Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Schedule and Results

2014 St. Louis Cardinals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2013

90-72, 1st place in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Mike Matheny (90-72)
GM: John Mozeliak, Farm Dir: Gary LaRocque, Scouting Dir: Dan Kantrovitz
Scored 619 runs, Allowed 603 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 83-79

Ballparks: Busch Stadium III · Attendance: 3,540,649 (2nd of 15)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 105, Pitching - 105

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2013 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 90-72, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First33last on Sunday, Sep 28, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 45last on Sep 28, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead4.5last on Tuesday, Sep 9, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind6.5last on Tuesday, Jul 1, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Monday, Sep 22
Most Games under .5001last on Monday, May 12
Longest Winning Streak6Saturday, Aug 30 to Thursday, Sep 4
Longest Losing Streak4Sunday, Jul 20 to Friday, Jul 25 and Tuesday, Aug 26 to Saturday, Aug 30
Most Runs Allowed17Monday, May 12
Most Runs Scored13Saturday, Aug 30
Longest Game (innings)13Thursday, Sep 18
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout23 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses3 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 90 72 619 603 .556
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 51 30 332 308 .630
Road 39 42 287 295 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 0 1 01.000
April 14 14 104 91 .500
May 15 12 113 106 .556
June 14 13 89 92 .519
July 13 11 86 102 .542
August 16 13 128 137 .552
September 17 9 98 75 .654
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 52 44 360 346 .542
Second Half 38 28 259 257 .576
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 83 66 566 549 .557
ExtraInning 7 6 53 54 .538
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 32 23 188 179 .582
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 19 176 190 .500
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 8 12 67 82 .400
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 5 1 22 15 .833
ATL 4 2 26 15 .667
BAL 1 2 13 25 .333
BOS 2 1 9 6 .667
CHC 10 9 93 87 .526
CIN 12 7 75 65 .632
COL 5 1 36 22 .833
KCR 1 3 14 19 .250
LAD 3 4 14 25 .429
MIA 2 4 22 27 .333
MIL 12 7 88 71 .632
NYM 3 4 19 16 .429
NYY 1 2 14 13 .333
PHI 3 4 22 30 .429
PIT 11 8 62 69 .579
SDP 4 3 28 37 .571
SFG 3 4 20 30 .429
TBR 1 3 6 16 .250
TOR 2 1 11 3 .667
WSN 5 2 25 12 .714

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore STL @ CIN W 1 0 1-0 1 Tied Wainwright Cueto Rosenthal 2:56 D 43,134 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore STL @ CIN L-wo 0 1 1-1 2 1.0 Hoover Martinez 2:45 N 36,189 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore STL @ CIN W 7 6 2-1 1 Tied Lynn Bailey Rosenthal 3:41 D 16,857 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore STL @ PIT L 2 12 2-2 2 1.0 Cole Miller 3:07 N 23,342 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore STL @ PIT W 6 1 3-2 1 Tied Kelly Liriano 2:58 N 30,092 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore STL @ PIT L 1 2 3-3 3 1.0 Watson Wainwright Grilli 2:29 D 25,704 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 7 boxscore STL CIN W 5 3 4-3 3 0.5 Wacha Cingrani 2:59 D 47,492 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore STL CIN W 7 5 5-3 3 0.5 Lynn Ondrusek Rosenthal 3:10 N 40,672 ++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore STL CIN L 0 4 5-4 3 1.5 Leake Miller 2:19 D 41,137 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore STL CHC L 3 6 11 5-5 3 3.0 Grimm Rosenthal Rondon 4:09 N 43,903 --
11 11 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore STL CHC W 10 4 6-5 2 3.0 Wainwright Villanueva 2:40 D 45,302 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore STL CHC W 6 4 7-5 2 3.0 Wacha Jackson Rosenthal 3:10 D 44,135 ++
13 13 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore STL @ MIL W 4 0 8-5 2 2.0 Lynn Garza 2:48 N 27,090 +++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore STL @ MIL W 6 1 9-5 2 1.0 Miller Estrada 2:41 N 27,470 ++++
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore STL @ MIL L 1 5 9-6 2 2.0 Peralta Kelly 2:56 D 26,668 -
16 16 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore STL @ WSN W 8 0 10-6 2 1.0 Wainwright Jordan 3:10 N 28,987 +
17 17 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore STL @ WSN L 1 3 10-7 2 2.0 Gonzalez Wacha Soriano 2:32 N 31,237 -
18 18 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore STL @ WSN W 4 3 11-7 2 2.0 Lynn Zimmermann Rosenthal 2:44 D 41,084 +
19 19 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore STL @ WSN L-wo 2 3 11-8 2 3.0 Soriano Maness 3:18 D 27,653 -
20 20 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore STL @ NYM L 0 2 11-9 2 4.0 Mejia Lyons Farnsworth 2:34 N 20,382 --
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore STL @ NYM W 3 0 12-9 2 3.0 Wainwright Gee Rosenthal 2:40 N 20,220 +
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore STL @ NYM L 2 3 12-10 2 4.0 Niese Wacha Farnsworth 3:08 N 21,981 -
23 23 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore STL @ NYM L 1 4 12-11 2 4.5 Colon Lynn Matsuzaka 3:03 D 22,669 --
24 24 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore STL PIT W 1 0 13-11 2 4.5 Miller Cole Rosenthal 3:03 N 43,193 +
25 25 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore STL PIT L 1 6 13-12 2 5.5 Pimentel Lyons 3:02 D 46,254 -
26 26 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore STL PIT W 7 0 14-12 2 4.5 Wainwright Volquez 2:35 D 41,986 +
27 27 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore STL MIL L 3 5 12 14-13 2 5.5 Duke Maness Rodriguez 4:16 N 40,514 -
28 28 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore STL MIL L 4 5 11 14-14 2 6.5 Thornburg Siegrist Rodriguez 3:39 N 40,531 --
29 29 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore STL MIL W 9 3 15-14 2 5.5 Miller Garza 3:25 D 40,783 +
30 30 Friday, May 2 boxscore STL @ CHC L 5 6 15-15 2 6.0 Wood Wainwright Rondon 3:08 D 28,160 -
31 31 Saturday, May 3 boxscore STL @ CHC L 0 3 15-16 2 6.0 Schlitter Wacha Rondon 2:43 D 37,874 --
32 32 Sunday, May 4 boxscore STL @ CHC W 5 4 16-16 2 5.0 Siegrist Rondon Rosenthal 3:14 N 30,023 +
33 33 Monday, May 5 boxscore STL @ ATL W 4 3 17-16 2 5.0 Miller Harang Rosenthal 3:15 N 20,048 ++
34 34 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore STL @ ATL L 1 2 17-17 2 5.0 Carpenter Choate Kimbrel 2:42 N 18,413 -
35 35 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore STL @ ATL W 7 1 18-17 2 4.0 Wainwright Minor 2:43 N 21,796 +
36 36 Friday, May 9 boxscore STL @ PIT L 4 6 18-18 2 4.0 Wilson Martinez Melancon 2:48 N 33,696 -
37 37 Saturday, May 10 boxscore STL @ PIT L 3 4 18-19 2 5.0 Hughes Lynn Melancon 3:30 N 34,914 --
38 38 Sunday, May 11 boxscore STL @ PIT W 6 5 19-19 2 5.0 Miller Morton Rosenthal 3:37 N 32,065 +
39 39 Monday, May 12 boxscore STL CHC L 5 17 19-20 2 5.5 Wood Lyons 3:12 N 44,434 -
40 40 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore STL CHC W-wo 4 3 12 20-20 2 5.5 Maness Grimm 4:39 N 43,627 +
41 41 Thursday, May 15 boxscore STL CHC W 5 3 21-20 2 5.0 Wacha Hammel Rosenthal 2:49 D 42,501 ++
42 42 Friday, May 16 boxscore STL ATL W 5 2 22-20 2 5.0 Lynn Santana Rosenthal 2:55 N 43,701 +++
43 43 Saturday, May 17 boxscore STL ATL W 4 1 23-20 2 4.0 Miller Harang Rosenthal 2:31 D 44,981 ++++
44 44 Sunday, May 18 boxscore STL ATL L 5 6 23-21 2 4.0 Carpenter Rosenthal Kimbrel 3:20 D 44,278 -
45 45 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore STL ARI W 5 0 24-21 2 2.5 Wainwright Arroyo 2:20 N 42,252 +
46 46 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore STL ARI W-wo 3 2 12 25-21 2 2.5 Maness Cahill 4:00 N 40,542 ++
47 47 Thursday, May 22 boxscore STL ARI W 4 2 26-21 2 1.5 Neshek Miley Rosenthal 2:40 N 40,787 +++
48 48 Friday, May 23 boxscore STL @ CIN L 3 5 26-22 2 2.5 Bailey Miller Chapman 2:35 N 37,271 -
49 49 Saturday, May 24 boxscore STL @ CIN W 6 3 27-22 2 1.5 Garcia Cingrani Rosenthal 3:09 N 41,585 +
50 50 Sunday, May 25 boxscore STL @ CIN W 4 0 28-22 2 1.5 Wainwright Leake 3:15 N 42,273 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 26 boxscore STL NYY L 4 6 12 28-23 2 1.5 Aceves Choate Robertson 3:41 D 47,311 -
52 52 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore STL NYY W 6 0 29-23 2 1.5 Lynn Phelps 2:41 N 45,202 +
53 53 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore STL NYY L 4 7 29-24 2 2.5 Kuroda Miller 3:22 N 45,267 -
54 54 Thursday, May 29 boxscore STL SFG L 5 6 29-25 2 3.0 Lopez Martinez Romo 3:08 N 41,337 --
55 55 Friday, May 30 boxscore STL SFG L 4 9 29-26 2 4.0 Bumgarner Wainwright 3:14 N 43,107 ---
56 56 Saturday, May 31 boxscore STL SFG W 2 0 30-26 2 3.0 Wacha Petit Rosenthal 2:29 D 44,426 +
57 57 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore STL SFG L 0 8 30-27 2 4.0 Hudson Lynn 3:04 D 42,734 -
58 58 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore STL KCR L 0 6 30-28 2 5.0 Duffy Miller 2:41 N 41,239 --
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore STL KCR L 7 8 30-29 2 5.0 Davis Rosenthal Holland 3:12 N 41,192 ---
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore STL @ KCR W 5 2 11 31-29 2 4.0 Freeman Herrera Neshek 3:46 N 22,126 +
61 61 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore STL @ KCR L 2 3 31-30 2 5.0 Ventura Wacha Holland 2:26 N 24,438 -
62 62 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore STL @ TOR L 1 3 31-31 2 5.0 Stroman Lynn Janssen 3:12 N 33,528 --
63 63 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore STL @ TOR W 5 0 32-31 2 5.0 Miller Buehrle 2:37 D 42,981 +
64 64 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore STL @ TOR W 5 0 33-31 2 5.0 Garcia Hutchison 2:42 D 45,726 ++
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore STL @ TBR W 1 0 34-31 2 4.0 Wainwright Odorizzi Rosenthal 2:52 N 17,226 +++
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore STL @ TBR L 3 6 34-32 2 5.0 Oviedo Wacha Balfour 3:10 N 15,930 -
67 67 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore STL WSN W 1 0 35-32 2 4.5 Lynn Zimmermann Rosenthal 2:03 N 41,519 +
68 68 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore STL WSN W 4 1 36-32 2 4.5 Choate Strasburg Rosenthal 2:44 N 44,785 ++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore STL WSN W 5 2 37-32 2 3.5 Garcia Fister Rosenthal 2:40 D 45,325 +++
70 70 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore STL NYM W 6 2 38-32 2 3.5 Greenwood deGrom Maness 2:52 N 42,808 ++++
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore STL NYM W 5 2 39-32 2 3.5 Wacha Niese Neshek 2:36 N 42,209 +++++
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore STL NYM L 2 3 39-33 2 3.5 Colon Lynn Eveland 2:38 D 42,221 -
73 73 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore STL PHI L 1 4 39-34 2 4.5 Buchanan Miller Papelbon 2:48 N 42,106 --
74 74 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore STL PHI L 1 5 39-35 2 5.5 Burnett Garcia 2:48 N 44,061 ---
75 75 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore STL PHI W 4 1 40-35 2 5.5 Wainwright Hamels Rosenthal 2:48 D 44,789 +
76 76 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore STL PHI W 5 3 41-35 2 5.5 Martinez Kendrick Rosenthal 2:54 D 43,484 ++
77 77 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore STL @ COL W 8 0 42-35 2 4.5 Lynn Chacin 2:41 N 37,078 +++
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore STL @ COL L 5 10 42-36 2 4.5 De La Rosa Greenwood 3:55 N 34,554 -
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore STL @ COL W 9 6 43-36 2 4.5 Neshek Ottavino Rosenthal 3:38 D 34,635 +
80 80 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore STL @ LAD L 0 1 43-37 2 5.5 Wilson Wainwright Jansen 2:32 N 48,624 -
81 81 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore STL @ LAD W 3 1 44-37 2 5.5 Maness Ryu Rosenthal 2:48 N 48,159 +
82 82 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore STL @ LAD L 1 9 44-38 2 6.5 Greinke Lynn 3:02 D 50,910 -
83 83 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore STL @ LAD L 0 6 44-39 2 6.5 Kershaw Miller 2:46 D 47,739 --
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore STL @ SFG L 0 5 44-40 2 6.5 Lincecum Gonzales 2:28 N 41,152 ---
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore STL @ SFG W 2 0 45-40 2 5.5 Wainwright Vogelsong Rosenthal 2:51 N 41,321 +
86 86 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore STL @ SFG W 7 2 46-40 2 5.0 Martinez Bumgarner 3:12 D 41,181 ++
87 87 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore STL MIA W 3 2 47-40 2 4.0 Lynn Eovaldi Rosenthal 3:01 N 46,131 +++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore STL MIA L 5 6 47-41 2 5.0 Dunn Rosenthal Cishek 3:31 D 45,445 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore STL MIA L 4 8 47-42 3 5.0 Alvarez Gonzales 3:13 D 42,160 --
90 90 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore STL PIT W-wo 2 0 48-42 2 4.0 Neshek Wilson 2:37 N 42,448 +
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore STL PIT W-wo 5 4 49-42 2 3.0 Rosenthal Frieri 2:44 N 43,162 ++
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore STL PIT W 5 2 50-42 2 2.0 Lynn Cumpton Rosenthal 3:24 N 43,941 +++
93 93 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore STL PIT L 1 9 50-43 2 2.0 Volquez Miller 3:05 N 43,974 -
94 94 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore STL @ MIL W 7 6 51-43 2 1.0 Neshek Rodriguez Rosenthal 3:53 N 35,501 +
95 95 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore STL @ MIL W 10 2 52-43 1 Tied Wainwright Nelson 3:17 D 40,198 ++
96 96 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore STL @ MIL L 2 11 52-44 2 1.0 Peralta Martinez 2:55 D 35,345 -
97 97 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore STL LAD W 3 2 53-44 2 1.0 Lynn Haren Rosenthal 3:02 N 45,010 +
98 98 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore STL LAD W 4 2 54-44 1 Tied Kelly Greinke Rosenthal 3:02 D 43,922 ++
99 99 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore STL LAD L 3 4 54-45 1 Tied Howell Rosenthal Jansen 3:28 N 45,255 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore STL TBR L 2 7 54-46 2 1.5 Odorizzi Wainwright 3:23 N 43,623 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore STL TBR L 0 3 54-47 2 2.5 Cobb Lynn McGee 3:12 N 43,564 ---
102 102 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore STL @ CHC L 6 7 54-48 2 3.0 Grimm Siegrist Rondon 3:44 D 41,534 ----
103 103 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore STL @ CHC W 6 3 55-48 2 3.0 Choate Russell Rosenthal 3:20 D 41,927 +
104 104 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore STL @ CHC W 1 0 56-48 2 2.0 Wainwright Hendricks Rosenthal 2:41 D 35,256 ++
105 105 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore STL @ SDP L 1 3 56-49 3 1.5 Ross Lynn Benoit 3:20 N 33,521 -
106 106 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore STL @ SDP L 1 12 56-50 3 2.5 Hahn Kelly 3:10 N 30,973 --
107 107 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore STL @ SDP W 6 2 57-50 2 2.0 Miller Despaigne 2:36 D 28,820 +
108 108 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore STL MIL L 4 7 57-51 3 3.0 Peralta Wainwright Rodriguez 3:14 N 45,306 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore STL MIL W 9 7 58-51 3 2.0 Masterson Lohse Rosenthal 2:58 N 45,719 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore STL MIL W 3 2 59-51 2 1.0 Lackey Jeffress Rosenthal 2:50 D 44,662 ++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore STL BOS W 3 2 60-51 2 1.0 Neshek Tazawa Rosenthal 3:04 N 43,432 +++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore STL BOS L 1 2 60-52 2 1.0 Tazawa Rosenthal Uehara 3:01 N 42,733 -
113 113 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore STL BOS W 5 2 61-52 2 1.0 Wainwright Workman Neshek 3:08 N 44,570 +
114 114 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore STL @ BAL L 2 12 61-53 3 2.0 Tillman Masterson 2:57 N 43,743 -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore STL @ BAL L 3 10 61-54 3 3.0 Jimenez Lackey 2:58 D 40,894 --
116 116 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore STL @ BAL W 8 3 62-54 2 2.0 Lynn Gausman 3:39 D 27,779 +
117 117 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore STL @ MIA L 5 6 62-55 3 3.0 Koehler Miller Cishek 2:56 N 21,144 -
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore STL @ MIA L 0 3 62-56 3 3.0 Cosart Wainwright Dunn 2:34 N 22,703 --
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore STL @ MIA W 5 2 63-56 3 2.0 Masterson Eovaldi 2:40 N 20,044 +
120 120 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore STL SDP W 4 3 64-56 2 2.0 Maness Torres Rosenthal 2:44 N 45,126 ++
121 121 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore STL SDP W 4 2 65-56 2 2.0 Lynn Ross Neshek 3:00 N 42,662 +++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore STL SDP L 5 9 65-57 2 3.0 Torres Siegrist 3:28 N 44,079 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore STL SDP W 7 6 66-57 2 3.0 Wainwright Despaigne Maness 2:56 D 43,149 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore STL CIN W-wo 6 5 10 67-57 2 2.5 Greenwood Ondrusek 3:19 N 42,973 ++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore STL CIN W-wo 5 4 68-57 2 2.5 Neshek Hoover 3:29 N 42,573 +++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore STL CIN W 7 3 69-57 2 1.5 Lynn Cueto Rosenthal 3:12 N 43,085 ++++
127 127 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore STL @ PHI L 4 5 69-58 2 1.5 Kendrick Wainwright Papelbon 2:48 N 28,366 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore STL @ PHI W 6 5 12 70-58 2 0.5 Maness Giles Rosenthal 4:53 N 30,352 +
129 129 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore STL @ PHI L 1 7 70-59 2 1.5 Williams Masterson 2:33 D 30,580 -
130 130 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore STL @ PIT W 3 2 71-59 2 1.5 Lackey Hughes Rosenthal 2:55 N 24,352 +
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore STL @ PIT L 2 5 71-60 2 1.5 Watson Maness Melancon 2:56 N 25,521 -
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore STL @ PIT L 1 3 71-61 2 1.5 Locke Wainwright Melancon 2:43 D 29,905 --
133 133 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore STL CHC L 2 7 71-62 2 1.5 Ramirez Neshek 2:52 N 43,181 ---
134 134 Saturday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore STL CHC L 1 5 71-63 2 1.0 Doubront Masterson 2:40 D 44,755 ----
135 135 Saturday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore STL CHC W 13 2 72-63 2 1.0 Gonzales Wada 3:16 N 44,762 +
136 136 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore STL CHC W 9 6 73-63 1 Tied Neshek Villanueva Rosenthal 3:26 D 45,148 ++
137 137 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore STL PIT W 5 4 74-63 1 up 1.0 Maness Cole Rosenthal 3:08 D 43,347 +++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore STL PIT W 6 4 75-63 1 up 2.0 Wainwright Locke Neshek 3:05 N 43,693 ++++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore STL PIT W-wo 1 0 76-63 1 up 3.0 Rosenthal Melancon 2:50 D 42,864 +++++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore STL @ MIL W 3 2 77-63 1 up 4.0 Gonzales Peralta Rosenthal 3:35 N 37,227 ++++++
141 141 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore STL @ MIL L 2 6 77-64 1 up 3.0 Fiers Lackey 3:08 N 35,103 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore STL @ MIL W 5 3 78-64 1 up 4.0 Lynn Lohse Rosenthal 3:02 N 39,042 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore STL @ MIL W 9 1 79-64 1 up 4.5 Wainwright Nelson 3:01 D 31,771 ++
144 144 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore STL @ CIN W 5 0 80-64 1 up 4.5 Miller Parra 3:00 N 27,612 +++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore STL @ CIN L 5 9 80-65 1 up 4.5 Leake Wacha Chapman 3:33 N 25,742 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 4 80-66 1 up 3.5 Simon Lyons Chapman 2:51 N 26,631 --
147 147 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore STL @ CIN L 0 1 80-67 1 up 2.5 Cueto Lynn Chapman 2:12 D 21,688 ---
148 148 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore STL COL W 5 1 81-67 1 up 2.5 Wainwright De La Rosa 2:44 N 45,108 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore STL COL W 5 4 82-67 1 up 3.5 Miller Morales Neshek 3:24 N 45,552 ++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore STL COL W 4 1 83-67 1 up 3.5 Gonzales Lyles Rosenthal 3:03 D 44,598 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore STL MIL L 2 3 12 83-68 1 up 2.5 Kintzler Siegrist Rodriguez 3:55 N 44,529 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore STL MIL W 2 0 84-68 1 up 2.5 Wainwright Fiers 2:32 N 44,480 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore STL MIL W-wo 3 2 13 85-68 1 up 2.5 Freeman Nelson 4:26 N 44,823 ++
154 154 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore STL CIN W 2 1 86-68 1 up 2.5 Lackey Holmberg Maness 2:35 N 45,074 +++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore STL CIN W 8 4 87-68 1 up 3.5 Motte Leake 2:52 N 46,157 ++++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore STL CIN L 2 7 87-69 1 up 2.5 Simon Lynn 3:01 N 45,747 -
157 157 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore STL @ CHC W 8 0 88-69 1 up 2.5 Wainwright Wood 3:00 N 28,893 +
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore STL @ CHC L-wo 3 4 10 88-70 1 up 1.5 Rosscup Neshek 3:11 N 29,754 -
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore STL @ CHC L 1 3 88-71 1 up 1.5 Arrieta Lackey Rondon 2:41 N 33,292 --
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore STL @ ARI W 7 6 10 89-71 1 up 1.0 Gonzales Marshall Rosenthal 3:45 N 41,963 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore STL @ ARI L 2 5 89-72 1 up 1.0 Delgado Maness Reed 2:58 N 39,843 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore STL @ ARI W 1 0 90-72 1 up 2.0 Masterson Collmenter Martinez 2:20 D 30,617 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLDS Game 1 Friday, Oct 3 boxscore STL @ LAD W 10 9 1-0 Gonzales Kershaw Rosenthal 3:57 D 54,265
NLDS Game 2 Saturday, Oct 4 boxscore STL @ LAD L 2 3 1-1 League Neshek Jansen 3:27 N 54,599
NLDS Game 3 Monday, Oct 6 boxscore STL LAD W 3 1 2-1 Lackey Elbert Rosenthal 3:04 N 47,574
NLDS Game 4 Tuesday, Oct 7 boxscore STL LAD W 3 2 3-1 Gonzales Kershaw Rosenthal 3:05 D 46,906
NLCS Game 1 Saturday, Oct 11 boxscore STL SFG L 0 3 3-2 Bumgarner Wainwright Casilla 3:23 N 47,201
NLCS Game 2 Sunday, Oct 12 boxscore STL SFG W 5 4 4-2 Maness Romo 3:41 N 46,262
NLCS Game 3 Tuesday, Oct 14 boxscore STL @ SFG L 4 5 10 4-3 Romo Choate 3:10 D 42,716
NLCS Game 4 Wednesday, Oct 15 boxscore STL @ SFG L 4 6 4-4 Petit Gonzales Casilla 3:53 N 43,147
NLCS Game 5 Thursday, Oct 16 boxscore STL @ SFG L 3 6 4-5 Affeldt Wacha 3:03 N 43,217
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2013 Schedule and Results