Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1995 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1995 Texas Rangers

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1994 / 1996

74-70, Finished 3rd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Johnny Oates (74-70)
GM: Douglas Melvin (Hired 10/10/1994), Scouting Dir: Sandy Johnson
Scored 691 runs, Allowed 720 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 69-75

Ballparks: The Ballpark in Arlington · Attendance: 1,985,910 (5th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 106, Pitching - 106

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1994 / 1996 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 74-70, Final Rank:3, GB: 4.5
Days in First16last on Thursday, Jul 13, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 21last on Jul 13, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Saturday, Jul 1, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind11last on Friday, Aug 11, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50011last on Sunday, Jul 16
Most Games under .5004last on Sunday, May 14
Longest Winning Streak6Tuesday, Jun 6 to Monday, Jun 12
Longest Losing Streak10Monday, Jul 17 to Wednesday, Jul 26
Most Runs Allowed20Thursday, Jun 29
Most Runs Scored13Wednesday, May 24 and Wednesday, Aug 9
Longest Game (innings)13Monday, Jul 17
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 74 70 691 720 .514
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 31 379 368 .569
Road 33 39 312 352 .458
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 2 3 34 40 .400
May 16 12 143 141 .571
June 17 10 136 135 .630
July 9 18 105 142 .333
August 15 14 144 139 .517
September 14 13 120 120 .519
October 1 0 9 31.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 30 347 352 .565
Second Half 35 40 344 368 .467
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 68 64 638 669 .515
ExtraInning 6 6 53 51 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 18 175 172 .538
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 25 24 289 322 .510
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 1 4 15 19 .200
BOS 4 3 33 36 .571
CAL 7 6 62 79 .538
CHW 7 5 59 56 .583
CLE 3 6 44 69 .333
DET 8 4 61 42 .667
KCR 6 8 63 75 .429
MIL 7 5 52 62 .583
MIN 8 5 62 49 .615
NYY 3 6 44 52 .333
OAK 8 5 73 58 .615
SEA 3 10 49 71 .231
TOR 9 3 74 52 .750

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 6 8 0-1 2 0.5 Key Rogers Wetteland 3:10 D 50,425 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 27 boxscore TEX CLE L 6 11 0-2 3 1.5 Martinez Gross 3:17 N 32,161 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore TEX CLE W 10 9 1-2 3 1.5 Whiteside Poole Russell 3:04 N 22,179 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore TEX CLE W 6 5 2-2 2 1.5 Burrows Shuey 3:11 N 28,048 ++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore TEX CLE L 6 7 12 2-3 3 1.5 Mesa Whiteside 4:41 D 26,026 -
6 6 Monday, May 1 boxscore TEX SEA L 1 4 2-4 3 2.5 Davis Rogers Ayala 2:59 N 19,104 --
7 7 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore TEX SEA L 3 15 2-5 4 3.5 Nelson Heredia 3:36 N 17,983 ---
8 8 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore TEX SEA L 1 5 2-6 4 4.5 Bosio Pavlik 2:46 N 17,375 ----
9 9 Friday, May 5 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 9 4 3-6 3 3.5 Tewksbury Ontiveros 3:00 N 35,132 +
10 10 Saturday, May 6 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 4 2 4-6 3 2.5 Rogers Harkey Russell 2:50 D 26,140 ++
11 11 Sunday, May 7 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 6 8 4-7 3 3.5 Stewart Gross Eckersley 3:40 D 26,277 -
12 12 Monday, May 8 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 7 4 10 5-7 3 3.0 Russell Eckersley 3:32 N 9,680 +
13 13 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 2 3 5-8 3 3.0 Langston Helling Smith 3:18 N 11,943 -
14 14 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 2 11 5-9 4 3.5 Sanderson Tewksbury 3:05 N 12,138 --
15 15 Thursday, May 11 boxscore TEX @ CAL W 6 2 6-9 4 2.5 Rogers Springer Russell 2:49 D 12,728 +
16 16 Friday, May 12 boxscore TEX DET L 1 6 6-10 4 3.5 Groom Gross 3:19 N 21,393 -
17 17 Saturday, May 13 boxscore TEX DET W 5 3 7-10 4 3.0 Pavlik Wells Russell 2:51 N 31,160 +
18 18 Sunday, May 14 boxscore TEX DET L 3 8 7-11 4 3.5 Moore Helling 3:30 D 21,182 -
19 19 Monday, May 15 boxscore TEX TOR W 12 4 8-11 4 2.5 Tewksbury Guzman 3:02 N 17,982 +
20 20 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore TEX TOR W 6 1 9-11 4 2.5 Rogers Leiter Burrows 2:53 N 19,014 ++
21 21 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore TEX TOR W 12 7 10-11 4 1.5 Gross Darwin Vosberg 3:05 N 18,910 +++
22 22 Thursday, May 18 boxscore TEX MIL W 6 2 11-11 3 1.5 Pavlik Lloyd 2:44 N 22,776 ++++
23 23 Friday, May 19 boxscore TEX MIL L 0 1 11-12 4 2.5 Sparks Oliver Fetters 2:36 N 23,393 -
24 24 Saturday, May 20 boxscore TEX MIL W 7 6 11 12-12 4 2.5 Vosberg Kiefer 4:14 N 30,161 +
25 25 Sunday, May 21 boxscore TEX MIL W 6 0 13-12 4 2.5 Rogers Scanlan 2:59 D 27,521 ++
26 26 Wednesday, May 24 (1) boxscore TEX @ CHW L 8 10 13-13 3 3.5 Radinsky Burrows Hernandez 4:01 D 0 -
27 27 Wednesday, May 24 (2) boxscore TEX @ CHW W 13 6 14-13 3 3.5 Oliver Fernandez 3:38 N 19,368 +
28 28 Friday, May 26 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 6 5 15-13 4 3.0 Tewksbury Tapani Russell 2:36 N 10,876 ++
29 29 Saturday, May 27 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 3 1 16-13 3 2.0 Rogers Guardado Russell 2:58 N 13,473 +++
30 30 Sunday, May 28 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 4 2 17-13 2 2.0 Pavlik Radke McDowell 2:34 D 14,284 ++++
31 31 Monday, May 29 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 0 12 17-14 3 3.0 Gordon Gross 3:05 N 21,765 -
32 32 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 6 7 17-15 3 3.0 Pichardo Vosberg 3:25 N 13,365 --
33 33 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 4 2 18-15 3 2.0 Tewksbury Appier 2:35 N 15,204 +
34 34 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore TEX MIN W 6 3 19-15 3 1.5 Rogers Radke Russell 2:58 N 23,934 ++
35 35 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore TEX MIN W 6 5 20-15 2 1.5 McDowell Aguilera 3:14 N 24,306 +++
36 36 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore TEX MIN L 0 4 20-16 2 2.5 Tapani Gross 2:30 N 35,236 -
37 37 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore TEX MIN W 7 2 21-16 2 1.5 Oliver Guardado 2:38 D 24,402 +
38 38 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore TEX KCR L 1 4 21-17 2 1.5 Appier Tewksbury Montgomery 2:30 N 22,448 -
39 39 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore TEX KCR W 2 1 22-17 2 1.5 Rogers Gubicza 2:18 N 25,135 +
40 40 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore TEX KCR W 10 4 23-17 2 0.5 Burrows Gordon 2:50 N 28,175 ++
41 41 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore TEX KCR W 10 9 10 24-17 2 0.5 Vosberg Brewer 3:28 N 20,425 +++
42 42 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore TEX CHW W 6 1 25-17 1 up 0.5 Oliver Alvarez 2:54 N 36,345 ++++
43 43 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore TEX CHW W 3 2 26-17 1 up 1.0 McDowell DeLeon 2:32 N 32,045 +++++
44 44 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore TEX @ MIL W 4 2 27-17 1 up 1.0 Pavlik Sparks Russell 2:40 N 9,042 ++++++
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore TEX @ MIL L 2 14 27-18 1 Tied Bones Gross 3:18 N 10,396 -
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore TEX @ MIL L 2 4 27-19 1 Tied Roberson Oliver Fetters 2:40 D 10,910 --
47 47 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 7 3 28-19 1 Tied Tewksbury Darwin 2:48 N 38,150 +
48 48 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore TEX @ TOR L 3 4 28-20 2 1.0 Cone Rogers 2:18 D 45,229 -
49 49 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore TEX @ TOR L 2 7 28-21 2 2.0 Guzman Pavlik 3:04 D 40,215 --
50 50 Monday, Jun 19 boxscore TEX @ DET W 6 4 29-21 2 1.0 Gross Ahearne Russell 2:44 N 11,215 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore TEX @ DET W 8 6 30-21 2 1.0 Oliver Bergman Russell 3:06 N 10,874 ++
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore TEX @ DET L 0 1 30-22 2 1.0 Lira Tewksbury Henneman 2:00 N 16,487 -
53 53 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore TEX OAK W 7 4 31-22 2 1.0 Rogers Stewart Russell 2:52 N 33,625 +
54 54 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore TEX OAK W 6 5 32-22 1 Tied Whiteside Van Poppel Russell 3:02 N 40,204 ++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore TEX OAK L 2 6 32-23 2 1.0 Ontiveros Gross Eckersley 3:09 N 32,758 -
56 56 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore TEX OAK L 3 4 32-24 2 1.0 Stottlemyre Vosberg Eckersley 2:51 N 22,497 --
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore TEX CAL W 10 6 33-24 1 Tied Tewksbury Bielecki Cook 3:13 N 26,246 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore TEX CAL W 9 8 34-24 1 up 1.0 McDowell Smith 3:13 N 38,053 ++
59 59 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore TEX CAL L 4 20 34-25 1 Tied Finley Pavlik Springer 3:32 N 38,280 -
60 60 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 10 2 35-25 1 up 1.0 Gross Torres 3:03 N 12,137 +
61 61 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 0 2 35-26 1 up 1.0 Belcher Pavlik Ayala 2:44 N 17,323 -
62 62 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 3 4 35-27 1 Tied Ayala Whiteside 2:55 D 19,404 --
63 63 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 1 9 35-28 2 1.0 Nagy Rogers 2:55 N 41,713 ---
64 64 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 7 6 36-28 2 1.0 McDowell Assenmacher Whiteside 3:46 D 41,769 +
65 65 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 0 2 36-29 2 1.0 Martinez Gross Mesa 2:30 N 41,881 -
66 66 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore TEX NYY W 5 2 37-29 2 1.0 Pavlik Hitchcock Vosberg 3:04 N 33,934 +
67 67 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore TEX NYY W 10 0 38-29 1 Tied Tewksbury Pettitte 2:23 N 35,435 ++
68 68 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore TEX NYY L 3 7 38-30 2 1.0 McDowell McDowell Wetteland 3:15 N 45,645 -
69 69 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore TEX NYY W 5 4 12 39-30 1 Tied Vosberg Howe 4:05 D 31,893 +
70 70 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 9 8 40-30 1 Tied Vosberg Clemens Russell 3:18 N 33,315 ++
71 71 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 2 5 40-31 2 1.0 Wakefield Pavlik Aguilera 3:18 N 32,348 -
72 72 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 7 2 41-31 2 0.5 Gross Hanson 2:59 N 34,004 +
73 73 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 5 2 42-31 2 1.0 Rogers Smith Russell 2:43 N 30,295 ++
74 74 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore TEX BAL L 2 3 13 42-32 2 2.0 Lee Cook Jones 4:40 N 26,410 -
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore TEX BAL L 2 4 42-33 2 2.0 Mussina Pavlik Jones 2:39 N 31,837 --
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore TEX CLE L 5 14 42-34 2 3.0 Nagy Gross 3:05 N 42,928 ---
77 77 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore TEX CLE L 3 6 42-35 2 4.0 Hershiser Brandenburg Mesa 3:16 D 28,160 ----
78 78 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 3 8 42-36 2 4.0 Eiland Rogers Wetteland 2:59 N 19,733 -----
79 79 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 4 7 42-37 2 5.0 Pettitte Tewksbury Wetteland 2:23 D 34,571 ------
80 80 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 4 11 42-38 2 6.0 McDowell Burrows 3:19 D 32,765 -------
81 81 Monday, Jul 24 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 4 5 42-39 2 6.0 Howe Whiteside 3:27 N 22,525 --------
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 3 4 42-40 2 7.0 Orosco McDowell 3:24 N 40,961 ---------
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 6 7 42-41 2 8.0 Moyer Cook Jones 3:17 N 41,159 ----------
84 84 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 2 1 43-41 2 8.0 Vosberg Orosco Russell 3:16 N 44,832 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore TEX BOS L 2 6 43-42 2 9.0 Maddux Taylor 2:32 N 39,199 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore TEX BOS L 1 7 43-43 2 10.0 Wakefield Gross 2:43 N 46,717 --
87 87 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore TEX BOS W 7 6 44-43 2 10.0 Whiteside Hanson Russell 2:46 N 37,219 +
88 88 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 3 4 11 44-44 2 11.0 Reyes Whiteside 3:37 N 12,539 -
89 89 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 5 4 45-44 2 11.0 Taylor Van Poppel McDowell 2:48 D 13,716 +
90 90 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 3 5 45-45 2 11.0 Prieto Gross Eckersley 2:33 D 12,961 -
91 91 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore TEX @ CAL W 6 4 46-45 2 10.0 Rogers Finley Vosberg 3:07 N 25,036 +
92 92 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 3 5 46-46 2 11.0 Langston Darwin Smith 3:00 N 42,296 -
93 93 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore TEX @ CAL W 5 2 47-46 2 10.0 Pavlik Anderson Vosberg 3:09 D 23,342 +
94 94 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 2 9 47-47 2 11.0 Harkey Taylor 2:18 D 21,057 -
95 95 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore TEX DET W 4 1 48-47 2 11.0 Gross Bergman Whiteside 2:35 N 27,760 +
96 96 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore TEX DET W 13 5 49-47 2 11.0 Rogers Doherty 3:02 N 22,680 ++
97 97 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore TEX DET W 7 2 50-47 2 10.0 Darwin Lira 2:38 N 32,084 +++
98 98 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore TEX TOR L 5 14 50-48 3 11.0 Hurtado Pavlik 2:55 N 31,269 -
99 99 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore TEX TOR W 6 3 51-48 2 10.0 Witt Leiter McDowell 3:09 N 40,040 +
100 100 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore TEX TOR W 6 1 52-48 2 10.0 Gross Carrara 2:22 N 25,308 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore TEX MIL W 3 2 53-48 2 10.5 Whiteside Dibble 2:32 N 21,591 +++
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore TEX MIL L 6 15 53-49 2 10.5 Givens Darwin 2:55 N 29,617 -
103 103 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 2 1 10 54-49 2 9.5 McDowell Karchner 2:27 N 22,385 +
104 104 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 1 3 54-50 2 9.5 Alvarez Witt Hernandez 2:41 N 22,037 -
105 105 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 9 6 55-50 2 9.5 Gross Bolton 3:01 N 27,614 +
106 106 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 6 4 56-50 2 9.5 Rogers Bere McDowell 2:33 D 28,151 ++
107 107 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore TEX MIN W 12 5 57-50 2 8.5 Darwin Klingenbeck 2:36 N 26,213 +++
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore TEX MIN L 4 9 57-51 2 8.5 Rodriguez Pavlik 2:31 N 21,065 -
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore TEX MIN W 9 1 58-51 2 7.5 Witt Parra 2:43 N 23,435 +
110 110 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 3 5 58-52 2 8.5 Jacome Gross Montgomery 2:30 N 17,449 -
111 111 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 4 9 58-53 2 8.5 Gubicza Rogers Olson 2:51 N 20,113 --
112 112 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 10 3 59-53 2 7.5 Tewksbury Appier Cook 2:34 N 24,457 +
113 113 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 2 5 59-54 2 7.5 Gordon Pavlik Montgomery 2:18 D 14,666 -
114 114 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 3 4 10 59-55 2 8.0 Guardado McDowell 2:57 N 10,052 --
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 0 2 59-56 2 8.0 Radke Gross 2:22 N 9,811 ---
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 2 6 59-57 2 8.0 Guardado Rogers 2:32 D 10,055 ----
117 117 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore TEX KCR L 2 5 59-58 3 7.5 Gordon Tewksbury Olson 3:06 N 21,864 -----
118 118 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore TEX KCR W 4 1 60-58 2 6.5 Pavlik Fleming Russell 2:38 N 32,888 +
119 119 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore TEX KCR L 5 8 60-59 3 6.5 Olson Vosberg Montgomery 3:30 N 32,811 -
120 120 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore TEX CHW L 3 14 60-60 3 7.5 Bere Gross 3:11 N 18,036 --
121 121 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore TEX CHW L 1 2 11 60-61 3 7.5 Karchner Vosberg 3:25 N 18,001 ---
122 122 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore TEX CHW L 5 7 60-62 3 7.5 Keyser Tewksbury Hernandez 3:04 N 22,415 ----
123 123 Thursday, Sep 7 boxscore TEX CHW W 2 0 61-62 3 7.0 Pavlik Alvarez 2:50 N 9,046 +
124 124 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore TEX @ MIL L 1 10 61-63 3 8.0 Bones Witt 2:56 N 13,283 -
125 125 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore TEX @ MIL W 10 4 62-63 3 8.0 Gross Sparks 2:59 N 16,115 +
126 126 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore TEX @ MIL W 5 2 63-63 3 7.0 Rogers Karl Russell 2:57 D 23,259 ++
127 127 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 6 5 64-63 3 7.5 McDowell Leiter Russell 3:12 N 32,178 +++
128 128 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 3 2 11 65-63 3 6.5 Whiteside Timlin 3:14 N 32,130 ++++
129 129 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 6 1 66-63 3 6.0 Witt Guzman 3:05 N 32,143 +++++
130 130 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore TEX @ DET L 2 3 66-64 3 6.0 Sodowsky Gross Henry 2:48 N 12,059 -
131 131 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore TEX @ DET W 7 3 67-64 3 5.0 Rogers Nitkowski 2:37 N 17,142 +
132 132 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore TEX @ DET W 5 0 68-64 3 4.0 Pavlik Lima 2:37 D 12,940 ++
133 133 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 1 8 68-65 3 4.0 Johnson Witt 2:42 N 29,515 -
134 134 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 4 5 11 68-66 3 4.0 Charlton McDowell 3:28 N 20,410 --
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 3 11 68-67 3 4.0 Benes Tewksbury 3:06 N 26,524 ---
136 136 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore TEX CAL W 8 3 69-67 3 4.0 Rogers Langston 3:13 N 25,081 +
137 137 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore TEX CAL W 5 1 70-67 3 4.0 Pavlik Finley 2:53 N 36,675 ++
138 138 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore TEX CAL L 0 5 70-68 3 5.0 Abbott Witt 2:45 D 24,202 -
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore TEX OAK W 7 6 71-68 3 5.0 McDowell Reyes Russell 3:20 N 19,257 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore TEX OAK W 11 2 72-68 3 4.0 Rogers Van Poppel 2:24 N 18,369 ++
141 141 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore TEX SEA L 2 6 72-69 3 5.0 Johnson Pavlik Charlton 2:38 N 21,502 -
142 142 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore TEX SEA L 3 4 72-70 3 6.0 Ayala Vosberg Charlton 3:18 N 25,336 --
143 143 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore TEX SEA W 9 2 73-70 3 5.0 Gross Benes 2:49 N 33,792 +
144 144 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore TEX SEA W 9 3 74-70 3 4.0 Rogers Belcher Whiteside 2:47 D 25,714 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1994 / 1996 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits