Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1994 Schedule and Results

1994 Toronto Blue Jays

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1993 / 1995

55-60, Finished 3rd in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Cito Gaston (55-60)
GM: Pat Gillick (Retired after season), Scouting Dir: Bob Engle
Scored 566 runs, Allowed 579 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 56-59

Ballparks: SkyDome · Attendance: 2,907,933 (1st of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1993 / 1995 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 55-60, Final Rank:3, GB: 16.0
Days in First13last on Tuesday, Apr 26, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 16last on Apr 26, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Monday, Apr 11, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind18last on Monday, Aug 8, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5007last on Saturday, Apr 23
Most Games under .50013last on Sunday, Jul 3
Longest Winning Streak8Sunday, Jul 17 to Sunday, Jul 24
Longest Losing Streak10Saturday, Jun 18 to Tuesday, Jun 28
Most Runs Allowed14Friday, Apr 15
Most Runs Scored14Monday, Apr 11 and Tuesday, Jul 5
Longest Game (innings)13Wednesday, Jun 15 and Thursday, Aug 11
Times Shutout by Opponent4 
Times Opponent Shutout4 
Walkoff Wins4 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 55 60 566 579 .478
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 33 26 293 275 .559
Road 22 34 273 304 .393
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 14 10 165 139 .583
May 10 16 96 136 .385
June 8 18 92 133 .308
July 17 10 152 113 .630
August 6 6 61 58 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 38 48 421 457 .442
Second Half 17 12 145 122 .586
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 52 54 514 523 .491
ExtraInning 3 6 52 56 .333
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 13 15 126 128 .464
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 16 212 197 .543
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 2 7 23 44 .222
BOS 3 7 33 58 .300
CAL 4 3 43 38 .571
CHW 3 2 25 23 .600
CLE 4 6 44 54 .400
DET 4 5 48 44 .444
KCR 6 6 71 65 .500
MIL 3 7 28 47 .300
MIN 8 4 85 59 .667
NYY 4 3 30 35 .571
OAK 1 5 34 43 .167
SEA 5 1 42 26 .833
TEX 8 4 60 43 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore TOR CHW W 7 3 1-0 1 Tied Guzman McDowell 2:54 D 50,484 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 5 boxscore TOR CHW W 5 3 2-0 1 up 0.5 Stewart Fernandez Stottlemyre 2:37 N 44,471 ++
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore TOR CHW L 2 9 2-1 3 0.5 Alvarez Hentgen 2:44 N 44,164 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore TOR SEA W 8 2 3-1 3 1.0 Leiter Fleming 2:48 N 48,152 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore TOR SEA W-wo 8 6 4-1 1 Tied Castillo Thigpen 2:48 D 49,179 ++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore TOR SEA W 12 6 5-1 1 up 1.0 Stewart Johnson 2:46 D 50,471 +++
7 7 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore TOR @ OAK W 14 5 6-1 1 up 1.0 Hentgen Witt 3:05 D 40,551 ++++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore TOR @ OAK L 4 8 6-2 1 Tied Darling Spoljaric 2:50 N 24,970 -
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore TOR @ OAK L-wo 7 8 12 6-3 1 Tied Ontiveros Cadaret 4:15 N 12,397 --
10 10 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore TOR @ CAL L 4 6 6-4 2 0.5 Leiter Guzman Grahe 3:19 N 21,243 ---
11 11 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore TOR @ CAL L-wo 13 14 10 6-5 2 1.5 Lefferts Brow 3:46 N 20,413 ----
12 12 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore TOR @ CAL W 5 4 7-5 2 1.0 Hentgen Patterson 3:06 N 29,757 +
13 13 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore TOR @ CAL W 5 4 10 8-5 1 Tied Stottlemyre Grahe 3:19 D 35,518 ++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore TOR TEX W 13 3 9-5 1 Tied Guzman Brown 2:58 N 48,149 +++
