Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Schedule and Results

2000 Toronto Blue Jays

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1999 / 2001

83-79, Finished 3rd in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jim Fregosi (83-79)
GM: Gord Ash, Farm Dir: Bob Nelson, Scouting Dir: Tim Wilken
Scored 861 runs, Allowed 908 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 77-85

Ballparks: SkyDome · Attendance: 1,705,712 (10th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1999 / 2001 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 83-79, Final Rank:3, GB: 4.5
Days in First19last on Friday, Jul 14, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 28last on Jul 14, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Friday, Jun 30, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind10last on Wednesday, Sep 13, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50010last on Saturday, Sep 23
Most Games under .5005last on Tuesday, Apr 18
Longest Winning Streak5Wednesday, Jun 21 to Sunday, Jun 25
Longest Losing Streak6Friday, Jul 28 to Wednesday, Aug 2
Most Runs Allowed23Thursday, Sep 28
Most Runs Scored16Tuesday, Sep 19
Longest Game (innings)13Sunday, Jun 25 and Saturday, Jul 29
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout4 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 83 79 861 908 .512
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 36 435 464 .556
Road 38 43 426 444 .469
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 12 14 143 175 .462
May 16 12 141 132 .571
June 16 10 161 151 .615
July 11 16 143 170 .407
August 15 11 155 130 .577
September 13 15 114 139 .464
October 0 1 4 11 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 41 502 523 .539
Second Half 35 38 359 385 .479
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 81 73 830 868 .526
ExtraInning 2 6 31 40 .250
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 19 188 186 .525
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 27 33 362 428 .450
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 9 122 104 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 7 5 82 72 .583
ATL 2 1 27 18 .667
BAL 6 7 52 81 .462
BOS 8 4 62 67 .667
CHW 5 5 45 39 .500
CLE 4 8 77 95 .333
DET 9 3 72 61 .750
FLA 1 2 18 15 .333
KCR 6 4 64 54 .600
MIN 4 5 36 39 .444
MON 4 2 47 33 .667
NYM 1 2 19 21 .333
NYY 7 5 63 51 .583
OAK 3 7 22 54 .300
PHI 1 2 11 17 .333
SEA 2 8 55 87 .200
TBD 7 5 53 53 .583
TEX 6 4 56 51 .600

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 3 boxscore TOR KCR W-wo 5 4 1-0 1 Tied Koch Spradlin 2:46 D 40,898 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 4 boxscore TOR KCR W 6 3 2-0 1 Tied Halladay Witasick Koch 2:33 N 13,514 ++
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 5 boxscore TOR KCR L 3 4 2-1 1 Tied Rosado Carpenter Bottalico 2:45 N 14,957 -
4 4 Thursday, Apr 6 boxscore TOR KCR L 3 9 2-2 3 0.5 Durbin Escobar Rigby 3:00 D 14,336 --
5 5 Friday, Apr 7 boxscore TOR @ TEX L 5 11 2-3 3 1.5 Clark Castillo 2:49 N 31,619 ---
6 6 Saturday, Apr 8 boxscore TOR @ TEX W 4 0 3-3 3 1.5 Wells Rogers 2:52 N 37,128 +
7 7 Sunday, Apr 9 boxscore TOR @ TEX L 5 7 3-4 3 2.5 Helling Halladay 3:01 D 40,186 -
8 8 Monday, Apr 10 boxscore TOR @ ANA L 0 6 3-5 3 3.0 Schoeneweis Carpenter 2:22 N 14,338 --
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 11 boxscore TOR @ ANA L 4 5 3-6 4 3.0 Ortiz Escobar Percival 3:13 N 15,229 ---
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore TOR @ ANA W 6 2 4-6 4 2.0 Borbon Petkovsek 2:57 N 16,494 +
11 11 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore TOR SEA L 9 11 4-7 4 3.0 Moyer Wells 3:06 N 17,306 -
12 12 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore TOR SEA L 6 17 4-8 4 4.0 Rodriguez Halladay Paniagua 3:22 D 21,754 --
13 13 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore TOR SEA L 7 19 4-9 5 5.0 Garcia Carpenter 3:24 D 15,325 ---
14 14 Monday, Apr 17 boxscore TOR ANA W 7 1 5-9 5 5.0 Escobar Ortiz 3:03 N 13,622 +
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore TOR ANA L 10 16 5-10 5 6.0 Dickson Castillo 3:51 N 13,825 -
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore TOR ANA W 12 4 6-10 4 6.0 Wells Hill 2:45 N 13,572 +
17 17 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore TOR ANA W 12 11 7-10 4 5.5 Halladay Bottenfield Koch 2:59 N 13,985 ++
18 18 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore TOR NYY W 8 3 8-10 4 4.5 Carpenter Mendoza 2:20 D 25,921 +++
19 19 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore TOR NYY W 8 2 9-10 4 3.5 Escobar Cone 2:24 D 30,167 ++++
20 20 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore TOR NYY L 7 10 9-11 4 4.5 Hernandez Andrews Rivera 3:09 D 20,485 -
21 21 Monday, Apr 24 boxscore TOR @ OAK W 3 2 10-11 4 3.5 Wells Appier Koch 2:50 N 8,363 +
22 22 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore TOR @ OAK L 2 11 10-12 4 3.5 Hudson Halladay 2:40 N 8,266 -
23 23 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore TOR @ OAK W 4 2 11-12 4 3.5 Carpenter Olivares Koch 2:53 D 14,477 +
24 24 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 0 6 11-13 4 4.5 Cone Escobar 2:47 N 35,987 -
25 25 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore TOR @ NYY W 6 2 12-13 4 3.5 Wells Hernandez Koch 3:23 D 38,783 +
26 26 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 1 7 12-14 4 4.5 Clemens Halladay 2:57 D 43,721 -
27 27 Monday, May 1 boxscore TOR @ CHW W 5 3 13-14 4 4.5 Carpenter Wells Koch 2:58 N 14,448 +
28 28 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore TOR @ CHW W 4 1 14-14 4 4.5 Castillo Wunsch Koch 3:06 N 10,397 ++
29 29 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore TOR @ CHW L 3 7 14-15 4 5.5 Baldwin Escobar Foulke 2:39 N 12,026 -
30 30 Thursday, May 4 boxscore TOR CLE W 8 1 15-15 4 5.0 Wells Finley 3:06 N 16,637 +
31 31 Friday, May 5 boxscore TOR CLE W-wo 11 10 16-15 4 5.0 Koch Shuey 3:42 N 19,191 ++
32 32 Saturday, May 6 boxscore TOR CLE L 6 8 16-16 4 6.0 Rincon Quantrill Karsay 3:06 D 23,730 -
33 33 Sunday, May 7 boxscore TOR CLE L 8 10 12 16-17 4 6.0 Shuey Gunderson Karsay 4:22 D 19,161 --
34 34 Monday, May 8 boxscore TOR BAL W 6 5 17-17 4 6.0 Escobar Johnson Koch 2:56 N 15,103 +
35 35 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore TOR BAL W 6 4 18-17 3 6.0 Wells Mussina Koch 2:30 N 15,177 ++
36 36 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore TOR BAL W 7 2 19-17 3 5.5 Painter Erickson Quantrill 2:23 N 15,598 +++
37 37 Friday, May 12 boxscore TOR @ TBD L 3 4 19-18 3 5.0 White Carpenter Lopez 2:34 N 17,532 -
38 38 Saturday, May 13 boxscore TOR @ TBD W 8 4 20-18 3 4.0 Escobar Lidle 3:10 D 20,054 +
39 39 Sunday, May 14 boxscore TOR @ TBD W 3 2 21-18 3 3.5 Wells Lopez 2:46 D 15,788 ++
40 40 Monday, May 15 boxscore TOR BOS L 1 8 21-19 3 4.5 Schourek Castillo 2:38 N 16,124 -
41 41 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore TOR BOS W-wo 7 6 22-19 3 3.5 Munro Lowe 3:18 N 17,663 +
42 42 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore TOR BOS L 0 8 22-20 3 4.5 Martinez Carpenter 2:38 N 20,078 -
43 43 Friday, May 19 boxscore TOR CHW L 3 5 22-21 3 5.5 Sirotka Escobar Foulke 2:49 N 18,268 --
44 44 Saturday, May 20 boxscore TOR CHW L 2 6 22-22 3 5.5 Baldwin Wells 2:22 D 20,091 ---
45 45 Sunday, May 21 boxscore TOR CHW L 1 2 22-23 3 5.5 Eldred Castillo Foulke 2:39 D 18,264 ----
46 46 Monday, May 22 boxscore TOR CHW W-wo 4 3 23-23 3 5.0 Koch Howry 2:32 D 19,167 +
47 47 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore TOR @ BOS W 3 2 24-23 3 4.0 Carpenter Martinez Koch 2:55 N 33,402 ++
48 48 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore TOR @ BOS L-wo 3 6 11 24-24 3 5.0 Cormier Frascatore 3:39 N 31,250 -
49 49 Thursday, May 25 boxscore TOR @ BOS W 11 6 25-24 3 4.0 Wells Schourek 3:06 N 32,716 +
50 50 Friday, May 26 boxscore TOR @ DET W 8 2 26-24 3 4.0 Frascatore Brocail 3:07 N 33,068 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, May 27 boxscore TOR @ DET L-wo 3 4 26-25 3 4.0 Brocail Quantrill 2:45 N 29,584 -
52 52 Sunday, May 28 boxscore TOR @ DET W 12 7 27-25 3 4.0 Andrews Blair 3:00 D 29,105 +
53 53 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore TOR MIN L 1 4 27-26 3 5.0 Redman Escobar Hawkins 3:01 N 16,371 -
54 54 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore TOR MIN W 4 2 28-26 3 4.0 Wells Radke Koch 2:15 N 17,305 +
55 55 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore TOR MIN L 1 5 28-27 3 4.0 Milton Castillo 2:44 D 30,444 -
56 56 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore TOR @ FLA L 10 11 28-28 3 4.0 Bones Munro Alfonseca 3:46 N 12,209 --
57 57 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore TOR @ FLA L 1 2 28-29 3 4.0 Looper Koch Alfonseca 2:25 N 17,546 ---
58 58 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore TOR @ FLA W 7 2 29-29 3 4.0 Escobar Nunez 2:44 D 11,007 +
59 59 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore TOR @ ATL W 9 3 30-29 3 3.0 Wells Burkett 2:58 N 33,641 ++
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore TOR @ ATL L-wo 6 7 30-30 3 4.0 Remlinger Frascatore 3:44 N 39,454 -
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore TOR @ ATL W 12 8 31-30 3 4.0 Cubillan Millwood Koch 3:26 N 33,240 +
62 62 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore TOR MON W 13 3 32-30 3 3.0 Carpenter Tucker 3:08 N 26,122 ++
63 63 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore TOR MON L 2 11 32-31 3 4.0 Armas Escobar 2:47 D 30,239 -
64 64 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore TOR MON W 8 3 33-31 3 3.5 Koch Mota 3:06 D 25,838 +
65 65 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore TOR @ DET W 4 2 34-31 3 3.0 Castillo Nomo Koch 2:55 N 21,779 ++
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore TOR @ DET L 3 16 34-32 3 3.0 Blair Andrews 2:41 N 23,314 -
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore TOR @ DET W 8 1 35-32 3 3.0 Carpenter Weaver 2:50 N 27,479 +
68 68 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore TOR @ BOS L 4 7 35-33 3 3.0 Pichardo Escobar Lowe 3:09 N 33,638 -
69 69 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore TOR @ BOS W 11 10 36-33 3 2.0 Wells Martinez Koch 3:12 N 32,951 +
70 70 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore TOR @ BOS W 5 1 37-33 3 1.0 Castillo Fassero Koch 2:59 D 32,925 ++
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore TOR DET L 6 18 37-34 3 2.0 Weaver Carpenter 3:03 N 18,850 -
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore TOR DET W 6 0 38-34 3 1.0 Escobar Moehler 2:29 N 18,125 +
73 73 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore TOR DET W 7 4 39-34 2 0.5 Wells Nomo 2:47 N 20,259 ++
74 74 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore TOR BOS W 5 4 40-34 1 up 0.5 Castillo Wasdin Koch 2:33 N 28,198 +++
75 75 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore TOR BOS W 6 4 41-34 1 up 1.0 Halladay Rose Koch 2:35 D 30,130 ++++
76 76 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore TOR BOS W-wo 6 5 13 42-34 1 up 2.0 DeWitt Florie 4:25 D 31,022 +++++
77 77 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore TOR @ TBD L 1 11 42-35 1 up 2.0 Trachsel Escobar 2:58 N 14,657 -
78 78 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore TOR @ TBD W 5 2 43-35 1 up 3.0 Wells Yan 2:36 N 15,308 +
79 79 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore TOR @ TBD W 12 3 44-35 1 up 3.0 Castillo Lidle 3:02 D 21,666 ++
80 80 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 3 8 44-36 1 up 3.0 Rapp Halladay 2:58 N 40,412 -
81 81 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 5 12 44-37 1 up 2.0 Ponson Carpenter 2:30 N 40,876 --
82 82 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 2 3 44-38 1 up 1.0 Trombley Quantrill Mills 3:05 D 41,267 ---
83 83 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore TOR @ BAL W 6 4 45-38 1 up 1.5 Wells Johnson Koch 3:08 D 39,617 +
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore TOR @ CLE L 4 9 45-39 1 up 1.5 Colon Frascatore 3:19 D 43,222 -
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore TOR @ CLE L 7 15 45-40 1 up 0.5 Brewington Quantrill 3:32 N 43,141 --
86 86 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore TOR @ CLE W 9 6 46-40 1 up 0.5 Carpenter Burba Koch 3:37 N 43,237 +
87 87 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore TOR @ MON L 5 10 46-41 2 0.5 Lira Quantrill 3:23 N 13,317 -
88 88 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore TOR @ MON W 6 3 47-41 2 1.0 Wells Armas Koch 2:51 N 17,420 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore TOR @ MON W 13 3 48-41 1 Tied Castillo Hermanson 3:22 D 22,489 ++
90 90 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore TOR PHI L 5 8 48-42 1 Tied Schilling Carpenter Brantley 2:39 N 22,163 -
91 91 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore TOR PHI W-wo 3 2 49-42 1 Tied Koch Brantley 3:07 N 21,385 +
92 92 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore TOR PHI L 3 7 49-43 2 0.5 Chen Wells 2:40 D 24,828 -
93 93 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore TOR NYM W 7 3 50-43 2 0.5 Halladay Leiter Koch 3:01 D 30,139 +
94 94 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore TOR NYM L 5 7 11 50-44 2 0.5 Franco Borbon Benitez 4:12 N 23,129 -
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore TOR NYM L 7 11 50-45 3 1.5 Jones Carpenter 3:27 N 24,633 --
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore TOR TBD W 5 2 51-45 2 1.5 Escobar Lopez Koch 2:21 N 18,751 +
97 97 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore TOR TBD W 6 5 52-45 2 0.5 Quantrill White Koch 3:03 N 18,915 ++
98 98 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore TOR BAL L 5 9 52-46 2 1.5 Rapp Halladay 3:02 N 23,470 -
99 99 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore TOR BAL L 2 8 52-47 3 1.5 Mercedes Loaiza 2:39 D 27,585 --
100 100 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore TOR BAL W 4 1 53-47 3 1.5 Castillo Mussina Koch 2:33 D 26,276 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore TOR CLE L 3 10 53-48 2 3.0 Finley Escobar 3:17 N 28,672 -
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore TOR CLE W 8 1 54-48 2 3.0 Wells Colon 2:50 D 31,183 +
103 103 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore TOR @ SEA W 7 2 55-48 2 2.0 Loaiza Rhodes 3:26 N 40,398 ++
104 104 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore TOR @ SEA L 4 7 55-49 3 3.0 Garcia Carpenter Sasaki 3:11 N 37,126 -
105 105 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore TOR @ SEA L-wo 5 6 13 55-50 3 3.0 Tomko Halladay 5:04 D 45,264 --
106 106 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore TOR @ SEA L 6 10 55-51 3 4.0 Sele Escobar Paniagua 3:18 D 43,648 ---
107 107 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore TOR @ OAK L 1 6 55-52 3 4.5 Hudson Wells 2:31 N 13,608 ----
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore TOR @ OAK L-wo 1 3 10 55-53 3 5.5 Isringhausen Koch 3:04 D 17,469 -----
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore TOR @ OAK L 4 5 55-54 3 5.5 Mecir Guthrie Isringhausen 2:35 D 26,473 ------
110 110 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore TOR TEX W 3 1 56-54 3 5.5 Castillo Rogers Koch 2:52 N 24,825 +
111 111 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore TOR TEX W 10 8 57-54 3 5.5 Quantrill Venafro Koch 3:39 N 23,518 ++
112 112 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore TOR TEX W 8 5 58-54 3 4.5 Wells Davis Koch 3:12 D 26,143 +++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore TOR TEX L 6 11 58-55 3 4.5 Glynn Escobar 3:06 D 28,780 -
114 114 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore TOR @ KCR L 7 8 58-56 3 4.5 Stein Loaiza Bottalico 2:57 N 17,533 --
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore TOR @ KCR W 6 1 59-56 2 4.5 Castillo Suzuki 2:51 N 14,086 +
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore TOR @ KCR L 3 5 59-57 3 5.5 Suppan Trachsel Larkin 2:54 N 14,198 -
117 117 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore TOR @ KCR W 15 7 60-57 3 5.5 Carpenter Fussell 3:11 D 18,188 +
118 118 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore TOR @ MIN L 4 9 60-58 3 5.5 Romero Escobar 3:10 N 13,360 -
119 119 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore TOR @ MIN L 3 6 60-59 3 5.5 Redman Loaiza Hawkins 3:03 N 30,161 --
120 120 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore TOR @ MIN W 13 3 61-59 3 5.5 Carpenter Radke 2:44 D 25,656 +
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore TOR ANA L 4 8 61-60 3 7.0 Wise Wells 3:19 N 26,706 -
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore TOR ANA W-wo 8 6 62-60 3 6.0 Koch Pote 3:10 D 32,497 +
123 123 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore TOR MIN W 3 2 63-60 3 5.5 Loaiza Kinney Koch 2:54 N 23,074 ++
124 124 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore TOR MIN L 1 5 63-61 3 6.5 Radke Guthrie Guardado 3:07 D 25,171 -
125 125 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore TOR MIN W 6 3 64-61 3 5.5 Wells Carrasco 2:40 D 32,627 +
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore TOR KCR W 7 5 65-61 3 5.0 Escobar Santiago Koch 3:14 N 22,551 ++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore TOR KCR W 9 8 66-61 3 5.0 Escobar Larkin Koch 3:17 N 22,616 +++
128 128 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore TOR @ TEX L-wo 0 1 11 66-62 3 5.5 Venafro Koch 3:46 N 35,365 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore TOR @ TEX W 9 3 67-62 3 5.5 Hamilton Sikorski Borbon 3:20 N 39,388 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore TOR @ TEX W 6 4 68-62 3 5.5 Trachsel Helling Koch 3:00 N 21,896 ++
131 131 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore TOR @ ANA W 4 2 69-62 3 5.5 Loaiza Ortiz Koch 2:39 N 17,483 +++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore TOR @ ANA L 4 9 69-63 3 5.5 Holtz Carpenter 3:09 N 17,773 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore TOR @ ANA W 11 2 70-63 3 5.5 Wells Wise 3:08 N 19,653 +
134 134 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore TOR OAK W-wo 4 3 71-63 3 5.5 Frascatore Jones 3:03 N 22,187 ++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore TOR OAK L 0 8 71-64 3 6.5 Heredia Trachsel Mecir 3:04 D 26,261 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore TOR OAK L 3 4 71-65 3 6.5 Hudson Loaiza Mecir 2:39 D 24,156 --
137 137 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore TOR OAK L 0 10 71-66 3 7.5 Zito Wells 3:08 D 21,824 ---
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore TOR SEA L 3 4 71-67 3 8.5 Rhodes Escobar Sasaki 2:52 N 21,128 ----
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore TOR SEA W 7 3 72-67 3 7.5 Hamilton Halama 2:33 N 17,055 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 7 boxscore TOR SEA L 1 8 72-68 3 8.5 Garcia Trachsel 3:08 N 17,571 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore TOR DET W 3 0 73-68 3 8.5 Loaiza Weaver 2:24 N 19,121 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore TOR DET W-wo 6 5 74-68 3 8.5 Koch Nitkowski 3:24 D 23,623 ++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore TOR DET W 6 2 75-68 2 8.5 Carpenter Sparks Escobar 2:24 D 21,666 +++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 2 10 75-69 3 9.0 Neagle Hamilton 2:55 N 30,370 -
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 2 3 75-70 3 10.0 Clemens Loaiza Rivera 2:52 N 29,083 --
146 146 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore TOR @ NYY W 3 2 11 76-70 3 9.0 Koch Choate Escobar 3:54 N 35,040 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore TOR @ CHW W 6 5 77-70 3 8.0 Escobar Garland Koch 3:18 N 23,105 ++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore TOR @ CHW L 3 6 77-71 3 9.0 Wunsch Escobar Foulke 2:43 N 33,204 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore TOR @ CHW W 14 1 78-71 3 8.0 Painter Wells 3:06 D 26,113 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore TOR NYY W 16 3 79-71 3 6.5 Trachsel Pettitte 3:24 N 28,908 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore TOR NYY W 7 2 80-71 2 5.5 Loaiza Cone 2:59 N 28,463 +++
152 152 Thursday, Sep 21 boxscore TOR NYY W 3 1 81-71 2 4.5 Wells Hernandez 2:34 N 30,074 ++++
153 153 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore TOR TBD L 2 3 81-72 2 4.5 Lidle Frascatore Hernandez 2:47 N 18,063 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore TOR TBD W-wo 7 6 82-72 2 4.5 Koch Enders 3:03 D 24,473 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore TOR TBD L 0 6 82-73 2 5.5 Harper Trachsel 2:44 D 28,172 -
156 156 Monday, Sep 25 boxscore TOR TBD L 1 5 82-74 2 5.5 Wilson Loaiza Hernandez 2:30 N 20,715 --
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 1 2 82-75 2 5.5 Mercedes Wells Kohlmeier 2:29 N 31,614 ---
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore TOR @ BAL W 4 0 83-75 2 4.5 Castillo Ponson 2:36 N 30,362 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 1 23 83-76 3 4.5 Rapp Carpenter 2:47 N 32,203 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore TOR @ CLE L 4 8 83-77 3 4.5 Speier Trachsel Karsay 2:38 N 42,768 --
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore TOR @ CLE L 5 6 83-78 3 4.5 Finley Loaiza Wickman 3:27 D 42,676 ---
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore TOR @ CLE L 4 11 83-79 3 4.5 Woodard Wells 2:36 D 42,594 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1999 / 2001 Schedule and Results