ----
119 119 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore TOR BOS L 1 8 55-64 4 20.0 Lester Cecil 2:41 N 22,817 -----
120 120 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore TOR LAA W 5 4 56-64 4 20.0 Rzepczynski O'Sullivan Janssen 2:56 N 15,993 +
121 121 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore TOR LAA L 3 7 56-65 4 20.0 Santana Richmond 2:41 D 23,235 -
122 122 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore TOR LAA W 8 3 57-65 4 20.0 Romero Bell 3:17 D 23,935 +
123 123 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore TOR TBR L 7 12 57-66 4 20.5 Niemann Halladay 2:52 N 17,184 -
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore TOR TBR L 3 7 57-67 4 20.5 Shields Cecil 3:13 N 17,307 --
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore TOR TBR W 3 2 58-67 4 20.5 League Howell 3:47 N 15,349 +
126 126 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore TOR @ BOS L 5 6 58-68 4 21.0 Okajima Tallet Papelbon 3:40 N 37,844 -
127 127 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore TOR @ BOS L 2 3 58-69 4 22.0 Buchholz Romero Papelbon 3:13 N 37,452 --
128 128 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore TOR @ BOS L 0 7 58-70 4 23.0 Byrd Halladay 2:38 D 37,560 ---
129 129 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore TOR @ TEX W 18 10 59-70 4 23.0 Cecil Holland 3:34 N 16,675 +
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore TOR @ TEX L 2 5 59-71 4 24.5 Nippert Rzepczynski Francisco 2:38 D 0 -
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore TOR @ TEX L 2 5 59-72 4 24.5 McCarthy Tallet Francisco 2:54 N 17,203 --
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore TOR @ TEX L 4 6 59-73 4 25.5 Hunter Richmond Francisco 2:31 N 21,836 ---
133 133 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore TOR NYY L 5 10 59-74 4 26.5 Aceves Romero 3:37 N 22,773 ----
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore TOR NYY W 6 0 60-74 4 25.5 Halladay Chamberlain 2:37 N 22,179 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore TOR NYY L 4 6 60-75 4 26.5 Pettitte Cecil Hughes 3:52 D 31,295 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore TOR NYY W 14 8 61-75 4 25.5 Tallet Mitre 3:26 D 30,873 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore TOR MIN L 3 6 61-76 4 27.0 Crain Richmond Nathan 2:56 D 13,153 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore TOR MIN W 6 3 62-76 4 27.0 Romero Rauch Frasor 2:54 N 13,488 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore TOR MIN L 1 4 62-77 4 28.0 Pavano Halladay Nathan 2:23 N 11,159 -
140 140 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore TOR MIN W 3 2 63-77 4 27.5 Cecil Baker Frasor 2:39 D 11,461 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore TOR @ DET W 6 4 64-77 4 26.5 Tallet Robertson Frasor 3:22 N 31,575 ++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore TOR @ DET W 8 6 65-77 4 25.5 League Rodney Frasor 3:03 N 36,142 +++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore TOR @ DET L 2 7 65-78 4 26.5 Porcello Romero 2:40 D 32,468 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore TOR @ DET L 5 6 10 65-79 4 27.5 Seay Wolfe 3:04 N 24,375 --
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore TOR @ NYY W 10 4 66-79 4 26.5 Halladay Mitre 3:52 N 45,847 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 4 5 66-80 4 27.5 Rivera Frasor 3:31 N 46,046 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore TOR @ TBR L 4 11 66-81 4 27.5 Shields Richmond 3:08 N 18,426 --
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore TOR @ TBR L 0 4 66-82 4 28.5 Garza Romero 2:43 N 22,705 ---
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore TOR @ TBR L 1 3 66-83 4 28.5 Price Halladay Howell 2:44 D 20,937 ----
150 150 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore TOR BAL W 9 2 67-83 4 27.5 Purcey Tillman 2:56 N 11,598 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore TOR BAL W 6 5 11 68-83 4 27.5 Camp Sarfate 3:10 N 11,869 ++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore TOR BAL W 7 3 69-83 4 27.5 Richmond Guthrie 2:37 N 13,743 +++
153 153 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore TOR SEA L 4 5 69-84 4 28.0 Hernandez Carlson Aardsma 2:55 N 15,306 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore TOR SEA W 5 0 70-84 4 28.0 Halladay Fister 2:11 N 20,668 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore TOR SEA W 5 4 10 71-84 4 28.0 Frasor Kelley 3:11 D 29,783 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore TOR SEA W 5 4 72-84 4 28.0 Wolfe Rowland-Smith Camp 2:32 D 39,052 +++
157 157 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore TOR @ BOS W 11 5 7 73-84 4 28.0 Richmond Bowden 2:22 N 37,591 ++++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore TOR @ BOS W 8 7 74-84 4 28.0 Romero Buchholz Frasor 3:11 N 37,618 +++++
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore TOR @ BOS W 12 0 75-84 4 27.0 Halladay Wakefield 2:38 N 37,246 ++++++
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 7 13 75-85 4 27.0 Berken Purcey 2:47 N 16,921 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 3 6 75-86 4 27.0 Hendrickson Richmond Johnson 2:36 N 23,254 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 4 5 11 75-87 4 28.0 Albers League 2:47 D 17,969 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2008 / 2010 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits