Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Schedule and Results

2008 Texas Rangers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2007 / 2009

79-83, Finished 2nd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ron Washington (79-83)
GM: Jon Daniels, Scouting Dir: Ron Hopkins
Scored 901 runs, Allowed 967 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 76-86

Ballparks: Rangers Ballpark in Arlington · Attendance: 1,945,677 (11th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 104

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 79-83, Final Rank:2, GB: 21.0
Days in First1last on Tuesday, Apr 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 7last on Apr 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind22.5last on Monday, Sep 22, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5006last on Tuesday, Aug 5
Most Games under .5009last on Tuesday, Apr 29
Longest Winning Streak5Tuesday, May 6 to Saturday, May 10
Longest Losing Streak7Friday, Apr 18 to Thursday, Apr 24
Most Runs Allowed19Wednesday, Apr 23 and Tuesday, Aug 12
Most Runs Scored17Tuesday, Aug 12
Longest Game (innings)14Wednesday, Apr 16 and Friday, Jun 20
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses2 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 79 83 901 967 .488
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 40 41 485 511 .494
Road 39 42 416 456 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 0 1 2 5 .000
April 10 17 128 172 .370
May 19 10 170 131 .655
June 14 13 158 160 .519
July 13 12 152 176 .520
August 11 18 146 176 .379
September 12 12 145 147 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 50 46 538 559 .521
Second Half 29 37 363 408 .439
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 74 77 836 902 .490
ExtraInning 5 6 65 65 .455
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 18 234 224 .609
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 24 30 342 399 .444
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 10 8 99 86 .556
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 2 1 14 14 .667
BAL 5 4 45 61 .556
BOS 1 9 53 90 .100
CHW 3 3 42 43 .500
CLE 4 6 71 73 .400
DET 3 6 49 86 .333
HOU 3 3 34 28 .500
KCR 7 2 54 42 .778
LAA 7 12 106 110 .368
MIN 5 5 53 63 .500
NYM 1 2 11 18 .333
NYY 4 3 32 40 .571
OAK 12 7 115 86 .632
PHI 2 1 19 16 .667
SEA 11 8 101 94 .579
TBR 3 6 39 52 .333
TOR 4 4 42 41 .500
WSN 2 1 21 10 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 2 5 0-1 3 1.0 Green Millwood Putz 3:12 D 46,334 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 1 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 5 4 1-1 1 Tied Benoit Putz Wilson 3:17 N 25,204 +
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 1 4 1-2 3 1.0 Silva Jennings Batista 2:22 N 21,349 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore TEX @ LAA W 11 6 2-2 2 0.5 Gabbard Moseley 3:12 N 43,838 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore TEX @ LAA L 1 2 2-3 3 1.5 Weaver Millwood Rodriguez 2:24 N 41,170 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore TEX @ LAA W 10 4 3-3 2 0.5 Padilla Garland 3:00 D 39,242 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore TEX BAL L 1 8 3-4 3 1.0 Burres Jennings 2:52 D 48,808 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 10 (1) boxscore TEX BAL W 3 1 4-4 3 0.5 Millwood Trachsel Wilson 2:38 D 0 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 10 (2) boxscore TEX BAL W 5 4 5-4 3 0.5 Wright Bradford Wilson 2:40 N 15,560 ++
10 10 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore TEX TOR L 5 8 5-5 3 1.5 Litsch Padilla Downs 3:19 N 24,209 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore TEX TOR L 1 4 5-6 4 2.5 Halladay Mendoza 2:45 N 34,960 --
12 12 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore TEX TOR L 4 5 10 5-7 4 2.5 Carlson Nippert Ryan 3:38 D 21,515 ---
13 13 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore TEX LAA L 4 7 5-8 4 3.5 Santana Jennings Rodriguez 2:49 N 16,541 ----
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore TEX LAA L 4 7 5-9 4 3.5 Oliver Rupe Rodriguez 2:53 D 15,595 -----
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 7 5 14 6-9 4 2.5 Nippert Burnett Wilson 4:53 N 15,686 +
16 16 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 4 1 7-9 4 2.5 Padilla Halladay Wilson 2:33 N 15,809 ++
17 17 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 3 11 7-10 4 3.5 Matsuzaka Mendoza 3:13 N 37,902 -
18 18 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 3 5 7-11 4 4.5 Lopez Benoit Papelbon 2:56 N 37,958 --
19 19 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 5 6 7-12 4 4.5 Wakefield Wilson Papelbon 2:40 D 37,480 ---
20 20 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 3 8 7-13 4 5.0 Buchholz Nippert 3:33 D 37,539 ----
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore TEX @ DET L 2 10 7-14 4 5.0 Verlander Padilla 3:04 N 33,629 -----
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore TEX @ DET L 6 19 7-15 4 6.0 Rapada Francisco 3:33 N 34,245 ------
23 23 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore TEX @ DET L 2 8 7-16 4 7.0 Miner Jennings 2:54 D 39,058 -------
24 24 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore TEX MIN W-wo 6 5 10 8-16 4 7.0 Benoit Rincon 2:57 N 19,016 +
25 25 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore TEX MIN L 6 12 8-17 4 7.0 Reyes Wright 3:31 N 33,053 -
26 26 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore TEX MIN W 10 0 9-17 4 7.0 Padilla Hernandez 2:42 D 19,911 +
27 27 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore TEX KCR L 5 9 9-18 4 7.5 Mahay Jennings 3:41 N 16,472 -
28 28 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore TEX KCR W 11 9 10-18 4 7.5 Millwood Bannister 3:28 N 17,705 +
29 29 Thursday, May 1 boxscore TEX KCR W 2 1 11-18 4 6.5 Ponson Greinke Wilson 2:10 D 14,563 ++
30 30 Friday, May 2 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 4 3 12-18 4 5.5 Padilla Blanton Wilson 2:41 N 15,408 +++
31 31 Saturday, May 3 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 6 3 13-18 3 5.5 Murray Gaudin Benoit 2:32 N 20,524 ++++
32 32 Sunday, May 4 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 1 3 13-19 3 6.5 Casilla Feldman Street 2:33 D 31,673 -
33 33 Monday, May 5 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 3 7 13-20 4 7.5 Washburn Millwood 2:20 N 16,637 --
34 34 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 10 1 14-20 3 7.5 Ponson Batista 2:48 N 15,818 +
35 35 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 2 0 15-20 3 6.5 Padilla Bedard Wilson 3:00 N 17,173 ++
36 36 Thursday, May 8 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 5 0 16-20 3 6.0 German Hernandez 3:03 N 22,922 +++
37 37 Friday, May 9 boxscore TEX OAK W 4 0 17-20 3 5.0 Feldman Smith 2:30 N 23,516 ++++
38 38 Saturday, May 10 boxscore TEX OAK W 6 4 18-20 3 4.0 Rupe Eveland 3:12 N 22,899 +++++
39 39 Sunday, May 11 boxscore TEX OAK L 6 12 18-21 3 5.0 Casilla German 3:26 D 23,959 -
40 40 Monday, May 12 boxscore TEX SEA W-wo 13 12 10 19-21 3 4.5 Mathis Morrow 4:09 N 18,509 +
41 41 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore TEX SEA W 5 2 20-21 3 4.0 Rupe Hernandez Guardado 2:53 N 15,766 ++
42 42 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore TEX SEA L 3 4 12 20-22 3 4.0 Putz German Washburn 3:45 D 22,934 -
43 43 Friday, May 16 boxscore TEX HOU W 16 8 21-22 3 3.5 Wright Wright 3:16 N 32,117 +
44 44 Saturday, May 17 boxscore TEX HOU W 6 2 22-22 3 2.5 Padilla Oswalt 2:46 N 38,534 ++
45 45 Sunday, May 18 boxscore TEX HOU L 4 5 22-23 3 3.5 Backe Gabbard Valverde 3:00 D 33,561 -
46 46 Monday, May 19 boxscore TEX @ MIN L-wo 6 7 12 22-24 3 4.0 Korecky German 4:00 N 16,680 --
47 47 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 4 11 22-25 3 5.0 Perkins Mathis 2:39 N 19,376 ---
48 48 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 10 1 23-25 3 5.0 Ponson Blackburn 2:24 N 22,032 +
49 49 Thursday, May 22 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 8 7 10 24-25 3 4.0 Benoit Bass Wilson 3:42 D 23,126 ++
50 50 Friday, May 23 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 13 9 25-25 3 4.0 Loe Hernandez 4:09 N 39,947 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, May 24 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 2 5 25-26 3 5.0 Lee Feldman Borowski 2:41 N 40,504 -
52 52 Sunday, May 25 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 2 1 10 26-26 3 4.0 Wright Kobayashi Wilson 3:11 D 35,464 +
53 53 Monday, May 26 boxscore TEX @ TBR L 3 7 26-27 3 5.0 Kazmir Ponson 2:43 N 12,174 -
54 54 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore TEX @ TBR W 12 6 27-27 3 5.0 Padilla Sonnanstine 3:17 N 10,511 +
55 55 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore TEX @ TBR L 3 5 27-28 3 5.0 Garza Gabbard Wheeler 2:57 D 10,927 -
56 56 Friday, May 30 boxscore TEX OAK W 3 1 28-28 3 4.0 Millwood Duchscherer Wilson 2:37 N 21,763 +
57 57 Saturday, May 31 boxscore TEX OAK W 8 4 29-28 3 4.0 Ponson Blanton 2:21 N 36,798 ++
58 58 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore TEX OAK L 8 13 29-29 3 5.0 Gaudin Wright 3:17 D 17,661 -
59 59 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore TEX CLE L 9 13 29-30 3 6.0 Kobayashi Guardado 3:41 N 17,247 --
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore TEX CLE W 12 7 30-30 3 6.0 Francisco Mastny 3:48 N 16,373 +
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore TEX CLE L 9 15 30-31 3 7.0 Lee Ramirez 3:36 N 19,676 -
62 62 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore TEX CLE W 9 4 31-31 3 6.5 Millwood Sabathia 3:00 N 17,795 +
63 63 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore TEX TBR L 4 12 31-32 3 7.5 Kazmir Padilla 3:09 N 21,783 -
64 64 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore TEX TBR L 4 5 31-33 3 8.5 Howell Benoit Wheeler 3:07 N 28,788 --
65 65 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore TEX TBR W 6 3 32-33 3 7.5 Mathis Garza 3:12 D 20,258 +
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 6 5 33-33 3 7.0 Guardado Yabuta Wilson 3:17 N 14,741 ++
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 11 5 34-33 3 7.0 Padilla Gobble 3:38 N 20,840 +++
68 68 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 5 6 34-34 3 7.5 Mahay Francisco Soria 2:32 D 15,515 -
69 69 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore TEX @ NYM L 1 7 34-35 3 7.5 Perez Feldman 2:52 N 49,880 --
70 70 Sunday, Jun 15 (1) boxscore TEX @ NYM W 8 7 35-35 3 7.5 Millwood Maine Wilson 3:23 D 0 +
71 71 Sunday, Jun 15 (2) boxscore TEX @ NYM L 2 4 35-36 3 7.5 Martinez Gabbard Wagner 2:46 N 55,438 -
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore TEX ATL W 7 5 36-36 3 7.0 Padilla Hudson Wilson 2:40 N 33,558 +
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore TEX ATL L 2 5 36-37 3 7.0 Bennett Wilson Gonzalez 2:50 N 38,545 -
74 74 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore TEX ATL W-wo 5 4 37-37 3 6.5 Wright Boyer 3:04 D 28,853 +
75 75 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore TEX @ WSN L-wo 3 4 14 37-38 3 7.5 Hanrahan Wright 4:10 N 30,359 -
76 76 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore TEX @ WSN W 13 3 38-38 3 7.5 Gabbard Mock Mendoza 3:18 N 32,975 +
77 77 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore TEX @ WSN W 5 3 39-38 3 7.5 Padilla Ayala Wilson 2:48 D 32,690 ++
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore TEX @ HOU L 3 4 39-39 3 9.0 Moehler Hurley Valverde 2:51 N 40,052 -
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore TEX @ HOU W 3 2 40-39 3 8.0 Mendoza Oswalt Wilson 2:53 N 32,567 +
80 80 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore TEX @ HOU L 2 7 40-40 3 8.5 Rodriguez Millwood 2:29 N 36,506 -
81 81 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore TEX PHI W 8 7 41-40 3 7.5 Rupe Condrey Wilson 3:28 N 28,623 +
82 82 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore TEX PHI L 6 8 41-41 3 7.5 Hamels Padilla Lidge 2:55 N 35,039 -
83 83 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore TEX PHI W 5 1 42-41 3 7.5 Hurley Moyer 2:47 N 26,283 +
84 84 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 2 1 43-41 3 6.5 Feldman Mussina Wilson 3:04 N 53,045 ++
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 3 2 44-41 3 6.5 Francisco Rivera Wilson 3:23 N 53,223 +++
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 7 18 44-42 3 7.5 Ramirez Madrigal 3:37 N 52,659 -
87 87 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 4 10 44-43 3 8.5 Guthrie Padilla 2:55 D 21,363 --
88 88 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 5 3 45-43 3 7.5 Feldman Cormier Wilson 2:55 N 19,006 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 11 10 46-43 3 7.5 Millwood Liz Wilson 3:48 D 22,276 ++
90 90 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore TEX LAA L 6 9 46-44 3 8.5 Santana Mendoza Rodriguez 2:48 N 21,170 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore TEX LAA W 3 2 47-44 3 7.5 Harrison Saunders Wilson 2:15 N 18,788 +
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore TEX LAA W-wo 5 4 48-44 3 6.5 Wright Rodriguez 2:58 N 24,515 ++
93 93 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore TEX LAA L 10 11 11 48-45 3 7.5 Speier Wright Rodriguez 4:23 N 23,262 -
94 94 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore TEX CHW W 7 2 49-45 3 6.5 Mendoza Floyd Guardado 2:50 N 28,003 +
95 95 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore TEX CHW L 7 9 49-46 3 7.5 Danks Millwood 3:29 N 39,209 -
96 96 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore TEX CHW W 12 11 50-46 3 7.5 Wright Logan 4:01 D 28,459 +
97 97 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 0 6 50-47 3 8.5 Perkins Millwood 2:34 N 30,134 -
98 98 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 2 14 50-48 3 9.5 Hernandez Harrison 2:34 N 35,085 --
99 99 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 1 0 51-48 3 9.5 Padilla Baker Wilson 2:25 D 36,029 +
100 100 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 6 1 52-48 2 8.5 Feldman Vazquez 2:37 N 39,547 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 2 10 52-49 3 9.5 Buehrle Mendoza 2:28 N 32,670 -
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 8 10 52-50 3 10.5 Dotel Guardado Jenks 3:05 D 35,353 --
103 103 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 14 6 53-50 2 10.5 Padilla Blevins 3:09 N 20,141 +
104 104 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 9 4 54-50 2 10.5 Harrison Duchscherer 2:35 D 20,653 ++
105 105 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 5 6 54-51 2 10.5 Blevins Hurley Street 2:43 D 21,135 -
106 106 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore TEX SEA L 5 7 54-52 2 11.5 Green Francisco Morrow 2:55 N 21,742 --
107 107 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore TEX SEA W-wo 11 10 55-52 2 11.5 Wilson Putz 3:11 N 17,618 +
108 108 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore TEX SEA W 4 3 56-52 2 11.5 Guardado Rhodes Wilson 3:04 N 23,894 ++
109 109 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore TEX SEA L 5 8 56-53 2 12.5 Dickey Harrison 2:48 N 17,839 -
110 110 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore TEX TOR W-wo 9 8 57-53 2 12.5 Wilson Ryan 3:06 N 23,973 +
111 111 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore TEX TOR L 4 6 57-54 2 12.5 Burnett Feldman Ryan 3:01 N 32,641 -
112 112 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore TEX TOR W 8 4 58-54 2 11.5 Mendoza Purcey 2:51 N 17,488 +
113 113 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore TEX NYY W-wo 9 5 59-54 2 11.5 Guardado Marte 3:28 N 33,813 ++
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore TEX NYY W 8 6 60-54 2 10.5 Harrison Pettitte Guardado 3:27 N 34,473 +++
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore TEX NYY L 3 5 60-55 2 11.5 Ponson Hunter Rivera 3:04 N 38,638 -
116 116 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore TEX NYY L 0 3 60-56 2 12.0 Mussina Feldman Rivera 2:50 N 44,603 --
117 117 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 1 9 60-57 2 13.0 Guthrie Mendoza 2:40 N 33,351 ---
118 118 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 0 9 60-58 2 14.0 Cabrera Padilla 2:54 N 30,914 ----
119 119 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 15 7 61-58 2 14.0 Harrison Bierd 3:05 D 26,878 +
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 17 19 61-59 2 15.0 Okajima Francisco Papelbon 3:58 N 38,004 -
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 4 8 61-60 2 15.0 Lester Mendoza 2:53 N 37,876 --
122 122 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 0 10 61-61 2 15.5 Matsuzaka Hunter 2:56 N 37,856 ---
123 123 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore TEX TBR L 0 7 61-62 2 15.5 Garza Millwood 2:57 N 20,223 ----
124 124 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore TEX TBR W 3 0 62-62 2 15.5 Harrison Jackson Guardado 2:37 N 29,238 +
125 125 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore TEX TBR L 4 7 62-63 2 15.5 Kazmir Nippert Wheeler 3:15 N 18,363 -
126 126 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore TEX DET L 7 8 62-64 2 15.5 Rogers Francisco Rodney 3:25 N 17,786 --
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore TEX DET L 3 11 62-65 2 15.5 Galarraga Padilla 3:05 N 18,470 ---
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore TEX DET W 9 1 63-65 2 15.5 Millwood Robertson 2:30 N 19,403 +
129 129 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore TEX CLE L 5 7 63-66 2 15.0 Hernandez Harrison Lewis 3:25 N 20,535 -
130 130 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore TEX CLE L 7 8 63-67 2 16.0 Perez Wright Lewis 3:29 N 29,900 --
131 131 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore TEX CLE L 3 4 63-68 2 17.0 Betancourt Guardado 3:14 N 14,956 ---
132 132 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 9 4 64-68 2 16.0 Feldman Meche 2:59 N 12,399 +
133 133 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 2 1 65-68 2 16.0 Millwood Ramirez 2:31 N 17,004 ++
134 134 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 3 2 66-68 2 15.0 Harrison Bannister Francisco 2:29 N 12,662 +++
135 135 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore TEX @ LAA L 5 7 66-69 2 16.0 Garland Wright Rodriguez 2:31 N 37,541 -
136 136 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore TEX @ LAA L 1 3 66-70 2 17.0 Santana Nippert Rodriguez 2:28 N 40,084 --
137 137 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore TEX @ LAA L 3 4 66-71 2 18.0 Arredondo Feldman Rodriguez 2:55 N 43,937 ---
138 138 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore TEX @ LAA W 4 3 67-71 2 17.0 Millwood Lackey Francisco 3:09 D 39,153 +
139 139 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore TEX SEA L 6 12 67-72 2 17.5 Green Mendoza 2:59 N 16,171 -
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore TEX SEA W 6 4 68-72 2 17.5 McCarthy Feierabend Francisco 2:35 N 14,521 +
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore TEX SEA W 1 0 69-72 2 16.5 Nippert Hernandez Francisco 2:11 D 12,882 ++
142 142 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore TEX BOS L 1 8 69-73 2 17.0 Beckett Millwood 2:58 N 30,264 -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore TEX BOS W 15 8 70-73 2 16.0 Harrison Wakefield 3:00 N 38,208 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore TEX BOS L 2 7 70-74 2 17.0 Byrd McCarthy 3:09 D 28,644 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 7 3 71-74 2 16.5 Padilla Hernandez Madrigal 3:08 N 22,704 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 7 8 71-75 2 17.5 Corcoran Millwood Putz 3:11 D 23,644 -
147 147 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 6 1 72-75 2 17.5 Nippert Braden 2:46 N 10,566 +
148 148 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 7 0 73-75 2 17.5 Harrison Smith 2:27 N 15,117 ++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 1 7 73-76 2 18.5 Outman Feldman 2:28 D 21,102 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 4 7 73-77 2 19.5 Devine Madrigal Ziegler 3:25 D 18,551 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore TEX DET W 11 8 74-77 2 19.0 Francisco Farnsworth 3:27 N 13,536 +
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore TEX DET W-wo 5 4 75-77 2 18.0 Wright Rodney 2:35 N 14,659 ++
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore TEX DET L 4 17 75-78 2 18.0 Garcia Nippert 3:24 N 17,808 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore TEX LAA L 13 15 75-79 2 19.5 Oliver Wright Shields 3:43 N 23,708 --
155 155 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore TEX LAA L 3 7 75-80 2 20.5 Speier Padilla Rodriguez 3:15 N 38,973 ---
156 156 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore TEX LAA L 3 7 75-81 2 21.5 Lackey Feldman 2:34 D 28,390 ----
157 157 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore TEX OAK L 3 4 11 75-82 3 22.5 Embree Mendoza Casilla 3:56 N 14,925 -----
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore TEX OAK W 6 4 76-82 2 21.5 Wright Embree Francisco 2:34 N 18,408 +
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore TEX OAK W 14 4 77-82 2 21.5 Harrison Eveland 2:59 D 16,832 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore TEX @ LAA W 12 1 78-82 2 21.0 Padilla Lackey 2:46 N 43,758 +++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore TEX @ LAA W 8 4 79-82 2 20.0 Feldman Santana 2:43 N 43,141 ++++
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore TEX @ LAA L 0 7 79-83 2 21.0 Saunders Millwood 2:30 D 43,761 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results