Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1986 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1986 Texas Rangers

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1985 / 1987

87-75, Finished 2nd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bobby Valentine (87-75)
GM: Tom Grieve, Scouting Dir: Sandy Johnson
Scored 771 runs, Allowed 743 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 84-78

Ballparks: Arlington Stadium · Attendance: 1,692,002 (8th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1985 / 1987 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 87-75, Final Rank:2, GB: 5.0
Days in First42last on Sunday, Jul 6, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 47last on Jul 6, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead4.5last on Friday, Jun 13, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind10last on Friday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50012last on Sunday, Oct 5
Most Games under .5001last on Wednesday, Jul 23
Longest Winning Streak7Monday, Jun 2 to Sunday, Jun 8
Longest Losing Streak7Thursday, Jul 17 to Wednesday, Jul 23
Most Runs Allowed14Monday, Jul 7
Most Runs Scored19Monday, May 12
Longest Game (innings)16Wednesday, Jun 11
Times Shutout by Opponent4 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins12 
Walkoff Losses10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 87 75 771 743 .537
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 51 30 374 343 .630
Road 36 45 397 400 .444
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 10 103 101 .474
May 15 13 124 112 .536
June 16 13 118 128 .552
July 12 14 115 125 .462
August 17 12 159 156 .586
September 15 11 122 96 .577
October 3 2 30 25 .600
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 41 410 397 .534
Second Half 40 34 361 346 .541
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 77 67 686 664 .535
ExtraInning 10 8 85 79 .556
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 26 226 224 .519
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 21 26 249 272 .447
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 7 5 64 67 .583
BOS 4 8 37 54 .333
CAL 5 8 41 63 .385
CHW 11 2 60 30 .846
CLE 6 6 79 63 .500
DET 5 7 36 47 .417
KCR 5 8 53 66 .385
MIL 8 4 71 65 .667
MIN 7 6 71 45 .538
NYY 5 7 53 60 .417
OAK 10 3 66 50 .769
SEA 9 4 66 52 .692
TOR 5 7 74 81 .417

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore TEX TOR W 6 3 1-0 1 Tied Guzman Stieb Harris 2:47 N 40,602 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore TEX TOR L 1 3 1-1 2 1.0 Alexander Correa Henke 2:44 N 8,589 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore TEX TOR L 10 11 1-2 3 1.0 Henke Harris 3:12 N 8,341 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore TEX BAL W-wo 5 4 2-2 2 1.0 Wright Aase 3:01 N 12,384 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore TEX BAL W 2 1 3-2 1 Tied Harris Havens 2:38 N 25,050 ++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore TEX BAL L 2 3 3-3 2 1.0 McGregor Guzman Aase 2:28 D 20,424 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore TEX @ MIL W 10 1 4-3 1 Tied Correa Leary 3:07 D 52,478 +
8 8 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore TEX @ MIL W 7 5 5-3 1 up 0.5 Harris Searage 3:27 D 5,823 ++
9 9 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 12 3 6-3 1 up 0.5 Mason McGregor 3:11 N 17,545 +++
10 10 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 4 10 6-4 1 Tied Boddicker Mahler Aase 3:44 N 20,442 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 1 6 6-5 4 1.0 Davis Guzman 2:20 D 22,554 --
12 12 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore TEX @ TOR L 6 7 6-6 4 1.5 Eichhorn Harris Henke 2:46 N 16,219 ---
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 10 1 7-6 3 1.0 Witt Clancy Mahler 2:56 N 16,161 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 9 8 8-6 2 1.0 Williams Lamp Harris 3:17 D 17,281 ++
15 15 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore TEX MIL L 1 11 8-7 2 1.0 Higuera Guzman 2:43 N 20,988 -
16 16 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore TEX MIL L 2 10 8-8 3 2.0 Leary Correa 2:55 N 25,499 --
17 17 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore TEX MIL W 6 2 9-8 3 2.0 Witt Nieves 2:21 D 11,881 +
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore TEX CLE L 5 6 9-9 3 3.0 Kern Harris Camacho 3:16 N 16,069 -
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore TEX CLE L 4 6 9-10 3 3.0 Schulze Guzman Camacho 3:02 N 16,006 --
20 20 Friday, May 2 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 7 0 10-10 3 2.5 Correa Shirley 2:53 N 18,455 +
21 21 Saturday, May 3 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 4 9 10-11 3 2.5 Tewksbury Witt Scurry 3:00 D 16,847 -
22 22 Sunday, May 4 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 4 3 11-11 3 1.5 Williams Guidry Harris 2:55 D 50,118 +
23 23 Monday, May 5 boxscore TEX DET L 3 10 11-12 3 1.5 Petry Guzman 2:46 N 9,192 -
24 24 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore TEX DET W 4 2 12-12 3 1.5 Hough LaPoint Harris 2:24 N 10,126 +
25 25 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore TEX DET W 2 1 13-12 3 1.5 Henry Morris Harris 2:37 N 11,229 ++
26 26 Saturday, May 10 boxscore TEX NYY L 3 4 13-13 3 0.5 Guidry Harris Righetti 3:08 N 37,373 -
27 27 Sunday, May 11 (1) boxscore TEX NYY W 6 3 14-13 1 Tied Mason Niekro Harris 2:46 D 0 +
28 28 Sunday, May 11 (2) boxscore TEX NYY W 9 1 15-13 1 Tied Guzman Tewksbury 2:24 D 25,423 ++
29 29 Monday, May 12 boxscore TEX @ CLE W &V 19 2 16-13 1 Tied Hough Heaton Mahler 3:14 N 9,354 +++
30 30 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore TEX @ CLE L-wo 2 3 10 16-14 2 1.0 Yett Harris 3:22 N 6,705 -
31 31 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore TEX @ DET L 2 8 16-15 2 1.0 Terrell Witt 2:22 N 14,404 --
32 32 Thursday, May 15 boxscore TEX @ DET W 8 1 17-15 2 0.5 Mason Tanana 2:44 N 13,236 +
33 33 Friday, May 16 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 4 1 18-15 2 0.5 Guzman Hurst 2:33 N 23,673 ++
34 34 Saturday, May 17 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 2 8 18-16 2 0.5 Boyd Hough 2:51 D 31,168 -
35 35 Sunday, May 18 boxscore TEX @ BOS L-wo 4 5 10 18-17 2 1.0 Stanley Harris 3:42 D 26,572 --
36 36 Monday, May 19 boxscore TEX KCR L 4 6 18-18 2 1.5 Gubicza Witt Farr 3:07 N 28,300 ---
37 37 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore TEX KCR W 4 0 19-18 2 1.5 Mason Leonard 2:26 N 15,035 +
38 38 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore TEX KCR W-wo 2 1 10 20-18 2 0.5 Harris Farr 2:53 N 20,728 ++
39 39 Thursday, May 22 boxscore TEX KCR L 4 5 20-19 2 0.5 Jackson Hough Black 2:41 N 22,064 -
40 40 Friday, May 23 boxscore TEX BOS L 1 2 20-20 2 0.5 Boyd Correa Stanley 2:45 N 18,300 --
41 41 Saturday, May 24 boxscore TEX BOS W-wo 3 2 21-20 1 up 0.5 Williams Stanley 2:59 N 19,300 +
42 42 Sunday, May 25 boxscore TEX BOS L 1 7 21-21 1 up 0.5 Clemens Mason 2:44 D 38,998 -
43 43 Monday, May 26 boxscore TEX CHW W 7 2 22-21 1 up 0.5 Guzman Schmidt Harris 3:17 N 16,619 +
44 44 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore TEX CHW W 6 3 23-21 1 up 1.0 Hough Dotson 2:49 N 9,741 ++
45 45 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore TEX CHW W 6 3 24-21 1 up 2.0 Correa Cowley Williams 3:02 N 25,028 +++
46 46 Friday, May 30 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 2 12 24-22 1 up 2.0 Leonard Witt 2:40 N 26,414 -
47 47 Saturday, May 31 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 1 8 24-23 1 up 1.0 Gubicza Mason 2:37 N 34,442 --
48 48 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 3 5 24-24 1 Tied Leibrandt Guzman 2:31 D 40,023 ---
49 49 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 1 0 25-24 1 up 0.5 Hough Cowley Harris 2:50 N 13,238 +
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 4 1 26-24 1 up 0.5 Correa Davis Williams 2:59 N 15,556 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 5 2 27-24 1 up 1.0 Witt Seaver Mahler 2:52 N 12,634 +++
52 52 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore TEX SEA W-wo 6 5 10 28-24 1 up 0.5 Williams Ladd 3:18 N 24,814 ++++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 7 (1) boxscore TEX SEA W 7 5 29-24 1 up 2.0 Guzman Young Harris 2:47 D 0 +++++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 7 (2) boxscore TEX SEA W 3 2 30-24 1 up 2.0 Hough Guetterman Harris 2:13 N 34,735 ++++++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore TEX SEA W-wo 5 4 10 31-24 1 up 3.0 Williams Best 3:18 N 28,328 +++++++