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore TOR TEX W-wo 4 3 11 10-5 1 up 0.5 Stottlemyre Henke 3:41 N 47,116 ++++
16 16 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore TOR MIN W 8 2 11-5 1 Tied Hentgen Erickson 2:34 N 46,268 +++++
17 17 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore TOR MIN W 8 6 12-5 1 Tied Leiter Pulido Timlin 3:05 D 50,504 ++++++
18 18 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore TOR MIN L 3 7 12-6 2 1.0 Tapani Guzman 2:33 D 50,464 -
19 19 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore TOR @ KCR L 3 4 12-7 3 1.0 Cone Stewart Montgomery 2:25 N 17,100 --
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore TOR @ KCR W 8 6 13-7 1 Tied Stottlemyre Haney Timlin 3:00 N 16,571 +
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore TOR @ TEX L 3 11 13-8 4 1.0 Rogers Hentgen 3:03 N 38,055 -
22 22 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore TOR @ TEX L 0 1 13-9 4 2.0 Brown Leiter Henke 2:37 N 27,287 --
23 23 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore TOR @ MIN W 12 7 14-9 4 2.0 Guzman Tapani 3:28 N 25,898 +
24 24 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore TOR @ MIN L 9 11 14-10 4 3.0 Deshaies Stewart Aguilera 3:17 N 24,479 -
25 25 Sunday, May 1 boxscore TOR @ MIN L 3 7 14-11 4 4.0 Willis Williams 2:45 D 26,669 --
26 26 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore TOR KCR W 1 0 15-11 4 4.0 Hentgen Appier 2:07 N 48,173 +
27 27 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore TOR KCR L 4 6 10 15-12 4 5.0 Brewer Hall Montgomery 3:20 N 47,244 -
28 28 Thursday, May 5 boxscore TOR KCR L 9 11 15-13 4 5.5 Gordon Guzman Montgomery 3:25 D 50,076 --
29 29 Friday, May 6 boxscore TOR MIL L 1 7 15-14 4 5.5 Eldred Stewart 2:41 N 47,150 ---
30 30 Saturday, May 7 boxscore TOR MIL W-wo 3 2 16-14 4 4.5 Castillo Bronkey 2:43 D 50,458 +
31 31 Sunday, May 8 boxscore TOR MIL W 3 1 17-14 4 3.5 Hentgen Higuera Hall 2:53 D 48,252 ++
32 32 Monday, May 9 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 1 4 17-15 4 4.0 Fernandez Leiter Smith 3:26 N 47,369 -
33 33 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 3 6 17-16 4 5.0 Oquist Guzman Smith 3:15 N 47,194 --
34 34 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 1 4 17-17 4 6.0 Mussina Stottlemyre 2:50 N 47,386 ---
35 35 Friday, May 13 boxscore TOR @ BOS L 3 5 17-18 4 7.5 Hesketh Hentgen Ryan 3:00 N 32,579 ----
36 36 Saturday, May 14 boxscore TOR @ BOS L 2 11 17-19 4 8.5 Darwin Leiter 2:59 D 33,771 -----
37 37 Monday, May 16 boxscore TOR DET W 7 2 18-19 4 8.5 Guzman Moore 3:18 N 50,456 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore TOR DET L 6 13 18-20 4 8.5 Belcher Stottlemyre 3:03 N 46,439 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore TOR DET W 9 3 19-20 4 7.5 Stewart Gullickson 3:29 N 47,247 +
40 40 Friday, May 20 boxscore TOR CLE W 2 0 20-20 4 7.5 Hentgen Nagy 2:19 N 50,501 ++
41 41 Saturday, May 21 boxscore TOR CLE W 9 7 21-20 4 7.5 Leiter Nabholz Brow 3:09 D 50,519 +++
42 42 Sunday, May 22 boxscore TOR CLE L 0 8 21-21 4 7.5 Martinez Guzman 2:55 D 48,154 -
43 43 Monday, May 23 boxscore TOR CLE W-wo 6 5 22-21 4 7.0 Hall Mesa 3:10 D 48,080 +
44 44 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 1 6 22-22 4 8.0 Mulholland Stewart 2:24 N 26,217 -
45 45 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore TOR @ NYY L 2 5 22-23 4 9.0 Abbott Hentgen 2:37 N 23,250 --
46 46 Friday, May 27 boxscore TOR CAL L 2 6 22-24 4 10.0 Leftwich Leiter 3:09 N 48,244 ---
47 47 Saturday, May 28 boxscore TOR CAL W 9 4 23-24 4 10.0 Guzman Langston 2:59 D 50,509 +
48 48 Sunday, May 29 boxscore TOR CAL W 5 0 24-24 4 9.0 Stottlemyre Finley 2:15 D 50,529 ++
49 49 Monday, May 30 boxscore TOR OAK L 2 6 24-25 4 9.0 Acre Brow 3:16 N 50,088 -
50 50 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore TOR OAK L 2 7 24-26 4 10.0 Darling Hentgen Eckersley 3:07 N 50,211 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore TOR OAK L 5 9 24-27 5 10.0 Welch Castillo 3:34 D 50,471 ---
