Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Schedule and Results

2000 St. Louis Cardinals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1999 / 2001

95-67, Finished 1st in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tony La Russa (95-67)
GM: Walt Jocketty, Farm Dir: Scott Smulczenski, Scouting Dir: John Mozeliak
Scored 887 runs, Allowed 771 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 91-71

Ballparks: Busch Stadium II · Attendance: 3,336,493 (1st of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1999 / 2001 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 95-67, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First158last on Sunday, Oct 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 183last on Oct 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead11.5last on Wednesday, Sep 20, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind0.5last on Monday, Jun 5, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50029last on Thursday, Sep 28
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak7Monday, Sep 11 to Sunday, Sep 17
Longest Losing Streak4Thursday, Jul 27 to Sunday, Jul 30
Most Runs Allowed17Thursday, Jul 27
Most Runs Scored19Saturday, May 20
Longest Game (innings)12Friday, Jun 23 and Saturday, Aug 12
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 95 67 887 771 .586
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 31 438 392 .617
Road 45 36 449 379 .556
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 17 8 180 129 .680
May 13 14 150 144 .481
June 17 10 125 105 .630
July 11 15 154 154 .423
August 17 11 121 112 .607
September 19 9 151 125 .679
October 1 0 6 21.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 51 36 508 429 .586
Second Half 44 31 379 342 .587
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 88 65 841 737 .575
ExtraInning 5 2 33 29 .714
Shortened 2 0 13 51.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 16 215 203 .636
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 31 16 343 247 .660
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 7 8 73 73 .467
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 4 5 36 42 .444
ATL 4 3 42 29 .571
CHC 10 3 75 48 .769
CHW 2 1 29 24 .667
CIN 6 7 68 65 .462
CLE 1 2 9 8 .333
COL 3 5 51 55 .375
DET 1 2 10 17 .333
FLA 6 3 37 30 .667
HOU 6 6 87 86 .500
KCR 2 1 13 13 .667
LAD 6 3 43 46 .667
MIL 7 5 65 56 .583
MIN 1 2 12 11 .333
MON 5 2 33 27 .714
NYM 3 6 31 43 .333
PHI 7 2 50 37 .778
PIT 8 4 83 62 .667
SDP 9 0 58 221.000
SFG 4 5 55 50 .444

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 3 boxscore STL CHC W 7 1 1-0 1 up 0.5 Kile Tapani 2:54 D 48,156 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 5 boxscore STL CHC W 10 4 2-0 1 Tied Hentgen Lieber 3:08 N 38,908 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 6 boxscore STL CHC W 13 3 3-0 1 up 1.0 Stephenson Farnsworth 2:48 D 40,589 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 7 boxscore STL MIL L 1 9 3-1 1 Tied Bere Benes 3:25 N 33,089 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 8 boxscore STL MIL W 10 8 4-1 1 up 1.0 Kile Woodard Veres 3:50 D 40,909 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 9 boxscore STL MIL W 11 2 5-1 1 up 2.0 Ankiel De Los Santos 3:03 D 48,082 ++
7 7 Monday, Apr 10 boxscore STL @ HOU W 8 7 6-1 1 up 2.0 Hentgen Lima Veres 3:03 N 36,324 +++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 11 boxscore STL @ HOU W 10 6 7-1 1 up 2.5 Stephenson Holt 2:55 N 37,463 ++++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore STL @ HOU L 5 7 7-2 1 up 2.5 Perez Wainhouse Wagner 2:51 N 38,783 -
10 10 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore STL @ COL L 6 12 7-3 1 up 1.5 Croushore Kile 3:08 N 39,365 --
11 11 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore STL @ COL L 2 6 7-4 1 up 1.5 Astacio Ankiel 2:52 N 40,248 ---
12 12 Sunday, Apr 16 (1) boxscore STL @ COL W 9 3 8-4 1 up 1.5 Hentgen Arrojo 2:53 D 43,029 +
13 13 Sunday, Apr 16 (2) boxscore STL @ COL L 13 14 8-5 1 up 1.5 Jimenez Mohler White 4:19 N 35,095 -
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore STL SDP W 5 4 9-5 1 up 2.5 Benes Meadows Veres 2:48 N 32,062 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore STL SDP W 4 3 10-5 1 up 2.5 Kile Hitchcock Veres 2:41 N 27,997 ++
16 16 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore STL SDP W 14 1 11-5 1 up 2.5 Ankiel Boehringer 3:30 N 32,510 +++
17 17 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore STL COL L 4 6 11-6 1 up 2.5 Jarvis Hentgen Jimenez 3:18 N 34,966 -
18 18 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore STL COL L 6 7 11-7 1 up 2.5 Croushore James Jimenez 3:23 N 42,901 --
19 19 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore STL COL W 6 3 7 12-7 1 up 3.5 Benes Karl Slocumb 2:26 D 30,253 +
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore STL MIL W 7 2 13-7 1 up 4.5 Kile Bere 3:07 N 28,232 ++
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore STL MIL W 7 0 14-7 1 up 4.5 Ankiel Woodard 2:42 N 29,890 +++
22 22 Thursday, Apr 27 boxscore STL MIL L 4 8 14-8 1 up 3.5 Haynes Hentgen 2:57 D 34,572 -
23 23 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore STL @ PHI W 7 4 15-8 1 up 4.5 Stephenson Reyes Veres 3:11 N 25,877 +
24 24 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore STL @ PHI W 7 6 10 16-8 1 up 4.5 Mohler Gomes 3:32 N 23,031 ++
25 25 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore STL @ PHI W 4 3 17-8 1 up 4.5 Kile Schilling James 3:02 D 34,033 +++
26 26 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore STL PIT L 7 10 17-9 1 up 3.5 Wallace Slocumb 3:32 N 38,588 -
27 27 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore STL PIT L 2 8 17-10 1 up 3.5 Benson Hentgen 3:08 N 32,270 --
28 28 Thursday, May 4 boxscore STL PIT W 5 0 18-10 1 up 4.5 Stephenson Cordova 2:29 D 45,994 +
29 29 Friday, May 5 boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 3 18-11 1 up 3.5 Villone Benes Williamson 2:31 N 42,126 -
30 30 Saturday, May 6 boxscore STL @ CIN W 3 1 19-11 1 up 4.5 Kile Bell Veres 2:53 D 46,550 +
31 31 Sunday, May 7 boxscore STL @ CIN L 7 9 19-12 1 up 3.5 Neagle Holmes Williamson 2:56 D 42,221 -
32 32 Monday, May 8 boxscore STL @ SFG L 4 6 19-13 1 up 3.0 Hernandez Hentgen Nen 2:41 N 40,930 --
33 33 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore STL @ SFG W 13 6 20-13 1 up 3.0 Stephenson Ortiz 3:28 N 40,930 +
34 34 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore STL @ SFG L 3 4 20-14 1 up 2.0 Rodriguez Slocumb Nen 2:39 D 40,930 -
35 35 Friday, May 12 boxscore STL LAD L 0 13 20-15 1 up 0.5 Dreifort Kile 2:43 N 44,975 --
36 36 Saturday, May 13 boxscore STL LAD L 1 3 20-16 2 0.5 Park Veres Shaw 2:58 N 48,372 ---
37 37 Sunday, May 14 boxscore STL LAD W 12 10 21-16 1 up 0.5 Slocumb Perez Veres 3:13 D 45,151 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore STL @ PHI W 8 2 22-16 1 Tied Benes Person 2:53 N 18,399 ++
39 39 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore STL @ PHI L 4 5 22-17 1 Tied Wolf Slocumb Brantley 2:38 N 18,941 -
40 40 Thursday, May 18 boxscore STL @ PHI W 7 2 23-17 1 Tied Stephenson Schilling 3:11 N 17,137 +
41 41 Friday, May 19 boxscore STL @ PIT L 1 13 23-18 1 Tied Benson Ankiel 2:38 N 24,281 -
42 42 Saturday, May 20 boxscore STL @ PIT W 19 4 24-18 1 Tied Hentgen Cordova 2:57 N 36,331 +
43 43 Sunday, May 21 boxscore STL @ PIT W 7 5 25-18 1 up 1.0 Benes Ritchie Veres 3:01 D 33,034 ++
44 44 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore STL FLA W 10 3 26-18 1 up 1.5 Kile Dempster 2:36 N 37,495 +++
45 45 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore STL FLA W 5 1 27-18 1 up 1.5 Stephenson Nunez 2:26 N 34,105 ++++
46 46 Thursday, May 25 boxscore STL FLA W 7 6 28-18 1 up 2.0 Ankiel Cornelius Veres 2:45 D 44,337 +++++
47 47 Friday, May 26 boxscore STL NYM L 2 5 28-19 1 up 1.0 Hampton Thompson Benitez 3:17 N 40,028 -
48 48 Saturday, May 27 boxscore STL NYM L 8 12 28-20 1 up 1.0 Cook Veres 3:53 N 48,690 --
49 49 Sunday, May 28 boxscore STL NYM L 2 6 28-21 1 up 1.0 Rusch Kile 2:40 D 46,344 ---
50 50 Monday, May 29 boxscore STL @ ARI W 3 0 29-21 1 up 1.5 Stephenson Stottlemyre 2:51 D 47,014 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore STL @ ARI W 6 1 30-21 1 up 1.5 Ankiel Daal Morris 2:23 N 36,180 ++
52 52 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore STL @ ARI L 2 6 30-22 1 up 1.5 Johnson Hentgen Kim 2:48 N 39,761 -
53 53 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore STL @ ARI L 0 4 30-23 1 up 1.5 Reynoso Benes 2:56 N 37,131 --
54 54 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore STL CLE W 5 1 31-23 1 up 1.5 Kile Wright 2:51 N 41,685 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore STL CLE L 2 4 31-24 1 up 0.5 Colon Stephenson Karsay 3:11 N 48,252 -
56 56 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore STL CLE L 2 3 31-25 2 0.5 Martin Morris Karsay 2:54 D 44,594 --
57 57 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore STL KCR L 4 7 31-26 2 0.5 Suzuki Hentgen Spradlin 3:08 N 43,625 ---
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore STL KCR W 5 4 32-26 1 up 0.5 Benes Witasick Veres 2:57 N 40,017 +
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore STL KCR W 4 2 33-26 1 up 1.5 Kile Batista 2:26 N 37,444 ++
60 60 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore STL @ DET L 2 4 33-27 1 up 1.5 Weaver Stephenson Jones 2:22 N 39,081 -
61 61 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore STL @ DET L 1 10 33-28 1 up 1.5 Moehler Ankiel 2:41 N 39,053 --
62 62 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore STL @ DET W 7 3 34-28 1 up 1.5 Hentgen Mlicki 2:38 D 38,139 +
63 63 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore STL @ SDP W &H 7 3 35-28 1 up 2.5 Benes Clement 3:31 N 23,359 ++
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore STL @ SDP W 8 3 36-28 1 up 3.5 Kile Lopez Veres 3:01 D 29,055 +++
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore STL @ SDP W 3 1 37-28 1 up 4.5 Stephenson Spencer Morris 2:39 N 30,952 ++++
66 66 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore STL @ LAD W 6 3 38-28 1 up 5.5 Hentgen Hershiser Veres 3:01 N 43,971 +++++
67 67 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore STL @ LAD W 4 3 39-28 1 up 6.5 Benes Dreifort Veres 3:22 D 46,048 ++++++
68 68 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore STL @ LAD L 3 6 39-29 1 up 6.5 Park Kile Shaw 2:45 N 50,713 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore STL SFG W 7 2 8 40-29 1 up 6.5 Ankiel Ortiz 2:40 N 38,939 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore STL SFG L 1 4 40-30 1 up 6.5 Rueter Stephenson Nen 2:52 N 37,341 -
71 71 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore STL SFG W-wo 11 10 41-30 1 up 6.5 Veres Gardner 3:56 N 36,192 +
72 72 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore STL LAD W-wo 9 6 12 42-30 1 up 7.5 Stechschulte Shaw 4:07 N 48,395 ++
73 73 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore STL LAD W 6 1 43-30 1 up 7.5 Benes Hershiser 2:52 D 47,071 +++
74 74 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore STL LAD W-wo 2 1 44-30 1 up 8.5 Slocumb Osuna 2:54 D 47,062 ++++
75 75 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 3 44-31 1 up 7.5 Neagle Stephenson Graves 2:30 N 32,850 -
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore STL @ CIN W 4 3 45-31 1 up 8.5 Kile Parris Veres 2:44 N 33,946 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore STL @ CIN L 3 7 45-32 1 up 7.5 Reyes Benes 3:09 N 37,861 -
78 78 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore STL @ CIN W 12 3 46-32 1 up 8.5 Benes Villone 2:52 D 45,771 +
79 79 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore STL HOU W 5 4 47-32 1 up 8.5 Benes Holt Veres 3:19 N 46,262 ++
80 80 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore STL HOU W 10 9 48-32 1 up 9.5 Thompson Slusarski Veres 3:34 D 47,675 +++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore STL HOU L 3 6 48-33 1 up 8.5 Elarton Kile Valdes 2:59 D 44,796 -
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore STL CIN W 14 3 49-33 1 up 9.0 Benes Villone 3:34 D 46,022 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore STL CIN W 4 3 50-33 1 up10.0 Hentgen Harnisch Veres 2:22 N 45,269 ++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore STL CIN L 6 12 50-34 1 up 9.0 Dessens Ankiel 3:23 N 43,287 -
85 85 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore STL SFG L 2 4 50-35 1 up 8.0 Embree Morris Nen 3:01 N 46,738 --
86 86 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore STL SFG L 6 7 50-36 1 up 7.0 Estes Stephenson Nen 3:56 D 47,227 ---
87 87 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore STL SFG W 8 7 51-36 1 up 8.0 Hentgen Hernandez Veres 3:07 D 44,202 +
88 88 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore STL @ CHW W 13 5 52-36 1 up 8.0 Benes Sirotka 3:17 N 32,263 ++
89 89 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore STL @ CHW W 9 4 53-36 1 up 8.0 Stephenson Wunsch 3:25 N 34,862 +++
90 90 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore STL @ CHW L 7 15 53-37 1 up 7.0 Parque Kile 4:00 N 40,681 -
91 91 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore STL @ MIN L 2 5 53-38 1 up 7.0 Redman Ankiel Guardado 2:53 D 30,116 --
92 92 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore STL @ MIN W 8 3 54-38 1 up 8.0 Hentgen Lincoln 3:04 N 20,171 +
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore STL @ MIN L 2 3 54-39 1 up 7.0 Radke Benes Hawkins 2:18 N 18,115 -
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore STL @ ARI L 3 4 54-40 1 up 6.0 Reynoso Stephenson Mantei 2:40 N 37,119 --
95 95 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore STL @ ARI L-wo 2 3 54-41 1 up 6.0 Johnson Veres 2:15 D 40,937 ---
96 96 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore STL @ HOU W 12 1 55-41 1 up 7.0 Ankiel Elarton 3:17 N 42,811 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore STL @ HOU L 5 10 55-42 1 up 6.0 Miller Hentgen 3:05 D 42,588 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore STL @ HOU L 7 15 55-43 1 up 5.0 Reynolds Benes 3:24 D 42,684 --
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore STL ARI W 7 3 56-43 1 up 6.5 Stephenson Johnson 2:59 N 44,454 +
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore STL ARI W 8 4 57-43 1 up 7.5 Kile Reynoso 3:00 N 42,762 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore STL ARI L 5 17 57-44 1 up 7.0 Guzman Ankiel 3:29 N 42,963 -
102 102 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore STL @ NYM L 2 3 57-45 1 up 6.0 Leiter Hentgen Benitez 2:58 N 42,396 --
103 103 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore STL @ NYM L 3 4 57-46 1 up 5.0 White James Benitez 3:01 D 50,726 ---
104 104 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore STL @ NYM L 2 4 57-47 1 up 4.0 Jones Stephenson 2:29 D 45,733 ----
105 105 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore STL @ MON W 4 0 58-47 1 up 4.0 Kile Thurman 2:11 N 9,558 +
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore STL @ MON L 0 4 58-48 1 up 4.0 Moore Ankiel 2:33 N 9,818 -
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore STL @ MON W 10 7 59-48 1 up 5.0 Hentgen Johnson 2:59 N 9,669 +
108 108 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore STL ATL L 4 6 59-49 1 up 5.0 Glavine Benes Kamieniecki 3:37 N 48,901 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore STL ATL W 5 0 60-49 1 up 6.0 Stephenson Burkett 2:42 D 47,709 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore STL ATL L 4 6 60-50 1 up 6.0 Remlinger Kile Ligtenberg 3:15 D 47,623 -
111 111 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore STL FLA W-wo 2 1 11 61-50 1 up 6.0 Timlin Darensbourg 3:36 N 40,377 +
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore STL FLA L 0 7 61-51 1 up 6.0 Sanchez Hentgen 2:59 N 39,407 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore STL FLA L 3 5 61-52 1 up 5.0 Almanza Morris Alfonseca 3:19 D 41,187 --
114 114 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore STL COL W-wo 5 4 62-52 1 up 5.5 Timlin Jimenez 3:00 D 44,020 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore STL @ MIL L 2 6 62-53 1 up 4.5 D'Amico Kile 2:55 N 25,890 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore STL @ MIL W 2 1 12 63-53 1 up 4.5 Morris Leskanic James 4:07 D 31,502 +
117 117 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore STL @ MIL W 6 4 64-53 1 up 4.5 Hentgen Wright Veres 3:19 D 33,496 ++
118 118 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore STL @ CHC L 3 7 64-54 1 up 4.5 Lieber Benes 2:56 N 39,124 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore STL @ CHC W 4 2 65-54 1 up 5.5 Stephenson Arnold Veres 3:17 D 38,231 +
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore STL @ CHC W 5 1 66-54 1 up 6.5 Kile Tapani 2:31 D 38,862 ++
121 121 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore STL PHI W-wo 7 6 67-54 1 up 7.5 Christiansen Brock 3:43 N 46,253 +++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore STL PHI W 6 3 68-54 1 up 7.5 Hentgen Daal 2:41 N 47,163 ++++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore STL PHI L 0 6 68-55 1 up 7.5 Bottenfield Reames 3:01 D 43,000 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore STL PIT W 7 4 69-55 1 up 7.5 Stephenson Benson Veres 2:47 N 35,644 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore STL PIT L 2 6 69-56 1 up 7.5 Manzanillo Kile 3:04 N 31,534 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore STL PIT W 5 2 70-56 1 up 8.5 Ankiel Ritchie Veres 2:45 N 31,288 +
127 127 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore STL @ ATL W 12 5 71-56 1 up 8.5 Hentgen Ashby 3:03 N 41,166 ++
128 128 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore STL @ ATL L 4 7 71-57 1 up 7.5 Glavine Timlin Ligtenberg 2:54 N 46,695 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore STL @ ATL W 6 3 72-57 1 up 7.5 Stephenson Millwood 3:05 N 49,475 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore STL @ ATL W 7 2 73-57 1 up 8.5 Kile Ligtenberg 2:37 D 46,574 ++
131 131 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore STL @ FLA W 5 2 74-57 1 up 8.5 James Almanza Veres 3:00 N 14,724 +++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore STL @ FLA L 1 3 74-58 1 up 7.5 Smith Hentgen Alfonseca 2:34 N 15,220 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore STL @ FLA W 4 2 75-58 1 up 8.5 Morris Alfonseca Veres 2:48 N 13,681 +
134 134 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore STL NYM W-wo 6 5 76-58 1 up 8.0 Veres Mahomes 3:35 N 39,056 ++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore STL NYM W-wo 2 1 77-58 1 up 9.0 Kile Hampton 2:39 D 41,483 +++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore STL NYM W-wo 4 3 11 78-58 1 up 9.0 Morris White 3:36 D 42,133 ++++
137 137 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore STL MON W 4 2 79-58 1 up 9.0 Hentgen Vazquez Veres 2:55 D 39,704 +++++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore STL MON W 7 6 80-58 1 up10.0 Reames Santana Timlin 3:06 N 31,821 ++++++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore STL MON L 2 7 80-59 1 up 9.0 Hermanson Stephenson 2:42 N 30,280 -
140 140 Thursday, Sep 7 boxscore STL MON W 6 1 81-59 1 up 9.5 Kile Armas 3:03 D 30,799 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore STL @ MIL L-wo 5 6 81-60 1 up10.0 Leskanic Veres 3:19 N 21,664 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore STL @ MIL W 7 6 82-60 1 up10.0 Veres Acevedo 3:30 N 25,095 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore STL @ MIL L-wo 3 4 10 82-61 1 up 9.0 King Benes 3:32 D 31,528 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore STL @ PIT W 8 4 83-61 1 up 9.0 Stephenson Manzanillo 3:14 N 16,583 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore STL @ PIT W 11 1 84-61 1 up10.0 Kile Serafini 2:54 N 15,824 ++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore STL @ PIT W 9 5 85-61 1 up10.0 Ankiel Ritchie 2:58 N 22,236 +++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore STL CHC W 4 0 86-61 1 up11.0 Hentgen Quevedo 2:10 N 41,493 ++++
148 148 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore STL CHC W 3 2 87-61 1 up11.0 James Lieber Veres 2:29 N 47,186 +++++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore STL CHC W 7 6 88-61 1 up11.0 Timlin Spradlin Veres 3:24 D 47,461 ++++++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore STL CHC W 4 2 89-61 1 up11.0 Kile Worrell Morris 2:59 D 46,910 +++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore STL HOU L 6 8 10 89-62 1 up10.5 Dotel Benes Cabrera 3:58 N 39,155 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore STL HOU W 11 6 90-62 1 up11.5 Ankiel Holt 2:53 N 38,653 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 21 boxscore STL HOU L 5 7 90-63 1 up11.0 McKnight Benes Dotel 3:05 D 33,730 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore STL @ CHC L-wo 4 5 90-64 1 up10.0 Ohman Veres 3:12 D 36,732 --
155 155 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore STL @ CHC W 6 5 91-64 1 up10.0 Reames Nation Morris 3:33 D 38,168 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore STL @ CHC L 5 10 91-65 1 up 9.0 Van Poppel Hentgen Heredia 3:02 D 36,887 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore STL @ SDP W 7 1 92-65 1 up10.0 Benes Eaton 2:45 N 29,722 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore STL @ SDP W 3 0 93-65 1 up11.0 Ankiel Tollberg Veres 2:32 N 28,500 ++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore STL @ SDP W 7 6 94-65 1 up11.0 Kile Davey Veres 2:49 D 30,093 +++
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore STL CIN L 1 8 94-66 1 up10.0 Villone Stephenson 2:59 N 46,152 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore STL CIN L 4 8 94-67 1 up 9.0 Fernandez Hentgen 3:08 D 47,099 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore STL CIN W 6 2 95-67 1 up10.0 Benes Parris 2:52 D 47,533 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLDS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 3 boxscore STL ATL W 7 5 1-0 James Maddux Veres 3:34 D 52,378
NLDS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 5 boxscore STL ATL W 10 4 2-0 Kile Glavine 3:02 D 52,389
NLDS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 7 boxscore STL @ ATL W 7 1 3-0 Reames Millwood 3:09 D 49,898
NLCS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 11 boxscore STL NYM L 2 6 3-1 Hampton Kile 3:08 N 52,255
NLCS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 12 boxscore STL NYM L 5 6 3-2 Wendell Timlin Benitez 3:59 N 52,250
NLCS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 14 boxscore STL @ NYM W 8 2 4-2 Benes Reed 3:23 D 55,693
NLCS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 15 boxscore STL @ NYM L 6 10 4-3 Rusch Kile 3:14 N 55,665
NLCS Game 5 Monday, Oct 16 boxscore STL @ NYM L 0 7 4-4 Hampton Hentgen 3:17 N 55,695
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1999 / 2001 Schedule and Results