56 56 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore TEX @ MIN L-wo 2 3 10 31-25 1 up 3.0 Atherton Williams 3:15 N 10,782 -
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 14 10 32-25 1 up 3.0 Russell Davis Harris 3:48 N 12,084 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 6 2 16 33-25 1 up 4.0 Williams Jackson 4:32 N 11,506 ++
59 59 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 2 1 34-25 1 up 4.5 Guzman Young Harris 2:48 N 10,130 +++
60 60 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 2 3 34-26 1 up 3.5 Plunk Correa Ontiveros 3:00 D 23,179 -
61 61 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 2 9 34-27 1 up 3.5 Codiroli Witt Bair 2:34 D 19,132 --
62 62 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore TEX @ CAL L-wo 1 2 34-28 1 up 2.5 McCaskill Hough 2:27 N 24,993 ---
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 0 4 34-29 1 up 1.5 Witt Mahler 2:56 N 27,457 ----
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 1 5 34-30 1 up 0.5 Sutton Guzman 2:13 N 37,044 -----
65 65 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore TEX OAK W 3 2 35-30 1 up 1.0 Correa Plunk 2:43 N 30,244 +
66 66 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore TEX OAK W 10 7 36-30 1 up 1.0 Witt Codiroli Harris 3:06 N 16,957 ++
67 67 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore TEX OAK W 3 2 37-30 1 up 1.0 Hough Langford 2:18 N 38,008 +++
68 68 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore TEX OAK W 5 4 38-30 1 up 2.0 Mohorcic Rijo Harris 2:43 N 32,189 ++++
69 69 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore TEX CAL L 4 6 38-31 1 up 1.0 Sutton Guzman Corbett 3:20 N 18,344 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore TEX CAL L 3 12 38-32 1 Tied Romanick Correa 2:55 N 29,057 --
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore TEX CAL L 1 7 38-33 2 1.0 McCaskill Witt 2:37 N 33,313 ---
72 72 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 10 3 39-33 2 0.5 Hough Guetterman 2:42 N 8,127 +
73 73 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 5 6 39-34 2 0.5 Young Russell 2:58 N 8,324 -
74 74 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 5 2 40-34 2 0.5 Guzman Beattie 2:39 N 10,606 +
75 75 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 3 9 40-35 2 0.5 Moore Correa 2:31 D 12,799 -
76 76 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore TEX MIN L 2 5 40-36 2 0.5 Viola Harris Atherton 2:59 N 16,997 --
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore TEX MIN W 5 0 41-36 1 up 0.5 Hough Portugal 2:10 N 29,632 +
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore TEX MIN W 10 2 42-36 1 up 0.5 Mason Smithson 2:43 N 14,740 ++
79 79 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore TEX DET W 2 1 43-36 1 up 0.5 Guzman Morris Harris 2:38 N 42,485 +++
80 80 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore TEX DET W 9 3 44-36 1 up 1.5 Correa Terrell 2:31 N 34,084 ++++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore TEX DET L 2 5 44-37 1 up 0.5 Tanana Witt Hernandez 2:46 D 21,865 -
82 82 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore TEX NYY L 3 14 44-38 2 0.5 Nielsen Hough 3:02 N 19,020 --
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore TEX NYY W 6 1 45-38 2 0.5 Mason Pulido 2:42 N 23,652 +
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore TEX NYY L 4 5 45-39 2 1.5 Tewksbury Guzman Righetti 3:30 N 26,715 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 6 9 45-40 2 1.5 Schrom Correa Camacho 3:31 N 13,252 --
86 86 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 2 7 45-41 2 2.5 Candiotti Witt 2:52 N 23,822 ---
87 87 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 11 6 46-41 2 1.5 Hough Butcher 2:39 D 18,128 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 5 3 10 47-41 2 1.5 Williams Bailes 3:21 D 31,150 ++
89 89 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore TEX @ DET L-wo 1 2 47-42 2 1.5 Terrell Williams 3:02 N 19,297 -
90 90 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore TEX @ DET L 0 5 47-43 2 1.5 Morris Mason 2:47 N 23,131 --
91 91 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore TEX @ DET L-wo 3 5 12 47-44 2 2.5 Hernandez Harris 3:22 N 29,796 ---
92 92 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore TEX @ DET L 0 4 47-45 2 2.5 King Guzman 2:27 D 26,694 ----
93 93 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 4 8 47-46 2 2.5 Drabek Witt Righetti 3:11 N 20,109 -----
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 1 9 47-47 2 2.5 Rasmussen Correa 2:48 N 26,099 ------
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore TEX @ NYY L-wo 2 3 10 47-48 2 3.5 Righetti Hough 2:57 D 31,640 -------
96 96 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore TEX CLE W 7 3 48-48 2 3.0 Loynd Niekro Mohorcic 2:45 N 34,256 +
97 97 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore TEX CLE W 7 5 49-48 2 2.0 Harris Bailes 2:46 N 26,090 ++
98 98 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore TEX CLE W 8 5 50-48 2 2.0 Witt Yett Williams 3:08 N 34,018 +++
99 99 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore TEX CLE L 3 8 50-49 2 3.0 Candiotti Correa 2:43 N 15,291 -
100 100 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore TEX BAL L 3 4 50-50 2 4.0 Davis Hough Aase 2:26 N 13,468 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore TEX BAL W-wo 6 5 12 51-50 2 3.0 Harris Jones 3:44 N 15,112 +
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore TEX BAL W-wo 5 3 11 52-50 2 3.0 Russell Snell 3:24 N 15,632 ++
103 103 Friday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore TEX @ MIL W 7 2 53-50 2 3.0 Witt Leary Mohorcic 2:52 D 0 +++
104 104 Friday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore TEX @ MIL W 8 6 54-50 2 3.0 Correa Gibson Russell 3:08 N 19,482 ++++
105 105 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore TEX @ MIL L 8 9 54-51 2 3.0 Plesac Williams Clear 3:12 N 22,423 -
106 106 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore TEX @ MIL W 7 6 55-51 2 2.0 Russell Darwin Mohorcic 3:22 D 25,987 +
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 2 9 55-52 2 2.5 Davis Guzman 2:44 N 22,799 -
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 13 11 56-52 2 1.5 Williams Bordi Mohorcic 3:42 N 19,519 +
109 109 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 9 8 57-52 2 1.5 Russell Havens Mohorcic 3:12 N 23,099 ++
110 110 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore TEX TOR W 9 7 58-52 2 1.5 Harris Eichhorn 3:31 N 31,197 +++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore TEX TOR W-wo 7 6 10 59-52 2 1.5 Harris Caudill 3:19 N 31,517 ++++
112 112 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore TEX TOR L 7 8 10 59-53 2 2.5 Eichhorn Williams 3:22 N 15,040 -
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore TEX MIL L 2 7 59-54 2 3.0 Leary Hough 2:44 N 39,153 --
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore TEX MIL W-wo 5 4 12 60-54 2 2.0 Harris Johnson 3:49 N 19,083 +
115 115 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore TEX MIL W 8 2 61-54 2 1.5 Loynd Higuera 2:39 N 17,347 ++
116 116 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore TEX @ TOR L 1 6 61-55 2 2.5 Johnson Correa Eichhorn 2:47 N 31,411 -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore TEX @ TOR L 1 13 61-56 2 3.5 Key Hough 2:30 D 41,203 --
118 118 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore TEX @ TOR L-wo 7 8 11 61-57 2 4.5 Eichhorn Russell 3:35 D 38,413 ---
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore TEX @ KCR L-wo 8 9 11 61-58 2 5.0 Quisenberry Mohorcic 3:46 N 26,716 ----
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 7 1 62-58 2 4.0 Hough Bankhead 2:24 N 26,107 +
121 121 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 3 4 62-59 2 5.0 Leibrandt Correa 2:33 N 35,273 -
122 122 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore TEX CHW W 11 3 63-59 2 4.0 Russell Bannister 2:57 N 16,151 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore TEX CHW W 3 1 64-59 2 3.0 Guzman Carlton Williams 2:21 N 31,454 ++
124 124 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore TEX CHW W 3 2 65-59 2 3.0 Hough Schmidt Williams 3:00 N 13,893 +++
125 125 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore TEX BOS W-wo 4 2 66-59 2 3.0 Mohorcic Schiraldi 2:53 N 24,459 ++++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore TEX BOS L 1 8 66-60 2 4.0 Boyd Loynd 2:37 N 29,011 -
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore TEX BOS W 4 1 67-60 2 3.5 Correa Hurst Williams 2:54 N 26,285 +
128 128 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 2 6 67-61 2 4.5 Carlton Guzman Thigpen 2:44 N 13,978 -
129 129 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 5 2 68-61 2 4.5 Hough Cowley Williams 2:49 N 13,280 +
130 130 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 6 2 69-61 2 4.5 Witt DeLeon 2:57 N 16,771 ++
131 131 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 1 3 69-62 2 5.5 Dotson Loynd Thigpen 3:04 D 17,187 -
132 132 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 4 6 69-63 2 5.5 Hurst Correa Crawford 3:05 N 26,196 --
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 6 8 69-64 2 6.5 Stewart Guzman Schiraldi 3:04 N 20,699 ---
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore TEX @ BOS L-wo 3 4 69-65 2 7.5 Stanley Mohorcic 2:42 N 21,668 ----
135 135 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore TEX KCR W 7 6 70-65 2 6.5 Witt Bankhead Harris 2:52 N 12,323 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore TEX KCR W 6 4 71-65 2 6.5 Correa Farr Mohorcic 2:52 N 23,059 ++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore TEX KCR L 2 5 71-66 2 7.5 Jackson Hough 2:19 N 15,771 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore TEX SEA L 1 3 71-67 2 8.5 Nunez Guzman Trujillo 2:31 N 8,222 --
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore TEX SEA W-wo 3 2 10 72-67 2 8.5 Harris Young 3:12 N 9,246 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 2 6 72-68 2 9.0 Viola Hough 2:44 N 6,875 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 2 4 72-69 2 9.0 Heaton Correa Atherton 2:42 N 9,236 --
142 142 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 14 1 73-69 2 9.0 Mason Blyleven 2:45 D 10,820 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 6 7 73-70 2 9.0 Frazier Mohorcic 2:54 D 9,571 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 6 2 74-70 2 9.0 Hough Stewart Mohorcic 2:57 N 9,082 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 10 6 75-70 2 9.0 Meridith Von Ohlen Harris 3:14 D 4,114 ++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 4 0 76-70 2 9.0 Correa Rodriguez Williams 2:34 D 4,513 +++
147 147 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore TEX MIN W 4 1 77-70 2 8.5 Hough Blyleven 2:34 N 15,315 ++++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore TEX MIN L 2 3 77-71 2 9.5 Viola Williams Frazier 2:54 N 27,118 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore TEX MIN W 2 1 78-71 2 9.5 Witt Portugal Harris 2:40 D 10,838 +
150 150 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 2 0 79-71 2 9.0 Correa Langston 2:24 N 7,495 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 12 6 80-71 2 8.0 Hough Swift 2:58 N 5,311 +++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 4 5 80-72 2 8.5 Moore Guzman Ladd 2:56 N 5,413 -
153 153 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 3 8 80-73 2 10.0 Candelaria Mohorcic 2:34 N 46,677 --
154 154 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore TEX @ CAL W 1 0 81-73 2 9.0 Hough Sutton 2:16 D 30,886 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore TEX @ CAL W 4 3 82-73 2 8.0 Witt Witt Harris 2:36 D 57,224 ++
156 156 Monday, Sep 29 boxscore TEX OAK W 3 0 83-73 2 7.0 Correa Young Russell 2:17 N 5,899 +++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 30 boxscore TEX OAK W 9 5 84-73 2 7.0 Brown Rodriguez Loynd 3:06 N 6,908 ++++
158 158 Wednesday, Oct 1 boxscore TEX OAK L 7 9 84-74 2 7.0 Howell Williams 3:27 N 6,780 -
159 159 Thursday, Oct 2 boxscore TEX CAL W-wo 10 9 85-74 2 6.0 Harris Lucas 3:41 N 13,190 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 3 boxscore TEX CAL W 6 1 86-74 2 5.0 Witt McCaskill Harris 2:47 N 17,701 ++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 4 boxscore TEX CAL L 0 2 86-75 2 6.0 Candelaria Correa Ruhle 2:04 N 23,040 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 5 boxscore TEX CAL W 7 4 87-75 2 5.0 Hough Sutton 2:16 D 19,686 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1985 / 1987 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits