Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Schedule and Results

2009 Texas Rangers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2008 / 2010

87-75, Finished 2nd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ron Washington (87-75)
GM: Jon Daniels, Farm Dir: Scott Servais, Scouting Dir: Ron Hopkins
Scored 784 runs, Allowed 740 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 85-77

Ballparks: Rangers Ballpark in Arlington · Attendance: 2,156,016 (8th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 105, Pitching - 105

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2008 / 2010 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 87-75, Final Rank:2, GB: 10.0
Days in First56last on Friday, Jul 10, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 65last on Jul 10, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead5.5last on Saturday, May 30, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind10last on Sunday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Sunday, Sep 13
Most Games under .5003last on Thursday, Apr 23
Longest Winning Streak7Sunday, May 10 to Sunday, May 17
Longest Losing Streak5Friday, Apr 10 to Tuesday, Apr 14, Thursday, Jun 18 to Tuesday, Jun 23 and Sunday, Sep 13 to Friday, Sep 18
Most Runs Allowed18Monday, Aug 31
Most Runs Scored19Wednesday, Apr 15
Longest Game (innings)12Thursday, Jun 25 and Sunday, Jul 19
Times Shutout by Opponent13 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 87 75 784 740 .537
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 48 33 426 367 .593
Road 39 42 358 373 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 11 123 127 .476
May 20 9 148 107 .690
June 11 15 99 117 .423
July 17 8 123 94 .680
August 14 15 140 133 .483
September 13 15 129 149 .464
October 2 2 22 13 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 39 430 396 .552
Second Half 39 36 354 344 .520
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 81 71 729 691 .533
ExtraInning 6 4 55 49 .600
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 19 18 161 160 .514
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 28 26 305 295 .519
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 9 76 66 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 2 1 13 17 .667
BAL 5 5 64 57 .500
BOS 7 2 40 31 .778
CHW 4 2 32 15 .667
CLE 8 1 69 34 .889
DET 2 7 32 56 .222
HOU 5 1 31 18 .833
KCR 3 3 21 27 .500
LAA 11 8 99 90 .579
LAD 1 2 10 9 .333
MIN 4 6 46 40 .400
NYY 4 5 42 65 .444
OAK 8 11 80 101 .421
SDP 1 2 15 11 .333
SEA 11 8 79 70 .579
SFG 0 3 7 11 .000
TBR 6 3 60 30 .667
TOR 5 5 44 58 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore TEX CLE W 9 1 1-0 1 Tied Millwood Lee 2:33 D 49,916 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore TEX CLE W 8 5 2-0 1 up 0.5 Padilla Hernandez Francisco 3:18 N 22,829 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore TEX CLE W 12 8 3-0 1 up 1.0 McCarthy Pavano 3:11 D 14,672 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore TEX @ DET L 2 15 3-1 1 up 0.5 Galarraga Benson 2:56 D 44,588 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore TEX @ DET L 3 4 3-2 2 0.5 Robertson Harrison Rodney 2:30 D 28,693 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore TEX @ DET L 4 6 3-3 2 1.5 Lyon Wilson Rodney 2:26 D 18,905 ---
7 7 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore TEX BAL L 9 10 3-4 3 2.0 Uehara Padilla Sherrill 3:16 N 12,184 ----
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore TEX BAL L 5 7 10 3-5 4 3.0 Johnson Guardado 3:18 N 14,041 -----
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore TEX BAL W 19 6 4-5 2 3.0 Benson Hendrickson 3:29 N 17,539 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore TEX KCR L 3 12 4-6 3 3.5 Meche Harrison 3:16 N 24,062 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore TEX KCR L 0 2 4-7 3 3.5 Greinke Millwood 2:23 N 37,635 --
12 12 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore TEX KCR W-wo 6 5 5-7 2 2.5 Francisco Farnsworth 3:00 D 27,635 +
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 5 4 6-7 2 2.5 McCarthy Halladay Francisco 2:46 N 20,996 ++
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore TEX @ TOR L-wo 7 8 11 6-8 2 2.5 Frasor Wilson 3:48 N 13,090 -
15 15 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore TEX @ TOR L 2 5 6-9 2 3.5 Richmond Millwood Downs 2:38 N 15,487 --
16 16 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 5 4 7-9 2 3.5 Wilson Sherrill Francisco 2:58 N 24,319 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 6 5 8-9 2 3.5 Feldman Hendrickson Francisco 2:47 N 41,160 ++
18 18 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 5 8 8-10 2 3.5 Baez Jennings Sherrill 2:42 D 22,896 -
19 19 Monday, Apr 27 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 6 4 9-10 2 3.0 Harrison Albers Francisco 2:49 N 10,621 +
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore TEX OAK W 5 4 10-10 2 2.5 Millwood Wuertz Francisco 2:31 N 12,627 ++
21 21 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore TEX OAK L 2 4 10-11 2 2.5 Braden Padilla Wuertz 3:12 D 13,802 -
22 22 Friday, May 1 boxscore TEX CHW L 3 4 10-12 2 3.5 Buehrle Holland Jenks 2:28 N 23,836 --
23 23 Saturday, May 2 boxscore TEX CHW W 9 6 11-12 2 2.5 McCarthy Contreras Francisco 2:37 N 26,673 +
24 24 Sunday, May 3 boxscore TEX CHW W 5 1 12-12 2 2.5 Harrison Danks 2:53 N 20,132 ++
25 25 Monday, May 4 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 6 5 13-12 2 1.5 Millwood Hernandez Francisco 2:28 N 16,421 +++
26 26 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 7 2 10 14-12 2 0.5 O'Day Stark 3:12 D 19,810 ++++
27 27 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 3 2 15-12 1 up 0.5 Feldman Giese Francisco 2:25 N 15,342 +++++
28 28 Thursday, May 7 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 4 9 15-13 1 up 0.5 Cahill McCarthy 2:33 D 13,702 -
29 29 Friday, May 8 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 6 0 16-13 1 up 1.5 Harrison Contreras 2:28 N 21,326 +
30 30 Saturday, May 9 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 2 3 16-14 1 up 0.5 Linebrink Millwood Jenks 2:48 N 28,864 -
31 31 Sunday, May 10 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 7 1 17-14 1 up 0.5 Padilla Colon 2:29 D 25,844 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore TEX SEA W 7 1 18-14 1 up 1.5 Holland Lowe 2:50 N 16,564 ++
33 33 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore TEX SEA W-wo 6 5 11 19-14 1 up 1.5 Wilson Morrow 3:29 N 25,865 +++
34 34 Thursday, May 14 boxscore TEX SEA W-wo 3 2 20-14 1 up 1.5 Harrison Morrow 2:10 D 21,002 ++++
35 35 Friday, May 15 boxscore TEX LAA W 10 8 21-14 1 up 2.5 Millwood Saunders Wilson 3:02 N 33,429 +++++
36 36 Saturday, May 16 boxscore TEX LAA W 5 3 22-14 1 up 3.5 Padilla Loux Wilson 2:52 D 34,284 ++++++
37 37 Sunday, May 17 boxscore TEX LAA W 3 0 23-14 1 up 4.5 Jennings Weaver O'Day 2:37 D 37,146 +++++++
38 38 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore TEX @ DET L 0 4 23-15 1 up 3.0 Willis McCarthy 2:20 N 23,756 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore TEX @ DET L 3 5 23-16 1 up 3.0 Verlander Harrison Rodney 2:35 N 23,417 --
40 40 Thursday, May 21 boxscore TEX @ DET L 3 4 23-17 1 up 2.0 Jackson Millwood Rodney 2:40 D 34,356 ---
41 41 Friday, May 22 boxscore TEX @ HOU W 6 5 10 24-17 1 up 2.0 O'Day Hawkins Francisco 3:17 N 36,017 +
42 42 Saturday, May 23 boxscore TEX @ HOU W 6 3 25-17 1 up 3.0 Feldman Moehler Wilson 2:48 D 36,019 ++
43 43 Sunday, May 24 boxscore TEX @ HOU W 5 0 26-17 1 up 3.0 McCarthy Hampton 2:37 D 36,749 +++
44 44 Monday, May 25 boxscore TEX NYY L 1 11 26-18 1 up 3.0 Hughes Harrison 2:35 D 48,914 -
45 45 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore TEX NYY W 7 3 27-18 1 up 4.0 Jennings Aceves 3:09 N 33,397 +
46 46 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore TEX NYY L 2 9 27-19 1 up 3.0 Burnett Holland 3:23 N 38,409 -
47 47 Friday, May 29 (1) boxscore TEX OAK W 6 3 28-19 1 up 4.5 Wilson Casilla Francisco 2:46 D 0 +
48 48 Friday, May 29 (2) boxscore TEX OAK W 5 2 29-19 1 up 4.5 Feldman Gonzalez Wilson 2:37 N 30,496 ++
49 49 Saturday, May 30 boxscore TEX OAK W 14 1 30-19 1 up 5.5 McCarthy Anderson 2:38 N 45,325 +++
50 50 Sunday, May 31 boxscore TEX OAK L 4 5 30-20 1 up 4.5 Bailey Francisco 2:57 D 22,952 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 3 12 30-21 1 up 4.5 Burnett Padilla 3:08 N 43,948 --
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 4 2 31-21 1 up 4.5 Feldman Pettitte Francisco 3:00 N 44,452 +
53 53 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 6 8 31-22 1 up 3.5 Robertson Wilson Rivera 2:58 D 45,713 -
54 54 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 5 1 32-22 1 up 3.5 Millwood Penny 3:01 N 37,519 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 1 8 32-23 1 up 3.5 Lester Holland 2:25 N 37,828 -
56 56 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 6 3 33-23 1 up 4.5 Padilla Matsuzaka Wilson 2:49 D 37,537 +
57 57 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore TEX TOR L 3 6 33-24 1 up 4.0 Janssen Feldman Downs 3:04 N 17,856 -
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore TEX TOR L 0 9 33-25 1 up 3.0 Tallet Mathis 2:29 N 17,535 --
59 59 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore TEX TOR W 1 0 34-25 1 up 4.5 Millwood Romero Wilson 2:41 N 16,073 +
60 60 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore TEX LAD W 6 0 35-25 1 up 4.5 Padilla Kuroda 3:00 N 36,591 ++
61 61 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore TEX LAD L 1 3 35-26 1 up 3.5 Wade Grilli Broxton 2:28 N 37,262 -
62 62 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore TEX LAD L 3 6 35-27 1 up 2.5 Billingsley Holland Broxton 2:58 D 36,343 --
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore TEX HOU W 6 1 36-27 1 up 2.0 Millwood Rodriguez 2:37 N 21,676 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore TEX HOU W-wo 5 4 10 37-27 1 up 2.0 Wilson Fulchino 3:06 N 32,425 ++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore TEX HOU L 3 5 37-28 1 up 1.5 Arias Jennings Valverde 3:00 N 25,445 -
66 66 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore TEX @ SFG L 4 6 37-29 1 up 0.5 Romo Feldman Wilson 3:03 N 31,241 --
67 67 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore TEX @ SFG L-wo 1 2 11 37-30 1 up 0.5 Romo Jennings 3:03 N 33,312 ---
68 68 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore TEX @ SFG L 2 3 37-31 1 up 0.5 Zito Millwood Wilson 2:26 D 41,292 ----
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore TEX @ ARI L 2 8 37-32 1 Tied Scherzer Harrison 2:38 N 21,379 -----
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore TEX @ ARI W 2 1 38-32 1 Tied Padilla Haren Wilson 2:40 N 20,031 +
71 71 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore TEX @ ARI W 9 8 12 39-32 1 up 0.5 Guardado Vasquez Jennings 4:22 N 19,376 ++
72 72 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore TEX SDP W 12 2 40-32 1 up 0.5 Millwood Silva 2:46 N 33,340 +++
73 73 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore TEX SDP L 3 7 40-33 2 0.5 Correia Holland 2:29 N 25,410 -
74 74 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore TEX SDP L 0 2 40-34 2 1.5 Gaudin Hunter Bell 2:26 N 27,000 --
75 75 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore TEX LAA L 2 5 40-35 2 2.5 O'Sullivan Padilla Fuentes 2:49 N 16,985 ---
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore TEX LAA W 9 5 41-35 2 1.5 Feldman Saunders 3:21 N 20,042 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore TEX LAA W-wo 9 7 42-35 2 0.5 Francisco Speier 3:17 N 27,142 ++
78 78 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore TEX TBR W 3 1 43-35 1 Tied Hunter Kazmir Francisco 2:57 N 39,123 +++
79 79 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore TEX TBR W 12 4 44-35 1 Tied Holland Price 2:50 N 43,809 ++++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore TEX TBR W 5 2 45-35 1 Tied Feldman Garza Francisco 3:00 N 22,324 +++++
81 81 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore TEX @ LAA L 4 9 45-36 2 1.0 Weaver Millwood 2:28 N 35,691 -
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore TEX @ LAA W 8 5 46-36 1 Tied Holland Lackey 3:25 N 42,088 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore TEX @ LAA W 8 1 47-36 1 up 1.0 Padilla Santana 2:51 N 37,364 ++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 1 3 47-37 1 up 0.5 Hernandez Wilson Aardsma 2:19 N 24,823 -
85 85 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 6 4 48-37 1 up 0.5 Feldman Morrow Francisco 2:41 N 34,874 +
86 86 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 1 4 48-38 2 0.5 Washburn Millwood Aardsma 2:33 N 30,698 -
87 87 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 3 5 48-39 2 1.5 Batista O'Day Aardsma 2:51 D 33,220 --
88 88 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore TEX MIN L 3 5 48-40 2 2.0 Perkins Padilla Nathan 2:44 N 34,662 ---
89 89 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore TEX MIN L 1 4 48-41 2 3.0 Baker Feldman Nathan 3:08 N 31,041 ----
90 90 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore TEX MIN W-wo 5 3 12 49-41 2 3.0 Nippert Duensing 3:50 N 27,204 +
91 91 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore TEX BOS W 6 3 50-41 2 2.5 Millwood Smoltz Wilson 2:54 N 28,916 ++
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore TEX BOS W 4 2 51-41 2 3.0 Hunter Beckett Wilson 2:26 N 28,555 +++
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore TEX BOS W 3 1 52-41 2 3.0 Nippert Buchholz Mathis 3:00 N 39,778 ++++
94 94 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 2 0 53-41 2 3.5 Feldman Greinke Wilson 2:36 N 25,012 +++++
95 95 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 3 6 53-42 2 4.5 Hochevar Holland Soria 2:35 N 27,602 -
96 96 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 7 2 54-42 2 3.5 Nippert Mahay 3:07 D 16,847 +
97 97 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore TEX DET W 5 2 55-42 2 2.5 Hunter Galarraga Wilson 2:30 N 17,173 ++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore TEX DET W 7 3 56-42 2 2.5 Grilli French 2:36 N 21,615 +++
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore TEX DET L 5 13 56-43 2 3.5 Verlander Feldman 3:05 N 33,235 -
100 100 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore TEX SEA W 7 1 57-43 2 3.0 Holland Olson 2:20 N 23,949 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore TEX SEA W 5 4 58-43 2 3.0 Padilla Vargas Wilson 2:10 N 36,901 ++
102 102 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore TEX SEA L 2 7 58-44 2 4.0 Hernandez Hunter 3:02 N 29,458 -
103 103 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore TEX SEA W 4 2 59-44 2 4.0 Feldman White Wilson 2:14 N 28,670 +
104 104 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore TEX @ OAK L-wo 2 3 59-45 2 4.5 Wuertz Wilson 2:47 N 10,523 -
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 0 6 59-46 2 4.5 Gonzalez Holland 2:34 N 10,781 --
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 5 7 59-47 2 4.5 Breslow Padilla Bailey 2:30 N 20,560 ---
107 107 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 6 4 60-47 2 4.5 Hunter Cahill Wilson 2:33 D 17,214 +
108 108 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore TEX @ LAA W 11 6 61-47 2 3.5 Feldman Saunders 3:30 N 43,624 ++
109 109 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore TEX @ LAA L 2 3 61-48 2 4.5 Weaver Guardado Fuentes 2:41 D 37,166 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore TEX @ LAA W 7 0 62-48 2 3.5 Holland Lackey 2:27 D 35,706 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 0 5 62-49 2 5.0 Laffey Nippert 2:37 N 21,870 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 5 0 63-49 2 5.0 Hunter Hernandez 2:36 N 18,794 +
113 113 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 4 1 64-49 2 4.5 Feldman Sowers Francisco 3:03 D 20,090 ++
114 114 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore TEX BOS L 4 8 64-50 2 4.5 Saito Francisco 3:41 N 40,311 -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore TEX BOS W 7 2 65-50 2 4.5 Holland Penny Feliz 3:15 N 48,201 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore TEX BOS W 4 3 66-50 2 4.5 Nippert Tazawa Francisco 2:57 D 27,155 ++
117 117 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore TEX MIN W 8 5 67-50 2 4.5 Hunter Liriano Francisco 3:20 N 17,940 +++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore TEX MIN L 6 9 67-51 2 5.5 Crain Jennings Nathan 3:36 N 20,931 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore TEX MIN L 4 5 67-52 2 6.5 Baker Millwood Nathan 3:18 N 33,479 --
120 120 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore TEX MIN W 11 1 68-52 2 5.5 Holland Swarzak 2:48 N 21,870 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore TEX @ TBR L 3 5 68-53 2 5.5 Kazmir Nippert Howell 2:53 N 20,639 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore TEX @ TBR L-wo 4 5 10 68-54 2 6.5 Balfour Grilli 3:16 N 34,281 --
123 123 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore TEX @ TBR W 4 0 69-54 2 5.5 Feldman Price 2:51 D 29,101 +
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 10 9 70-54 2 4.0 Millwood Chamberlain 3:50 N 46,511 ++
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 2 9 70-55 2 5.0 Pettitte Holland 2:47 N 46,461 -
126 126 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 7 2 71-55 2 4.0 Grilli Burnett 3:14 D 47,209 +
127 127 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 2 3 71-56 2 5.0 Duensing Hunter Nathan 2:26 N 21,641 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 3 0 72-56 2 4.0 Feldman Pavano Francisco 2:52 N 28,516 +
129 129 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 3 5 72-57 2 5.0 Rauch Wilson Nathan 3:06 D 29,282 -
130 130 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore TEX TOR L 10 18 72-58 2 6.0 Cecil Holland 3:34 N 16,675 --
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore TEX TOR W 5 2 73-58 2 4.5 Nippert Rzepczynski Francisco 2:38 D 0 +
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore TEX TOR W 5 2 74-58 2 4.5 McCarthy Tallet Francisco 2:54 N 17,203 ++
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore TEX TOR W 6 4 75-58 2 3.5 Hunter Richmond Francisco 2:31 N 21,836 +++
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 5 1 76-58 2 3.5 Feldman Tillman Feliz 2:47 N 15,557 ++++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 4 5 76-59 2 4.5 Matusz Millwood Johnson 2:36 D 18,028 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 0 7 76-60 2 5.5 Guthrie Holland 2:42 D 21,599 --
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore TEX @ CLE W 11 9 77-60 2 4.5 Feliz Lewis 3:01 N 0 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore TEX @ CLE W 10 5 78-60 2 4.5 McCarthy Laffey O'Day 2:58 N 12,976 ++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 10 0 79-60 2 4.5 Feldman Hernandez 3:00 D 14,637 +++
140 140 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore TEX SEA L 3 8 79-61 2 5.5 Morrow Millwood 3:10 N 22,468 -
141 141 Sunday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore TEX SEA W 7 2 80-61 2 6.0 Hunter Fister 2:18 N 0 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore TEX SEA L 0 5 80-62 2 6.0 Hernandez Holland 2:29 N 18,522 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore TEX OAK L 0 9 80-63 2 6.0 Tomko Feldman 2:45 N 13,669 --
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore TEX OAK L 1 6 80-64 2 6.0 Breslow McCarthy 3:20 N 15,964 ---
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore TEX OAK L 0 4 80-65 2 6.0 Cahill Nippert 2:22 N 23,372 ----
146 146 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore TEX LAA L 0 2 80-66 2 7.5 Kazmir Hunter Fuentes 2:57 N 34,240 -----
147 147 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore TEX LAA W 3 2 81-66 2 6.5 Feldman Weaver Francisco 2:31 N 46,596 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore TEX LAA L 5 10 81-67 2 7.5 Lackey Holland 3:06 D 33,688 -
149 149 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 10 3 82-67 2 7.5 Millwood Gonzalez 2:43 N 10,581 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 1 9 82-68 2 7.5 Cahill McCarthy 2:42 N 10,475 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 9 8 83-68 2 6.5 Hunter Mortensen Francisco 3:09 N 18,311 +
152 152 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 3 12 83-69 2 7.0 Anderson Feldman 3:08 D 11,124 -
153 153 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore TEX TBR W 8 3 84-69 2 6.0 Holland Shields 2:38 N 29,232 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore TEX TBR W 15 3 85-69 2 5.0 Millwood Garza 3:08 N 31,855 ++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore TEX TBR L 6 7 85-70 2 6.0 Choate Francisco Cormier 3:03 D 37,905 -
156 156 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore TEX @ LAA L 0 11 85-71 2 7.0 Santana Hunter 2:36 N 40,484 --
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore TEX @ LAA L 2 5 85-72 2 8.0 O'Sullivan Feldman Fuentes 2:42 N 38,600 ---
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore TEX @ LAA L 0 5 85-73 2 9.0 Palmer Holland 2:19 N 40,616 ----
159 159 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore TEX @ LAA W 11 3 86-73 2 8.0 Millwood Bell 2:57 D 38,552 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 7 4 87-73 2 8.0 Wilson Aardsma Francisco 3:02 N 27,899 ++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 1 2 87-74 2 9.0 Rowland-Smith Hunter Batista 2:27 N 24,391 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 3 4 87-75 2 10.0 Hernandez Feldman Aardsma 2:24 D 32,260 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2008 / 2010 Schedule and Results