Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004 Schedule and Results

2004 Tampa Bay Devil Rays

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2003 / 2005

70-91, Finished 4th in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Lou Piniella (70-91)
GM: Chuck LaMar, Scouting Dir: Cam Bonifay
Scored 714 runs, Allowed 842 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 68-93

Ballparks: Tropicana Field & Tokyo Dome · Attendance: 1,274,911 (14th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 93, Pitching - 94

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2003 / 2005 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 70-91, Final Rank:4, GB: 30.5
Days in First7last on Friday, Apr 16, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 12last on Apr 16, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Friday, Apr 9, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind31.5last on Thursday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5002last on Saturday, Jul 3
Most Games under .50023last on Thursday, Sep 30
Longest Winning Streak12Wednesday, Jun 9 to Tuesday, Jun 22
Longest Losing Streak12Friday, Aug 27 to Friday, Sep 10
Most Runs Allowed16Tuesday, Jun 1
Most Runs Scored19Thursday, Jun 24
Longest Game (innings)12Tuesday, Aug 31
Times Shutout by Opponent13 
Times Opponent Shutout5 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 70 91 714 842 .435
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 39 356 381 .513
Road 29 52 358 461 .358
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 1 9 15 .500
April 6 13 63 86 .316
May 11 17 124 151 .393
June 20 6 148 115 .769
July 11 17 110 132 .393
August 10 18 122 153 .357
September 9 18 126 180 .333
October 2 1 12 10 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 42 45 388 432 .483
Second Half 28 46 326 410 .378
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 64 84 651 773 .432
ExtraInning 6 7 63 69 .462
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 17 19 163 165 .472
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 26 211 301 .409
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 15 3 95 66 .833
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 1 6 28 42 .143
ARI 3 0 19 71.000
BAL 8 11 86 103 .421
BOS 5 14 77 122 .263
CHW 2 4 15 19 .333
CLE 3 3 30 37 .500
COL 3 0 21 161.000
DET 3 3 20 26 .500
FLA 4 2 25 22 .667
KCR 6 3 54 36 .667
MIN 5 4 40 51 .556
NYY 4 15 73 128 .211
OAK 2 7 39 49 .222
SDP 3 0 18 91.000
SEA 5 2 32 21 .714
SFG 2 1 12 12 .667
TEX 2 7 34 53 .222
TOR 9 9 91 89 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Mar 30 boxscore TBD NYY W 8 3 1-0 1 up 0.5 Zambrano Mussina 2:45 N 55,000 +
2 2 Wednesday, Mar 31 boxscore TBD NYY L 1 12 1-1 1 Tied Brown Gonzalez 2:45 N 55,000 -
3 3 Tuesday, Apr 6 boxscore TBD NYY W 9 4 2-1 1 up 0.5 Zambrano Mussina 3:04 N 41,755 +
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore TBD NYY L 2 3 2-2 2 0.5 Brown Abbott Rivera 2:32 D 31,669 -
5 5 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore TBD BAL W-wo 4 3 10 3-2 1 up 0.5 Baez Parrish 3:00 N 12,123 +
6 6 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore TBD BAL L 3 11 3-3 1 Tied Bauer Gonzalez 3:04 N 14,093 -
7 7 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore TBD BAL W 10 1 4-3 1 Tied Zambrano DuBose 2:33 D 10,269 +
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore TBD @ NYY L 1 5 4-4 3 0.5 Brown Hendrickson 2:47 D 37,914 -
9 9 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore TBD CHW W 3 0 5-4 1 Tied Abbott Wright Baez 2:14 N 12,108 +
10 10 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore TBD CHW L 1 4 5-5 3 1.0 Schoeneweis Zambrano Marte 2:39 N 14,302 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore TBD CHW L 0 5 5-6 4 2.0 Loaiza Gonzalez 2:12 D 12,072 --
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore TBD @ BAL L 1 9 5-7 4 3.0 Ponson Hendrickson 2:18 N 21,902 ---
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore TBD @ BAL W 7 3 6-7 4 2.5 Abbott Riley 2:31 N 20,781 +
14 14 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore TBD @ BAL L 6 7 6-8 4 3.0 Parrish Gaudin Julio 2:42 N 19,250 -
15 15 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore TBD @ CHW L-wo 2 3 10 6-9 4 4.0 Koch Baez 3:00 N 12,049 --
16 16 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore TBD @ CHW W 4 1 7-9 3 3.5 Waechter Wright Baez 2:44 D 17,062 +
17 17 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore TBD @ CHW L-wo 5 6 7-10 3 4.5 Adkins Miller 2:43 D 17,497 -
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore TBD @ BOS L 0 6 7-11 4 5.5 Schilling Abbott 2:36 N 35,120 --
19 19 Thursday, Apr 29 (1) boxscore TBD @ BOS L 0 4 7-12 4 7.5 Kim Zambrano 2:37 D 35,614 ---
20 20 Thursday, Apr 29 (2) boxscore TBD @ BOS L 3 7 7-13 4 7.5 Lowe Moss 2:46 N 35,441 ----
21 21 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore TBD OAK L 2 4 7-14 4 8.0 Redman Waechter 2:33 N 10,226 -----
22 22 Saturday, May 1 boxscore TBD OAK L 5 6 7-15 4 7.5 Hammond Carter 2:56 N 11,109 ------
23 23 Sunday, May 2 boxscore TBD OAK W 8 2 8-15 4 6.5 Hendrickson Hudson 2:21 D 10,177 +
24 24 Monday, May 3 boxscore TBD @ TEX L 0 9 8-16 4 6.5 Rogers Abbott 2:22 N 18,116 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore TBD @ TEX W 5 4 9-16 4 5.5 Carter Nelson Baez 2:50 N 20,228 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore TBD @ TEX L 1 6 9-17 4 6.5 Drese Waechter 2:30 N 21,082 -
27 27 Thursday, May 6 boxscore TBD @ ANA L 3 7 9-18 5 7.5 Sele Gonzalez Shields 2:40 N 34,538 --
28 28 Friday, May 7 boxscore TBD @ ANA L 0 1 9-19 5 8.5 Lackey Hendrickson 2:10 N 43,674 ---
29 29 Saturday, May 8 boxscore TBD @ ANA L 2 7 9-20 5 9.5 Colon Abbott 2:28 N 43,465 ----
30 30 Sunday, May 9 boxscore TBD @ ANA L 4 8 9-21 5 9.5 Washburn Zambrano Rodriguez 2:39 D 41,410 -----
31 31 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore TBD TEX L 4 5 9-22 5 10.0 Ramirez Waechter Cordero 2:32 N 10,389 ------
32 32 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore TBD TEX L 8 9 9-23 5 10.0 Park Halama Cordero 2:40 N 10,202 -------
33 33 Thursday, May 13 boxscore TBD TEX W 6 3 10-23 5 9.5 Hendrickson Dickey Baez 2:46 D 10,234 +
34 34 Friday, May 14 boxscore TBD @ CLE L-wo 7 8 10 10-24 5 10.5 White Carter 3:13 N 19,796 -
35 35 Saturday, May 15 boxscore TBD @ CLE L 7 9 10-25 5 11.0 Westbrook Zambrano 2:55 D 18,040 --
36 36 Sunday, May 16 boxscore TBD @ CLE L 0 10 10-26 5 11.5 Sabathia Waechter 2:45 D 19,499 ---
37 37 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore TBD BOS L 3 7 10-27 5 12.0 Wakefield Hendrickson 2:55 N 12,836 ----
38 38 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore TBD BOS L 1 4 10-28 5 13.0 Schilling Bell Foulke 2:50 N 13,960 -----
39 39 Thursday, May 20 boxscore TBD BOS W 9 6 11-28 5 12.5 Sosa Lowe Baez 3:18 N 12,401 +
40 40 Friday, May 21 boxscore TBD CLE W 5 3 12-28 5 12.0 Miller Sabathia Baez 2:36 N 10,213 ++
41 41 Saturday, May 22 boxscore TBD CLE W 6 3 13-28 5 12.0 Waechter Westbrook Sosa 2:15 N 12,008 +++
42 42 Sunday, May 23 boxscore TBD CLE W-wo 5 4 10 14-28 5 12.0 Harper Riske 2:56 D 10,555 ++++
43 43 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore TBD MIN W 6 1 15-28 5 12.0 Zambrano Lohse 2:19 N 8,571 +++++
44 44 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore TBD MIN L 2 4 15-29 5 13.0 Greisinger Bell Nathan 2:52 N 9,107 -
45 45 Thursday, May 27 boxscore TBD MIN W 5 4 16-29 5 12.0 Halama Silva Baez 2:24 D 10,570 +
46 46 Friday, May 28 boxscore TBD NYY L 5 7 16-30 5 13.0 Vazquez Waechter Rivera 2:53 N 20,627 -
47 47 Saturday, May 29 boxscore TBD NYY L 3 5 16-31 5 13.5 Brown Hendrickson Rivera 2:42 N 25,692 --
48 48 Sunday, May 30 boxscore TBD NYY W 7 6 17-31 5 13.0 Zambrano Lieber Baez 2:45 D 26,098 +
49 49 Monday, May 31 boxscore TBD @ MIN W 7 3 18-31 5 12.0 Bell Greisinger 2:35 D 25,191 ++
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore TBD @ MIN L 4 16 18-32 5 13.0 Silva Abbott 2:32 N 13,928 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore TBD @ MIN W 4 2 19-32 5 13.0 Waechter Radke Baez 2:36 N 14,939 +
52 52 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore TBD @ MIN W 5 2 20-32 5 13.0 Hendrickson Santana Baez 2:25 D 16,706 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore TBD @ BAL W 8 7 11 21-32 5 13.0 Carter DeJean Baez 4:25 N 32,139 +++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore TBD @ BAL L 4 5 21-33 5 13.5 Lopez Bell Julio 3:03 D 46,044 -
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore TBD SFG L 3 7 21-34 5 14.5 Williams Waechter 2:39 N 13,275 --
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore TBD SFG W-wo 4 3 10 22-34 5 14.5 Baez Walker 3:37 N 25,395 +
57 57 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore TBD SFG W 5 2 23-34 5 14.5 Zambrano Rueter Colome 2:46 N 10,630 ++
58 58 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore TBD COL W-wo 8 7 10 24-34 5 13.5 Baez Chacon 3:13 N 9,280 +++
59 59 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore TBD COL W 10 7 25-34 5 13.5 Halama Harikkala 2:47 N 11,299 ++++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore TBD COL W-wo 3 2 26-34 5 13.5 Colome Chacon 2:51 D 11,227 +++++
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore TBD @ SDP W 5 2 27-34 4 13.5 Hendrickson Lawrence 2:31 N 28,933 ++++++
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore TBD @ SDP W 9 6 28-34 3 13.5 Zambrano Linebrink Baez 2:53 N 26,645 +++++++
63 63 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore TBD @ SDP W 4 1 29-34 3 12.5 Gaudin Eaton Baez 2:46 N 28,321 ++++++++
64 64 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore TBD @ ARI W 6 2 30-34 3 11.5 Halama Johnson 2:36 N 27,995 +++++++++
65 65 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore TBD @ ARI W 11 4 31-34 3 11.5 Bell Cormier 2:56 N 29,440 ++++++++++
66 66 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore TBD @ ARI W 2 1 32-34 3 10.5 Hendrickson Webb Colome 2:38 D 36,037 +++++++++++
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore TBD @ TOR W 5 1 33-34 3 10.5 Harper Hentgen 2:29 N 15,646 ++++++++++++
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore TBD @ TOR L-wo 1 2 10 33-35 3 10.5 Frasor Colome 2:44 N 14,713 -
69 69 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore TBD @ TOR W 19 13 34-35 3 10.5 Halama Lilly 3:23 D 14,876 +
70 70 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore TBD FLA W 2 0 35-35 3 10.0 Brazelton Burnett Baez 2:18 N 25,157 ++
71 71 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore TBD FLA W 6 4 36-35 3 9.0 Sosa Manzanillo Baez 2:52 N 28,361 +++
72 72 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore TBD FLA L 4 11 36-36 3 10.5 Pavano Gaudin 2:45 D 23,442 -
73 73 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore TBD TOR W 10 2 37-36 3 10.0 Zambrano Halladay 2:26 N 11,218 +
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore TBD TOR L 0 4 37-37 3 11.0 Lilly Halama 2:25 N 11,640 -
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore TBD TOR W 6 2 38-37 3 11.0 Brazelton Towers 2:32 N 10,560 +
76 76 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore TBD TOR L 0 14 38-38 3 12.0 Batista Hendrickson 2:51 D 14,417 -
77 77 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore TBD @ FLA W 4 2 39-38 3 11.0 Colome Pavano Baez 2:42 N 15,079 +
78 78 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore TBD @ FLA W 6 1 40-38 3 10.0 Zambrano Penny 3:01 N 30,124 ++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore TBD @ FLA L 3 4 40-39 3 10.0 Burnett Halama Benitez 2:25 D 15,310 -
80 80 Monday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore TBD @ BAL L 2 4 40-40 3 11.5 Ryan Brazelton Julio 2:50 D 31,438 --
81 81 Monday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore TBD @ BAL L 2 8 40-41 3 11.5 Borkowski Gonzalez 2:21 N 26,727 ---
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore TBD @ BAL W 3 1 41-41 3 10.5 Hendrickson Lopez Baez 2:43 N 22,192 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore TBD @ BAL W 13 3 42-41 3 9.5 Bell Parrish 3:38 N 28,081 ++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore TBD @ NYY L 1 7 42-42 3 10.5 Contreras Zambrano Rivera 3:04 N 40,378 -
85 85 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore TBD @ NYY L 4 5 42-43 3 11.5 Vazquez Colome Rivera 3:26 N 47,700 --
86 86 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore TBD @ NYY L 3 6 42-44 3 12.5 Lieber Brazelton Rivera 2:31 D 54,680 ---
87 87 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore TBD @ NYY L 3 10 42-45 3 13.5 Hernandez Hendrickson 2:58 D 53,383 ----
88 88 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore TBD BAL L 4 5 42-46 3 14.5 Cabrera Harper Julio 3:31 N 16,185 -----
89 89 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore TBD BAL W 2 0 43-46 3 13.5 Halama Bedard Baez 2:23 D 20,960 +
90 90 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore TBD BAL L 2 3 43-47 3 14.5 Lopez Brazelton Julio 3:11 N 18,571 -
91 91 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore TBD BAL W 7 2 44-47 3 13.5 Hendrickson Borkowski 2:36 D 13,656 +
92 92 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore TBD NYY W 9 7 45-47 3 12.5 Carter Sturtze Baez 3:06 N 41,755 ++
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore TBD NYY L 2 4 45-48 3 13.5 Contreras Zambrano Rivera 3:10 D 27,613 -
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore TBD @ MIN L 2 12 45-49 3 14.5 Radke Halama 2:36 N 21,095 --
95 95 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore TBD @ MIN L 5 7 45-50 3 15.5 Romero Harper Nathan 3:05 D 26,454 ---
96 96 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore TBD @ TOR L 4 7 45-51 3 16.5 Batista Hendrickson Frasor 2:42 N 16,633 ----
97 97 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore TBD @ TOR L 2 4 45-52 3 16.5 Towers Bell Frasor 2:17 D 18,841 -----
98 98 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore TBD @ TOR L 3 5 45-53 3 16.5 Bush Zambrano Ligtenberg 2:22 D 15,784 ------
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore TBD KCR W 6 2 46-53 3 17.0 Brazelton May 2:54 N 10,854 +
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore TBD KCR W 10 1 47-53 3 16.0 Hendrickson Gobble 2:33 N 10,555 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore TBD KCR W 2 0 48-53 3 15.0 Bell Wood Baez 2:22 N 10,084 +++
102 102 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore TBD TOR L 0 3 48-54 3 16.0 Towers Halama Frasor 2:18 N 10,531 -
103 103 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore TBD TOR W 6 5 49-54 3 16.0 Sosa Bush Baez 2:39 N 17,418 +
104 104 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore TBD TOR W 5 3 50-54 3 16.0 Brazelton Douglass Baez 2:47 D 10,750 ++
105 105 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore TBD BOS L 3 6 50-55 3 16.5 Wakefield Hendrickson Foulke 2:48 N 21,835 -
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore TBD BOS L 2 5 50-56 3 16.5 Schilling Bell 2:36 N 20,882 --
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore TBD BOS W 5 4 51-56 3 16.5 Harper Arroyo Baez 2:40 N 18,133 +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore TBD SEA L 2 4 11 51-57 3 17.5 Atchison Baez 3:17 N 10,442 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore TBD SEA W-wo 2 1 10 52-57 3 17.5 Harper Nageotte 2:45 N 10,452 +
110 110 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore TBD SEA L 2 5 52-58 3 18.5 Villone Hendrickson Putz 2:30 N 21,000 -
111 111 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore TBD SEA W 5 1 53-58 3 18.5 Bell Moyer Baez 2:29 D 13,780 +
112 112 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore TBD @ BOS W 8 3 54-58 3 17.5 Halama Schilling 3:10 N 35,172 ++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore TBD @ BOS L 4 8 54-59 4 17.5 Arroyo Sosa 2:36 N 35,191 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore TBD @ BOS L 4 14 54-60 4 18.5 Lowe Brazelton 2:59 N 35,091 --
115 115 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore TBD @ BOS L 0 6 54-61 4 19.5 Martinez Hendrickson 2:23 D 34,804 ---
116 116 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore TBD @ TEX L 3 5 54-62 4 20.5 Rogers Bell Cordero 2:39 N 30,266 ----
117 117 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore TBD @ TEX L 5 6 54-63 4 21.5 Brocail Nunez Cordero 2:47 N 38,620 -----
118 118 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore TBD @ TEX L 2 6 54-64 4 21.5 Drese Sosa 2:16 D 23,051 ------
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore TBD ANA W 8 3 55-64 4 20.5 Brazelton Escobar 2:55 N 9,537 +
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore TBD ANA L 4 6 55-65 4 20.5 Colon Hendrickson 2:52 N 10,731 -
121 121 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore TBD ANA L 7 10 55-66 4 21.5 Lackey Bell Rodriguez 3:04 D 9,720 --
122 122 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore TBD OAK L 5 9 55-67 4 21.5 Harden Sosa Dotel 3:01 N 10,643 ---
123 123 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore TBD OAK L 0 5 55-68 4 21.5 Zito Halama 2:24 N 25,123 ----
124 124 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore TBD OAK W 2 1 56-68 4 20.5 Brazelton Redman Colome 2:28 D 17,599 +
125 125 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore TBD @ SEA W 9 0 57-68 4 20.5 Kazmir Madritsch 2:57 N 34,348 ++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore TBD @ SEA W 6 5 58-68 3 20.5 Bell Franklin 2:35 N 38,467 +++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore TBD @ SEA W 6 5 59-68 3 19.5 Harper Atchison Baez 2:51 N 33,495 ++++
128 128 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore TBD @ OAK L 7 8 59-69 3 21.0 Duchscherer Hendrickson Dotel 2:47 N 20,713 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore TBD @ OAK L 4 5 59-70 3 22.0 Hudson Brazelton Dotel 2:25 N 48,099 --
130 130 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore TBD @ OAK L-wo 6 9 59-71 3 22.0 Dotel Baez 3:12 D 30,538 ---
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore TBD BAL L 6 10 12 59-72 4 22.0 Groom Carter 4:01 N 8,620 ----
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore TBD BAL L 0 8 59-73 4 23.0 Cabrera Hendrickson 2:56 N 8,988 -----
133 133 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore TBD BAL L 2 13 59-74 4 24.0 Bedard Brazelton 2:56 D 9,019 ------
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore TBD DET L 2 4 59-75 4 24.0 Bonderman Kazmir Yan 2:34 N 11,631 -------
135 135 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore TBD @ NYY L 4 7 59-76 4 25.0 Hernandez Waechter Quantrill 2:57 N 44,422 --------
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore TBD @ NYY L 2 11 59-77 4 26.0 Lieber Sosa 2:57 N 33,518 ---------
137 137 Thursday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore TBD @ NYY L 1 9 59-78 4 28.0 Mussina Brazelton 2:56 D 0 ----------
138 138 Thursday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore TBD @ NYY L 5 10 59-79 4 28.0 Sturtze Bell 2:55 N 41,230 -----------
139 139 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore TBD @ KCR L 5 8 59-80 4 28.0 Reyes Nunez Affeldt 2:36 N 17,746 ------------
140 140 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore TBD @ KCR W 8 6 60-80 4 28.0 Bell Serrano Baez 2:55 N 17,496 +
141 141 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore TBD @ KCR W 7 2 61-80 4 28.0 Sosa Bautista 2:59 D 14,015 ++
142 142 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore TBD @ BOS W 5 2 62-80 4 27.5 Kazmir Martinez Baez 3:08 N 35,118 +++
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore TBD @ BOS L 6 8 62-81 4 28.5 Myers Nunez Foulke 3:28 N 35,105 -
144 144 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore TBD @ BOS L 4 11 62-82 4 29.0 Schilling Hendrickson 2:50 N 35,048 --
145 145 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore TBD @ TOR W 11 4 63-82 4 28.0 Waechter Towers 2:42 N 25,987 +
146 146 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore TBD @ TOR L 2 4 63-83 4 29.0 Bush Ritchie Batista 2:48 D 33,432 -
147 147 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore TBD @ TOR L 7 9 63-84 4 30.0 Chulk Kazmir Speier 2:49 D 30,714 --
148 148 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore TBD KCR L 3 6 63-85 4 30.0 Anderson Sosa Affeldt 2:28 N 8,315 ---
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore TBD KCR W 7 4 64-85 4 30.0 Hendrickson Camp Baez 2:47 N 8,588 +
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore TBD KCR L 6 7 10 64-86 4 30.0 MacDougal Sosa Affeldt 3:32 D 8,392 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore TBD @ NYY L 3 7 64-87 4 31.0 Lieber Ritchie 2:37 D 29,501 --
152 152 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore TBD TOR W 4 2 65-87 4 31.0 Hendrickson Towers Baez 2:13 N 13,003 +
153 153 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore TBD TOR W-wo 6 5 66-87 4 30.0 Baez Batista 2:20 N 20,978 ++
154 154 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore TBD BOS L 3 7 66-88 4 30.0 Arroyo Sosa 3:01 N 17,602 -
155 155 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore TBD BOS L 8 10 11 66-89 4 30.5 Mendoza Baez Foulke 3:22 N 20,116 --
156 156 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore TBD BOS W 9 4 67-89 4 31.0 Waechter Martinez Miller 2:54 N 21,274 +
157 157 Thursday, Sep 30 (1) boxscore TBD DET L 0 8 67-90 4 31.5 Bonderman Brazelton 2:28 D 0 -
158 158 Thursday, Sep 30 (2) boxscore TBD DET W 6 4 68-90 4 31.5 Harper Dingman Baez 2:39 D 10,309 +
159 159 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore TBD @ DET W 4 1 69-90 4 30.5 Bell Maroth 2:17 N 20,612 ++
160 160 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore TBD @ DET L 1 5 69-91 4 30.5 Knotts Kazmir 2:19 N 20,029 -
161 161 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore TBD @ DET W 7 4 70-91 4 30.5 Halama Robertson 2:36 D 22,471 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2003 / 2005 Schedule and Results