52 52 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore TOR @ SEA W 9 6 25-27 5 9.0 Guzman Salkeld Hall 2:55 N 23,310 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore TOR @ SEA L 0 2 25-28 5 9.0 Johnson Stottlemyre 2:40 N 37,127 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore TOR @ SEA W 5 4 26-28 5 8.0 Stewart Fleming Hall 2:59 D 26,339 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore TOR @ CHW W 9 5 27-28 4 7.5 Hentgen Alvarez Hall 3:13 N 37,184 ++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore TOR @ CHW L-wo 2 3 27-29 5 7.5 Johnson Hall 2:54 D 29,920 -
57 57 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore TOR NYY W 7 5 28-29 5 6.5 Williams Mulholland Brow 2:38 N 50,521 +
58 58 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore TOR NYY W 7 2 29-29 5 5.5 Stottlemyre Abbott 2:35 N 50,522 ++
59 59 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore TOR NYY L 2 9 29-30 5 6.5 Key Stewart Wickman 3:04 D 50,530 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore TOR NYY W 3 1 30-30 5 5.5 Hentgen Kamieniecki Castillo 2:26 D 50,511 +
61 61 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore TOR @ CLE L 3 7 30-31 5 6.5 Clark Cornett 2:42 N 41,598 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore TOR @ CLE L 5 7 30-32 5 7.5 Mesa Guzman Shuey 2:56 N 41,887 --
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore TOR @ CLE L-wo 3 4 13 30-33 5 7.5 Mesa Brow 3:55 N 41,794 ---
64 64 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore TOR @ DET W 7 4 31-33 5 7.0 Stewart Gardiner Hall 3:23 N 36,210 +
65 65 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore TOR @ DET L-wo 5 6 11 31-34 5 8.0 Boever Williams 3:48 N 37,534 -
66 66 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore TOR @ DET L 1 3 31-35 5 8.0 Gohr Guzman Gardiner 2:36 D 35,772 --
67 67 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore TOR BOS L 1 4 31-36 5 9.0 Hesketh Stottlemyre Fossas 2:35 N 50,028 ---
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore TOR BOS L 1 13 31-37 5 10.0 Sele Cornett 3:01 N 49,460 ----
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore TOR BOS L 2 3 31-38 5 11.0 Minchey Stewart Ryan 3:01 N 50,288 -----
70 70 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore TOR BAL L 1 5 31-39 5 12.0 Eichhorn Righetti 2:58 N 50,508 ------
71 71 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore TOR BAL L 1 4 31-40 5 12.5 Eichhorn Guzman Smith 2:43 D 50,526 -------
72 72 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore TOR BAL L 1 7 31-41 5 13.5 Mussina Stottlemyre 2:24 N 50,229 --------
73 73 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore TOR @ MIL L 1 5 31-42 5 14.5 Eldred Leiter 2:58 N 15,746 ---------
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore TOR @ MIL L 4 6 31-43 5 15.5 Mercedes Stewart Fetters 3:20 N 18,905 ----------
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore TOR @ MIL W 5 0 32-43 5 15.5 Hentgen Bones 2:38 N 20,576 +
76 76 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore TOR @ MIL L 2 9 32-44 5 15.5 Wegman Guzman 2:46 D 27,231 -
77 77 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore TOR @ KCR L-wo 3 4 12 32-45 5 15.5 Montgomery Williams 3:41 N 21,496 --
78 78 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore TOR @ KCR W 7 6 33-45 5 14.5 Castillo Meacham Hall 3:23 N 27,800 +
79 79 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore TOR @ KCR L 6 11 33-46 5 15.5 Cone Stewart 2:58 D 25,421 -
80 80 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore TOR @ KCR W 9 4 34-46 5 14.5 Hentgen Milacki 2:44 N 38,039 +
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore TOR @ MIN W 14 3 35-46 5 13.5 Guzman Mahomes 3:04 N 22,380 ++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore TOR @ MIN L 4 5 35-47 5 13.5 Erickson Stottlemyre Aguilera 2:37 N 26,479 -
83 83 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore TOR @ MIN W 4 3 36-47 5 13.5 Castillo Willis Hall 3:00 D 31,180 +
84 84 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore TOR KCR L 5 6 36-48 5 14.5 Pichardo Hall Montgomery 3:02 N 50,515 -
85 85 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore TOR KCR W 9 4 37-48 5 13.5 Hentgen Milacki 2:32 D 50,524 +
86 86 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore TOR KCR W 7 3 38-48 5 12.5 Guzman Gubicza Cox 2:36 D 50,504 ++
87 87 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore TOR @ TEX L 3 7 38-49 5 13.5 Fajardo Stottlemyre 2:38 N 42,621 -
88 88 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore TOR @ TEX W 7 5 39-49 5 13.5 Guzman Dettmer Hall 3:30 N 46,511 +
89 89 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore TOR @ TEX L 2 4 39-50 5 14.5 Brown Hentgen Henke 2:47 N 46,510 -
90 90 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore TOR @ TEX W 3 1 40-50 5 14.5 Stewart Rogers Hall 2:40 N 46,394 +
91 91 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore TOR MIN W 7 4 41-50 4 14.5 Leiter Guardado Hall 3:02 N 48,060 ++
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore TOR MIN W 4 2 42-50 4 13.5 Castillo Tapani Hall 2:24 N 47,222 +++
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore TOR MIN W 9 2 43-50 4 13.5 Guzman Erickson 2:45 N 48,162 ++++
94 94 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore TOR TEX W 9 3 44-50 4 13.5 Hentgen Leary Cox 3:03 N 49,618 +++++
95 95 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore TOR TEX W 3 2 45-50 4 13.5 Stewart Rogers Hall 2:25 N 50,522 ++++++
96 96 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore TOR TEX W 9 1 46-50 3 13.5 Leiter Fajardo 2:51 D 50,529 +++++++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore TOR TEX W 4 2 47-50 3 13.5 Cornett Pavlik Cox 2:40 D 50,521 ++++++++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore TOR MIL L 5 7 47-51 4 13.5 Bones Guzman Fetters 2:42 N 49,098 -
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore TOR MIL L 0 5 47-52 4 14.5 Wegman Hentgen 2:24 N 47,172 --
100 100 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore TOR MIL L 4 5 47-53 4 14.5 Orosco Cox Fetters 3:15 N 47,061 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore TOR @ BAL W 4 3 48-53 4 14.5 Leiter Moyer Hall 3:00 N 47,497 +
102 102 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore TOR @ BAL L 5 7 48-54 4 15.5 Eichhorn Timlin Smith 3:01 N 47,000 -
103 103 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore TOR @ BAL W 6 4 49-54 4 15.5 Guzman McDonald Hall 3:28 D 47,684 +
104 104 Monday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore TOR @ BOS W 6 2 50-54 4 16.0 Hentgen Sele 2:58 N 0 ++
105 105 Monday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore TOR @ BOS L 3 4 50-55 4 16.0 Minchey Cornett Ryan 2:52 N 33,429 -
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore TOR @ BOS W 8 7 51-55 3 16.0 Cox Bankhead Hall 3:27 N 32,976 +
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore TOR @ BOS L 2 7 51-56 4 17.0 Van Egmond Leiter 2:52 D 32,047 -
108 108 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore TOR @ BOS W 5 2 52-56 3 17.0 Stottlemyre Clemens Hall 3:20 N 33,199 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore TOR DET W 4 2 53-56 3 17.0 Guzman Wells Hall 3:05 N 50,522 ++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore TOR DET L 2 3 53-57 3 17.0 Moore Hentgen Boever 2:49 N 50,512 -
111 111 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore TOR DET L 7 8 53-58 4 17.0 Davis Castillo Cadaret 3:17 D 50,509 --
112 112 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore TOR CLE L 1 6 53-59 4 18.0 Nagy Leiter 2:30 N 50,515 ---
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore TOR CLE W 12 5 54-59 3 17.0 Stottlemyre Lopez 3:10 N 50,527 +
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore TOR CLE L 3 5 54-60 3 17.0 Grimsley Guzman Plunk 3:06 D 50,510 -
115 115 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore TOR @ NYY W 8 7 13 55-60 3 16.0 Hall Ausanio 4:06 D 37,333 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1993 / 1995 Schedule and Results