Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1973 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1973 Texas Rangers

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1972 / 1974

57-105, Finished 6th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Whitey Herzog (47-91), Del Wilber (1-0) and Billy Martin (9-14)
GM: Joe Burke (Replaced Sept.), Farm Dir: Hal Keller
Scored 619 runs, Allowed 844 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 59-103

Ballparks: Arlington Stadium · Attendance: 686,085 (11th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1972 / 1974 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 57-105, Final Rank:6, GB: 37.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind38last on Saturday, Sep 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50049last on Saturday, Sep 29
Longest Winning Streak6Friday, Jul 20 to Friday, Jul 27
Longest Losing Streak8Thursday, May 17 to Saturday, May 26 and Tuesday, Aug 7 to Wednesday, Aug 15
Most Runs Allowed17Thursday, May 10 and Saturday, Jul 7
Most Runs Scored10Tuesday, Aug 14, Friday, Sep 7 and Monday, Sep 17
Longest Game (innings)16Sunday, Jun 17
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 57105 619 844 .352
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 35 46 321 408 .432
Road 22 59 298 436 .272
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 10 52 70 .375
May 9 18 103 153 .333
June 10 18 94 145 .357
July 15 17 126 150 .469
August 6 24 120 171 .200
September 11 18 124 155 .379
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 34 61 334 500 .358
Second Half 23 44 285 344 .343
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 53 95 565 773 .358
ExtraInning 4 8 52 61 .333
Shortened 0 2 2 10 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 14 23 152 161 .378
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 13 27 161 295 .325
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 2 10 35 72 .167
BOS 3 9 49 80 .250
CAL 7 11 71 81 .389
CHW 5 13 72 102 .278
CLE 5 7 60 63 .417
DET 7 5 47 52 .583
KCR 7 11 66 91 .389
MIL 4 8 33 60 .333
MIN 6 12 67 94 .333
NYY 4 8 50 58 .333
OAK 7 11 69 91 .389

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore TEX CHW L 1 3 0-1 5 1.5 Wood Bosman 2:10 N 22,114 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 1 12 0-2 5 2.0 Splittorff Broberg 2:25 N 39,464 --
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 6 9 0-3 6 3.0 Garber Stanhouse 2:34 N 8,581 ---
4 4 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 4 0 1-3 5 2.0 Bosman Simpson 2:21 N 9,345 +
5 5 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore TEX CAL W 4 2 2-3 5 2.0 Paul Wright Foucault 2:00 N 11,047 ++
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 5 10 2-4 5 4.0 Fisher Bosman 2:32 D 2,718 -
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 5 6 2-5 5 4.0 Wood Stanhouse Forster 2:09 D 5,545 --
8 8 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 1 5 2-6 6 4.5 Hands Hand 2:19 D 4,600 ---
9 9 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 4 5 2-7 6 5.0 Sanders Foucault 2:21 D 9,397 ----
10 10 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 4 6 2-8 6 5.5 Blyleven Bosman Corbin 2:30 D 4,415 -----
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore TEX DET W 2 1 3-8 6 5.0 Paul Lolich Foucault 2:25 N 7,119 +
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore TEX DET W 4 1 4-8 5 4.5 Hand Coleman Foucault 2:31 N 7,386 ++
13 13 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore TEX DET L 2 3 4-9 6 4.5 Fryman Broberg Hiller 2:19 N 5,399 -
14 14 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore TEX MIL W 4 2 5-9 6 4.5 Bosman Lockwood Foucault 2:40 N 10,116 +
15 15 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore TEX MIL L 3 4 5-10 6 5.5 Bell Stanhouse 2:21 N 11,504 -
16 16 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore TEX MIL W 2 1 6-10 6 4.5 Paul Newman 2:23 N 5,157 +
17 17 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 7 6 7-10 5 4.5 Foucault McGlothen 2:55 N 8,616 ++
18 18 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 2 6 7-11 6 5.5 Tiant Broberg 2:14 N 8,247 -
19 19 Friday, May 4 boxscore TEX @ DET L 1 5 7-12 6 6.5 Perry Bosman Hiller 2:29 N 9,639 --
20 20 Saturday, May 5 boxscore TEX @ DET L 0 2 7-13 6 7.5 Coleman Paul Hiller 2:26 D 11,033 ---
21 21 Sunday, May 6 boxscore TEX @ DET W 7 2 8-13 6 7.5 Hand Lolich 2:34 D 14,600 +
22 22 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore TEX @ MIL W 5 3 9-13 6 7.0 Hudson Champion Foucault 2:49 N 4,005 ++
23 23 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore TEX @ MIL L 1 5 9-14 6 7.5 Colborn Bosman 2:11 N 6,049 -
24 24 Thursday, May 10 boxscore TEX OAK L 2 17 9-15 6 8.5 Holtzman Paul Pina 2:28 N 6,024 --
25 25 Friday, May 11 boxscore TEX OAK L 3 4 9-16 6 9.5 Blue Hand Fingers 2:20 N 18,529 ---
26 26 Saturday, May 12 boxscore TEX OAK L 2 4 9-17 6 9.5 Odom Broberg Lindblad 2:50 N 17,075 ----
27 27 Sunday, May 13 boxscore TEX OAK W 7 2 10-17 6 8.5 Siebert Hunter Gogolewski 2:04 N 7,194 +
28 28 Monday, May 14 (1) boxscore TEX MIN W 7 6 11-17 6 8.0 Hudson Sanders 2:46 N 0 ++
29 29 Monday, May 14 (2) boxscore TEX MIN L 4 6 11 11-18 6 8.0 Goltz Foucault 2:55 N 5,072 -
30 30 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore TEX MIN L 5 9 11-19 6 9.0 Blyleven Gogolewski 2:40 N 3,697 --
31 31 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore TEX KCR W 2 1 12-19 6 8.0 Foucault Splittorff 2:19 N 16,663 +
32 32 Thursday, May 17 boxscore TEX KCR L 1 6 12-20 6 9.0 Simpson Siebert Garber 2:06 N 5,522 -
33 33 Friday, May 18 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 1 7 12-21 6 9.0 Singer Paul 1:57 N 13,926 --
34 34 Saturday, May 19 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 1 9 12-22 6 9.0 Ryan Hand 2:24 N 15,019 ---
35 35 Sunday, May 20 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 2 4 12-23 6 9.5 Wright Stanhouse Sells 1:59 D 15,689 ----
36 36 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 1 4 12-24 6 10.5 Holtzman Siebert 1:39 N 3,196 -----
37 37 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 6 8 12-25 6 11.5 Pina Gogolewski Fingers 2:27 N 3,471 ------
38 38 Friday, May 25 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 7 9 12-26 6 12.0 McDaniel Foucault Lyle 2:58 N 6,809 -------
39 39 Saturday, May 26 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 5 10 12-27 6 13.0 Stottlemyre Stanhouse Beene 2:25 D 8,167 --------
40 40 Sunday, May 27 boxscore TEX @ NYY W 5 2 13-27 6 12.5 Siebert Kline Gogolewski 2:37 D 12,550 +
41 41 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore TEX CLE L 7 9 13-28 6 13.5 Hilgendorf Allen Johnson 3:13 N 4,676 -
42 42 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore TEX CLE W 3 2 14-28 6 12.5 Broberg Perry 2:28 N 5,128 +
43 43 Thursday, May 31 boxscore TEX CLE W 9 5 15-28 6 12.5 Siebert Strom Gogolewski 2:43 N 5,571 ++
44 44 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore TEX BAL W 4 3 14 16-28 6 11.5 Paul Reynolds 3:36 N 6,300 +++
45 45 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore TEX BAL L 3 8 16-29 6 11.5 Palmer Allen 2:33 N 13,693 -
46 46 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore TEX BAL L 1 7 6 16-30 6 11.5 McNally Broberg 1:24 N 6,905 --
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore TEX NYY L 6 8 16-31 6 11.5 McDaniel Siebert Lyle 2:35 N 10,210 ---
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore TEX NYY L 2 5 16-32 6 11.5 Kline Merritt Lyle 2:27 N 9,072 ----
49 49 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore TEX NYY W 7 5 17-32 6 11.5 Stanhouse McDaniel Hudson 2:51 N 10,278 +
50 50 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore TEX BOS W 5 2 18-32 6 11.5 Broberg Curtis Gogolewski 2:20 N 8,231 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore TEX BOS L 1 12 18-33 6 12.5 Pattin Dunning Veale 2:55 N 12,624 -
52 52 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore TEX BOS L 1 10 18-34 6 13.0 Lee Siebert 2:37 N 9,729 --
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 4 5 18-35 6 13.0 Wilcox Merritt Hilgendorf 2:15 N 2,105 ---
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore TEX @ CLE W 4 2 19-35 6 13.0 Broberg Perry Stanhouse 2:24 D 3,673 +
55 55 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 0 1 19-36 6 13.0 Cuellar Siebert 2:07 N 7,792 -
56 56 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 1 9 19-37 6 13.0 Palmer Dunning 2:14 N 8,587 --
57 57 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 4 5 16 19-38 6 13.0 Reynolds Stanhouse 4:07 D 14,497 ---
58 58 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 7 4 20-38 6 12.0 Broberg Hands Paul 2:52 D 8,073 +
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 3 7 20-39 6 12.5 Kaat Bibby Corbin 2:31 N 7,022 -
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 3 0 21-39 6 12.0 Siebert Woodson 2:16 N 6,318 +
61 61 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore TEX @ KCR W 3 0 22-39 6 11.5 Merritt Drago Gogolewski 2:03 N 14,320 ++
62 62 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 7 8 22-40 6 11.5 Wright Paul 2:58 D 11,672 -
63 63 Sunday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore TEX @ KCR L 4 7 22-41 6 13.5 Busby Bibby 2:40 D 0 --
64 64 Sunday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore TEX @ KCR L 6 10 22-42 6 13.5 Littell Allen Dal Canton 2:27 D 20,050 ---
65 65 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore TEX OAK W 4 2 23-42 6 12.5 Siebert Holtzman Foucault 2:25 N 5,356 +
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore TEX OAK L 2 6 23-43 6 13.0 Hamilton Merritt Fingers 2:31 N 6,238 -
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore TEX MIN W 4 3 24-43 6 13.0 Clyde Kaat Gogolewski 2:50 N 35,698 +
68 68 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore TEX MIN L 0 4 24-44 6 13.5 Woodson Broberg 2:09 N 3,992 -
69 69 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore TEX KCR W 3 0 25-44 6 12.5 Bibby Littell 2:11 N 9,619 +
70 70 Saturday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore TEX KCR L 3 8 25-45 6 14.0 Drago Gogolewski 2:48 N 0 -
71 71 Saturday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore TEX KCR L 2 4 25-46 6 14.0 Wright Siebert Bird 2:13 N 11,461 --
72 72 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore TEX KCR W 8 3 26-46 6 14.5 Merritt Splittorff 2:38 N 4,642 +
73 73 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore TEX CHW L 4 5 26-47 6 14.5 Acosta Stanhouse 2:42 N 33,010 -
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore TEX CHW L 1 15 26-48 6 15.0 Wood Broberg 2:46 N 0 --
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore TEX CHW W 2 1 27-48 6 15.0 Bibby Bahnsen 2:06 N 7,641 +
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore TEX CHW L 0 2 27-49 6 15.5 Acosta Dunning 2:10 N 0 -
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore TEX CHW L 2 6 27-50 6 15.5 Johnson Kremmel Forster 2:31 N 13,362 --
78 78 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore TEX CHW W 7 2 28-50 6 15.0 Siebert Stone Bibby 2:27 N 4,165 +
79 79 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore TEX @ MIL W 5 2 29-50 6 14.5 Merritt Colborn 2:15 N 12,609 ++
80 80 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore TEX @ MIL L 2 17 29-51 6 15.5 Rodriguez Clyde 2:45 D 15,122 -
81 81 Sunday, Jul 8 (1) boxscore TEX @ MIL L 4 6 29-52 6 17.0 Slaton Bibby Linzy 2:19 D 0 --
82 82 Sunday, Jul 8 (2) boxscore TEX @ MIL L 3 7 29-53 6 17.0 Lockwood Kremmel 2:28 D 31,907 ---
83 83 Monday, Jul 9 boxscore TEX @ DET W 9 7 12 30-53 6 16.5 Gogolewski Miller 3:29 N 21,933 +
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 10 boxscore TEX @ DET L 4 5 30-54 6 16.5 Coleman Merritt Hiller 2:19 N 15,534 -
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 11 boxscore TEX @ DET L 2 14 30-55 6 17.5 Perry Allen Farmer 2:30 N 13,326 --
86 86 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 2 5 30-56 6 18.5 Pattin Clyde 1:57 N 31,896 ---
87 87 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore TEX @ BOS W 4 1 31-56 6 18.5 Bibby Culp 2:18 N 19,375 +
88 88 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 5 6 31-57 6 18.5 Bolin Brown Veale 2:24 D 13,253 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore TEX @ BOS L 1 3 6 31-58 6 19.5 Tiant Merritt 1:37 D 11,793 --
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore TEX MIL L 3 6 31-59 6 20.0 Slaton Clyde Rodriguez 2:20 N 23,102 ---
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore TEX MIL L 0 3 31-60 6 20.0 Colborn Bibby 1:53 N 5,685 ----
92 92 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore TEX MIL L 1 4 31-61 6 20.5 Lockwood Dunning Rodriguez 2:21 N 5,213 -----
93 93 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore TEX DET W 8 6 32-61 6 20.5 Gogolewski Perry Paul 2:39 N 8,770 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore TEX DET W 4 3 33-61 6 20.5 Brown Lolich 2:06 N 21,643 ++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore TEX DET W 4 3 10 34-61 6 20.5 Brown Hiller 2:58 N 7,187 +++
96 96 Thursday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore TEX CAL W 7 1 35-61 6 18.5 Bibby Ryan 2:05 N 0 ++++
97 97 Thursday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore TEX CAL W 8 0 36-61 6 18.5 Clyde Singer Brown 2:17 N 25,620 +++++
98 98 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore TEX CAL W 5 2 37-61 6 17.5 Merritt Wright 1:58 D 3,317 ++++++
99 99 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 4 6 37-62 6 18.5 Knowles Gogolewski 2:31 D 9,073 -
100 100 Sunday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore TEX @ OAK W 3 0 38-62 6 18.5 Brown Lindblad 2:18 D 0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore TEX @ OAK L 4 7 38-63 6 18.5 Hamilton Durham Pina 2:54 D 11,144 -
102 102 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore TEX @ OAK W 6 0 39-63 6 17.5 Bibby Blue 2:10 N 21,606 +
103 103 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore TEX @ CAL W 4 2 40-63 6 17.5 Clyde Wright Durham 2:22 N 11,147 ++
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 1 5 40-64 6 18.5 May Merritt 2:16 N 8,087 -
105 105 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 2 3 40-65 6 19.5 Ryan Siebert 2:18 D 7,500 --
106 106 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 3 5 40-66 6 20.5 Forster Bibby 2:30 N 24,860 ---
107 107 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore TEX @ CHW W 9 3 41-66 6 20.5 Brown Wood 2:14 D 17,741 +
108 108 Sunday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore TEX @ CHW L 3 7 41-67 6 21.0 Bahnsen Durham Forster 2:39 D 0 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore TEX @ CHW L 4 5 41-68 6 21.0 Acosta Hudson 2:29 D 27,931 --
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore TEX @ NYY W 2 1 42-68 6 21.5 Bibby McDowell 2:27 N 0 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore TEX @ NYY L 1 3 42-69 6 21.5 Medich Siebert McDaniel 2:44 N 16,842 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore TEX @ NYY L 2 3 42-70 6 21.5 Beene Merritt 2:17 D 17,433 --
113 113 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore TEX CLE L 1 8 42-71 6 23.0 Perry Clyde 2:11 N 28,326 ---
114 114 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore TEX CLE L 2 5 42-72 6 24.0 Timmermann Bibby Sanders 2:16 N 12,982 ----
115 115 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore TEX CLE L 6 7 11 42-73 6 24.0 Sanders Gogolewski 3:20 N 4,905 -----
116 116 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore TEX BAL L 4 7 42-74 6 24.5 Cuellar Merritt 2:41 N 4,709 ------
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore TEX BAL L 10 12 42-75 6 25.5 Jackson Siebert 3:20 N 5,261 -------
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore TEX BAL L 1 5 42-76 6 26.5 McNally Bibby 2:20 N 8,033 --------
119 119 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore TEX NYY W 8 1 43-76 6 26.0 Clyde McDowell Brown 2:31 N 19,600 +
120 120 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore TEX NYY L 3 5 43-77 6 27.0 Medich Merritt McDaniel 2:32 N 11,749 -
121 121 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore TEX NYY L 2 6 43-78 6 28.0 Dobson Siebert 2:23 N 11,173 --
122 122 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore TEX BOS L 4 5 43-79 6 29.0 Pattin Brown 2:17 N 4,608 ---
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore TEX BOS L 9 15 43-80 6 29.0 Moret Dunning Skok 3:05 N 4,233 ----
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore TEX BOS L 8 9 43-81 6 30.0 Pole Clyde Bolin 2:40 N 7,787 -----
125 125 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 5 11 43-82 6 31.0 Timmermann Durham 2:37 N 5,736 ------
126 126 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore TEX @ CLE L 5 6 43-83 6 32.0 Sanders Brown 2:27 N 4,218 -------
127 127 Sunday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore TEX @ CLE W 9 0 44-83 6 31.5 Merritt Perry 2:23 D 0 +
128 128 Sunday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore TEX @ CLE W 5 3 45-83 6 31.5 Paul Wilcox Siebert 2:52 D 12,563 ++
129 129 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 1 6 45-84 6 31.5 Cuellar Clyde 2:34 N 12,477 -
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore TEX @ BAL W 5 3 46-84 6 31.5 Hudson McNally Siebert 2:38 N 10,524 +
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore TEX @ BAL L 1 6 46-85 6 31.5 Alexander Durham 2:38 N 9,845 -
132 132 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore TEX MIN L 2 5 11 46-86 6 32.0 Blyleven Bibby Campbell 2:53 N 4,012 --
133 133 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore TEX MIN L 2 11 46-87 6 33.0 Fife Merritt Corbin 2:56 N 4,445 ---
134 134 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore TEX MIN L 7 10 46-88 6 33.0 Hands Brown 2:56 N 7,798 ----
135 135 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore TEX MIN W 2 0 47-88 6 32.0 Hudson Decker 2:09 D 3,242 +
136 136 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore TEX @ CHW L 7 8 11 47-89 6 32.5 Acosta Foucault 3:40 D 0 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore TEX @ CHW L 2 5 47-90 6 32.5 Forster Merritt 2:06 D 12,387 --
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore TEX @ CHW L 0 14 47-91 6 33.5 Kaat Bibby 2:37 N 5,502 ---
139 139 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore TEX OAK W 10 8 48-91 6 33.5 Gogolewski Knowles Merritt 2:40 N 5,014 +
140 140 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore TEX OAK W 4 3 49-91 6 32.5 Brown Lindblad 2:30 N 6,086 ++
141 141 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore TEX OAK W 5 3 50-91 6 31.5 Bibby Hunter Allen 2:27 N 4,294 +++
142 142 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 4 5 50-92 6 32.5 Corbin Gogolewski 2:46 N 5,063 -
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore TEX @ MIN L 3 6 50-93 6 33.5 Decker Siebert Hands 2:32 N 3,912 --
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore TEX @ MIN W 5 2 51-93 6 32.5 Henninger Bane 2:49 N 4,597 +
145 145 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 1 5 10 51-94 6 33.5 Hunter Allen 2:20 N 4,690 -
146 146 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 1 3 51-95 6 34.5 Blue Broberg Fingers 2:31 D 8,360 --
147 147 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore TEX @ OAK L 4 9 51-96 6 35.5 Odom Dunning 2:24 D 10,907 ---
148 148 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore TEX CHW W 10 3 52-96 6 35.5 Siebert Kaat Waits 2:16 N 2,608 +
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore TEX CHW W 7 2 53-96 6 35.5 Bibby Bahnsen 1:58 N 3,076 ++
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 19 (1) boxscore TEX CAL L 2 6 53-97 6 37.0 Ryan Broberg 2:21 N 0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 19 (2) boxscore TEX CAL L 4 9 53-98 6 37.0 Wright Hudson 2:16 N 3,347 --
152 152 Thursday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore TEX CAL L 4 6 11 53-99 6 36.0 Singer Merritt 2:49 N 0 ---
153 153 Thursday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore TEX CAL W 8 3 54-99 6 36.0 Dunning Tanana Foucault 2:32 N 2,583 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore TEX CAL L 1 6 54-100 6 36.0 Hand Clyde Monteagudo 2:21 D 2,513 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 3 5 14 54-101 6 37.0 Mingori Brown 4:16 N 15,190 --
156 156 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore TEX @ KCR L 4 7 54-102 6 38.0 Splittorff Bibby Bird 2:44 D 11,183 ---
157 157 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 9 10 54-103 6 38.0 Barber Allen 2:41 N 3,753 ----
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore TEX @ CAL W 4 1 10 55-103 6 37.0 Dunning Singer Foucault 2:18 N 5,044 +
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore TEX @ CAL L 4 5 55-104 6 37.0 Sells Merritt 2:22 N 3,923 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore TEX KCR W 5 4 56-104 6 37.0 Bibby Littell 2:05 N 4,445 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore TEX KCR L 1 7 56-105 6 38.0 Busby Clyde Bird 2:30 N 8,139 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore TEX KCR W 3 0 57-105 6 37.0 Broberg Mingori 1:55 N 3,438 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1972 / 1974 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits