Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1968 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1968 St. Louis Cardinals

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1967 / 1969

97-65, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Red Schoendienst (97-65)
GM: Bing Devine (Hired 12/6/1967)
Scored 583 runs, Allowed 472 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 96-66

Ballparks: Busch Stadium II · Attendance: 2,011,167 (1st of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 94

Postseason:  Lost World Series (4-3) to Detroit Tigers

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1967 / 1969 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 97-65, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First141last on Sunday, Sep 29, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 158last on Sep 29, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead15last on Saturday, Aug 10, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind3last on Wednesday, May 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50038last on Tuesday, Sep 3
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak9Thursday, May 30 to Thursday, Jun 6
Longest Losing Streak5Thursday, Sep 19 to Tuesday, Sep 24
Most Runs Allowed11Thursday, Sep 19
Most Runs Scored11Saturday, May 4, Tuesday, Jul 23 and Sunday, Sep 29
Longest Game (innings)13Saturday, May 11, Friday, Jun 21 and Sunday, Aug 4
Times Shutout by Opponent15 
Times Opponent Shutout30 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 97 65 583 472 .599
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 47 34 267 218 .580
Road 50 31 316 254 .617
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 13 5 89 52 .722
May 11 16 64 77 .407
June 22 9 122 93 .710
July 24 6 127 66 .800
August 16 15 100 95 .516
September 11 14 81 89 .440
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 53 30 299 232 .639
Second Half 44 35 284 240 .557
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 81 56 503 402 .591
ExtraInning 15 8 77 66 .652
Shortened 1 1 3 4 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 34 28 171 165 .548
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 24 12 212 132 .667
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 13 5 74 45 .722
CHC 9 9 82 72 .500
CIN 11 7 64 59 .611
HOU 13 5 82 45 .722
LAD 9 9 46 57 .500
NYM 12 6 47 37 .667
PHI 10 8 63 56 .556
PIT 12 6 63 40 .667
SFG 8 10 62 61 .444

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore STL ATL W 2 1 1-0 1 Tied Washburn Jarvis 2:09 N 34,740 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore STL ATL W 10 3 2-0 1 Tied Briles Kelley Hoerner 2:40 N 16,214 ++
3 3 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore STL @ CHC W 8 5 3-0 2 0.5 Carlton Hands Willis 2:48 D 33,875 +++
4 4 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore STL @ CHC L 6 7 3-1 2 0.5 Niekro Hughes Tiefenauer 2:32 D 8,343 -
5 5 Monday, Apr 15 boxscore STL @ ATL W 4 3 10 4-1 2 0.5 Hoerner Jarvis Hughes 2:40 N 11,738 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore STL @ ATL W 6 2 5-1 1 Tied Briles Cloninger Hoerner 2:39 N 8,412 ++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore STL @ CIN L 3 4 12 5-2 1 Tied Lee Willis 3:15 N 3,374 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore STL @ CIN L 3 4 12 5-3 2 0.5 Lee Jaster 3:00 N 6,728 --
9 9 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore STL CHC W 9 2 6-3 1 up 0.5 Torrez Nye Gilson 2:32 N 13,129 +
10 10 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore STL CHC L 1 5 6-4 2 0.5 Jenkins Gibson 2:03 N 29,348 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore STL CHC W 9 2 7-4 1 up 0.5 Briles Holtzman 2:10 D 26,942 +
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore STL CIN W 4 2 10 8-4 1 up 1.0 Hoerner McCool 2:18 N 8,706 ++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore STL CIN W 7 0 9-4 1 up 1.5 Washburn Tsitouris 2:15 N 9,666 +++
14 14 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore STL PIT W 2 1 10-4 1 up 2.0 Gibson Veale 2:04 N 39,866 ++++
15 15 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore STL PIT W 7 5 11-4 1 up 2.5 Briles McBean Hoerner 2:37 D 20,863 +++++
16 16 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore STL PIT W 4 2 12-4 1 up 2.5 Carlton Sisk 2:15 D 20,562 ++++++
17 17 Monday, Apr 29 boxscore STL @ LAD L 2 3 12-5 1 up 2.5 Sutton Torrez Brewer 2:28 N 21,562 -
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore STL @ LAD W 2 1 13-5 1 up 2.5 Washburn Singer Hoerner 2:08 N 20,901 +
19 19 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore STL @ HOU W 3 1 12 14-5 1 up 3.5 Gibson Blasingame 2:55 N 14,726 ++
20 20 Thursday, May 2 boxscore STL @ HOU L 0 4 14-6 1 up 3.5 Lemaster Briles 2:14 N 11,431 -
21 21 Friday, May 3 boxscore STL @ SFG L 4 5 14-7 1 up 2.5 Marichal Carlton 2:35 N 15,935 --
22 22 Saturday, May 4 boxscore STL @ SFG W 11 6 15-7 1 up 3.5 Torrez Sadecki Hoerner 3:06 D 17,485 +
23 23 Sunday, May 5 boxscore STL @ SFG L 4 8 15-8 1 up 2.5 McCormick Washburn 3:00 D 28,007 -
24 24 Monday, May 6 boxscore STL NYM W 2 1 11 16-8 1 up 2.5 Gibson Seaver 2:10 N 12,741 +
25 25 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore STL NYM L 1 4 16-9 1 up 2.5 Ryan Briles 2:27 N 9,687 -
26 26 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore STL NYM W 2 0 17-9 1 up 3.5 Carlton Jackson 2:03 N 11,282 +
27 27 Saturday, May 11 boxscore STL HOU W 4 3 13 18-9 1 up 3.5 Jaster Cuellar 3:26 N 16,093 ++
28 28 Sunday, May 12 boxscore STL HOU L 2 3 18-10 1 up 3.5 Dierker Gibson 2:02 D 19,085 -
29 29 Monday, May 13 boxscore STL @ PIT W 1 0 19-10 1 up 4.0 Briles Bunning 2:23 N 10,082 +
30 30 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore STL @ PIT W 1 0 20-10 1 up 3.5 Carlton Blass 2:08 N 9,461 ++
31 31 Thursday, May 16 boxscore STL @ PIT L 0 3 20-11 1 up 2.5 Veale Washburn 2:16 N 9,595 -
32 32 Friday, May 17 boxscore STL @ PHI L 0 1 10 20-12 1 up 1.5 Fryman Gibson 2:30 D 17,034 --
33 33 Saturday, May 18 boxscore STL @ PHI L 2 3 20-13 1 up 1.5 Jackson Briles 1:52 N 12,941 ---
34 34 Sunday, May 19 boxscore STL @ PHI L 3 4 20-14 1 up 1.0 Farrell Hoerner 2:13 D 27,725 ----
35 35 Monday, May 20 boxscore STL LAD W 2 1 21-14 1 up 1.0 Jaster Sutton 2:08 N 12,764 +
36 36 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore STL LAD L 2 9 21-15 1 up 1.0 Singer Washburn 2:21 N 13,633 -
37 37 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore STL LAD L 0 2 21-16 1 Tied Drysdale Gibson 1:51 N 9,560 --
38 38 Thursday, May 23 boxscore STL LAD L 2 3 11 21-17 2 1.0 Purdin Hughes 2:55 D 11,065 ---
39 39 Friday, May 24 boxscore STL PHI W 5 1 22-17 2 1.0 Carlton Short 1:52 N 34,515 +
40 40 Saturday, May 25 boxscore STL PHI L 0 1 22-18 2 1.0 Jackson Jaster Farrell 2:13 N 19,432 -
41 41 Sunday, May 26 boxscore STL PHI L 3 9 22-19 2 1.0 Fryman Gilson 2:48 D 42,446 --
42 42 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore STL SFG L 1 3 8 22-20 3 2.0 Perry Gibson 1:51 N 19,392 ---
43 43 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore STL SFG L 1 2 22-21 4 3.0 Marichal Briles 2:33 N 25,412 ----
44 44 Thursday, May 30 boxscore STL SFG W 6 0 23-21 3 2.0 Carlton Sadecki 2:19 N 23,246 +
45 45 Friday, May 31 boxscore STL @ NYM W 2 0 24-21 3 1.0 Jaster Seaver 2:10 N 41,075 ++
46 46 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore STL @ NYM W 6 5 10 25-21 1 Tied Hoerner Koonce 3:02 D 28,006 +++
47 47 Sunday, Jun 2 (1) boxscore STL @ NYM W 6 3 26-21 1 up 0.5 Gibson Jackson 2:30 D 0 ++++
48 48 Sunday, Jun 2 (2) boxscore STL @ NYM W 3 2 27-21 1 up 0.5 Hughes Cardwell Willis 2:29 D 32,520 +++++
49 49 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore STL @ HOU W 7 2 28-21 1 up 1.0 Briles Lemaster 2:55 N 17,970 ++++++
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore STL @ HOU W 3 2 29-21 1 up 2.0 Carlton Buzhardt Hoerner 2:37 N 18,867 +++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore STL @ HOU W 3 1 30-21 1 up 2.5 Jaster Dierker Granger 2:28 N 18,475 ++++++++
52 52 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore STL @ HOU W 4 0 31-21 1 up 3.5 Gibson Wilson 2:01 N 15,218 +++++++++
53 53 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 4 31-22 1 up 2.5 Maloney Gilson 2:16 N 17,685 -
54 54 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore STL @ CIN W 7 2 32-22 1 up 2.5 Briles Culver 2:40 N 13,368 +
55 55 Sunday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore STL @ CIN W 10 8 33-22 1 up 2.0 Willis Lee 3:00 D 0 ++
56 56 Sunday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore STL @ CIN L 6 7 12 33-23 1 up 2.0 Culver Carlton 3:17 D 28,141 -
57 57 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore STL @ ATL W 4 3 34-23 1 up 3.0 Jaster Niekro Granger 2:35 N 26,836 +
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore STL @ ATL W 6 0 35-23 1 up 4.0 Gibson Kelley 2:11 N 23,345 ++
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore STL @ ATL L 1 7 35-24 1 up 3.0 Jarvis Briles 2:21 N 16,656 -
60 60 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore STL @ ATL W 3 1 12 36-24 1 up 4.0 Hoerner Niekro Gilson 3:18 N 20,254 +
61 61 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore STL CIN L 0 7 36-25 1 up 4.0 McCool Jaster Abernathy 2:19 N 31,507 -
62 62 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore STL CIN W 2 0 37-25 1 up 4.0 Gibson Nolan 1:42 N 35,831 +
63 63 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore STL CIN W 4 2 38-25 1 up 4.5 Washburn Culver Willis 2:01 D 31,737 ++
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore STL CHC W 1 0 39-25 1 up 5.5 Briles Hands 2:05 N 28,235 +++
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore STL CHC W 4 0 40-25 1 up 5.5 Carlton Nye 2:00 N 27,577 ++++
66 66 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore STL CHC W 1 0 41-25 1 up 5.5 Gibson Jenkins 2:05 D 26,550 +++++
67 67 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore STL ATL W 4 3 13 42-25 1 up 6.5 Granger Raymond 3:10 N 37,869 ++++++
68 68 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore STL ATL W 6 1 43-25 1 up 7.0 Washburn Jarvis 2:07 D 24,608 +++++++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 23 (1) boxscore STL ATL L 1 5 43-26 1 up 6.5 Upshaw Briles 2:02 D 0 -
70 70 Sunday, Jun 23 (2) boxscore STL ATL W 3 1 44-26 1 up 6.5 Nelson Johnson 1:50 D 49,743 +
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore STL PIT L 2 3 44-27 1 up 5.5 Veale Carlton Walker 2:35 N 26,927 -
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore STL PIT W 3 0 45-27 1 up 6.0 Gibson McBean 1:53 N 0 +
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore STL PIT L 1 3 45-28 1 up 6.0 Blass Jaster Kline 2:27 N 30,641 -
74 74 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore STL @ CHC W 9 5 46-28 1 up 6.5 Briles Jenkins Granger 2:31 D 17,433 +
75 75 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore STL @ CHC L 8 10 46-29 1 up 6.5 Regan Nelson 3:13 D 18,872 -
76 76 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore STL @ CHC L 2 6 46-30 1 up 6.5 Hands Carlton 2:27 D 36,414 --
77 77 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore STL @ LAD W 5 1 47-30 1 up 6.5 Gibson Drysdale 2:21 N 42,603 +
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore STL @ LAD W 5 3 48-30 1 up 7.5 Granger Brewer Hoerner 2:42 N 22,828 ++
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore STL @ LAD W 2 1 49-30 1 up 7.5 Briles Kekich 2:37 N 24,178 +++
80 80 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore STL @ LAD W 3 2 50-30 1 up 8.5 Washburn Osteen Hughes 2:32 D 21,681 ++++
81 81 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore STL @ SFG W 4 3 12 51-30 1 up 9.0 Granger Gibbon 3:11 N 15,556 +++++
82 82 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore STL @ SFG W 3 0 52-30 1 up 9.0 Gibson Marichal 2:20 D 28,233 ++++++
83 83 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore STL @ SFG W 2 0 53-30 1 up10.0 Jaster Perry Willis 2:28 D 23,993 +++++++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 11 (1) boxscore STL HOU L 4 5 10 53-31 1 up 9.5 Buzhardt Willis Dukes 2:52 N 0 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 11 (2) boxscore STL HOU W 8 7 54-31 1 up 9.5 Willis Dukes Hoerner 2:31 N 35,300 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore STL HOU W 8 1 55-31 1 up 9.5 Gibson Lemaster 2:00 N 28,944 ++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore STL HOU W 5 4 56-31 1 up 9.5 Carlton Coombs Hoerner 2:26 N 37,139 +++
88 88 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore STL LAD W 5 1 57-31 1 up 9.5 Jaster Kekich Hoerner 2:00 D 34,761 ++++
89 89 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore STL LAD W 4 2 58-31 1 up 9.5 Washburn Osteen Nelson 1:55 N 24,081 +++++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore STL SFG W 6 1 59-31 1 up 9.5 Briles Sadecki 2:25 N 27,249 ++++++
91 91 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore STL SFG L 0 3 59-32 1 up 9.0 Marichal Carlton 2:30 N 29,359 -
92 92 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore STL NYM L 2 4 59-33 1 up 9.0 Jackson Jaster Taylor 2:26 N 40,510 --
93 93 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore STL NYM W 2 0 60-33 1 up10.0 Washburn Selma 2:17 D 22,794 +
94 94 Sunday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore STL NYM W 2 0 61-33 1 up10.5 Gibson McAndrew 2:05 D 0 ++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore STL NYM L 0 1 61-34 1 up10.5 Koosman Briles 2:22 D 45,408 -
96 96 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore STL PHI W 5 4 62-34 1 up11.5 Granger Boozer 2:20 N 17,619 +
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore STL PHI W 11 5 63-34 1 up12.5 Jaster Wise Hughes 2:42 N 26,199 ++
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore STL PHI W 3 1 64-34 1 up12.5 Washburn Jackson Hoerner 2:05 N 23,828 +++
99 99 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore STL PHI W 5 0 65-34 1 up12.5 Gibson Short 2:12 N 28,147 ++++
100 100 Friday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore STL @ PIT W 9 1 66-34 1 up11.5 Briles Blass 2:26 D 0 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore STL @ PIT L 4 5 10 66-35 1 up11.5 Kline Granger 2:43 D 23,515 -
102 102 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore STL @ PIT W 4 0 67-35 1 up12.5 Carlton Moose 2:10 D 12,147 +
103 103 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore STL @ PIT L 1 7 67-36 1 up12.5 McBean Jaster 2:14 D 14,926 -
104 104 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore STL @ NYM W 5 1 68-36 1 up13.5 Washburn Ryan 2:07 N 30,486 +
105 105 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore STL @ NYM W 7 1 69-36 1 up14.0 Gibson Selma 2:02 N 34,835 ++
106 106 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore STL @ PHI W 3 2 70-36 1 up14.5 Briles Fryman 2:28 N 14,811 +++
107 107 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore STL @ PHI W 2 1 8 71-36 1 up15.0 Carlton Jackson 1:35 N 12,674 ++++
108 108 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore STL CHC L 0 3 71-37 1 up14.5 Holtzman Jaster 2:19 N 39,621 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore STL CHC L 2 3 71-38 1 up14.0 Hands Washburn Regan 2:22 D 38,264 --
110 110 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore STL CHC L 5 6 13 71-39 1 up13.0 Lamabe Hoerner Niekro 3:27 D 47,445 ---
111 111 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore STL CIN W 3 2 72-39 1 up14.0 Briles Arrigo Hoerner 2:17 N 26,607 +
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore STL CIN L 0 5 72-40 1 up13.0 Maloney Carlton 2:10 N 26,299 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore STL CIN W 3 1 73-40 1 up14.0 Nelson Culver Hughes 1:56 N 24,995 +
114 114 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore STL CIN W 1 0 11 74-40 1 up14.0 Hoerner Carroll 2:36 N 24,324 ++
115 115 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore STL @ ATL W 1 0 75-40 1 up15.0 Gibson Niekro 1:49 N 41,267 +++
116 116 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore STL @ ATL W 7 1 76-40 1 up15.0 Briles Pappas 2:20 D 31,094 ++++
117 117 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore STL @ ATL L 3 5 76-41 1 up14.0 Jarvis Carlton Niekro 2:44 D 34,874 -
118 118 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore STL @ CHC L 3 7 76-42 1 up13.0 Hands Jaster 2:14 D 30,693 --
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore STL @ CHC L 3 10 76-43 1 up12.0 Jenkins Washburn 2:42 D 35,198 ---
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore STL @ CHC W 3 1 77-43 1 up13.0 Gibson Niekro 2:25 D 32,733 +
121 121 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore STL @ CHC W 8 0 78-43 1 up14.0 Briles Holtzman 2:41 D 23,116 ++
122 122 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore STL ATL L 1 5 78-44 1 up14.0 Pappas Carlton Raymond 2:14 N 42,580 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore STL ATL L 2 3 78-45 1 up13.0 Jarvis Jaster 2:06 N 46,537 --
124 124 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore STL ATL W 10 1 79-45 1 up13.5 Washburn Reed 2:07 D 37,571 +
125 125 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore STL @ PHI W 2 0 80-45 1 up13.5 Gibson Fryman 2:19 N 12,278 ++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore STL @ PHI L 2 8 80-46 1 up13.5 Jackson Briles 2:14 N 9,379 -
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore STL @ PHI W 8 3 81-46 1 up14.0 Hughes Johnson Hoerner 2:42 N 9,500 +
128 128 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore STL @ PHI L 3 7 81-47 1 up13.0 Short Jaster 2:15 N 10,193 -
129 129 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore STL PIT W 3 2 11 82-47 1 up13.0 Hoerner Kline 3:00 N 34,845 +
130 130 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore STL PIT L 4 6 82-48 1 up12.0 Face Gibson 2:35 D 31,019 -
131 131 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore STL PIT W 4 2 83-48 1 up13.0 Briles Ellis Hoerner 2:03 D 26,756 +
132 132 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore STL NYM L 0 1 83-49 1 up12.0 McAndrew Carlton 1:56 N 23,340 -
133 133 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore STL NYM L 0 4 83-50 1 up11.0 Selma Jaster 2:21 N 27,541 --
134 134 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore STL @ PIT W 8 0 84-50 1 up11.0 Gibson Veale 2:20 N 11,197 +
135 135 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore STL @ PIT W 5 0 85-50 1 up12.0 Washburn Moose 2:43 N 7,681 ++
136 136 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore STL @ NYM L 2 8 85-51 1 up12.0 Seaver Briles 2:04 N 34,425 -
137 137 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore STL @ NYM W 2 0 86-51 1 up12.0 Carlton McAndrew Hoerner 2:03 N 30,714 +
138 138 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore STL @ NYM W 3 2 11 87-51 1 up13.0 Jaster Short 3:04 D 28,656 ++
139 139 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore STL @ CIN W 1 0 10 88-51 1 up13.0 Gibson Abernathy 2:26 N 11,846 +++
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore STL @ CIN W 5 3 11 89-51 1 up14.0 Hoerner McGinn Granger 3:15 N 7,446 ++++
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore STL @ CIN L 3 8 89-52 1 up13.5 Maloney Briles Carroll 2:17 N 8,211 -
142 142 Friday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore STL SFG L 2 3 89-53 1 up11.5 Bolin Gibson Linzy 2:05 N 0 --
143 143 Friday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore STL SFG L 7 8 89-54 1 up11.5 Marichal Carlton Linzy 2:55 N 46,550 ---
144 144 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore STL SFG L 1 5 89-55 1 up10.5 Perry Washburn 2:35 D 28,718 ----
145 145 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore STL SFG W 3 2 11 90-55 1 up11.5 Hoerner Linzy 2:49 D 32,926 +
146 146 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore STL LAD L 1 10 90-56 1 up11.5 Sutton Jaster 2:01 N 13,508 -
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore STL LAD L 0 3 90-57 1 up10.5 Singer Carlton 2:15 N 14,860 --
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore STL LAD W 5 4 91-57 1 up11.5 Gibson Kekich 1:57 N 18,835 +
149 149 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore STL @ HOU L 2 4 91-58 1 up11.5 Giusti Washburn Shea 2:02 N 15,425 -
150 150 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore STL @ HOU W 8 0 92-58 1 up11.5 Briles Dierker 2:30 N 16,324 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore STL @ HOU W 7 4 93-58 1 up12.5 Carlton Wilson 2:29 D 16,638 ++
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore STL @ SFG L 0 1 93-59 1 up11.0 Perry Gibson 1:40 N 9,546 -
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore STL @ SFG W 2 0 94-59 1 up12.0 Washburn Bolin 2:19 D 4,703 +
154 154 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore STL @ SFG L 5 11 94-60 1 up11.0 Robertson Briles Linzy 2:50 D 4,502 -
155 155 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore STL @ LAD L 4 5 94-61 1 up10.0 Singer Willis Brewer 2:41 N 17,888 --
156 156 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore STL @ LAD L 0 3 94-62 1 up10.0 Osteen Jaster Grant 2:20 D 13,842 ---
157 157 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore STL @ LAD L 2 3 94-63 1 up 9.0 Sutton Gibson Brewer 2:05 D 18,529 ----
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore STL PHI L 1 2 94-64 1 up 8.0 Johnson Washburn 2:08 N 10,530 -----
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore STL PHI W 5 4 95-64 1 up 9.0 Briles Short Hoerner 2:27 N 10,992 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore STL HOU W 1 0 96-64 1 up 9.0 Gibson Dierker 2:11 N 18,658 ++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore STL HOU L 2 3 96-65 1 up 8.0 Dukes Granger Shea 1:55 D 21,502 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore STL HOU W 11 1 97-65 1 up 9.0 Washburn Cuellar Hoerner 2:16 D 23,792 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 2 boxscore STL DET W 4 0 1-0 Gibson McLain 2:29 D 54,692
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 3 boxscore STL DET L 1 8 1-1 Lolich Briles 2:41 D 54,692
WS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 5 boxscore STL @ DET W 7 3 2-1 Washburn Wilson Hoerner 3:17 D 53,634
WS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 6 boxscore STL @ DET W 10 1 3-1 Gibson McLain 2:34 D 53,634
WS Game 5 Monday, Oct 7 boxscore STL @ DET L 3 5 3-2 Lolich Hoerner 2:43 D 53,634
WS Game 6 Wednesday, Oct 9 boxscore STL DET L 1 13 3-3 McLain Washburn 2:26 D 54,692
WS Game 7 Thursday, Oct 10 boxscore STL DET L 1 4 3-4 Lolich Gibson 2:07 D 54,692
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1967 / 1969 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits