Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985 Schedule and Results

1985 Texas Rangers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1984 / 1986

62-99, Finished 7th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Doug Rader (9-23) and Bobby Valentine (53-76)
GM: Tom Grieve (Hired Sept. 1984), Scouting Dir: Sandy Johnson
Scored 617 runs, Allowed 785 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 63-98

Ballparks: Arlington Stadium · Attendance: 1,112,497 (13th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 108, Pitching - 110

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1984 / 1986 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 62-99, Final Rank:7, GB: 28.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind30last on Wednesday, Sep 18, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50041last on Wednesday, Sep 18
Longest Winning Streak5Friday, Sep 20 to Tuesday, Sep 24
Longest Losing Streak7Saturday, May 11 to Friday, May 17
Most Runs Allowed14Saturday, Jul 27 and Wednesday, Oct 2
Most Runs Scored11Saturday, Jun 15 and Monday, Sep 23
Longest Game (innings)15Saturday, Jul 20
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout5 
Walkoff Wins4 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 62 99 617 785 .385
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 37 43 356 406 .463
Road 25 56 261 379 .309
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 12 80 95 .368
May 10 17 89 116 .370
June 11 17 117 131 .393
July 11 16 99 130 .407
August 9 18 97 145 .333
September 12 16 116 143 .429
October 2 3 19 25 .400
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 32 56 328 407 .364
Second Half 30 43 289 378 .411
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 61 91 577 738 .401
ExtraInning 1 8 40 47 .111
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 11 27 164 180 .289
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 30 165 300 .318
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 2 10 35 76 .167
BOS 7 5 47 60 .583
CAL 4 9 50 63 .308
CHW 3 10 50 72 .231
CLE 5 7 34 46 .417
DET 5 7 37 50 .417
KCR 7 6 51 60 .538
MIL 3 8 38 53 .273
MIN 5 8 47 45 .385
NYY 4 8 54 77 .333
OAK 7 6 63 70 .538
SEA 7 6 62 55 .538
TOR 3 9 49 58 .250

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 8 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 2 4 0-1 7 1.0 Aase Rozema 2:35 D 50,402 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 1 7 0-2 5 2.0 Boddicker Mason Stewart 2:33 D 16,752 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore TEX MIL L 6 11 0-3 7 3.5 Gibson Tanana 2:37 N 27,163 ---
4 4 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore TEX MIL L 5 6 0-4 7 4.5 Gibson Noles Fingers 2:59 N 14,919 ----
5 5 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore TEX MIL L 1 8 0-5 7 5.5 Haas Rozema 2:32 D 17,494 -----
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 9 4 1-5 7 4.0 Mason Leal Noles 3:16 D 41,284 +
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore TEX @ TOR L-wo 1 3 10 1-6 7 4.0 Caudill Stewart 3:00 D 15,472 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore TEX @ TOR L 2 4 1-7 7 4.5 Stieb Tanana Caudill 2:49 D 15,380 --
9 9 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore TEX @ MIL W 4 1 2-7 6 3.5 Rozema Searage Stewart 2:15 N 13,501 +
10 10 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore TEX @ MIL W 5 1 3-7 6 3.5 Noles Haas 2:34 D 18,286 ++
11 11 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore TEX @ MIL W 5 2 4-7 6 2.5 Mason Burris Stewart 2:26 D 14,667 +++
12 12 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore TEX BAL W 6 1 5-7 6 2.5 Hough McGregor 2:12 N 8,208 ++++
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore TEX BAL L 1 11 5-8 6 2.5 Davis Tanana 2:42 N 11,242 -
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore TEX BAL L 1 2 5-9 7 3.5 Boddicker Rozema Martinez 2:47 N 10,735 --
15 15 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore TEX TOR L 5 6 5-10 7 4.0 Lamp Schmidt Caudill 2:46 N 10,725 ---
16 16 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore TEX TOR L 8 9 10 5-11 7 5.0 Acker Stewart Caudill 3:09 N 13,769 ----
17 17 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore TEX TOR L 3 6 5-12 7 6.0 Alexander Mason 2:29 D 11,324 -----
18 18 Monday, Apr 29 boxscore TEX NYY W 7 5 6-12 7 6.0 Schmidt Guidry Rozema 2:37 N 10,626 +
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore TEX NYY W 8 4 7-12 7 6.0 Noles Niekro 2:17 N 15,416 ++
20 20 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore TEX NYY L 1 5 7-13 7 6.0 Whitson Hough Righetti 2:49 N 15,528 -
21 21 Friday, May 3 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 0 4 7-14 7 6.5 Blyleven Mason 2:23 N 7,919 --
22 22 Saturday, May 4 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 1 3 7-15 7 7.5 Heaton Tanana Waddell 2:36 D 6,685 ---
23 23 Sunday, May 5 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 7 2 8-15 7 7.5 Hough Schulze Harris 2:39 D 10,231 +
24 24 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore TEX DET L 1 10 8-16 7 7.5 Morris Noles 3:01 N 18,212 -
25 25 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore TEX DET L 1 4 8-17 7 7.5 Petry Mason Hernandez 2:26 N 17,534 --
26 26 Friday, May 10 boxscore TEX CLE W 5 2 9-17 7 7.5 Hough Schulze Rozema 2:39 N 10,461 +
27 27 Saturday, May 11 boxscore TEX CLE L 1 4 9-18 7 8.5 Waddell Harris 2:58 N 13,257 -
28 28 Sunday, May 12 boxscore TEX CLE L 0 6 9-19 7 8.5 Blyleven Noles 2:42 D 10,626 --
29 29 Monday, May 13 boxscore TEX @ DET L 4 7 9-20 7 9.0 Petry Hooton Hernandez 2:30 N 23,207 ---
30 30 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore TEX @ DET L 1 4 9-21 7 9.0 Wilcox Hough Hernandez 2:32 N 22,603 ----
31 31 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore TEX @ NYY L-wo 5 6 10 9-22 7 10.0 Righetti Schmidt 3:01 N 17,232 -----
32 32 Thursday, May 16 boxscore TEX @ NYY L-wo 5 6 9-23 7 10.5 Righetti Stewart 3:11 D 21,020 ------
33 33 Friday, May 17 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 2 4 9-24 7 10.5 Dotson Noles James 2:34 N 21,834 -------
34 34 Saturday, May 18 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 7 2 10-24 7 9.5 Hooton Burns Harris 3:21 N 21,581 +
35 35 Sunday, May 19 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 1 5 10-25 7 10.5 Nelson Hough 2:53 N 23,952 -
36 36 Monday, May 20 boxscore TEX KCR W-wo 8 7 11-25 7 10.5 Schmidt Beckwith 2:49 N 18,945 +
37 37 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore TEX KCR L 0 5 11-26 7 11.5 Black Tanana 2:07 N 14,018 -
38 38 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore TEX KCR L 3 6 11-27 7 11.5 Saberhagen Noles Quisenberry 2:28 N 15,447 --
39 39 Thursday, May 23 boxscore TEX BOS W-wo 7 6 12-27 7 11.0 Rozema Clear 2:58 N 9,595 +
40 40 Friday, May 24 boxscore TEX BOS W 1 0 13-27 7 10.0 Hough Boyd 2:17 N 14,216 ++
41 41 Saturday, May 25 boxscore TEX BOS W 10 3 14-27 7 10.0 Mason Nipper Harris 2:54 N 23,691 +++
42 42 Sunday, May 26 boxscore TEX BOS W 5 3 15-27 7 10.0 Tanana Kison Rozema 2:40 D 17,898 ++++
43 43 Monday, May 27 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 2 4 15-28 7 10.0 Saberhagen Noles Quisenberry 2:19 N 30,803 -
44 44 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 6 1 16-28 7 9.5 Hooton Gubicza 2:39 N 19,160 +
45 45 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 2 6 16-29 7 9.5 Jackson Hough Quisenberry 2:17 N 20,692 -
46 46 Friday, May 31 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 3 1 17-29 7 9.0 Mason Nipper Stewart 2:36 N 19,623 +
47 47 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 0 6 17-30 7 10.0 Kison Tanana 2:46 D 25,346 -
48 48 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 3 12 17-31 7 10.0 Hurst Rozema 3:18 D 21,387 --
49 49 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore TEX CHW W 7 3 18-31 7 9.0 Harris Burns 2:38 N 11,653 +
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore TEX CHW W 7 3 19-31 7 9.0 Hough Seaver 2:42 N 14,249 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore TEX CHW L 3 4 19-32 7 9.0 Bannister Mason James 2:31 N 6,492 -
52 52 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 4 2 10 20-32 7 8.0 Schmidt Howell 3:02 N 7,616 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 5 6 20-33 7 8.5 Codiroli Hough Atherton 2:29 N 17,468 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore TEX @ OAK W 8 4 21-33 7 8.5 Noles Krueger 2:53 D 0 +
55 55 Sunday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore TEX @ OAK L 5 6 21-34 7 8.5 Howell Welsh 2:36 D 22,765 -
56 56 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 1 8 21-35 7 9.5 McCaskill Mason 2:29 N 19,687 --
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore TEX @ CAL W 6 4 22-35 7 9.0 Rozema Lugo Harris 2:56 N 22,693 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 2 3 22-36 7 10.0 Witt Hough Moore 2:37 N 22,874 -
59 59 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore TEX MIN L 5 7 22-37 7 10.5 Smithson Tanana Lysander 2:26 N 14,984 --
60 60 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore TEX MIN W 4 2 23-37 7 10.0 Hooton Filson Schmidt 2:33 N 16,489 +
61 61 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore TEX MIN W 11 2 24-37 7 10.0 Mason Butcher Stewart 2:42 N 25,765 ++
62 62 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore TEX MIN L 1 4 24-38 7 10.0 Schrom Hough 2:53 N 19,096 -
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore TEX SEA W 8 5 25-38 7 10.0 Tanana Wilkinson Rozema 2:57 N 17,781 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore TEX SEA W 5 4 26-38 7 10.0 Welsh Wills Harris 2:36 N 11,245 ++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore TEX SEA L 3 11 26-39 7 10.0 Young Hooton Best 3:12 N 11,009 -
66 66 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore TEX @ MIN L-wo 2 3 26-40 7 10.5 Schrom Hough 2:25 N 22,712 --
67 67 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 2 3 26-41 7 11.5 Viola Mason Davis 2:31 N 23,520 ---
68 68 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 3 1 27-41 7 11.5 Cook Smithson Harris 2:40 D 22,805 +
69 69 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 0 2 27-42 7 11.5 Wills Welsh Nunez 2:54 N 11,353 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 1 2 27-43 7 12.5 Young Hough Nunez 2:18 N 9,647 --
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore TEX @ SEA L-wo 4 5 10 27-44 7 13.5 Thomas Stewart 3:27 D 12,076 ---
72 72 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore TEX OAK W 7 5 28-44 7 12.5 Harris Atherton 2:49 N 13,275 +
73 73 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore TEX OAK L 6 7 28-45 7 13.5 Krueger Rozema Howell 2:57 N 20,984 -
74 74 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore TEX OAK L 4 7 28-46 7 13.5 McCatty Hough Howell 2:32 N 38,577 --
75 75 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore TEX CAL W 10 5 29-46 7 12.5 Cook Slaton Schmidt 2:40 N 10,087 +
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore TEX CAL L 2 7 29-47 7 13.5 McCaskill Sebra 2:35 N 11,281 -
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore TEX CAL L 2 3 11 29-48 7 14.5 Moore Schmidt 3:21 N 9,412 --
78 78 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore TEX DET W 4 1 30-48 7 14.5 Hooton Terrell 2:11 N 42,445 +
79 79 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore TEX DET W 3 1 31-48 7 14.5 Hough Morris 2:25 N 28,864 ++
80 80 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore TEX DET L 3 4 31-49 7 14.5 O'Neal Rozema Hernandez 2:56 N 24,295 -
81 81 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore TEX DET L 3 5 31-50 7 15.5 Tanana Harris Hernandez 2:39 N 16,387 --
82 82 Monday, Jul 8 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 0 4 31-51 7 16.5 Heaton Mason 2:35 N 4,142 ---
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 9 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 2 7 31-52 7 17.5 Blyleven Hooton 2:25 N 5,041 ----
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 10 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 4 1 32-52 7 17.5 Hough Reed 2:11 N 4,878 +
85 85 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 7 11 32-53 7 17.5 Shirley Cook 3:02 N 21,863 -
86 86 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 0 6 32-54 7 18.5 Whitson Sebra 2:02 N 21,832 --
87 87 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 1 3 32-55 7 19.5 Niekro Mason Righetti 2:16 D 45,274 ---
88 88 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 1 7 32-56 7 20.5 Guidry Hooton 2:19 D 28,168 ----
89 89 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore TEX @ DET W 3 2 33-56 7 19.5 Hough Tanana Harris 3:06 N 26,374 +
90 90 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore TEX @ DET W 2 1 34-56 7 19.5 Hooton Petry Rozema 3:00 N 30,803 ++
91 91 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore TEX @ DET L-wo 5 6 15 34-57 7 20.5 Scherrer Harris 4:14 N 38,602 -
92 92 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore TEX @ DET W 7 5 35-57 7 19.5 Schmidt Lopez 2:52 D 36,036 +
93 93 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore TEX CLE W 2 1 36-57 7 18.5 Harris Ruhle 2:42 N 9,756 ++
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore TEX CLE W 8 4 37-57 7 18.5 Hough Heaton Rozema 3:25 N 8,985 +++
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore TEX CLE L 4 8 37-58 7 19.5 Blyleven Hooton 3:05 N 17,235 -
96 96 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore TEX NYY W 9 8 38-58 7 18.0 Noles Righetti Schmidt 2:55 N 30,069 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore TEX NYY L 2 14 38-59 7 18.0 Niekro Cook 2:50 N 40,084 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore TEX NYY W 8 2 39-59 7 17.0 Welsh Bystrom 2:45 N 22,523 +
99 99 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore TEX @ MIL L 2 3 39-60 7 17.5 Higuera Hough 2:10 N 8,971 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore TEX @ MIL L 3 6 39-61 7 17.5 McClure Rozema 2:21 N 9,278 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore TEX @ MIL L 2 5 39-62 7 18.5 Cocanower Mason 2:20 D 11,984 ---
102 102 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore TEX @ TOR L 3 5 39-63 7 19.0 Alexander Cook Henke 2:31 N 28,429 ----
103 103 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore TEX @ TOR L 1 4 39-64 7 20.0 Lamp Welsh Caudill 2:42 D 35,109 -----
104 104 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore TEX @ TOR W 8 4 40-64 7 20.0 Hough Stieb Schmidt 2:38 D 36,272 +
105 105 Thursday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore TEX MIL L 4 7 40-65 7 21.0 Waits Russell Gibson 3:07 N 0 -
106 106 Thursday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore TEX MIL L 1 3 40-66 7 21.0 Vuckovich Hooton Fingers 2:36 N 11,333 --
107 107 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore TEX BAL W 5 2 41-66 7 20.0 Hough Flanagan Schmidt 2:28 N 10,627 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore TEX BAL L 8 9 41-67 7 21.0 Davis Welsh Aase 3:05 N 16,394 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore TEX BAL L 4 9 41-68 7 22.0 Stewart Mason 2:54 N 8,940 --
110 110 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore TEX TOR W-wo 5 4 42-68 7 21.5 Henry Caudill 2:52 N 10,829 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore TEX TOR L 3 5 42-69 7 21.5 Filer Russell Henke 2:41 N 9,790 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore TEX TOR L 1 4 42-70 7 22.0 Stieb Hough 2:35 N 10,494 --
113 113 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 1 9 42-71 7 22.5 Davis Welsh 2:41 N 16,580 ---
114 114 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 2 4 42-72 7 23.5 Martinez Russell Aase 2:46 N 30,669 ----
115 115 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 2 9 42-73 7 24.5 McGregor Hooton 2:46 N 30,269 -----
116 116 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 2 9 42-74 7 25.0 Dixon Mason 2:50 D 10,749 ------
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 3 1 43-74 7 24.0 Hough Ojeda 2:46 N 17,420 +
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 5 3 44-74 7 23.0 Russell Boyd Harris 2:41 N 18,447 ++
119 119 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 4 8 44-75 7 24.0 Trujillo Noles 2:43 N 17,074 -
120 120 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 4 3 45-75 7 24.0 Schmidt Quisenberry 3:05 N 33,483 +
121 121 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 2 8 45-76 7 24.0 Saberhagen Hooton 2:33 N 39,100 -
122 122 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 7 3 46-76 7 24.0 Hough Black 3:00 D 28,350 +
123 123 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 2 9 46-77 7 24.0 Leibrandt Russell 2:33 N 28,085 -
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 4 7 46-78 7 25.0 Burns Noles Wehrmeister 3:09 N 15,040 --
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 1 5 46-79 7 25.5 Nelson Stewart 2:45 N 11,548 ---
126 126 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore TEX @ CHW L-wo 5 6 10 46-80 7 25.5 Spillner Schmidt 3:27 N 10,978 ----
127 127 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore TEX KCR W 4 1 47-80 7 25.5 Hough Black 2:18 N 14,330 +
128 128 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore TEX KCR W 6 4 48-80 7 24.5 Harris Leibrandt 2:34 N 14,709 ++
129 129 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore TEX KCR W 5 3 49-80 7 23.5 Mason Jackson Henry 2:04 N 10,587 +++
130 130 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore TEX BOS L 2 11 49-81 7 24.5 Lollar Stewart 3:00 N 7,200 -
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore TEX BOS L 4 6 49-82 7 24.5 Hurst Hough Kison 2:54 N 6,449 --
132 132 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore TEX CHW L 4 11 49-83 7 25.5 Davis Russell 2:40 N 7,334 ---
133 133 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore TEX CHW L 1 12 49-84 7 26.0 Burns Mason 2:26 N 11,101 ----
134 134 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore TEX CHW L 2 3 49-85 7 27.0 Agosto Henry James 3:04 N 11,424 -----
135 135 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore TEX CHW L 6 7 49-86 7 28.0 Seaver Hough James 2:57 N 7,132 ------
136 136 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 3 1 50-86 7 27.0 Russell Ontiveros Harris 2:48 N 6,911 +
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 3 10 50-87 7 28.0 Codiroli Guzman 2:36 N 6,034 -
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 6 3 51-87 7 28.0 Mason Conroy Harris 2:57 D 6,382 +
139 139 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 3 5 51-88 7 28.5 Witt Henry Moore 2:28 N 19,926 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 0 2 51-89 7 29.5 Sutton Hough Moore 2:13 N 25,398 --
141 141 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore TEX @ CAL W 8 5 52-89 7 29.5 Williams Corbett Surhoff 2:55 N 29,988 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 4 12 52-90 7 30.0 McCaskill Guzman Cliburn 3:00 D 30,177 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore TEX @ MIN L-wo 6 7 11 52-91 7 30.0 Eufemia Harris 3:11 N 8,479 --
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 2 7 52-92 7 30.0 Viola Schmidt 2:23 N 8,149 ---
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 3 4 52-93 7 30.0 Schrom Hough Davis 2:15 D 7,977 ----
146 146 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore TEX SEA W-wo 10 9 53-93 7 29.5 Henry Nunez 3:30 N 6,850 +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore TEX SEA W 7 2 54-93 7 29.5 Guzman Young Harris 2:41 N 9,122 ++
148 148 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore TEX SEA W 6 0 55-93 7 29.5 Mason Wills 2:16 N 6,175 +++
149 149 Monday, Sep 23 boxscore TEX SEA W 11 4 56-93 7 28.5 Schmidt Langston Rozema 2:38 N 5,419 ++++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore TEX MIN W 5 0 57-93 7 27.5 Williams Butcher 2:03 N 5,721 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore TEX MIN L 1 5 57-94 7 28.5 Blyleven Russell 2:33 N 5,932 -
152 152 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore TEX MIN W 2 0 58-94 7 28.0 Guzman Smithson Henry 2:18 N 6,082 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 0 6 58-95 7 28.0 Wills Mason 2:26 N 11,421 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore TEX @ SEA L 2 3 58-96 7 28.0 Moore Schmidt 2:40 N 16,528 --
155 155 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore TEX @ SEA W 5 2 59-96 7 28.0 Harris Young 2:52 D 7,030 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 30 boxscore TEX OAK W 5 3 60-96 7 27.0 Russell Howell Henry 2:52 N 5,178 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Oct 1 boxscore TEX OAK W 4 2 61-96 7 27.0 Guzman Codiroli Surhoff 2:37 N 11,778 +++
158 158 Wednesday, Oct 2 boxscore TEX OAK L 3 14 61-97 7 27.0 Krueger Mason 2:46 N 5,901 -
159 159 Friday, Oct 4 boxscore TEX CAL W 6 0 62-97 7 27.5 Schmidt McCaskill 2:24 N 12,850 +
160 160 Saturday, Oct 5 boxscore TEX CAL L 1 3 62-98 7 28.5 Candelaria Williams Moore 2:33 D 8,853 -
161 161 Sunday, Oct 6 boxscore TEX CAL L 5 6 62-99 7 28.5 Witt Surhoff Sanchez 2:28 D 9,856 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1984 / 1986 Schedule and Results