Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2010 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

2010 St. Louis Cardinals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2009 / 2011

86-76, Finished 2nd in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tony La Russa (86-76)
GM: John Mozeliak, Farm Dir: John Vuch, Scouting Dir: Jeff Luhnow
Scored 736 runs, Allowed 641 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 91-71

Ballparks: Busch Stadium III · Attendance: 3,301,218 (3rd of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2009 / 2011 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 86-76, Final Rank:2, GB: 5.0
Days in First73last on Saturday, Aug 14, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 83last on Aug 14, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead5last on Tuesday, May 4, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8last on Wednesday, Sep 22, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50016last on Friday, Aug 13
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak8Sunday, Jul 11 to Wednesday, Jul 21
Longest Losing Streak5Saturday, Aug 14 to Friday, Aug 20 and Saturday, Aug 28 to Wednesday, Sep 1
Most Runs Allowed18Tuesday, Aug 3
Most Runs Scored14Friday, Sep 17
Longest Game (innings)20Saturday, Apr 17
Times Shutout by Opponent13 
Times Opponent Shutout16 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 86 76 736 641 .531
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 52 29 386 280 .642
Road 34 47 350 361 .420
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 15 8 105 73 .652
May 15 14 128 109 .517
June 13 13 109 103 .500
July 15 11 122 98 .577
August 11 15 129 121 .423
September 14 15 133 136 .483
October 3 0 10 11.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 41 391 332 .534
Second Half 39 35 345 309 .527
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 80 68 688 588 .541
ExtraInning 6 8 48 53 .429
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 22 151 153 .476
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 33 18 319 214 .647
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 6 68 63 .600
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 5 4 48 40 .556
ATL 6 2 52 32 .750
CHC 6 9 64 70 .400
CIN 12 6 94 63 .667
COL 4 3 34 26 .571
FLA 2 3 16 16 .400
HOU 5 10 49 73 .333
KCR 1 2 10 17 .333
LAA 2 1 22 20 .667
LAD 4 3 29 26 .571
MIL 7 8 68 62 .467
NYM 3 3 20 27 .500
OAK 2 1 12 10 .667
PHI 4 4 29 24 .500
PIT 9 6 80 52 .600
SDP 4 3 35 19 .571
SEA 2 1 14 7 .667
SFG 3 3 20 13 .500
TOR 2 1 10 9 .667
WSN 3 3 30 35 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 5 boxscore STL @ CIN W 11 6 1-0 1 Tied Carpenter Harang 3:11 D 42,493 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore STL @ CIN W 6 3 2-0 1 Tied Wainwright Herrera Franklin 3:01 N 28,132 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 8 boxscore STL @ CIN L-wo 1 2 2-1 1 Tied Cordero Motte 2:40 D 13,445 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore STL @ MIL W 5 4 3-1 1 up 1.0 Reyes Hoffman Franklin 3:13 N 34,018 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore STL @ MIL W 7 1 4-1 1 up 1.0 Garcia Gallardo 2:41 D 42,039 ++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore STL @ MIL L-wo 7 8 4-2 1 up 1.0 Hoffman McClellan 3:07 N 33,294 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore STL HOU W 5 0 5-2 1 up 1.0 Wainwright Rodriguez 2:24 D 46,918 +
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore STL HOU W 2 1 6-2 1 up 1.5 Penny Myers Franklin 2:38 N 35,883 ++
9 9 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore STL HOU L 1 5 6-3 1 up 1.5 Norris Lohse 2:34 D 35,371 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore STL NYM W 4 3 7-3 1 up 2.0 Carpenter Nieve Franklin 2:53 N 40,101 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore STL NYM L 1 2 20 7-4 1 up 1.0 Rodriguez Mather Pelfrey 6:53 D 43,709 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore STL NYM W 5 3 8-4 1 up 1.0 Wainwright Stoner 2:43 N 40,007 +
13 13 Monday, Apr 19 boxscore STL @ ARI W 4 2 9-4 1 up 1.5 Penny Boyer Franklin 3:08 N 24,167 ++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore STL @ ARI L 7 9 9-5 1 up 1.5 Haren Boggs Qualls 3:04 N 19,855 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore STL @ ARI W 9 4 10-5 1 up 2.5 Motte Qualls 2:50 N 19,165 +
16 16 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore STL @ SFG L 1 4 10-6 1 up 2.0 Lincecum Garcia Wilson 2:35 N 42,860 -
17 17 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore STL @ SFG L 0 2 10-7 1 up 2.0 Zito Wainwright Wilson 2:26 N 41,785 --
18 18 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore STL @ SFG W 2 0 11-7 1 up 2.5 Penny Cain Franklin 2:48 D 40,230 +
19 19 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore STL ATL W 4 3 12-7 1 up 2.5 Reyes Saito Franklin 2:57 N 35,257 ++
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore STL ATL W 5 4 13-7 1 up 3.5 Carpenter Lowe Motte 2:52 N 35,587 +++
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore STL ATL W 6 0 14-7 1 up 4.0 Garcia Kawakami 2:35 N 35,693 ++++
22 22 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore STL ATL W 10 4 15-7 1 up 4.0 Wainwright Jurrjens 2:33 D 39,561 +++++
23 23 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore STL CIN L 2 3 15-8 1 up 3.0 Cueto Penny Cordero 2:43 N 39,850 -
24 24 Saturday, May 1 boxscore STL CIN W 6 3 16-8 1 up 4.0 Franklin Fisher 3:19 D 41,536 +
25 25 Sunday, May 2 boxscore STL CIN W 6 0 17-8 1 up 4.5 Carpenter Harang 2:35 D 43,292 ++
26 26 Monday, May 3 boxscore STL @ PHI W 6 3 18-8 1 up 5.0 Garcia Blanton 2:47 N 44,817 +++
27 27 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore STL @ PHI L-wo 1 2 10 18-9 1 up 5.0 Contreras Hawksworth 2:52 N 44,890 -
28 28 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore STL @ PHI L 0 4 18-10 1 up 4.0 Kendrick Penny 2:31 N 44,261 --
29 29 Thursday, May 6 boxscore STL @ PHI L 2 7 18-11 1 up 3.5 Halladay Lohse 2:54 D 44,831 ---
30 30 Friday, May 7 boxscore STL @ PIT W 4 3 19-11 1 up 4.5 Franklin Meek 3:10 N 16,473 +
31 31 Saturday, May 8 boxscore STL @ PIT L 0 2 19-12 1 up 3.5 Karstens Garcia Dotel 2:39 N 25,047 -
32 32 Sunday, May 9 boxscore STL @ PIT W 11 4 20-12 1 up 3.5 Wainwright Maholm 3:04 D 17,342 +
33 33 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore STL HOU L 3 6 20-13 1 up 2.0 Myers Penny Lindstrom 2:49 N 35,875 -
34 34 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore STL HOU L 6 9 20-14 1 up 1.0 Rodriguez Lohse Lindstrom 2:48 N 36,342 --
35 35 Thursday, May 13 boxscore STL HOU L 1 4 20-15 1 up 0.5 Norris Carpenter Lindstrom 2:18 D 39,026 ---
36 36 Friday, May 14 boxscore STL @ CIN W 4 3 21-15 1 up 1.5 Garcia Harang Franklin 3:01 N 27,568 +
37 37 Saturday, May 15 boxscore STL @ CIN L 3 4 21-16 1 up 0.5 Leake Wainwright Cordero 2:41 N 41,326 -
38 38 Sunday, May 16 boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 7 21-17 2 0.5 Arroyo Penny 2:41 D 26,712 --
39 39 Monday, May 17 boxscore STL WSN W 6 2 22-17 2 0.5 Lohse Stammen 2:53 N 38,005 +
40 40 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore STL WSN W 3 2 23-17 2 0.5 Carpenter Clippard Franklin 2:33 N 36,345 ++
41 41 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore STL FLA L 1 5 23-18 2 0.5 Sanchez Hawksworth 2:54 N 40,766 -
42 42 Thursday, May 20 boxscore STL FLA W 4 2 24-18 1 up 0.5 Wainwright Robertson Franklin 2:26 D 37,861 +
43 43 Friday, May 21 boxscore STL LAA W 9 5 25-18 1 up 0.5 Motte Pineiro 2:44 N 44,111 ++
44 44 Saturday, May 22 boxscore STL LAA L 7 10 25-19 2 0.5 Kazmir Lohse 3:03 D 44,091 -
45 45 Sunday, May 23 boxscore STL LAA W-wo 6 5 10 26-19 1 up 0.5 Franklin Shields 3:25 D 42,417 +
46 46 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore STL @ SDP L 0 1 26-20 1 Tied Garland Wainwright Bell 2:30 N 18,236 -
47 47 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore STL @ SDP L-wo 1 2 13 26-21 2 1.0 Mujica Boggs 4:13 N 19,752 --
48 48 Thursday, May 27 boxscore STL @ SDP W 8 3 27-21 2 1.0 Walters LeBlanc 3:20 D 20,583 +
49 49 Friday, May 28 boxscore STL @ CHC W 7 1 28-21 2 1.0 Carpenter Wells 2:42 D 39,536 ++
50 50 Saturday, May 29 boxscore STL @ CHC L 0 5 28-22 2 2.0 Silva Ottavino 2:33 D 40,601 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, May 30 boxscore STL @ CHC W 9 1 29-22 2 1.0 Wainwright Dempster 2:49 D 41,353 +
52 52 Monday, May 31 boxscore STL CIN W 12 4 30-22 1 Tied Garcia Arroyo 3:02 D 40,782 ++
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore STL CIN L 8 9 30-23 2 1.0 Del Rosario Reyes Cordero 3:18 N 37,414 -
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore STL CIN W 4 1 31-23 1 Tied Carpenter LeCure McClellan 2:39 N 39,295 +
55 55 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore STL MIL W 8 0 32-23 1 up 1.0 Wainwright Wolf 2:29 N 43,261 ++
56 56 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore STL MIL W-wo 5 4 11 33-23 1 up 1.0 Boggs Axford 3:38 D 44,180 +++
57 57 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore STL MIL L 3 4 10 33-24 1 Tied Braddock Motte Axford 3:36 N 40,467 -
58 58 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore STL @ LAD L 4 12 33-25 1 Tied Monasterios Hawksworth 2:46 N 44,876 --
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore STL @ LAD L 0 1 33-26 1 Tied Kuo Miller Broxton 2:45 N 48,046 ---
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore STL @ LAD L 3 4 33-27 2 1.0 Kershaw Wainwright Broxton 2:45 N 43,299 ----
61 61 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore STL @ ARI W 5 2 34-27 2 0.5 Garcia Lopez Franklin 3:05 N 20,629 +
62 62 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore STL @ ARI L 2 7 34-28 2 1.5 Haren Ottavino 2:28 N 30,017 -
63 63 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore STL @ ARI L-wo 5 7 34-29 2 1.5 Vasquez McClellan 3:15 D 23,922 --
64 64 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore STL SEA W 9 3 35-29 2 1.0 Wainwright French 2:42 N 36,113 +
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore STL SEA W 4 2 36-29 1 Tied Hawksworth Rowland-Smith Franklin 2:47 N 40,269 ++
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore STL SEA L 1 2 36-30 1 Tied Vargas Garcia Aardsma 2:47 N 40,020 -
67 67 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore STL OAK W 6 4 37-30 1 up 0.5 Carpenter Ziegler Franklin 2:28 N 40,083 +
68 68 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore STL OAK W 4 3 38-30 1 up 1.5 Wainwright Sheets Motte 2:15 N 43,682 ++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore STL OAK L 2 3 38-31 1 up 1.5 Breslow Hawksworth Bailey 2:52 D 42,271 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore STL @ TOR W 9 4 39-31 1 up 1.0 Garcia Cecil 2:34 N 16,830 +
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore STL @ TOR W 1 0 40-31 1 up 1.0 Carpenter Gregg Franklin 2:31 N 14,079 ++
72 72 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore STL @ TOR L 0 5 40-32 1 up 0.5 Morrow Wainwright 2:26 N 12,392 -
73 73 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore STL @ KCR L 2 4 40-33 2 0.5 Greinke Suppan Soria 2:47 N 38,916 --
74 74 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore STL @ KCR W 5 3 41-33 2 0.5 Hawksworth Davies Franklin 2:37 D 38,457 +
75 75 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore STL @ KCR L 3 10 41-34 2 0.5 Chen Garcia 2:55 D 32,938 -
76 76 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore STL ARI W-wo 6 5 42-34 2 0.5 Motte Heilman 2:41 N 41,578 +
77 77 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore STL ARI W 8 0 43-34 1 up 0.5 Wainwright Willis 2:51 N 38,736 ++
78 78 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore STL ARI L 2 4 43-35 2 0.5 Enright Suppan Heilman 3:53 D 36,962 -
79 79 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore STL MIL L 1 4 43-36 2 1.5 Wolf Hawksworth Axford 2:31 N 40,302 --
80 80 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore STL MIL W 5 0 44-36 2 1.5 Garcia Narveson 2:30 N 43,028 +
81 81 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore STL MIL L 5 12 44-37 2 1.5 Parra Carpenter 3:18 N 43,276 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore STL MIL W 7 1 45-37 2 1.5 Wainwright Gallardo 2:22 D 38,581 +
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore STL @ COL L-wo 9 12 45-38 2 2.0 Corpas Franklin 3:19 N 32,922 -
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore STL @ COL L-wo 7 8 45-39 2 3.0 Street MacLane 3:07 N 33,251 --
85 85 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore STL @ COL L 2 4 45-40 2 3.0 Jimenez Carpenter Street 2:17 D 37,456 ---
86 86 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore STL @ HOU W 8 0 46-40 2 2.0 Wainwright Norris 2:39 N 33,224 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore STL @ HOU L 1 4 46-41 2 2.0 Myers Suppan Lindstrom 2:19 N 37,518 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore STL @ HOU W 4 2 47-41 2 1.0 Hawksworth Rodriguez Franklin 2:49 D 32,975 +
89 89 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore STL LAD W 7 1 48-41 2 0.5 Carpenter Kershaw 2:40 N 41,771 ++
90 90 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore STL LAD W 8 4 49-41 2 0.5 McClellan Billingsley 3:11 N 44,074 +++
91 91 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore STL LAD W 2 0 50-41 2 0.5 Wainwright Kuroda Franklin 3:00 D 43,667 ++++
92 92 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore STL LAD W-wo 5 4 51-41 1 up 0.5 Franklin Broxton 3:30 D 40,743 +++++
93 93 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore STL PHI W 8 4 52-41 1 up 0.5 Hawksworth Kendrick 2:48 N 40,253 ++++++
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore STL PHI W 7 1 53-41 1 up 0.5 Carpenter Carpenter 2:33 N 38,712 +++++++
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore STL PHI W 5 1 54-41 1 up 1.5 Garcia Blanton Franklin 2:24 N 41,089 ++++++++
96 96 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore STL PHI L 0 2 11 54-42 1 up 1.5 Durbin McClellan Lidge 3:11 D 40,062 -
97 97 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore STL @ CHC L 0 5 54-43 1 up 0.5 Wells Suppan 2:25 D 40,687 --
98 98 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore STL @ CHC L 5 6 54-44 2 0.5 Gorzelanny Hawksworth Marmol 2:52 D 41,009 ---
99 99 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore STL @ CHC W 4 3 11 55-44 1 up 0.5 Franklin Schlitter Reyes 3:41 N 41,406 +
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore STL @ NYM L 2 8 55-45 1 Tied Niese Wainwright 2:48 N 37,479 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore STL @ NYM W 8 7 13 56-45 1 Tied MacDougal Feliciano Franklin 4:32 N 35,009 +
102 102 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore STL @ NYM L 0 4 56-46 2 0.5 Dickey Hawksworth Rodriguez 2:26 D 40,087 -
103 103 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore STL PIT W-wo 1 0 10 57-46 1 up 0.5 Franklin Lopez 2:38 N 44,534 +
104 104 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore STL PIT W 11 1 58-46 1 up 0.5 Suppan McCutchen 3:23 N 45,783 ++
105 105 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore STL PIT W 9 1 59-46 1 up 0.5 Wainwright Duke 2:50 D 43,338 +++
106 106 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore STL HOU L 4 9 59-47 2 0.5 Figueroa MacDougal 2:58 N 43,369 -
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore STL HOU L 4 18 59-48 2 0.5 Norris Garcia 3:19 N 41,958 --
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore STL HOU W 8 4 60-48 2 0.5 Carpenter Happ 2:39 N 41,596 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore STL @ FLA W 7 0 61-48 2 0.5 Wainwright Nolasco 2:23 N 19,223 ++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore STL @ FLA L-wo 4 5 10 61-49 2 1.5 Hensley Franklin 2:23 N 24,344 -
111 111 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore STL @ CIN W 7 3 62-49 2 1.0 Carpenter Leake 2:38 N 36,353 +
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore STL @ CIN W 8 4 63-49 1 Tied Garcia Cueto Franklin 3:17 N 36,964 ++
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore STL @ CIN W 6 1 64-49 1 up 1.0 Wainwright Arroyo 2:49 D 33,364 +++
114 114 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore STL CHC W 6 3 65-49 1 up 1.0 Westbrook Diamond Franklin 2:45 N 45,546 ++++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore STL CHC L 2 3 65-50 1 Tied Zambrano Carpenter Marmol 2:41 D 46,313 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore STL CHC L 7 9 65-51 2 1.0 Dempster Lohse Marmol 3:27 D 44,074 --
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore STL MIL L 2 3 65-52 2 2.0 Bush Garcia Axford 2:44 N 45,380 ---
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore STL MIL L 2 3 65-53 2 3.0 Wolf Wainwright Hoffman 2:44 D 41,400 ----
119 119 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore STL SFG L 3 6 65-54 2 4.5 Bumgarner Westbrook Wilson 2:52 N 43,822 -----
120 120 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore STL SFG W 5 1 66-54 2 3.5 Carpenter Lincecum 2:39 N 44,477 +
121 121 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore STL SFG W 9 0 67-54 2 3.5 Garcia Zito 2:41 D 42,638 ++
122 122 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore STL @ PIT W 10 2 68-54 2 2.5 Lohse Ohlendorf 3:08 N 12,393 +++
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore STL @ PIT L 3 4 68-55 2 2.5 Hanrahan Wainwright Meek 2:49 N 13,302 -
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore STL @ PIT L 2 5 68-56 2 3.5 McCutchen Westbrook 2:33 N 12,686 --
125 125 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore STL @ WSN L-wo 10 11 13 68-57 2 4.0 Slaten Hawksworth 4:35 N 22,317 ---
126 126 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore STL @ WSN W 4 2 69-57 2 4.0 Garcia Olsen Franklin 3:06 N 22,871 +
127 127 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore STL @ WSN L 5 14 69-58 2 4.0 Hernandez Lohse 2:47 N 30,688 -
128 128 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore STL @ WSN L 2 4 69-59 2 5.0 Lannan Wainwright Storen 2:38 D 24,782 --
129 129 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore STL @ HOU L 0 3 69-60 2 6.0 Happ Westbrook 2:00 N 23,140 ---
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore STL @ HOU L 0 3 69-61 2 7.0 Rodriguez Carpenter Lyon 2:21 N 29,307 ----
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore STL @ HOU L 2 5 69-62 2 8.0 Figueroa Suppan Lyon 2:38 D 22,068 -----
132 132 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore STL CIN W 3 2 70-62 2 7.0 Garcia Arroyo Franklin 2:28 N 43,540 +
133 133 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore STL CIN L 1 6 70-63 2 8.0 Wood Wainwright 2:47 D 44,597 -
134 134 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore STL CIN W 4 2 71-63 2 7.0 Carpenter Bailey Franklin 2:33 D 43,963 +
135 135 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore STL @ MIL W 8 6 72-63 2 6.0 Boggs Braddock 3:01 D 35,190 ++
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore STL @ MIL L 2 4 72-64 2 6.0 Narveson Lohse Hoffman 2:47 N 33,149 -
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore STL @ MIL L 1 8 72-65 2 6.0 Capuano Garcia 2:29 N 34,298 --
138 138 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore STL @ ATL W 11 4 73-65 2 5.0 Wainwright Jurrjens 2:44 N 20,776 +
139 139 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore STL @ ATL L 6 8 73-66 2 6.0 Moylan Carpenter Wagner 3:04 N 40,656 -
140 140 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore STL @ ATL L-wo 3 6 12 73-67 2 7.0 Kimbrel Boggs 4:01 D 51,078 --
141 141 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore STL @ ATL W 7 3 74-67 2 6.0 Lohse Hudson 3:15 N 27,156 +
142 142 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore STL CHC L 1 5 74-68 2 7.0 Samardzija Garcia 3:06 N 40,720 -
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore STL CHC L 2 7 74-69 2 7.0 Wells Wainwright 2:22 N 40,509 --
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore STL CHC L 3 7 74-70 2 8.0 Zambrano Carpenter Marmol 2:51 N 41,145 ---
145 145 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore STL SDP W 4 0 75-70 2 7.0 Westbrook Stauffer 2:37 N 38,252 +
146 146 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore STL SDP W 14 4 76-70 2 6.0 Lohse Latos 2:53 N 37,806 ++
147 147 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore STL SDP L 4 8 76-71 2 7.0 Adams McClellan 3:35 D 40,205 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore STL SDP W 4 1 77-71 2 6.0 Wainwright Garland Franklin 2:22 D 37,885 +
149 149 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore STL @ FLA L 0 4 77-72 2 7.0 Volstad Carpenter 1:52 D 20,955 -
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore STL @ PIT L 2 5 77-73 2 8.0 Maholm Westbrook Meek 2:31 N 15,478 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore STL @ PIT L 6 11 77-74 2 8.0 Morton Lohse 2:51 N 11,785 ---
152 152 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore STL @ PIT W 9 2 78-74 2 7.5 Suppan Burres 3:08 D 15,802 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore STL @ CHC W 7 1 79-74 2 6.5 Wainwright Gorzelanny 2:35 D 36,553 ++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore STL @ CHC L 3 7 79-75 2 6.5 Coleman Carpenter 2:43 D 39,316 -
155 155 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore STL @ CHC W 8 7 80-75 2 6.5 Westbrook Samardzija Franklin 3:30 D 38,057 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore STL PIT W 6 4 81-75 2 6.0 Reyes Gallagher McClellan 2:43 N 38,592 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore STL PIT L 2 7 81-76 2 7.0 Burres Suppan 3:00 N 38,315 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore STL PIT W 4 1 82-76 2 6.0 Walters McDonald 2:15 D 38,112 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore STL COL W 6 1 83-76 2 6.0 Carpenter Hammel 2:17 N 36,739 ++
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore STL COL W 3 0 84-76 2 5.0 Westbrook De La Rosa Franklin 2:41 N 36,293 +++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore STL COL W-wo 1 0 11 85-76 2 5.0 Motte Morales 3:08 D 39,633 ++++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore STL COL W 6 1 86-76 2 5.0 Suppan Rogers 2:33 D 42,409 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2009 / 2011 Schedule and Results